Exhibit 99.1
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Tutor Perini Corporation Announces Extension of its $100 Million Share Repurchase Program

Sylmar, CA - March 19, 2010 - Tutor Perini Corporation (NYSE: TPC), a leading building, civil construction and construction management company, today announced that its Board of Directors has extended a program to repurchase up to $100 million of the Company’s common stock through March 31, 2011.  As of March 19, 2010 the Company has repurchased 2,003,398 shares under this program for an aggregate purchase price of $31.8 million.

Under the terms of the repurchase program, the Company may repurchase shares in open market purchases or through privately negotiated transactions. The Company expects to use cash on hand to fund repurchases of its common stock. Stock repurchases will be conducted in compliance with the safe harbor provisions of Rule 10b-18 under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. Tutor Perini management will determine the timing and amount of any repurchase based on its evaluation of market conditions, business considerations and other factors. Repurchases also may be made under 10b5-1 plans, which would permit common stock to be purchased when the Company would otherwise be prohibited from doing so under insider trading laws. The share repurchase program does not obligate the Company to repurchase any dollar amount or number of shares of its common stock, and the program may be extended, modified, suspended or discontinued at any time, at the Company’s discretion.

As of February 28, 2010, the Company had approximately 49.0 million shares of common stock outstanding.

About Tutor Perini Corporation
Tutor Perini Corporation is a leading civil and building construction company offering diversified general contracting and design/build services to private clients and public agencies throughout the world. We have provided construction services since 1894 and have established a strong reputation within our markets by executing large complex projects on time and within budget while adhering to strict quality control measures.

We offer general contracting, pre-construction planning and comprehensive project management services, including the planning and scheduling of the manpower, equipment, materials and subcontractors required for a project. We also offer self-performed construction services including excavation, concrete forming and placement, steel erection, electrical and mechanical services, plumbing and HVAC. We are known for our major complex building project commitments as well as our capacity to perform large and complex transportation and heavy civil construction for government agencies and private clients throughout the world.

The statements contained in this Release that are not purely historical are forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933 and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, including without limitation, statements regarding the Company’s expectations, hopes, beliefs, intentions, strategies regarding the future and statements regarding future guidance and non-historical performance. These forward-looking statements are based on the Company’s current expectations and beliefs concerning future developments and their potential effects on the Company. The Company’s expectations, beliefs and projections are expressed in good faith and the Company believes there is a reasonable basis for them. There can be no assurance that future developments affecting the Company will be those anticipated by the Company. These forward-looking statements involve a number of risks, uncertainties (some of which are beyond the control of the Company) or other assumptions that may cause actual results or performance to be materially different from those expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. These risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to, the current global financial crisis and significant deterioration in global economic conditions, which may cause or accelerate a number of other factors listed below; the Company's ability to successfully and timely complete construction projects; the Company’s ability to win new contracts and convert backlog into

revenue; the potential delay, suspension, termination, or reduction in scope of a construction project; the continuing validity of the underlying assumptions and estimates of total forecasted project revenues, costs and profits and project schedules; the outcomes of pending or future litigation, arbitration or other dispute resolution proceedings; the availability of borrowed funds on terms acceptable to the Company; the ability to retain certain members of management; the ability to obtain surety bonds to secure its performance under certain construction contracts; possible labor disputes or work stoppages within the construction industry; changes in federal and state appropriations for infrastructure projects; possible changes or developments in worldwide or domestic political, social, economic, business, industry, market and regulatory conditions or circumstances; and actions taken or not taken by third parties, including the Company’s customers, suppliers, business partners, and competitors and legislative, regulatory, judicial and other governmental authorities and officials. The Company undertakes no obligation to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise, except as may be required under applicable securities laws.

CONTACT:	Kekst and Company
Douglas Kiker, 212-521-4800
or
Tutor Perini Corporation
Ken Burk, 818-362-8391
Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer