NOTE REGARDING FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS

Some information in this report may contain forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the U.S. Securities Act of 1933 and Section 21E of the U.S. Securities Exchange Act of 1934. We have based these forward-looking statements on our current beliefs, expectations and intentions as to facts, actions and events that will or may occur in the future. Such statements generally are identified by forward-looking words such as “believe,” “plan,” “anticipate,” “continue,” “estimate,” “expect,” “may,” “will” or other similar words.

A forward-looking statement may include a statement of the assumptions or bases underlying the forward-looking statement. We have chosen these assumptions or bases in good faith. These forward-looking statements are subject to risks, uncertainties and assumptions, some of which are beyond our control. In addition, these forward-looking statements reflect our current views with respect to future events and are not a guarantee of future performance. Actual results may differ materially from information contained in the forward-looking statements as a result of a number of factors, including, without limitation, the risk factors set forth in “Item 3. Key Information – Risk Factors” in our annual report on Form 20-F for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2011. You should also keep in mind that any forward-looking statement made by us in this report or elsewhere speaks only as at the date on which we made it. New risks and uncertainties come up from time to time, and it is impossible for us to predict these events or how they may affect us. We have no duty to, and do not intend to, update or revise the statements in this report after the date hereof. In light of these risks and uncertainties, you should keep in mind that actual results may differ materially from any forward-looking statement made in this report or elsewhere.

EXHIBITS

Exhibit Number		Page
1	Copies of the disclosure letters that we filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission and the Philippine Stock Exchange regarding a discloseable event/information.	4

Exhibit 1

July 10, 2012

SECURITIES & EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Corporation Finance Department
SEC Building, EDSA
Mandaluyong City

Attention:	Director Justina F. Callangan
Corporation Finance Department
Gentlemen:
Re :	Philippine Long Distance Telephone Company SEC Registration No. PW-55

In compliance with Section 17.1(b) of the Securities Regulation Code and SRC Rule 17.1, we submit herewith a copy of SEC Form 17-C regarding a discloseable event/information.

Respectfully yours,

/s/ Ma. Lourdes C. Rausa-Chan
MA. LOURDES C. RAUSA-CHAN
Corporate Secretary

Exhibit 1

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

CURRENT REPORT UNDER SECTION 17
OF THE SECURITIES REGULATION CODE
AND SRC RULE 17.1

1.	July 10, 2012

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported)

2.	SEC Identification Number PW-55

3.	BIR Tax Identification No. 000-488-793

4.	PHILIPPINE LONG DISTANCE TELEPHONE COMPANY

Exact name of issuer as specified in its charter

5.	PHILIPPINES6. (SEC Use Only)
Province, country or other jurisdictionIndustry Classification Code
of Incorporation
7.	Ramon Cojuangco Building, Makati Avenue, Makati City Address of principal office	1200 Postal Code

8. (632) 816-8553

Issuer’s telephone number, including area code

9. Not Applicable

Former name or former address, if changed since last report

10.	Securities registered pursuant to Sections 8 and 12 of the Securities Regulation Code and Sections 4 and 8 of the Revised Securities Act

Title of Each Class	Number of Shares of Common Stock Outstanding and Amount of Debt Outstanding

Exhibit 1

11. Item 9 — Other Events

Attached is a copy of our disclosure to the Philippine Stock Exchange captioned “Philweb Acquires 27% ePLDT Stake”.

PHILIPPINE LONG DISTANCE TELEPHONE COMPANY By:
/s/ Ma. Lourdes C. Rausa-Chan

MA. LOURDES C. RAUSA-CHAN Corporate Secretary

July 10, 2012

Exhibit 1

July 10, 2012

The Philippine Stock Exchange
Disclosure Department
4th Floor PSE Centre
Exchange Road, Ortigas Center
Pasig City

Attention:	Ms. Janet A. Encarnacion Head, Disclosure Department

Ladies and Gentlemen:

Re: Philweb Acquires 27% ePLDT Stake

ePLDT, Inc. (ePLDT), a wholly owned subsidiary of Philippine Long Distance Company (PLDT) and Philweb Corporation (Philweb) are pleased to inform the exchange that earlier today ePLDT and Philweb signed a Share Purchase Agreement covering 397,892,307 common shares of Philweb, representing approximately 27% of the then outstanding capital of Philweb.

The sale of the shares will be executed in four tranches, which will be completed by the end of next year. The first tranche, which is expected to be transacted this Friday (13 July 2012), as well as the second tranche will be at Php10.70 per share. The third and fourth tranches will also be at a base price of Php10.70 per share but with an adjustment of 3% interest per annum.

Having made over 660% return on its original investment in 6 years, ePLDT wanted to realize its profits.  Philweb on the other hand was happy to acquire the ePLDT stake because its cash flow was sufficient to pay for its acquired shares and would therefore result in higher earnings per share for the company by reducing the outstanding shares by approximately 27%.

The respective managements of both Philweb and PLDT have also pledged to continue working with each other on various mutually beneficial projects.

Respectfully yours,

/s/ Ma. Lourdes C. Rausa-Chan
MA. LOURDES C. RAUSA-CHAN
Corporate Secretary

SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto duly authorized.

PHILIPPINE LONG DISTANCE TELEPHONE COMPANY
By : /s/ Florentino D. Mabasa, Jr.

Name : Florentino D. Mabasa, Jr. Title : First Vice President and Assistant Corporate Secretary

Date: July 11, 2012