Sandler O’Neill 2010 East Coast Financial Services Conference November 2010 NASDAQ Global Market: ALNC www.alliancefinancialcorporation.com Exhibit 99.1

Forward Looking Statements
This presentation contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements
include, but are not limited to, statements about Alliance Financial Corporation’s (“Alliance” or “ALNC”) future financial condition, operating results, management’s
expectations regarding future growth opportunities and business strategy and other statements contained in this presentation that are not historical facts, as well as other
statements identified by words such as “expects,” “anticipates,” “intends,” “plans,” “believes,” “seeks,” “estimates” or words with similar meaning. These forward-looking
statements are based upon the current beliefs and expectations of Alliance’s management and are inherently subject to significant business, economic and competitive
uncertainties and contingencies, many of which are beyond our control. In addition, these forward-looking statements are subject to assumptions with respect to future
business strategies and decisions that are subject to change. Actual results may differ materially from the anticipated results discussed in these forward-looking
statements. The following factors, among others, could cause actual results to differ materially from the anticipated results or other expectations expressed in the
forward-looking statements: (1) changes in general economic conditions, either nationally or locally in the areas in which we conduct or will conduct our business; (2) the
interest rate environment may compress margins and adversely affect net interest income; (3) increases in competitive pressures among financial institutions and
businesses offering similar products and services; (4) higher defaults on our loan portfolio than we expect; (5) changes in management’s estimate of the adequacy of the
allowance for loan losses; (6) the risks associated with continued diversification of assets and adverse changes to credit quality; (7) difficulties associated with achieving
expected future financial results; (8) legislative or regulatory changes, including changes in FDIC assessments, or changes in accounting principles, policies or guidelines;
(9) management’s estimates and projections of interest rates and interest rate policy; and (10) cost savings and accretion to earnings from mergers and acquisitions may
not be fully realized or may take longer to realize than expected. Additional factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those expressed in the forward-
looking statements are discussed in Alliance’s reports (such as Annual Reports on Form 10-K, Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q and Current Reports on Form 8-K) filed
with the Securities and Exchange Commission and available at the SEC’s Internet site
(http://www.sec.gov).
Alliance cautions readers not to place undue reliance on any
such forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date they were made. Except as required by law, Alliance does not undertake any obligation to update any
forward-looking statement to reflect circumstances or events that occur after the date the forward-looking statement is made.
Source Information
Information throughout this presentation whose description includes reference to “SNL” was derived from SNL Financial. Final peer information as of and for the period
ended 9/30/10 is based on filings through November 4, 2010.

Snapshot of Alliance Financial
• Consistent internal capital generation through earnings
retention
• Regulatory capital ratios comfortably exceed well-
capitalized thresholds
• Tangible common equity ratio 6.6% at 9/30/10
Capital
• Conservative lending and investing philosophy
• Asset quality metrics superior to peer averages
• Average net charge-offs 2008 – 2010 = 0.50%
• Nonperforming assets 0.63% of total assets at 9/30/10
Asset Quality
• Third consecutive year of record net income in 2009
• 2010 YTD significantly better than peer averages*
• Diverse revenue stream – 30% from non-interest sources
Earnings
• Share price outperformed SNL index of $1B - $5B banks
over 1, 3 and 5 year periods
• Three year total return of 37%
• Five consecutive years of dividend increases
Shareholder Value
* As measured by return on equity vs. SNL banks with assets between $1B - $5B

Summary Statistics – September 30, 2010
Assets: $1.4 Billion
Loans: $901.9 Million
Deposits: $1.1 Billion
Tangible Common Equity: $93.2 Million
Tangible Common Book Value per Share: $19.84
Shares Outstanding: 4,698,737
Banking Offices: 29
Market Capitalization (at November 4, 2010): $146.2 Million

Alliance Bank, N.A.
Experienced and Seasoned Senior Management Team
Title
Age
Years in
Banking
Years with
Alliance
Jack H. Webb President & CEO 58 36 11
John H. Watt, Jr. Executive Vice
President
52 26 7
J. Daniel Mohr Executive Vice
President & CFO
45 14 4
James W. Getman Executive Vice
President & Senior
Loan Officer
62 40 11
Steven G. Cacchio Senior Vice President 46 19 12

