WATTS INDUSTRIES INC (CIK 795403)
Form 10-Q
period 1995-09-30
filed 1995-11-13

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
                     Washington, D.C. 20549

                     ----------------------

                            FORM 10-Q

 ___
/ X/     Quarterly report  pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the
         Securities Exchange Act of 1934

For the quarterly period ended September 30, 1995 or
 ___
/  /     Transition report pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the
         Securities Exchange Act of 1934

For the transition period from _______________ to _______________

Commission file number           0-14787                        -


                       WATTS INDUSTRIES, INC.                   -
       (Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

          DELAWARE                           04-2916536         -
(State or other jurisdiction of           (I.R.S. Employer
incorporation or organization)           Identification No.)

815 Chestnut Street, North Andover, MA                 01845    -
  (Address of principal executive offices)           (Zip Code)

Registrant's telephone number, including area code (508) 688-1811

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant (1) has filed all reports required to be filed by Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to file such reports), and (2) has been subject to such filing requirements for the past 90 days.
          Yes  X    No_____

Indicate the number of shares outstanding of each of the issuer's
classes of common stock, as of the latest practicable date.

             Class               Outstanding at October 31, 1995
------------------------------   -----------------------------
Class A Common, $.10 par value     18,270,338
Class B Common, $.10 par value     11,365,627

             WATTS INDUSTRIES, INC. AND SUBSIDIARIES



                              INDEX

Part I.  Financial Information                        Page #

     Item 1. Condensed Consolidated Balance Sheets     3
             at September 30, 1995 and
             June 30, 1995.

             Condensed Consolidated Statements of      4
             Earnings for the Three Months Ended
             September 30, 1995 and
             September 30, 1994.

             Condensed Consolidated Statements of      5
             Cash Flows for the Three Months Ended
             September 30, 1995 and
             September 30, 1994.

             Notes to Condensed Consolidated           6,7,
             Financial Statements.                     8,9

     Item 2. Management's Discussion and Analysis      10,11,
             of Financial Condition and Results of     12,
             Operations.

Part II.  Other Information


     Item 6. Exhibits and Reports on Form 8-K.         13

     Signatures                                        14

             Exhibit Index                             15

             Exhibit 11 - Computation of Per Share     16
             Earnings.

             Exhibit 27 - Financial Data Schedule      17




                          PART I.   FINANCIAL INFORMATION
ITEM 1.  FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
                     WATTS INDUSTRIES, INC. AND SUBSIDIARIES
                      CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS
                  (Amounts in thousands, except share information)
                                   (Unaudited)
                                                       Sept. 30,    June 30,
                                                         1995         1995
                                                       _________    _________

CURRENT ASSETS
   Cash and cash equivalents.........................$        0   $    4,257
   Short-term investments............................         0        4,483
   Trade accounts receivable, less allowance
     for doubtful accounts of $5,952 and $5,828......   130,390      118,769
   Inventories:
         Finished goods..............................    83,327       82,638
         Work in process.............................    44,371       42,034
         Raw materials...............................    78,672       76,155
                                                       _________    _________
                                                        206,370      200,827
   Prepaid expenses and other current assets.........    16,950       13,588
   Deferred tax benefit..............................    14,132       13,206
                                                       _________    _________
        Total Current Assets.........................   367,842      355,130
OTHER ASSETS
   Intangible assets, net............................     8,605        8,210
   Goodwill..........................................   159,332      149,078
   Other.............................................    10,927        9,141
PROPERTY, PLANT AND EQUIPMENT
   Property, plant and equipment at cost.............   284,770      279,970
   Less allowance for  depreciation..................  (116,655)    (111,558)
                                                       _________    _________
   Property, plant and equipment, net................   168,115      168,412
                                                       _________    _________
TOTAL ASSETS                                         $  714,821   $  689,971
                                                       =========    =========

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY

CURRENT LIABILITIES
   Accounts payable..................................$   44,019   $   40,726
   Accrued expenses..................................    51,870       46,193
   Accrued compensation and related items............     8,318       10,796
   Income taxes......................................    11,815        3,625
   Current portion of long-term debt.................    11,183       11,767
                                                       _________    _________
        Total Current Liabilities....................   127,205      113,107
LONG-TERM DEBT, less current portion.................   133,894      132,821
DEFERRED INCOME TAXES................................    16,842       17,569
OTHER LIABILITIES....................................    13,437       14,098
MINORITY INTEREST....................................     6,662        6,422

STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY
   Class A Common Stock, $.10 par value;
   80,000,000 shares authorized, 18,270,338
   shares issued and outstanding at September 30.....     1,827        1,822
   Class B Common Stock, $.10 par value;
   25,000,000 shares authorized, 11,365,627
   shares issued and outstanding at September 30.....     1,137        1,140
   Additional paid-in capital........................    95,629       95,496
   Retained earnings.................................   317,775      307,493
   Equity adjustment from translation................       413            3
                                                       _________    _________
        Total Stockholders' Equity...................   416,781      405,954
                                                       _________    _________
TOTAL LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY.......    $  714,821   $  689,971
                                                       =========    =========
See accompanying notes to condensed consolidated financial statements.

                     WATTS INDUSTRIES, INC. AND SUBSIDIARIES
                  CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF  EARNINGS
                  (Amounts in thousands, except per share data)
                                   (Unaudited)
                                                       Three Months Ended
                                                       ________ _____________
                                                       Sept. 30,    Sept. 30,
                                                         1995         1994
                                                       _________    _________

   Net sales ........................................$  175,304   $  152,677
   Cost of goods sold ...............................   113,448       96,994
                                                       _________    _________
        GROSS PROFIT ................................    61,856       55,683
   Selling, general & administrative expenses .......    39,042       34,849
                                                       _________    _________
        OPERATING INCOME ............................    22,814       20,834
   Other (income) expense:
        Interest income .............................      (321)        (750)
        Interest expense ............................     2,846        2,410
        Other - net .................................       617          264
                                                       _________    _________
                                                          3,142        1,924
                                                       _________    _________
        EARNINGS BEFORE INCOME TAXES ................    19,672       18,910
   Provision for income taxes .......................     7,538        7,520
                                                       _________    _________
        NET EARNINGS ................................$   12,134   $   11,390
                                                       =========    =========
   Primary and fully-diluted earnings per share :          $ .41        $ .38
                                                       =========    =========
   Cash dividends per share..........................    $ .0625      $ .0550
                                                       =========    =========
   See accompanying notes to condensed consolidated financial statements.


                     WATTS INDUSTRIES, INC. AND SUBSIDIARIES
                 CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF  CASH FLOWS
                              (Amounts in thousands)
                                   (Unaudited)
                                                       Three Months Ended
                                                       ________ _____________
                                                       Sept 30,     Sept 30,
                                                         1995         1994
                                                       _________    _________

OPERATING ACTIVITIES
   Net earnings                                      $   12,134   $   11,390
   Adjustments to reconcile net earnings to net cash
     provided by operating activities:
       Depreciation and amoritzation                      6,973        5,966
       Provision for deferred income taxes               (1,171)         317
       (Gain)Loss on disposal of fixed assets                54          (26)
       Changes in operating assets and liabilities, net
         of effects from business acquisitions:
           Accounts receivable                           (9,553)     (15,375)
           Inventories                                   (2,198)       4,557
           Prepaid  expenses and other assets            (4,988)        (906)
           Accounts payable and accrued expenses          9,009        6,297
                                                       _________    _________
   NET CASH PROVIDED BY OPERATING ACTIVITIES             10,260       12,220
INVESTING ACTIVITIES
   Additions to property, plant and equipment            (5,114)      (5,051)
   Proceeds from disposal of equipment                      301           50
   Increase in intangible assets                           (679)        (482)
   Business acquisitions, net of cash acquired          (12,352)     (41,526)
   Repayment of debt of acquired businesses                             (305)
   Net changes in short-term investments                  4,483       38,804
                                                       _________    _________
   NET CASH USED IN  INVESTING ACTIVITIES               (13,361)      (8,510)

FINANCING ACTIVITIES
   Proceeds from exercise of stock options                   44          170
   Proceeds of long-term borrowings                      17,500          114
   Payments of long-term debt                           (17,090)        (256)
   Cash dividends                                        (1,852)      (1,622)
                                                       _________    _________
   NET CASH USED IN FINANCING ACTIVITIES                 (1,398)      (1,594)
Effect of exchange rates on cash and cash equivalents       242          119
                                                       _________    _________
INCREASE (DECREASE)  IN CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS        (4,257)       2,235
Cash and cash equivalents at beginning of period          4,257        6,231
                                                       _________    _________
CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS AT END OF PERIOD           $        0   $    8,466
                                                       =========    =========

See accompanying notes to condensed consolidated financial statements.





