JULY 08

July 2008

Statements in this release may constitute forward looking statements and are made pursuant to the Safe Harbor Provision of
the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995.  Forward looking statements are based largely on expectations and are
subject to a number of risks and uncertainties including but not limited to the risks and uncertainties associated with economic,
competitive and other factors affecting the Company and its operations, markets, products and services, as well as the risk
that growth and profitability will not occur as anticipated; the performance of the Company’s vacation ownership notes
receivables may deteriorate in the future; the Company may not be in a position to draw down on its existing credit lines or
may be unable to renew or replace such lines of credit; real estate inventories, notes receivable, retained interests in notes
receivable sold or other assets will be determined to be impaired in the future; risks relating to pending or future litigation,
claims and assessments; sales and marketing strategies related to new Resorts and Communities properties will not be
successful; new Resort and Communities properties and sales offices will not open when expected, will cost more to develop
or may not be as successful as anticipated; the relationship with Cedar Fair Theme Parks will not be successful; retail prices
and homesite yields for Communities properties will be below the Company’s estimates; marketing costs will increase and not
result in increased sales; sales to existing owners will not continue at current levels; deferred sales will not be recognized to
the extent or at the time anticipated; and the risks and other factors detailed in the Company’s SEC filings, including its most
recent Annual Report on Form 10-K filed on March 3, 2008 and Form 10-Q filed on May 9, 2008.

Safe Harbor

Statements related to any proposed transaction with Diamond Resorts International LLC are subject to numerous terms
and conditions, including, but not limited to, satisfactory completion of due diligence by Diamond Resorts, the signing of a
definitive agreement, and approvals by Bluegreen’s Board of Directors and the Company’s shareholders.  There can be no
assurances that negotiations will lead to the signing of a definitive agreement, that financing for the transaction will be
available, that any proposed transaction will be accepted or approved by the Company’s Board of Directors and
shareholders, or that the sale will be completed based on the signing of the non-binding letter of intent or the execution of a
definitive agreement, or that Bluegreen will identify any alternative transaction that would provide greater value to its
shareholders.

Top-4 (1) publicly-held timeshare company with desirable vertical integration

Broad national footprint with appealing expansion opportunities

Attractive demographic profile

Strong balance sheet with access to liquidity through long-standing financial
relationships

Consistent industry sales growth since 1990, despite economic cycles

Growing base of recurring revenues

Non-binding LOI to sell Company to Diamond Resorts International

Investment Considerations

(1)   Vacation Ownership World Magazine, February 2008 (Based on VOI Sales)

4thLargest Public Timeshare Company (Sales)

Source:  Vacation Ownership World, 2007 VOI Sales Leaders/February 2008; SEC Filings

($ in millions)

BluegreenCorporation

RESORTS

3rdLargest Public Timeshare Company (Resorts)

Source:  Vacation Ownership World, 2007 VOI Sales Leaders/February 2008; SEC Filings

Resorts (2007)

RESORTS

BluegreenCorporation

Non-Binding Letter of Intent with
Diamond Resorts International (DRI)

Non-binding Letter of Intent to acquire Bluegreen at $15.00 per share

Transaction valued at ~$500 million, excluding outstanding debt

DRI granted exclusive right of negotiation through September 15, 2008

Definitive agreement envisioned to include “go shop” provision

DRI is one of  the largest VOI companies in the world

110 branded and affiliated resorts

14 countries, including continental U.S., Hawaii, Canada, Mexico, Europe

360,000 owners

DRI acquired Sunterra in April 2007 for $750 million

U.S. Timeshare Sales (a)

Sources:  (a) Ragatz Associates, American Economics Group, AIF; 2006 sales from Ernst & Young, LLP

$

$10.6 BN

BluegreenCorporation

RESORTS

Recession

Recession

9/11 Attacks

Vacation Ownership Interests sold
through real- estate based Bluegreen
Vacation Club®

190,300 owners at 6/30/08

46 in-network resorts, near popular “drive
to” vacation destinations and Aruba

Three new resorts expected to open in
Las Vegas, Williamsburg and New
Orleans in summer 2008

Establishing new sales offices in Atlantic
City, NJ and New Orleans, LA

Access to 18 Shell Vacations Club
Resorts through “Select Connections”
partnership

BluegreenCorporation

RESORTS

Bluegreen Resorts

Exclusive marketing agreement with
Bass Pro Shops®

On-site marketing operations at Six
Flags and Cedar Fair Theme Parks

Expansion of distribution through off-
site sales offices

Benefiting from sales to existing
owner base, mitigating sales and
marketing costs

Interest income generated through
Vacation Ownership Interest
financing

BluegreenCorporation

RESORTS

Bluegreen Resorts

Bluegreen Resorts
(Including Select Connections)

BluegreenCorporation

RESORTS

Expand sales distribution infrastructure

New Resorts markets: Las Vegas, Williamsburg, Atlantic City, New Orleans

New off site markets: Chicago, Atlanta

Expand capacity in existing markets: Smoky Mountains, Myrtle Beach,
Wisconsin Dells

