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CONFERENCE CALL TRANSCRIPT

VOXX - Q4 2005 AUDIOVOX CORPORATION EARNINGS CONFERENCE CALL

EVENT DATE/TIME: FEB. 14, 2006 / 10:00AM ET

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FEB. 14, 2006 / 10:00AM, VOXX - Q4 2005 AUDIOVOX CORPORATION EARNINGS CONFERENCE
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FEB. 14, 2006 / 10:00AM, VOXX - Q4 2005 AUDIOVOX CORPORATION EARNINGS CONFERENCE
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CONFERENCE CALL PARTICIPANTS

GLENN WIENER

PATRICK LAVELLE

MICHAEL STOEHR

JOHN BUCHER

RICHARD GREENBERG

PRESENTATION

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OPERATOR

Good day, ladies and gentlemen and welcome to the fourth quarter 2005 Audiovox
Corporation earnings conference call. At this time all participants are in a
listen only mode. We will be conducting a question-and-answer session towards
the end of this conference. (OPERATOR INSTRUCTIONS).

As a reminder, this conference is being recorded for replay purposes. And now I
would like to turn the presentation over to your initial host for today's call,
Mr. Glenn Wiener. Please proceed, Sir.

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GLENN WIENER

Good morning, everyone, and welcome to Audiovox's fiscal 2005 fourth quarter and
year end conference call. As the operator mentioned, today's call is being
webcast from the Company's web site, www.Audiovox.com, under the investor
relations section and a replay has been arranged for those who are unable to
participate today.

The replay will be available approximately one hour after the completion of the
call or by dialing 888-286-8010 and entering passcode 15867938.

Fiscal 2005 fourth quarter and year in results were released yesterday after
market close. If you have not received a copy of the announcement you can obtain
one by calling my office after the completion of this call or by visiting the
Company's web site. Additionally our Form 10-K for the year ended November 30
was filed this morning. It can be found on our web site under SEC filings. Now
to the matter at hand.

Speaking for management this morning will be Patrick Lavelle, President and CEO,
and Michael Stoehr, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer. Both will
make opening remarks before opening up call for questions.

Before getting started I've been instructed by legal counsel to read the
following Safe Harbor statements. Except for historical information contained
herein statements made on today's call and on today's web cast that would
constitute forward-looking statements may involve certain risks or
uncertainties. All forward-looking statements made are based on currently
available information and the Company assumes no responsibility to update any
such forward-looking statements. The following factors among others may cause
actual results to differ materially from the results suggested in the
forward-looking statements.

These factors include but are not limited to risks that may result in changes in
the Company's business operations, our ability to keep pace with technological
advances, significant competition in the mobile and consumer electronics
businesses, relationships with key suppliers and customers, quality and consumer
acceptance of newly introduced products, market volatility, nonavailability of
products, excess inventory, price and product competition, new product
introductions, the possibility that the review of our prior filings by the SEC
may result in changes to our financial statements, and the possibility that
stockholders or regulatory authorities may initiate proceedings against Audiovox
and/or -- and our officers and directors as a result of any numerous statements
or other corporate actions.

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FEB. 14, 2006 / 10:00AM, VOXX - Q4 2005 AUDIOVOX CORPORATION EARNINGS CONFERENCE
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Risk factors with our business including some of factors set forth herein are
detailed in the Company's Form 10-K for the year ended November 30, 2005.

Thank you again for your participation; and at this time I would like to
introduce Patrick Lavelle, President and CEO of Audiovox Corporation. Patrick.

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PATRICK LAVELLE

Thank you, Glenn, and good morning everyone. I'd like to start today's call by
briefly reviewing our fourth quarter and year end results while addressing the
business and industry issues that have impacted our performance. I'll then turn
the call over to Michael who will provide more insight into our financials.

Yesterday we reported fourth quarter sales of 156.3 million which is an increase
of about 5% versus the fourth quarter last year. For our fiscal year, however,
our sales were off 4%, coming in at 539.7 million compared to 563.7 million in
fiscal 2004. We reported a net loss per share from continuing operations of
$0.37 compared to a loss per share of $0.10 reported in the fourth quarter of
last year. And for the year net loss per share from continuing operations was
$0.30 compared to breakeven reported last fiscal year.

Including discontinued operations we reported a fourth quarter net loss per
share of $0.46 compared to a net income per share of $3.02 in the fourth quarter
last year. Note, however, that last year's net income included a $3.05 per share
gain from the sale of our cellular business.

Mobile electronics represented 63% of our sales versus 72% last year. Consumers
sales were 37% this year versus 28% last year.

Mike will cover, obviously, our financials in just a few moments but before he
does I'd like to address the inventory write-downs taken this quarter to explain
why we have taken these charges now and will position us in the future.

