Exhibit 99.2

                         UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT
                       FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS
                                 DALLAS DIVISION

IN RE:                             ss.
                                   ss.     CASE NO. 03-30816 BJH
BAYOU STEEL CORPORATION,           ss.     Jointly Administered
                                   ss.
         DEBTOR                    ss.     CHAPTER 11
                                   ss.
RIVER ROAD REALTY CORPORATION,     ss.     CASE NO. 03-30817 BJH
                                   ss.
         DEBTOR                    ss.     CHAPTER 11
                                   ss.
BAYOU STEEL CORPORATION            ss.
(TENNESSEE),                       ss.     CASE NO. 03-30818 BJH
                                   ss.
         DEBTOR                    ss.     CHAPTER 11

              DEBTORS' SECOND AMENDED JOINT PLAN OF REORGANIZATION
                             Dated: February 4, 2004

                                           NELIGAN TARPLEY ANDREWS & FOLEY, LLP

                                           By: Patrick J. Neligan, Jr.
                                               State Bar No. 14866000
                                               David Ellerbe
                                               State Bar No. 06530600
                                               dellerbe@neliganlaw.com
                                               Douglas J. Buncher
                                               State Bar No. 03342700
                                               Cynthia W. Cole
                                               State Bar. No 24035579
                                               ccole@neliganlaw.com
                                               1700 Pacific Avenue
                                               Suite 2600
                                               Dallas, Texas 75201
                                               (214) 840-5300
                                               (214) 840-5301 fax

                                           ATTORNEYS FOR BAYOU STEEL
                                           CORPORATION, BAYOU STEEL
                                           CORPORATION (TENNESSEE) AND
                                           RIVER ROAD REALTY

                                TABLE OF CONTENTS

Article I
DEFINITIONS, CONSTRUCTION, AND INTERPRETATION..........................................................4
Article II
SUMMARY OF THE PLAN...................................................................................14
Article III
UNCLASSIFIED CLAIMS...................................................................................15
         3.01.    Administrative Claims Against BSC, BSCT and RRR.....................................15
         3.02.    Fee Claims Against BSC, BSCT and RRR; Filing Fee Applications.......................15
         3.03.    Allowance of Administrative Claims..................................................16
         3.04.    Payment of Allowed Administrative Claims............................................16
         3.05.    Allowed Priority Tax Claims.........................................................16
         3.06.    United States Trustee Fees..........................................................16
Article IV
CLASSIFICATION OF CLAIMS AND INTERESTS................................................................17
         4.01.    Classification......................................................................17
         4.02.    Claims Against or Interests in BSC..................................................17
         4.03.    Claims Against or Interests in BSCT.................................................17
         4.04.    Claims Against or Interests in RRR..................................................18
Article V
IDENTIFICATION OF UNIMPAIRED AND IMPAIRED CLAIMS AND INTERESTS; CRAMDOWN..............................18
         5.01.    Unimpaired Claims...................................................................18
         5.02.    Impaired Claims.....................................................................18
         5.03.    Impaired Interests..................................................................18
         5.04.    Controversy Concerning Impairment...................................................19
         5.05.    Cramdown............................................................................19
Article VI
TREATMENT OF CLAIMS AND INTERESTS.....................................................................19
         6.01.    Other Priority Claims--Class 1 Claims Against BSC, BSCT, and RRR....................19
         6.02.    DIP Loan Claim--Class 2 Claims Against BSC, BSCT, and RRR...........................19
         6.03.    Noteholder Secured Claim--Class 3 Claims Against BSC................................20
         6.04.    Secured Tax Claims--Class 4 Against BSC; Class 3 Against BSCT and RRR...............21
         6.05.    Other Secured Claims--Class 5 Against BSC; Class 4 Against BSCT
                  and RRR.............................................................................21
         6.06.    Trade Settlement Claims--Class 6 Against BSC; Class 5 Against BSCT
                   and RRR............................................................................21
         6.07.    General Unsecured Claims--Class 7 Against BSC; Class 6 Against BSCT
                  and RRR.............................................................................22
         6.08.    Convenience Claims--Class 8 Against BSC; Class 7 Against BSCT and RRR...............23
         6.09.    TDEC Remediation Claims--Class 8 Against BSCT.......................................23
         6.10.    Retiree/Employee Benefit Claims--Class 9 Against BSC and BSCT.......................23
         6.11.    Interests in BSC, BSCT and RRR--Class 10 as to BSC and BSCT; Class 8
                  as to RRR...........................................................................23
Article VII
MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS RELATED TO TREATMENT OF CLAIMS...............................................23

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<TABLE>
         7.01.    Allowed Claims......................................................................23
         7.02.    Postpetition Interest...............................................................24
         7.03.    Alternative Treatment...............................................................24
Article VIII
INDEMNIFICATION OBLIGATIONS; TREATMENT OF EXECUTORY CONTRACTS AND UNEXPIRED LEASES....................24
         8.01.    Indemnification of Current and Former Officers and Directors........................24
         8.02.    General Treatment of Executory Contracts and Unexpired Leases; Rejected
                  If Not Rejected.....................................................................24
         8.03.    Cure Payments and Release of Liability..............................................25
         8.04.    Bar to Rejection Claims.............................................................25
         8.05.    Rejection Claims....................................................................25
Article IX
CONTINUATION OF CERTAIN EMPLOYEE AND RETIREE BENEFITS; NEW STOCK OPTIONS..............................25
         9.01.    Employee Benefits...................................................................25
         9.02.    New Stock Options...................................................................25
Article X
EFFECT OF CONFIRMING THIS PLAN........................................................................26
         10.01.   Binding Effect......................................................................26
         10.02.   Discharge of Debtors................................................................26
         10.03.   Release.............................................................................26
         10.04.   Injunction..........................................................................27
Article XI
MEANS FOR EXECUTION OF THIS PLAN......................................................................27
         11.01.   Motion to Compromise Controversy Regarding the Committee's Claim
                  Objection; Deferred Section 1111(b) Election by Noteholders.........................27
         11.02.   Substantive Consolidation...........................................................28
         11.03.   Reorganized BSC.....................................................................29
         11.04.   Sources of Cash.....................................................................29
         11.05.   Revesting of Assets.................................................................29
         11.06.   Treatment of the Existing Debt Instruments..........................................29
         11.07.   Treatment of the Existing Interests.................................................30
         11.08.   Noteholder Secured Notes; New Common Stock; New Stock Options.......................30
         11.09.   Directors and Management of Reorganized BSC.........................................30
         11.10.   Implementing Documents..............................................................31
Article XII
METHOD OF DISTRIBUTION................................................................................32
         12.01.   Reorganized BSC.....................................................................32
         12.02.   Surrender of Securities Or Instruments..............................................32
         12.03.   Initial Distribution Date...........................................................32
         12.04.   Means Of Cash Payment...............................................................32
         12.05.   Calculation of Distribution Amounts of New Securities...............................33
         12.06.   Delivery of Distributions...........................................................33
         12.07.   Fractional Dollars; De Minimis Distributions........................................33
         12.08.   Allocation of Plan Distribution Between Principal And Interest......................34

         12.09.   Unclaimed Distributions.............................................................34
Article XIII
CLAIMS RESOLUTION 34
         13.01.   Objections to Claims................................................................34
         13.02.   Disputed Claims and Interests Reserve...............................................35
Article XIV
ASSERTION OF CLAIMS...................................................................................35
         14.01.   Assertion of Estate Actions, Defenses and Counterclaims.............................35
         14.02. Setoffs 35 Article XV
VOTING AND EFFECT OF REJECTION BY ONE OR MORE CLASSES OF CLAIMS.......................................36
         15.01.   Impaired Classes to Vote............................................................36
         15.02.   Acceptance by Classes of Claims and Interests.......................................36
         15.03.   Section 1129(b) Cramdown............................................................36
Article XVI
CONDITIONS PRECEDENT TO CONFIRMATION  AND CONSUMMATION OF THIS PLAN...................................36
         16.01.   Conditions to Confirmation..........................................................36
         16.02.   Conditions to Consummation..........................................................37
         16.03.   Waiver of Conditions................................................................38
         16.04.   Effect of Non-Occurrence of Conditions to Consummation..............................38
Article XVII
RETENTION OF JURISDICTION.............................................................................38
         17.01.   Jurisdiction........................................................................38
         17.02.   Examination of Claims and Interests.................................................38
         17.03.   Determination of Disputes...........................................................39
         17.04.   Additional Purposes.................................................................39
Article XVIII
GENERAL NOTICES AND DEFAULT UNDER THIS PLAN...........................................................40
         18.01.   General Notices.....................................................................40
         18.02.   Asserting and Curing Default Under the Plan.........................................41
         18.03.   Termination of Committees...........................................................41
         18.04.   Compliance with Tax Requirements....................................................42
         18.05.   Modification or Revocation of this Plan.............................................42
         18.06.   Revocation of this Plan.............................................................42
         18.07.   Effect of Withdrawal or Revocation..................................................42
         18.08.   Due Authorization...................................................................42
         18.09.   Implementation......................................................................43
         18.10.   Ratification........................................................................43
         18.11.   Term of Injunctions or Stays........................................................43
         18.12.   Integration Clause..................................................................43
         18.13.   Interpretation......................................................................43
         18.14.   Severability of Plan Provisions.....................................................43
         18.15.   Governing Law.......................................................................44

           DEBTORS' FIRST AMENDED PLAN OF REORGANIZATION, AS MODIFIED

      Bayou Steel Corporation ("BSC"), Bayou Steel Corporation (Tennessee)
("BSCT") and River Road Realty ("RRR" or together with BSC and BSCT, the
"Debtors"), file this Second Amended Plan of Reorganization (the "Plan")
pursuant to section 1121(a) of the Bankruptcy Code. Reference is made to the
Debtors' First Amended Joint Disclosure Statement, distributed in December 2003,
for a discussion of the Debtors' history, businesses, properties, results of
operations, projections for future operations, risk factors, a summary and
analysis of this Plan and certain related matters.

DEFINITIONS, CONSTRUCTION, AND INTERPRETATION

      The capitalized terms used herein shall have the respective meanings set
forth below. A term used herein that is not defined herein shall have the
meaning ascribed to that term, if any, in the Bankruptcy Code. Words and terms
defined in section 101 of the Bankruptcy Code shall have the same meaning when
used in the Plan, unless a different definition is given in the Plan. The rules
of construction contained in section 102 of the Bankruptcy Code shall apply to
the construction of the Plan. Whenever the context requires, words denoting the
singular number shall include the plural number and vice versa, and words
denoting one gender shall include the other gender and vice versa. All exhibits
and schedules attached to the Plan are incorporated herein.

      1.1.      "Administrative Claim" means any Claim for an Administrative
                Expense.

      1.2.      "Administrative Claims Bar Date" means thirty (30) days after
                the Confirmation Date.

      1.3.      "Administrative Expense" means any cost or expense of
                administration of the Cases incurred on or before the Effective
                Date entitled to priority under section 507(a)(1) and allowed
                under section 503(b) of the Bankruptcy Code, including, without
                limitation, Fee Claims and all other claims for compensation or
                reimbursement of expenses to the extent allowed by the
                Bankruptcy Court under the Bankruptcy Code, Reclamation Claims,
                Cure Claims, Employee Claims, and all fees and charges assessed
                against the Debtors' Estates under chapter 123 of Title 28 of
                the United States Code.

      1.4.      "Allowance Date" means the date on which a Claim, an
                Administrative Expense, or the DIP Loan Claim becomes an Allowed
                Claim.

      1.5.      "Allowed" means a Claim, an Administrative Expense, the DIP Loan
                Claim, or an Interest, or any portion thereof, (a) that has been
                allowed by a Final Order, (b) that was listed in the Schedules
                as neither disputed, contingent nor unliquidated and for which
                no timely proof of Claim or Interest was filed, (c) for which a
                proof of Claim or Interest in a liquidated amount has been
                timely filed pursuant to the Bankruptcy Code or any Final Order
                of the Bankruptcy Court and as to which either (i) no objection
                to its allowance has been filed on or before the Objection
                Deadline or within any other period fixed by the Bankruptcy Code
                or a Final Order of the Bankruptcy Court or (ii) any objection
                to its allowance has been settled, waived through payment or
                withdrawn, or has been denied by
                a Final Order of the Bankruptcy Court, or (d) that is expressly
                allowed in a liquidated amount in the Plan.

      1.6.      "Assumed Contracts" means all Contracts of the Debtors that
                shall be listed or otherwise described in a Plan Document and
                that are to be assumed pursuant to this Plan, including the
                amounts of Cure Claims that the Debtors believe are due under
                those Contracts upon their assumption or as otherwise provided
                in this Plan.

      1.7.      "Bankruptcy Code" means the Bankruptcy Reform Act of 1978, as
                amended, and codified at title 11 of the United States Code.

      1.8.      "Bankruptcy Court" means the Bankruptcy Court unit of the United
                States District Court for the Northern District of Texas, Dallas
                Division, or such other court having jurisdiction over the
                Cases.

      1.9.      "Bankruptcy Rules" means the Federal Rules of Bankruptcy
                Procedure, as prescribed by the United States Supreme Court
                pursuant to section 2075 of title 28 of the United States Code.

      1.10.     "BSC" means Bayou Steel Corporation.

      1.11.     "BSCT" means Bayou Steel Corporation (Tennessee).

      1.12.     "Business Day" means any day on which commercial banks are open
                for business in Dallas, Texas.

      1.13.     "Cases" means the cases commenced on the Petition Date under
                chapter 11 of the Bankruptcy Code by BSC (Case No. 03-30816), by
                BSCT (Case No. 03-30818) and by RRR (Case No. 03-30817).

      1.14.     "Cash" means legal tender of the United States of America or
                Cash equivalents.

      1.15.     "Certificate" means an instrument evidencing an existing
                security in the Debtors, including, without limitation, the
                Existing Common Stock.

      1.16.     "Claim" shall have the meaning provided in section 101(5) of the
                Bankruptcy Code.

      1.17.     "Claimant" means the holder of a Claim.

      1.18.     "Collateral" means any property of the Debtors subject to a
                valid and enforceable lien to secure the payment of a Claim.

