News Release

Contact:	William J. Brunner, CFO - Shareholders & Analysts (317) 269-1614 Beth Copeland - Media (317) 269-1395

FIRST INDIANA CORPORATION TO HOST
CONFERENCE CALL ON JULY 20

INDIANAPOLIS, June 15, 2006 — First Indiana Corporation will review second quarter 2006 results in a conference call for investors and analysts on Thursday, July 20, 2006, beginning at 2:00 p.m. EDT.

To participate, please call (800) 278-9857 and ask for First Indiana second quarter earnings. A replay of the call will be available from 4:00 p.m. EDT on Thursday, July 20, 2006 through midnight Thursday, July 27, 2006. To hear the replay, call (800) 642-1687 and use conference ID: 1611690.

A copy of First Indiana’s news release announcing its earnings is scheduled to be available on the company’s website, http://www.firstindiana.com, under the “Investor Relations” section the evening of Wednesday, July 19, 2006.

First Indiana Corporation (Nasdaq: FINB) is a full-service financial services company offering comprehensive financial solutions to businesses and individuals. It is the holding company for First Indiana Bank, N.A., the largest commercial bank headquartered in Indianapolis. Founded in 1915, First Indiana Bank is a national bank with 30 offices in Central Indiana. Information about First Indiana is available at (317) 269-1200, or at www.firstindiana.com, which is not a part of this news release.