              CREDIT SUISSE FIRST BOSTON MORTGAGE SECURITIES CORP.
                                    Depositor

           Adjustable Rate Mortgage-Backed Pass-Through Certificates,
                                  Series 2004-5

                          $[1,038,137,000](Approximate)
             Expected Investor Settlement Date: December [30], 2004

                            TERM SHEET ~ Version 1.0
                                December 9, 2004

                           DLJ Mortgage Capital, Inc.
                                     Seller

                             Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.
       Master Servicer, Trust Administrator, Servicer and Back-up Servicer

                           Wilshire Credit Corporation
                                Special Servicer

                                HSBC Bank USA, NA
                                     Trustee

                         Credit Suisse First Boston LLC
                                   Underwriter

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

                STATEMENT REGARDING ASSUMPTIONS AS TO SECURITIES,
                   PRICING EST1IMATES, AND OTHER INFORMATION

The  information  contained  in the  attached  materials  is  referred to as the
"Information".

The Information has been provided by Credit Suisse First Boston LLC. Neither the
Issuer of the Certificates,  the Depositor,  nor any of its affiliates makes any
representation as to the accuracy or completeness of the Information herein. The
Information  contained  herein  is  preliminary  and will be  superseded  by the
applicable prospectus supplement and by any other information subsequently filed
with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

The Information  addresses only certain aspects of the applicable  Certificates'
characteristics  and thus does not provide a complete  assessment.  As such, the
Information may not reflect the impact of all structural  characteristics of the
Certificates.  The assumptions  underlying the Information,  including structure
and  collateral,   may  be  modified  from  time  to  time  to  reflect  changed
circumstances.

Although a registration  statement  (including the  prospectus)  relating to the
Certificates  discussed in this communication has been filed with the Securities
and  Exchange  Commission  and is  effective,  the final  prospectus  supplement
relating to the Certificates  discussed in this communication has not been filed
with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

This communication  shall not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of
an  offer  to buy nor  shall  there  be any  offer  or sale of the  Certificates
discussed in this  communication in any state in which such offer,  solicitation
or sale would be  unlawful  prior to  registration  or  qualification  under the
securities  laws of any such state.  Prospective  purchasers are referred to the
final  prospectus  and  prospectus   supplement  relating  to  the  Certificates
discussed  in  this  communication  for  definitive  Information  on any  matter
discussed in this communication.

Any investment  decision  should be based only on the data in the prospectus and
the prospectus supplement ("Offering Documents") and the then current version of
the  Information.  Offering  Documents  contain data that is current as of their
publication dates and after publication may no longer be complete or current.  A
final  prospectus  and  prospectus  supplement may be obtained by contacting the
Credit Suisse First Boston LLC trading desk at (212) 538-3831.

The  analyses,   calculations,  and  valuations  herein  are  based  on  certain
assumptions  and data  provided by third  parties which may vary from the actual
characteristics   of  the  pool.   Credit  Suisse  First  Boston  LLC  makes  no
representation  that such  analyses or  calculations  are  accurate or that such
valuations represent levels where actual trades may occur. Investors should rely
on the  information  contained in or filed in connection  with the  prospectus /
prospectus supplement.

                                                                               1

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

Adjustable Rate Mortgage-Backed Pass-Through Certificates, Series 2004-5
Offered Certificates: $[1,038,137,000] (Approximate)

------- --------------- ------------- ------------ ------------- ------------------ -------------- --------- ------- ---------------
            Original                   Avg. Life    Prin. Window                       Pricing     Proj.                 Exp'd
 Class      Balance       Initial      Call/Mat.     Call/Mat.                        Speed and    Net        W.A.   Rating4
            (+/-5%)      Coupon (%)   (Years)1     (Months)2           Type          Assumption    Margin3    MTR     S&P/Moody's
------- --------------- ------------- ------------ ------------- ------------------ -------------- --------- ------- ---------------
 1-A-1   $[81,370,000]  [4.6919]5     [1.91/1.91]   [1-36/1-36]     Sen/WAC/PT         25 CPB      [1.979]%   [35]      AAA/Aaa
 2-A-1   $[157,730,000] [5.0763]6     [2.50/2.50]   [1-59/1-60]     Sen/WAC/PT         25 CPB      [2.020]%   [58]      AAA/Aaa
 3-A-1   $[119,010,000]  [5.0402]7    [2.50/2.84]   [1-59/1-84]     Sen/WAC/PT         25 CPB      [1.786]%   [83]      AAA/Aaa
 4-A-1   $[100,090,000]  [5.3857]8    [2.51/3.10]   [1-59/1-120]    Sen/WAC/PT         25 CPB      [2.005]%  [120]      AAA/Aaa
 5-A-1   $[77,600,000]   [4.8154]9    [1.73/1.73]   [1-35/1-35]     Sen/WAC/PT         25 CPB      [2.122]%   [31]      AAA/Aaa
 6-A-1   $[95,190,000]   [5.2761]10   [2.49/2.49]   [1-59/1-59]     Sen/WAC/PT         25 CPB      [2.068]%   [58]      AAA/Aaa
7-A-1-1  $[92,500,000]    [TBD]11                                                      30 CPR      [3.090]%   [32]      AAA/Aaa
                                      [2.25/2.46]   [1-76/1-167] SuperSen/Floater
7-A-1-2  $[10,200,000]    [TBD]12     [2.25/2.46]   [1-76/1-167] SenSupport/Floater    30 CPR      [3.090]%   [32]      AAA/Aaa
 7-A-2   $[230,150,000]   [TBD]13     [2.26/2.47]   [1-76/1-170]    Sen/Floater        30 CPR      [3.101]%   [31]      AAA/Aaa
   AR        $[50]       [4.6919]14      [TBD]         [TBD]       Sen/Residual         [NA]         [NA]    [TBD]       AAA/NR
  AR-L       $[50]       [4.6919]14      [TBD]         [TBD]       Sen/Residual         [NA]         [NA]    [TBD]       AAA/NR
------- --------------- ------------- ------------ ------------- ------------------ -------------- --------- ------- ---------------

Information  is  preliminary  and  subject to final  collateral,  rating  agency
approval and legal review. The analyses, calculations, and valuations herein are
based on certain assumptions and data provided by third parties,  which may vary
from the actual  characteristics  of the final  collateral.  Credit Suisse First
Boston  LLC makes no  representation  that such  analyses  or  calculations  are
accurate or that such valuations represent levels where actual trades may occur.
Investors  should rely on the  information  contained in or filed in  connection
with the prospectus/prospectus supplement.

--------------------

1    The weighted average lives with respect to the Class C-B Certificates  will
     be calculated to 'Call' assuming the 10% optional  termination is exercised
     and all loans  pay down on their  initial  reset  date;  and to  'Maturity'
     assuming  all loans pay down on their  initial  reset  date;  in both cases
     assuming  the Pricing  Speed and  Assumptions  stated  above.  The weighted
     average  lives  with  respect  to  the  Group  7  Certificates  assumes  no
     application of cross-collateralization from Group 5 and Group 6.

2    The principal  windows with respect to the Class C-B  Certificates  will be
     calculated to 'Call' assuming the 10% optional termination is exercised and
     all loans pay down on their initial reset date; and to 'Maturity'  assuming
     all loans pay down on their initial reset date; in both cases  assuming the
     Pricing  Speed and  Assumptions  stated above.  The  principal  window with
     respect   to  the  Group  7   Certificates   assumes  no   application   of
     cross-collateralization from Group 5 and Group 6.

3    Based on weighted average  information on the assumed  collateral as of the
     Cut-off Date.

4    The Group 7 Subordinate  Certificates and the Class C-B Certificates  (each
     as defined  herein,  and other than the Class  C-B-6  Certificates)  may be
     rated by one or more rating agencies.

5    The initial  pass-through rate on the Class 7-M-1  Certificates is expected
     to be approximately  [TBD]% per annum.  After the first  distribution date,
     the per annum  pass-through rate on the Class 7-M-1 Certificates will equal
     the least of (i) the sum of one-month LIBOR for that distribution date plus
     [TBD]%,  (ii)  the  related  group 7 net  funds  cap,  and  (iii)  [11.00]%
     (ACT/360,  0 day delay).  After the optional termination date for the group
     7A and group 7B  mortgage  loans the Class  7-M-1  certificate  margin will
     increase to [TBD]%.

6    The initial  pass-through rate on the Class 7-M-2  Certificates is expected
     to be approximately  [TBD]% per annum.  After the first  distribution date,
     the per annum  pass-through rate on the Class 7-M-2 Certificates will equal
     the least of (i) the sum of one-month LIBOR for that distribution date plus
     [TBD]%,  (ii)  the  related  group 7 net  funds  cap,  and  (iii)  [11.00]%
     (ACT/360,  0 day delay).  After the optional termination date for the group
     7A and group 7B  mortgage  loans the Class  7-M-2  certificate  margin will
     increase to [TBD]%.

7    The initial  pass-through rate on the Class 7-M-3  Certificates is expected
     to be approximately  [TBD]% per annum.  After the first  distribution date,
     the per annum  pass-through rate on the Class 7-M-3 Certificates will equal
     the least of (i) the sum of one-month LIBOR for that distribution date plus
     [TBD]%,  (ii)  the  related  group 7 net  funds  cap,  and  (iii)  [11.00]%
     (ACT/360,  0 day delay).  After the optional termination date for the group
     7A and group 7B  mortgage  loans the Class  7-M-3  certificate  margin will
     increase to [TBD]%.

8    The initial  pass-through rate on the Class 7-M-4  Certificates is expected
     to be approximately  [TBD]% per annum.  After the first  distribution date,
     the per annum  pass-through rate on the Class 7-M-4 Certificates will equal
     the least of (i) the sum of one-month LIBOR for that distribution date plus
     [TBD]%,  (ii)  the  related  group 7 net  funds  cap,  and  (iii)  [11.00]%
     (ACT/360,  0 day delay).  After the optional termination date for the group
     7A and group 7B  mortgage  loans the Class  7-M-4  certificate  margin will
     increase to [TBD]%.

9    The initial  pass-through rate on the Class C-B Certificates is expected to
     be approximately  [TBD]% per annum.  After the first distribution date, the
     per annum  pass-through  rate on the Class C-B Certificates  will equal the
     weighted  average of the net interest  rates on the group 1, group 2, group
     3, group 4, group 5 and group 6 mortgage  loans (less [0.02]% for the group
     5 and group 6 mortgage  loans),  as  further  described  in the  prospectus
     supplement (30/360 accrual basis, 24 day delay).

10   The Class P  Certificates  will receive  prepayment  penalty  premiums from
     certain mortgage loans. The Class P Certificates are not offered hereby.

                                                                               2

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

           Adjustable Rate Mortgage-Backed Pass-Through Certificates,
                                 Series 2004-5
                          Offered Certificates (cont.)

----- -------------- ---------- ------------- ---------------- ------------- -------------- ----------- -------- -------------------
Class    Original      Initial    Avg. Life    Prin. Window         Type        Pricing     Proj. Net    W.A.          Exp'd
          Balance    Coupon (%)   Call/Mat.      Call/Mat.                     Speed and    Margin3       MTR         Rating10
          (+/-5%)               (Years)1      (Months)2                       Assumption                            S&P/Moody's
----- -------------- ---------- ------------- ---------------- ------------- -------------- ----------- -------- -------------------
7-M-1  $[23,110,000] [TBD]5      [4.39/4.73]  [38-76/38-122]    Sub/Floater     30 CPR       [3.098]%    [32]        [AA]/[Aa2]
7-M-2  $[7,770,000]  [TBD]6      [4.33/4.43]   [37-76/37-93]    Sub/Floater     30 CPR       [3.098]%    [32]         [A]/[A2]
7-M-3  $[4,250,000]  [TBD]7      [3.95/3.95]   [37-71/37-71]    Sub/Floater     30 CPR       [3.098]%    [32]       [BBB+]/[Baa1]
7-M-4  $[1,858,812]  [TBD]8      [3.18/3.18]   [37-46/37-46]    Sub/Floater     30 CPR       [3.098]%    [32]       [BBB-]/[Baa3]
C-B-1  $[27,132,000] [5.0670]19  [3.91/4.28]   [1-59/1-120]      Sub/WAC/PT     25 CPB        [TBD]%     [TBD]         [TBD]
C-B-2  $[6,785,000]   [5.0670]9  [3.91/4.28]   [1-59/1-120]      Sub/WAC/PT     25 CPB        [TBD]%     [TBD]         [TBD]
C-B-3  $[3,392,000]   [5.0670]9  [3.91/4.28]   [1-59/1-120]      Sub/WAC/PT     25 CPB        [TBD]%     [TBD]         [TBD]
----- -------------- ---------- ------------- ---------------- ------------- -------------- ----------- -------- -------------------

                            Non-Offered Certificates

----- -------------- ---------- ------------- ---------------- ------------- ------------- ------------ --------- ---------------
Class    Original      Initial    Avg. Life    Prin. Window         Type       Pricing      Proj. Net     W.A.        Exp'd
          Balance    Coupon (%)   Call/Mat.      Call/Mat.                    Speed and      Margin3      MTR        Rating4
          (+/-5%)                 (Years)1       (Months)2                    Assumption                           S&P/Moody's
----- -------------- ---------- ------------- ---------------- ------------- ------------- ------------ --------- ---------------
C-B-4     $[TBD]       [TBD]9       [TBD]          [TBD]         Sub/WAC/PT     25 CPB       [TBD]%      [TBD]        [TBD]
C-B-5     $[TBD]       [TBD]9       [TBD]          [TBD]         Sub/WAC/PT     25 CPB       [TBD]%      [TBD]        [TBD]
C-B-6     $[TBD]       [TBD]9       [TBD]          [TBD]         Sub/WAC/PT     25 CPB       [TBD]%      [TBD]        NR/NR
 7-X       $[0]          N/A         N/A            N/A           Residual       N/A           N/A        N/A         NR/NR
  P       $[0]10         N/A         N/A            N/A           Residual       N/A           N/A        N/A         NR/NR
----- -------------- ---------- ------------- ---------------- ------------- ------------- ------------ --------- ---------------

--------------------

1    The weighted average lives with respect to the Class C-B Certificates  will
     be calculated to 'Call' assuming the 10% optional  termination is exercised
     and all loans  pay down on their  initial  reset  date;  and to  'Maturity'
     assuming  all loans pay down on their  initial  reset  date;  in both cases
     assuming  the Pricing  Speed and  Assumptions  stated  above.  The weighted
     average  lives  with  respect  to  the  Group  7  Certificates  assumes  no
     application of cross-collateralization from Group 5 and Group 6.

