1 June 2006 Exhibit 99.1

2
’06 & ’07 Initiatives
• Redefine Casual Male image to increase
market share
• Store growth – expansion of Rochester
Clothing
• Jared M. Acquisition
• Continued accelerated growth of internet and
catalog
• Gross margin improvement

3 Redefine Casual Male Image

4
Market Share Size Opportunity
Casual Male Sales by Size
$0
$20,000
$40,000
$60,000
$80,000
$100,000
$120,000
$140,000
$160,000
$180,000
$200,000
Waist Size
Data based on ’04 sales of Casual
Pants, Dress Pants and Jeans

5 National Sales by Size $0 $200,000 $400,000 $600,000 $800,000 $1,000,000 $1,200,000 $1,400,000 $1,600,000 $1,800,000 $2,000,000 30 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46+ Waist

6
Customer Research
Least favorite aspect of clothing shopping was “difficulty
finding items in my size”
– They were shopping at “the end of the rack”
– Stigma with “big and tall” store
– “big and tall” stores were consistently referred to as places
where “fat guys” shop
Current image associated with Casual Male
– A degree of discomfort with shopping at the store for “big
and tall”
– Belief that the clothing started around a 48” waist
– Merchandise and selection lacked a sense of style
– Had unattractive, inconvenient locations
– Casual Male was a place of necessity rather than a
destination of choice

7 50% of customers refer to Casual Male as the “Big & Tall” store

8

9 Before

10 After

11

12

13 Rochester Brands

14
Rochester vs. Casual Male
Metrics
Average sales per store $2.3M vs CM $650,000
Average transaction $400 vs CM $75
Average store sq. footage 5,000-6,000 sq. ft. vs CM 3,500 sq. ft.
Average income of customer  $100,000+ vs CM $71,000
Cost to open new store $100 sq. ft. vs CM $36 sq. ft.
Inventory needed $375,000 vs CM $125,000

15 Rochester Overview • Major growth for next 5 years. We will be in expanding Rochester from 24 stores to 40 more stores Rochester * 1 London, United Kingdom 9 2 2

16

17

18 Jared M. Acquisition

19
Jared M. Acquisition
• Custom clothing continues to be growing in the higher
end men’s business
• Rochester is underdeveloped in custom clothing (3.5%
of sales)
• Jared M. $3.0M company catering to professional
athletes
• Utilized CMRG infrastructure for multi-channeled
opportunities
• Spring ’07 launch
– Jared M. shops in several high profile Rochester markets
– Jared M. catalog
– Jared M. website

20 Jared M.

21 Continued accelerated growth of internet and catalog

22
Comp Store Trend
2004
2003
Stores change to
lifestyle presentation
Launch of George Foreman
collection and TV campaign
2005
2006
-5.0%
-2.3%
-1.1%
2.4%
9.2%
4.8%
1.6%
2.0%
2.3%
2.5%
3.70%
7.90%
5.40%
-6.0%
-4.0%
-2.0%
0.0%
2.0%
4.0%
6.0%
8.0%
10.0%
Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q1

23
CM 2005 Internet Sales by Month
$0
$200,000
$400,000
$600,000
$800,000
$1,000,000
$1,200,000
$1,400,000
$1,600,000
$1,800,000
$2,000,000
$2,200,000
$2,400,000
$2,600,000
$2,800,000
$3,000,000
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2002 - $3,357,447
2003 - $6,229,617
2004 - $9,874,481
2005 - 14,559,045
2006

24
Customer Sales by Channel
* Indexed to retail only shoppers
100
123
104
276
290
286
455
0
50
100
150
200
250
300
350
400
450
500
Retail only Catalog Only E-commerce
Only
Retail &
Catalog
Retail & E-
commerce
Catalog & E-
commerce
Retail &
Catalog & E-
commerce

25

26

27

28

29 Gross Margin Improvements • Inventory management • Direct sourcing • Building proprietary brands

30
Gross Margin Opportunity
• Core vs. seasonal/fashion – core year
round basic stock items (5 pocket jean,
pique polo, pocket tee, underwear, etc.)
• Implementation of E3 (replenishment
system) determined that we were 25%
out of stocks on core items – demand
exceeded supply
– Better margins on core products than
seasonal/fashion

31
Guaranteed In-stock Program
• 7 key items
• GIS Program – Bottoms
49 sizes, delivery in 5
working days or FREE
• 8/21 launch
• Sold 449,405  units
• Units 26% increase
• 4,623 units fulfilled
through catalog
• 13 pieces of free items
given away

32
Direct Sourcing
• Direct Sourcing of goods through Li & Fung, as agent
beginning in 2006
• New Department created, hiring of industry veteran
• Potential for 40% of Casual Male Inventory to go Direct
• Cost saving of up to 15%
• Better sourcing (reduction of # of Vendors)
• Rochester has very little private label, potential for 20%
• Cost savings of up to 20% for Rochester

33 Proprietary Brands

34

35

36

37
Collection will consist of Wovens, Casual
Pant, and Knits
Assortment will reflect items/attitude and
overall look of successful contemporary
brands such as George Foreman
Signature, Perry Ellis, I.N.C., etc.

38

39
Any remarks that we make today about future expectations,
plans and prospects for Casual Male Retail Group, Inc.
which are not historical facts, are forward-looking statements
that involve risks and uncertainties.  For a discussion of such
risks and uncertainties, which could cause the Company’s
actual results to differ from those contained in the  forward-
looking statements, please read the section entitled
“Forward-Looking Statements” in the Company’s most recent
Form 10-K and Form 10-Q and the Form 8-K filed on April 8,
2005 with the Securities and Exchange Commission.
Forward - Looking Statement

40 Casual Male Retail Group 555 Turnpike Street Canton, MA 02021 (781) 828-9300 x 2004 jeffunger@usa.net clinsky@cmal.com