AMAG Pharmaceuticals 2017 Financial Results February 27, 2018

Forward-Looking Statements 2 This presentation contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 (PSLRA) and other federal securities laws. Any statements contained herein which do not describe historical facts, including, among others, beliefs about the data for the new broad iron deficiency anemia Ferhamem label and the impact of reports of hypophosphatemia; expectations regarding the market opportunity for Feraheme, including with the new broad label; plans for the new Feraheme label’s launch strategy and growth drivers, including AMAG’s ability to expand access, reinforce and enhance differentiation and expand patient types; beliefs about the importance patients place on the attributes of the Makena auto-injector; expectations that the Makena auto-injector will be used in a majority of treated patients assuming price parity; beliefs that the Makena auto-injector could become the new standard of care; attributes that differentiate Intrarosa from other therapies; beliefs about the market opportunity for Intrarosa; plans for AMAG’s campaign to educate and expand awareness of dyspareunia and treatment options; the key growth drivers for Intrarosa; beliefs that AMAG has a strong liquidity profile; AMAG’s 2018 financial guidance, including total revenue, operating loss and adjusted EBITDA; and AMAG’s 2018 key priorities are forward-looking statements which involve risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those discussed in such forward-looking statements. Such risks and uncertainties include, among others, the possibility that AMAG’s expectations as to its 2018 plans will not be realized, expectations for the recently approved Makena subcutaneous auto-injector and the Feraheme label expansion will not be achievable, and that the entrance of generics to the Makena intramuscular formulation could happen more quickly than anticipated in light of the loss of exclusivity in February 2018, and those other risks identified in AMAG’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”), including its Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2016 and subsequent filings with the SEC, including its upcoming Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2017. Any such risks and uncertainties could materially and adversely affect AMAG’s results of operations, its profitability and its cash flows, which would, in turn, have a significant and adverse impact on AMAG’s stock price. AMAG cautions you not to place undue reliance on any forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date they are made AMAG disclaims any obligation to publicly update or revise any such statements to reflect any change in expectations or in events, conditions or circumstances on which any such statements may be based, or that may affect the likelihood that actual results will differ from those set forth in the forward-looking statements. AMAG Pharmaceuticals® and Feraheme® are registered trademarks of AMAG Pharmaceuticals, Inc. MuGard® is a registered trademark of Abeona Therapeutics, Inc. Makena® is a registered trademark of AMAG Pharma USA, Inc. Cord Blood Registry® and CBR® are registered trademarks of CbrSystems, Inc. Intrarosa® is a trademark of Endoceutics, Inc.

Today’s Agenda 3 2017 Highlights and Recent Events1 4 Key Priorities and Closing Remarks 3 2017 Financial Overview 5 Q&A 2 Product Portfolio Update

2017 Highlights and Recent Events

Solid Execution Intrarosa  Launched Intrarosa; drove broad awareness and access  Phase 3 hypoactive sexual desire disorder (HSDD) study initiated by partner, Endoceutics Bremelanotide  Completed clinical work with partner, Palatin, for planned NDA submission in Q1-2018  Launched HCP condition awareness campaign Feraheme  Received FDA approval for broad IDA label (February 2, 2018)  Grew volume prior to FDA approval of expanded label Makena  Received FDA approval for subcutaneous (SC) auto-injector (February 14, 2018)  Achieved record sales of $387.2 million, an increase of 16% over 2016 Cord Blood Registry  Increased storage revenue by $7.4 million, or 9%, over 2016  Grew new first-time enrollments by 4% over 2016 Business Development  Expanded product portfolio with Intrarosa and bremelanotide; established new women’s health commercial team Financial  Achieved record revenue of $610M, with revenue growth of every key AMAG product over 2016  Reduced debt by nearly 20%, ending 2017 with total debt of $816M and cash of $329M        5