2    The principal  windows with respect to the Class C-B  Certificates  will be
     calculated to 'Call' assuming the 10% optional termination is exercised and
     all loans pay down on their initial reset date; and to 'Maturity'  assuming
     all loans pay down on their initial reset date; in both cases  assuming the
     Pricing  Speed and  Assumptions  stated above.  The  principal  window with
     respect   to  the  Group  7   Certificates   assumes  no   application   of
     cross-collateralization from Group 5 and Group 6.

3    Based on weighted average  information on the assumed  collateral as of the
     Cut-off Date.

4    The Group 7 Subordinate  Certificates and the Class C-B Certificates  (each
     as defined  herein,  and other than the Class  C-B-6  Certificates)  may be
     rated by one or more rating agencies.

5    The initial  pass-through rate on the Class 7-M-1  Certificates is expected
     to be approximately  [TBD]% per annum.  After the first  distribution date,
     the per annum  pass-through rate on the Class 7-M-1 Certificates will equal
     the least of (i) the sum of one-month LIBOR for that distribution date plus
     [TBD]%,  (ii)  the  related  group 7 net  funds  cap,  and  (iii)  [11.00]%
     (ACT/360,  0 day delay).  After the optional termination date for the group
     7A and group 7B  mortgage  loans the Class  7-M-1  certificate  margin will
     increase to [TBD]%.

6    The initial  pass-through rate on the Class 7-M-2  Certificates is expected
     to be approximately  [TBD]% per annum.  After the first  distribution date,
     the per annum  pass-through rate on the Class 7-M-2 Certificates will equal
     the least of (i) the sum of one-month LIBOR for that distribution date plus
     [TBD]%,  (ii)  the  related  group 7 net  funds  cap,  and  (iii)  [11.00]%
     (ACT/360,  0 day delay).  After the optional termination date for the group
     7A and group 7B  mortgage  loans the Class  7-M-2  certificate  margin will
     increase to [TBD]%.

7    The initial  pass-through rate on the Class 7-M-3  Certificates is expected
     to be approximately  [TBD]% per annum.  After the first  distribution date,
     the per annum  pass-through rate on the Class 7-M-3 Certificates will equal
     the least of (i) the sum of one-month LIBOR for that distribution date plus
     [TBD]%,  (ii)  the  related  group 7 net  funds  cap,  and  (iii)  [11.00]%
     (ACT/360,  0 day delay).  After the optional termination date for the group
     7A and group 7B  mortgage  loans the Class  7-M-3  certificate  margin will
     increase to [TBD]%.

8    The initial  pass-through rate on the Class 7-M-4  Certificates is expected
     to be approximately  [TBD]% per annum.  After the first  distribution date,
     the per annum  pass-through rate on the Class 7-M-4 Certificates will equal
     the least of (i) the sum of one-month LIBOR for that distribution date plus
     [TBD]%,  (ii)  the  related  group 7 net  funds  cap,  and  (iii)  [11.00]%
     (ACT/360,  0 day delay).  After the optional termination date for the group
     7A and group 7B  mortgage  loans the Class  7-M-4  certificate  margin will
     increase to [TBD]%.

9    The initial  pass-through rate on the Class C-B Certificates is expected to
     be approximately  [TBD]% per annum.  After the first distribution date, the
     per annum  pass-through  rate on the Class C-B Certificates  will equal the
     weighted  average of the net interest  rates on the group 1, group 2, group
     3, group 4, group 5 and group 6 mortgage  loans (less [0.02]% for the group
     5 and group 6 mortgage  loans),  as  further  described  in the  prospectus
     supplement (30/360 accrual basis, 24 day delay).

10   The Class P  Certificates  will receive  prepayment  penalty  premiums from
     certain mortgage loans. The Class P Certificates are not offered hereby.

                                                                               3

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

I.  SUMMARY

      Title of series

          Adjustable  Rate  Mortgage-Backed  Pass-Through  Certificates,  Series
          2004-5.

      Depositor

          Credit Suisse First Boston Mortgage Securities Corp.

      Seller

          DLJ Mortgage Capital, Inc..

      Servicers

          National  City  Mortgage  Co.  ("National  City"),   Select  Portfolio
          Servicing,  Inc.  ("SPS")  (see "SPS  servicing  risk"  herein),  GMAC
          Mortgage  Corporation  ("GMAC"),  Countrywide  Home Loans Servicing LP
          ("Countrywide") and Wells Fargo Bank N.A., ("Wells Fargo").

      Back-up Servicer

          Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. (only with respect to the SPS-serviced mortgage
          loans).

      Special Servicer

          Wilshire Credit Corporation.

      Master Servicer

          Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.

      Trustee

          HSBC Bank USA, NA.

      Trust Administrator

          Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.

      Mortgage pool

          [3,406]  adjustable-rate  mortgage  loans with an aggregate  principal
          balance of approximately  $[1,048,315,121.16]  as of the cut-off date,
          secured by first liens on one- to four-family  residential properties.
          Generally,  after the initial fixed rate period, the interest rate and
          payment for the mortgage loans adjust  semi-annually or annually based
          on an index plus a margin.  The mortgage pool consists of eight groups
          of mortgage  loans.  Group 1 is generally  comprised of mortgage loans
          with an initial fixed rate period of 3 years,  Groups 2 and 6 are each
          generally  comprised  of  mortgage  loans with an  initial  fixed rate
          period of 5 years,  Group 3 is generally  comprised of mortgage  loans
          with an initial  fixed rate  period of 7 years,  Group 4 is  generally
          comprised  of mortgage  loans with an initial  fixed rate period of 10
          years,  Group 5 is  generally  comprised  of  mortgage  loans  with an
          initial  fixed rate period of 2 or 3 years,  Groups 7A and 7B are each
          generally  comprised  of  mortgage  loans with an  initial  fixed rate
          period of six months, 2, 3 or 5 years,

         ----------- ------------------------ ----------------------------------
         Designation Number of Mortgage Loans  Cut-off Date Principal Balance
         ----------- ------------------------ ----------------------------------
         Group 1                [177]                   $[87,497,057.87]
         Group 2                [321]                  $[169,598,746.29]
         Group 3                [264]                  $[127,963,092.37]
         Group 4                [190]                  $[107,623,812.42]
         Group 5                [387]                   $[83,442,513.06]
         Group 6                [501]                  $[102,351,086.34]
         Group 7A               [594]                  $[114,162,105.24]
         Group 7B               [972]                  $[255,676,707.58]
         ----------- ------------------------ ----------------------------------

          Approximately  [79.76]%,   [80.25]%,   [71.62]%,  [80.00]%,  [66.15]%,
          [81.43]%,  [32.27]%  and  [32.89]% of the groups 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7A,
          and 7B mortgage loans,  respectively,  do not provide for any payments
          of principal prior to their first adjustment date, or, with respect to
          certain groups 5, 7A and 7B mortgage  loans,  five years from the date
          of  origination,  or, with respect to certain groups 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 7A
          and 7B mortgage loans, ten years from the date of origination.

          With  respect to  approximately  [30.32]% and [94.69]% of the groups 2
          and 4 mortgage loans,  respectively,  the servicing fee will initially
          be 0.25% and will  increase  to  0.375%  beginning  on the first  rate
          adjustment date.

          Information  contained  herein  reflects  the December 1, 2004 cut-off
          date scheduled balances.  Collateral  information  contained herein is
          indicative.  On the closing date, the aggregate  principal  balance of
          the  mortgage  loans in loan groups 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7A and 7B, along
          with any amounts on deposit in the prefunding account,  will equal the
          aggregate  principal  balance  of the  Groups  1,  2, 3, 4, 5, 6 and 7
          Certificates and the Class C-B  Certificates.  For further  collateral
          information, see "Collateral Summary" and "Collateral Details" herein.

                                                                               3

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

     [Prefunding Amount]

          Approximately [10%]

     Cut-off date

          December 1, 2004

     Closing date

          On or about December 29, 2004

     Investor settlement date

          On or about December 30, 2004.

     Distribution dates

          On the 25th day of each  month,  or oif the 25th day is not a business
          day, on the succeeding business day beginning in January 2005.

     Scheduled final distribution date

          The distribution date in April 25, 2035. The actual final distribution
          date could be substantially earlier.

     Maturity date

          April 25, 2035.

     Offered certificates

          Class  1-A-1,  Class AR and  Class  AR-L  Certificates  (the  "Group 1
          Certificates"),

          Class 2-A-1 Certificates (the "Group 2 Certificates"),

          Class 3-A-1 Certificates (the "Group 3 Certificates"),

          Class 4-A-1 Certificates (the "Group 4 Certificates"),

          Class 5-A-1 Certificates (the "Group 5 Certificates"),

          Class 6-A-1 Certificates (the "Group 6 Certificates"),

          Class  7-A-1-1  and  Class  7-A-1-2  Certificates  (the  "Group  7-A-1
          Certificates"),

          The Group 7-A-1  Certificates and Class 7-A-2 Certificates (the "Group
          7 Senior  Certificates"),  Class 7-M-1,  Class 7-M-2,  Class 7-M-3 and
          Class 7-M-4 Certificates (the "Group 7 Subordinate  Certificates," and
          together  with  the  Group 7 Senior  Certificates  and the  Class  7-X
          Certificates, the "Group 7 Certificates"),

          The Group 1 Certificates,  Group 2 Certificates, Group 3 Certificates,
          Group 4 Certificates,  Group 5 Certificates,  Group 6 Certificates and
          Group 7 Senior Certificates (together, the "Senior Certificates"),

          Class  C-B-1,  Class C-B-2 and Class C-B-3  (together  with the Senior
          Certificates  and the Group 7 Subordinate  Certificates,  the "Offered
          Certificates").

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

     Privately offered certificates

          Class C-B-4, Class C-B-5 and Class C-B-6  Certificates  (together with
          the Class C-B-1, Class C-B-2 and Class C-B-3 Certificates,  the "Class
          C-B  Certificates"),  the  Class  P  Certificates  and the  Class  7-X
          Certificates.

     Form of offered certificates

          The  Offered  Certificates,  other  than the Class AR and  Class  AR-L
          Certificates,  will be book entry certificates. The Class AR and Class
          AR-L Certificates will be physical certificates.

     Minimum denominations

          The  Offered  Certificates,  other  than the Class AR and  Class  AR-L
          Certificates,  will be issued in minimum  denominations  (by principal
          balance) of $25,000 and integral  multiples  of $1 in excess  thereof.
          The Class AR and Class  AR-L  Certificates  will be issued in  minimum
          percentage interests of 20%.

     Accrual periods

          For any distribution date and any class of Offered Certificates, other
          than  the  Group  7  Certificates,   the  calendar  month  immediately
          preceding that  distribution  date. For any distribution  date and the
          Group  7  Certificates,  the  period  commencing  on  the  immediately
          preceding  distribution  date (or the closing date, in the case of the
          first accrual period) and ending on the day immediately  preceding the
          related distribution date.

     Day count

          For any distribution date and any class of Offered Certificates, other
          than the Group 7  Certificates,  interest  will be  calculated  on the
          basis of a 360-day year  consisting of twelve 30-day  months.  For any
          distribution  date  and the  Group 7  Certificates,  interest  will be
          calculated  on the  basis of a 360 day year and the  actual  number of
          days elapsed in each accrual period.

