Exhibit 99.2

Effective Consolidator of “Main Street” Property and Casualty Insurers

!

Investor!Presenta,on!

Forward-Looking Statements

The!Company!bases!all!statements!made!in!this!presenta,on!that!are!not!historic!facts!on!its!current! expecta,ons.!These!statements!are!forward=looking!in!nature!(as!defined!in!the!Private!Securi,es! Li,ga,on!Reform!Act!of!1995)!and!involve!a!number!of!risks!and!uncertain,es.!Actual!results!could! vary!materially.!Factors!that!could!cause!actual!results!to!vary!materially!include:!the!Company’s! ability!to!maintain!profitable!opera,ons,!the!adequacy!of!the!loss!and!loss!expense!reserves!of!the! Company’s!insurance!subsidiaries,!business!and!economic!condi,ons!in!the!areas!in!which!the! Company!operates,!interest!rates,!compe,,on!from!various!insurance!and!other!financial!businesses,! terrorism,!the!availability!and!cost!of!reinsurance,!adverse!and!catastrophic!weather!events,!legal!and! judicial!developments,!changes!in!regulatory!requirements,!the!Company’s!ability!to!integrate!and! manage!successfully!the!companies!it!may!acquire!from!,me!to!,me!and!other!risks!the!Company! describes!from!,me!to!,me!in!the!periodic!reports!it!files!with!the!Securi,es!and!Exchange!

Commission.!You!should!not!place!undue!reliance!on!any!such!forward=looking!statements.!!The! Company!disclaims!any!obliga,on!to!update!such!statements!or!to!announce!publicly!the!results!of! any!revisions!that!it!may!make!to!any!forward=looking!statements!to!reflect!the!occurrence!of! an,cipated!or!unan,cipated!events!or!circumstances!aSer!the!date!of!such!statements.!!

Reconcilia,ons!of!non=GAAP!data!are!available!in!the!Investors!sec,on!of!the!Company’s!website!at! www.donegalgroup.com!in!the!Company’s!news!releases!regarding!quarterly!financial!results.!

Snapshot: NASDAQ:DGICA/DGICB

• Insurance!holding!company!with!controlling!mutual!affiliate!

– Class!A!dividend!yield!of!3.5%!

– Class!A!shares!have!1/10!vote;!Class!B!shares!have!one!vote!

• Regional!standard!market!property!and!casualty!insurance!group!

– 22!Mid=Atlan,c,!Midwestern,!New!England!and!Southern!states!

– Distribu,on!force!of!approximately!2,500!independent!agencies!

– $454!million!in!2011!net!wriben!premiums,!up!16%!from!2010!!

($629&million&in&agency&direct&wri5en&premiums&for&insurance&group*)&

– Completed!ten!M&A!transac,ons!since!1988!

• Rated!A!(Excellent)!by!A.M.!Best!

– Debt=to=capital!of!approximately!19%!

– Premium=to=surplus!ra,o!of!approximately!1.3=to=1!

*&Includes&Donegal&Mutual&Insurance&Company&and&Southern&Mutual&Insurance&Company&

Objective: Outperform Industry

Service, Profitability and Book Value Growth

Change’in’Net’Wri-en’Premiums’ GAAP’Combined’Ra@o’ Change’in’Book’Value’

DGI’CAGR:’9.9%”‘Index’CAGR:’1.9%’ DGI’Avg:’97.2%”Index’Avg:’101.8%’ DGI’CAGR:’7.0%”Index’CAGR:’6.5%’

50%! 130%! 25%!

40%! 125%! 20%!

120%! 15%!

30%!

115%! 10%!

20%! 110%! 5%!

10%! 105%! 0%!

0%! 100%! =5%!

95%! =10%!

=10%!

90%! =15%!

=20%! 85%! =20%!

=30%! 80%! =25%!

2002! 2003! 2004! 2005! 2006! 2007! 2008! 2009! 2010! 2011! 2002! 2003! 2004! 2005! 2006! 2007! 2008! 2009! 2010! 2011! 2002! 2003! 2004! 2005! 2006! 2007! 2008! 2009! 2010! 2011!

Donegal!Group! SNL!Small!Cap!U.S.!Insurance!Index!(average)!

1H 2012: Strong Growth and Improved Operating EPS* of 30¢ vs. 10¢ Loss in 1H 2011

• 9.7%!increase!in!net!wriben!premiums!

– 7.4%!from!organic!growth,!including!12.0%!commercial!lines!expansion!with! con,nued!signs!of!improving!pricing!environment!

– Insurance!Company!subsidiary! 2.3%!from!change!in!external!quota=share!agreement!for!Michigan!