Solid Execution Intrarosa  Launched Intrarosa; drove broad awareness and access  Phase 3 hypoactive sexual desire disorder (HSDD) study initiated by partner, Endoceutics Bremelanotide  Completed clinical work with partner, Palatin, for planned NDA submission in Q1-2018  Launched HCP condition awareness campaign Feraheme  Received FDA approval for broad IDA label (February 2, 2018)  Grew volume prior to FDA approval of expanded label Makena  Received FDA approval for subcutaneous (SC) auto-injector (February 14, 2018)  Achieved record sales of $387.2 million, an increase of 16% over 2016 Cord Blood Registry  Increased storage revenue by $7.4 million, or 9%, over 2016  Grew new first-time enrollments by 4% over 2016 Business Development  Expanded product portfolio with Intrarosa and bremelanotide; established new women’s health commercial team Financial  Achieved record revenue of $610M, with revenue growth of every key AMAG product over 2016  Reduced debt by nearly 20%, ending 2017 with total debt of $816M and cash of $329M        6

Strong 2017 Product Revenue Growth1 ($M) 2016 2017 $531.8 $609.8 GAAP Product Revenue  14.7% 7 2016 2017 $548.8 $615.3 Non-GAAP Product Revenue2,3  12.1% Makena revenue CBR revenueFeraheme/MuGard revenue Intrarosa revenue 1 Excludes “License fee, collaboration and other revenues” of $317,000 in 2016, and $124,000 in 2017. 2 Non-GAAP revenue includes purchase accounting adjustments related to CBR deferred revenue of $17M in 2016 and $5.5M in 2017. 3 See slide 34 for a reconciliation of GAAP to non-GAAP financials.

 Treatment of iron deficiency anemia (IDA) in all eligible adult patients  The only FDA-approved therapy to reduce recurrent preterm birth in certain at-risk women  World’s largest umbilical cord stem cell collection and storage company  Candidate for the treatment of severe preeclampsia  An investigational product for the treatment of hypoactive sexual desire disorder (HSDD) in pre- menopausal women  Management of oral mucositis, a common side effect of radiation or chemotherapy Maternal and Women’s HealthHematology / Oncology Pregnancy & Birth Wellness Post-Menopausal Health Velo Option Bremelanotide  FDA-approved locally administered non- estrogen1 product to treat moderate to severe dyspareunia (pain during sex), a symptom of vulvar and vaginal atrophy (VVA), due to menopause, which does not carry a boxed warning in its label 81 Intrarosa is converted by enzymes in the body into androgens and estrogens, though the mechanism of action is not fully established. AMAG’s Expanding Portfolio of Products

Product Portfolio Update •Feraheme® • Makena® • Cord Blood Registry® • Intrarosa® 9

FERAHEME® is the only IV iron demonstrating effective treatment for IDA in adult patients with 1g of iron across 2 fifteen-minute infusions 3-8 days apart 10 Feraheme Broad IDA Label1 Approved February 2, 2018 Strong Data in New Broad IDA Feraheme Label… I V I R O N D E F I C I E N C Y A N E M I A : F E R A H E M E 1 Feraheme is indicated for the treatment of iron deficiency anemia (IDA) in adult patients who have intolerance to oral iron or have had unsatisfactory response to oral iron or who have chronic kidney disease (CKD).

Improvements in Fatigue-Related Symptoms with Feraheme 11 I V I R O N D E F I C I E N C Y A N E M I A : F E R A H E M E * FACIT: Functional Assessment of Chronic Illness Therapy 1 Vadhan-Raj S, et al. Am J Hematol. 2014;89:7–12. 2 Strauss et al. J Commun Support Oncol.2016;14 (8):342-350. Change from baseline in FACIT*-Fatigue1,2  Feraheme patients showed a clinically significant improvement in fatigue vs. placebo