     Delay days

          For any distribution date and any class of Offered  Certificates other
          than the Group 7 Certificates,  24 days. For any distribution date and
          the Group 7 Certificates, 0 days.

     Optional termination

          On any  distribution  date on which the aggregate  outstanding  stated
          principal  balance  of the group 1, group 2, group 3, group 4, group 5
          and  group 6  mortgage  loans  is less  than  or  equal  to 10% of its
          aggregate  principal  balance as of the cut-off  date,  [SPS] may, but
          will not be required to,  purchase from the trust all remaining  group
          1, group 2,  group 3,  group 4,  group 5 and group 6  mortgage  loans,
          thereby causing an early  retirement of and a principal  prepayment on
          the Group 1, Group 2, Group 3, Group 4, Group 5, Group 6 and Class C-B
          Certificates.

          On any  distribution  date on which the aggregate  outstanding  stated
          principal  balance of the group 7A and group 7B mortgage loans is less
          than or  equal to 10% of its  aggregate  principal  balance  as of the
          cut-off  date,  [SPS] may, but will not be required to,  purchase from
          the trust all remaining group 7A and group 7B mortgage loans,  thereby
          causing an early retirement of and a principal prepayment on the Group
          7 Certificates.

     Ratings

          The Offered Certificates are expected to be rated by Moody's Investors
          Service,  Inc.  ("Moody's)  and/or Standard & Poor's Ratings  Services
          ("S&P"),  with the  ratings  indicated  in the  table on page 2 above.
          Certain of the Class C-B  Certificates  may be rated by Moody's and/or
          S&P.

     ERISA considerations

          The  offered  certificates,  other  than the Class AR and  Class  AR-L
          Certificates,  may be eligible for purchase by transferees acting for,
          or  on  behalf  of,  employee   benefit  plans  or  other   retirement
          arrangements  that  are  subject  to the  Employee  Retirement  Income
          Security Act of 1974, as amended ("ERISA"),  or to Section 4975 of the
          Internal  Revenue  Code  of  1986,  as  amended,  subject  to  certain
          considerations  described in the prospectus  supplement.  Sales of the
          Class AR and  Class  AR-L  Certificates  to such  plans or  retirement
          arrangements  are  prohibited,  except as described in the  prospectus
          supplement.

                                                                               5

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

     Federal income tax consequences

          For federal  income tax purposes,  the depositor  will cause  multiple
          separate real estate mortgage  investment conduit ("REMIC")  elections
          to be made with respect to the trust  (exclusive of the assets held in
          the basis risk reserve fund). The Offered Certificates, other than the
          Class AR and Class AR-L  Certificates,  will  represent  ownership  of
          regular  interests in the upper tier REMIC.  These  certificates  will
          generally  be treated as  representing  ownership  of debt for federal
          income tax purposes. Holders of these certificates will be required to
          include as income all interest and original issue discount, if any, on
          such certificates in accordance with the accrual method of accounting,
          regardless of the certificateholders'  usual methods of accounting. In
          addition,  the  Group  7  Certificates,   other  than  the  Class  7-X
          Certificates,  will be treated  as having a right to  receive  certain
          payments from the related basis risk reserve fund.  For federal income
          tax purposes,  the Class AR-L Certificates will represent ownership of
          the residual interests in the lower-tier  REMICs,  which will hold the
          mortgage loans, and the Class AR Certificates will represent ownership
          of the residual interest in each remaining REMIC.

     Legal investment

          When  issued,  the Offered  Certificates,  other than the Class 7-M-2,
          Class 7-M-3,  Class 7-M-4,  Class C-B-2 and Class C-B-3  Certificates,
          will be "mortgage  related  securities"  for purposes of the Secondary
          Mortgage Market Enhancement Act of 1984 ("SMMEA").  You should consult
          your legal  advisors  in  determining  whether  and to what extent the
          Offered Certificates constitute legal investments for you.

     Principal and interest advancing

          Each servicer (or if a servicer  fails to make an advance,  the master
          servicer),   will  make  cash  advances  with  respect  to  delinquent
          scheduled  payments of principal  and  interest on any  mortgage  loan
          serviced by it, to the extent they are deemed recoverable.

     Compensating interest

          Each  servicer  will  provide  compensating  interest  for  prepayment
          interest  shortfalls  only to the extent  described in the  prospectus
          supplement.

     Servicing transfer

          It is  anticipated  that on or about  March  1,  2005,  the  servicing
          function  for all or a portion of the mortgage  loans  serviced by SPS
          will  be   transferred   to  a  successor   servicer  that  meets  the
          requirements  of a successor  servicer  in the  pooling and  servicing
          agreement.

     SPS servicing risk

          Fairbanks  changed its name to "Select Portfolio  Servicing,  Inc." on
          June 30, 2004.

          SPS maintains an "Average" rating with a "Stable" outlook with S&P and
          an "SQ3"  rating  with  Moody's.  Fitch has  given  SPS a  residential
          primary  servicer  rating for subprime and home equity of "RPS3-",  an
          Alt-A primary  servicer rating of "RPS3" and a special servicer rating
          of "RSS3".

          On May 18, 2004, the United States  District Court for the District of
          Massachusetts   entered  its  final  approval  of  the  settlement  of
          approximately  40 putative  class action cases and made  permanent its
          December  10,  2003  injunction  that has the  effect of  staying  all
          litigation  against  SPS  relating  to  the  claims  addressed  by the
          settlement  agreement.   The  injunction  excludes  counterclaims  and
          defenses  that might  arise out of  foreclosure  proceedings  that SPS
          initiates and individuals who excluded  themselves from the settlement
          to pursue  individual claims for relief.  The settlement  contemplates
          that  plaintiff's  redress would come, in part,  from the redress fund
          established in connection  with SPS'  settlement  with the FTC and HUD
          described below.

          On May 5, 2004, a West Virginia state court entered an order approving
          a settlement  between SPS and plaintiffs in a putative class action in
          which plaintiffs  alleging certain of SPS' fees violated provisions of
          the West  Virginia  Code  sought an  injunction,  declaratory  relief,
          actual damages,  civil penalties,  punitive damages,  attorneys' fees,
          and other relief from SPS.  Under the  settlement,  SPS may resume its
          previously enjoined foreclosure  activities in West Virginia,  subject
          to  compliance  with  applicable  law.  The  settlement  requires  the
          approximately 200 West Virginia loans that were in one of two specific
          categories  (i.e.,  real estate owned or foreclosure) as of January 7,
          2003  to  be   reviewed   by  a   three-person   panel,   including  a
          representative of SPS, to resolve any customer disputes that may exist
          regarding  charges assessed by SPS on such customer's  accounts and/or
          SPS' right to foreclose.  On May 13, 2004,  the West Virginia  Supreme
          Court  accepted a  petition  to certify  certain  questions  regarding
          foreclosure  procedure.  A hearing  will be held in late 2004,  which,
          depending on whether and how the Court  answers these  questions,  may
          impact the  activities  of SPS and other  servicers in that state with
          respect to foreclosures and loan workouts.

                                                                               7

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

          On November 12, 2003,  SPS announced  that it had entered into a final
          settlement  agreement  with the FTC and HUD to resolve  issues  raised
          during  their  review  of  SPS'  servicing  practices.  As part of the
          settlement, SPS agreed to pay to the FTC the amount of $40 million for
          the  creation of a redress  fund for the benefit of  consumers  harmed
          allegedly by SPS and to implement  certain  practices on a prospective
          basis.

          SPS has  recently  entered  into consent  agreements  with  regulatory
          agencies in Florida,  Michigan,  Colorado and Illinois,  which provide
          for provisions similar to those contained in the consent order entered
          into with the FTC and HUD. While not admitting any liability in any of
          those agreements,  SPS agreed to refund certain amounts to Florida and
          Michigan consumers identified by the regulators in those states.

          SPS has  experienced an increased level of scrutiny from various state
          regulatory  agencies  and a few states  have  conducted  or  commenced
          formal  investigations.  A few agencies  have taken the position  that
          notwithstanding  the amount available under the FTC redress fund, such
          agencies  would seek to ensure  that the  consumers  residing in those
          states receive relief without regard to the relief available under the
          FTC redress fund. If those state regulatory  agencies persist in their
          desire to have amounts  paid to  consumers  who reside in those states
          regardless  of the  establishment  of the FTC redress  fund,  and such
          amounts in the aggregate are material, it is unlikely that SPS will be
          able to pay such amounts.  As a result,  those agencies might elect to
          bring  administrative  or other actions against SPS seeking to require
          refunds,  the imposition of monetary  penalties  and/or  revocation of
          SPS' licenses to conduct its servicing  activities in that state.  Due
          to this current and potential future adverse event, future income from
          SPS's operations may be impacted negatively.

          The  occurrence  of  one  or  more  of  the  foregoing   events  or  a
          determination by any court or regulatory agency that SPS' policies and
          procedures  do not comply  with  applicable  law could lead to further
          downgrades  by one  or  more  rating  agencies,  a  transfer  of  SPS'
          servicing  responsibilities,  increased  delinquencies on the mortgage
          loans  serviced  by  SPS,  delays  in  distributions  on  the  offered
          certificates,  losses on the offered certificates,  or any combination
          of these events. In addition,  such developments  could result in SPS'
          insolvency or bankruptcy,  and there can be no assurance, in the event
          of a bankruptcy proceeding,  that SPS could reorganize successfully in
          bankruptcy.

                                                                               8

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

II.  CREDIT ENHANCEMENT (Groups 1 - 6)

     Subordination

          The  Group  1,  Group  2,  Group  3,  Group  4,  Group  5 and  Group 6
          Certificates  will receive  distributions  of interest  and  principal
          before   the  Class  C-B   Certificates   are   entitled   to  receive
          distributions  of interest or  principal.  The Class C-B  Certificates
          absorb most losses,  in reverse  order of principal  priority,  on the
          group 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6 mortgage  loans  prior to the Group 1, Group
          2, Group 3, Group 4, Group 5 and Group 6 Certificates.

          NOTE: The Class C-B Certificates  represent  interests in the group 1,
          2,  3,  4,  5  and 6  mortgage  loans;  consequently,  the  Class  C-B
          Certificates   could   be   reduced   to  zero  as  a   result   of  a
          disproportionate  amount of Realized  Losses on the mortgage  loans in
          any of these groups.

     Group 1 - 6 credit enhancement percentages

          For any certificate on any distribution date, the fraction,  expressed
          as a  percentage,  the  numerator of which is the sum of the aggregate
          class principal  balance of the  subordinate C-B  Certificates to that
          certificate after giving effect to payments on such distribution date,
          and the  denominator  of which is the aggregate loan group balance for
          group 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6 mortgage loans for such distribution date.

          Initial Group 1-6 Credit Enhancement Percentages:
          -------------------------------------------------
                              Approximate Expected Initial
                 Class           Credit Enhancement* (%)
          -------------------------------------------------
          Senior Certificates              [7.00]
                 C-B-1                      [TBD]
                 C-B-2                      [TBD]
                 C-B-3                      [TBD]
                 C-B-4                      [TBD]
                 C-B-5                      [TBD]
                 C-B-6                      [TBD]
          -------------------------------------------------
          *Based on collateral cut-off balance. Subject to a +/- 0.50% variance.

     Shifting of interests

          Except as  described  below,  the Group 1,  Group 2, Group 3, Group 4,
          Group 5 and  Group  6  Certificates  will  receive  100% of  principal
          prepayments  received on the mortgage  loans in the related loan group
          until the [seventh] anniversary of the first distribution date. During
          the next four years, the senior  certificates will generally receive a
          disproportionately   large,   but   decreasing,   share  of  principal
          prepayments.  This will  result in a quicker  return of  principal  to
          these senior certificates and increases the likelihood that holders of
          these  certificates will be paid the full amount of principal to which
          they are entitled.

          If the  subordinate  percentage  before the third  anniversary  of the
          first  distribution  date  is  greater  than or  equal  to  twice  the
          subordinate  percentage  as of the  closing  date (and  certain  other
          rating agency collateral performance requirements are satisfied), then
          the  subordinate  classes  will receive 50% of their pro rata share of
          principal  prepayments.  If the subordinate percentage on or after the
          third  anniversary of the first  distribution  date is greater than or
          equal to twice the subordinate  percentage as of the closing date (and
          certain  rating  agency   collateral   performance   requirements  are
          satisfied),  then the subordinate  classes will receive their pro rata
          share of principal prepayments.

     Cross-collateralization

          In certain  limited  circumstances,  principal and interest  collected
          from any of the loan group 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6  mortgage  loans may be
          used to pay principal or interest, or both, to the senior certificates
          unrelated to that loan group.

                                                                               9

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

     Coverage for excess losses

          The Class C-B  Certificates  will provide  limited  protection  to the
          classes of certificates of higher  relative  priority  against special
          hazard losses, bankruptcy losses and fraud losses in excess of certain
          amounts, as described in the prospectus supplement.