WATTS INDUSTRIES, INC. AND SUBSIDIARIES
Notes to Condensed Consolidated Financial Statements
(Unaudited)


1.    In  the   opinion of management,  the  accompanying
unaudited  condensed  consolidated  financial  statements
contain  all  necessary adjustments, consisting  only  of
adjustments  of  a  normal recurring nature,  to  present
fairly  Watts  Industries, Inc.'s Condensed  Consolidated
Balance  Sheet  as of September 30, 1995,  the  Condensed
Consolidated Statements of Earnings for the three  months
ended September 30, 1995 and September 30, 1994, and  the
Condensed Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows  for  the
three  months ended September 30, 1995 and September  30,
1994.

      The balance sheet at June 30, 1995 has been derived
from the audited financial statements at that date.   The
accounting policies followed by the Company are described
in  the  June  30,  1995 financial statements  which  are
contained  in  the Company's 1995 Annual Report.   It  is
suggested  that  these financial statements  be  read  in
conjunction  with  the  financial  statements  and  notes
included in the 1995 Annual Report to stockholders.


2.    On July 28, 1994, a wholly owned subsidiary of  the
Company  purchased Jameco Industries, Inc. ("Jameco")  of
Wyandanch,  New York. Jameco is a manufacturer  of  metal
and  plastic  water  supply products,  including  valves,
tubular  products  and  sink  strainers  that  are   sold
primarily to residential construction and home repair and
remodeling  markets  in the United States  and  overseas.
Jameco had net sales of approximately $65,000,000 for the
twelve months ended June 30, 1995.

     In August of 1994,  a wholly owned subsidiary of the
Company  entered into a joint venture with  Tanggu  Valve
Company  in  Tianjin,  Peoples Republic  of  China.   The
Company's  investment represents a 60%  interest  in  the
joint venture.

     On November 18, 1994, a wholly owned subsidiary of
the Company purchased Pibiviesse S.p.A. ("PBVS")  located
in Nerviano, Italy.  PBVS manufactures a complete range
of trunnion mounted ball valves with manufacturing
capabilities up through 60 inch diameter and inclusive of
Class 2500 pressure ratings to meet the demanding
requirements of international pipeline projects.  PBVS
has annual net sales of approximately $25,000,000.

In August and December of 1994, a wholly owned subsidiary
of the Company acquired two product lines.  One product
line is a line of cryogenic valves used in industrial
applications.  The other product line is check and relief
valves used in aerospace and military applications.

On March 1, 1995, a wholly owned subsidiary of the
Company purchased Anderson-Barrows Metals Corporation
("Anderson-Barrows") of Palmdale, California.  Anderson-
Barrows is a manufacturer of compression and flare
fittings, plastic tubing and braided metal hose
connectors which are sold primarily to the domestic
residential construction and home repair and remodeling
markets. Anderson-Barrows had net sales of approximately
$21,000,000 for the twelve months ended December 31,
1994.

     In July of 1995,  a wholly owned subsidiary of the
Company entered into a joint venture with Suzhou Valve
Factory (SUFA) in Suzhou, Peoples Republic of China, to
manufacture ball valves for the industrial and oil and
gas markets. The Company has invested $2,000,000,  as of
September 30, 1995; the Company's total commitment of
$6,000,000 represents a 60% interest in the joint
venture.

     On August 28, 1995, a wholly owned subsidiary of the
Company purchased Societe des Etablissements Rene Trubert
("Trubert") of Chartres, France. Trubert is a
manufacturer of thermostatic mixing valves sold primarily
to commercial and industrial applications to accurately
control the temperature of water for human safety and
process control.  Trubert had net sales of approximately
$8,000,000 for the twelve months ended June 30, 1995.

     On September 1, 1995, a wholly owned subsidiary of
the Company acquired the Keane product line from Keane
Controls Corp.  This product line consists of  solenoid
valves and regulators used in high pressure applications.
The annual sales of these products are approximately
$1,500,000.