The inventory write-down covers three very distinct areas. The largest at 6.8
million relates to discontinuance of certain aftermarket product lines and
products. The second represents 2 million and relates to the end of life OE
products and the third to the normal obsolescence cycle of the electronics
industry.

Let me cover the largest component first. We have discontinued the Audiovox
Navigation and Audiovox Rampage and Prestige auto sound lines. Done as part of a
long-term plan put into effect when we purchased the Jensen brand and purchased
because we believe it was stronger than our existing ones in the Autosound
category. Our business strategy has been to launch our own Jensen products and,
based on network and consumer acceptance, eventually move all of our Autosound
business to the Jensen and Phase Linear by Jensen brands.

In 2005 based on the successful relaunch of the Jensen brand from the prior
year, we stopped bringing in new sound products under the Audiovox Prestige and
Rampage and began closing out existing products. Additionally, the [ESSA] and
Verge private-label programs for Circuit City ended as well.

We have essentially completed the closeouts and at this point the only sales
that are under these brands that remain are our returns and refurbished goods,
all of which can only be sold at distressed gross margins. Every year at the CE
show in January manufacturers announce post-holiday pricing that sets new floors
for pricing. Based on a review of prices after the show it became apparent to us
that it would actually cost more to refurbish and handle the remaining inventory
in these product lines that it would be to write them down.

Newly established selling prices from the competition on similar product will be
lower than what we can charge for these discontinued items. As an example, if it
takes 35% to handle, refurbish, and ship our product but its value is only $0.30
on the dollar, it is just not economically wise to refurbish.

The same situation exists for our versatile video line. In Q1 last year, I
announced that we would exit the video-in-a-bag business as a response to the
continued decline in the marketplace. By Q3 we had sold the bulk of our new
product inventories and since that time most of our sales have been returns and
refurbishd models. Now with post-holiday prices on parable DVD players reaching
an all-time low we will be forced to sell the balance of this obsolete inventory
at cents on the dollar, which simply does not make economic sense.

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FEB. 14. 2006 / 10:00AM, VOXX - Q4 2005 AUDIOVOX CORPORATION EARNINGS CONFERENCE
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Therefore we have taken a charge on the remaining inventories of this brand as
well as closing out the private-label liquid video program for Circuit City in
favor of Jensen. As I said a few minutes ago, 6.8 million of the write-down can
be attributed to these discontinued aftermarket products and brands.

The second element of the write-down relates to OE products. By their nature,
Original Equipment products have distinct life cycles as they are developed for
a potential particular vehicle model or a particular model here. At the
beginning of 2006, we also evaluated the remaining inventories for several OE
products that had reached the end of their life and determined that the
remaining inventories would not be purchased by the customer and would have to
be scrapped or liquidated.

Finally, there is the portion of the write-down that relates to the normal
obsolescence cycle of the electronics industry. Two factors control that
lifecycle. One is technology and the other is relatively new and relates to
price erosion by a new form of competition coming from our customer rather than
manufacturers. The lifecycle of most consumer electronic products is short,
affected by technology developments that make manufacturing cheaper and create
price erosion. This paves the way for the introduction of subsequent models of
the same type of product often with more features and for less money than the
original.

As a result, Audiovox and many other consumer electronics suppliers write down
products every quarter. This obsolescence cycle is not going to go away.
Technological advances will continue and we are grateful that they do as new
product is the lifeblood of our Company.

In addition, in recent years big box retailers, sourcing product direct under
house brands have become a bigger component of price erosion issues. They bring
in product on a direct basis and establish lower opening price points which in
turn effectively lowers all levels in the category.

Our gross profit margins for the year were 11.3% which is off considerably from
the past year and well under the targets for our electronics group. Our margins
were negatively affected by several factors. The write-down of discontinued
brands and OE products, the shift to more consumer electronics sales that are at
traditionally lower margins. No margins on the satellite radio sales of
Plug-N-Play units for almost half the year. Increased freight cost, associated
with selling more units at lower prices to achieve the same sales targets.
Increases in freight cost to accommodate our growth of larger sized LCD TV
products and more MDF funds associated with the increase in big box retail
sales.

For 2006, we are actively reviewing all operational issues with the intent to
further reduce shipping and handling costs and mitigate the effect they have on
gross margins. We have hired a new Senior VP of Operations with extensive
logistics management experience, who comes to us from a $10 billion consumer
electronics giant. We are looking to streamline our operations for sufficiencies
and simultaneously position us for growth.

In 2006, we do not expect to discontinue any brands or product lines. Therefore
we do not anticipate a reoccurrence of the charges taken this year.

Also our new arrangement with XM, which I will cover in a minute, should
eliminate a recurrence of the write-down on our Plug-N-Play systems that were
taken in 2005. These steps, coupled with new higher margin products scheduled
for the second half, should help us attain more traditional margins for 2006.