          Note: The Class C-B  Certificates  are allocated  losses from mortgage
          loans   in  loan   groups   1,  2,  3,  4,  5  and  6;   consequently,
          disproportionately  high special  hazard,  bankruptcy  or fraud losses
          experienced  by one loan group could  adversely  impact  protection to
          unrelated  Group 1,  Group 2,  Group 3,  Group 4,  Group 5 and Group 6
          Certificates for these types of losses.

                                                                              10

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

III. DISTRIBUTIONS (Groups 1 - 6)

     Available distribution amount

          For any  distribution  date and each of the  group 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6
          mortgage loans, the sum of: (i) scheduled payments and advances on the
          related  mortgage  loans,  net  of  related  servicing,  trustee,  and
          insurance   fees,  as  applicable;   (ii)  insurance  and  liquidation
          proceeds,  net of unreimbursed  liquidation expenses;  (iii) principal
          prepayments  received during the related prepayment period,  excluding
          prepayment penalties; (iv) amounts received in respect of a repurchase
          by the seller, or a purchase by a holder of a subordinate  certificate
          or by the special  servicer,  as provided in the pooling and servicing
          agreement,  net of advances  previously  made and other  amounts as to
          which the trustee, the trust  administrator,  a servicer or the master
          servicer is entitled to be reimbursed; (v) compensating interest; (vi)
          recoveries;  and (vii) any amount paid in connection  with an optional
          termination, up to the amount of the par value for the related group.

     Priority of distributions

          Distributions  will in general be made to the extent of the  available
          funds for the related loan group in the order and priority as follows:

          1.   First, to the related senior certificates,  pro-rata, accrued and
               unpaid interest at their respective  pass-through  rates on their
               respective class principal balances.

          2.   Second,  to the related senior  certificates,  as principal,  the
               related senior principal  distribution  amount as described below
               under the heading "Distributions of principal,"

          3.   Third, to each class of Class C-B Certificates, interest and then
               principal in increasing order of numerical class designation, and

          4.   Fourth,  to  the  Class  AR  or  Class  AR-L   Certificates,   as
               appropriate, the remainder (which is expected to be zero).

     Distribution of principal

          On  each  distribution  date,  an  amount  up to the  Group  1  senior
          principal  distribution  amount  for that  distribution  date  will be
          distributed  as principal  pro rata to the Class AR  Certificates  and
          Class  AR-L  Certificates   until  their  respective  class  principal
          balances   are   reduced  to  zero,   and  then  to  the  Class  1-A-1
          Certificates,  until its class  principal  balance has been reduced to
          zero.

          On  each  distribution  date,  an  amount  up to the  Group  2  senior
          principal  distribution  amount  for that  distribution  date  will be
          distributed  as principal to the Class 2-A-1  Certificates,  until its
          class principal balance has been reduced to zero.

          On  each  distribution  date,  an  amount  up to the  Group  3  senior
          principal  distribution  amount  for that  distribution  date  will be
          distributed  as principal to the Class 3-A-1  Certificates,  until its
          class principal balance has been reduced to zero.

          On  each  distribution  date,  an  amount  up to the  Group  4  senior
          principal  distribution  amount  for that  distribution  date  will be
          distributed  as principal to the Class 4-A-1  Certificates,  until its
          class principal balance has been reduced to zero.

          On  each  distribution  date,  an  amount  up to the  Group  5  senior
          principal  distribution  amount  for that  distribution  date  will be
          distributed  as principal to the Class 5-A-1  Certificates,  until its
          class principal balance has been reduced to zero.

          On  each  distribution  date,  an  amount  up to the  Group  6  senior
          principal  distribution  amount  for that  distribution  date  will be
          distributed  as principal to the Class 6-A-1  Certificates,  until its
          class principal balance has been reduced to zero.

                                                                              11

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

          On  each  distribution  date,  an  amount,  up to  the  amount  of the
          subordinate principal  distribution amount for that distribution date,
          will be distributed as principal,  to the Class C-B  Certificates,  to
          the  extent  of  the  aggregate   available   funds   remaining  after
          distribution   of  interest  and  principal  to  the  related   Senior
          Certificates. Each class of Class C-B Certificates will be entitled to
          receive its pro rata share,  based on its respective  Class  Principal
          Balance,   of   the   subordinate   principal   distribution   amount.
          Distributions  of principal to the  subordinate  certificates  will be
          made on each  distribution  date  sequentially  in the  order of their
          numerical   class   designation,   beginning   with  the  Class  C-B-1
          Certificates,   until  each  class  of  subordinate  certificates  has
          received its  respective pro rata share of the  subordinate  principal
          distribution amount for that distribution date.

                                                                              12

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

IV.  CREDIT ENHANCEMENT (Group 7)

     Overcollateralization

          The group 7A and group 7B mortgage  loans bear  interest each month in
          an amount  that in the  aggregate  is  expected  to exceed  the amount
          needed to pay monthly interest on the Group 7 Certificates and certain
          related trust  expenses.  This excess  interest will be applied to pay
          principal  on the  Group 7  Certificates  (other  than the  Class  7-X
          Certificates)  in order to create and maintain  the required  level of
          overcollateralization.  The overcollateralization will be available to
          absorb  losses  on the  group 7A and  group  7B  mortgage  loans.  The
          required level of overcollateralization  may increase or decrease over
          time. We cannot assure you that sufficient  interest will be generated
          by the group 7A and group 7B mortgage loans to create and maintain the
          required  level of  overcollateralization  or to absorb  losses on the
          group 7A and group 7B mortgage loans.

     Overcollateralization amount

          For any  distribution  date will be equal to the  amount,  if any,  by
          which  (x) the  aggregate  loan  balance  of the group 7A and group 7B
          mortgage  loans for such  distribution  date exceeds (y) the aggregate
          class  principal  balance  of the Group 7  Certificates  after  giving
          effect to payments on such distribution date.

     Initial overcollateralization

          As of the closing date, the overcollateralization amount will be equal
          to $[0.00].

     Targeted overcollateralization amount

          For any  distribution  date prior to the stepdown date,  approximately
          [0.50]%  of the  aggregate  loan  balance of the group 7A and group 7B
          mortgage loans as of the cut off date. For any distribution date on or
          after the stepdown  date and with respect to which a trigger  event is
          not in effect,  the  greater  of (a)  [1.00]%  of the  aggregate  loan
          balance  of  the  group  7A and  group  7B  mortgage  loans  for  such
          distribution date, or (b) [0.50]% of the aggregate loan balance of the
          group 7A and group 7B mortgage  loans as of the cut off date.  For any
          distribution  date on or after the stepdown date with respect to which
          a  trigger  event  is  in  effect  and  is  continuing,  the  targeted
          overcollateralization  amount for the  distribution  date  immediately
          preceding such distribution date.

     Stepdown date

          The later to occur of (a) the distribution date in [January 2008], and
          (b) the  first  distribution  date on  which  the  senior  enhancement
          percentage is equal to or greater than two times the initial  targeted
          credit enhancement percentage for the Group 7 Senior Certificates.

     Group 7 credit enhancement percentage

          Initial Group 7 Credit Enhancement Percentages:
          ----------------------------------------------------------------------
                Approximate Expected  Approximate Expected Approximate Expected
                   Initial Credit    Initial Target Credit Final Target Credit
          Class   Enhancement* (%)      Enhancement* (%)    Enhancement** (%)
          ----- -------------------- --------------------- --------------------
           7-A         [10.00]              [10.50]              [21.00]
          7-M-1        [3.75]                [4.25]               [8.51]
          7-M-2        [1.65]                [2.15]               [4.30]
          7-M-3        [0.50]                [1.00]               [2.01]
          7-M-4        [0.00]                [0.50]               [1.00]
          ----------------------------------------------------------------------
          *Prior to the stepdown date, based on collateral cut-off balance.
          **After stepdown date, based on current pool balance.

          Note: Class 7-A represents the aggregate balance of the Group 7 Senior
          Certificates.

                                                                              13

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

     Trigger event

          A trigger event will occur for any distribution date if either (i) the
          average  of the  delinquency  rates  for each of the three (or one and
          two,  in  the  case  of  the  first  and  second  distribution  dates)
          immediately  preceding  months  as of the  last  day  of  the  related
          collection  period  equals or  exceeds  [TBD]% or (ii) the  cumulative
          realized losses as a percentage of the original  aggregate  collateral
          balance on the closing date for such distribution date is greater than
          the percentage set forth below:

          ----------------------------- --------------------------
          Range of Distribution Dates   Cumulative Loss Percentage
          ----------------------------- --------------------------
          January 2008 - December 2008            [TBD]%
          January 2009 - December 2009            [TBD]%
          January 2010 - December 2010            [TBD]%
          January 2011 - December 2011            [TBD]%
          January 2012 and thereafter             [TBD]%
          ----------------------------- --------------------------

     Delinquency rate

          With respect to any  distribution  date, the fraction,  expressed as a
          percentage,  the numerator of which is the  aggregate  loan balance of
          the group 7A and group 7B  mortgage  loans 60 or more days  delinquent
          (including  all  foreclosures  and REO  Properties) as of the close of
          business on the last day of such month,  and the  denominator of which
          is the  aggregate  loan  balance of the group 7A and group 7B mortgage
          loans as of the close of business on the last day of such month.

     Subordination

          The Group 7 Senior  Certificates will have a payment priority over the
          Group 7  Subordinate  Certificates.  Each class of Group 7 Subordinate
          Certificates  will be  subordinate  to each other class of subordinate
          certificates with a higher payment priority.

          Losses on the group 7A and group 7B mortgage  loans will first  reduce
          the    available    excess    interest    and    then    reduce    the
          overcollateralization  amount. If there is no overcollateralization at
          that time, losses on the mortgage loans will be allocated to the Group
          7 Subordinate Certificates,  in the reverse order of their priority of
          payment,  until  the  principal  amount  of all  classes  of  Group  7
          Subordinate Certificates are reduced to zero.

     Cross-collateralization

          In certain  limited  circumstances,  principal and interest  collected
          from any of the loan group 7A or group 7B  mortgage  loans may be used
          to pay  principal  or  interest,  or  both,  to  the  Group  7  Senior
          Certificates  unrelated to that loan group.  In addition,  each month,
          certain  monthly  interest  payments  equal to the  product  of a) one
          twelfth of 0.02% and b) the  preceding  Group 5 and Group 6 collateral
          balance  will  be  allocated  to  group  7  available  funds,  thereby
          increasing available excess interest.  These interest payments will be
          added  to the  group 7  available  funds  concurrently  with  interest
          distributions being made on the Group 5 and Group 6 Certificates.

                                                                              14

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

V.   DISTRIBUTIONS (Groups 7A and 7B)

     Interest remittance amount

          For any  distribution  date and the related loan group, the sum of (i)
          scheduled interest payments (other than payaheads) and advances on the
          mortgage  loans in the related  loan group for the related  collection
          period,  the  interest  portion of payaheads  previously  received and
          intended  for  application  in the related  collection  period and the
          interest  portion  of all  payoffs  (net of payoff  interest  for such
          distribution  date) and  curtailments  received on the mortgage  loans
          during the related prepayment period,  less (x) the applicable expense
          fees with respect to such mortgage loans and (y) unreimbursed advances
          and other amounts due to the master servicer,  the applicable servicer
          and the trust  administrator  with respect to such mortgage  loans, to
          the extent allocable to interest,  (ii) compensating  interest,  (iii)
          the portion of any substitution  adjustment  amount and purchase price
          paid with respect to such mortgage loans during the related collection
          period,  in each  case  allocable  to  interest  and  amounts  paid in
          connection  with an  optional  termination,  up to the  amount  of the
          interest portion of the par value for the related loan group, (iv) net
          liquidation proceeds (net of unreimbursed advances, servicing advances
          and other expenses,  to the extent  allocable to interest,  and unpaid
          expense  fees)  collected  with respect to the  mortgage  loans in the
          related loan group during the related collection period, to the extent
          allocable to interest and (v) excess interest  provided by Group 5 and
          Group  6 as  described  under  the  heading  "Cross-collateralization"
          above.

     Distributions of interest

          The  pass-through  rate for each class of Group 7 Certificates,  other
          than the Class 7-X  Certificates,  for each distribution date is a per
          annum  rate equal to the least of (i) the sum of the  one-month  LIBOR
          for that distribution date plus the related  certificate  margin, (ii)
          the applicable Group 7 net funds cap, and (iii) [11.00]%.

          The amount of interest payable on each distribution date in respect of
          each  class  of  Group  7  Certificates,  other  than  the  Class  7-X
          Certificates,  will  equal the sum of (1)  current  interest  for such
          class on such date and (2) any  carryforward  interest  for such class
          and date.

