Exhibit 99.1

 Photronics, Inc.Global Leader in the Merchant Photomask Industry  22nd Annual Needham Growth ConferenceJanuary 15, 2020

 Safe Harbor Statement  2  This presentation and some of our comments may contain projections or other forward-looking statements regarding future events, our future financial performance, and/or the future performance of the industry. These statements are predictions, and contain risks and uncertainties. Actual events or results may differ materially from those presented. These statements include words like “anticipate”, “believe”, “estimate”, “expect”, “forecast”, “may”, “plan”, “project”, “in our view” or the negative thereto. We cannot guarantee the accuracy of any forecasts or estimates, and we are not obligated to update any forward-looking statements if our expectations change. If you would like more information on the risks involved in forward-looking statements, please see the documents we file from time to time with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

 Global leader in merchant photomask industryDelivering growth by leveraging core competencies: Operational Excellence, Low Cost Producer, Technology Leadership, Customer IntimacyGrowing more quickly than the marketTechnology aligned with secular growth trendsChina industry expansion (IC & FPD) – Made in China 2025Technology inflection from LCD to AMOLEDRapid expansion of G10.5+ panel capacityInvestment strategy drives earnings growthStrategic investments bring top-line growthOperating leverage creates margin expansionIncreasing free cash flow to fund growth investments and share repurchase  A Compelling Investment Thesis  3

 Photronics at a Glance  4  Unmatched Global Footprint11 Strategically Located Manufacturing Facilities

 Photomasks: Essential for Electronics Manufacturing  5  Component Design  End User  Manufacturing Process  Photomask  BRINGS DESIGN TOMANUFACTURING FLOOR

 Cost controlSupply chain optimization  Low Cost Producer  Flexible deliveryHigh yields  Operational Excellence  Trusted partnerWafer yield enhancement  Customer Intimacy  Process know-howAdvanced PoR  Technology Leader  Core Competencies Underpin Sustainable Growth  6

 ChinaTotal TAM ~$700M by 2022Region with strongest growth potentialSupported by new manufacturing facilities since 2019IC CaptiveApproximately $2.6B TAMWe are seen as trusted partnerCommitments improve sustainabilityHigh-end revenue growthHigh value and high growthSupports China & captive initiatives  Repositioned for Growth  7  +245%  +44%  +53%  Note: classifications in graph above are not distinct; revenue related to certain products may appear in more than one category

 Repositioned the companyGrew high-end revenue  Investing in ChinaPhase I – 2019-2020Phase II – 2020-2021 Leveraging FPD technology inflections  Entering strategic photomask partnershipsExploring adjacent market M&A  Driving Sustainable, Profitable Growth  8  Past (2017 – 2018)  Recent and Present (2019 – 2021)  Future (2022 and beyond)

 We already have growing business in China27% of total revenue in 201918% of IC revenue52% of FPD revenueGrowing strong since 2016IC +83% CAGRFPD +59% CAGRManufacturing presence in China aims to accelerate growthCustomer contracts help ramp facilities more quicklyInvestment incentives reduce risk and improve returnsIC JV enables us to compete more effectively  Developing and Growing China Business  9  +69% CAGR

 Mobile devices moving from LCD to AMOLEDSuperior visual characteristicsLower power consumptionEnables flexible formatPreferred for VR/AR devicesIncreasing mask complexityMore mask layers per setTighter specs on each layerEstablished technology leadership1st firm with P-800 mask writerProduces highest resolution AMOLED masksCompetitive advantage vs. all merchants and captives  Leveraging Technology Leadership for Mobile Display AMOLED Adoption  10  Source: Internal Estimates  AMOLED remains preferred technology for mobile applications

     65”    65”    65”    65”    65”    65”    65”    65”  95%  G10.5+  Improved Glass Efficiency for Ultra-Large Screen TV  11  2940 mm x 3370 mm  2200 mm x 2500 mm  1950 mm x 2250 mm  1500 mm x 1850 mm      75”    75”    75”    75”    75”    75”  94%      65”    65”    65”  64%      75”    75”  73%      65”    65”  88%