      1.19.     "Committee's Claim Objection" means the Objection Of The
                Official Committee Of Unsecured Creditors To The Proof Of Claim
                Filed By Bank One Trust Company, N.A., In Its Capacity As
                Indenture Trustee, filed on December 19, 2003 and described more
                fully in section VI.D.13 of the Disclosure Statement.

      1.20.     "Confirmation Date" means the date on which the Clerk of the
                Bankruptcy Court enters the Confirmation Order.

      1.21.     "Confirmation Hearing" means the hearing held by the Bankruptcy
                Court pursuant to Bankruptcy Code section 1128, scheduled to
                commence on February 5, 2004 at 11:00 a.m. Central Time, and as
                may be continued from time to time, on confirmation of the Plan.

      1.22.     "Confirmation Order" means the order of the Bankruptcy Court
                confirming this Plan.

      1.23.     "Congress Financial" means, collectively, Congress Financial
                Corporation (Southwest), as agent and lender under the DIP
                Financing Facility, and GE Capital Corporation, as lender under
                the DIP Financing Facility.

      1.24.     "Contract" means any executory contract or unexpired lease
                governed by section 365 of the Bankruptcy Code.

      1.25.     "Convenience Claim" means a Trade Settlement Claim in an amount,
                as of the Petition Date, of $20,000.00 or less; provided that if
                the holder of a Trade Settlement Claim in an amount greater than
                $20,000.00 elects to reduce such Claim to $20,000.00, such Claim
                shall be treated as a Convenience Claim for all purposes. Such
                election shall be made on the ballot for accepting or rejecting
                the Plan, completed and returned within the time fixed by order
                of the Bankruptcy Court. Making this election shall be deemed a
                waiver by such electing Holder of (a) any right to participate
                in Class 7-BSC, Class 6-BCST, and Class 6-RRR as to any and all
                Claims held by such holder, and (b) any portion of such Holder's
                Trade Settlement Claim in excess of $20,000.00.

      1.26.     "Credit Facility" means a credit facility of up to forty-five
                million dollars ($45,000,000.00) to be entered into by
                Reorganized BSC with a lender and in form and substance that are
                acceptable to Debtors, the Creditors' Committee and the
                Noteholders' Committee, that is able to be consummated on the
                Effective Date, and that provides for an amount of the Cash
                necessary to consummate this Plan.

      1.27.     "Credit Facility Closing Date" means the date on which the
                closing on the Credit Facility is concluded.

      1.28.     "Creditors' Committee" means the Official Committee of Unsecured
                Creditors appointed in the Cases.

      1.29.     "Cure Claim" means a Claim arising from the assumption of a
                Contract under section 365(b) of the Bankruptcy Code.

      1.30.     "Current Board of Directors" means the board of directors of BSC
                as of the Confirmation Date.

      1.31.     "Current Officers and Directors" means those individuals who
                serve or have served as directors or officers of any Debtor at
                any time on or after the Petition Date.

      1.32.     "Debtors" means Bayou Steel Corporation, Bayou Steel Corporation
                (Tennessee), and River Road Realty Corporation.

      1.33.     "DIP Loan Claim" means any and all Allowed amounts owed to
                Congress Financial under the DIP Financing Facility, including
                Claims under all loan documents executed in connection
                therewith.

      1.34.     "DIP Financing Facility" means the post-petition
                Debtor-In-Possession Loan and Security Agreement extended by
                Congress Financial or about January 28, 2003, under section 364
                of the Bankruptcy Code in accordance with the terms and
                conditions set forth in the DIP Financing Order.

      1.35.     "DIP Financing Order" means that certain Final Order (I)
                Authorizing Secured Post-Petition Financing; (II) Granting Liens
                and Super-Priority Administrative Claims and Related Relief; and
                (III) Modifying Automatic Stay entered by the Bankruptcy Court
                on or about March 7, 2003.

      1.36.     "Disclosure Statement" means the First Amended Joint Disclosure
                Statement with respect to this Plan of Reorganization, as it may
                be altered, amended or modified from time to time in accordance
                with the provisions of the Bankruptcy Code and the Bankruptcy
                Rules.

      1.37.     "Disclosure Statement Hearing" means the hearing held by the
                Bankruptcy Court to determine the adequacy of the information
                contained in the Disclosure Statement pursuant to section 1125
                of the Bankruptcy Code.

      1.38.     "Disputed" when used with respect to a Claim or Interest, means
                any such Claim or Interest that is not Allowed.

      1.39.     "Disputed Claims Reserve" shall mean amounts held in trust by
                Reorganized BSC for the benefit of Holders of Disputed Claims,
                other than Disputed Tort Claims, in accordance with the
                provisions of section 13.02 of this Plan.

      1.40.     "Distribution" means the property required by this Plan to be
                distributed to the Holders of Allowed Claims.

      1.41.     "Effective Date" means a Business Day selected by the Debtors
                after the first Business Day which is ten (10) days after the
                Confirmation Date on which (a) the Confirmation Order is not
                stayed and (b) all conditions to the effectiveness of the Plan
                have been satisfied or waived as provided in Article 16 of the
                Plan.

      1.42.     "Employee Claims" means the Claims of certain of the Debtors'
                employees related to the bonuses provided in the Key Employment
                Retention Plan approved by the Bankruptcy

                Court in the Order Authorizing Motion of Debtors and
                Debtors-in-Possession to Approve Stay Pay entered on June 9,
                2003.

      1.43.     "Estates" means each individual Debtor's estate, and
                collectively the Debtors' estates, in the Cases created pursuant
                to section 541 of the Bankruptcy Code.

      1.44.     "Estate Action" means any cause of action or right to payment
                arising under federal, state or common law that the Debtors,
                Reorganized BSC, or the Estates may hold against any Person,
                including without limitation, causes of action arising under
                chapter 5 of the Bankruptcy Code.

      1.45.     "Exchange Act" means the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, and
                the rules and regulations promulgated thereunder, as now in
                effect or hereafter amended.

      1.46.     "Existing Common Stock" means the common stock of BSC, $.01 par
                value, issued and outstanding before the Effective Date and all
                options, warrants or rights, contractual or otherwise, if any,
                to acquire any such common stock outstanding as of the Petition
                Date.

      1.47.     "Face Amount" means (a) when used in reference to a Disputed
                Claim, the full stated amount claimed by the Holder of the Claim
                in a timely filed proof of Claim; (b) when used in reference to
                an unliquidated Claim, the amount of the Claim as estimated by
                the Bankruptcy Court pursuant to section 502(c) of the
                Bankruptcy Code; and (c) when used in reference to an Allowed
                Claim, the Allowed amount of the Claim.

      1.48.     "Fee Application" means an application for the allowance of a
                Fee Claim.

      1.49.     "Fee Claim" means a Claim by a Professional or any other party
                in interest pursuant to sections 327, 328, 330, 331, 363, 503(b)
                or 1103 of the Bankruptcy Code or otherwise relating to services
                performed after the Petition Date and prior to and including the
                Effective Date, including Claims for reimbursement of expenses
                incurred by members of the Creditors' Committee in performing
                their duties under the Bankruptcy Code.

      1.50.     "Final Decree" means the final decree entered by the Bankruptcy
                Court on or after the Effective Date and pursuant to Bankruptcy
                Rule 3022.

      1.51.     "Final Order" means (a) an order as to which the time to appeal,
                petition for certiorari or move for reargument, rehearing,
                reconsideration, new trial, or to alter or amend findings or
                judgment has expired and as to which no appeal, petition for
                certiorari or other proceedings for reargument, rehearing,
                reconsideration, new trial, or to alter or amend findings or
                judgment shall then be pending or (b) in the event that an
                appeal, writ of certiorari, reargument, rehearing,
                reconsideration, new trial, or motion to alter or amend findings
                or judgment thereof has been sought, such order shall have been
                affirmed by the highest court to which such order was appealed,
                or certiorari has been denied or from which reargument,
                rehearing, reconsideration, new trial, or motion to alter or
                amend findings or judgment was sought, and the time to take any
                further appeal, petition for certiorari or move for reargument,
                rehearing, reconsideration, new trial, or to alter or
                amend findings or judgment shall have expired, provided, however
                that no order shall fail to be a Final Order solely because of
                the possibility that a motion pursuant to Rule 60 of the Federal
                Rules of Civil Procedure may be filed with respect to such
                order.

      1.52.     "Former Officers and Directors" means those individuals who
                served as directors or officers of any Debtor at any time before
                the Petition Date and who were no longer so serving on the
                Petition Date.

      1.53.     "General Unsecured Claim" means any Claim against any of the
                Debtors that is neither secured nor entitled to priority under
                the Bankruptcy Code or any order of the Bankruptcy Court,
                including, without limitation, the Noteholder Deficiency Claim
                and Tort Claims.

      1.54.     "Holder" means a Person who is the beneficial owner of a Claim
                or Interest. For purposes of voting to accept or reject this
                Plan, a Person must be a Holder as of the Voting Record Date.
                For purposes of a Distribution, a Person must be a Holder as of
                the Initial Distribution Date.

      1.55.     "Indenture" means the Indenture, dated May 22, 1998, among BSC,
                BSCT, RRR, and Bank One, N.A. (formerly First National Bank of
                Commerce) as trustee.

      1.56.     "Indenture Trustee" means Bank One, N.A. in its capacity as the
                trustee under the Indenture.

      1.57.     "Initial Distribution Date" means, when used with respect to a
                particular Claim, the later of (a) the Effective Date or as soon
                thereafter as practicable, or (b) the Allowance Date or as soon
                thereafter as practicable.

      1.58.     "Interest" means any "equity security" (as defined in section
                101 of the Bankruptcy Code) in any of the Debtors, including,
                without limitation, the rights under any warrant, option or
                other right to acquire any Existing Common Stock or any other
                securities of BSC.

      1.59.     "New Board of Directors" means the board of directors of
                Reorganized BSC, formed as of the Effective Date, as described
                in section 11.09 of this Plan.

      1.60.     "New Common Stock" means the five million (5,000,000) shares of
                common stock of Reorganized BSC authorized to be issued from and
                after the Effective Date, having a par value of $.01 per share
                as of the Effective Date.

      1.61.     "New Indenture" means the Indenture pursuant to which the
                Noteholder Secured Notes will be issued.

      1.62.     "New Indenture Trustee" means J.P. Morgan Trust Company, N.A. in
                its capacity as the indenture trustee under the New Indenture.

      1.63.     "New Stock Options" means the options to purchase the greater of
                (a) up to an aggregate of one hundred five thousand (105,000)
                shares of New Common Stock if no such stock is issued to any
                Holder of a Tort Claim, or (b), in the event any New Common
                Stock is issued to any Holder of an Allowed Tort Claim, an
                aggregate number of shares of New Common Stock necessary to
                avoid any dilution of the number of such shares that would be
                subject to purchase under the foregoing subsection (a), as
                provided in section 9.02 of this Plan.

      1.64.     "Noteholder" means any beneficial owner of a Note.

      1.65.     "Noteholder Deficiency Claim" means the unsecured portion of the
                Noteholders' Claim against the Debtors.

      1.66.     "Noteholder Option" means the option available to Noteholders to
                elect treatment of the Noteholder Secured Claim under section
                6.03(b) of the Plan.

      1.67.     "Noteholder Secured Claim" means, collectively, the secured
                portion of the Noteholders' Claims against the Debtors.

      1.68.     "Noteholder Secured Notes" means the notes payable to the New
                Indenture Trustee to be issued under the New Indenture in full
                satisfaction of the Noteholder Secured Claim and having the
                terms and conditions described in section 6.03 of the Plan and
                set forth generally in Exhibit A hereto.

      1.69.     "Noteholders' Committee" means the unofficial committee of
                holders of the Notes.

      1.70.     "Notes" means the notes issued before the Petition Date by BSC
                and guaranteed by BSCT and RRR under the Indenture, which notes
                are due in 2008 and bear interest at 9.5% with semi-annual
                interest payments due May 15 and November 15 of each year.

      1.71.     "Objection Deadline" means the date by which objections to
                Claims (except for the DIP Loan Claim) shall be filed with the
                Bankruptcy Court and served upon the respective Holder(s)
                thereof as provided in section 13.01 of the Plan, which date
                shall be ninety (90) days after the Effective Date unless
                extended by order of the Bankruptcy Court.

      1.72.     "Other Priority Claim" means any Claim that, if Allowed, would
                be entitled to priority under section 507(a)(2) through
                507(a)(7) of the Bankruptcy Code, other than Retiree/Employee
                Benefit Claims.

      1.73.     "Other Secured Claims" means Secured Claims against the Debtors
                other than the DIP Loan Claim, the Noteholder Secured Claim and
                any Secured Tax Claim.

      1.74.     "Person" means and include natural persons, corporations,
                limited partnerships, general partnerships, joint ventures,
                trusts, land trusts, business trusts, unincorporated
                organizations, or other organizations, irrespective of whether
                they are legal entities, governments and agencies and political
                subdivisions thereof or other entities.

      1.75.     "Petition Date" means January 22, 2003.

      1.76.     "Plan" or "Plan of Reorganization" means this First Amended
                Joint Plan of Reorganization, as Modified, either in its present
                form or as it may hereafter be altered, amended or modified from
                time to time.

      1.77.     "Plan Documents" means the documents that aid in effectuating
                the Plan as specifically identified as such herein, which will
                be substantially in the respective forms filed by the Debtors
                with the Bankruptcy Court no later than four (4) business days
                before the deadline for voting on the Plan.

      1.78.     "Priority Tax Claim" means any Claim against any of the Debtors
                that, if Allowed, would be entitled to priority in payment under
                section 507(a)(8) of the Bankruptcy Code.

      1.79.     "Professionals" means those Persons defined as professional
                persons in sections 327 or 1103 of the Bankruptcy Code who have
                been employed pursuant to an order of the Bankruptcy Court in
                the Cases and the professionals seeking compensation or
                reimbursement of costs and expenses in connection with the Cases
                pursuant to sections 503(b)(4) or 1129(a)(4) of the Bankruptcy
                Code.

      1.80.     "Pro Rata share" means the proportion that the Face Amount of a
                Claim in a particular class bears to the aggregate Face Amount
                of Claims in the class, and includes Disputed Claims.