Alliance Growth History: Seamless Integrations
Alliance has been successful in complementing organic growth with
acquisitions and de-novo expansion.
Acquisitions
• Q4 2006 – Bridge Street Financial Corporation
$252 million fair value of assets acquired
$173 million fair value of deposits assumed
7 Branches
Contiguous to existing footprint
Bridge Street cost reductions exceeded 40%
• Q1 2005 – HSBC Trust Portfolio
$560MM Portfolio of managed assets – Buffalo, NY Office
Non-interest sensitive revenue from HSBC acquisition key to diversification
De-novo expansion
• Onondaga County, NY
2000 to 2006 – Opened 8 branches in the greater Syracuse area

Alliance Investment Management
• Alliance Investment Management, a division of Alliance Bank with trust powers, had
$803.3 million of assets under management at 9/30/10.
• 21 investment and trust professionals managing more than 2,000 client accounts.
• Year to date investment management revenue is $5.4 million. Total 2009 revenue
was $7.1 million.
• Non-interest income = 30% of total revenue in 2010.

8 Alliance Bank N.A. Branch Franchise

Deposit Market Share
Syracuse MSA
Rank Bank Total Deposits
(000’s)
Market Share
1 Key $ 2,384,656 21.8%
2 M&T 2,167,251 19.8%
3 HSBC 1,209,694 11.1%
4 Alliance 844,622 7.7%
5 JP Morgan Chase 648,021 5.9%
6 Bank of America 588,197 5.4%
Cortland MSA
Rank Bank Total Deposits
(000’s)
Market Share
1 Alliance $ 243,027 41.3%
2 First Niagara 146,554 24.9%
3 Key 57,447 9.8%
4 HSBC 47,071 8.0%
5 Tompkins Trust 26,617 4.5%
6 M&T 22,737 3.9%
Leading Community Bank in Central New York
Source: SNL Financial

10 Net Income Three-consecutive years of record net income

Key Operating Ratios
Strong net interest margin
Diverse revenue stream
Net operating expenses favorable to
peers
Source: SNL Financial
Peer 2010 YTD information based on filings as of November 4, 2010

Disciplined community banking philosophy delivers relatively stable return on equity
Performance superior to peer indexes
Core Return on Average Equity
Source: SNL Financial
Peer 2010 YTD information based on filings as of November 4, 2010

13 Total Assets Prudently managed asset growth

Residential
Mortgage
38.9%
Owner
Occupied
CRE
6.7%
Non-Owner
Occupied
CRE
5.1%
Commercial
Construction
0.5%
Commercial
and
Industrial
13.0%
Leases, Net
5.3%
Indirect Auto
20.4%
Home equity
LOC
7.6%
Consumer
2.6%
Diverse loan portfolio
Emphasis on quality
Loan Portfolio by Type

Asset quality consistently better than peer averages
Reflects disciplined underwriting, low volatility of regional economy and real estate market
Asset Quality
(Dollars in Thousands)
9/30/2009 12/31/2009 3/31/2010 6/30/2010 9/30/2010
30 Days past due 9,993 $             7,883 $             6,493 $             5,864 $             6,922 $
60 days past due 2,141 $             2,271 $             867 $                1,263 $             2,894 $
90 days past due and still accruing 127 $                - $                 57 $                   - $                 43 $
Non-accrual 10,084 $           8,582 $             9,532 $             9,679 $             7,749 $
Total non-performing loans and leases 10,211 $           8,582 $             9,589 $             9,679 $             7,792 $
ORE and repossessed assets 340 $                445 $                422 $                603 $                694 $
Total non-performing assets 10,551 $           9,027 $             10,011 $           10,282 $           8,486 $
Non-performing loans/total loans 1.10% 0.94% 1.06% 1.06% 0.87%
Non-performing assets/total assets 0.72% 0.64% 0.69% 0.71% 0.59%
SNL Banks $1B - $5B 4.41% 4.32% 4.31% 4.22% 3.61%
Allowance for credit losses 10,006 $           9,414 $             9,717 $             10,293 $           10,466 $
  Allowance/total loans 1.08% 1.03% 1.07% 1.12% 1.17%
  Allowance/NPL's 98% 110% 101% 106% 134%
SNL Banks $1B - $5B (Allow./NPA's) 37% 39% 40% 41% 46%
Net charge-offs 978 $                2,017 $             792 $                519 $                922 $
Net charge-offs/average loans 0.42% 0.88% 0.35% 0.23% 0.41%
SNL Banks $1B - $5B 2.36% 2.78% 1.76% 1.97% 1.68%
Provision/net charge-offs 115% 71% 138% 211% 119%
SNL Banks $1B - $5B 129% 114% 118% 110% 100%
Source: SNL Financial
Peer 3
rd
Q 2010 information based on filings as of November 4, 2010