• 92.0%!commercial!lines!and!105.0%!personal!lines!statutory! combined!ra,os!

– 100.2%!overall!statutory!combined!ra,o,!improved!from!103.9%!in!1H!2011!

– 102.5%!overall!GAAP!combined!ra,o,!improved!from!108.1%!in!1H!2011!

– Primary!factors!impac,ng!1H!2012!were!elevated!weather!losses,!increase!in!

fire!losses!!and!modest!strengthening!of!prior=year!reserves!

– Concentra,ng!on!ini,a,ves!to!drive!sustained!underwri,ng!profitability!

• Decline!in!investment!income!due!to!lower!yields!

• Book!value!per!share!at!$15.36!vs. !$15.01!at!year=end!2011!

*&ReconciliaCons&and&definiCons&of&nonEGAAP&data&are&available&on&the&Investors&area&of&our&website&

Achieve Objectives By Implementing Plan

Con@nue’to’pursue’consolida@on’opportuni@es’

Complement!with!organic!growth!and!diversifica,on!! Translate!into!book!value!growth!

Acquisitions Have Made Meaningful Contribution to Long-term Growth

Michigan’ Net’Wri-en’Premiums’ $454’

Sheboygan’ (dollars’in’millions)’

Peninsula’ 10%’CAGR’ $392’

Le’Mars’ $365’ $363’

Southern’

Atlan@c’States’ $302’ $307’ $314’

$283’

$195’ $207’

2002! 2003! 2004! 2005! 2006! 2007! 2008! 2009! 2010! 2011!

January’2004” December’2008” December’2010”

Acquired’Le’Mars’and’Peninsula Acquired’Sheboygan’Falls’ Acquired’Michigan”

Implemented’Pooling’Change’ Implemented’25%’Quota’Share

Structure Provides Flexibility and CapacityOpportunistic Ownership Structure Provides Flexibility and Capacity

Public 47%(1) Donegal’Mutual”

Stockholders Insurance’Company”

52%

20%

53%(1)

Donegal’Financial’

Services’Corpora@on’

48% (Union!Community!Bank)! POOLING 100%

Donegal’Group’Inc.” AGREEMENT Reinsurance

80%

100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Atlantic States

Sheboygan Falls Michigan Insurance Southern Insurance Le Mars The Peninsula Insurance Southern Mutual

Insurance Company Company Company of Virginia Insurance Company Insurance Company Insurance Company

Company

100%

Peninsula

= P&C Insurance Subsidiaries = Thrift Holding Company /Federal Savings Bank Indemnity Company

(1) Because of the different relative voting power of Class A common stock and Class B common stock, public stockholders hold approximately 34% of the aggregate voting power of the combined classes, and

Donegal Mutual holds approximately 66% of the aggregate voting power of the combined classes.

Southern Mutual Insurance Company

Affiliation with Donegal Mutual – 2009

• Donegal!Mutual!surplus!note!investment!of!$2.5!million!

• $13.9!million!in!2011!direct!wriben!premiums!

• 100%!quota!share!reinsurance!with!Donegal!Mutual!

– SMIC!cedes!underwri,ng!results!to!Donegal!Mutual!

– Donegal!Mutual!includes!business!in!pooling!agreement!with! Atlan,c!States!(80%!of!SMIC!business!to!Donegal!Group)!

• Expanded!market!presence!in!Georgia!and!South!Carolina!

• Serves!as!model!for!mutual=to=mutual!affilia,ons!

Michigan Insurance: Attractive Franchise

Acquired December 2010

• Purchase!price!of! $42!million!=!1.22x!GAAP! book!value!

• Track!record!of!profitability!

• Provided!entry!into!new! state!as!part!of!Midwest! expansion!strategy!

– Capable!management!team!!

– Quality!agency!distribu,on! system!

– Diversified!mix!of!business!

Michigan’Insurance’Company” Combined’Ra@o’(stat)’

100.0%!

90.0%!

80.0%!

70.0%!

60.0%!

50.0%!

40.0%!

30.0%!

20.0%!

10.0%!

0.0%!

2005! 2006! 2007! 2008! 2009! 2010! 2011!

Michigan Insurance: Potential for Increased Premium Contribution

• Op,on!to!con,nue!to! Michigan!Insurance! increase!reten,on!of! business!

• successfully!navigated! Michigan!Insurance!has! state’s!economy!

– Michigan!is!8th!largest! state!based!on!number! of!households!

• system!and!product! 2012!focus!on!comple,ng! conversion!