     On September 29, 1995, a wholly owned subsidiary
acquired the Kieley Mueller Control Valve product line
from International Valve Corporation.  This product line
consists of linear and rotary control valves sold
primarily for industrial process applications to
accurately control the pressure, flow, and temperature of
steam and process fluids.  The annual sales of these
products are approximately $2,800,000.

     The aggregate purchase price for these investments
was $98,500,000 after certain adjustments, plus acquired
debt of $33,701,000.  The Company has repaid $20,015,680
of debt acquired with three of the companies.


3.    Certain of the Company's operations generate  solid
and hazardous wastes, which are disposed of elsewhere  by
arrangement  with  the  owners or operators  of  disposal
sites  or with transporters of such waste.  The Company's
foundry  and  other  operations are  subject  to  various
federal, state and local laws and regulations relating to
environmental  quality.  Compliance with these  laws  and
regulations  requires the Company to incur  expenses  and
monitor its operations on an ongoing  basis.  The Company
cannot  predict the effect of future requirements on  its
capital  expenditures, earnings or  competitive  position
due  to  any  changes in either federal, state  or  local
environmental laws, regulations or ordinances.

      The  Company  is currently a party to or  otherwise
involved with various administrative or legal proceedings
under  federal,  state  or local  environmental  laws  or
regulations involving a number of sites, in some cases as
a  participant  in  a  group of  potentially  responsible
parties.   Four  of  these sites, the Sharkey  and  Combe
Landfills in New Jersey, the San Gabriel Valley/El Monte,
California   water   basin   matter,   and   the   Jack's
Creek/Sitkin Smelting Superfund site in Pennsylvania, are
listed on the National Priorities List.  With respect  to
the Sharkey Landfill, the Company has been allocated .75%
of the remediation costs, an amount which is not material
to  the  Company.   Based  on certain  developments,  the
Company   elected  not  to  enter  into  the  de  minimis
settlement proposal with respect to the Sharkey  Landfill
site   and   instead  decided  to  participate   in   the
remediation  as  a participating party.   No  allocations
have been made to date with respect to the Combe Landfill
or  San  Gabriel  Valley  sites.  The  EPA  has  formally
notified  several entities that they have been identified
as  being potentially responsible parties with respect to
the  San  Gabriel  Valley site.  As the Company  was  not
included in this group, its potential involvement in this
matter  is uncertain at this point given that either  the
PRPs  named  to date or the EPA could seek to expand  the
list of potentially responsible parties.  With respect to
the  Jack's Creek site, the Company has recently  made  a
payment  to  the EPA as part of a de minimis  settlement,
the  amount of which is not material to the Company.   In
addition  to the foregoing, the Solvent Recovery  Service
of  New  England  site  and the Old Southington  landfill
site, both in Connecticut, are on the National Priorities
List but, with respect thereto, the Company has resort to
indemnification from third parties and based on currently
available  information, the Company believes it  will  be
entitled to participate in a de minimis capacity.

      With respect to the Combe Landfill, the Company  is
one  of approximately 30 potentially responsible parties.
The  Company  and all other PRP's received a Supplemental
Directive from the New Jersey Department of Environmental
Protection   &   Energy  in  1994  seeking   to   recover
approximately  $9  million  in  the  aggregate  for   the
operation, maintenance, and monitoring of the implemented
remedial action taken up to that time in connection  with
the  Combe  Landfill  North site.  The  Company  and  the
remaining  PRPs  have recently received a  formal  demand
from  the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency to recover
approximately  $17  million  expended  to  date  in   the
remediation of this site.

      Given  the  number  of  parties  involved  in  most
environmental   sites,  the  multiplicity   of   possible
solutions,  the  evolving technology  and  the  years  of
remedial  activity required, it is difficult to  estimate
with  certainty the total cost of remediation, the timing
and extent of remedial actions which may be required, and
the amount of liability, if any,  of the Company alone or
in  relation to that of other responsible parties.  Based
on  facts  presently known to it, the  Company  does  not
believe that the outcome of these proceedings will have a
material  adverse  effect  on  its  financial  condition,
results of operations, or its liquidity.