      1.81.     "Reclamation Claims" means the Allowed Claims of Morris Material
                Handling, Overhead Door Company of New Orleans, Inc. and Applied
                Industrial Technologies, Inc. in the aggregate amount of
                $10,440.00 entitled to priority pursuant to section 546(c) of
                the Bankruptcy Code.

      1.82.     "Registration Rights Agreement" means the agreement between
                Reorganized BSC and those Holders of a General Unsecured Claim
                who (as agreed to by the Debtors and the Noteholders' Committee,
                or as determined by the Bankruptcy Court) may be deemed to be
                "affiliates" or "underwriters" of Reorganized BSC for purposes
                of the Securities Act, governing the registration of the New
                Common Stock. The Registration Rights Agreement is a Plan
                Document.

      1.83.     "Rejection Damage Claim" means a Claim by a party to a
                pre-petition executory contract or an unexpired lease of
                non-residential real property with any of the Debtors that has
                not been assumed by the Debtors pursuant to this Plan or a prior
                Final Order of the Bankruptcy Court entered in the Cases.

      1.84.     "Reorganized BSC" means BSC, BSCT and RRR, as substantively
                consolidated, reorganized, and merged into Reorganized BSC
                pursuant to this Plan from and after the Effective Date.

      1.85.     "Retiree Benefit Plan" means a plan maintained or established in
                whole or in part by Debtors before the Petition Date for the
                purpose of providing or reimbursing payments to or for the
                benefit of retired employees of the Debtors and their spouses or
                dependents, for medical, surgical, or hospital care benefits, or
                benefits in the event of sickness, accident, disability, or
                death under a plan, fund, or program (through the purchase of
                insurance or otherwise).

      1.86.     "Retiree/Employee Benefit Claim" means a Claim arising on or
                before the Effective Date against BSC or BSCT based on or
                arising from any Retiree Benefit Plan, pension plan, 401(k)
                plan, or other employee benefit plan established by BSC or BSCT
                before the Petition Date, including, without limitation, any
                such Claim asserted in the Cases by the Pension Benefit Guaranty
                Corporation.

      1.87.     "RRR" means River Road Realty Corporation.

      1.88.     "Schedules" means the schedules of assets and liabilities and
                the statement of financial affairs filed by the Debtors as
                required by section 521 of the Bankruptcy Code and Bankruptcy
                Rule 1007, as such schedules and statements have been or may be
                supplemented or amended.

      1.89.     "SEC" means the Securities and Exchange Commission.

      1.90.     "Secured Claim" means a Claim that is secured by a security
                interest in or lien on property of the Estates to the extent of
                the value, as of the Effective Date or such other date
                established by the Bankruptcy Court, of such Claim Holder's
                interest in the Estates' interest in such property as determined
                by a Final Order of the Bankruptcy Court pursuant to section 506
                of the Bankruptcy Code or as otherwise agreed upon in writing by
                the Debtors and the Claim Holder. Secured Claims shall include
                Claims secured by security interests or liens junior in priority
                to existing security interests or liens, whether by operation of
                law, contract, or otherwise, but solely to the extent of the
                value, as of the Effective Date or such other date established
                by the Bankruptcy Court, of such Claim Holder's interest in the
                Estates' interest in such property after giving effect to all
                security interests or liens senior in priority.

      1.91.     "Secured Tax Claim" means any Claim that is based on or assessed
                against any real or personal property of a Debtor and is secured
                as of the Petition Date by a lien against such property, which
                lien is valid, perfected and enforceable under applicable law
                and is not subject to avoidance under the Bankruptcy Code or
                applicable non-bankruptcy law, but only to the extent of the
                value of the assets or property securing such Claim.

      1.92.     "Securities Act" means the Securities Act of 1933, 15 U.S.C.
                ss.ss. 77a-77aa, and the rules and regulations promulgated
                thereunder, as now in effect or hereafter amended.

      1.93.     "Securities Law Claim" means a Claim against the Debtors (a)
                arising from rescission of a purchase or sale of a security of
                the Debtors or an affiliate of the Debtors; (b) for damages
                arising from the purchase or sale (or offer for purchase or
                sale) of such a security; (c) for reimbursement, indemnification
                or contribution allowed under section 502 of the Bankruptcy Code
                on account of a Claim for damages or rescission arising out of a
                purchase or sale of a security of the Debtors or an affiliate of
                the Debtors; or (d) a Claim that is subject to section 510(b) of
                the Bankruptcy Code.

      1.94.     "Subordinated Claim" means any Claim against the Debtors (a)
                subordinated by contract or by order of the Bankruptcy Court to
                the right of payment of General Unsecured Claims, or (b) which
                would be paid pursuant to Bankruptcy Code section 726(a)(2)(C),
                (a)(3), (a)(4) or (a)(5), if the Cases were cases under chapter
                7 of the Bankruptcy Code.

      1.95.     "Tax Lien" means any statutory lien securing an Allowed Secured
                Claim of any ad valorem taxing authority.

      1.96.     "TDEC Remediation Claim" means any Claim against or obligation
                of BSCT arising from the TVSC Consent Order.

      1.97.     "Tort Claim" means any Claim for personal injury or wrongful
                death, or under any other theory of tort liability, against any
                of the Debtors, except to the extent such claims are paid or
                payable from the Debtors' insurance.

      1.98.     "Trade Settlement Claim" means any Claim that is listed on the
                Trade Settlement List filed with the Bankruptcy Court as a Plan
                Document.

      1.99.     "TVSC Consent Order" means the Tennessee Consent Agreement and
                Order entered into by Tennessee Valley Steel Corporation and the
                Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation.

      1.100.    "Voting Record Date" means December 22, 2003.

SUMMARY OF THE PLAN

      This summary describes certain major elements of this Plan. The remaining
sections of this Plan deal with each of these subjects in greater detail. Those
sections are controlling, and this summary will not change or be used to
construe the other provisions of this Plan.

      On or as soon as practicable after the Initial Distribution Date, Holders
of Allowed Administrative Claims and Allowed Other Priority Claims will be paid
in Cash in the ordinary course as they come due or on such other terms as the
parties may agree. Holders of Allowed Priority Tax Claims will receive periodic
payments as provided under section 1129(a)(9)(C) of the Bankruptcy Code, unless
the parties agree to other terms for the payment of such Claims.

      On the Credit Facility Closing Date, the Allowed DIP Loan Claim of
approximately nineteen million dollars ($19,000,000.00) will be paid in full in
Cash from the proceeds of the Credit Facility, subject to any objection that a
Debtor, Reorganized BSC, the Noteholders' Committee or the Creditors' Committee
may file to such Claim within fifteen (15) days after the Credit Facility
Closing Date.

      Reorganized BSC will repay the Allowed Noteholder Secured Claim through
the Noteholder Secured Notes, which will be issued under the New Indenture and
will have substantially the terms described generally in Exhibit A to the Plan.
If the Holders of Class 3 Claims against BSC vote to accept the Plan, the
aggregate principal amount of the Noteholder Secured Notes will be thirty
million dollars ($30,000,000.00). If such Holders reject the Plan, the aggregate
principal amount of the Noteholder Secured Notes will be eighteen million one
hundred fifty thousand dollars ($18,150,000.00), or such other amount that
represents the value of the Noteholders' Collateral as the Court determines by a
Final Order. The terms of the Noteholder Secured Notes are more fully described
and set forth in section 6.03 of the Plan, Exhibit A to the Plan and the New
Indenture.

      Under the Plan, Holders of Allowed Secured Tax Claims shall receive either
(i) payment in Cash in an amount equivalent to the full amount of such Holder's
Allowed Secured Tax Claim; (ii) deferred Cash payments over a period of five (5)
years after the Initial Distribution Date totaling the amount of such Holder's
Allowed Secured Tax Claim, with interest; or (iii) such other treatment as may
be agreed to in writing by such Holder and the Debtors or Reorganized BSC.

      On or as soon as practicable after the Initial Distribution Date, each
Holder of an Allowed Other Secured Claim shall receive (i) the return of its
Collateral; (ii) payment in Cash in an amount equivalent to the lesser of (a)
the value of the Collateral or (b) the full amount of the Allowed Other Secured
Claim; or (iii) such other treatment as may be agreed to in writing by such
Holder of the Allowed Other Secured Claim and the Debtors or Reorganized BSC.

      Holders of Allowed Trade Settlement Claims will be paid, in Cash, the
greater of ten percent (10%) of their Allowed Claims or a Pro Rata share of
$820,000 (which amount is subject to reduction as set forth below) in three
equal payments (which Allowed Claims and payments shall exclude all interest
after the Petition Date), which shall be paid on June 15, 2004, October 15,
2004, and February 28, 2005. Alternatively, any Holder of an Allowed Trade
Settlement Claim may elect to (a) receive treatment of such Claim as a General
Unsecured Claim and thereby receive a Pro Rata share of the New Common Stock, in
lieu of Cash, in full satisfaction of such Claim, or (b) reduce such Claim to
$20,000.00, have
such Claim treated as a Convenience Claim, and waive any portion of such
Holder's Trade Settlement Claim in excess of $20,000.00. If any Holder of an
Allowed Trade Settlement Claim makes either such election and the Distributions
to other, non-electing Holders of Allowed Trade Settlement Claims would be a Pro
Rata share of Cash in the amount of $820,000 (rather than 10% of their Allowed
Claims), such amount of Cash shall be reduced by the aggregate amount thereof
that would have been distributed to the electing Holder(s) of Allowed Trade
Settlement Claim(s) if such electing Holder(s) had not made such election.

      Holders of Allowed General Unsecured Claims (other than Tort Claims) will
receive their Pro Rata share of two million (2,000,000) shares of the New Common
Stock of Reorganized BSC on or as soon as practicable after the Initial
Distribution Date. Holders of Tort Claims will receive additional shares of New
Common Stock, in proportion to the shares issued to other Holders of Allowed
General Unsecured Claims, after such claims become Allowed Claims. Thus, on the
Effective Date, the Holders of Allowed General Unsecured Claims will own
substantially all of the outstanding shares of the New Common Stock.

      Each Holder of an Allowed Convenience Claim shall receive Cash in an
amount equal to the greater of nine percent (9%) of their Allowed Claims or a
Pro Rata share of $220,000. Reorganized BSC shall pay such Cash in full on the
Initial Distribution Date.

      All Interests in BSC, BSCT and RRR will be extinguished as of the
Effective Date, and the Holder of those Interests will not receive or retain any
property under the Plan on account of those Interests.

UNCLASSIFIED CLAIMS

      1.02. Administrative Claims Against BSC, BSCT and RRR

      The Holder of any Administrative Claim, other than (a) a Fee Claim, (b) an
Allowed Administrative Claim, or (c) a liability incurred and paid in the
ordinary course of business by the Debtors must file with the Bankruptcy Court,
and serve on all parties required to receive notice thereof, an application for
the allowance of such Administrative Claim no later than the Administrative
Claims Bar Date. Such application must include at a minimum (a) the name of the
Holder of the Claim, (b) the amount of the Claim, and (c) the basis of the
Claim. Failure to timely file and serve the application required under this
section shall result in the Administrative Claim being forever barred and
discharged.

      1.03. Fee Claims Against BSC, BSCT and RRR; Filing Fee Applications

      Except as provided in section 11.06 of the Plan, each Professional who
holds or asserts an Administrative Claim that is a Fee Claim for compensation
for services rendered and reimbursement of expenses incurred prior to the
Effective Date shall be required to file with the Bankruptcy Court, and shall
serve on all parties required to receive notice, a Fee Application within sixty
(60) days after the Effective Date. Objections to Fee Applications must be filed
within thirty (30) days after the filing and service of the Fee Application.
Failure to timely file a Fee Application as required under this section of the
Plan shall result in the Fee Claim being forever barred and discharged.

      1.04. Allowance of Administrative Claims

      An Administrative Claim with respect to which notice has been timely and
properly filed pursuant to section 3.01 of the Plan shall become an Allowed
Administrative Claim if no objection is filed within sixty (60) days after its
filing and service. If an objection is filed within such sixty (60) day period,
the Administrative Claim shall become an Allowed Administrative Claim only to
the extent Allowed by a Final Order. An Administrative Claim that is a Fee
Claim, and with respect to which a Fee Application has been timely and properly
filed pursuant to section 3.02 of the Plan, shall become an Allowed
Administrative Claim only to the extent allowed by a Final Order.

      1.05. Payment of Allowed Administrative Claims

      Each Holder of an Allowed Administrative Claim shall be paid the amount of
such Holder's Allowed Administrative Claim in Cash from the Administrative
Claims Reserve on or as soon as practicable after the Initial Distribution Date,
or shall receive such other treatment as agreed upon in writing by the Debtors
or Reorganized BSC and such Holder; provided, however, that an Administrative
Claim representing a liability incurred in the ordinary course of business by
the Debtors may be paid in the ordinary course of business by the Debtors or
Reorganized BSC; and provided, further, that the payment of any Allowed Cure
Claim may be made, at the sole election of Reorganized BSC, in one or more
monthly payments of Cash over a period of twelve (12) months after the Initial
Distribution Date or such other period as the Bankruptcy Court may determine.
All Allowed Fee Claims shall be paid by the Debtors or Reorganized BSC from the
Administrative Claims Reserve within ten (10) days after such Claim is Allowed
by a Final Order.

      1.06. Allowed Priority Tax Claims

      Each Holder of an Allowed Priority Tax Claim shall be paid the Allowed
amount of such Claim pursuant to (a) the provisions of section 1129(a)(9)(C) of
the Bankruptcy Code in equal annual installments commencing on the first
anniversary of the Initial Distribution Date, with the final payment of the
unpaid balance thereof to be made on the sixth anniversary of the date of
assessment of the tax, together with interest thereon at the prevailing interest
rate for United States Treasury Bills maturing on February 28, 2009 as published
in the Wall Street Journal on the Effective Date, or (b) such other terms as the
Holder of such Claim and the Debtors or Reorganized BSC may agree; provided,
however, that Reorganized BSC shall have the right to pay any Allowed Priority
Tax Claim, or any unpaid balance of such Claim, in full, at any time after the
Effective Date, without premium or penalty.

