1

$882 $867 $848 $828 $470 4Q22 1Q23 2Q23 3Q23 4Q23 NII ($MM) PRE-TAX INCOME ($MM) NET INCOME ($MM) PRE-PROVISION NET REVENUE (“PPNR”) ($MM) ▪ ▪ $1,562 $1,510 $1,491 $1,471 $1,403 4Q22 1Q23 2Q23 3Q23 4Q23 $121 $325 $639 ($28) ($149) 4Q22 1Q23 2Q23 3Q23 4Q23 $123 $297 $574 $120 ($58) 4Q22 1Q23 2Q23 3Q23 4Q23

▪ ▪ ▪45 44 44 45 44 23 23 22 20 19 18 19 19 19 19 14 14 14 14 14 8 8 8 7 7 4 5 5 5 4 $112 $113 $112 $110 $107 4Q22 1Q23 2Q23 3Q23 4Q23 98 99 98 96 93 24 26 25 25 25 22 26 21 20 20 14 14 14 14 14 10 13 13 11 13 $168 $178 $171 $166 $165 4Q22 1Q23 2Q23 3Q23 4Q23

61 61 62 61 61 44 46 46 43 44 27 35 27 28 26 18 18 19 18 18 18 18 17 16 16 $168 $178 $171 $166 $165 4Q22 1Q23 2Q23 3Q23 4Q23 30 27 27 25 25 18 18 17 16 16 13 16 18 19 20 13 13 12 12 12 5 5 5 5 4 $79 $79 $79 $77 $77 4Q22 1Q23 2Q23 3Q23 4Q23

13 ▪ ▪

• • Recoveries3Net Charge-offs1 4Q19 1Q20 2Q20 3Q20 4Q20 1Q21 2Q21 3Q21 4Q21 1Q22 2Q22 3Q22 4Q22 1Q23 2Q23 3Q23 4Q23 Charge Offs1,2

▪ ▪ Allowance Ratios December 31, 2023 September 30, 2023 June 30, 2023 December 31, 2022 ($ in Millions) (Audited) (Unaudited) (Unaudited) (Audited) Total loans held for investment (“LHFI”) $93,047 $96,000 $97,776 $97,338 Total ACL 1 $6,993 $7,057 $6,819 $6,866 Total Allowance Ratio 7.5% 7.4% 7.0% 7.1%

$26.3B $39.4B

1 2 ▪ ▪ $0.50 6.57%

• • • CET12 TIER 1 RISK-BASED CAPITAL RATIO2 TOTAL RISK-BASED CAPITAL RATIO2 TIER 1 LEVERAGE RATIO2 1 2 13.2% 12.7% 12.8% 12.8% 12.4% 4Q22 1Q23 2Q23 3Q23 4Q23 10.2% 9.7% 10.0% 10.3% 9.8% 4Q22 1Q23 2Q23 3Q23 4Q23 13.9% 13.2% 14.2% 14.2% 14.3% 4Q22 1Q23 2Q23 3Q23 4Q23 15.9% 15.3% 16.2% 16.3% 16.4% 4Q22 1Q23 2Q23 3Q23 4Q23

Santander1 A2/Baa1 SHUSA Baa2 (upgraded Q3 2023) SBNA2 Baa1 Santander1 A+/A- SHUSA BBB+ SBNA A- Stable outlook (June 2, 2023) • • SR. DEBT RATINGS BY SANTANDER ENTITY Santander1 A/A- SHUSA BBB+ SBNA BBB+ Stable outlook (October 19, 2023) Stable outlook (September 28, 2023)

SBNA – Retail Bank SC – Auto Finance BSI – Private Banking SANCAP3– Broker Dealer • • • • • • • • • • SHUSA 2 Santander SC operates in all 50 states Company subsidiary locations SC BSI SBNA SANCAP

▪ ▪ ▪ 16% 17% 11% 9% 9% 7% 7% 6%

▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪

* Other includes the results of immaterial entities, earnings from non-strategic assets, the investment portfolio, interest expense on SBNA’s and SHUSA's borrowings and other debt obligations, amortization of intangible .assets and certain unallocated corporate income and indirect expenses