2010’(under’ 2011’ 2012’

prior’owner)’

Direct!

wriben! $105!million! $108!million! $110!million**!

premiums!

Retained!by!

MICO! 25%! 25%! 35%!

Ceded!to!

Donegal! N/A! 25%! 25%!

Mutual*!

External!

quota!share! 75%! 50%! 40%!

*&Premiums&ceded&to&Donegal&Mutual&are&included&in&&&&

pooling&agreement&with&AtlanCc&States&(80%&to&DGI)&

**!Projected&based&on&sixEmonth&2012&growth&rate&

History of Contributing Transactions

Achieve Objectives By Implementing Plan

Con,nue!to!pursue!consolida,on!opportuni,es!

Complement’with’organic’growth’and’ diversifica@on”

Translate!into!book!value!growth!

Organic Growth Initiatives Emphasize Agent Relationships

• Achieve!top!three!ranking! within!appointed!agencies!in! “lines!of!business!we!serve”!

– Best=in=class!customer!service! and!technology!

– High=quality!products!

– Consistent!claims!handling!

– Abrac,ve!compensa,on! package!!

– Semi=annual!agency!reviews!

– Maintain!personal!rela,onships! as!agencies!grow!and! consolidate!

• Selec,vely!appoint!quality! agencies!to!expand!distribu,on! in!key!geographies!!

– rela,onships!with!agencies! 2012!focus!on!strengthening! appointed!in!2009=2011!

– Approximately!23%!of!new! agencies! business!in!2011!from!those!

– Targe,ng!135!appointments!in!

2012!

Build On Solid Technological Capabilities

Personal’Lines” Commercial’Lines’

• Donegal!offers!”Na,onal! • Donegal!introducing!web=based!

Company”!quo,ng!and! underwri,ng!system!with!

underwri,ng!capabili,es! automated!ra,ng!and!

underwri,ng!

Remain Focused on Underwriting to Best Leverage Rate Increases

Net’Wri-en’Premiums’by’Line’of’Business’ (December’31,’2011)’

Workers’! Homeowners!

Compensa,on! 20%!

11%! Other!Personal!

2%!

Mul,!Peril!

13%!

Other!

Commercial!

2%!

Commercial! Personal!Auto!

Auto! 41%!

10%!

• Personal!lines!currently!64%! of!NWP!

– Mul,ple!rate!increases! implemented!in!2011!will! increase!premium!in!2012!

– Minimal!exposure!growth!other! than!MICO!acquisi,on!

• Commercial!lines!currently! 36%!of!NWP!

– Commercial!lines!rates!up! approximately!3=8%!in!1H!2012!

– Most!of!1H!2012!increase!due!to! exposure!growth!

Employ Sophisticated Actuarial Tools

• Predic,ve!modeling!tools! • External!informa,on!sources!

enhance!our!ability!to! allow!us!to!gather!compe,tor!

appropriately!price!our! pricing!informa,on!and!to!

products! develop!price!op,miza,on!

– Sophis,cated!predic,ve! strategies!

modeling!algorithms!for! • Formal!schedule!of!regular!

pricing/,ering!risks! rate!adequacy!reviews!for!all!

– Territorial!segmenta,on!and! lines!of!business,!including!

analysis!of!environmental! GLM!analysis!on!claim!costs!

factors!that!affect!loss!

experience! and!agency!performance!

– Exploring!tools!that!allow! • Currently!evalua,ng!usage=

considera,on!of!vehicle= based!insurance!tools!

specific!data!in!pricing!

Leverage Personal Lines

In=Force!Policy!Count! Reten,on!Levels!

!500,000!! 100.0%!

!450,000!! 95.0%!

!400,000!! 90.0%!

!350,000!! 85.0%!

!300,000!! 80.0%!

!250,000!! 75.0%!

!200,000!! 70.0%!

!150,000!! 65.0%!

!100,000!! 60.0%!

!50,000!! 55.0%!

!=!!!! 50.0%!

2008! 2009! 2010! 2011*!

*”Includes”Michigan”policies”acquired”

• Acquired!companies!weighted! to!personal!lines!

• Focus!on!the!preferred!and! superior!risk!markets!

• Rate!increases!in!virtually! every!jurisdic,on!

• New!and!renewal!inspec,on! and!renewal!re=,ering!

• Seek!geographic!spread!of! risk!

• Balance!portolio!(auto/ home)!

Build Commercial Lines

• Introduce!core!Donegal! products!in!new!regions!

• with!premiums!in!$10,000!to! Growth!focus!on!accounts! $75,000!range!

• Expand!appe,te!within! wriben! classes!and!lines!already!

• Apply!underwri,ng!controls!

