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                                                                    Exhibit 99.1


                Ark Restaurants Announces Declaration of Dividend



CONTACT:
Robert Towers
(212) 206-8800
bob@arkrestaurants.com
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NEW YORK, New York - January 12, 2005 -- Ark Restaurants Corp. (NASDAQ:ARKR)
announced today that the Board of Directors declared its regular quarterly dividend of 35 cents per share on the Company's common stock outstanding on February 1, 2005 to shareholders of record at the close of business on January 24, 2005.

Ark Restaurants owns and operates 22 restaurants and bars, 26 fast food concepts, catering operations and wholesale and retail bakeries. Nine restaurants are located in New York City; nine in Las Vegas, Nevada; and four in Washington, DC. The Las Vegas operations include three restaurants within the New York-New York Hotel & Casino Resort and operation of the hotel's room service, banquet facilities, employee dining room and nine food court concepts; four restaurants and bars within the Venetian Casino Resort as well as four food court concepts. In Las Vegas, the Company also owns and operates one restaurant within the Forum Shops at Caesar's Shopping Center and one restaurant at the Neonopolis Center at Fremont Street. The Florida operations under management include five fast food facilities in Tampa, Florida and eight fast food facilities in Hollywood, Florida, each at a Hard Rock Hotel and Casino operated by the Seminole Indian Tribe at these locations.

Forward-looking statements in this news release, if any, involve unknown risks, and uncertainties that may cause the company's actual results or outcomes to be materially different from those anticipated and discussed herein. Important factors that might cause such differences are discussed in the Company's fillings with the Securities and Exchange Commission.