          On each  distribution  date, the interest  remittance  amount for such
          date will be paid in the following order of priority:

          (1) from the interest  remittance  amount for loan group 7A and 7B, to
          the  Group 7 Senior  Certificates,  pro rata  based  on  amounts  due,
          current interest and any carryforward interest for such class and such
          distribution date,  provided that (a) amounts distributed to the Class
          7-A-1-1  and Class  7-A-1-2  Certificates  will  reduce  the  interest
          remittance  amount  for loan  group 7A  before  any  reduction  to the
          interest  remittance  amount  for  loan  group 7B in  respect  of such
          distribution,   and  (b)  amounts   distributed  to  the  Class  7-A-2
          Certificates will reduce the interest remittance amount for loan group
          7B before any  reduction  to the interest  remittance  amount for loan
          group 7A in respect of such distributions;

          (2) first,  from the interest  remittance amount for loan group 7B and
          then from the interest  remittance amount for the loan group 7A to the
          Class  7-M-1  Certificates,  current  interest  and  any  carryforward
          interest for such class and such distribution date;

          (3) first, from the interest  remittance amount for loan group 7B and,
          then from the  interest  remittance  amount  for loan group 7A, to the
          Class  7-M-2  Certificates,  current  interest  and  any  carryforward
          interest for such class and such distribution date;

          (4) first,  from the interest  remittance amount for loan group 7B and
          then from the  interest  remittance  amount  for loan group 7A, to the
          Class  7-M-3  Certificates,  current  interest  and  any  carryforward
          interest for such class and such distribution date;

          (5) first,  from the interest  remittance amount for loan group 7B and
          then from the  interest  remittance  amount  for loan group 7A, to the
          Class  7-M-4  Certificates,  current  interest  and  any  carryforward
          interest for such class and such distribution date;

          (6) for  application  as part of  monthly  excess  cashflow  for  such
          distribution date, as described below, any interest  remittance amount
          remaining after application  pursuant to clauses (1) through (5) above
          for such distribution date.

                                                                              15

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

     Principal remittance amount

          For any  distribution  date and the related loan group, the sum of (i)
          scheduled  principal  payments  (other than payaheads) and advances on
          the  mortgage  loans in the related  loan group,  net of  unreimbursed
          advances,  servicing  advances and other amounts due to the servicers,
          the  trustee,  the master  servicer and the trust  administrator  with
          respect to the mortgage loans in the related loan group (to the extent
          allocable  to  principal),  and the  principal  portion  of  payaheads
          previously  received  and  intended  for  application  in the  related
          collection  period,  (ii) principal  prepayments  received  during the
          related  prepayment  period,  (iii)  amounts  received in respect of a
          repurchase  by the seller,  or a purchase by a holder of a subordinate
          certificate or by the special servicer, as provided in the pooling and
          servicing agreement, net of advances previously made and other amounts
          as to which the trustee,  the trust  administrator,  a servicer or the
          master  servicer is entitled to be  reimbursed,  (iv)  amounts paid in
          connection with an optional  termination,  up to the amount of the par
          value for the related loan group,  (v) the portion of any substitution
          adjustment  amount  paid with  respect to any deleted  mortgage  loans
          during the related collection period allocable to principal,  (vi) net
          liquidation proceeds (net of unreimbursed advances, servicing advances
          and  other  expenses,  to  the  extent  allocable  to  principal)  and
          recoveries,  if any,  collected  with respect to the mortgage loans in
          the related loan group during the related  collection  period,  to the
          extent  allocable  to  principal,  and  (vii) if  applicable,  amounts
          withdrawn  from the related group 7 interest rate cap account to cover
          realized  losses on the group 7  mortgage  loans  incurred  during the
          related collection period.

     Overcollateralization release amount

          For any  distribution  date  will be  equal to the  lesser  of (x) the
          principal  remittance  amount for such  distribution  date and (y) the
          amount, if any, by which (1) the overcollateralization amount for such
          date,  calculated for this purpose on the basis of the assumption that
          100% of the aggregate of the principal remittance amount for such date
          is applied on such date in  reduction  of the  aggregate  of the class
          principal  balances  of the  Group  7  Certificates,  exceeds  (2) the
          targeted overcollateralization amount for such date.

     Group 7A allocation amount

          For any distribution date, the product of the senior principal payment
          amount for that  distribution  date and a fraction  the  numerator  of
          which is the principal  remittance  amount  derived from loan group 7A
          and the  denominator of which is the principal  remittance  amount for
          loan groups 7A and 7B, in each case for that distribution date.

     Group 7B allocation amount

          For any distribution date, the product of the senior principal payment
          amount for that  distribution  date and a fraction  the  numerator  of
          which is the principal  remittance  amount  derived from loan group 7B
          and the  denominator of which is the principal  remittance  amount for
          loan groups 7A and 7B, in each case for that distribution date.

     Principal payment amount

          For any  distribution  date and loan groups 7A and 7B will be equal to
          the  principal  remittance  amount for both loan  groups for such date
          minus the overcollateralization release amount, if any, for such date.

     Senior principal payment amount

          For any distribution date on or after the stepdown date and as long as
          a trigger  event has not occurred  with  respect to such  distribution
          date,  will be the amount,  if any,  by which (x) the class  principal
          balance of the Group 7 Senior  Certificates  immediately prior to such
          distribution  date  exceeds  (y) the lesser of (A) the  product of (i)
          approximately  [79.00]% and (ii) the  aggregate  loan balance for loan
          groups 7A and 7B for such  distribution  date and (B) the  amount,  if
          any, by which (i) the aggregate loan balance for loan groups 7A and 7B
          mortgage  loans for such  distribution  date exceeds (ii) 0.50% of the
          aggregate  loan  group  balance  for loan  groups  7A and 7B as of the
          cut-off date.

     Credit support depletion date

          The first  distribution  date on which the aggregate  class  principal
          balance of the Group 7  Subordinate  Certificates  has been or will be
          reduced to zero.

     Class 7-M-1 principal payment amount

          For any distribution date on or after the stepdown date and as long as
          a trigger  event has not occurred  with  respect to such  distribution
          date,  will be the  amount,  if any,  by which  (x) the sum of (i) the
          class principal balances of the Group 7 Senior  Certificates,  in each
          case,  after giving effect to payments on such  distribution  date and
          (ii) the class  principal  balance  of the  Class  7-M 1  Certificates
          immediately  prior to such distribution date exceeds (y) the lesser of
          (A) the  product of (i)  [91.49]%  and (ii) the  aggregate  loan group
          balance for loan groups 7A and 7B for such  distribution  date and (B)
          the amount,  if any, by which (i) the aggregate loan group balance for
          loan groups 7A and 7B for such distribution date exceeds (ii) 0.50% of
          the  aggregate  loan group balance for loan groups 7A and 7B as of the
          cut off date.

                                                                              16

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

     Class 7-M-2 principal payment amount

          For any distribution date on or after the stepdown date and as long as
          a trigger  event has not occurred  with  respect to such  distribution
          date,  will be the  amount,  if any,  by which  (x) the sum of (i) the
          class principal  balances of the Group 7 Senior  Certificates  and the
          Class  7-M 1  Certificates,  in each  case,  after  giving  effect  to
          payments  on such  distribution  date  and (ii)  the  class  principal
          balance  of the Class  7-M 2  Certificates  immediately  prior to such
          distribution  date  exceeds  (y) the lesser of (A) the  product of (i)
          [95.70]% and (ii) the aggregate  loan group balance for loan groups 7A
          and 7B for such distribution date and (B) the amount, if any, by which
          (i) the  aggregate  loan group  balance  for loan groups 7A and 7B for
          such  distribution date exceeds (ii) 0.50% of the aggregate loan group
          balance for loan groups 7A and 7B as of the cut off date.

     Class 7-M-3 principal payment amount

          For any distribution date on or after the stepdown date and as long as
          a trigger  event has not occurred  with  respect to such  distribution
          date,  will be the  amount,  if any,  by which  (x) the sum of (i) the
          class principal balances of the Group 7 Senior Certificates, the Class
          7-M 1  Certificates  and the Class 7-M 2  Certificates,  in each case,
          after giving effect to payments on such distribution date and (ii) the
          class  principal  balance of the Class 7-M 3 Certificates  immediately
          prior to such  distribution  date  exceeds  (y) the  lesser of (A) the
          product of (i) [97.99]% and (ii) the aggregate  loan group balance for
          loan groups 7A and 7B for such  distribution  date and (B) the amount,
          if any, by which (i) the aggregate  loan group balance for loan groups
          7A and  7B for  such  distribution  date  exceeds  (ii)  0.50%  of the
          aggregate  loan group  balance for loan groups 7A and 7B as of the cut
          off date.

     Class 7-M-4 principal payment amount

          For any distribution date on or after the stepdown date and as long as
          a trigger  event has not occurred  with  respect to such  distribution
          date,  will be the  amount,  if any,  by which  (x) the sum of (i) the
          class principal balances of the Group 7 Senior Certificates, the Class
          7-M 1 Certificates,  the Class 7-M 2 Certificates  and the Class 7-M 3
          Certificates,  in each case,  after giving  effect to payments on such
          distribution  date and (ii) the class  principal  balance of the Class
          7-M 4 Certificates immediately prior to such distribution date exceeds
          (y) the  lesser  of (A) the  product  of (i)  [99.00]%  and  (ii)  the
          aggregate  loan  group  balance  for  loan  groups  7A and 7B for such
          distribution  date  and  (B) the  amount,  if any,  by  which  (i) the
          aggregate  loan  group  balance  for  loan  groups  7A and 7B for such
          distribution  date  exceeds  (ii)  0.50% of the  aggregate  loan group
          balance for loan groups 7A and 7B as of the cut off date.

     Distributions of principal

          The principal payment amount will be paid on each distribution date as
          follows:

          I.   On each  distribution  date (a) prior to the stepdown date or (b)
               with respect to which a trigger event is in effect, the principal
               payment amount will be paid in the following order of priority:

               i)   (a)  from the principal remittance amount for loan group 7A,
                         sequentially,  first (x) to the Class 7-A-1-1 and Class
                         7-A-1-2  Certificates  (allocated as described below*),
                         until their  class  principal  balances  are reduced to
                         zero,  and then (y) to the  Class  7-A-2  Certificates,
                         until its class principal balance is reduced to zero,

                    (b)  from the principal remittance amount for loan group 7B,
                         to  the  Class  7-A-2  Certificates,  until  its  class
                         principal  balance is reduced to zero,  and then (y) to
                         the  Class  7-A-1-1  and  Class  7-A-1-2   Certificates
                         (allocated  as  described  below*),  until  their class
                         principal balances are reduced to zero;

               ii)  to the Class 7-M-1  Certificates,  until its class principal
                    balance has been reduced to zero;

                                                                              17

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

               iii) to the Class 7-M-2  Certificates,  until its class principal
                    balance has been reduced to zero;

               iv)  to the Class 7-M-3  Certificates,  until its class principal
                    balance has been reduced to zero;

               v)   to the Class 7-M-4  Certificates,  until its class principal
                    balance has been reduced to zero; and

               vi)  for  application as part of monthly excess cashflow for such
                    distribution  date, as described  below,  any such principal
                    payment  amount  remaining  after  application  pursuant  to
                    clauses (i) through (v) above.

          II.  On each  distribution  date (a) on or after the stepdown date and
               (b) with respect to which a trigger  event is not in effect,  the
               principal  payment amount will be paid in the following  order of
               priority:

               i)   (a)  from the principal remittance amount for loan group 7A,
                         the group 7A allocation amount, sequentially, first (x)
                         to the Class  7-A-1-1  and Class  7-A-1-2  Certificates
                         (allocated  as  described  below*),  until  their class
                         principal balances are reduced to zero, and then (y) to
                         the Class 7-A-2 Certificates, until its class principal
                         balance is reduced to zero,

                    (b)  from the principal remittance amount for loan group 7B,
                         the group 7B  allocation  amount,  to the  Class  7-A-2
                         Certificates,  until its  class  principal  balance  is
                         reduced to zero,  and then (y) to the Class 7-A-1-1 and
                         Class  7-A-1-2  Certificates  (allocated  as  described
                         below*),  until  their  class  principal  balances  are
                         reduced to zero;

               ii)  to the Class 7-M-1  Certificates,  the Class 7-M-1 principal
                    payment amount for such  distribution  date, until its class
                    principal balance has been reduced to zero;

               iii) to the Class 7-M-2  Certificates,  the Class 7-M-2 principal
                    payment amount for such  distribution  date, until its class
                    principal balance has been reduced to zero;

               iv)  to the Class 7-M-3  Certificates,  the Class 7-M-3 principal
                    payment amount for such  distribution  date, until its class
                    principal balance has been reduced to zero;

               v)   to the Class 7-M-4  Certificates,  the Class 7-M-4 principal
                    payment amount for such  distribution  date, until its class
                    principal balance has been reduced to zero; and

               vi)  for  application as part of monthly excess cashflow for such
                    distribution  date, as described  below,  any such principal
                    payment  amount  remaining  after  application  pursuant  to
                    clauses (i) through (v) above.

     Group 7A excess interest amount

          For any distribution date, the product of the amount of monthly excess
          interest required to be distributed on that distribution date to reach
          the  required  level  of  overcollateralization  and  a  fraction  the
          numerator of which is the  principal  remittance  amount  derived from
          loan group 7A and the denominator of which is the principal remittance
          amount for loan  groups 7A and 7B, in each case for that  distribution
          date.