Now if I may, I would like to address the year. We entered 2005 knowing that the
year would be marked by substantial challenges. One of our largest product
categories, mobile video, was undergoing a major market shift and by the third
quarter satellite radio, which had been pegged as one of our growth drivers for
2005, also underwent a dramatic change. We had just acquired Terk and were
working hard to assimilate them into our marketing and distribution mix and
finally we were adjusting for the divestiture of our cellular company and the
subsequent changes to our administrative structure. All this in addition to the
normal challenges of the consumer electronics business.

Our mobile electronics business which consists primarily of mobile video,
satellite radio, car audio, security, remote start and mobile accessories had
sales of 339 million, down almost 16% from the prior year. This reduction in
sales was due primarily to the changes in the mobile video market.

Excluding mobile video, sales in the Mobile Electronics group grew 10%
year-over-year. year. Mobile video, once one of our biggest growth drivers,
continues to suffer from the ongoing shift from video-in-a-bag systems to
lower-cost, lower featured portable DVD players and the increased presence of
OE's offering Mobile Video systems as standard equipment. Not to mention the
continuing decline in SUVs.

The changes in the Mobile Video marketplace have prompted us to exit the bag
business and discontinue our versatile video brand, so that we can concentrate
our efforts on innovative installed video solutions such as our new removable
DVD/PC headrest player and smaller footprint overheads that expand sales
opportunities beyond SUVs to the new smaller crossover vehicles and passenger
cars.

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We have introduced new headrest systems and overheads, including ones with
larger screens not available at the OE level and even dual screen overheads.
Customized solutions that should restore margins to more historical levels.

Our DVD shuttle product, which you heard a lot about last year, was recently
named one of the 10 Best Products by David [Pogue] of The New York Times. And
sales of this product continue to grow. As I said before, our dollar sales in
mobile -- Mobile Video that is -- will not be what they were in years past as
the category has changed; but it is still a very viable market and one that we
plan to continue to capitalize on.

Despite the negatives of the past two years we remain the market leader and have
been for five years in a row. We continue to introduce innovative products like
the dual screen overhead that just won a CEA Design Award -- our third in three
years. We have strong relationships in place with our power retailers, OEs, and
the 12-volt specialists. And, finally, we expect Mobile Video to return to more
traditional margins in 2006 as we have seen a 7% improvement to Mobile Video
margins in the fourth quarter.

In satellite radio, we enjoyed strong unit sales despite the well-publicized
issues impacting the category. As you know in the third quarter, one of our
major competitors dropped prices on their Plug-N-Play units by half, which
resulted in us adjusting pricing and taking an inventory write-down of 3.7
million for on-hand inventory. Unit sales for satellite radios were strong;
however, we knew the product write-down would impact our fourth quarter sales as
we moved through our Plug-N-Play inventories (technical difficulty) that were
half of what we had anticipated and at little or no gross margin.

During last quarter's call, I also said that we would need to change our
business model in this category to mitigate exposure to the volatility of the
market and prevent future recurrences. We have done that. And believe we will be
able to maintain profitability in this category despite market changes that may
occur. The agreement with XM should help us achieve our goal of the coming the
number one supplier of XM products in the aftermarket.

We are excited about our product line of 2006 and especially with the new XM
Xpress Plug-N-Play unit and the exciting XM Passport, an Audiovox exclusive. For
those of you who did not know about it, Passport is the next generation of XM
product. It is approximately 40 times smaller than the original trunk mount XM
radio tuner introduced just four years ago and it will let an XM subscriber move
the XM service from one passport compatible product to another, allowing them to
receive XM satellite radio on many devices with only one subscription.

The tiny passport cartridge contains the entire XM tuner needed to deliver XM
satellite radio to a wide array of XM-ready products, including home stereo,
home theater systems, DVD players, mini micro shelf systems, car radios, clock
radios and boomboxes. The XM Passport is inserted into a docking station
connected to the product or it is inserted directly into a port built into the
unit.

During 2006, a wide variety of Passport-compatible products will hit the market
from manufacturers like Yamaha, [Denon], [Honkeo] Pioneer, Sony, LG, JVC,
Samsung and a host of others. And all of these units must use the Audiovox
Passport.

Car audio proved to be one of the brightest spots for 2005 as market
receptiveness to our Jensen and mobile multimedia line was so good that sales in
the category more than doubled over last year. At the CE Show, we introduced a
new series to the Jensen line called IntelliCar. These products take advantage
of the latest technology such as Bluetooth, touch screens, satellite radio,
navigation, Windows media, iPod, and MP3. As the convergence of in-car
communications, navigation and entertainment continues, we expect our tents and
IntelliCar products to position us as a dominant player in this category.

