Exhibit 99.2

July 28, 2005

Madeline Hopkins	Michael J. Ruane
(484) 582-5506	(484) 582-5405	www.sungard.com

Solar Capital Corp. (to be merged with and into SunGard Data Systems Inc.)

to Issue $2.0 Billion Senior Unsecured Notes and

$1.0 Billion Senior Subordinated Notes

Wayne, PA - July 28, 2005 - In connection with the definitive agreement between SunGard (NYSE:SDS) and Solar Capital Corp. (“Solar Capital”) regarding the acquisition of SunGard, Solar Capital today announced that it entered into an agreement to sell $2.0 billion principal amount of senior unsecured notes due 2013, comprised of $1.6 billion of 9 1/8% senior notes and $400 million of floating rate notes that will bear interest at a rate of six-month LIBOR plus 450 basis points, and $1.0 billion principal amount of 10 1/4% senior subordinated notes due 2015 (collectively the “Notes”).

Solar Capital was formed by investment funds associated with Bain Capital Partners, The Blackstone Group, Goldman Sachs Capital Partners, Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co., Providence Equity Partners, Silver Lake Partners and Texas Pacific Group (collectively, the “Sponsors”), for the purpose of merging (the “Merger”) with and into SunGard Data Systems Inc., with SunGard as the surviving corporation. As a result of the Merger, investment funds associated with or designated by the Sponsors, certain co-investors and certain members of SunGard’s management will own SunGard.

Solar Capital will use the net proceeds from the offering of the Notes, together with the proceeds from other debt and equity financing to consummate the Merger. The offering of the Notes and the Merger are expected to close on or about August 11, 2005, subject to the satisfaction or waiver of closing conditions.

The Notes will be sold to qualified institutional buyers in reliance on Rule 144A and outside the United States to non-U.S. persons in reliance on Regulation S. The Notes have not and will not be registered under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”), and, unless so registered, may not be offered or sold in the United States except pursuant to an exemption from, or in a transaction not subject to, the registration requirements of the Securities Act and applicable state securities laws.

This press release shall not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy, nor shall there be any sale of the Notes in any state in which such offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to registration or qualification under the securities laws of any such state. This notice is being issued pursuant to and in accordance with Rule 135(c) under the Securities Act of 1933.

About SunGard

SunGard is a global leader in integrated software and processing solutions, primarily for financial services and higher education. SunGard also helps information-dependent enterprises of all types to ensure the continuity of their business. SunGard serves more than 25,000 customers in more than 50 countries, including the world’s 50 largest financial services companies. SunGard (NYSE:SDS) is a member of the S&P 500 and has annual revenue of $3 billion. Visit SunGard at www.sungard.com.

Trademark Information: SunGard and the SunGard logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of SunGard Data Systems Inc. or its subsidiaries in the U.S. and other countries. All other trade names are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective holders.

Cautionary Statement Concerning Forward-Looking Information

Statements about the expected effects, timing and completion of the merger transaction, the offering of the Notes and all other statements in this release other than historical facts, constitute forward-looking statements. You can identify forward-looking statements because they contain words such as “believes,” “expects,” “may,” “will,” “would,” “should,” “seeks,” “approximately,” “intends,” “plans,” “estimates,” or “anticipates” or similar expressions which concern our strategy, plans or intentions. All statements we make relating to estimated and projected earnings, margins, costs, expenditures, cash flows, growth rates and financial results are forward-looking statements. In addition, we, through our senior management, from time to time make forward-looking public statements concerning our expected future operations and performance and other developments. All of these forward-looking statements are subject to risks and uncertainties that may change at any time, and, therefore, our actual results may differ materially from those we expected. We derive most of our forward-looking statements from our operating budgets and forecasts, which are based upon many detailed assumptions. While we believe that our assumptions are reasonable, we caution that it is very difficult to predict the impact of known factors, and, of course, it is impossible for us to anticipate all factors that could affect our actual results. Some of the factors that we believe could affect our results include: general economic and market conditions, including the lingering effects of the economic slowdown on information technology spending levels, trading volumes and services revenue; the overall condition of the financial services industry, including the effect of any further consolidation among financial services firms; the integration of acquired businesses, the performance of acquired businesses, and the prospects for future acquisitions; the effect of war, terrorism or catastrophic events; the effect of disruptions to our ASP Systems; the timing and magnitude of software sales; the timing and scope of technological advances; customers taking their information availability solutions in-house; the trend in information availability toward solutions utilizing more dedicated resources; the market and credit risks associated with clearing broker operations; the ability to retain and attract customers and key personnel; risks relating to the foreign countries where we transact business; and the ability to obtain patent protection and avoid patent-related liabilities in the context of a rapidly developing legal framework for software and business-method patents. SunGard and Solar Capital may not be able to complete the proposed transactions on the terms summarized above or other acceptable terms, or at all, due to a number of factors, including the failure to obtain regulatory approvals or to satisfy other customary closing conditions. The factors described in this paragraph and other factors that may affect our business or future financial results are discussed in our filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including our Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2004, a copy of which may be obtained from us without charge. We assume no obligation to update any written or oral forward-looking statement made by us or on our behalf as a result of new information, future events or other factors.

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