     Group 7B excess interest amount

          For any distribution date, the product of the amount of monthly excess
          interest required to be distributed on that distribution date to reach
          the  required  level  of  overcollateralization  and  a  fraction  the
          numerator of which is the  principal  remittance  amount  derived from
          loan group 7B and the denominator of which is the principal remittance
          amount for loan  groups 7A and 7B, in each case for that  distribution
          date.

                                                                              18

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

     Distribution of monthly excess cashflow

          On each distribution date, monthly excess cashflow will be distributed
          in the following order of priority:

               1)   A)   until the  aggregate  class  principal  balance  of the
                         Group 7 Certificates  equals the aggregate loan balance
                         of the  groups  7A  and  7B  mortgage  loans  for  such
                         distribution      date      minus     the      targeted
                         overcollateralization  amount  for such  date,  on each
                         distribution date (a) prior to the stepdown date or (b)
                         with respect to which a trigger event is in effect,  to
                         the  extent  of  monthly   excess   interest  for  such
                         distribution date, to the Group 7 Certificates,  in the
                         following order of priority:

                    i)(a)from the  Monthly  Excess  Interest  derived  from loan
                         group  7A,  the  Group  7A  Excess   Interest   Amount,
                         sequentially,  first (x) to the Class 7-A-1-1 and Class
                         7-A-1-2  Certificates  (allocated as described below*),
                         until their  class  principal  balances  are reduced to
                         zero,  and then (y) to the  Class  7-A-2  Certificates,
                         until its class principal balance is reduced to zero,

                    (b)  The Group 7B Excess Interest Amount, to the Class 7-A-2
                         Certificates,  until its  class  principal  balance  is
                         reduced to zero,  and then (y) to the Class 7-A-1-1 and
                         Class  7-A-1-2  Certificates  (allocated  as  described
                         below*),  until  their  class  principal  balances  are
                         reduced to zero;

                    ii)  to  the  Class  7-M-1  Certificates,  until  its  class
                         principal balance has been reduced to zero;

                    iii) to  the  Class  7-M-2  Certificates,  until  its  class
                         principal balance has been reduced to zero; and

                    iv)  to  the  Class  7-M-3  Certificates,  until  its  class
                         principal balance has been reduced to zero;

                    v)   to  the  Class  7-M-4  Certificates,  until  its  class
                         principal balance has been reduced to zero; and

               (B)  on each  distribution date on or after the stepdown date and
                    with respect to which a trigger  event is not in effect,  to
                    fund any principal distributions required to be made on such
                    distribution date as set forth above, after giving effect to
                    the  distribution  of the principal  payment amount for such
                    date, in accordance with the priorities set forth above;

          2)   to the Class 7-M-1  Certificates,  any  deferred  amount for such
               class;

          3)   to the Class 7-M-2  Certificates,  any  deferred  amount for such
               class;

          4)   to the Class 7-M-3  Certificates,  any  deferred  amount for such
               class;

          5)   to the Class 7-M-4  Certificates,  any  deferred  amount for such
               class;

          6)   to the Class  7-A-1-1,  Class 7-A-1-2 and Class 7-A-2,  any basis
               risk shortfall for such class;

          7)   to the Class 7-M-1  Certificates,  any basis risk  shortfall  for
               such class;

          8)   to the Class 7-M-2  Certificates,  any basis risk  shortfall  for
               such class;

          9)   to the Class 7-M-3  Certificates,  any basis risk  shortfall  for
               such class;

          10)  to the Class 7-M-4  Certificates,  any basis risk  shortfall  for
               such class;

          11)  to the basis risk reserve fund, any amounts required  pursuant to
               the pooling and servicing agreement to be deposited therein;

          12)  to the Class 7-X Certificates,  the amount distributable  thereon
               pursuant to the pooling and servicing agreement; and

          13)  to the Class AR  Certificates,  any remaining amount (no payments
               are expected to be made to the Class AR  Certificates  under this
               clause).

                                                                              18

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

     *Distributions to the Group 7A Certificates

          Amounts allocable to the Class 7-A-1-1 and Class 7-A-1-2  Certificates
          shall be  distributed  sequentially  to the  Class  7-A-1-1  and Class
          7-A-1-2  Certificates,  in that order,  until their  respective  class
          principal  balances are reduced to zero, except that amounts allocable
          to  the  Class  7-A-1-1  and  Class  7-A-1-2   Certificates  shall  be
          distributed   pro  rata  to  the  Class   7-A-1-1  and  Class  7-A-1-2
          Certificates if:

               1)   With  respect  to  any   Distribution   Date  prior  to  the
                    Distribution  Date in January  2008,  cumulative  collateral
                    losses  are  less  than  [1.00%]  of the  aggregate  initial
                    collateral balance; or

               2)   With  respect  to any  Distribution  Date  on or  after  the
                    Distribution  Date in January  2008,  no Trigger Event is in
                    effect.

     Group 7 net funds caps

          The  annual   pass-through   rates  on  each  Class  of  the  Group  7
          Certificates  (other than the Class 7-X  Certificates)  are subject to
          the net funds caps.

          On any  distribution  date, the Group 7, 7A and 7B net funds caps will
          each equal (a) a fraction, expressed as a percentage, the numerator of
          which is the product of (1) the related  optimal  interest  remittance
          amount for such date and (2) 12, and the  denominator  of which is the
          aggregate  loan  balance of the  mortgage  loans in the  related  loan
          group(s) for the immediately  preceding  distribution date, multiplied
          by (b) a fraction, the numerator of which is 30 and the denominator of
          which  is the  actual  number  of  days in the  immediately  preceding
          accrual period.

          On any distribution  date, if the current interest rate (calculated on
          the basis of the  lesser of (x) one month  LIBOR  plus the  applicable
          certificate  margin and (y) the maximum interest rate) on any Class of
          Group 7  Certificates  (other  than the  Class  7-X  Certificates)  is
          limited by the related net funds cap, such  difference will constitute
          a basis risk shortfall.

          Schedules  of the Group 7, 7A and 7B net funds  caps are  included  in
          this document.

     [Group 7 interest rate caps]

          [On or before the closing date,  the trustee,  acting on behalf of the
          trust,  may enter into one or more interest rate cap  agreements  with
          [Credit Suisse First Boston International], as counterparty,  whereby,
          in  consideration  for a  one-time  payment  by the  trust  to the cap
          counterparty on the closing date, the cap  counterparty  will agree to
          make certain  payments,  as described  below, on each related interest
          rate cap agreement payment date. Payments under any such interest rate
          cap agreement  will be available to cover basis risk  shortfalls for a
          related class of Group 7 Senior  Certificates,  realized losses on the
          group 7 mortgage loans and deferred amounts on the Class 7-M-1,  Class
          7-M-2,  Class 7-M-3 and Class 7-M-4  Certificates.  The first and last
          payment dates for any such  interest rate cap agreement  will occur on
          the dates specified in the prospectus supplement.

          Under any such interest rate cap agreement,  the cap counterparty will
          agree to make  payments on each  payment  date equal to the product of
          (i) a fraction,  the  numerator of which is the actual  number of days
          elapsed since the  immediately  preceding  interest rate cap agreement
          payment date (or, in the case of the first interest rate cap agreement
          payment  date,  the closing  date)  through,  but not  including,  the
          current  interest  rate cap  agreement  payment  date,  subject to the
          "Modified  Following"  Business Day Convention  (within the meaning of
          the 2000 ISDA Definitions),  and the denominator of which is 360, (ii)
          a  notional  amount  (as set  forth  in the  related  annex  for  such
          scheduled  interest  rate cap  agreement  payment  date) and (iii) the
          percentage  equal to the difference  between (1) the lesser of (a) the
          Index Rate for such  period and (b) the  percentage  specified  in the
          prospectus  supplement and (2) the cap strike rate for that period (as
          set forth in the related  annex for such  interest  rate cap agreement
          payment date); provided,  that if the Index Rate is less than or equal
          to the applicable  cap strike rate,  then the payment amount due under
          the related interest rate cap agreement will be zero.  Generally,  the
          "Index Rate" will be the rate for one-month  deposits in U.S.  Dollars
          which appear on the Telerate  Page 3750 two London  banking days prior
          to the  first  day of the  related  accrual  period  for  the  related
          interest  rate cap  agreement  or, if such rate does not appear on the
          Telerate Page 3750,  the rate  determined  based on the rates at which
          one-month  deposits in U.S. Dollars are offered by the reference banks
          to prime banks in the London interbank market.

                                                                              20

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

          Any  amounts  received  by the  trust  administrator  under  any  such
          interest  rate cap  agreement  will be deposited to a related  account
          established  by the trust  administrator.  Amounts  on  deposit in the
          related   interest  rate  cap  account  will  be  distributed  on  any
          distribution date to the related class of Group 7 Senior Certificates,
          in respect of any  applicable  Basis Risk  Shortfall,  prior to giving
          effect to any withdrawals  from the Group 7 Basis Risk Reserve Fund or
          from amounts  available to be paid in respect of Basis Risk Shortfalls
          as described  herein on such  distribution  date. On any  distribution
          date,  after payment of applicable Basis Risk Shortfall to the related
          class of Group 7 Senior Certificates, the pro rata share, based on the
          amount  remaining on deposit in the related  interest rate cap account
          as a  percentage  of the  aggregate  amount  remaining  in the related
          interest rate cap account and all other interest rate cap accounts, in
          each case after  payments in respect of Basis Risk  Shortfalls  on the
          related class of certificates,  of remaining amounts on deposit in the
          related  interest  rate  cap  account,  will  be  distributed  in  the
          following order of priority:

          (i) to the Principal  Remittance Amounts for loan groups 7A and 7B, up
          to the amount of such  Realized  Losses on the  mortgage  loans in the
          related loan group incurred during the related  Collection Period, any
          shortfall  to be  allocated  pro rata  based  upon the  amount of such
          Realized Losses applicable to each such loan group; and

          (ii) to the Class  7-M-1,  Class  7-M-2,  Class  7-M-3 and Class 7-M-4
          Certificates,  in that order, any applicable Deferred Amounts prior to
          giving  effect to amounts  available to be paid in respect of Deferred
          Amounts as described herein on such distribution date.

          Amounts paid under the related interest rate cap agreement not used on
          any  distribution  date to pay Basis Risk  Shortfalls  on the  related
          class of Group 7 Senior  Certificates,  Realized Losses on the group 7
          mortgage loans or Deferred  Amounts on the 7-M-1,  Class 7-M-2,  Class
          7-M-3 and Class  7-M-4  Certificates  will  remain on  deposit  in the
          related  interest  rate cap  account  and may be  available  on future
          distribution  dates to make the payments  described  in the  preceding
          paragraph;  provided,  however that such amounts will be paid into and
          distributed  out of a separate  trust created  pursuant to the pooling
          and servicing  agreement for the benefit of the Group 7  Certificates.
          However, at no time will the amount on deposit in the related interest
          rate cap account exceed the deposit amount.  The "deposit amount" will
          be  calculated  on each  distribution  date,  after  giving  effect to
          withdrawals  from  the  related  interest  rate  cap  account  on that
          distribution  date and  distributions  and allocation of losses on the
          certificates  on such  date,  and  will  equal  the  product  of (i) a
          fraction expressed as a percentage, the numerator of which is equal to
          the Class  Principal  Balance of the  related  class of Group 7 Senior
          Certificates after giving effect to distributions on such distribution
          date and the  denominator  of which  is equal to the  aggregate  Class
          Principal Balance of all other Group 7 Senior Certificates entitled to
          receive  payments  from an interest rate cap  agreement,  after giving
          effect  to  distributions  on such  distribution  date,  and  (ii) the
          excess, if any, of the Targeted  Overcollateralization Amount for such
          distribution  date  over  the  Overcollateralization  Amount  for such
          distribution date.

          Unless  terminated  earlier,  each interest  rate cap  agreement  will
          terminate on the date specified in the prospectus supplement. Both the
          trustee and the cap counterparty will have the right to terminate each
          interest  rate cap  agreement  for  certain  reasons  set forth in the
          documentation  associated  with  each  interest  rate  cap  agreement,
          including,  without limitation, the related ISDA Master Agreement, the
          Schedule  thereto and a  Confirmation  thereunder.  Although it is not
          anticipated  that there will be amounts payable by the trust,  certain
          amounts  may be payable  by the trust  under  each  interest  rate cap
          agreement  from funds  otherwise  distributable  to the holders of the
          certificates as a result of such termination.

                                                                              21

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

VI.  BOND PROFILES

     GROUPS 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6 BOND PROFILES TO CALL*:

         *Assumes:

         1 Month LIBOR: 2.350%
         6 Month LIBOR: 2.631%
         1 Year LIBOR:  2.930%
         1 Year CMT:    2.573%
         **WAL's calculated from the settlement date assuming a 30/360 basis.