In 2006, we will enter the growing portable GPS market with products in both our
consumer and Mobile Electronic lines. Two consumer models will be available in
the spring and the mobile unit shown on CNBC during the CE Show will be ready in
the early summer. All will be XM Passport-compatible and the mobile unit will
double as an XM Plug-N-Play receiver, as well as a GPS unit.

We believe that the uniqueness of this particular GPS product will allow us to
hold margin in the category that is growing very quickly and likely to see
Consumer Electronic-like margins as the competition pushes its product to a
commodity level. We are expanding our collision avoidance product line as this
category also is being catapulted into the media spotlight, thanks to
legislation before Congress, aimed at stopping the thousands of childhood
deaths.

We have a full line that includes backup sensors. rear observation cameras and
two innovative products -- a license plate frame camera and trailer hitch
system. Again this is a niche market which should give us full margin.

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FEB. 14. 2006 / 10:00AM, VOXX - Q4 2005 AUDIOVOX CORPORATION EARNINGS CONFERENCE
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Our 2006 Mobile Electronics line up is strong with depth of product and
respected brands. We expect to get back to traditional profit levels in this
category, making Mobile Electronics the profit driver it has been for most of
our history.

Sales in our Consumer Electronics group grew almost 25% year-over-year as we
posted the best CE sales in our Company's history. Strong demand for LCD
flat-panel TVs and our portable DVD players fueled this growth as LCD TV unit
sales more than doubled and according to NPD we achieved the number two market
share position in the portable DVD category.

In LCD TV the 2006 product lineup features larger screen sizes. LCDs in 32 and
37 inch models and new 42 and 50 inch plasma models introduced at CES, which we
anticipate will be in stores by summer. Our success in this program continues to
be with regional power retailers and smaller chains, again, an example of
successful niche marketing. Unit sales of our portable DVD products were up 88%
this year and dollar sales were up 38%, despite a nearly 25% decline in average
selling prices. This is one product category that has really been affected by
retail or direct import programs.

Although portable DVDs did represent a growth area for Audiovox in 2005, we are
watching this category as we believe it will have substantial volatility in 2006
as prices continue to erode, particularly on the entry level units. However, to
offset part of this volatility, we have structured a new arrangement with our
manufacturers which will share our exposure on product lifecycles, price erosion
and returns.

And perhaps the most exciting product shown at CES was our brand-new and very
innovative home speaker concept, Home Decor, which we are marketing under the
acoustic research brand. Not only does this line mark the resurgence of the AR
brand it is also a patent pending design concept that we believe will forever
change the way speakers fit into a home. The AR brand although respected was
virtually invisible in the market when we acquired it from Record Time several
years ago. We knew that its relaunch would require a product line with the same
high quality that was the signature of AR for years.

Home Decor meets this criteria as it marries high-performance with high style
fitting into a consumer's lifestyle whether it is contemporary, modern,
traditional or classical. Response to Home Decor at the CE Show was nothing
short of phenomenal. The press swarmed our booth and customer reaction was very
gratifying.

We are working right now with our retail partners to develop merchandising
concepts that will ensure the consumer gets the story at the retail level. The
first products are due to arrive in about two months and we expect to see Home
Decor at retailers by summer.

To sum up, let me say this. 2005 was a transition year where many different
business issues were addressed. We rationalized our product lines. We
rationalized our product SKUs. We said we would clean up the inventory position
to pave way for new product introductions and healthier margins and we believe
we are there. We said we would modify our business model in satellite radio and
we have. We said we would focus on relaunching the Jensen brand, we did, and are
very happy with Jensen's performance and potential as well as the potential of
AR with our Home Decor launch. We built on the Terk acquisition with our recent
partnership with XM. We said we would reduce the administrative overhead and we
have.

New product introductions have been our hallmark and 2006 will be no exception.
All of the products introduced at CES should command higher gross margins but,
remember, we will place most of these products late in the second quarter with
their impact to our numbers coming mostly in the second half. There is potential
for Audiovox to grow up organically and through acquisition. Our focus for 2006
is return to the profitability levels of the recent past.

Before turning the calls over to Michael I would like to make one final
statement. The Audiovox portfolio of brands is stronger than it has ever been
with enough flexibility among brands to virtually eliminate channel conflict.
Our fortunes are not tied to any one category and we have a wide variety of
products available in every segment. We are aligned with the right technology
partners and manufacturers and have competitive advantages in securing products
(indiscernible) to our size. Our distribution network is wide and no single
customer represents more than 10% of our business. We have realigned our
organization to operate more efficiently and are placing a greater emphasis on
improving our systems and controls and customer support.

Finally, we began 2006 with over 160 million in cash to invest in our business
and strategic acquisitions. And let me assure you that the search for the right
acquisition is ongoing and very active. Make no mistake. We are committed to a
far better 2006.

At this point, I'd like to turn the call over to Michael. Mike.

