News Release
For Immediate Release

Company Contact:
Jack Collins, EVP Finance/Corp. Development
Phone: (405) 702-7460
Website: www.qrcp.net

Quest Resource Corp. Receives Nasdaq Non-Compliance Notice

OKLAHOMA CITY – April 3, 2009 – Quest Resource Corporation (NASDAQ: QRCP) ("QRCP" or “the Company”) today announced that it has received a notice from the Nasdaq Stock Market, dated March 30, 2009, indicating that, because the Company has not yet filed its Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2008, under Marketplace Rule 4310(c)(14) it is not in compliance with the rules for continued listing on the exchange.

In November 2008, QRCP received a similar notice from the Nasdaq Stock Market related to the delinquent filing of its Form 10-Q for the period ended September 30, 2008. As permitted by Nasdaq rules, the Company submitted a plan to regain compliance to Nasdaq Staff.

In determining whether to grant the exception, Nasdaq Staff considered QRCP’s specific circumstances, including the likelihood that the Form 10-Q could be filed within the exception period; past compliance history; reasons for the late filing; corporate events that may occur within the exception period; general financial status; and disclosures to the market.

Following a review of QRCP’s plan, Nasdaq Staff granted the Company an extension until May 11, 2009 to file its Form 10-Q for the period ended September 30, 2008.

As a result of this additional delinquency, by April 14, 2009, QRCP is required to submit to Nasdaq Staff an update to its original plan to regain compliance with respect to the filing requirement. Among other things, the update must indicate the progress the Company has made towards implementing the plan submitted in connection with the delinquent filing of its Form 10-Q and its plans to file its Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2008.

QRCP intends to timely submit an update of its compliance plan to Nasdaq Staff and to continue to execute on the plan to be back in compliance within the original extension period ending on May 11, 2009.

Additionally, by this extension due date, QRCP plans to present: (i) re-audited and restated financial statements for the fiscal years ended December 31, 2005, 2006 and 2007 (ii) and audited financial statements for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2008 in its Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2008, which should bring QRCP into compliance with Nasdaq listing standards. The audit of the financial statements for the year ended December 31, 2008 and re-audit of prior period financial statements is being performed by the independent registered public accounting firm of UHY LLP which the Company retained in October 2008.

About Quest Resource Corporation

Quest Resource Corporation is a fully integrated E&P company that owns: producing properties and acreage in the Appalachian Basin of the northeastern United States; 100% of the general partner and a 57% limited partner interest in Quest Energy Partners, L.P. (NASDAQ: QELP); and 85% of the general partner and a 36% limited partner interest in Quest Midstream Partners, L.P. Quest Resource operates and controls Quest Energy Partners and Quest Midstream Partners through its ownership of their general partners. For more information, visit the Quest Resource website at www.qrcp.net, the Quest Energy

Partners website at www.qelp.net, and the Quest Midstream Partners website at www.qmlp.net. Quest Resource routinely posts important information in the “Investors” section of its website.

Forward-Looking Statements

Opinions, forecasts, projections or statements other than statements of historical fact, are forward-looking statements that involve risks and uncertainties. Forward-looking statements in this announcement, including the submission of an update to the Company’s plan to regain compliance with Nasdaq listing requirements, are made pursuant to the safe harbor provisions of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Although Quest believes that the expectations reflected in such forward-looking statements are reasonable, it can give no assurance that such expectations will prove to be correct. In particular, the forward looking statements made in this release are based upon a number of financial and operating assumptions that are subject to a number of risks, including the results of QRCP’s audit and re-audit of prior period results, the ongoing worldwide crisis in the capital markets, uncertainty involved in exploring for and developing new natural gas reserves, the sale prices of natural gas and oil, labor and raw material costs, the availability of sufficient capital resources to carry out the anticipated level of new well development and construction of related pipelines, environmental issues, weather conditions, competition and general market conditions. Actual results may differ materially due to a variety of factors, some of which may not be foreseen by Quest. These risks, and other risks are detailed in Quest Resource Corporation's filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including risk factors listed in their latest annual reports on Form 10-K and other filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. You can find Quest Resource Corporation’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission at www.qrcp.net or at www.sec.gov. By making these forward-looking statements, Quest undertakes no obligation to update these statements for revisions or changes after the date of this release.