      1.07. United States Trustee Fees

      Reorganized BSC shall be responsible for timely payment of United States
Trustee quarterly fees incurred pursuant to 28 U.S.C. ss. 1930(a)(6). Any fees
due as of the Confirmation Date will be paid in full on the Effective Date.
After the Confirmation Date, Reorganized BSC shall pay United States Trustee
quarterly fees as they accrue until this case is closed by the Bankruptcy Court.
Reorganized BSC shall file with the Bankruptcy Court and serve on the United
States Trustee a quarterly financial report for each quarter (or portion
thereof) that the case remains open in a format prescribed by the United States
Trustee.

CLASSIFICATION OF CLAIMS AND INTERESTS

      1.08. Classification

      Sections 4.02 through 4.04 hereof set forth a designation of classes of
Claims against and Interests in the Debtors in accordance with section 1122(a)
of the Bankruptcy Code. A Claim or Interest is classified in a particular class
only to the extent that the Claim or Interest qualifies within the description
of the class and is classified in a different class to the extent the Claim or
Interest qualifies within the description of that different class. If a Claim is
acquired or transferred, the Claim shall be placed in the class in which it
would have been placed if it were owned by the original Holder of such Claim.

      1.09. Claims Against or Interests in BSC

                  Class 1: Other Priority Claims

                  Class 2: DIP Loan Claim

                  Class 3: Noteholder Secured Claim

                  Class 4: Secured Tax Claims

                  Class 5: Other Secured Claims

                  Class 6: Trade Settlement Claims

                  Class 7: General Unsecured Claims

                  Class 8: Convenience Claims

                  Class 9: Retiree/Employee Benefit Claims

                  Class 10: Interests

      1.10. Claims Against or Interests in BSCT

                  Class 1: Other Priority Claims

                  Class 2: DIP Loan Claim

                  Class 3: Secured Tax Claims

                  Class 4: Other Secured Claims

                  Class 5: Trade Settlement Claims

                  Class 6: General Unsecured Claims

                  Class 7: Convenience Claims

                  Class 8: TDEC Remediation Claims

                  Class 9: Retiree/Employee Benefit Claims

                  Class 10: Interests

      1.11. Claims Against or Interests in RRR

                  Class 1: Other Priority Claims

                  Class 2: DIP Loan Claim

                  Class 3: Secured Tax Claims

                  Class 4: Other Secured Claims

                  Class 5: Trade Settlement Claims

                  Class 6: General Unsecured Claims

                  Class 7: Convenience Claims

                  Class 8: Interests

IDENTIFICATION OF UNIMPAIRED AND IMPAIRED CLAIMS AND INTERESTS; CRAMDOWN

      1.12. Unimpaired Claims

      Class 1, 2, and 5 Claims against BSC, Class 1, 2, 4, and 8 Claims against
BSCT, and Class 1, 2, and 4 Claims against RRR are not impaired under this Plan
and the Holders of those Claims are conclusively presumed to have accepted this
Plan under section 1126(f) of the Bankruptcy Code.

      1.13. Impaired Claims

      Class 3, 4, 6, 7, 8, and 9 Claims against BSC, Class 3, 5, 6, 7, and 9
Claims against BSCT, and Class 3, 5, 6, and 7 Claims against RRR are impaired
under this Plan and the Holders of those Claims are entitled to vote to accept
or reject this Plan.

      1.14. Impaired Interests

      The Holders of Class 10 Interests in BSC, Class 10 Interests in BSCT and
Class 8 Interests in RRR will not receive or retain any property on account of
such Interests, and such Holders are deemed to have rejected the Plan under
section 1126(g) of the Bankruptcy Code and are not entitled to vote to accept or
reject this Plan.

      1.15. Controversy Concerning Impairment

      In the event of a controversy as to whether any Claim or Interest or class
of Claims or Interests is impaired under this Plan, the Bankruptcy Court will,
after notice and a hearing, determine the controversy.

      1.16. Cramdown

      This section shall constitute the Debtors' request, pursuant to section
1129(b)(1) of the Bankruptcy Code, that the Bankruptcy Court confirm the Plan if
all of the requirements of section 1129(a) of the Bankruptcy Code, other than
subsection (8) thereof, are met with respect to the Plan.

TREATMENT OF CLAIMS AND INTERESTS

      1.17. Other Priority Claims--Class 1 Claims Against BSC, BSCT, and RRR

      All Allowed Other Priority Claims shall be paid by Reorganized BSC either
(a) in full, in Cash, on or as soon as practicable after the Initial
Distribution Date, or (b) upon such terms as may be agreed to in writing by the
Holder of such Claim and the Debtors or Reorganized BSC. These classes are
unimpaired under the Plan.

      1.18. DIP Loan Claim--Class 2 Claims Against BSC, BSCT, and RRR

      The Holders of the DIP Loan Claim shall give the Debtors or Reorganized
BSC written notice, at least 24 hours before the Credit Facility Closing Date,
of the asserted amount of such DIP Loan Claim. The Debtors or Reorganized BSC
shall pay such asserted amount in Cash in full on the Credit Facility Closing
Date, which amount shall be the Allowed amount of the DIP Loan Claim unless, and
notwithstanding section 13.01 of the Plan, a Debtor, Reorganized BSC, the
Creditors' Committee, or the Noteholders' Committee files with the Bankruptcy
Court a written objection thereto within fifteen (15) days after the Credit
Facility Closing Date. Notwithstanding the provisions of any other section of
this Plan, the Creditors' Committee and the Noteholders' Committee will have
standing to object to the payment of the DIP Loan Claim, and such standing will
continue through and including the date that any order resolving any objections
to the DIP Loan Claim becomes a Final Order, even if such date is after the
Effective Date. In the event of any objection to the asserted amount of the DIP
Loan Claim, the Bankruptcy Court shall determine the Allowed amount of the DIP
Loan Claim, and the Holders thereof shall disgorge any amount by which such
Allowed amount is less than the amount they received on the Credit Facility
Closing Date on account of the asserted DIP Loan Claim.

      Subject to (a) any objection by a Debtor, Reorganized BSC, the Creditors'
Committee, or the Noteholders' Committee to the asserted amount of the DIP Loan
Claim or (b) a Final Order of the Bankruptcy Court concerning any such
objection, and except as otherwise set forth in this section 6.02, on the Credit
Facility Closing Date, the Holders of the DIP Loan Claim shall execute such
documents and take all other actions as may be necessary to release any liens
and security interests they have in the Debtors' property. Notwithstanding
anything else contained in the Disclosure Statement, the Plan, the Confirmation
Order (or any amendments or modifications to any such documents), and
notwithstanding the confirmation of the Plan, Congress Financial, as the Holder
of the DIP Loan Claim, shall be entitled
to all the liens, protections, benefits, and priorities granted to Congress
Financial under the DIP Financing Order. All such liens, protections, benefits,
and priorities shall continue until the Allowed DIP Loan Claim is indefeasibly
paid in full, which by reason of the DIP Financing Order the DIP Loan Claim (a)
is deemed Allowed and payable in its entirety, subject to the written notice of
the asserted amount thereof, any objections thereto, and a Final Order that
determines any such objections, all as provided for under this section of the
Plan, (b) includes unpaid principal, accrued but unpaid interest and attorneys'
fees, costs, and expenses, as provided in the DIP Financing Order, through the
date of the full and indefeasible payment of the Allowed DIP Loan Claim, and (c)
is secured by reason of the first, valid, prior, and perfected liens and
security interests granted under or in connection with the DIP Financing
Facility and confirmed by the DIP Financing Order. These classes are unimpaired
under the Plan.

      1.19. Noteholder Secured Claim--Class 3 Claims Against BSC

      On the Effective Date, Reorganized BSC will deliver the New Indenture and
the Noteholder Secured Notes to the New Indenture Trustee under the New
Indenture in full satisfaction, settlement, release and discharge of the
Noteholder Secured Claim. This class is impaired under the Plan. The amount and
other terms of the Noteholder Secured Notes shall depend upon whether Class 3 as
to BSC accepts the Plan pursuant to section 1126(c) of the Bankruptcy Code.

      If Class 3 as to BSC accepts the Plan, the aggregate principal amount of
the Noteholder Secured Notes will be thirty million dollars ($30,000,000.00),
and such notes will bear interest from the Effective Date at a fixed rate of
nine percent (9%) per annum and will be payable from and after the Effective
Date in semi-annual payments of interest only beginning on September 30, 2004,
and then on March 31 and September 30 of each year thereafter until maturity on
March 31, 2011, at which time the full unpaid principal balance of the
Noteholder Secured Notes, and any unpaid accrued interest thereon, will become
due and payable.

      If Class 3 as to BSC does not accept the Plan, the aggregate principal
amount of the Noteholder Secured Notes will be eighteen million one hundred
fifty thousand dollars ($18,150,000.00), or such other amount that the
Bankruptcy Court may determine by a Final Order to represent the value of the
Noteholders' Collateral, and such notes will bear interest at a fixed rate of
9.65% per annum, and will be payable from and after the Effective Date in two
payments of interest only on September 30, 2004 and March 31, 2005, and
thereafter in equal semi-annual payments of principal and interest (amortized
over a nine-year period) on March 31 and September 30 of each year, beginning on
the September 30 following the first anniversary of the Effective Date, until
maturity on the tenth anniversary of the Effective Date.

      Whether Class 3 as to BSC accepts or rejects the Plan, the Noteholder
Secured Notes will be secured by substantially the same Collateral as the Notes
together with such other Collateral as may be agreed to by the Debtors, the
Noteholders, and the lender under the Credit Facility. The other terms expected
to apply to the Noteholder Secured Notes are summarized generally in Exhibit A
to the Plan and set forth in greater detail in the New Indenture.(1)

----------
(1)   If Class 3 (BSC) elects treatment under Bankruptcy Code section
      1111(b)(2), the Debtors reserve the right to make necessary alterations to
      the payment terms of the Noteholder Secured Notes.

      1.20. Secured Tax Claims--Class 4 Against BSC; Class 3 Against BSCT and
            RRR

      On or as soon as practicable after the Initial Distribution Date, each
Holder of an Allowed Secured Tax Claim, in full satisfaction, settlement,
release and discharge of each such Claim, shall receive, at Reorganized BSC's
option, either (i) payment in Cash in an amount equivalent to the full amount of
such Holder's Allowed Secured Tax Claim; (ii) deferred Cash payments over a
period of five (5) years after the Initial Distribution Date totaling the amount
of such Holder's Allowed Secured Tax Claim, with interest payable at the
prevailing interest rate for United States Treasury Bills maturing on February
28, 2009 as published in the Wall Street Journal on the Effective Date; or (iii)
such other treatment as may be agreed to in writing by such Holder and the
Debtors or Reorganized BSC. These classes are impaired under the Plan.

      1.21. Other Secured Claims--Class 5 Against BSC; Class 4 Against BSCT and
            RRR

      Class 5 Claims against BSC and Class 4 Claims against BSCT and RRR shall
contain separate subclasses for each Other Secured Claim. Each subclass is
deemed to be a separate class for all purposes under the Bankruptcy Code. On or
as soon as practicable after the Initial Distribution Date, each Holder of an
Allowed Other Secured Claim, in full satisfaction, settlement, release and
discharge of such Claim, shall receive, at Reorganized BSC's option, (i) the
return of the Collateral securing such Allowed Other Secured Claim in full
satisfaction of such Claim; (ii) payment in Cash in an amount equivalent to the
lesser of (a) the value of such Collateral or (b) the full amount of the Allowed
Other Secured Claim; or (iii) such other treatment as may be agreed to in
writing by such Holder of the Allowed Other Secured Claim and the relevant
Debtor(s) or Reorganized BSC. In the event that any such Allowed Other Secured
Claim exceeds the value of the Collateral, any such excess (exclusive of any
post-petition interest, fees or other charges Allowed by a Final Order as part
of that Allowed Secured Claim) shall constitute a General Unsecured Claim for
purposes of the Plan, unless the Holder of such Claim has elected treatment
pursuant to section 1111(b) of the Bankruptcy Code and in accordance with
Bankruptcy Rule 3014. These classes are unimpaired under the Plan.

      1.22. Trade Settlement Claims--Class 6 Against BSC; Class 5 Against BSCT
            and RRR

      Holders of Allowed Trade Settlement Claims will be paid, in Cash, the
greater of ten percent (10%) of their Allowed Claims or a Pro Rata share of
$820,000 (which amount is subject to reduction as set forth below) in three
equal payments (which Allowed Claims and payments shall exclude all interest
after the Petition Date), which shall be paid on June 15, 2004, October 15,
2004, and February 28, 2005. Alternatively, any Holder of an Allowed Trade
Settlement Claim may elect to (a) receive treatment of such Claim as a General
Unsecured Claim pursuant to section 6.07 of the Plan and thereby receive a Pro
Rata share of the New Common Stock, in lieu of Cash, in full satisfaction of
such Claim, or (b) reduce such Claim to $20,000.00, have such Claim treated as a
Convenience Claim, and waive any portion of such Holder's Trade Settlement Claim
in excess of $20,000.00. If any Holder of an Allowed Trade Settlement Claim
makes either such election and the Distributions to other, non-electing Holders
of Allowed Trade Settlement Claims would be a Pro Rata share of Cash in the
amount of $820,000 (rather than 10% of their Allowed Claims), such amount of
Cash shall be reduced by the aggregate amount
thereof that would have been distributed to the electing Holder(s) of Allowed
Trade Settlement Claim(s) if such electing Holder(s) had not made such election.

      Any Holder of a Disputed Trade Settlement Claim that becomes an Allowed
Trade Settlement Claim on or after the first anniversary of the Effective Date
shall receive, from the Disputed Claims Reserve, a single payment of its share
of the $820,000 Cash (or the reduced amount thereof) as provided above on the
later of the 13-month anniversary of the Effective Date or the Allowance Date
with respect to such Claim.

