Raytheon Aircraft Company Offering
Electronic Dimmable Window Shades for King Airs

WICHITA, Kan. (Feb. 9, 2007) - Raytheon Aircraft Company (RAC) is now offering electronic dimmable window shade systems for all models of its Beechcraft(r) King Air aircraft, of which there are more than 6,200 in operation. These innovative window shades, which permit passengers and flight crew to instantly control the darkness of cabin windows by
dynamically varying the tint, are being supplied by
InspecTech Aero Service, Inc. (IAS). A supplemental type certificate (STC) was issued on January 16, 2007. This
is the first time that an aircraft manufacturer has been
able to offer this generation of electronic
variable-light-transmission window shades.

"We had been evaluating dimmable window shade technology
for the past couple of years", said Randy Groom, president, Global Customer Service and Support. He added:
"The fast switching speed, wide range of light transmission, longevity, superior performance and lighter weight are features we were looking for to enhance our product line. This product is in line with our business strategy to provide world-class service, increase customer
satisfaction with their aircraft and flying experience,
as well as reducing customers' operating costs and
aircraft downtime. To that end, we are offering a
5-year warranty on these electronic window shades,
one of the best warranties in the business."

The design of the electronic window shade system safely
and efficiently provides cabin window shades that are
dynamically dimmable to maximize passenger comfort and
protect cabin interiors. This is made possible by a
special patented SPD (suspended particle device)
light-control film developed and licensed by
Research Frontiers Inc. (Nasdaq: REFR).

By using a switch located on each window, the
passenger can control how dark or light an individual
window becomes without the need for pull-down, polarized,
or electro-mechanical shades. In addition to the
aesthetic benefits which include infinitely
adjustable light control, noise reduction, and
pleasing appearance, passengers are also protected
from sunlight, glare, and harmful ultraviolet radiation.
The window shades also can also be centrally controlled
by the flight crew and they protect cabin interiors from
excessive solar heat as well as sun bleaching when
electrical power is turned off.

The electronic window shading system, with its five-year
warranty, has a longer life than ordinary shades, and
because there are no moving parts, it is more reliable
and has lower maintenance requirements than existing
pull-down, polarized or electro-mechanical window shades.

RAC previewed these new electronic window shades at the
National Business Aviation Association's (NBAA) Annual
Meeting & Convention in Orlando, Fla. in October 2006.
Due to the excellent customer response to this new
product, RAC is extending the promotional pricing to
its customers through April 20, 2007. Customers may
order the electronic window system directly from
Raytheon Aircraft Company's website, through
RAPID (888-724-4344), or by contacting any of
Raytheon Aircraft Company's authorized service
centers around the world.

Raytheon Aircraft Company and InspecTech are currently
working on electronic window shade certification for
other RAC aircraft including the Beechjet, Premier
and the Hawker line. The certifications for these
additional aircraft are expected to occur in 2007.

Raytheon Aircraft Company designs, manufactures,
markets and supports Hawker and Beechcraft aircraft
for the world's commercial and military markets.

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Beechcraft King Air History

Beech Aircraft Corporation announced the King Air
on August 14, 1963. Today, well over 6,200 King Airs
have been built and they are flown in 105 countries
around the world. Every service in the U.S. military
flies King Airs for a variety of uses such as
executive transport, electronic surveillance, air
ambulance and a host of other missions. The entire
fleet since 1964 has amassed an estimated 10 billion
miles - the equivalent of 143 round trips to Mars.
No other business aircraft comes close.