Broaden portfolio of properties to accommodate growing owner base

New family and destination-area Resorts

Expand popular existing Resorts properties

New experiential Resorts properties

Leverage brand by expanding marketing channels

Increase benefits of ownership

Points are fungible currency which may be used for other leisure experiences

Continued technology innovation

Strengthen financing relationships

Resorts Growth Strategies

BluegreenCorporation

RESORTS

12/31/2005

12/31/2004

12/31/2003

12/31/2002

12/31/2006

185,000

171,000

12/31/2007

153,000

134,000

115,000

88,000

BluegreenCorporation

RESORTS

Growing Number of Resort Owners

6/30/08

190,300

Upgrade Sales to Existing Owner Base

44%

BluegreenCorporation

RESORTS

($ in millions)

(a)

(a)

(a) Reflects impact of SFAS No. 152

Resorts Sales

BluegreenCorporation

RESORTS

(a)

($ in millions)

(a)

(a) Reflects impact of SFAS No. 152

Resorts Sales

BluegreenCorporation

RESORTS

(a)

(a)

(1)

Operating profit prior to the allocation of corporate overhead, interest income, other income (expense), interest expense, income taxes, minority interest, and cumulative effect of change in accounting principle.  Pro
forma before the adoption of SFAS 152 also excludes provision for loan losses and gain on sale of receivables.

(2)

Reflects impact of SFAS No. 152

($ in millions)

(2)

BluegreenCorporation

RESORTS

Resorts Field Operating Profit(1)

(2)

(1)

Reflects impact of SFAS No. 152

($ in millions)

(1)

BluegreenCorporation

RESORTS

Resorts Field Operating Profit

(1)

Resorts

Communities

Six Months ended
June 30, 2008

Segment Sales YTD

72%

28%

85%

15%

Six Months Ended
June 30, 2007

Direct-to-consumer sales of
residential homesites

Deed restricted communities

“Exurbia” in southeastern and
southwestern United States

Certain properties include golf
courses designed by PGA
champions

Primarily a cash business

Pre-sales possible through
combination of bonding to completion
and corporate guaranty

BluegreenCorporation

COMMUNITIES

Bluegreen Communities

Fred Couples’ designed or signature courses

Carolina National Golf Club™

Sanctuary Cove at St. Andrews Sound™

Chapel Ridge™ (in development)

The Bridges at Preston Crossings™ (in development)

Curtis Strange designed course

Brickshire™

“Best Places to Play, 2004-2005” (Golf Digest)

Davis Love III designed course

The Preserve at Jordan Lake™

“Top 100 Best Residential Golf Courses” (Golfweek, 2005)

Bluegreen Golf Communities

BluegreenCorporation

COMMUNITIES

($ in millions)

Bluegreen Communities Sales

BluegreenCorporation

COMMUNITIES

Bluegreen Communities Field Operating Profit(1)

$47

(1)      Operating profit prior to the allocation of corporate overhead, interest income, other income (expense), interest
expense, income taxes, and minority interest.

BluegreenCorporation

COMMUNITIES

($ in Millions.  Includes revenue from all sources.)

Total Revenue

(a)

(a)

(a)

(a) Reflects impact of SFAS No. 152

(a)

$152

Earnings Per Share

(a)(b)

(a)

(a)

(a)

Reflects impact of SFAS No. 152

(b)

Before cumulative effect of change in accounting principle

(a)

Condensed Consolidated Balance Sheet

________

________

________

________

________

________

Credit Facilities
($ in 000s)

                                                                                                                                                                Facility                         Amount                      Amount

        Lender                                                 Type                                                           Amount                  Outstanding           Available

                                                                                                        As of June 30, 2008

(A)

Unsecured.  Amount outstanding includes $9.5 million of letter of credit issued.

(B)

Facility amount is revolving, so additional availability is generated as the amount outstanding is repaid.

(C)

On-balance sheet, non-recourse (except for representations and warranties).

(D)

In Process. There can be no assurances that this facility will be consummated.

(E)

Subject to a $100 million enterprise relationship limit with Textron, including securitization investments

Corporate

Wachovia

General Corp. Revolver

$  20,000

$

19,450

$

550

(A)

Resorts Division

GMAC

Construction / A&D Facility

150,000

109,500

40,500

BB&T

Receivables Purchase Facility

150,000

71,400

78,600

(B)(C)

Wells Fargo Foothill

Receivable Hypothecation Facility

30,000

18,300

11,700

(B)

GE

Big Cedar Receivables Facility

45,000

19,400

25,600

(B)

Wellington/Liberty

Receivable Hypothecation Facility

75,000

-0-

75,000

(B)(D)

Textron

Construction / A&D Facility

75,000

45,048

29,952

(B)(E)

Communities Division

GMAC

Land & Golf Course Facility

75,000

67,800

7,200

(B)