– Produc,on!underwriters!

– Large!account!reviews!

– Loss!control!processes!

– Coastal!controls!

In=Force!Policy!Count! Reten,on!Levels!

!80,000!! 100.0%!

!70,000!! 95.0%!

90.0%!

!60,000!!

85.0%!

!50,000!! 80.0%!

!40,000!! 75.0%!

!30,000!! 70.0%!

65.0%!

!20,000!!

60.0%!

!10,000!! 55.0%!

!=!!!! 50.0%!

2008! 2009! 2010! 2011*!

*”Includes”Michigan”policies”acquired”

Achieve Objectives By Implementing Plan

Con,nue!to!pursue!consolida,on!opportuni,es! Complement!with!organic!growth!and!diversifica,on!!

Translate’into’book’value’growth’

Build on Healthy Insurance Operations

Personal’Lines’Loss’Ra@o’ Commercial’Lines’Loss’Ra@o’

90%! 90%!

80%! 80%!

70%! 70%!

60%! 60%!

50%! 50%!

40%! 40%!

30%! 30%!

20%! 20%!

10%! 10%!

0%! 0%!

2005! 2006! 2007! 2008! 2009! 2010! 2011! 2005! 2006! 2007! 2008! 2009! 2010! 2011!

Donegal!Insurance!Group!(SNL!P&C!Group)! SNL!P&C!Industry!(Aggregate)!

Sustain Pricing Discipline and Conservative Underwriting

• Manage!exposure!to! catastrophe/unusual! weather!events!

– Purchase!reinsurance! coverage!in!excess!of!a!one= in=200!year!event!

• Link!employee! compensa,on!directly!to! underwri,ng!performance!

• Focus!on!rate!adequacy!and! pricing!sophis,ca,on!

• Leverage!centralized! oversight!of!regional! underwri,ng!

• Emphasize!IT=based! programs!such!as! automated!decision!trees! and!predic,ve!modeling!

• Address!HO!results:!

– Higher!deduc,bles!

– Re=inspec,on!programs!

– Managing!concentra,ons!

Maintain Reserve Adequacy

• Reserves!at!$243!million!at! Quarterly’Reserve’Development’

$6!

year=end!2011!(net!of! (dollars!in!millions)!

reinsurance)! $4!

– Midpoint!of!actuarial!range! $2! $2!

– Reported!redundant!reserves! $2!

in!seven!out!of!past!10!years! $1!

$0!

– Conserva,ve!reinsurance! =$1! =$1!

program!limits!vola,lity!! =$1!

=$2! =$2!

• Emphasis!on!faster!claims! =$2!

seblements!leading!to!higher! =$4!

paid!losses!but!reduced! =$6!

2010! 2011! 2012!

longer=term!exposures! Q1! Q2! Q3! Q4!

Drive Increased Efficiency with Automation

Direct’Premiums’per’Employee’ • Current!infrastructure!can!

!$900!! support!premium!growth!

(Dollars!in!thousands)! • Premiums!per!employee!rising!

!$800!! due!to!underwri,ng!systems!

!$700!! • Claims!system!allows!more!

rapid!and!efficient!claims!

!$600!! handling!

!$500!! • Mutual!structure!provides!

opportuni,es!for!opera,onal!

!$400!! and!expense!synergies!

• Expense!ra,o!of!31.4%!for!

!$300!! 2011!vs.!32%!for!2010!due!to!

!$200!! lower!underwri,ng=based!

incen,ves!

Conservative Investment Approach

• $794!million!in!invested!assets!at!June!30,!2012!

– 90%!of!portolio!invested!in!fixed!maturi,es!

• 55%!tax=exempt!securi,es!

• 45%!taxable!securi,es!

• Emphasis!on!quality!

– !86%!AA=rated!or!beber !!

– !98%!A=rated!or!beber!

• No!exposure!to!euro!debt,!sub=prime,!CDO!or!Alt=A!

• Effec,ve!dura,on!=!4.6!years!

• Tax!equivalent!yield!=!3.5%!

• Liquidity!managed!through!laddering!

Maintain Conservative Investment Mix

ShortaTerm”

$759’Million’ Securi@es’ Treasury’

5%’ 3%’ Agency’

in’Invested’ 7%’

Corporate’

Assets*’ 10%’

MortgageaBacked’

Securi@es’(MBS)’

16%’

Bank Investment = 4% of Invested Assets

• Union!Community!Bank!!

– Lancaster!County!(Donegal!headquarters)!bank!

• Expanded!to!13!branches!via!acquisi,on!in!May!2011!

– Added!scale!to!banking!opera,on!