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MICHAEL STOEHR

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FEB. 14, 2006 / 10:00AM, VOXX - Q4 2005 AUDIOVOX CORPORATION EARNINGS CONFERENCE
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Thanks Pat. Good morning everyone. Consolidated sales for the first quarter were
156.2 million versus 148.8 million last year. Sales in our consumer group
increased 12.7% to 63.1 million for the quarter versus 56 million last year.
Consumer accounted for 40% of our total revenue in the fourth quarter 2005
versus 37% last year. Sales of our Mobile Electronics were 93 million versus
92.8 million last year. The increase in consumer sales as Pat has explained was
from the higher sales of LCD TVs and a strong demand for our portable DVD
players.

Mobile Electronics experienced decline in Mobile Video revenue, which was offset
by increases in Jensen, Terk, and satellite radio sales. In regards to the
writedown during the fourth quarter after post-holiday pricing reviews that
included information obtained while tending the Consumer Electronics show as
well as the year in review of original equipment products and other products, we
decided to increase our inventory write-down for obsolescence by 8.8 million or
5.3 million after-tax over our normal quarterly obsolescence reserves. For a
total provision of 10 million for the quarter for an after-tax charge of $6.1
million.

The provision influenced charges for discontinued products, discontinued product
line, and end of life products in various programs. Approximately 5.2 million or
60% of this increase provision is to write off inventory which will no longer be
sold through our distribution system. This act should eliminate the impact that
these discontinued products have on the sales of current products. In addition a
portion of the provision is for inventory that will be sold as is at a reduced
price.

Gross margins for the fourth quarter was 6.2% versus 16.3% last year. This is a
result of inventory provisions of 10 million, Plug-N-Play satellite products
sold at cost or close to cost for the reasons we discussed in the third quarter.
Shift in our sales mix from mobile and consumer electronics as our consumer
electronics traditionally carry a lower gross margin. Increased freight and
warehouse costs that relate to larger size product shipments and an increase in
number of shipments. Offsetting some of these negative impacts were proved
margins in Mobile Video, Jensen, Code and Terk products. Although Mobile Video
revenue has shown declines, the gross margins improved during the quarter versus
last year.

Overhead for the quarter was 23 million versus 29 million last year. This was
the result of reductions in ,salaries professional fees and selling expenses,
including advertising, T&E, and trade (inaudible). In addition the fourth
quarter reflects the cost reduction programs put in place at the end of the
second quarter.

During the fourth quarter we also wrote down the remaining balance of shares
that we held in the [sellsoft] corporation.

The net worth from continuing ops was 8.3 million with a loss per share of
$0.37. Including discontinued operations, the net loss was 10.2 million with a
loss per share of $0.46. Included in discontinued operations was completion of
the sale of a Malaysian operations which created an after-tax charge of 2
million or $0.09 a share.

For the full year Audiovox reported net sales of 539.7 million, a 4.2% decrease
from 563.4 million for fiscal 2004. Mobile sales were 339 million and consumer
sales were 200 million, an increase of 24.9%.

Gross profit margins were 11.3% versus 15.9% last year. This is partially a
result of lower margins the early part of the year in our Mobile Video group and
a 16.9 million charge to inventory. The charge was made up of 7.9 million for
discontinued products and product lines, a 3.8 million charge related to
satellite radio as previously discussed, and 2 million for end of life OE
products and a 2.3 million normal obsolescence charge.

The shift in sales to consumer electronics as I mentioned in the fourth quarter
also impacted this fiscal year, again, as margins for consumer electronics are
traditionally lower than mobile. There was a positive impact in margins from
Jensen, Code, Terk and Audiovox LCD TVs. Through the last half of the year
mobile video sale margins also showed signs of improvement.

Overhead for the fiscal year declined as a result of reduction plan which began
to take effect in the second half of the year. For the first half of fiscal year
2005, overhead increased by 4.1 million versus last year. For the second half of
fiscal 2005, overhead declined 6.7 million versus last year. During the second
half of fiscal 2005, expenses declined across most categories with professional
fees and salaries among the higher amounts. We also had 3 million in expenses
associated with the Terk acquisition during fiscal 2005 which did not occur in
fiscal 2004. The net loss for the year from continuing operations was 6.6
million or $0.30 a share.

Our cash flows show a used from operations of 42.1 million. Of this cash used
approximately 41 million was for the attainment of income taxes primarily as a
result of the gain in sale of cellular. Our working capital for fiscal 2005 was
340 million versus 361 in 2004. Impacting the change in working capital was the
purchase of Terk for $15 million.

