Exhibit 99.2 Portland General Electric Earnings Conference call Third quarter 2019

Cautionary statement Information current as of November 1, 2019 Except as expressly noted, the information in this presentation is current as of November 1, 2019 — the date on which PGE filed its Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended September 30, 2019 — and should not be relied upon as being current as of any subsequent date. PGE undertakes no duty to update this presentation, except as may be required by law. Forward-looking statements Statements in this presentation that relate to future plans, objectives, expectations, performance, events and the like may constitute “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. Forward-looking statements include statements regarding earnings guidance; statements regarding future load, hydro conditions and operating and maintenance costs; statements concerning implementation of the company’s integrated resource plan; statements concerning future compliance with regulations limiting emissions from generation facilities and the costs to achieve such compliance; as well as other statements containing words such as “anticipates,” “believes,” “intends,” “estimates,” “promises,” “expects,” “should,” “conditioned upon,” and similar expressions. Investors are cautioned that any such forward-looking statements are subject to risks and uncertainties, including reductions in demand for electricity; the sale of excess energy during periods of low demand or low wholesale market prices; operational risks relating to the company’s generation facilities, including hydro conditions, wind conditions, disruption of fuel supply, and unscheduled plant outages, which may result in unanticipated operating, maintenance and repair costs, as well as replacement power costs; failure to complete capital projects on schedule or within budget, or the abandonment of capital projects, which could result in the company’s inability to recover project costs; the costs of compliance with environmental laws and regulations, including those that govern emissions from thermal power plants; changes in weather, hydroelectric and energy markets conditions, which could affect the availability and cost of purchased power and fuel; changes in capital market conditions, which could affect the availability and cost of capital and result in delay or cancellation of capital projects; the outcome of various legal and regulatory proceedings; general economic and financial market conditions; severe weather conditions, wildfires, and other natural phenomena and natural disasters that could result in operational disruptions, unanticipated restoration costs, or liability for third party property damage; and cyber security breaches of the company’s customer information system or operating systems, which may affect customer bills or other aspects of our operations. As a result, actual results may differ materially from those projected in the forward-looking statements. All forward-looking statements included in this presentation are based on information available to the company on the date hereof and such statements speak only as of the date hereof. The company expressly disclaims any current intention to update publicly any forward-looking statement after the distribution of this presentation, whether as a result of new information, future events, changes in assumptions or otherwise. Prospective investors should also review the risks, assumptions and uncertainties listed in the company’s most recent annual report on form 10-K and in other documents that we file with the United States Securities and Exchange Commission, including management’s discussion and analysis of financial condition and results of operations and the risks described therein from time to time. 2

Leadership presenting today Maria Pope President and CEO On today's call • Financial performance • Economic update • Integrated Resource Plan • Capital planning update • Financial update Jim Lobdell Senior VP of Finance, CFO & Treasurer 3

Third quarter 2019 financial results Q3 2019 Q3 2018 Net income (in $ millions) $55 $53 Diluted earnings per share (EPS) $0.61 $0.59 $0.64 $0.82 - $0.79(1) $0.72 $0.61 $0.59(2) $0.51 $0.55 $0.28 Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 2019 Diluted EPS: 2018 Diluted EPS: $2.35 - $2.50 $2.37 (1) Estimates based on 2019 guidance range 4 (2) Includes $0.10 related to the Carty Generating Station cash settlement

Economic update Continued growth expected • Unemployment rate of 3.5% in our service area is below the national average of 4%(1) • Oregon median household income growth ranked the second fastest in nation(2) • High tech manufacturing and data centers are driving growth (1) PGE-3 County Average, September 2019, Source: State of Oregon Employment Department 5 (2) US Census Bureau, data for 2018

2019 Integrated Resource Plan July 2019 Q3-Q4 2019 Q1 2020 IRP filed Comments filed by Staff/ Staff memorandum and Stakeholders/PGE final order expected The plan reflects our focus on meeting customer needs and addressing stakeholder feedback Action Plan • Customer resource actions - increased energy efficiency, demand response, storage and dispatchable standby generation • Renewable resource actions - a renewable RFP of 150 MWa, estimated online 2023 • Capacity resource actions - a multi-stage procurement process for approximately 595 MW of cost-competitive capacity 6

Third quarter 2019 earnings bridge $0.26 $2.10 $(0.10) $0.61 $0.59 $(0.07) $(0.06) $(0.01) Q3 2018 Revenues, Carty Distribution Customer and Other Q3 2019 purchased Administrative power and fuel(1) Expenses Note: Values shown represent diluted earnings per share 7 (1) Revenues include retail revenues, wholesale revenues and other operating revenues

Capital planning 800 $865 700 $620 600 $595 500 $500 $500 400 300 200 100 0 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 Ongoing capital expenditures Wheatridge Renewable Energy Facility Integrated Operations Center Investments include: • Updating, replacing aging generation, transmission and distribution equipment • Building a smarter, more resilient grid • Investments to construct the Integrated Operations Center • Adding 100 MW of wind generation at Wheatridge Renewable Energy Facility 8 Note: Capital expenditures for 2019 through 2023 exclude allowance for funds used under construction. Dollar values in millions.

Liquidity and financing Total Liquidity 2019 Ratings S&P Moody's (as of 9/30/19) (in $ millions) Credit Facilities $ 500 Senior Secured A A1 Letters of Credit 160 Senior Unsecured BBB+ A3 Cash 11 Commercial Paper A-2 Prime-2 Available $ 671 Outlook Positive Stable Financings Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 Q4 2019 Issued Issuing First Mortgage $200 million $270 million Bonds Repaid Repaid $300 million $50 million 9