– Enhanced!value!of!historic!bank!investment!

– Increased!poten,al!for!bobom=line!contribu,on!

• DGI!owns!approximately!48%!of!bank!holding!company!

– 52%!owned!by!Donegal!Mutual!

Union Community Bank is Financially Strong and Profitable

• $516!million!in!assets!at!June!30,!2012!

• $4.8!million!in!2011!net!income!!

• $5.0!million!in!first!half!2012!net!income!

• Excellent!capital!ra,os!at!June!30,!2012:!

– Tier!1!capital!to!average!total!assets ! ! !13.89%!

– Tier!1!capital!to!risk=weighted!assets ! ! !19.14%!

– Risk=based!capital!to!risk=weighted!assets! !20.93%!

Outperform Industry in Service, Profitability and Book Value Growth

Strong Capital + Solid Plan to Drive Results

Book’Value’Plus’Cumula@ve’Dividends’ • Rated!A!(Excellent)!by!

A.M.!Best!

– Debt=to=capital!of!

!$20.00!! approximately!19%!!

– Premium=to=surplus!of!

!$15.00!! approximately!1.3=to=1!

• Dividend!yield!of!3.5%!for!

!$10.00!! Class!A!shares!

• Repurchase!authoriza,on!of!

!$5.00!! 300,000!Class!A!shares!

– !!46,000!purchased!in!2012!

!$=!!!! – 118,000!remaining!

Book!Value! Dividends!Paid!

Effective Consolidator of “Main Street” Property and Casualty Insurers

• Con,nue!to!pursue!consolida,on!opportuni,es!

– contribu,on!from!transac,ons! 10%!CAGR!in!net!wriben!premiums!since!2001!driven!by!

• Complement!with!organic!growth!and!diversifica,on!!

– commercial!lines!book! Strong!agency!rela,onships!set!stage!for!expansion!of!

• Translate!into!book!value!growth!

– Leveraging!strong!capital!posi,on!and!solid!plan!

Effective Consolidator of “Main Street” Property and Casualty Insurers

Appendix’

Net Premiums Written by Line of Business

(Dollars’in’millions)’ Q212’ Q112’ Q411’ Q311’ Q211’ Q111’ Q410’ Q310’ Q210’

Personal’lines:’

!!!!Automobile! $50.2! $48.0! $44.6! $49.5! $47.7! $46.3! $41.9! $45.0! $43.4!

!!!!Homeowners! 27.0! 20.2! 22.3! 24.4! 23.4! 19.4! 20.5! 23.8! 22.4!

!!!!Other! 4.2! 3.7! 3.8! 3.9! 3.9! 3.4! 3.4! 3.5! 3.5!

Total’personal’lines’ 81.4! 71.9! 70.7! 77.8! 75.0! 69.1! 65.8! 72.3! 69.3!

Commercial’lines:’

!!!!Automobile! 14.0! 12.9! 10.6! 10.9! 11.8! 11.3! 8.6! 8.9! 10.0!

!!!!Workers’!compensa,on! 16.3! 18.6! 11.0! 12.4! 13.6! 15.0! 7.8! 8.2! 9.1!

!!!!Commercial!mul,=peril! 17.4! 16.4! 13.4! 13.6! 15.7! 15.2! 11.1! 11.5! 12.9!

!!!!Other! 2.0! 1.5! 2.0! 1.5! 1.8! 1.5! 1.0! 1.0! 1.0!

Total’commercial’lines’ 49.7! 49.4! 37.0! 38.4! 42.9! 43.1! 28.5! 29.6! 33.0!

Total’net’premiums’wri-en’ $131.1! $121.3! $107.7! $116.2! $117.9! $112.2! $94.3! $101.9! $102.3!

Quarterly Loss Activity Detail

Quarterly’Fire’Losses’ Quarterly’Weather’Losses*’

(dollars!in!millions)!

$50!

$12!

$40!

$13!

$30! $4!

$5! $3! $10!

$20!

$8! $5! $6! $6! $21!

$10!

$10! $3! $2! $6! $8! $8! $11!

$2! $7!

$0!

2009! 2010! 2011! 2012! 2009! 2010! 2011! 2012!

Q1! Q2! Q3! Q4! *!Net&of&reinsurance&

Effective Consolidator of “Main Street” Property and Casualty Insurers

!

For!Further!Informa,on:!

Jeffrey!D.!Miller,!Senior!Vice!President!and!Chief!Financial!Officer! Phone:!(717)!426=1931!!Fax:!(717)!426=7031!

E=mail:!jeffmiller@donegalgroup.com! www.DonegalGroup.com!