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FEB. 14, 2006 / 10:00AM, VOXX - Q4 2005 AUDIOVOX CORPORATION EARNINGS CONFERENCE
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Accounts receivable turns have improved 4.4 times. Inventory turns have also
have improved from last year even when adjusted for the writedown. As of today,
our cash balance is 162 million versus 123 million at the end of fourth quarter
2005. This is an increase of 39 million. This comes from reduction in inventory
balances as our buying programs take effect and also a reduction in our accounts
receivable. During the fourth quarter we repurchase 150,000 shares of our common
stock or approximately $2 million.

Today we also announced a change in our fiscal year from November 30 to February
28 and a change in our SIC code. The fiscal year date change will bring our
fiscal year in line with our normal seasonal patterns and will allow a better
view over the Company's annual performance. Our quarterly reporting dates will
remain the same. The change in the SIC code places us in a more realistic peer
group.

We are also pleased to note that at the completion of our 404 audit we had no
material weakness and our patrols are being effective. Of the results of the
action we've taken this year we really have a strong balance sheet with strong
cash positions.

We will not be providing specific financial guidance at this time. However, I
would like to make a few statements regarding our expectations for the year. As
Pat mentioned, we anticipate that our revenue and profits during the second half
of '06 will be greater than the first half as we begin to realize the impact of
new product introductions within both the mobile and consumer segments. Given
the seasonality of our business and considering the due dates for the quarters
from the change of our fiscal year, we should expect our first quarter ending
May 31, second quarter ending August 31st, and third quarter ending November 30
to show sequential improvement in our sales margins and profit.

Our fourth quarter, which will end on February 28, 2007, will be our slowest.
This will also occur this year where our quarter ending December 1 through
February 28 will be called the transitional quarter. We have already taken
significant steps to reduce our overhead. However there's always room for
improvement and our new Senior VP of Operations will be looking at a number of
ways to make this better.

As we move into the third quarter ending November 30th we anticipate our gross
margins will return to a more historical level on higher sequential sales. For
the full year, we expect to be profitable despite the fact that overall sales
will be flat for '05. We have a number of exciting feature-rich and higher
margin products across all lines which, as they have always done, will replace
sales of lines that have reached maturity.

We believe that we have the right mix that will positively impact profits and
place us in a better position with sustainable growth and profits in '04.

Thank you and I'm here to address any of your questions. Pat.

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PATRICK LAVELLE

Thank you, Mike, and at this time I'd like to open up the call and take your
questions. Please refer your questions to Mike or myself. Operator.

QUESTION AND ANSWER

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OPERATOR

(OPERATOR INSTRUCTIONS) John Bucher with Harris Nesbitt.

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JOHN BUCHER

I would like to follow up on Michael's comments on expectations for 2006. I
understand you expect to be profitable in 2006 and that you are expecting
revenues to be flat for 2005?

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MICHAEL STOEHR

Yes, John. This is Michael. That is correct.

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FEB. 14, 2006 / 10:00AM, VOXX - Q4 2005 AUDIOVOX CORPORATION EARNINGS CONFERENCE
CALL
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JOHN BUCHER

I'm just wondering putting the change in the fiscal year aside and putting 2006
aside I am just wondering if you can share with us the Company's target
financial model? What are your expectations for gross margin, operating margin?
And if you can do that also by segment consumer and mobile electronics?

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MICHAEL STOEHR

As we said we really don't want to. We are not really giving guidance (MULTIPLE
SPEAKERS)

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JOHN BUCHER

I'm not asking for guidance I'm not asking for when. I'm just asking for what
the target financial model is.

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MICHAEL STOEHR

I'm going to come to that. So as I said we expect the margins to come back to
traditional levels. We expect some reduction in the overhead of the Company and
that will occur across the lines in that you'll see most of the increase in
sales and margins in the back half of the year.

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JOHN BUCHER

I think in the past you've indicated that you are comfortable with a 5%
operating margin. Again I am not putting any timeline or any calendar or fiscal
year period with this. Is it still a 5% operating margin, the Company's overall
target sort of financial model that we should be thinking about?

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PATRICK LAVELLE

Yes. That is still our target. As far as reaching it, obviously, we are looking
at placement of the new product that we've brought in. It's a little early to
tell as to what the sell-through is going to be but based on historical levels,
that is our target.

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MICHAEL STOEHR

This is Michael again. I just wanted -- just in reference to next year we will
see where we are expecting an increase in mobile electronics year-over-year.

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JOHN BUCHER

Now turning to some of the fiscal 2006 specific items, can you give us an idea
whether you indicated some future efficiencies in overhead. What should we
expect as far as OpEx expenses year-over-year, should they be flat on an
absolute basis? And then also, if you could give us an idea on what your
expectations are for tax rates?

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MICHAEL STOEHR

You can look into OpEx expenses being down year-over-year and the tax rate --
what you need to do, John, is when you see the interest income that we pick up.
That's after-tax. So what you need to do is you subtract that from the pre-tax
line and rate it back, depending on what you see, 35% for federal and [40%] for
state.

