Forward-Looking Statements

Family of Companies – Financial Reporting

3,860 Employees 18 Companies 20 Manufacturing Plants Plus 12 Sales/Service Facilities Company Statistics as of December 31st 2012

Facilities Located Around the World 1 Belo Horizonte 1 Johannesburg Sumner Park 1 1 Hameln Tacoma Eugene Riverside Albuquerque 1 2 1 1 Yankton Sterling 1 Prairie du Chien 1 Thornbury Mequon 1 Solon 1 Loudon Chattanooga Orlando 1 7 1 1 Enid 1 1

2.8 Million Sq. Ft. Under Roof (Office/Mfg.) Over 200 Products Products Delivered To All 50 States Products Delivered To Over 150 Countries Company Statistics as of December 31st 2012

Management Succession Present Future J. Don Brock Chairman, CEO Chairman W. Norman Smith President, COO Vice Chairman Benjamin G. Brock Group VP – Asphalt CEO, President Richard J. Dorris Group VP – Energy COO, EVP

Dividends Acquisitions Still A High Priority Though Acquisitive, Excess Cash Has Been Generated Provide a Tangible Return of Value to Shareholders

Our Business Model Operate Decentralized • Leverage Purchasing Power • Share Best Practices

Our Strategy In good times, we invest and grow our facilities and equipment. Over the last six years we have invested $150,000,000 in new equipment and facilities.

Our Strategy We have announced five acquisitions in the last six years.

Peterson Pacific, Corp. Eugene, OR • Whole Tree Chippers & Debarkers • 190 Employees

Dillman Equipment, Inc. Prairie du Chien, Wisconsin • Asphalt Plants • 100 Employees

Astec Australia, Pty Ltd. Brisbane, Australia • Represents 10 Astec Comp. in AU & NZ • 45 Employees

Astec Mobile Machinery GmbH Hameln, Germany • Sell Products for Roadtec & Carlson • 13 Employees

GEFCO, Inc. Enid, OK • Oil Drilling & Water Well Drilling • 212 Employees

2006 2004 2005 2006 2007 Historical Highlights Adjusted to reflect continuing operations and unusual items (in Millions, except for percentage and EPS data) FY FY FY FY 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 Net Sales $891 $698 $737 $908 $936 Growth% 9% -27% 5% 23% 3% GM% 23.7% 21.0% 23.7% 23.2% 22.1% Net Income $63 $3 $32 $40 $40 Diluted EPS $2.80 $0.14 $1.42 $1.74 $1.74

Operating Segments FY 2012

Divestitures

Divestitures

Parts Sales Adjusted to reflect continuing operations (In Millions) % of Year End Sales 183 165 186 220 21% 24% 25% 24% 26%

International Sales Adjusted to reflect continuing operations (In Millions) 319 36% 252 36% 275 37% 365 40% % of Year End Sales

Backlog Year-end Backlogs (In Millions)

Our End Markets Infrastructure Mining Energy

Industries Served

Industries Served

Industries Served

Infrastructure Dam Project in Turkey Telsmith/KPI-JCI Crushing plant consisting of two (2) lines with 450 mtph per line

Infrastructure Tilcon Quarry – New Jersey Module Cone Crusher Station Three (3) cones combined 1,300 HP, fully automated

Infrastructure Highly Portable Crushing Plant 500 Tons Per Hour Equipment consists of: Cone and Screen from JCI High-Frequency Screen from AMS Jaw Crusher and Screens from KPI

Infrastructure Track Mounted Crusher For Lower Volume Operations First built in 2001, now 40% of equipment sales for KPI Hand held remote control for all functions

Infrastructure Relocatable Asphalt Plant

Infrastructure NEW PLANT DESIGN FOR AUSTRALIA TRANSPORT Gorgon natural gas project, largest in Australia will start producing mid-2014. One of the world’s largest natural gas projects. Very environmentally restrictive location.

Infrastructure Training of Customer Technicians

Infrastructure Portable Concrete Plant

Infrastructure Recycling Materials with Roadtec Milling Machine

Infrastructure Roadtec Shuttle Buggy SB 2500e Feeding Two Pavers

Infrastructure Asphalt Paver RP-190

Infrastructure NEW PRODUCT Soil Stabilizer used to mix lime with soil to improve stability

Mining Modular Cone Crushing Station

Mining Rockbreaker System Mining application in Africa

Mining Osborn Rotary Coal Breaker Station Angelo Coal Johannesburg, South Africa Unit Separates the coal from the aggregate before processing

Mining Modular Jaw Crushing Station High calcium limestone mine that supplies the material for steel and power plant throughout the Great Lakes region.

Mining Telsmith 400 HP Cone Crusher and JCI Screen working in a gold mine in Mexico

Mining Inclined Vibrating Screen at high calcium limestone mine in Upper Peninsula of Michigan.

Mining Underground Morton Salt facility in Canada. Scaler works the roof and side walls scaling the surface for any loose material prior to allowing mine workers in the area...a must for safer mine operations.

Mining NEW PRODUCT Portable K500 Cone Crusher

Energy Portable Frac Water Heater

Energy Rotary Table Drilling Rig

Energy – Keeping Energy Related Products Rack and Pinion Rig for Shallow or Deep Wells

Energy – Keeping Energy Related Products Mobile Pump Unit for Purging After Fracking of Oil and Gas Wells

Energy Mobile Drilling Unit

Energy Drilling of Geothermal Wells

Energy Chevron Oil Refinery in Angola

Energy Heater Used in Natural Gas Processing

Energy Industrial Water Heater

Energy Prototype Wood Pellet Plant 5 Tons Per Hour Capacity

Energy Wood Pellets – Used by European power plants to meet Renewable Fuels Standards

Energy Test Firing of Wood Burner

Energy -Land clearing for a pipeline- -Material used for boiler fuel-

Energy Recycling used wood pallets into animal bedding

Where We Are Today Infrastructure 60% Mining & Other 20% Energy 20% Domestic 61% International 39%

Infrastructure 40% Mining 30% Energy 30% Domestic 50% International 50% Next 3 to 5 Years – Product Mix

Modest Growth Focus on Margin Improvement Increase Presence in Energy Sector Expand in Mining Sector Increase Sales Volume of New Products Grow International Business Continue to Increase Parts Sales Continue to be Acquisitive Objectives for 2013

Our Goal Over the Next Five Years Grow Organically (on average) 10% per year Acquire Additional Companies 5% per year Equaling a Combined Growth of 15% per year Doubling Our Size Over the Next Five Years

Corporate Headquarters: 1725 Shepherd Road Chattanooga, Tennessee 37421 USA Tel. 423.899.5898 Fax 423.899.4456 www.astecindustries.com