      If substantially all of the assets of Reorganized BSC are sold before the
payments to Holders of Allowed Trade Settlement Claims scheduled in this section
6.06 have been fully paid, Reorganized BSC shall pay all such remaining payments
no later than thirty (30) days after the closing of such sale (and upon such
closing, Reorganized BSC shall reserve sufficient funds from the closing or
otherwise to make such remaining payments) or, alternatively, if the purchaser
assumes the obligation to pay any remaining payments to Holders of Allowed Trade
Settlement Claims, the purchaser shall also assume the obligation to pay the
Noteholder Secured Claim and shall thereafter make the remaining payments to
Holders of Allowed Trade Settlement Claims on the earlier of the due date(s)
scheduled in this section 6.06 or the date when the Noteholder Secured Claim is
paid in full. If such closing occurs before the Allowance of a Disputed Trade
Settlement Claim, Reorganized BSC shall retain, and exclude from such sale, a
sufficient portion of the Disputed Claims Reserve to pay such Claim upon its
Allowance as provided above. Reorganized BSC shall distribute any unused portion
of such reserve in accordance with section 13.02 of the Plan.

      1.23. General Unsecured Claims--Class 7 Against BSC; Class 6 Against BSCT
            and RRR

      On or as soon as practicable after the Initial Distribution Date, each
Holder of an Allowed General Unsecured Claim (other than Allowed Tort Claims)
will receive, in full satisfaction, settlement, release and discharge of its
Allowed General Unsecured Claim, a Pro Rata share of two million shares of the
New Common Stock. Within thirty (30) days after a Disputed Tort Claim becomes an
Allowed Tort Claim, Reorganized BSC shall distribute to the Holder thereof a
number of shares of the New Common Stock in the same proportion that such
Allowed Tort Claim bears to the aggregate of all other Allowed Tort Claims and
all Allowed General Unsecured Claims whose Holders have received a Pro Rata
share of the two million shares of the New Common Stock distributed pursuant to
this section 6.07. These classes are impaired under the Plan.

      1.24. Convenience Claims--Class 8 Against BSC; Class 7 Against BSCT and
            RRR

      Each Holder of an Allowed Convenience Claim shall receive Cash in an
amount equal to the greater of nine percent (9%) of their Allowed Claims or a
Pro Rata share of $220,000. Reorganized BSC shall pay such Cash in full on the
Initial Distribution Date.

      1.25. TDEC Remediation Claims--Class 8 Against BSCT

      The Holder of the TDEC Remediation Claim shall retain its Claims, if any,
against Reorganized BSC, and this Plan shall leave unaltered the legal,
equitable and contractual rights to which such Claims entitle the Holder
thereof. This class is unimpaired under the Plan.

      1.26. Retiree/Employee Benefit Claims--Class 9 Against BSC and BSCT

      Reorganized BSC shall pay each Holder of an Allowed Retiree/Employee
Benefit Claim Cash in an amount equal to one hundred percent (100%) of such
Holder's Allowed Retiree/Employee Benefit Claim no later than the Allowance Date
or the first anniversary of the Effective Date, whichever is later. Further,
within thirty (30) days after the Effective Date, Reorganized BSC shall
contribute cash in the amount of $75,000 to the Bayou Steel Corporation 401(k)
Savings Plan for the benefit of persons who, as of the Effective Date, are
active employees of Reorganized BSC and participate in such plan. These funds
will be allocated based on the number of Class A shares of Existing Common Stock
held by such plan for the benefit of such persons, which stock is extinguished
pursuant to section 11.07 of the Plan. These classes are impaired under the
Plan.

      1.27. Interests in BSC, BSCT and RRR--Class 10 as to BSC and BSCT; Class 8
            as to RRR

      As of the Effective Date, all Interests in BSC, BSCT and RRR will be
extinguished, and the Holders of such Interests will not receive or retain any
property on account of such Interests. These classes are impaired under the Plan
and are deemed to reject the Plan.

MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS RELATED TO TREATMENT OF CLAIMS

      1.28. Allowed Claims

      Notwithstanding any provision herein to the contrary (except as
specifically authorized in section 6.02 of the Plan), Reorganized BSC shall make
Distributions only to Holders of Allowed Claims. Except as specifically provided
in section 6.02 of the Plan, no Holder of a Disputed Claim will receive any
Distribution on account thereof until and to the extent that its Disputed Claim
becomes an Allowed Claim. Reorganized BSC, in its sole discretion, may withhold
Distributions otherwise due hereunder to the Holder of a Claim, except for
Distributions due hereunder to the Holder of the DIP Loan Claim, until the
Objection Deadline, to enable Reorganized BSC to file a timely objection
thereto. Reorganized BSC will establish the Disputed Claims Reserve in
accordance with this Plan. Any Holder of a Disputed Claim that becomes an
Allowed Claim after the Initial Distribution Date will receive its Distributions
accruing before the Allowance Date, without postpetition interest (except as
otherwise expressly
provided in the Plan), as soon as practicable after the Allowance Date in
accordance with the provisions of the Plan.

      1.29. Postpetition Interest

      In accordance with section 502(b)(2) of the Bankruptcy Code, the amount of
all Allowed Claims against the Debtors shall be calculated as of the Petition
Date. Except as otherwise explicitly provided herein or in an order of the
Bankruptcy Court, no Holder of an Allowed Claim shall be entitled to or receive
postpetition interest with respect to any portion of an Allowed Claim.

      1.30. Alternative Treatment

      Notwithstanding any provision herein to the contrary, any Holder of an
Allowed Claim may receive, instead of the Distribution or treatment to which it
is entitled hereunder, any other Distribution or treatment to which it and,
prior to the Effective Date, the Debtors or, on or after the Effective Date,
Reorganized BSC may agree in writing, so long as such alternative treatment is
substantially the same as or less favorable than the treatment otherwise
prescribed for such Holder by the Plan.

INDEMNIFICATION OBLIGATIONS; TREATMENT OF EXECUTORY CONTRACTS AND UNEXPIRED
LEASES

      1.31. Indemnification of Current and Former Officers and Directors

      The obligations of any Debtor to indemnify any of the Current Officers and
Directors, whether under a Debtor's certificate of incorporation or bylaws (or
analogous governing documents), any agreement, law or regulation, or otherwise,
will be assumed by Reorganized BSC and will continue after the Confirmation Date
and be the obligations of that Reorganized BSC. The obligations of any Debtor to
indemnify any of the Former Officers and Directors, whether under a Debtor's
certificate of incorporation or bylaws (or analogous governing documents), any
agreement, law or regulation or otherwise, will be assumed by Reorganized BSC
and will continue after the Confirmation Date and be the obligations of
Reorganized BSC only to the extent that applicable insurance coverage is
available.

      1.32. General Treatment of Executory Contracts and Unexpired Leases;
            Rejected If Not Rejected

      The Plan constitutes and incorporates a motion by the Debtors to reject,
as of the Effective Date, all prepetition executory contracts and unexpired
leases to which any of the Debtors is a party, except for executory contracts or
unexpired leases that (a) have been assumed or rejected pursuant to Final Order
of the Bankruptcy Court, (b) are the subject of a separate motion pursuant to
section 365 of the Bankruptcy Code to be filed and served by the Debtor on or
before the Confirmation Date, or (c) are designated in a Plan Document that
lists the executory contracts and unexpired leases that the Debtors intend to
assume.

      1.33. Cure Payments and Release of Liability

      All Allowed Cure Claims that may be required by section 365(b)(1) of the
Bankruptcy Code under any executory contract or unexpired lease that is assumed
under this Plan or pursuant to a prior Final Order of the Bankruptcy Court shall
be made in accordance with section 3.04 of the Plan. To the extent that a party
to an assumed executory contract or unexpired lease has not filed an appropriate
pleading with the Bankruptcy Court on or before the thirtieth (30th) day after
the Effective Date disputing the amount of any Cure Claim offered to it,
disputing the cure of any other defaults, disputing the promptness of the Cure
Claim payments, or disputing the provisions of adequate assurance of future
performance, then such party shall be deemed to have waived its right to dispute
such matters.

      1.34. Bar to Rejection Claims

      If the rejection of an executory contract or an unexpired lease by the
Debtors results in damages to the other party or parties to such contract or
lease, a Claim for such damages shall be forever barred and shall not be
enforceable against the Debtors, Reorganized BSC or their respective properties
or agents, successors, or assigns, unless a proof of Claim is filed with the
Bankruptcy Court and served upon Reorganized BSC by the earlier of (a) thirty
(30) days after the Effective Date or (b) such other deadline as the Bankruptcy
Court may set for asserting a Claim for such damages.

      1.35. Rejection Claims

      Any Claim arising from the rejection of an unexpired lease or executory
contract shall be treated as a General Unsecured Claim pursuant to the Plan,
except as limited by the provisions of sections 502(b)(6) and 502(b)(7) of the
Bankruptcy Code and state law mitigation requirements. Nothing contained herein
shall be deemed an admission by the Debtors that such rejection gives rise to or
results in a Claim or shall be deemed a waiver by the Debtors of any objections
to such Claim if asserted.

CONTINUATION OF CERTAIN EMPLOYEE AND RETIREE BENEFITS; NEW STOCK OPTIONS

      1.36. Employee Benefits

      From and after the Effective Date, Reorganized BSC will continue (unless
subsequently modified or replaced) all existing employee benefit policies, plans
and agreements, including: (a) medical, dental, life, travel accident and
accidental death and dismemberment insurance; (b) sick pay, short-term
disability pay and long-term disability insurance; (c) vacation and holiday pay;
(d) bonus and severance programs; (e) qualified deferred compensation plans; and
(f) retiree benefits. Notwithstanding the foregoing, Reorganized BSC intends to
continue sponsoring the Debtors' pension plans, from and after the Effective
Date, and complying with all legal requirements applicable to the Debtors'
pension plans.

      1.37. New Stock Options

      On or after the Effective Date, Reorganized BSC, with the majority consent
of the New Board of Directors, may issue New Stock Options to any employee of
Reorganized BSC. Each such Option shall vest in three (3) equal portions, with
one such portion vesting on each of three (3) successive anniversaries of the
date each such New Stock Option is issued; provided, however, that each New
Stock

Option issued by Reorganized BSC shall vest fully upon (a) the closing date of
the sale or disposition of all or substantially all of the assets of Reorganized
BSC to any Person other than an affiliate of Reorganized BSC, (b) a merger or
consolidation of Reorganized BSC in which the holders of the New Common Stock in
Reorganized BSC immediately prior to such merger or consolidation hold less than
a majority of the shares of New Common Stock in Reorganized BSC immediately
thereafter, (c) shareholder approval of any plan for the liquidation or
dissolution of Reorganized BSC, or (d) acquisition by any Person or group (other
than Reorganized BSC, its management, or any of their respective affiliates) of
control of a majority of the New Common Stock. The exercise price for each New
Stock Option, on a per-share basis, shall be the prevailing market price per
share of the New Common Stock on the date such New Stock Option is issued.
However, if there is no readily determinable trading price, then the exercise
price will be determined by the Compensation Committee of the New Board of
Directors.

EFFECT OF CONFIRMING THIS PLAN

      1.38. Binding Effect

      This Plan shall be binding upon and inure to the benefit of the Debtors,
Reorganized BSC, all present and future Holders of Claims and Interests, and
their respective successors and assigns.

      1.39. Discharge of Debtors

      All consideration distributed under this Plan will be in exchange for, and
in complete satisfaction, settlement, discharge, and release of, all Claims
against the Debtors of any nature whatsoever or against any of the Debtors'
assets or properties. Except as otherwise expressly provided in this Plan, entry
of the Confirmation Order acts as a discharge of all Claims against, liens on,
and Interests in each of the Debtors, the Debtors' assets and properties,
arising at any time before the Effective Date, regardless of whether a proof of
Claim or proof of Interest was filed, whether the Claim or Interest is Allowed,
or whether the Holder of the Claim or Interest votes to accept this Plan or is
entitled to receive a distribution under this Plan. Upon the entry of the
Confirmation Order, any Holder of the discharged Claim or Interest will be
precluded from asserting against the Debtors or Reorganized BSC or any of their
assets or properties any other or further Claim or Interest based on any
document, instrument, act, omission, transaction or other activity of any kind
or nature that occurred before the Effective Date. The Confirmation Order will
be a judicial determination of discharge of all liabilities of the Debtors, and
Reorganized BSC will not be liable for any Claims or Interests and will only
have the obligations as are specifically provided for in this Plan.

      1.40. Release

      The Debtors, Reorganized BSC, the Creditors' Committee, the Noteholders'
Committee, the members of such committees in their capacity as such, Congress
Financial, any of such parties' respective present or former members, officers,
directors, employees, advisors, attorneys, representatives, financial advisors,
investment bankers, or agents, and any of such parties' successors and assigns
(the "Released Parties") shall not have or incur, and are hereby released from,
any claim, obligation, cause of action, or liability to one another, to any
Claim Holder or Interest Holder, to any other party in interest, or to any of
their respective agents, employees, representatives, financial
advisors, attorneys, or affiliates, or to any of their successors or assigns,
for any prepetition or post-petition act or omission through and including the
Effective Date in connection with, relating to, or arising out of the Debtors'
business, the Cases, the formulation, preparation, dissemination, approval,
confirmation, administration, or consummation of the Plan, the Disclosure
Statement, or the property to be distributed under the Plan, except for any act
or omission to the extent such act or omission is determined in a Final Order to
have constituted willful misconduct or gross negligence, and in all respects the
Released Parties shall be entitled to reasonably rely upon the advice of counsel
with respect to their duties and responsibilities under the Plan or in
connection with the Debtors' business.

      Notwithstanding any other provision of this Plan, no Holder of a Claim or
Interest, no other party in interest, none of their respective agents,
employees, representatives, financial advisors, attorneys, or affiliates, and no
successors or assigns of the foregoing, shall have any right of action against
the Released Parties for any prepetition or post-petition act or omission
through and including the Effective Date in connection with, relating to, or
arising out of the Debtors' business, the Cases, the formulation, preparation,
dissemination, approval, confirmation, administration, or consummation of the
Plan or the Disclosure Statement, except for any act or omission to the extent
such act or omission is determined in a Final Order to have constituted willful
misconduct or gross negligence.

      1.41. Injunction

      The satisfaction, releases, and discharge pursuant to Article X of the
Plan shall also act as an injunction against any Person commencing or continuing
any action, employment of process, or act to collect, offset, or recover any
Claim or cause of action satisfied, released, or discharged under the Plan to
the fullest extent authorized or provided by the Bankruptcy Code, including,
without limitation, to the extent provided for or authorized by sections 524 and
1141 thereof.