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JOHN BUCHER

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FEB. 14, 2006 / 10:00AM, VOXX - Q4 2005 AUDIOVOX CORPORATION EARNINGS CONFERENCE
CALL
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Then finally before I yield the floor here if you will permit me, Patrick, just
wondering if -- you gave a lot of nice commentary about the individual segments
and subsegments there and some of the new products. It sounds like everything is
on track for launch in this fiscal year.

Can you give us an idea what your -- if you rank order products in terms of
profit margin as a percentage contribution could you just give us a high-level
-- not going through your whole portfolio but by rough subsegments or category
of product -- give us a feel for which are the most profitable or more
profitable?

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PATRICK LAVELLE

Our Mobile Electronics product normally and traditionally has been our most
profitable. That would be our security products or accessories or backup sensors
and things like that. This year, we expect to see a much much better
contribution coming from mobile video, which is -- historically have given us
very good margin. We expect that our Jensen car audio line should improve as far
as the margins that they've given us last year. We are expecting to see 3 or 4%
improvement in margins there.

The lowest margin contributor that we have in terms of percentage is products
within our consumer group. That we expect to be down a little bit from last
year, based on some of the price erosion and some of the direct importing that
we're seeing.

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OPERATOR

(OPERATOR INSTRUCTIONS) Richard Greenberg with Donald Smith & Co.

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RICHARD GREENBERG

First on the stock buyback, Mike, for a long time we've talked about this and
you have been hesitant, wanting to husband your cash or potential acquisitions.
Has there been any change of strategy there? Can we assume that you will
continue with that? What's your current stance on the buyback?

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PATRICK LAVELLE

If at some point the price becomes attractive to us, we will step in and
purchase as we've done in the fourth quarter but our game plan is to use our
cash to invest in improving the efficiencies of this Company but also as we've
stated many times, find the right acquisition, the right strategic acquisition
that can improve our overall margin structure. And that has not changed.

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RICHARD GREENBERG

Just on the acquisitions, you have been successful in buying kind of out of
favor companies at reasonable prices. And I think, recently, you've talked that
that may not be possible anymore and it sounds like you may buy more established
companies. But there's always a price with that. Is that a correct statement?
And then what areas are you specifically looking at?

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PATRICK LAVELLE

That is a correct statement. We are looking at a number of different companies
and not all of them would be a company that may be distressed. However, let me
say this. We will not overpay for any acquisition. So even though it may be the
company that we're looking for, if we do not feel that the pricing is correct we
will pass on it.

There are a number of opportunities. There are a number of companies that we are
engaged with, as far as having conversation and I think it gives us the ability
to put together the acquisition that we are really looking for here.

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RICHARD GREENBERG

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FEB. 14, 2006 / 10:00AM, VOXX - Q4 2005 AUDIOVOX CORPORATION EARNINGS CONFERENCE
CALL
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And just back on this whole margin expense issue that was discussed really if
you look at your operating expense level and I (technical difficulty) you're not
giving specific dollar values, but let me just pick a number. $82 million versus
the 88 you did last year. On 540 million of revenues that's about 15%. Now I
think you'd be hard pressed to say that your overall gross margin is going to be
above 17%. Maybe you can hit that in Mobile as you have in the past but in
consumer you wouldn't.

I am really having a tough time saying without substantial revenue growth, which
you are not anticipating, how you can possibly achieve any reasonable operating
margin with this kind of expense level.

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PATRICK LAVELLE

One of the things that we're looking at this year as we compared to last year we
think we're going to see a shift back to a little bit more Mobile Electronics
business, which should help improve the margins. With that said, there's -- we
do not anticipate to close out a number of the lines as we did this year and
those resulting charges.

Additionally we expect improvement in our mobile margins within Mobile Video,
within Jensen and within our core Mobile Electronics. So that coupled with
reducing some overhead, we think should put us in a position where we would be
profitable.

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RICHARD GREENBERG

But Pat is it -- on a a long-term basis what -- isn't it too aggressive to say
that in the mobile -- or overall for the Company that the Company can achieve
margins higher than, say, 17 or 18%?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PATRICK LAVELLE

No (MULTIPLE SPEAKERS)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
RICHARD GREENBERG

Can you really achieve margins much higher than that?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PATRICK LAVELLE

I think that if we look at our margin structure, again, based on the mix that we
have, we think that eventually we can get to a point north of 18%.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
RICHARD GREENBERG

One final point. You guys have an over $17 stated book value. You've seen
acquisitions and you assume we're going to get a return on that, so I'm going to
deal with stated book and not take out the intangibles. And if you just say any
decent company should be able to earn a 10% return on equity, that would be
$1.70. And I think you guys would be thrilled if you could even get to $1 over
the next couple of years.