      The  Company has established balance sheet accruals
which it currently believes are adequate in light of  the
potential    exposure   of   pending    and    threatened
environmental litigation and proceedings of which it  has
knowledge.   In this regard, with respect to  certain  of
these  matters,  the Company has resort  either  to  some
degree  of  insurance  coverage or indemnifications  from
third parties which are expected to defray to some extent
the  effect thereof.  With respect to insurance, coverage
of some of these claims has been disputed by the carriers
based  on  standard reservations and, therefore, recovery
is  questionable, a factor which has been  considered  in
the  Company's  evaluation of  these  matters.   Although
difficult  to  quantify based on the  complexity  of  the
issues  and the limitation on available information,  the
Company  believes  that its accruals  for  the  estimated
costs associated with such matters adequately provide for
the  Company's estimated foreseeable liability for  these
sites,  however,  given  the  nature  and  scope  of  the
Company's  manufacturing  operations,  there  can  be  no
assurance  that  the Company will not become  subject  to
other  environmental proceedings and liabilities  in  the
future which may be material to the Company.




Item 2.  Management's Discussion and Analysis of
        Financial Condition and Results of Operations


Results of Operations
Quarter Ended September 30, 1995 Compared to
Quarter Ended September 30, 1994

       Net   sales   increased  $22,627,000  (14.8%)   to
$175,304,000.  This  increase  was  attributable  to  the
inclusion of the net sales of acquired companies and  the
Company's  Chinese  joint  venture  located  in  Tianjin,
Peoples   Republic   of   China.    These    acquisitions
principally  included Anderson-Barrows Metals Corporation
("Anderson-Barrows") acquired in March 1995,  located  in
California,   Pibiviesse  S.p.A.  ("PBVS")  acquired   in
November 1994, located in Italy, Jameco Industries,  Inc.
("Jameco")  acquired in July 1994, located in  New  York,
and  Societe  des Etablissements Rene Trubert ("Trubert")
acquired in August of 1995, located in Chartres,  France.
The  Company  had increased unit shipments of  industrial
valves  and  municipal water valves which were  partially
offset  by decreased unit shipments of steam valves.  The
Company  had  increased sales in Europe of $3,100,000  of
which approximately forty percent was due to the strength
of  certain  foreign  currencies  relative  to  the  U.S.
dollar.  The Company intends to maintain its strategy  of
seeking  acquisition opportunities as well  as  expanding
its existing market position to achieve sales growth.

       Gross  profit  increased  $6,173,000  (11.1%)   to
$61,856,000  and decreased as a percentage of  net  sales
from  36.5%  to  35.3%.   This decreased  percentage  was
primarily  attributable  to  the  inclusion  of   certain
acquired companies which operate at a lower gross  margin
than  the  rest  of the Company.  Gross profit  was  also
adversely  affected by  increased raw material  costs  of
bronze  ingot  and  brass rod which, due  to  competitive
pricing  pressures,  could not  be  completely  recovered
through price increases.

       Selling,   general  and  administrative   expenses
increased   $4,193,000  (12%)  to  $39,042,000.      This
increase  in spending was primarily attributable  to  the
inclusion  of  the  expenses of acquired  companies,  and
increased  selling expenses associated with international
and  drain  products sales, partially offset by decreased
general and administrative expenses corporate wide.

       Interest  income  decreased  $429,000  (57.2%)  to
$321,000. This decrease was attributable to lower  levels
of cash and short-term investments.

      Interest  expense  increased  $436,000  (18.1%)  to
$2,846,000.   This  increase  was  attributable  to   the
inclusion  of  the debt of certain acquired companies  in
the consolidated balance sheet of the Company.

       Net   earnings   increased  $744,000   (6.5%)   to
$12,134,000.   The Company's return on investment for the
period ended September 30, 1995 was 11.4%.

The change in foreign exchange rates had an immaterial
impact on the net results of operations.