The  analyses,   calculations,  and  valuations  herein  are  based  on  certain
assumptions  and data  provided by third  parties which may vary from the actual
characteristics   of  the  pool.   Credit  Suisse  First  Boston  LLC  makes  no
representation  that such  analyses or  calculations  are  accurate or that such
valuations represent levels where actual trades may occur. Investors should rely
on the  information  contained in or filed in connection  with the  prospectus /
prospectus supplement.

                                                                              22

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

         BOND PROFILES (Cont.)

         GROUPS 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6 BOND PROFILES TO MATURITY*:

         *Assumes:
         1 Month LIBOR: 2.350%
         6 Month LIBOR: 2.631%
         1 Year LIBOR:  2.930%
         1 Year CMT:    2.573%

         **WAL's calculated from the settlement date assuming a 30/360 basis.

The  analyses,   calculations,  and  valuations  herein  are  based  on  certain
assumptions  and data  provided by third  parties which may vary from the actual
characteristics   of  the  pool.   Credit  Suisse  First  Boston  LLC  makes  no
representation  that such  analyses or  calculations  are  accurate or that such
valuations represent levels where actual trades may occur. Investors should rely
on the  information  contained in or filed in connection  with the  prospectus /
prospectus supplement.

                                                                              23

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

         BOND PROFILES (Cont.)

         GROUP 7 CERTIFICATE PROFILES TO CALL*:

         *Assumes:
         1 Month LIBOR: 2.350%
         6 Month LIBOR: 2.631%
         1 Year LIBOR:  2.930%
         1 Year CMT:    2.573%

         **WAL's calculated from the settlement date assuming a 30/360 basis and
excluding cross-collateralization from loan groups 5 and 6.

The  analyses,   calculations,  and  valuations  herein  are  based  on  certain
assumptions  and data  provided by third  parties which may vary from the actual
characteristics   of  the  pool.   Credit  Suisse  First  Boston  LLC  makes  no
representation  that such  analyses or  calculations  are  accurate or that such
valuations represent levels where actual trades may occur. Investors should rely
on the  information  contained in or filed in connection  with the  prospectus /
prospectus supplement.

                                                                              24

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

         BOND PROFILES (Cont.)

         GROUP 7 CERTIFICATE PROFILES TO MATURITY*:

         *Assumes:
         1 Month LIBOR: 2.350%
         6 Month LIBOR: 2.631%
         1 Year LIBOR:  2.930%
         1 Year CMT:    2.573%
         **WAL's calculated from the settlement date assuming a 30/360 basis and
excluding cross-collateralization from loan groups 5 and 6.

The  analyses,   calculations,  and  valuations  herein  are  based  on  certain
assumptions  and data  provided by third  parties which may vary from the actual
characteristics   of  the  pool.   Credit  Suisse  First  Boston  LLC  makes  no
representation  that such  analyses or  calculations  are  accurate or that such
valuations represent levels where actual trades may occur. Investors should rely
on the  information  contained in or filed in connection  with the  prospectus /
prospectus supplement.

                                                                              25

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

VII.  Net Funds Cap

      Group 7 - Flat LIBOR*
      Note: All Group 7 LIBOR Certificates are subject to an 11.00% hard cap.

         * Assumes each underlying Collateral index remains constant at the
           below levels and all collateral pays at 30% CPR.
         1 Month LIBOR: 2.350%
         6 Month LIBOR: 2.631%
         1 Year LIBOR:  2.930%
         1 Year CMT:    2.573%
         ** Adjusted to an Actual/360 basis assuming payments are made on the
            dates indicated.

The  analyses,   calculations,  and  valuations  herein  are  based  on  certain
assumptions  and data  provided by third  parties which may vary from the actual
characteristics   of  the  pool.   Credit  Suisse  First  Boston  LLC  makes  no
representation  that such  analyses or  calculations  are  accurate or that such
valuations represent levels where actual trades may occur. Investors should rely
on the  information  contained in or filed in connection  with the  prospectus /
prospectus supplement.

                                                                              26

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

         Net Funds Cap (Cont.)

      Group 7A - Flat LIBOR*
      Note: All Group 7A LIBOR Certificates are subject to an 11.00% hard cap.

      * Assumes each underlying Collateral index remains constant at the below
        levels and all collateral pays at 30% CPR.
         1 Month LIBOR: 2.350%
         6 Month LIBOR: 2.631%
         1 Year LIBOR:  2.930%
         1 Year CMT:    2.573%
     ** Adjusted to an Actual/360 basis assuming payments are made on the
        dates indicated.

The  analyses,   calculations,  and  valuations  herein  are  based  on  certain
assumptions  and data  provided by third  parties which may vary from the actual
characteristics   of  the  pool.   Credit  Suisse  First  Boston  LLC  makes  no
representation  that such  analyses or  calculations  are  accurate or that such
valuations represent levels where actual trades may occur. Investors should rely
on the  information  contained in or filed in connection  with the  prospectus /
prospectus supplement.

                                                                              27

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

         Net Funds Cap (Cont.)

      Group 7B - Flat LIBOR*
      Note: All Group 7B LIBOR Certificates are subject to an 11.00% hard cap.

         * Assumes each underlying Collateral index remains constant at the
           below levels and all collateral pays at 30% CPR.
         1 Month LIBOR: 2.350%
         6 Month LIBOR: 2.631%
         1 Year LIBOR:              2.930%
         1 Year CMT:                2.573%

        ** Adjusted to an Actual/360 basis assuming payments are made on the
           dates indicated.

The  analyses,   calculations,  and  valuations  herein  are  based  on  certain
assumptions  and data  provided by third  parties which may vary from the actual
characteristics   of  the  pool.   Credit  Suisse  First  Boston  LLC  makes  no
representation  that such  analyses or  calculations  are  accurate or that such
valuations represent levels where actual trades may occur. Investors should rely
on the  information  contained in or filed in connection  with the  prospectus /
prospectus supplement.

                                                                              28

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

      Net Funds Cap (Cont.)

      Group 7 - Stressed LIBOR*
      Note: All Group 7 LIBOR Certificates are subject to an 11.00% hard cap.

         * Assumes each underlying Collateral index instantaneously rises to
           20.00% and all collateral pays at 30% CPR.

        ** Adjusted to an Actual/360 basis assuming payments are made on the
           dates indicated.

The  analyses,   calculations,  and  valuations  herein  are  based  on  certain
assumptions  and data  provided by third  parties which may vary from the actual
characteristics   of  the  pool.   Credit  Suisse  First  Boston  LLC  makes  no
representation  that such  analyses or  calculations  are  accurate or that such
valuations represent levels where actual trades may occur. Investors should rely
on the  information  contained in or filed in connection  with the  prospectus /
prospectus supplement.

                                                                              29

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

      Net Funds Cap (Cont.)

      Group 7A - Stressed LIBOR*
      Note: All Group 7A LIBOR Certificates are subject to an 11.00% hard cap.

       * Assumes each underlying Collateral index instantaneously rises to
         20.00% and all collateral pays at 30% CPR. ** Adjusted to an Actual/360
         basis assuming payments are made on the dates indicated.

The  analyses,   calculations,  and  valuations  herein  are  based  on  certain
assumptions  and data  provided by third  parties which may vary from the actual
characteristics   of  the  pool.   Credit  Suisse  First  Boston  LLC  makes  no
representation  that such  analyses or  calculations  are  accurate or that such
valuations represent levels where actual trades may occur. Investors should rely
on the  information  contained in or filed in connection  with the  prospectus /
prospectus supplement.

                                                                              30

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

      Net Funds Cap (Cont.)

      Group 7B - Stressed LIBOR*
      Note: All Group 7B LIBOR Certificates are subject to an 11.00% hard cap.

       * Assumes each underlying Collateral index instantaneously rises to
         20.00% and all collateral pays at 30% CPR. ** Adjusted to an Actual/360
         basis assuming payments are made on the dates indicated.

The  analyses,   calculations,  and  valuations  herein  are  based  on  certain
assumptions  and data  provided by third  parties which may vary from the actual
characteristics   of  the  pool.   Credit  Suisse  First  Boston  LLC  makes  no
representation  that such  analyses or  calculations  are  accurate or that such
valuations represent levels where actual trades may occur. Investors should rely
on the  information  contained in or filed in connection  with the  prospectus /
prospectus supplement.

                                                                              31

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

VIII. GROUP 7 Excess Interest

         Assuming Flat Rates *

        * Assumes each underlying Collateral index remains constant at the
          below levels and all collateral pays at 30% CPR.
         1 Month LIBOR: 2.350%
         6 Month LIBOR: 2.631%
         1 Year LIBOR:  2.930%
         1 Year CMT:    2.573%

The  analyses,   calculations,  and  valuations  herein  are  based  on  certain
assumptions  and data  provided by third  parties which may vary from the actual
characteristics   of  the  pool.   Credit  Suisse  First  Boston  LLC  makes  no
representation  that such  analyses or  calculations  are  accurate or that such
valuations represent levels where actual trades may occur. Investors should rely
on the  information  contained in or filed in connection  with the  prospectus /
prospectus supplement.

                                                                              32

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

         GROUP 7 Excess Interest (Cont.)

         Forward Curve*

         *See Stressed Indices chart on page 35.

The  analyses,   calculations,  and  valuations  herein  are  based  on  certain
assumptions  and data  provided by third  parties which may vary from the actual
characteristics   of  the  pool.   Credit  Suisse  First  Boston  LLC  makes  no
representation  that such  analyses or  calculations  are  accurate or that such
valuations represent levels where actual trades may occur. Investors should rely
on the  information  contained in or filed in connection  with the  prospectus /
prospectus supplement.

                                                                              33

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

IX.   BREAK EVEN CDR LOSS SCENARIOS

The  analyses,   calculations,  and  valuations  herein  are  based  on  certain
assumptions  and data  provided by third  parties which may vary from the actual
characteristics   of  the  pool.   Credit  Suisse  First  Boston  LLC  makes  no
representation  that such  analyses or  calculations  are  accurate or that such
valuations represent levels where actual trades may occur. Investors should rely
on the  information  contained in or filed in connection  with the  prospectus /
prospectus supplement.

                                                                              34

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

X.  CONTACTS

        --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                                                ARMs TRADING DESK
        --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                      Contact                Phone          Fax                E-mail
        Mark Tecotzky                    212-538-3831  212-743-5384    mark.tecotzky@csfb.com
        Managing Director - ARM Trading

        Andrew Belcher                   212-538-3831  212-743-5384   andrew.belcher@csfb.com
        Associate - ARM Trading

        Patrick Gallagher                212-538-3831  212-743-2749  patrick.gallagher@csfb.com
        Associate - ARM Structuring

        James Buccola                    212-538-3831  212-743-4863    james.buccola@csfb.com
        Analyst
        --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                                                 STRUCTURE
        --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                      Contact                Phone          Fax                E-mail
        John P. Graham                   212-325-6201  212-743-4683    john.p.graham@csfb.com
        Director

        Bruce Kaiserman                  212-538-1662  617-326-7636   bruce.kaiserman@csfb.com
        Director

        Peter J. Sack                    212-325-7892  212-743-5261     peter.sack@csfb.com
        Vice President

        Josef Bittman                    212-538-6611  212-743-4506    josef.bittman@csfb.com
        Associate
        --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                                                 COLLATERAL
        --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                      Contact                Phone          Fax                E-mail
        Bryan Gallagher                  212-325-0317  212-743-4877   bryan.Gallagher@csfb.com
        Vice President

        Michael De Palma                 212-538-5423  212-743-4876   michael.depalma@csfb.com
        Collateral Analyst
        --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The  analyses,   calculations,  and  valuations  herein  are  based  on  certain
assumptions  and data  provided by third  parties which may vary from the actual
characteristics   of  the  pool.   Credit  Suisse  First  Boston  LLC  makes  no
representation  that such  analyses or  calculations  are  accurate or that such
valuations represent levels where actual trades may occur. Investors should rely
on the  information  contained in or filed in connection  with the  prospectus /
prospectus supplement.