      Any Person who, after the Effective Date, initiates any judicial
proceeding to assert or prosecute any claim that is released and enjoined under
sections 10.03 and 10.04 of the Plan shall post a bond of $1,000,000 to cover
the legal fees and expenses of the person(s) against whom such claims are
asserted. Such bond must be issued by a bonding company acceptable to the
Person(s) against whom such claims are asserted or shall be established through
an escrow account at a federally insured banking institution.

      The releases and injunction provided in sections 10.03 and 10.04 of the
Plan shall not release or enjoin any claims against any of the individuals or
entities enumerated therein with respect to (a) fiduciary obligations under
ERISA or any controlled group liabilities under Title IV of ERISA or (b) police
or regulatory activities of governmental regulatory agencies.

MEANS FOR EXECUTION OF THIS PLAN

      1.42. Motion to Compromise Controversy Regarding the Committee's Claim
            Objection; Deferred Section 1111(b) Election by Noteholders

      Pursuant to this section 11.01 of the Plan, the Debtors move, pursuant to
Bankruptcy Rule 9019(a) (the "Compromise Motion"), that the Bankruptcy Court
approve a compromise of the Committee's Claim Objection to the Noteholder
Deficiency Claim. Such compromise, if approved,
provides for the withdrawal of the Committee's Claim Objection, with prejudice;
the allowance of the Noteholder Deficiency Claim; and the treatment of Trade
Settlement Claims in Class 8 as to BSC and Classes 7 as to BSCT and RRR as
provided in section 6.06 of the Plan.

      The Debtors hereby request that the Bankruptcy Court approve the
Compromise Motion at the Conformation Hearing prior to the consideration of
whether the Plan meets the applicable requirements of the Bankruptcy Code for
confirmation. Further, at the Disclosure Statement Hearing, the Bankruptcy Court
extended the deadline for Holders of the Noteholder Secured Claim to elect
treatment under section 1111(b)(2) until after the start of the Confirmation
Hearing or such earlier date that the Noteholder Deficiency Claim becomes an
Allowed Claim. If the Bankruptcy Court grants the Compromise Motion or the
Noteholder Deficiency Claim otherwise becomes an Allowed Claim, the Noteholders
will waive their election for treatment of the Noteholder Secured Claim under
section 1111(b) and such Claim will be treated as currently provided in section
6.03 of the Plan. If the Bankruptcy Court denies the Compromise Motion, the
Noteholders may elect treatment of the Noteholder Secured Claim under section
1111(b) and the Debtors may seek, in light of such election, to modify the
Plan's treatment of, inter alia, the Noteholder Secured Claim and General
Unsecured Claims. Any such modification may include the elimination of Classes
of Trade Settlement Claims and Convenience Claims from the Plan and the
distribution of New Common Stock instead of Cash to all Holders of General
Unsecured Claims.

      1.43. Substantive Consolidation

      This Plan constitutes a motion for substantive consolidation of the
Debtors' Estates. If this Plan is confirmed, all of the Debtors will be treated
as substantively consolidated as Reorganized BSC. All Cash payments and the
issuance of New Common Stock and New Stock Options to be made on or after the
Effective Date pursuant to this Plan will be the obligation of the substantively
consolidated Reorganized BSC, and Reorganized BSC will cause these obligations
to be performed. Reorganized BSC will take the other actions contemplated under
this Plan to consummate and perform this Plan, including abandoning Collateral,
rejecting Contracts, objecting to Claims, administering the Disputed Claims
Reserve and asserting claims (including, without limitation, the Estate
Actions). All obligations under this Plan that are to be performed over time
after the Effective Date, including periodic payments to the Holders of Allowed
Small Creditor Claims, Allowed Secured Tax Claims, Allowed Other Secured Claims,
Allowed Cure Claims, Allowed Other Priority Claims, and any other Allowed Claims
that are to be paid over time, shall be the obligations of and continue to be
performed by Reorganized BSC. All liens of the Noteholders, Congress Financial
as the Holder of the DIP Loan Claim, and the Holders of Allowed Secured Tax
Claims and Allowed Other Secured Claims, and the priority of such liens, shall
be unaffected by the substantive consolidation and merger of BSCT and RRR into
BSC. Holders of Allowed Claims will be entitled to only one recovery from the
substantively consolidated estate of Reorganized BSC. The Holders of any
intercompany Claims by, between, or among BSC, BSCT, and RRR will not receive
any Distribution on account of such intercompany Claims under this Plan.

      1.44. Reorganized BSC

      From and after the Effective Date, each of BSC, BSCT and RRR will cease to
exist as a separate corporate or other entity and will be substantively
consolidated as Reorganized BSC in accordance with the laws of the State of
Delaware and pursuant to Reorganized BSC's charter and bylaws.

      1.45. Sources of Cash

      Reorganized BSC may obtain the funds necessary for the payment of Allowed
Claims that are to be paid in Cash on or after the Effective Date through the
combination of the Credit Facility and Cash on hand from the Debtors'
operations. On the Effective Date, Reorganized BSC intends to enter into the
Credit Facility with one or more existing or new lenders, on terms as may be
acceptable to the Debtors.

      1.46. Revesting of Assets

      Except as otherwise provided in this Plan, the property and assets of the
Debtors' Estates under section 541 of the Bankruptcy Code will revest in
Reorganized BSC on the Effective Date free and clear of all Claims and
Interests, but subject to the obligations of Reorganized BSC as set forth in
this Plan and the Confirmation Order. Additionally, notwithstanding anything to
the contrary in this section 11.05, the liens of Congress Financial as the
Holder of the DIP Loan Claim shall remain upon the Debtors' assets until the
Allowed DIP Loan Claim has been paid in full as provided herein. Commencing on
the Effective Date, Reorganized BSC may deal with its assets and property and
conduct its business without any supervision by, or permission from, the
Bankruptcy Court or the office of the United States Trustee, and free of any
restriction imposed on the Debtors by the Bankruptcy Code or by the Bankruptcy
Court during the Cases.

      1.47. Treatment of the Existing Debt Instruments

      As of the Effective Date, except to the extent provided otherwise in the
Plan, any and all notes held by Holders of any Claims (including, without
limitation, the Notes), and all agreements, instruments and other documents
evidencing the Claims and the rights of the Holders of the Claims, will be
automatically canceled, extinguished, voided, and surrendered as provided in
section 12.02 of the Plan; all obligations of any Person under those instruments
and agreements will be fully and finally satisfied and released; and the
obligations of the Debtors under those instruments and agreements will be
discharged. On the Effective Date, except to the extent otherwise provided in
the Plan, the Indenture relating to the Notes will be canceled, and the
obligations of the Indenture Trustee and the Debtors thereunder, except for any
obligation to pay reasonable professional fees, will be discharged; however, the
Indenture will continue in effect solely for the purposes of allowing the
Indenture Trustee to (a) take any action necessary to effect the Plan, including
making distributions on account of the Holders of General Unsecured Claims
evidenced by the Notes under the Plan and (b) maintain any rights or liens it
may have for reasonable fees, costs and expenses under the Indenture. On payment
in full of the reasonable fees and expenses of the

Indenture Trustee, except as provided herein, the rights of the Indenture
Trustee will terminate. Pursuant to section 1129(a)(4) of the Bankruptcy Code,
the Debtors or Reorganized BSC will pay in full the reasonable prepetition and
post-petition fees and expenses of the Indenture Trustee and its respective
professionals within fifteen (15) days after the Bankruptcy Court's approval
thereof upon notice and an opportunity for hearing. The Noteholders will be
deemed to have forever released and discharged the Indenture Trustee under the
Indenture for the Notes.

      1.48. Treatment of the Existing Interests

      As of the Effective Date, except to the extent provided otherwise in this
Plan, any and all Interests in the Debtors will be canceled, extinguished and
are void (all without further action by any Person).

      1.49. Noteholder Secured Notes; New Common Stock; New Stock Options

      The issuance of the Noteholder Secured Notes, the New Common Stock, and
the New Stock Options is hereby authorized without further act or action under
applicable law. The Noteholder Secured Notes, the New Common Stock, and the New
Stock Options shall be issued and distributed in accordance with the terms of
this Plan without further act or action under applicable law, regulation, order
or rule and shall be exempt from registration under applicable securities law
pursuant to section 1145(a) of the Bankruptcy Code. The provisions of the New
Common Stock to be issued pursuant to this Plan are summarized as follows:

            (a) Authorization. Reorganized BSC will be authorized to issue up to
five million (5,000,000) shares of New Common Stock on or after the Effective
Date.

            (b) Par Value. The New Common Stock will have a par value of $.01
per share.

            (c) Rights. The New Common Stock will have the rights with respect
to dividends, liquidation, voting and other matters as set forth in the amended
and restated certificate of incorporation of Reorganized BSC and as provided
under applicable law and in this Plan.

            (d) Dilution. The New Common Stock is subject to dilution by any
exercise of the New Stock Options and by any additional issuance of the New
Common Stock duly authorized by Reorganized BSC after the Effective Date.

      1.50. Directors and Management of Reorganized BSC

      BSC's Current Officers and Directors are listed in the Disclosure
Statement. The New Board of Directors for Reorganized BSC shall consist of five
(5) members who shall be selected by the Noteholders' Committee; provided, that
if the Noteholders' Committee fails to make such selection before the
commencement of the Confirmation Hearing, the Current Board of Directors shall
select the New Board of Directors with the input of the Noteholders' Committee.
In any event, the New Board of Directors will be identified at the Confirmation
Hearing and will be formed as of the Effective Date. The New Board of Directors
may be expanded to seven (7) members by resolution of the New Board of Directors
of Reorganized BSC. The officers of Reorganized BSC immediately after the
Effective Date shall be the following:

                  Jerry Pitts               President
                                            Chief Operating Officer

                  Richard J. Gonzalez       Vice President
                                            Chief Financial Officer
                                            Treasurer
                                            Secretary

                  Rodger Malehorn           Vice President-Procurement

                  Timothy R. Postlewait     Vice President-Operations

                  Robert A. Pulliam         Vice President-Human and Technical
                                            Resources

                  Charles J. Theaux, Jr.    Senior Vice President-Sales &
                                            Customer Service

                  James E. Howe             Vice President-Sales

      All decisions regarding the election of other officers, the continued
employment of senior management of Reorganized BSC, selection of officers by the
New Board of Directors, and new employment contracts for senior management of
Reorganized BSC will be made by the New Board of Directors. The New Board of
Directors will serve until the first annual meeting of stockholders of
Reorganized BSC held after the Effective Date.

      1.51. Implementing Documents

      To implement this Plan, the following Plan Documents will be signed and
delivered or otherwise made effective on the Effective Date, including the
following documents:

            o the Credit Facility documents;

            o the amended certificate of incorporation, bylaws, and charter or
analogous documents of Reorganized BSC, which will satisfy the provisions of
this Plan and section 1123(a)(6) of the Bankruptcy Code;

            o the Noteholder Secured Notes and the New Indenture; and

            o the Registration Rights Agreement between certain Holders of the
Allowed General Unsecured Claims and Reorganized BSC.

      Forms of these documents will be filed with the Bankruptcy Court no later
than four (4) business days before the deadline for voting on the Plan. The
Debtors will provide a copy of the form of any of these documents to any party
in interest who requests it in writing. Written requests should be sent to
Neligan Tarpley Andrews & Foley LLP at 1700 Pacific Avenue, Suite 2600, Dallas,
Texas, 75201, if by mail or courier service, or to (214) 840-5301 if by
facsimile, or to cperkins@neliganlaw.com if by electronic mail, in each case to
the attention of Carolyn Perkins. Confirmation of this Plan will authorize the
Debtors, Reorganized BSC and their directors and officers to execute and
deliver, file or record these
implementing documents and related necessary documents, and to take any actions
as may be necessary or appropriate in furtherance of this Plan.

METHOD OF DISTRIBUTION

      1.52. Reorganized BSC

      Reorganized BSC will make all distributions required under this Plan
(subject to the provisions of this Plan) except with respect to a Holder of an
Allowed General Unsecured Claim evidenced by a Note whose Distribution is
governed by the New Indenture and is administered by the Indenture Trustee,
which distributions will be deposited with the Indenture Trustee, who will
deliver the Distributions to the Holders of those Allowed Claims in accordance
with the provisions of this Plan and the terms of the New Indenture.

      1.53. Surrender of Securities Or Instruments

      On or as soon as practicable after the Effective Date, each Holder of a
Certificate or a Note as of the Initial Distribution Date shall surrender such
Certificate or Note to Reorganized BSC or the Indenture Trustee, respectively,
and all Certificates and Notes will be canceled. No Distribution of property
hereunder will be made to or on behalf of any Holder of a Certificate or a Note
unless and until the Certificate or Note is received by Reorganized BSC or the
Indenture Trustee, as the case may be, or the unavailability of the Certificate
or the Note is reasonably established to the satisfaction of Reorganized BSC or
the Indenture Trustee, as the case may be. Any Holder of a Certificate or a Note
who fails to surrender or cause to be surrendered the Certificate or the Note or
fails to execute and deliver an affidavit or loss and indemnity reasonably
satisfactory to Reorganized BSC or the Indenture Trustee, as the case may be,
before the first anniversary of the Effective Date, will be deemed to have
forfeited all rights and Claims or Interests in respect of the Certificate or
the Note and will not participate in any Distribution hereunder, and all New
Common Stock in respect of the forfeited distribution will be canceled
notwithstanding any federal or state escheat laws to the contrary.

      1.54. Initial Distribution Date

      At the close of business on the Initial Distribution Date, the transfer
ledgers for the Notes and Interests will be closed, and there will be no further
changes in the record Holders of these securities. Reorganized BSC and the
Indenture Trustee shall have no obligation to recognize any transfer of any
securities or instruments occurring after the Initial Distribution Date and will
be entitled instead to recognize and deal for all purposes hereunder with only
those record Holders stated on the transfer ledgers as of the close of business
on the Initial Distribution Date.

      1.55. Means Of Cash Payment

      Cash payments made pursuant to this Plan will be in U.S. funds, by the
means agreed to by the payor and the payee, including by check or wire transfer,
or, in the absence of an agreement, by a commercially reasonable manner as the
payor will determine in its sole discretion.

