[MERRILL LYNCH LOGO]       [BANC OF AMERICA SECURITIES LOGO]     [KEY BANK LOGO]

                      STRUCTURAL AND COLLATERAL TERM SHEET

                         $1,034,907,000 (APPROXIMATE)

        COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE PASS-THROUGH CERTIFICATES, SERIES 2005-MKB2
CLASS A-1, CLASS A-2, CLASS A-3, CLASS A-SB, CLASS A-4, CLASS A-1A, CLASS AJ,
                     CLASS B, CLASS C, CLASS D AND CLASS XP

                     MERRILL LYNCH MORTGAGE TRUST 2005-MKB2
                                    Issuer

                    MERRILL LYNCH MORTGAGE INVESTORS, INC.
                                   Depositor

                     MERRILL LYNCH MORTGAGE LENDING, INC.
                             BANK OF AMERICA, N.A.
                         KEYBANK NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
                             Mortgage Loan Sellers

                   KEYCORP REAL ESTATE CAPITAL MARKETS, INC.
                                Master Servicer

                             CLARION PARTNERS, LLC
                               Special Servicer

                       LASALLE BANK NATIONAL ASSOCIATION
                                    Trustee

                              ABN AMRO BANK N.V.
                                 Fiscal Agent

                                 MARCH 9, 2005

This material is for your private information and none of Merrill Lynch,
Pierce, Fenner & Smith Incorporated, Banc of America Securities LLC, or KeyBanc
Capital Markets, a Division of McDonald Investments Inc., J.P. Morgan
Securities Inc. or Morgan Stanley & Co. Incorporated (collectively, the
"Underwriters") is soliciting any action based upon it. This material is not to
be construed as an offer to sell or the solicitation of any offer to buy any
security in any jurisdiction where such an offer or solicitation would be
illegal. This material is based on information that the Underwriters consider
reliable, but the Underwriters do not represent that it is accurate or complete
and it should not be relied upon as such. By accepting this material the
recipient agrees that it will not distribute or provide the material to any
other person. The information contained in this material may pertain to
securities that ultimately are not sold. The information contained in this
material may be based on assumptions regarding market conditions and other
matters as reflected herein. The Underwriters make no representation regarding
the reasonableness of such assumptions or the likelihood that any of such
assumptions will coincide with actual market conditions or events, and this
material should not be relied upon for such purposes. The Underwriters and
their affiliates, officers, directors, partners and employees, including
persons involved in the preparation or issuance of this material may, from time
to time, have long or short positions in, and buy and sell, the securities
mentioned herein or derivatives thereof (including options). This material may
be filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the "SEC") and
incorporated by reference into an effective registration statement previously
filed with the SEC under Rule 415 of the Securities Act of 1933, including all
cases where this material does not pertain to securities that are ultimately
offered for sale pursuant to such registration statement. Information contained
in this material is current as of the date appearing in this material only.
INFORMATION IN THIS MATERIAL REGARDING ANY ASSETS BACKING ANY SECURITIES
DISCUSSED HEREIN SUPERSEDES ALL PRIOR INFORMATION REGARDING SUCH ASSETS. ANY
INFORMATION IN THIS MATERIAL, WHETHER REGARDING THE ASSETS BACKING ANY
SECURITIES DISCUSSED HEREIN OR OTHERWISE, WILL BE SUPERSEDED IN ITS ENTIRETY BY
THE INFORMATION CONTAINED IN ANY FINAL PROSPECTUS AND PROSPECTUS SUPPLEMENT FOR
ANY SECURITIES ACTUALLY SOLD TO YOU. This material is furnished solely by the
Underwriters and not by the issuer of the securities. The issuer of the
securities has not prepared, reviewed or participated in the preparation of
this material, is not responsible for the accuracy of this material and has not
authorized the dissemination of this material. The Underwriters are acting as
underwriters and not acting as agents for the issuer in connection with the
proposed transaction.

MERRILL LYNCH & CO.                             BANC OF AMERICA SECURITIES LLC

                            KEYBANC CAPITAL MARKETS
JPMORGAN                                                        MORGAN STANLEY