                                                                              35

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

XI.  COLLATERAL SUMMARY

     NOTE:  Information  contained  herein reflects the December 1, 2004 cut-off
     date scheduled balances and may include a portion of the prefunding.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                                      Loan Group 1 Collateral Details
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gross WAC                         [5.009]%             Total Loan Balance                $[87,497,057.87]
Net WAC                           [4.692]%             Average Loan Balance                 $[494,333.66]
WA Gross Margin                   [2.296]%             Maximum Loan Balance                  $[1,330,000]
WA Net Margin                     [1.979]%             California Concentration                   [66.49]%
Index:  6 Month LIBOR             [27.82]%             Northern CA Concentration                  [28.80]%
           1 Year LIBOR           [71.37]%             Southern CA Concentration                  [36.25]%
           1 Year CMT              [0.81]%             WA Original LTV                            [74.90]%
                                                       WA Credit Score                              [729]
WA Months to Reset                    [35]             Full/Alt Doc*                              [28.29]%
Interest Only Loans               [79.76]%             Reduced Doc*                               [60.39]%
WAM                                  [359]             Prepayment Penalties                       [14.08]%
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                                      Loan Group 2 Collateral Details
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gross WAC                         [5.413]%             Total Loan Balance               $[169,598,746.29]
Net WAC                           [5.076]%             Average Loan Balance                 $[528,345.00]
WA Gross Margin                   [2.357]%             Maximum Loan Balance               $[2,307,500.00]
WA Net Margin                     [2.020]%             California Concentration                   [66.64]%
Index:  6 Month LIBOR             [30.98]%             Northern CA Concentration                  [28.04]%
           1 Year LIBOR           [68.07]%             Southern CA Concentration                  [37.95]%
           1 Year CMT              [0.95]%             WA Original LTV                            [72.99]%
                                                       WA Credit Score                              [726]
WA Months to Reset                    [58]             Full/Alt Doc*                              [25.86]%
Interest Only Loans               [80.25]%             Reduced Doc*                               [46.72]%
WAM                                  [358]             Prepayment Penalties                       [12.78]%
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                                      Loan Group 3 Collateral Details
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gross WAC                         [5.516]%             Total Loan Balance               $[127,963,092.37]
Net WAC                           [5.040]%             Average Loan Balance                 $[484,708.68]
WA Gross Margin                   [2.262]%             Maximum Loan Balance               $[1,000,000.00]
WA Net Margin                     [1.786]%             California Concentration                   [55.96]%
Index:  6 Month LIBOR             [12.50]%             Northern CA Concentration                  [20.01]%
           1 Year LIBOR           [85.86]%             Southern CA Concentration                  [35.94]%
           1 Year CMT              [1.65]%             WA Original LTV                            [74.15]%
                                                       WA Credit Score                              [739]
WA Months to Reset                    [83]             Full/Alt Doc*                              [26.36]%
Interest Only Loans               [71.62]%             Reduced Doc*                               [50.72]%
WAM                                  [359]             Prepayment Penalties                        [2.36]%
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The  analyses,   calculations,  and  valuations  herein  are  based  on  certain
assumptions  and data  provided by third  parties which may vary from the actual
characteristics   of  the  pool.   Credit  Suisse  First  Boston  LLC  makes  no
representation  that such  analyses or  calculations  are  accurate or that such
valuations represent levels where actual trades may occur. Investors should rely
on the  information  contained in or filed in connection  with the  prospectus /
prospectus supplement.

                                                                              36

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

COLLATERAL SUMMARY (continued)

NOTE:  Information  contained  herein reflects the December 1, 2004 cut-off date
scheduled balances and may include a portion of the prefunding.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                                      Loan Group 4 Collateral Details
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gross WAC                         [5.642]%             Total Loan Balance               $[107,623,812.42]
Net WAC                           [5.386]%             Average Loan Balance                 $[566,441.12]
WA Gross Margin                   [2.262]%             Maximum Loan Balance               $[1,495,000.00]
WA Net Margin                     [2.005]%             California Concentration                  [65.47]%
Index:  6 Month LIBOR              [0.00]%             Northern CA Concentration                 [17.21]%
           1 Year LIBOR           [99.35]%             Southern CA Concentration                 [48.25]%
           1 Year CMT              [0.65]%             WA Original LTV                           [72.37]%
                                                       WA Credit Score                              [740]
WA Months to Reset                   [120]             Full/Alt Doc*                             [32.75]%
Interest Only Loans               [80.00]%             Reduced Doc*                              [48.40]%
WAM                                  [360]             Prepayment Penalties                       [0.00]%
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                                      Loan Group 5 Collateral Details
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gross WAC                         [5.186]%             Total Loan Balance                $[83,442,513.06]
Net WAC                           [4.835]%             Average Loan Balance                 $[215,613.73]
WA Gross Margin                   [2.473]%             Maximum Loan Balance                 $[424,000.00]
WA Net Margin                     [2.122]%             California Concentration                  [33.14]%
Index:  6 Month LIBOR             [74.83]%             Northern CA Concentration                 [13.20]%
           1 Year LIBOR           [25.17]%             Southern CA Concentration                 [19.59]%
           1 Year CMT              [0.00]%             WA Original LTV                           [75.13]%
                                                       WA Credit Score                              [715]
WA Months to Reset                    [31]             Full/Alt Doc*                             [36.23]%
Interest Only Loans               [66.15]%             Reduced Doc*                              [44.25]%
WAM                                  [358]             Prepayment Penalties                      [30.86]%
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                                      Loan Group 6 Collateral Details
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gross WAC                         [5.671]%             Total Loan Balance               $[102,351,086.34]
Net WAC                           [5.296]%             Average Loan Balance                 $[204,293.59]
WA Gross Margin                   [2.443]%             Maximum Loan Balance                 $[387,199.99]
WA Net Margin                     [2.068]%             California Concentration                  [33.11]%
Index:  6 Month LIBOR             [41.12]%             Northern CA Concentration                  [7.89]%
           1 Year LIBOR           [58.67]%             Southern CA Concentration                 [24.76]%
           1 Year CMT              [0.21]%             WA Original LTV                           [75.60]%
                                                       WA Credit Score                              [713]
WA Months to Reset                    [58]             Full/Alt Doc*                             [28.28]%
Interest Only Loans               [81.43]%             Reduced Doc*                              [39.28]%
WAM                                  [358]             Prepayment Penalties                      [25.26]%
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The  analyses,   calculations,  and  valuations  herein  are  based  on  certain
assumptions  and data  provided by third  parties which may vary from the actual
characteristics   of  the  pool.   Credit  Suisse  First  Boston  LLC  makes  no
representation  that such  analyses or  calculations  are  accurate or that such
valuations represent levels where actual trades may occur. Investors should rely
on the  information  contained in or filed in connection  with the  prospectus /
prospectus supplement.

                                                                              37

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

COLLATERAL SUMMARY (continued)

NOTE:  Information  contained  herein reflects the December 1, 2004 cut-off date
scheduled balances and may include a portion of the prefunding.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                              Loan Groups 1,2,3,4, 5 and 6 Collateral Details
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gross WAC                         [5.428]%             Total Loan Balance               $[678,476,308.35]
Net WAC                           [5.073]%             Average Loan Balance                 $[368,737.12]
WA Gross Margin                   [2.343]%             Maximum Loan Balance               $[2,307,500.00]
WA Net Margin                     [1.988]%             California Concentration                  [55.24]%
Index:  6 Month LIBOR             [29.10]%             Northern CA Concentration                 [20.04]%
           1 Year LIBOR           [70.12]%             Southern CA Concentration                 [34.74]%
           1 Year CMT              [0.79]%             WA Original LTV                           [74.01]%
                                                       WA Credit Score                              [728]
WA Months to Reset                    [66]             Full/Alt Doc*                             [29.00]%
Interest Only Loans               [76.96]%             Reduced Doc*                              [48.08]%
WAM                                  [359]             Prepayment Penalties                      [13.06]%
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The  analyses,   calculations,  and  valuations  herein  are  based  on  certain
assumptions  and data  provided by third  parties which may vary from the actual
characteristics   of  the  pool.   Credit  Suisse  First  Boston  LLC  makes  no
representation  that such  analyses or  calculations  are  accurate or that such
valuations represent levels where actual trades may occur. Investors should rely
on the  information  contained in or filed in connection  with the  prospectus /
prospectus supplement.

                                                                              38

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

COLLATERAL SUMMARY (continued)

NOTE:  Information  contained  herein reflects the December 1, 2004 cut-off date
scheduled balances and may include a portion of the prefunding.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                                      Loan Group 7A Collateral Details
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gross WAC                         [6.378]%             Total Loan Balance               $[114,162,105.24]
Net WAC                           [6.103]%             Average Loan Balance                 $[192,192.10]
WA Gross Margin                   [3.366]%             Maximum Loan Balance                 $[511,638.64]
WA Net Margin                     [3.090]%             California Concentration                  [24.85]%
Index:  6 Month LIBOR             [90.06]%             Northern CA Concentration                 [10.36]%
           1 Year LIBOR            [9.30]%             Southern CA Concentration                 [14.32]%
           1 Year CMT              [0.64]%             WA Original LTV                           [79.72]%
                                                       WA Credit Score**                            [695]
WA Months to Reset                    [32]             Full/Alt Doc*                             [15.93]%
Interest Only Loans               [32.27]%             Reduced Doc*                              [50.57]%
WAM                                  [357]             Prepayment Penalties                      [44.23]%
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                                      Loan Group 7B Collateral Details
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gross WAC                         [6.408]%             Total Loan Balance               $[255,676,707.58]
Net WAC                           [6.134]%             Average Loan Balance                 $[263,041.88]
WA Gross Margin                   [3.375]%             Maximum Loan Balance               $[1,144,831.61]
WA Net Margin                     [3.101]%             California Concentration                  [24.95]%
Index:  6 Month LIBOR             [91.61]%             Northern CA Concentration                 [11.64]%
           1 Year LIBOR            [7.67]%             Southern CA Concentration                 [13.31]%
           1 Year CMT              [0.72]%             WA Original LTV                           [79.58]%
                                                       WA Credit Score**                            [695]
WA Months to Reset                    [31]             Full/Alt Doc*                             [16.26]%
Interest Only Loans               [32.89]%             Reduced Doc*                              [50.29]%
WAM                                  [357]             Prepayment Penalties                      [43.66]%
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                                  Loan Group 7A and 7B Collateral Details
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gross WAC                         [6.399]%             Total Loan Balance               $[369,838,812.81]
Net WAC                           [6.124]%             Average Loan Balance                 $[236,167.82]
WA Gross Margin                   [3.372]%             Maximum Loan Balance               $[1,144,831.61]
WA Net Margin                     [3.098]%             California Concentration                  [24.92]%
Index:  6 Month LIBOR             [91.13]%             Northern CA Concentration                 [11.25]%
           1 Year LIBOR            [8.17]%             Southern CA Concentration                 [13.62]%
           1 Year CMT              [0.69]%             WA Original LTV                           [79.62]%
                                                       WA Credit Score**                            [695]
WA Months to Reset                    [32]             Full/Alt Doc*                             [16.16]%
Interest Only Loans               [32.70]%             Reduced Doc*                              [50.38]%
WAM                                  [357]             Prepayment Penalties                      [43.84]%
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The  analyses,   calculations,  and  valuations  herein  are  based  on  certain
assumptions  and data  provided by third  parties which may vary from the actual
characteristics   of  the  pool.   Credit  Suisse  First  Boston  LLC  makes  no
representation  that such  analyses or  calculations  are  accurate or that such
valuations represent levels where actual trades may occur. Investors should rely
on the  information  contained in or filed in connection  with the  prospectus /
prospectus supplement.

                                                                              39

CREDIT SUISSE                                                   December 9, 2004
FIRST BOSTON                                                      (212) 538-3831
                      Adjustable Rate Mortgage Trust 2004-5
                                   TERM SHEET

     *The mortgage  loans have been  originated  under "full" or  "alternative,"
     "reduced  documentation,"  "stated  income/stated  assets" or "no income/no
     asset" programs. The "alternative," "reduced," "stated income/stated asset"
     and "no income/no asset" programs  generally require either  alternative or
     less  documentation  and verification than do full  documentation  programs
     which generally require standard Fannie  Mae/Freddie Mac approved forms for
     verification of  income/employment,  assets and certain payment  histories.
     Generally,  an "alternative"  documentation  program  requires  information
     regarding the mortgagor's  income (i.e.,  W-2 forms, tax returns and/or pay
     stubs)  and  assets  (i.e.,  bank  statements)  as does a "full  doc" loan,
     however,  alternative forms of standard  verifications are used. Generally,
     under both  "full" and  "alternative"  documentation  programs at least one
     year of income  documentation  is  provided.  Generally,  under a  "reduced
     documentation"  program,  either no  verification  of a mortgagor's  stated
     income is undertaken by the originator or no  verification of a mortgagor's
     assets is  undertaken  by the  originator.  Under a  "stated  income/stated
     assets"  program,  no  verification  of  either a  mortgagor's  income or a
     mortgagor's assets is undertaken by the originator although both income and
     assets are stated on the loan  application and a  "reasonableness  test" is
     applied.  Generally, under a "no income/no asset" program, the mortgagor is
     not  required  to state  his or her  income  or assets  and  therefore,  no
     verification  of such  mortgagor's  income or assets is  undertaken  by the
     originator. The underwriting for such mortgage loans may be based primarily
     or entirely on the estimated  value of the  mortgaged  property and the LTV
     ratio at origination as well as on the payment history and credit score.

     **Where Available

The  analyses,   calculations,  and  valuations  herein  are  based  on  certain
assumptions  and data  provided by third  parties which may vary from the actual
characteristics   of  the  pool.   Credit  Suisse  First  Boston  LLC  makes  no
representation  that such  analyses or  calculations  are  accurate or that such
valuations represent levels where actual trades may occur. Investors should rely
on the  information  contained in or filed in connection  with the  prospectus /
prospectus supplement.

                                                                              40