 China represents fastest growing display region51 fabs in production or under constructionLargest LCD display producer (Korea 2nd)Photomask opportunities in China are attractiveWide range of display technologiesNo merchant photomask producer with high-end experienceWe are aligned with fastest growing sectors: AMOLED & G10.5+  “Made in China 2025” Driving Growth in FPD Market  12  Source: Internal Estimates  +12% CAGR

 51 China Display Fabs in Production by 2022  13  Image from https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:China-equirect.png        G10.5+ (5)AMOLED (16)LCD (30)  Photronics LocationsFPD KoreaFPD HefeiFPD Taiwan

 China represents fastest growing semiconductor regionGrowing domestic producersInvestments by multi-nationalsMore investment needed to meet national targets2023 forecast is 21%China government target is 40% by 2020, 70% by 2025Photomask opportunities in China are attractiveWide range of nodes in logic and memoryNo strong domestic merchant mask producer  “Made in China 2025” Driving Growth in IC Market  14

 22 New China 12” IC Fabs 2018-2022  15  Image from https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:China-equirect.png  Photronics LocationsIC KoreaIC XiamenIC TaiwanIC Boise (not shown)      Logic (16)Memory (6)

 Top line growth with continued focus on driving costs outDisciplined focus on investments to improve ROICMaintain strong balance sheet while returning cash to shareholdersShare repurchasesFlexibility to invest in other growth opportunities (organic or M&A)  Strategic Priorities to Improve Shareholder Value  16

 Powerful operating leverage: target 50%Strong operating cash flow generatorDisciplined investment approachSolid balance sheet  Solid Financial Fundamentals  17

 Key Success Factors“Made in China 2025” – new facilitiesFPD technology inflectionsRepositioned the companyNode migration (logic & memory)Growing business with captive producersIC JV’s in China and TaiwanStable mainstream businessCross-site collaboration to serve global customers  On Our Way to 2020 Target  18  Q4 2019 Run-rate $625M

 Fund organic growthGeographic expansion into ChinaInvestments to maintain technical leadershipCapacity expansion when reciprocated by customer commitmentExplore strategic M&APhotomask industry – IC & FPDAdjacencies to increase revenue diversificationShare repurchaseRepurchased 4.7M shares ($44.8M) since 2018$89M remaining in current $100M authorizationRedeemed $115M in convertible debt since 2016, eliminating 10.3M potentially dilutive shares  Clear Capital Deployment Priorities  19  -15%

 Clear path to accelerate profitable growthPrudent stewardship of balance sheetFinancial model to grow income faster than revenueOn track to achieve financial targetsRevenue $630M & EPS $0.80 by 2020Operating margin > 15%Minimum $100M net cashImprove ROIC – no projects accepted below hurdle rate  Financial Summary  20

 Global leader in merchant photomask industryDelivering growth by leveraging core competencies: Operational Excellence, Low Cost Producer, Technology Leadership, Customer IntimacyGrowing more quickly than the marketTechnology aligned with secular growth trendsChina industry expansion (IC & FPD) – Made in China 2025Technology inflection from LCD to AMOLEDRapid expansion of G10.5+ panel capacityInvestment strategy drives earnings growthStrategic investments bring top-line growthOperating leverage creates margin expansionIncreasing free cash flow to fund growth investments and share repurchase  A Compelling Investment Thesis  21

 Thank you for your interest!  For Additional Information:R. Troy Dewar, CFAVice President, Investor Relations203.740.5610tdewar@photronics.com

 Appendix

 Record revenue, up 13% Q/Q and 8% Y/YRecord FPD revenue driven by mobile displays and Hefei production rampRecord IC revenue as China design activity acceleratesRecord revenue of products shipped to China, representing 33% of total revenueOperating margin expanded to 13.7% on operating leverage and cost controlNet income attributable to Photronics, Inc. shareholders of $9.7M ($0.15/share)Cash balance grew to $207M on strong operating cash flowRepurchased 1.0M shares for $11MChina production contributed $11M to revenue  Q4 2019 Summary  24  Successfully repositioned the business; China investments driving long-term, profitable growth

