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                                                         Exhibit 99.2


                           CERTIFICATION PURSUANT TO
                             18 U.S.C. SECTION 1350,
                             AS ADOPTED PURSUANT TO
                 SECTION 906 0F THE SARBANES-OXLEY ACT OF 2002

In connection with the Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q of Vertex Interactive, Inc. (the "Company") for the period ended June 30, 2002 as filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on the date hereof (the "Report"), I, Mark A. Flint, Chief Financial Officer of the Company, hereby certify, pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as adopted pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, that, to the best of my knowledge:

(1) The Report fully complies with the requirements of Section 13(a) or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934; and

(2) The information contained in the Report fairly presents, in all material respects, the financial condition and results of operations of the Company.

/s/Mark A. Flint
Mark A. Flint
Chief Financial Officer
October 1, 2002

This certification accompanies the Report pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002 and shall not, except to the extent required
by the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, be deemed filed by the Company for purposes of Section 18 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended.