EXHIBIT 4.02
                          CALCULATION AGENCY AGREEMENT


                  CALCULATION AGENCY AGREEMENT, dated as of February 5, 2002 (the "Agreement"), between Lehman Brothers Holdings Inc. (the "Company") and Lehman Brothers Inc., as Calculation Agent.

                  WHEREAS, the Company has authorized the issuance of $18,500,000 aggregate principal amount of S&P 500(R) Index SUNS(R), Stock Upside Note Securities(R) Due February 5, 2007 (the "Securities")*;

                  WHEREAS, the Securities will be issued under an Indenture, dated as of September 1, 1987, between the Company and Citibank, N.A., as Trustee (the "Trustee"), as supplemented and amended by supplemental indentures dated as of November 25, 1987, November 27, 1990, September 13, 1991, October 4, 1993, October 1, 1995, and June 26, 1997, and incorporating Standard Multiple Series Indenture Provisions dated July 30, 1987, as amended November 16, 1987 (collectively, the "Indenture"); and

                  WHEREAS, the Company requests the Calculation Agent to perform certain services described herein in connection with the Securities;

                  NOW THEREFORE, the Company and the Calculation Agent agree as follows:

                  1. Appointment of Agent. The Company hereby appoints Lehman Brothers Inc. as Calculation Agent and Lehman Brothers Inc. hereby accepts such appointment as the Company's agent for the purpose of performing the services hereinafter described upon the terms and subject to the conditions hereinafter mentioned.

                  2. Calculations and Information Provided. In response to a request made by the Trustee for a determination of the Maturity Payment Amount due at Stated Maturity of the Securities, the Calculation Agent shall determine such Maturity Payment Amount and notify the Trustee of its determination. The Calculation Agent shall also be responsible for (a) the determination of the Maturity Payment Amount, (b) whether adjustments to the Equity Return should be made, (c) the Successor Index if publication of the Index is discontinued and
(d) whether a Market Disruption Event has occurred. The Calculation Agent shall notify the Trustee of any such adjustment or any such Successor Index, or if a Market Disruption Event has occurred. Annex A hereto sets forth the procedures the Calculation Agent will use to determine the information described in this
Section 2.

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                  3.       Calculations.  Any  calculation  or  determination
by the Calculation Agent pursuant hereto shall (in the absence of manifest error) be final and binding. Any calculation made by the Calculation
Agent hereunder shall, at the Trustee's request, be made available at the Corporate Trust Office.

                  4. Fees and Expenses. The Calculation Agent shall be entitled to reasonable compensation for all services rendered by it as agreed to between the Calculation Agent and the Company.

                  5. Terms and Conditions. The Calculation Agent accepts its obligations herein set out upon the terms and conditions hereof, including the following, to all of which the Company agrees:

                  (a) in acting under this Agreement, the Calculation Agent is acting solely as an independent expert of the Company and does not assume any obligation toward, or any relationship of agency or trust for or with, any of the holders of the Securities;

                  (b) unless otherwise specifically provided herein, any order, certificate, notice, request, direction or other communication from the Company or the Trustee made or given under any provision of this Agreement shall be sufficient if signed by any person who the Calculation Agent reasonably believes to be a duly authorized officer or attorney-in-fact of the Company or the Trustee, as the case may be;

                  (c) the Calculation Agent shall be obliged to perform only such duties as are set out specifically herein and any duties necessarily incidental thereto;

                  (d) the Calculation Agent, whether acting for itself or in any other capacity, may become the owner or pledgee of Securities with the same rights as it would have had if it were not acting hereunder as Calculation Agent; and

                  (e) the Calculation Agent shall incur no liability hereunder except for loss sustained by reason of its gross negligence or wilful misconduct.

                  6. Resignation; Removal; Successor. (a) The Calculation Agent may at any time resign by giving written notice to the Company of such intention on its part, specifying the date on which its desired resignation shall become effective, subject to the appointment of a successor Calculation Agent and acceptance of such appointment by such successor Calculation Agent, as hereinafter provided. The Calculation Agent hereunder may be removed at any time by the filing with it of an instrument in writing signed by or on behalf of the Company and specifying such removal and the date when it shall become effective. Such resignation or removal shall take effect upon the appointment by the Company, as hereinafter provided, of a successor Calculation Agent and the acceptance of such appointment by such successor Calculation Agent. In the event a successor Calculation Agent has not been appointed and has not accepted its duties within 90 days of the Calculation Agent's notice of resignation, the Calculation Agent may apply to any court of competent jurisdiction for the designation of a successor Calculation Agent.

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                  (b) In case at any time the Calculation Agent shall resign, or
shall be removed, or shall become incapable of acting, or shall be adjudged bankrupt or insolvent, or make an assignment for the benefit of its creditors or consent to the appointment of a receiver or custodian of all or any substantial part of its property, or shall admit in writing its inability to pay or meet its debts as they mature, or if a receiver or custodian of it or all or any substantial part of its property shall be appointed, or if any public officer shall have taken charge or control of the Calculation Agent or of its property
or affairs, for the purpose of rehabilitation, conservation or liquidation, a successor Calculation Agent shall be appointed by the Company by an instrument
in writing, filed with the successor Calculation Agent. Upon the appointment as aforesaid of a successor Calculation Agent and acceptance by the latter of such appointment, the Calculation Agent so superseded shall cease to be Calculation Agent hereunder.

                  (c) Any successor Calculation Agent appointed hereunder shall execute, acknowledge and deliver to its predecessor, to the Company and to the Trustee an instrument accepting such appointment hereunder and agreeing to be bound by the terms hereof, and thereupon such successor Calculation Agent, without any further act, deed or conveyance, shall become vested with all the authority, rights, powers, trusts, immunities, duties and obligations of such predecessor with like effect as if originally named as Calculation Agent hereunder, and such predecessor, upon payment of its charges and disbursements then unpaid, shall thereupon become obligated to transfer, deliver and pay over, and such successor Calculation Agent shall be entitled to receive, all moneys, securities and other property on deposit with or held by such predecessor, as Calculation Agent hereunder.

                  (d) Any corporation into which the Calculation Agent hereunder may be merged or converted or any corporation with which the Calculation Agent may be consolidated, or any corporation resulting from any merger, conversion or consolidation to which the Calculation Agent shall be a party, or any corporation to which the Calculation Agent shall sell or otherwise transfer all or substantially all of the assets and business of the Calculation Agent shall be the successor Calculation Agent under this Agreement without the execution or filing of any paper or any further act on the part of any of the parties hereto.

                  7. Certain Definitions. Terms not otherwise defined herein or in Annex A hereto are used herein as defined in the Indenture or the Securities.

                  8. Indemnification. The Company will indemnify the Calculation Agent against any losses or liability which it may incur or sustain in connection with its appointment or the exercise of its powers and duties hereunder except such as may result from the gross negligence or wilful misconduct of the Calculation Agent or any of its agents or employees. The Calculation Agent shall incur no liability and shall be indemnified and held harmless by the Company for or in respect of any action taken or suffered to be taken in good faith by the Calculation Agent in reliance upon written instructions from the Company.

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                  9.       Notices.  Any notice required to be given  hereunder
shall be delivered in person, sent (unless otherwise specified in this Agreement) by letter, telex or facsimile transmission or communicated by telephone (confirmed in a writing dispatched within two Business Days),
(a) in the case of the Company, to it at 399 Park Avenue, New York, New York 10022 (facsimile: (212) 526-0357) (telephone: (212) 526-7000), Attention:
Treasurer, with copies to (i) 101 Hudson Street, Jersey City, New Jersey 07302 (facsimile: (201) 524-5451)(telephone: (201) 524-4174), Attention:
Treasurer,  (ii) 399 Park Avenue,  New York, New York 10022  (facsimile:
(212) 526-0357) (telephone: (212) 526-7000), Attention: Corporate Secretary and (iii) 101 Hudson Street, Jersey City, New Jersey 07302 (facsimile:
(201) 524-4940) (telephone:  (201) 524-5640),  Attention:  Corporate Secretary,
(b) in the case of the Calculation Agent, to it at 399 Park Avenue, New York, New York 10022 (facsimile: (212)526-0357) (telephone: (212) 526-7000),
Attention:  Equity Derivatives Trading, with a copy to 101 Hudson Street,
Jersey  City,  New Jersey  07302  (facsimile:  (201)  524-5451)
(telephone:  (201)  524-2000),  Attention:  Equity Derivatives  Trading and
(c) in the case of the Trustee, to it at 111 Wall Street, 5th Floor, New York, New York 10043 (facsimile: (212) 657-3836) (telephone: (212) 657-7805),
Attention: Corporate Trust Department or, in any case, to any other address or number of which the party receiving notice shall have notified the party giving such notice in writing. Any notice hereunder given by telex,
facsimile or letter shall be deemed to be served when in the ordinary course of transmission or post, as the case may be, it would be received.

                  10. Governing Law. This Agreement shall be governed by and continued in accordance with the laws of the State of New York.

                  11. Counterparts. This Agreement may be executed in any number of counterparts, each of

which when so executed shall be deemed to be an original and all of which taken together shall constitute one and the same agreement.

                  12. Benefit of Agreement. This Agreement is solely for the benefit of the parties hereto and their successors and assigns, and no other person shall acquire or have any rights under or by virtue hereof.