      1.56. Calculation of Distribution Amounts of New Securities

      No fractional dollar interests in the Noteholder Secured Notes, and no
fractional shares of New Common Stock will be issued or distributed under the
Plan or by Reorganized BSC or the Indenture Trustee. Each Person entitled to
receive a Distribution on account of the Noteholder Secured Notes or a
Distribution of New Common Stock will receive the total interest in the
Noteholder Secured Notes, in whole dollars, or the total number of whole shares
of New Common Stock to which the Person is entitled. Whenever any Distribution,
or a portion thereof, to a particular Person would otherwise call for
distribution of a fraction of a dollar interest in the aggregate amount of the
Noteholder Secured Notes or a fraction of a share of New Common Stock, the
Indenture Trustee or Reorganized BSC will allocate separately one whole dollar
of the Noteholder Secured Notes or one whole share of New Common Stock, as the
case may be, to the Person and other Persons similarly entitled, in order of the
fractional portion of their entitlement, starting with the largest fractional
portion, until all remaining whole dollar interests or shares have been
allocated. Upon the allocation of a whole dollar interest or share to a Person
in respect of the fractional portion of its entitlement, the fractional portion
will be canceled. If two or more Persons are entitled to equal fractional
entitlements and the number of Persons so entitled exceeds the number of whole
dollar interests in the aggregate amount of the Noteholder Secured Notes or
whole shares of New Common Stock that remain to be allocated, the Indenture
Trustee or Reorganized BSC will allocate the remaining whole dollar interests or
shares to the Holders by random lot or another impartial method as the Indenture
Trustee or Reorganized BSC deems fair. Upon the allocation of all of the whole
dollar interests or shares authorized under this Plan, all remaining fractional
portions of the entitlements will be canceled and will be of no further force
and effect.

      1.57. Delivery of Distributions

      Distributions to Holders of Allowed Claims will be made by Reorganized BSC
or the Indenture Trustee, as the case may be, (a) at the addresses set forth on
the proofs of Claim filed by the Holders, (b) at the addresses set forth in any
written notice of address change delivered to Reorganized BSC after the date of
any related proof of Claim, (c) at the addresses reflected in the Schedules if
no proof of Claim has been filed and Reorganized BSC has not received a written
notice of a change of address, (d) or at the last known address of the Holder if
no proof of Claim has been filed, (e) in the case of the Holder of a Claim that
is governed by the indenture and is administered by the Indenture Trustee, at
the addresses contained in the official records of the Indenture Trustee, or (f)
at the addresses set forth in a properly completed letter of transmittal
accompanying securities or instruments properly remitted to Reorganized BSC or
the Indenture Trustee. If any Holder's Distribution is returned as
undeliverable, no further Distributions to the Holder will be made unless and
until Reorganized BSC or the Indenture Trustee, as the case may be, is notified
of the Holder's then current address, at which time all missed Distributions
will be made to the Holder without interest. Amounts in respect of undeliverable
Distributions made through Reorganized BSC or the Indenture Trustee will be
returned to Reorganized BSC until the Distributions are claimed.

      1.58. Fractional Dollars; De Minimis Distributions

      Any other provision of this Plan notwithstanding, payments of fractions of
dollars will not be made. Whenever any payment of a fraction of a dollar under
this Plan would otherwise be called for, the
actual payment made will reflect a rounding of the fraction to the nearest whole
dollar (up or down), with half dollars being rounded down. Reorganized BSC will
not make any payment of less than twenty-five dollars ($25.00) with respect to
any Claim unless a request is made in writing to Reorganized BSC.

      1.59. Allocation of Plan Distribution Between Principal And Interest

      To the extent that any Allowed Claim entitled to a Distribution under this
Plan is comprised of principal indebtedness and accrued but unpaid interest
thereon, the Distribution will, to the extent permitted, be allocated for income
tax purposes to the principal amount of the Claim first and then, to the extent
the consideration exceeds the principal amount of the Claim, to the portion of
the Claim representing accrued but unpaid interest.

      1.60. Unclaimed Distributions

      On the first anniversary of the Effective Date, Reorganized BSC will
publish the names of Holders of unclaimed Distributions in the national edition
of the Wall Street Journal. Any Distributions under this Plan in the form of
Cash remaining unclaimed as of two years after the Effective Date will be
released for Reorganized BSC's use in its ordinary business operations, and any
unclaimed Distributions under this Plan in the form of New Common Stock will be
canceled.

CLAIMS RESOLUTION

      1.61. Objections to Claims

      The Debtors, Reorganized BSC, and any other party in interest will have
authority to object to and contest the allowance of any Claims filed with the
Bankruptcy Court. The Debtors and Reorganized BSC will use their best efforts to
prosecute objections to Claims as warranted. Except for any objection to the DIP
Loan Claim as provided in section 6.02 of the Plan, all objections to Claims
must be filed by the Objection Deadline, which shall be ninety (90) days after
the Effective Date unless extended by order of the Bankruptcy Court. Within
twenty (20) days after the Objection Deadline, the Creditors' Committee may file
an objection to any Claim to which the Debtors or Reorganized BSC has not
objected. Counsel for the Creditors' Committee may be compensated for filing and
prosecuting any such objections by serving a written request therefor to
Reorganized BSC (with a copy to the U.S. Trustee and counsel for Reorganized BSC
and the Noteholders' Committee). Reorganized BSC shall pay such fee request
within twenty (20) days after service thereof unless an objection thereto is
served within such period. If any such objection is served, counsel for the
Creditors' Committee may file a Fee Application within twenty (20) days after
service of such objection, and the Bankruptcy Court shall hear and determine any
such Fee Application and any related objection after notice and an opportunity
for hearing. If the Debtors, Reorganized BSC or the Creditors' Committee file an
objection to a Claim other than the DIP Loan Claim, such Claim will become a
Disputed Claim. Disputed Claims may become Allowed Claims by entry of a Final
Order allowing the Claim in whole or in part.

      1.62. Disputed Claims Reserve

      Pending the resolution of Disputed Claims other than the DIP Loan Claim,
Reorganized BSC will hold in trust the Distributions for the benefit of Holders
of Disputed Claims other than Disputed Tort Claims (the "Disputed Claims
Reserve"). The amount held in the Disputed Claims Reserve will be calculated
based on the smaller of (a) the amount claimed or (b) the amount estimated by
the Bankruptcy Court for purposes of distribution or (c) the amount determined
by the Bankruptcy Court in a claims allowance hearing, even if there is a
pending appeal concerning allowance of the Claim. When a Disputed Claim (other
than a Disputed Tort Claim) becomes an Allowed Claim by a Final Order,
Reorganized BSC will cause the Distribution owed on such Allowed Claim to be
paid out of the Disputed Claims Reserve within ten (10) Business Days after such
order becomes a Final Order. Any Distribution that would have been due to the
part of the Claim that is disallowed will be released from the Disputed Claims
Reserve and distributed Pro Rata to Allowed Claims of the same class as the
Disputed Claim that has become Allowed. These supplemental distributions will be
made on the six month anniversary of the Effective Date and every six months
thereafter as applicable. The Disputed Claim Reserve shall not include any New
Common Stock. Any Holder of a Disputed Tort Claim that becomes an Allowed Claim
will receive a Distribution of New Common Stock in accordance with section 6.07
of the Plan from the authorized shares of the New Common Stock other than the
two million shares thereof that are distributed to Holders of Allowed General
Unsecured Claims (other than Tort Claims) pursuant to section 6.07 of the Plan.

ASSERTION OF CLAIMS

      1.63. Assertion of Estate Actions, Defenses and Counterclaims

      Except as otherwise provided in the Plan, the Confirmation Order, or in
any contract, instrument, release, indenture or other agreement entered into in
connection with the Plan, in accordance with section 1123(b)(3) of the
Bankruptcy Code, Reorganized BSC shall retain and may exclusively prosecute,
settle, or compromise any Estate Action. Reorganized BSC shall also retain and
may prosecute and enforce all defenses, counterclaims, and rights against or
with respect to all Claims asserted against the Debtors, Reorganized BSC, or the
Estates. Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Debtors have determined that there
are no significant preference claims arising under Bankruptcy Code section 547
that are economical to pursue and have thus hereby waive all preference claims,
and neither the Debtors nor Reorganized BSC shall assert or prosecute such
claims except as a defense to the allowance of any Claim or a setoff asserted by
any Claimant.

      1.64. Setoffs

      Reorganized BSC may, but will not be required to, set off against any
Claim, and the payments or other Distributions to be made pursuant to this Plan
in respect of the Claim, claims of any nature whatsoever that the Debtors or
Reorganized BSC may have against the Holder of the Claim, provided, however,
that neither the failure to do so nor the allowance of any Claim hereunder will
constitute a waiver or release by the Debtors or Reorganized BSC of any claim
that the Debtors or Reorganized BSC may have against the Holder. The Holder of a
Disputed Claim who asserts a right of setoff will retain the right, subject to
any defenses of the Debtors or Reorganized BSC, until the earlier of the time
when

(a) the Disputed Claim becomes Allowed, in whole or in part, or (b) the Claim is
expunged by entry of an order of the Bankruptcy Court.

VOTING AND EFFECT OF REJECTION BY ONE OR MORE CLASSES OF CLAIMS

      1.65. Impaired Classes to Vote

      Each impaired class of Claims and Interests will be entitled to vote
separately to accept or reject this Plan. For purposes of voting to accept or
reject this Plan, a Person is a Holder as of the Voting Record Date. A Holder of
an Allowed Claim or Interest as of the Voting Record Date may vote to accept or
reject this Plan. A Holder of a Claim or Interest as to which an objection has
been filed that has not been temporarily allowed for purposes of voting on this
Plan may not vote. A Holder of a contingent or unliquidated Claim or Interest
may vote on this Plan in an amount based on the portion, if any, of the Claim or
Interest shown as fixed, liquidated and undisputed in the Schedules, or equal to
$1.00 or one share, if not so shown.

      1.66. Acceptance by Classes of Claims and Interests

      A class of Claims will have accepted this Plan if its members vote to
accept by at least two-thirds in amount and more than one-half in number of the
Allowed Claims in the class actually voting to accept or reject this Plan. A
class of Interests will have accepted this Plan if its members vote to accept by
at least two-thirds in amount of the Allowed Interests in the class actually
voting to accept or reject this Plan.

      1.67. Section 1129(b) Cramdown

      If any impaired class of Claims or Interests fails to accept this Plan in
accordance with section 1129(a) of the Bankruptcy Code, the Debtors reserve the
right to request the Bankruptcy Court to confirm this Plan in accordance with
the provisions of section 1129(b) of the Bankruptcy Code. The Debtors assert
that this Plan provides for fair and equitable treatment of all Classes of
Claims and Interests.

CONDITIONS PRECEDENT TO CONFIRMATION AND CONSUMMATION OF THIS PLAN

      1.68. Conditions to Confirmation

      The Bankruptcy Court will not enter the Confirmation Order unless and
until each of the following conditions has been satisfied or duly waived (if
waivable) pursuant to section 16.03 of this Plan:

      (a) The documents implementing this Plan listed in section 11.10 of the
Plan will be in form and substance acceptable to the Debtors and the
Noteholders' Committee, and have been provided to the Bankruptcy Court.

      (b) The Confirmation Order is in a form and substance acceptable to the
Debtors, the Creditors' Committee and the Noteholders' Committee and, among
other things, makes findings that particular sections of section 1129 of the
Bankruptcy Code have been met, including (i) that the Debtors
and their representatives have proposed and obtained confirmation of this Plan
in good faith; (ii) that this Plan is in the best interests of creditors and
(iii) that this Plan is fair and equitable to Holders of Claims and Interests.

      (c) The Confirmation Order authorizes and directs the Debtors and
Reorganized BSC to take all actions necessary or appropriate to enter into,
implement and consummate the contracts, instruments, releases, leases and other
agreements or documents created in connection with this Plan, including those
documents described in section 11.10 of the Plan.

      (d) The Debtor has received binding commitments, in form and substance
acceptable to the Debtors in their sole discretion, for the issuance and closing
of the Credit Facility.

      1.69. Conditions to Consummation

      This Plan will not be consummated and the Effective Date will not occur
unless and until each of the following conditions has been satisfied or duly
waived (if waivable) pursuant to section 16.03 of the Plan:

      (a) The Confirmation Order is a Final Order and provides that (i)
Reorganized BSC is authorized to issue the New Common Stock, the New Stock
Options, and the Noteholder Secured Notes and (ii) the New Common Stock issued
under the Plan in exchange for Claims against any of the Debtors, and the New
Stock Options issued under the Plan, are exempt from registration under the
Securities Act pursuant to, and to the extent provided by, section 1145(a) of
the Bankruptcy Code.

      (b) Substantially all of the Cash payments required to be made on or as
soon as practicable after the Initial Distribution Date to the Holders of
Allowed Administrative Claims and Other Priority Claims are paid.

      (c) The DIP Loan Claim and the Other Secured Claims are satisfied or paid
in accordance with this Plan.

      (d) Reorganized BSC shall have entered into the Credit Facility and all
conditions precedent to the consummation thereof shall have been waived or
satisfied in accordance with the terms thereof.

      (e) The Notes are canceled and the Noteholder Secured Notes and the New
Common Stock are issued.

      (f) The Existing Common Stock is canceled.

      (g) Substantially all of the actions, documents and agreements necessary
to implement this Plan, including those documents set forth in section 11.10 of
the Plan, will have been effected or executed.

      1.70. Waiver of Conditions

      The conditions to the confirmation and consummation of the Plan as set
forth above may be waived in whole or in part by the Debtors upon approval of
the Bankruptcy Court.