 $M (except EPS)  Q419  Q319  Q/Q  Q418  Y/Y  Revenue  $ 156.3  $ 138.1  13%  $ 144.7  8%  Gross Profit  $ 38.2  $ 30.6  25%  $ 35.4  8%  Gross Margin  24.4%  22.1%  230 bps  24.5%  (10 bps)  Operating Income  $ 21.5  $ 13.4  60%  $ 18.0  19%  Operating Margin  13.7%  9.7%  400 bps  12.5%  120 bps  Other income (expense)  ($ 6.1)  ($ 0.3)  ($ 5.8)  $ 2.3  ($ 8.4)  Income tax provision  $ 2.3  $ 3.2  ($ 0.9)  $ 3.6  ($ 1.2)  Minority interest  $ 3.3  $ 3.5  ($ 0.1)  $ 4.3  ($ 0.9)  Net Income*  $ 9.7  $ 6.3  53%  $ 12.5  (22%)  Diluted EPS*  $ 0.15  $ 0.10  $ 0.05  $ 0.18  ($ 0.03)  Days in quarter  95  91  4  94  1  Gross and operating margin improved Q/Q on revenue growth, operating leverage and cost controlsChina operations were $4.1M negative impact to operating incomeOther income/expense primarily attributable to FX gain/lossMinority interest reflects Taiwan JV gain partially offset by China JV loss  Income Statement Summary  25  *Net income attributable to Photronics, Inc. shareholders

 Revenue grew with increase in broad-based design activityChina revenue rebounded as firms accelerate product development+72% Q/Q; +32% Y/YRepresents 22% of Q419 IC revenueOutlookExpect stable to improving high-end demandAnticipate production ramping in XiamenPotential impact from US-China trade discussionsSeasonal headwinds  $M  Q419  Q319  Q/Q  Q418  Y/Y  High-End*  $ 45.0  $ 38.5  17%  $ 39.4  14%  Mainstream  $ 67.6  $ 61.7  9%   $ 71.4  (5%)  Total  $ 112.5  $ 100.2  12%  $ 110.9  1%  IC Photomask Revenue  26  *28nm and smaller  Total may differ due to rounding

 IC Photomask Revenue  27      Mainstream  High-End  High-End: 28nm and smaller; total may differ due to rounding

 Record FPD revenue driven by mobile displays and China production ramp, including G10.5+China revenue +32% Q/Q; +118% Y/YRepresents 61% of Q419 FPD revenueOutlookMobile display demand expected to remain highLCD industry downturn continuesHefei shipments should continue to ramp  $M  Q419  Q319  Q/Q  Q418  Y/Y  High-End*  $ 28.5  $ 25.9  10%  $ 22.0  29%  Mainstream  $ 15.2  $ 12.0  27%  $ 11.8  30%  Total  $ 43.7  $ 37.9  15%  $ 33.8  29%  FPD Photomask Revenue  28  *≥G8 and AMOLED  Total may differ due to rounding

 FPD Photomask Revenue  29      Mainstream  High-End  High-End: ≥G8 and AMOLED; total may differ due to rounding

 $M  Q419  Q319  Q418  Cash  $ 207  $ 197  $ 329  Debt  $ 53  $ 49  $ 57  Net Cash*  $ 154  $ 148  $ 272  Operating Cash Flow  $ 48  $ 26  $ 44  Capital Expenditures  $ 17  $ 20  $ 28  Share repurchase  $ 11  -  $ 16  Deploying cash balance to fund China investmentsDebt is local China borrowing to finance fixed assetsFY 2019 capex $177M; anticipate FY 2020 capex ~ $100M (includes 2019 carryover)Repurchased 1.0M shares for $11M (YTD 2.1M shares for $22M)Balance sheet able to fund planned investments, share repurchases, and strategic M&A opportunities  Select Financial Data  30  *Net cash defined as cash and cash equivalents less long-term borrowings (including current portion), as reported in accordance with GAAP

 Total Revenue  31      IC  FPD