Exhibit 99.1

NEWS RELEASE	FOR IMMEDIATE DISTRIBUTION

Alliance Financial Corporation Announces Quarterly Dividend

Syracuse, NY, November 30, 2010 - Alliance Financial Corporation (the “Company”) (NASDAQ: ALNC), the holding company for Alliance Bank, N.A., announced that its Board of Directors has declared a quarterly dividend of $0.30 per common share. The dividend is payable on January 3, 2011 to shareholders of record on December 20, 2010.

Alliance Financial Corporation is an independent financial holding company with Alliance Bank, N.A. as its principal subsidiary that provides retail and commercial banking, and investment management services through 29 offices in Cortland, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga and Oswego counties. Alliance also operates an investment management administration center in Buffalo, N.Y., an equipment lease financing company, Alliance Leasing, Inc., and a multi-line insurance agency, Ladd’s Agency, Inc.

Contact:	Alliance Financial Corporation
J. Daniel Mohr, Executive Vice President and CFO (315) 475-4478

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