Relatively stable NPA’s
Non-Performing Assets at 1/6
th
of $1B - $5B peer banks
Non-Performing Assets/Total Assets
Source: SNL Financial
Peer 3
rd
Q 2010 information based on filings as of November 4, 2010

Deposits
Five year deposit growth of $386 million via acquisition and organic growth
Strong transaction account growth in past 2 years:
Strong balance sheet and earnings performance
High awareness of Alliance brand
Upgraded treasury management and internet banking platform
(000’s)

(Dollars in Thousands)
September 30, 2010
Deposit Type
Amount % of Total
Noninterest Bearing Demand 175,272 $     15.6%
Interest Bearing Demand 143,976        12.8%
Savings 101,356        9.0%
Money Market 363,847        32.3%
CD's, $100,000 or more 122,639        10.9%
CD's, Less than $100,000 165,191        14.7%
Brokered CD's 52,842          4.7%
Total 1,125,123 $  100.0%
Noninterest
Bearing
Demand
15.6%
Interest
Bearing
Demand
12.8%
Savings
9.0%
Money
Market
32.3%
CD's >=
$100,000
10.9%
CD's <
$100,000
14.7%
Brokered
CD's
4.7%
Growing, diversified deposit base
Incentive programs focused on demand account growth
Deposit Composition

Strong Capital Ratios
6.6%
8.1%
13.1%
14.3%
0.0%
2.0%
4.0%
6.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%
14.0%
16.0%
TCE/TA Tier 1 Leverage Tier 1 RB Capital Total RB Capital
September 30, 2010
Strong balance sheet supported by ample tangible common equity
Regulatory capital ratios comfortably above well-capitalized thresholds

20 Stock Performance* * As of November 4, 2010 Source: SNL Financial

21 Stock Price Metrics* * As of November 4, 2010 Source: SNL Financial

Challenges and Opportunities in 2011
Low interest rate environment, difficult credit cycle and costs of increased regulation will
weigh on industry earnings generally in 2011.
Our opportunities for continued success:
Capitalize on dislocation of competitive market, particularly in commercial lending
Continued adherence to our long-standing and disciplined credit underwriting
Leverage strength of Alliance brand
Build on existing customer relationships
Competitive electronic banking platform with planned product enhancements in 2011
Strong balance sheet, infrastructure and human capital to support growth organically
and via acquisition

• Experienced Management Team
• Disciplined Credit Culture
• Strong Asset Quality, Capital Ratios, and Liquidity
• Strong Earnings Performance; Diversified Revenue Stream
• Emphasis on Core Deposits and Relationship Banking
• Controlled Organic Growth With Continued Opportunity to Exploit Competitive
Market Dislocation
• Leading Community Bank in our Footprint, with Strong Brand Recognition
• Insider Commitment: Substantially all Directors’ Fees Deferred to Purchase Alliance
Common Stock
• Proven Ability to Execute Acquisitions
Why Invest in Alliance Financial Corp.

Sandler O’Neill 2010 East Coast Financial Services Conference November 2010 NASDAQ Global Market: ALNC www.alliancefinancialcorporation.com