12 Lower Incidence of Severe Hypophosphatemia with Feraheme1 Hypophosphatemia can have important clinical implications2 – Acutely: muscle weakness and pain, fatigue – Chronically: osteomalacia (impaired bone mineralization), bone pain, fractures, muscle weakness I V I R O N D E F I C I E N C Y A N E M I A : F E R A H E M E *** P<0.001, ANCOVA, Error bars represent 95% Confidence Interval Shading represents lab normal reference range Incidence of Serum Phosphate <0.6 mmol/L (2.0mg/dL) Mean Serum Phosphate (mg/dL) 1 Adkinson NF et al. Am J Hematol. 2018 Feb 8. doi: 10.1002/ajh.25060. 2 Blazevic A et al., The Netherlands Journal of Medicine, January 2014, Vol. 72, No. 1; Mani et al., Transplantation: October 15, 2010, Vol. 90, No. 7, pp 804-805; Zoller H. et al, Curr Opin Nephrol Hypertens July 2017, Vol. 26, No. 4, pp.266-275.

Large Market Opportunity with New Broad Label Feraheme 12% Injectafer 29% Other IV irons 59% 13 I V I R O N D E F I C I E N C Y A N E M I A : F E R A H E M E Q4-2017 U.S. Non-dialysis IV Iron Market1 1 AMAG estimates current market using IQVIA data and internal analytics.

Launch Strategy and Growth Drivers 14 Expand Access  New contract opportunities with key accounts and GPOs Expand Customer Patient Types  Hematology/Oncology  Gastrointestinal disorders  Gynecological disorders Reinforce and Enhance Differentiation  Effectively communicate 1-2-3 value proposition  Leverage new broad label I V I R O N D E F I C I E N C Y A N E M I A : F E R A H E M E

Product Portfolio Update • Feraheme® •Makena® • Cord Blood Registry® • Intrarosa® 15

Efficient Discreet Administration friendly 16 Makena SC Auto-injector Approved February 14, 2018 M A T E R N A L H E A L T H : M A K E N A    Subcutaneous injection Intramuscular injection

17 SC Attributes Important to Patients 1% 2% 10% 25% 28% 34% 0% 5% 10% 15% 20% 25% 30% 35% 40% Site of injection Needle thickness Route of administration Needle visibility Needle length Time for administration Relative Importance Statistically significant impact on overall preference M A T E R N A L H E A L T H : M A K E N A Top Drivers in Discreet Choice Analysis1 1 AMAG sponsored “Discrete Choice” patient survey conducted by Trinity Healthcare; n=183.

18 Makena SC Auto-injector Expected to be Used in Majority of Treated Patients Assuming Price Parity1 M A T E R N A L H E A L T H : M A K E N A 6% 2% 2% 8% 83% Future Prescribing3 (MDs, n=20) Current Prescribing2 (HCPs, n=30) 8% 18% 67% N/A N/A Makena SC4 Makena IM Generic HPC single-dose vial4 Compounded IM / HPC Vaginal Progesterone Makena SC4 Makena IM Generic HPC single-dose vial4 Compounded IM / HPC Vaginal Progesterone Current and Future Use of Treatments to Reduce Risk of Preterm Birth 1 AMAG sponsored qualitative research conducted by Thinkgen. 2 Re-percentaged to exclude those patients who did not receive treatment. Respondents were asked “Of the at-risk patients you personally managed in the past 12 months, what number received the following treatments? Your best estimate is fine.” 3 Respondents were asked to allocate their next 10 patients across treatments, adding the instruction after fielding began to assume that Makena subcutaneous and a generic single-dose vial were available. Respondents were told not to consider product cost and coverage when allocating future patients. 4 Included in the “Future Prescribing” allocation only.

19 Ensure SC Auto-injector Becomes the New Standard of Care M A T E R N A L H E A L T H : M A K E N A Expand use through alternative treatment sites (i.e. retail pharmacies) Rapid and easy dispensing of SC auto-injector Key Imperatives Key Tactics Manage access (price, patient out-of-pocket, reimbursement) Easy access to SC auto- injector with strong payer value proposition Effectively communicate the benefits of SC auto-injector ~100 Makena sales reps, Makena Care Connection and distribution partners

Product Portfolio Update • Feraheme® • Makena® •Cord Blood Registry® • Intrarosa® 20