      1.71. Effect of Non-Occurrence of Conditions to Consummation

      Each of the conditions to consummation and the Effective Date must be
satisfied or duly waived, as provided above, within ninety (90) days after the
Confirmation Date. If each condition to consummation has not been satisfied or
duly waived, pursuant to this Plan, within ninety (90) days after the
Confirmation Date, then on motion by any party in interest made before the time
that each condition has been satisfied or duly waived and on notice to the
parties in interest as the Bankruptcy Court may direct, the Confirmation Order
will be vacated by the Bankruptcy Court; provided, however, that,
notwithstanding the filing of such a motion, the Confirmation Order may not be
vacated if each of the conditions to consummation is either satisfied or duly
waived before the Bankruptcy Court enters an order granting the motion. If the
Confirmation Order is vacated pursuant to this section, this Plan will be deemed
null and void, including the discharge of Claims and cancellation of Interests
pursuant to section 1141 of the Bankruptcy Code and the assumptions, assignments
or rejections of Contracts pursuant to this Plan, and, in this event, nothing
contained in this Plan will (a) constitute a waiver or release of any Claims by
or against, or any Interests in, the Debtors or (b) prejudice in any manner the
rights of the Debtors.

RETENTION OF JURISDICTION

      1.72. Jurisdiction

      Until the Cases are closed, the Bankruptcy Court will retain the
jurisdiction as is legally permissible under applicable law, including under
sections 105(a) and 1142 of the Bankruptcy Code, including that necessary to
ensure that the purpose and intent of this Plan are carried out and to hear and
determine all Claims and Interests and objections thereto that could have been
brought before the entry of the Confirmation Order. The Bankruptcy Court will
retain jurisdiction to hear and determine all Claims against and Interests in
the Debtors and to enforce all causes of action that may exist on behalf of
Debtors, over which the Bankruptcy Court otherwise has jurisdiction. Nothing
contained in this Plan will prevent Reorganized BSC from taking any action as
may be necessary in the enforcement of any cause of action that may exist on
behalf of the Debtors and that may not have been enforced or prosecuted by the
Debtors.

      1.73. Examination of Claims and Interests

      Following the Confirmation Date, the Bankruptcy Court will retain
jurisdiction to decide disputes concerning the classification and allowance of
any Claim or Interest and the re-examination of Claims or Interests that have
been allowed for the purposes of voting, and the determination of any objections
as may be filed to Claims or Interests. The failure by the Debtors to object to,
or to examine, any Claim or Interest for the purposes of voting will not be
deemed a waiver of their right or the right of Reorganized BSC to object to, or
to re-examine, the Claim or Interest in whole or in part.

      1.74. Determination of Disputes

      The Bankruptcy Court will retain jurisdiction after the Confirmation Date
to determine all questions and disputes regarding title to the assets of the
Estates, disputes concerning the allowance of Claims and Interests, and
determination of all causes of action, controversies, disputes, or conflicts,
whether or not subject to any pending action, as of the Confirmation Date, for
the Debtors or Reorganized BSC to recover assets pursuant to the provisions of
the Bankruptcy Code.

      1.75. Additional Purposes

      The Bankruptcy Court will retain jurisdiction for the following additional
purposes after the Effective Date:

      (a) to hear and determine any modification of the Plan pursuant to section
1127 of the Bankruptcy Code, to cure any defect or omission or reconcile any
inconsistency in the Plan, the Disclosure Statement, or any order of the
Bankruptcy Court, including the Confirmation Order, in such a manner as may be
necessary or appropriate to carry out the purposes and effects thereof;

      (b) to assure the performance by Reorganized BSC of its obligations to
make Distributions under the Plan and with respect to the New Common Stock to be
issued;

      (c) to issue injunctions, enter and implement other orders and take such
other actions as may be necessary or appropriate to execute, interpret,
implement, consummate, or enforce the terms and conditions of the Plan and the
transactions contemplated thereunder, the Plan Documents, the Confirmation
Order, or any other order of the Bankruptcy Court, or to maintain the integrity
of the Plan following confirmation;

      (d) to hear and determine disputes arising in connection with the
execution, interpretation, implementation, consummation, or enforcement of the
Plan, the Plan Documents, the Confirmation Order, any transactions or payments
contemplated hereby, or any agreement, instrument or other document governing or
relating to any of the foregoing;

      (e) to construe and apply any findings of fact and/or conclusions of law
made in the Confirmation Order;

      (f) to adjudicate matters arising in the Cases, including matters relating
to the formulation and consummation of this Plan;

      (g) to enter any orders, including injunctions, as are necessary to
enforce the title, rights, and powers of Reorganized BSC and to impose any
limitations, restrictions, terms and conditions on the title, rights, and powers
as the Bankruptcy Court may deem necessary;

      (h) to hear and determine any dispute involving or affecting the validity
and enforceability of the discharges, releases, injunctions, and exculpatory
relief referred to in Article 10 of the Plan;

      (i) to enter a final decree closing the Cases;

      (j) to correct any defect, cure any omission, or reconcile any
inconsistency in the Plan or the Confirmation Order as may be necessary to carry
out the purposes and intent of the Plan;

      (k) to enter, implement or enforce such orders as may be appropriate in
the event the Confirmation Order is for any reason stayed, reversed, revoked,
modified, or vacated;

      (l) to hear and allow applications for fees and expenses pursuant to
sections 330, 331, 503(b), 1103 and 1129(a)(4) of the Bankruptcy Code;

      (m) to decide issues concerning federal tax reporting and withholding that
arise in connection with the confirmation or consummation of the Plan;

      (n) to decide issues concerning state, local and federal taxes in
accordance with sections 346, 505 and 1146 of the Bankruptcy Code;

      (o) to decide issues concerning all disputes involving the existence,
nature or scope of the Debtors' discharge;

      (p) to adjudicate any issues concerning assumption or rejection of
Contracts, including any disputes concerning Rejection Damage Claims or Cure
Claims;

      (q) to hear and determine any and all objections to any Claims, including
Administrative Claims, or Interests, including the allowance, classification,
priority, secured status, compromise, estimation, or payment thereof;

      (r) to hear and determine any litigation or causes of action belonging to
the Debtors; and

      (r) to hear and to determine any other matter related hereto and not
inconsistent with the Bankruptcy Code and title 28 of the United States Code.

GENERAL NOTICES AND DEFAULT UNDER THIS PLAN

      1.76. General Notices

      All notices required to be given in connection with this Plan should be
delivered by United States certified mail, postage prepaid, return receipt
requested addressed to each Debtor to receive the notice, and to Reorganized
BSC, at the following address:

                Mr. Richard J. Gonzalez
                Bayou Steel Corporation
                P.O. Box 5000
                138 Highway 3217
                LaPlace, LA 7068
      and to counsel for the Debtors at the following address:

                Patrick J. Neligan, Jr.
                Neligan Tarpley Andrews & Foley LLP
                1700 Pacific Avenue, Suite 2600
                Dallas, TX 75201

      and to counsel for the Creditors' Committee at the following address:

                Michael D. Warner
                Warner, Stevens & Doby, LLP
                1700 City Center Tower II
                301 Commerce St.
                Fort Worth, TX 76102

      and to counsel for the Noteholders' Committee at the following address:

                Lawrence M. Handelsman
                Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP
                180 Maiden Lane
                New York, NY 10038-4982

      1.77. Asserting and Curing Default Under the Plan

      If the Debtors or Reorganized BSC default under the provisions of the Plan
(as opposed to default under the documentation executed in implementing the
terms of the Plan, which documents may provide independent bases for relief
concerning the assertion and cure of defaults), any creditor or party in
interest desiring to assert a default will provide the Debtors and Reorganized
BSC with written notice of the alleged default. The Debtors or Reorganized BSC
will have thirty (30) days from receipt of written notice to cure the alleged
default. If the default is not cured, any creditor or party in interest may then
file with the Bankruptcy Court and serve on counsel for the Debtors, Reorganized
BSC, the Creditors' Committee, and the Noteholders' Committee a motion to compel
compliance with the applicable provision of this Plan. The Bankruptcy Court, on
finding a material default, will issue orders compelling compliance with the
pertinent provisions of the Plan.

      1.78. Termination of Creditors' Committee's Duties

      After the Effective Date, the Creditors' Committee will continue to exist
and be represented by its counsel for only the following limited purposes: (a)
to prepare, prosecute and/or review any Fee Applications and/or fee statements
and any objections thereto; (b) to object to the DIP Loan Claim as provided in
section 6.02 of the Plan; (c) to file, review and/or prosecute to final
resolution objections to Claims pursuant to section 13.01 of the Plan; and (d)
if Reorganized BSC fails to pay Allowed Trade Settlement Claims in accordance
with section 6.06 of the Plan, to file and prosecute a motion with the
Bankruptcy Court seeking the enforcement of such payment obligations. After the
Effective Date, counsel for the Creditors' Committee may be compensated for
services rendered and reimbursed for its
expenses incurred in connection with the above-enumerated purposes pursuant to
the fee request procedures set forth in section 13.01 of the Plan; provided that
in no event shall the aggregate compensation and reimbursement relating to
subsection (d) hereof exceed $10,000.00. The Creditors' Committee shall be
dissolved and all of its duties shall terminate upon the later of (a) the date
all orders resolving all Fee Applications by any party, and all objections by
the Creditors' Committee to the DIP Loan Claim or any other Claims, have become
Final Orders or (b) the date Reorganized BSC issues the final payment to each
Holder of an Allowed Trade Settlement Claim pursuant to section 6.06 of the
Plan.

      1.79. Compliance with Tax Requirements

      In connection with this Plan, the Debtors will comply with any withholding
and reporting requirements imposed by federal, state, and local taxing
authorities, and Distributions will be subject to the withholding and reporting
requirements.

      1.80. Modification or Revocation of this Plan

      The Debtors reserve the right to modify the Plan either before or after
Confirmation to the fullest extent permitted under section 1127 of the
Bankruptcy Code and Bankruptcy Rule 3019, including but not limited to
modifications necessary to negotiate the resolution of an objection to
Confirmation of this Plan. The Debtors may withdraw the Plan at any time before
the Confirmation Date, or thereafter prior to the Effective Date. This Plan may
be amended by the Debtors before or after the Effective Date as provided in
section 1127 of the Bankruptcy Code.

      1.81. Revocation of this Plan

      The Debtors reserve the right to revoke and withdraw this Plan at any time
before the Confirmation Date.

      1.82. Effect of Withdrawal or Revocation

      If the Debtors revoke or withdraw this Plan before the Confirmation Date,
or if the Confirmation Date or the Effective Date does not occur, then this Plan
will be null and void. In such event, nothing contained in this Plan will be
deemed to constitute a waiver or release of any Claims by or against the Debtors
or any other Person, or to prejudice in any manner the rights of Debtors or any
Person in any further proceedings involving Debtors.

      1.83. Due Authorization

      Each and every Holder of an Allowed Claim or Allowed Interest who elects
to participate in the Distributions provided for in this Plan warrants that it
is authorized to accept in consideration of such Claim or Interest the
Distributions provided for in this Plan and that there are no outstanding
commitments, agreements, or understandings, express or implied, that may or can
in any way defeat or modify the rights conveyed or obligations undertaken by it
under this Plan.

      1.84. Implementation

      The Debtors and Reorganized BSC will be authorized to take all necessary
steps, and perform all necessary acts, to consummate the terms and conditions of
this Plan. 1.85. Ratification

      The Confirmation Order will ratify all transactions effected by the
Debtors during the pendency of the Cases.

      1.86. Term of Injunctions or Stays

      Unless otherwise provided herein or in the Confirmation Order, all
injunctions or stays provided for in the Cases under sections 105 or 362 of the
Bankruptcy Code or otherwise, and extant on the Confirmation Date (excluding any
injunctions or stays contained in this Plan or the Confirmation Order), will
remain in full force and effect until the Effective Date.

      1.87. Integration Clause

      This Plan is a complete, whole, and integrated statement of the binding
agreement between the Debtors, their creditors, their Interest Holders and other
parties-in-interest upon the matters herein. Parol evidence shall not be
admissible in an action regarding this Plan or any of its provisions.

      1.88. Interpretation

      Unless otherwise specified, all section, article and exhibit references in
the Plan are to the respective section in, article of or exhibit to the Plan, as
the same may be amended, waived, or modified from time to time. The headings of
the articles, paragraphs and sections of the Plan and table of contents in the
Plan are inserted for convenience of reference only and shall not limit or
otherwise affect the provisions of the Plan or its interpretation.

      1.89. Severability of Plan Provisions

      If any term or provision of this Plan is held by the Bankruptcy Court to
be invalid, void, or unenforceable before the Confirmation Date, the Bankruptcy
Court, at the request of the Debtors, will have the power to alter and interpret
the term or provision to make it valid or enforceable to the maximum extent
practicable, consistent with the original purpose of the term or provision held
to be invalid, void, or unenforceable, and the term or provision will then be
applicable as altered or interpreted. Notwithstanding any such holding,
alteration, or interpretation, the remainder of the terms and provisions of this
Plan will remain in full force and effect and will in no way be affected,
impaired, or invalidated by the holding, alteration, or interpretation. The
Confirmation Order will constitute a judicial determination and will provide
that each term and provision of this Plan, as it may have been altered or
interpreted in accordance with the foregoing, is valid and enforceable pursuant
to its terms.

      1.90. Governing Law

      Unless a rule of law or procedure is supplied by federal law (including
the Bankruptcy Code and the Bankruptcy Rules), the laws of (i) the State of
Texas shall govern the construction and implementation of the Plan and any
agreements, documents, and instruments executed in connection with the Plan and
(ii) the laws of the state of incorporation of each Debtor shall govern
corporate governance matters and any causes of action arising under state law
with respect to such Debtor, in either case without giving effect to the
principles of conflicts of law thereto.

DATED: February 4, 2004


                                         Bayou Steel Corporation
                                         Bayou Steel Corporation (Tennessee)
                                         River Road Realty

                                         By: /s/ Richard Gonzalez
                                             -----------------------------
                                             Richard Gonzalez
                                             Chief Financial Officer
                                             P.O. Box 5000
                                             138 Highway 3217
                                             LaPlace, LA 7068


                                         NELIGAN TARPLEY ANDREWS &
                                         FOLEY LLP

                                         By: /s/ Patrick J. Neligan, Jr.
                                             -----------------------------
                                             Patrick J. Neligan
                                             State Bar No. 14866000
                                             David Ellerbe
                                             State Bar No. 06530600
                                             dellerbe@neliganlaw.com
                                             Douglas J. Buncher
                                             State Bar No. 03342700
                                             Cynthia Williams Cole
                                             State Bar No. 24035579
                                             ccole@neliganlaw.com
                                             1700 Pacific Avenue, Suite 2600
                                             Dallas, Texas 75201