The weighted average number of common shares outstanding
on September 30, 1995, increased to 29,792,386 from
29,698,391 at September 30, 1994, for primary earnings
per share.  Primary and fully diluted earnings per share
were  $ .41 for the quarter ended September 30, 1995
compared to $ .38 for the quarter ended September 30,
1994.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

     During the quarter ended September 30, 1995, the
Company invested in three acquisitions and one joint
venture. In August of 1995, a wholly owned subsidiary of
the Company purchased Societe des Etablissements Rene
Trubert of Chartres, France. Trubert is a manufacturer of
thermostatic mixing valves sold primarily for commercial
and industrial applications to accurately control the
temperature of water for human safety and process
control.  Trubert had net sales of approximately
$8,000,000 for the twelve months ended June 30, 1995.
Also, in August of 1995, a wholly owned subsidiary of the
Company invested an initial $2,000,000 in the Suzhou
Watts Valve Co., Ltd. joint venture located in Suzhou,
Peoples Republic of China.  This joint venture was
established to manufacture ball valves for the industrial
and oil and gas markets.  The Company's investment  will
total $6,000,000 and represent a 60% interest in the
joint venture.  In September 1995, a wholly owned
subsidiary acquired the Keane product line from Keane
Controls Corp.  This product line consists of solenoid
valves and regulators used in high pressure applications.
The annual sales of these products are approximately
$1,500,000. Also, in September 1995, a wholly owned
subsidiary acquired the Kieley Mueller Control Valve
product line from International Valve Corporation.  This
product line consists of linear and rotary control valves
sold primarily for industrial process applications to
accurately control the pressure, flow, and temperature of
steam and process fluids.  The annual sales of these
products are approximately $2,800,000.  The aggregate
purchase price for these investments was $17,500,000.

      During  the quarter ended September 30,  1995,  the
Company   spent   $5,114,000  on  capital   expenditures,
primarily manufacturing machinery and equipment, as  part
of   its   commitment   to   continuously   improve   its
manufacturing capabilities.

       Working   capital  at  September  30,   1995   was
$240,637,000 compared to $242,023,000 at June  30,  1995.
Cash  and  short-term investments were zero at  September
30,  1995  compared to $8,740,000 at June 30,  1995.  The
Company utilized overdraft facilities with certain  banks
during  the quarter ended September 30, 1995, to minimize
borrowings  under  its  line of credit.    The  ratio  of
current  assets to current liabilities was 2.9  to  1  at
September 30, 1995 compared to 3.1 to 1 at June 30, 1995.
Debt  as a percentage of total capital employed was 25.8%
at September 30, 1995 compared to 26.3% at June 30, 1995.

      In  order  to  support  the  Company's  acquisition
program,  working capital requirements from acquisitions,
and  for  general corporate purposes, the Company entered
into  a  five-year  commitment for an unsecured  line  of
credit  for $125,000,000 expiring on August 31, 1999.  As
of September 30, 1995,  there was $33,000,000 outstanding
under this credit facility.

     The Company from time to time is involved with
environmental proceedings and incurs costs on an ongoing
basis related to environmental matters. The Company has
been named a potentially responsible party with respect
to currently identified contaminated sites, which are in
various stages of the remediation process.  The Company
has evaluated its potential exposure based on all
currently available information and has recorded its
estimate of its liability for environmental matters.  The
ultimate outcome of these environmental matters cannot be
determined.  The Company currently anticipates that it
will not incur significant expenditures in fiscal 1996 in
connection with any of these environmentally contaminated
sites.  Please see Note 3 to the accompanying condensed
consolidated financial statements.

      The  Company anticipates that available  funds  and
those  funds  provided from current  operations  will  be
sufficient  to  meet current operating  requirements  and
anticipated capital expenditures for at least the next 24
months.

Part II.  Other Information

Item 6.   Exhibits and Reports on Form 8-K

      There  were  no reports filed on Form 8-K  for  the
quarter ended September 30, 1995.



                         SIGNATURES



Pursuant  to the requirements of the Securities  Exchange
Act  of  1934, the Registrant has duly caused this report
to  be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto
duly authorized.

                                   WATTS INDUSTRIES, INC.

Date:   November 10, 1995          By:  /s/Timothy P. Horne
                                        Timothy P. Horne
                                        President




Date:   November 10, 1995          By:  /s/Kenneth J. McAvoy
                                        Kenneth J. McAvoy
                                        Chief Financial
                                          Officer and Treasurer

                         EXHIBIT INDEX

Listed  and indexed below are all Exhibits filed as  part
of this report.


Exhibit No.                        Description

11                                 Computation of
                                     earnings per share

27                                 Financial Data Schedule