Returned to Growth 21 14,767 15,379 Q4-2016 Q4-2017 W O M E N ’ S H E A L T H : C O R D B L O O D R E G I S T R Y Growth in First New EnrollmentsStrong commercial execution driving new enrollments 2/3 of revenue driven by growing, recurring annual storage fees

Product Portfolio Update • Feraheme® • Makena® • Cord Blood Registry® •Intrarosa® 22

Non-estrogen treatment2 Unique safety profile (no boxed warning) Differentiated MOA 23 Intrarosa is Differientiated1 W O M E N ’ S H E A L T H : I N T R A R O S A    1 Market research sponsored by AMAG and conducted by Roscow Market Research. 2 Intrarosa is converted by enzymes in the body into androgens and estrogens, though the mechanism of action is not fully established.

24 Dyspareunia: 90% of Affected Women Not on Rx Therapy W O M E N ’ S H E A L T H : I N T R A R O S A 20M women in U.S. suffer from dyspareunia, a symptom of VVA1 +18 Million2 U.S. women with dyspareunia not on prescription therapy ~1.7 Million2 U.S. women with dyspareunia treated with prescription therapy 1 Intrarosa is a steroid indicated for the treatment of moderate to severe dyspareunia, a symptom of vulvar and vaginal atrophy, due to menopause. 2 AMAG estimate based on Wysocki et al. Management of Vaginal Atrophy: Implications from the REVIVE Survey. Clinical Medicine Insights: Reproductive Health 2014:8 23–30; Kingsberg et al. Vulvar and Vaginal Atrophy in Postmenopausal Women: Findings from the REVIVE Survey. J Sex Med 2013;101790- 1799; and F. Palma et al: Vaginal atrophy of women in postmenopause. Results from a multicentric observational study: The AGATA study.

Activating 18M1 Untreated Women: AMAG’s 2018 Consumer Campaign W O M E N ’ S H E A L T H : I N T R A R O S A 25 Seek treatment options Consult MD Office visit or on-line Condition awareness On-line search 74,000 searches for dyspareunia per month via Google Dyspareunia is NOT a symptom of getting older – it’s a medical condition that is a result of menopause – and is treatable Learning There is a new treatment option called Intrarosa; a non- estrogen that is not associated with the warnings/risks of estrogen therapies Learning Goal Rx & on-line adherence programs 1 Represents an estimate of women in the U.S. with dyspareunia not on prescription therapy. Intrarosa is a steroid indicated for the treatment of moderate to severe dyspareunia, a symptom of vulvar and vaginal atrophy, due to menopause.

26 Key Intrarosa Growth Drivers Launch Priority 1 Launch Priority 2 Launch Priority 3 Create affordable access for all patients Increase market awareness Increase HCP prescribing Launch Priority 4 Launch Priority 5 Make Intrarosa the 1st choice treatment among HCPs Educate potential patients about condition and Intrarosa as therapy New in 2018 Intrarosa Growth Strategy W O M E N ’ S H E A L T H : I N T R A R O S A

Financial Overview 27

$151.61 $158.3 1 $14.6 ($7.1) $531.81 $609.81 $78.9 ($293.3) Q4-2016 Q4-2017 4.4% FY 2016 FY 2017 14.7% 3-months Ended December 31 12-months Ended December 31 1 Excludes “License fee, collaboration and other revenues” of $4,000 in Q4-2016, $70,000 in Q4-2017, $317,000 in 2016, and $124,000 in 2017. Strong Financial Results While Investing in the Future 28 GAAP Product Revenue and Operating Income/Loss ($M) Makena revenue CBR revenueFeraheme/MuGard revenue GAAP operating income (loss)Intrarosa revenue

