SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 6-K

Report of Foreign Private Issuer

Pursuant to Rule 13a-16 or 15d-16
of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

For the month of December 2011

Commission File Number 1-03006

Philippine Long Distance Telephone Company
(Exact Name of Registrant as Specified in Its Charter)

Ramon Cojuangco Building
Makati Avenue
Makati City
Philippines
(Address of principal executive offices)

(Indicate by check mark whether the registrant files or will file annual reports under cover Form 20-F or Form 40-F.)

Form 20-F Ö Form 40-F

(Indicate by check mark whether by furnishing the information contained in this Form, the registrant is also thereby furnishing the information to the Commission pursuant to Rule 12g3-2(b) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934.)

Yes No Ö

(If “Yes” is marked, indicate below the file number assigned to the registrant in connection with Rule 12g3-2(b): 82-        )

NOTE REGARDING FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS

Some information in this report may contain forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the U.S. Securities Act of 1933 and Section 21E of the U.S. Securities Exchange Act of 1934. We have based these forward-looking statements on our current beliefs, expectations and intentions as to facts, actions and events that will or may occur in the future. Such statements generally are identified by forward-looking words such as “believe,” “plan,” “anticipate,” “continue,” “estimate,” “expect,” “may,” “will” or other similar words.

A forward-looking statement may include a statement of the assumptions or bases underlying the forward-looking statement. We have chosen these assumptions or bases in good faith. These forward-looking statements are subject to risks, uncertainties and assumptions, some of which are beyond our control. In addition, these forward-looking statements reflect our current views with respect to future events and are not a guarantee of future performance. Actual results may differ materially from information contained in the forward-looking statements as a result of a number of factors, including, without limitation, the risk factors set forth in “Item 3. Key Information – Risk Factors” in our annual report on Form 20-F for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2010. You should also keep in mind that any forward-looking statement made by us in this report or elsewhere speaks only as at the date on which we made it. New risks and uncertainties come up from time to time, and it is impossible for us to predict these events or how they may affect us. We have no duty to, and do not intend to, update or revise the statements in this report after the date hereof. In light of these risks and uncertainties, you should keep in mind that actual results may differ materially from any forward-looking statement made in this report or elsewhere.

EXHIBITS

Exhibit Number		Page
1	Copies of the disclosure letters that we filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission and the Philippine Stock Exchange regarding a discloseable event/information.	4

Exhibit 1

December 14, 2011

The Philippine Stock Exchange
Disclosure Department
4th Floor PSE Centre
Exchange Road, Ortigas Center
Pasig City

Attention:	Ms. Janet A. Encarnacion Head, Disclosure Department

Ladies and Gentlemen:

In compliance with Section 17.1(b) of the Securities Regulation Code and SRC Rule 17.1, we submit herewith a copy of SEC Form 17-C regarding a discloseable event/information.

This shall also serve as the disclosure letter for the purpose of complying with PSE Revised Disclosure Rules.

Respectfully yours,

/s/ Ma. Lourdes C. Rausa-Chan
MA. LOURDES C. RAUSA-CHAN
Corporate Secretary

Page 1 of 4

Exhibit 1

December 14, 2011

SECURITIES & EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Corporation Finance Department
SEC Building, EDSA
Mandaluyong City

Attention:	Director Justina F. Callangan
Corporation Finance Department
Gentlemen:
Re :	Philippine Long Distance Telephone Company SEC Registration No. PW-55

In compliance with Section 17.1(b) of the Securities Regulation Code and SRC Rule 17.1, we submit herewith a copy of SEC Form 17-C regarding a discloseable event/information.

Respectfully yours,

/s/ Ma. Lourdes C. Rausa-Chan
MA. LOURDES C. RAUSA-CHAN
Corporate Secretary

Page 2 of 4

Exhibit 1

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

CURRENT REPORT UNDER SECTION 17
OF THE SECURITIES REGULATION CODE
AND SRC RULE 17.1

1.	December 14, 2011

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported)

2.	SEC Identification Number PW-55

3.	BIR Tax Identification No. 000-488-793

4.	PHILIPPINE LONG DISTANCE TELEPHONE COMPANY

Exact name of issuer as specified in its charter

5.	PHILIPPINES6. (SEC Use Only)
Province, country or other jurisdictionIndustry Classification Code
of Incorporation
7.	Ramon Cojuangco Building, Makati Avenue, Makati City Address of principal office	1200 Postal Code

8. (632) 816-8553

Issuer’s telephone number, including area code

9. Not Applicable

Former name or former address, if changed since last report

10.	Securities registered pursuant to Sections 8 and 12 of the Securities Regulation Code and Sections 4 and 8 of the Revised Securities Act

Title of Each Class	Number of Shares of Common Stock Outstanding and Amount of Debt Outstanding

Page 3 of 4

Exhibit 1

11. Item 9 — Other Events

We disclose that PLDT recently completed the reorganization of the ownership structure of its customer relationship management and business process outsourcing businesses (the “BPO Business”). In July 2011, PLDT acquired from its wholly-owned subsidiary, ePLDT, Inc. (“ePLDT”), 100% of the outstanding capital stock of SPi Global Holdings, Inc. (“SPi Global”). Subsequently, SPi Global increased its authorized capital stock and PLDT infused additional equity investment in SPI Global in the total amount of Php12,323 million.

On December 6, 2011, SPi Global purchased and acquired the BPO companies of ePLDT, namely, SPI Technologies, Inc., SPi CRM Inc. and Infocom Technologies, Inc., for a total purchase price of Php12,323 million. With these acquisitions, SPi Global now assumes full control over the BPO business segment of the PLDT Group. ePLDT is now focused on growing its data center, cloud computing, IT managed services and systems integration businesses.

PHILIPPINE LONG DISTANCE TELEPHONE COMPANY By:
/s/ Ma. Lourdes C. Rausa-Chan

MA. LOURDES C. RAUSA-CHAN Corporate Secretary

December 14, 2011

Page 4 of 4

SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto duly authorized.

PHILIPPINE LONG DISTANCE TELEPHONE COMPANY
By : /s/ Ma. Lourdes C. Rausa-Chan

Name : Ma. Lourdes C. Rausa-Chan Title : Senior Vice President and Corporate Secretary

Date: December 14, 2011