So there is something wrong here and you've really got to be thinking about
whether it makes more sense to say, do as you did with the cellular division.
Hey guys, we think this is a brand value here that somebody else would pay a
premium for and we should really think about selling the company because with
this operating expense structure we are never going to get a 10% return on
shareholder's equity or even -- I'm not even sure you're going to get a 6 or 7%
is share on equity.

I really think that you can keep spinning your wheels and every couple of years
were going to be looking at inventory write-downs and disruption of tangible
equity through write-downs and goodwill through acquisitions. But it's very hard
for you to -- for me to see you achieving a reasonable return on our equity.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PATRICK LAVELLE

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FEB. 14, 2006 / 10:00AM, VOXX - Q4 2005 AUDIOVOX CORPORATION EARNINGS CONFERENCE
CALL
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Richard, I understand what you're saying but when you look at this Company, this
Company is very flexible. We have the resources to do the things that where we
think could generate good income for this company. The traditional business
model that you have seen us in the past doesn't necessarily mean that we have to
operate within that traditional business. We have many opportunities in front of
us. We can grow organically but the acquisitions that we do could change our
Company significantly and put us in the position where we can generate the type
of profit dollars that you are talking about.

And it is our intent to continue to grow this Company both organically and
through smart strategic acquisitions, even if it means some of those
acquisitions are in businesses that we are not in today.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
OPERATOR

John Bucher with Harris Nesbitt.

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JOHN BUCHER

I was wondering if we can talk about some of the products Patrick that you
mentioned where you might be able to move towards the higher end of your
historical gross profit margin ranges. You did mention the portable navigation
area. Can you give us an idea, I mean is that still probably going to be very
niche-oriented for 2006 or could that become a substantial contributor on the
mobile side? Is that one of the products that you are alluding to -- categories
of products that you are alluding to that could lose profitability?

And then I know you touched on -- I did my last question a little bit but if you
could also go into some of the specifics. I'm guessing that the Passport product
which if you could also confirm if that is still on track for a spring launch?
That that product again, while maybe a small piece of overall revenue, it should
also have higher profit margins I'm guessing?

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PATRICK LAVELLE

In the case of the GPS at this particular point this year, we are looking at
being more of a niche as far as the differentiator is the fact that it's an XM
Plug-N-Play and GPS all in one. We believe it will be the only one on the
market. It will allow us to be different and, therefore, hold some sort of a
margin better than what we expect to see in normal GPS handheld portables.
That's slated for the second half of the year. Depending on the placement --
which we think will be pretty good -- then we would have to wait and see the
sell-through. If we are priced aggressively but enough where we could make some
good margin, I think we could have some good success with topline revenue on
that item.

When we look at -- what was -- the second part of your question was on what
product?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
JOHN BUCHER

The Passport and other products that might have come at the higher end of that
historical range in gross profit margins.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PATRICK LAVELLE

The Passport will be at the end of the year. Our real increase in XM sales this
year will come from our Xpress unit. The Xpress Plug-N-Play which is doing very
well and gaining some very good acceptance. That will be at better margins than
we have experienced with satellite radio. Based on our arrangement with XM, we
have eliminated a lot of the volatility in this category. I'll bet it's not at
margins that we would normally run Mobile product but certainly because of the
backend cost being eliminated we would be able to hold more of the margin that
we're getting.

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JOHN BUCHER

Then on to the final question, just on the brands that you are discontinuing.
You still have the rights to Prestige and Rampage and I think there's one other
brand in there also. Do you still own those rights?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PATRICK LAVELLE

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FEB. 14, 2006 / 10:00AM, VOXX - Q4 2005 AUDIOVOX CORPORATION EARNINGS CONFERENCE
CALL
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Yes we do. Rampage Audiovox, obviously, Prestige, Pursuit. These are all
Audiovox-owned brands.

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JOHN BUCHER

And Richard, I think in the previous set of questions, kind of alluded to the
Company's current valuation and whether brands in and of themselves might be
approximating at a fairly significant percentage of where the market valuation
is. Any thoughts strategically on what you can do?I think there's other brands
that you have also. So besides the core Jensen brand on other, either, whether
it's crosslicensing deals or selling those brands, any types of thoughts to
that?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PATRICK LAVELLE

Yes we are in the process right now of setting up a licensing programs that we
anticipate that will help generate additional license income on some of the
brands that we own. We are in the process of doing that right now. We do have
license income and we are expecting that we have a good opportunity to expand
that.

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OPERATOR

Gentlemen, at this time I have no further questions within the queue.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PATRICK LAVELLE

I want to thank everyone for your interest in joining us this morning. I look
forward to speaking to you again and please have a nice day. Thank you.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
OPERATOR

Ladies and gentlemen, we thank you for your participation in today's conference.
This does conclude your presentation.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
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