$153.02 $159.62 $77.4 $65.7 Strong Financial Results While Investing in the Future $548.82 $230.1 $615.32 $265.7 FY 2016 FY 2017 12.1% Q4-2016 Q4-2017 4.3% 1 See slide 34 for a reconciliation of GAAP to non-GAAP financials. 2 Excludes “License fee, collaboration and other revenues” of $4,000 in Q4-2016, $70,000 in Q4-2017, $317,000 in 2016, and $124,000 in 2017. 3 Includes purchase accounting adjustments related to CBR deferred revenue of $1.4M in Q4-2016 and Q4-2017, $17.0M in 2016, and $5.5M in 2017. 29 3-months Ended December 31 12-months Ended December 31 Non-GAAP Product Revenue and Adjusted EBITDA ($M)1 Makena revenue CBR revenue3Feraheme/MuGard revenue Non-GAAP adjusted EBITDAIntrarosa revenue

Strong Liquidity Profile ($M) 12/31/17 12/31/16 Cash, cash equivalents and investments $329 $ 579 Principal debt outstanding Convertible senior notes (2.5%) due 2019 $ 21 $ 200 Convertible senior notes (3.25%) due 2022 320 -- Term loan facility (4.75%) due 2021 (repaid in May 2017) -- 328 Senior notes (7.875%) due 2023 475 500 Total debt outstanding $816 $1,028 Balance sheet improved to align with evolving business strategy: ‒ De-levered by ~20% ‒ Extended maturities and repaid term loan ‒ Forward net leverage ratio ~4.2x1 30 1 Net leverage ratio derived from netting cash balance as of 12/31/17 from debt balance as of 12/31/17, divided by mid-point of EBITDA guidance for 2018.

2018 Financial Guidance1 ($M) Total revenue $500 - $560 GAAP operating loss ($147) – ($117) Non-GAAP adjusted EBITDA $100 - $130 1 See slide 35 for a reconciliation of 2018 GAAP to non-GAAP financial guidance. 31

2018 Key Priorities Intrarosa  Continue to drive awareness and HCP prescribing Feraheme  Launch broad IDA label and grow market share Makena  Launch subcutaneous auto-injector and drive conversion Cord Blood Registry  Continue to grow new first-time enrollments Business Development  Build shareholder value through portfolio expansion Financial  Meet or beat financial guidance Bremelanotide  Submit NDA submission in Q1-2018 32

AMAG Pharmaceuticals Q&A February 27, 2018

Appendix

Reconciliation of GAAP to Non-GAAP 2017 Financial Results 35 ($M) GAAP operating income (loss) Purchase accounting adjustments related to CBR deferred revenue Depreciation and intangible asset amortization Non-cash inventory step-up adjustments Stock-based compensation Adjustments to contingent consideration Impairment charges of intangible assets Acquisition related costs Acquired IPR&D Restructuring costs Non-GAAP adjusted EBITDA Q4-2017 Q4-2016 2017 2016 ($7.1) $14.6 ($293.3) $78.9 1.4 1.4 5.5 17.0 65.6 29.1 153.3 94.2 0.9 1.0 2.3 5.7 5.4 5.7 23.5 22.5 (0.5) 20.6 (47.7) 25.7 -- 3.7 319.2 19.7 -- 1.3 1.5 1.3 -- -- 65.8 -- -- -- -- 0.7 $65.7 $77.4 $230.1 $265.7

Reconciliation of GAAP to Non-GAAP 2018 Financial Guidance 36 ($M) 2018 Financial Guidance Operating loss ($147) – ($117) Depreciation & intangible asset amortization 200 Stock-based compensation 23 Non-cash inventory step up and adjustments to contingent consideration 4 Acquired IPR&D 20 Non-GAAP adjusted EBITDA $100 - $130

Share Count Reconciliation 37 (M) Weighted average basic shares outstanding Employee equity incentive awards GAAP diluted shares outstanding Employee equity incentive awards Non-GAAP diluted shares outstanding 4Q-2017 4Q-2016 34.8 34.3 0.1 --1 34.9 34.3 -- 0.8 34.9 35.1 2017 2016 34.9 34.3 --1 --1 34.9 34.3 0.32 0.5 35.2 34.8 1 Employee equity incentive awards would be anti-dilutive in this period. 2 Reflects the non-GAAP dilutive impact of employee equity incentive awards. 22

AMAG Pharmaceuticals 2017 Financial Results February 27, 2018