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                  IN WITNESS  WHEREOF,  this  Agreement  has been  entered  into
as of the day and year first above written.

                                        LEHMAN BROTHERS HOLDINGS INC.

                                        By:       /s/ Barrett S. DiPaolo
                                        ----------------------------------------
                                        Name: Barrett S. DiPaolo
                                        Title:   Vice President


                                        LEHMAN BROTHERS INC.,
                                        as Calculation Agent

                                        By:       /s/ Barrett S. DiPaolo
                                        ----------------------------------------
                                        Name: Barrett S. DiPaolo
                                        Title:   Vice President

                                     ANNEX A

1.       The Index.


                  The Index is the S&P 500(R) Index, as calculated by S&P (the "Index").

2.       Determination of the Maturity Payment Amount.

                  The Calculation Agent shall determine the amount payable at Stated Maturity for each $10 principal amount of Securities (the "Maturity Payment Amount"). The Maturity Payment Amount shall equal the greater of (a) $10 and (b) the Alternative Redemption Amount.

3.       Discontinuance of the Index.


(a) If S&P discontinues publication of the Index and S&P or another entity publishes a successor or substitute index (the "Successor Index") that the Calculation Agent determines, in its sole discretion, to be comparable to the discontinued Index, then the Calculation Agent shall calculate the Maturity Payment Amount pursuant to Section 2 hereof by reference to the index level of such Successor Index at the Close of Trading on the NYSE, AMEX, Nasdaq or the relevant exchange or market for the Successor Index on the Final Calculation Date.

(b) Upon any selection by the Calculation Agent of a Successor Index, the Company shall promptly give notice to the holders of the Securities.

(c) If S&P discontinues publication of the Index prior to, and such discontinuance is continuing on, the Calculation Date and the Calculation Agent determines that no Successor Index is available at such time, then, on such date, the Calculation Agent shall determine the index to be used in computing the Maturity Payment Amount. The Maturity Payment Amount shall be computed by the Calculation Agent in accordance with the formula for and method of calculating the Index last in effect prior to such discontinuance, using the Closing Level (or, if trading in the relevant securities has been materially suspended or materially limited, its good faith estimate of the Closing Level that would have prevailed but for such suspension or limitation) at the close of the principal trading session on such date of each security most recently comprising the Index on the primary organized U.S. exchange or trading system.

4.       Alteration of Method of Calculation.

                  If at any time the method of calculating the Index or a Successor Index, or the Closing Level thereof, is changed in a material respect, or if the Index or a Successor Index is in any other way modified so that such Index does not, in the opinion of the Calculation Agent, fairly represent the value of the Index or such Successor Index had such changes or modifications not been made, then, from and after such time, the Calculation Agent will, at the Close of Trading in New York City on the Calculation Date, make such calculations and adjustments as, in the good faith judgment of the Calculation Agent, may be necessary in order to arrive at a level of a stock index comparable to the Index or such Successor Index, as the case may be, as if such changes or modifications had not been made, and calculate the Maturity Payment Amount with reference to the Index or such Successor Index, as adjusted. Accordingly, if the method of calculating the Index or a Successor Index is modified so that the level of such index is a fraction of what it would have been if it had not been modified (for example, due to a split in the index), then the Calculation Agent shall adjust such index in order to arrive at a level of the Index or such Successor Index as if it had not been modified (for example, if such split had not occurred).

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5.       Definitions.

                  Set forth below are the terms used in theI Agreement and in this Annex A.

                  "Agreement" shall have the meaning set forth in the preamble to this Agreement.

                  "AMEX" shall mean the American Stock Exchange.

                  "Alternative Redemption Amount" shall mean, with respect to each $10 principal amount of Securities, the product of:

      (i)  $10; and
                                       Final Index
                                          Level        -     1130.20
     (ii)  1  +  ( 0.66     x       ---------------------------------)
                                               1130.20

                  "Business Day", notwithstanding any provision in the Indenture, shall mean any day that is not a Saturday, a Sunday or a day on which the NYSE, Nasdaq or AMEX is not open for trading or banking institutions or trust companies in the City of New York are authorized or obligated by law or executive order to close.

                  "Calculation Agent" shall mean the person that has entered into an agreement with the Company providing for, among other things, the determination of the Maturity Payment Amount, which term shall, unless the context otherwise requires, include its successors and assigns. The initial Calculation Agent shall be Lehman Brothers Inc.

                  "Calculation Date" shall mean three Business Days prior to February 5, 2007; provided, that if a Market Disruption Event occurs on such day, then the Calculation Date shall be the next following Business Day on which no Market Disruption Event occurs.

                  "Close of Trading" shall mean 4:00 p.m., New York City time.

                  "Closing Level" shall mean the last reported level of the Index or the Successor Index, as the case may be, at 4:00 p.m., New York City time, as reported by S&P or the publisher of the Successor Index, as the case may be.

                  "Company" shall have the meaning set forth in the preamble to this Agreement.

                  "Final Index Level" shall equal the Closing Level of the Index or a Successor Index, as the case may be, on the Calculation Day.

                   "Indenture" shall have the meaning set forth in the preamble to this Agreement.

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                  "Index" shall have the meaning set forth in Section 1 of this
Annex A.

                  "Initial Index Level" shall mean the Closing Level of the Index on January 31, 2002.

                  "Market Disruption Event", on any day, shall mean any of the following events as determined by the Calculation Agent:

                  (i) A suspension, absence or material limitation of trading in 20% of more of the underlying stocks which then comprise the Index or any Successor Index, as the case may be, has occurred on that day, in each case, for more than two hours of trading or during the one-half hour period preceding the Close of Trading on the primary organized U.S. exchange or trading system on which such stocks are traded or, in the case of a common stock not listed or quoted in the United States, on the primary exchange, trading system or market for that security. Limitations on trading during significant market fluctuations imposed pursuant to NYSE Rule 80B or any applicable rule or regulation enacted or promulgated by the NYSE, any other exchange, trading system or market, any other self regulatory organization or the Securities and Exchange Commission of similar scope or as a replacement for Rule 80B, may be considered material. Notwithstanding the first sentence of this paragraph, a Market Disruption Event for a security traded on a bulletin board means a suspension, absence or material limitation of trading of that security for more than two hours or during the one hour period preceding 4:00 p.m., New York City time.

                  (ii) A suspension, absence or material limitation has occurred on that day, in each case, for more than two hours of trading or during the one-half hour period preceding the Close of Trading in options contracts related to the Index or any Successor Index, as the case may be, whether by reason of movements in price exceeding levels permitted by an exchange, trading system or market on which such options contracts are traded or otherwise.

                  (iii) Information is unavailable on that date, through a recognized system of public dissemination of transaction information, for more than two hours of trading or during the one-half hour period preceding the Close of Trading, of accurate price, volume or related information in respect of 20% or more of the underlying stocks which then comprise the Index or any Successor Index, as the case may be, or in respect of options contracts related to the Index or any Successor Index, as the case may be, in each case traded on any major U.S. exchange or trading system or in the case of securities of a non-U.S. issuer, traded on the primary non-U.S. exchange, trading system or market.

         For purposes of determining whether a Market Disruption Event has occurred:

                  (i) a limitation on the hours or number of days of trading shall not constitute a Market Disruption Event if it results from an announced change in the regular business hours of the relevant exchange, trading system or market;

                  (ii) any suspension in trading in an options contract on the Index or any Successor Index, as the case may be, by a major securities exchange, trading system or market by reason of (a) a price change violating limits set by such securities market, (b) an imbalance of orders relating to those contracts, or (c) a disparity in bid and ask quotes relating to those contracts, shall constitute a Market Disruption Event notwithstanding that the suspension or material limitation is less than two hours;


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                  (iii) a suspension or material limitation on an exchange,
         trading system or in a market shall include a suspension or material limitation of trading by one class of investors provided that the suspension continues for more than two hours of trading or during the last one-half hour period preceding the Close of Trading on the relevant exchange, trading system or market but shall not include any time when the relevant exchange, trading system or market is closed for trading as part of that exchange's, trading system's or market's regularly scheduled business hours; and

                  (iv)        "Trading systems" include bulletin board services.

                  "Maturity Payment Amount" shall have the meaning set forth in
Section 2 of this Annex A.

                  "Nasdaq" shall mean The Nasdaq Stock Market, Inc.

                  "NYSE" shall mean the New York Stock Exchange.

                  "S&P" shall mean Standard & Poor's, a division of McGraw-Hill, Inc.

                  "Stated Maturity" shall mean February 5, 2007; provided, that if the Calculation Date is delayed as a result of the occurrence of the Market Disruption Event, the Stated Maturity shall be the third Business Day following the Calculation Date.

                  "Successor Index" shall have the meaning set forth in Section 3(a) of this Annex A.

                  "Trustee" shall have the meaning set forth in the preamble to this Agreement.


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*        "Standard & Poor's(R)," "S&P(R)," "S&P 500(R)," "Standard & Poor's
         500," and "500" are trademarks of McGraw-Hill, Inc. and have been licensed for use by Lehman Brothers Holdings Inc. The notes, based on the performance of the S&P 500(R) Index, are not sponsored, endorsed, sold or promoted by Standard & Poor's and Standard & Poor's makes no representation regarding the advisability of investing in the notes.

         "Stock Upside Note Securities" and "SUNS" are trademarks of Lehman Brothers Inc.