Exhibit 99.2
S T R I C T L Y P R I V A T E A N D C O N F I D E N T I A L Q2 2023 Results Presentation J u l y 2 4 , 2023 HBT Financial, Inc.

Forward-Looking Statements Readers should note that in addition to the historical information contained herein, this presentation contains, and future oral and written statements of HBT Financial, Inc. (the “Company” or “HBT”) and its management may contain, "forward-looking statements" within the meanings of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. Forward-looking statements generally can be identified by the use of forward-looking terminology such as "will," "propose," "may," "plan," "seek," "expect," "intend," "estimate," "anticipate," "believe," "continue,“ or “should,” or similar terminology. Any forward-looking statements presented herein are made only as of the date of this presentation, and the Company does not undertake any obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statements to reflect changes in assumptions, the occurrence of unanticipated events, or otherwise. Factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from these forward-looking statements include, but are not limited to: (i) the strength of the local, state, national and international economies (including effects of inflationary pressures and supply chain constraints); (ii) the economic impact of any future terrorist threats and attacks, widespread disease or pandemics (including the COVID-19 pandemic in the United States), acts of war or other threats thereof (including the Russian invasion of Ukraine), or other adverse external events that could cause economic deterioration or instability in credit markets, and the response of the local, state and national governments to any such adverse external events; (iii) changes in accounting policies and practices, as may be adopted by state and federal regulatory agencies, the FASB or the PCAOB (including the Company’s adoption of CECL methodology); (iv) changes in state and federal laws, regulations and governmental policies concerning the Company’s general business and any changes in response to the recent failures of other banks; (v) changes in interest rates and prepayment rates of the Company’s assets (including the impact of LIBOR phase-out); (vi) increased competition in the financial services sector, including from non-bank competitors such as credit unions and “fintech” companies, and the inability to attract new customers; (vii) changes in technology and the ability to develop and maintain secure and reliable electronic systems; (viii) unexpected results of acquisitions, which may include failure to realize the anticipated benefits of acquisitions and the possibility that transaction costs may be greater than anticipated; (ix) the loss of key executives or employees; (x) changes in consumer spending; (xi) unexpected outcomes of existing or new litigation involving the Company; (xii) the economic impact of exceptional weather occurrences such as tornadoes, floods and blizzards; (xiii) fluctuations in the value of securities held in our securities portfolio; (xiv) concentrations within our loan portfolio, large loans to certain borrowers, and large deposits from certain clients; (xv) the concentration of large deposits from certain clients who have balances above current FDIC insurance limits and may withdraw deposits to diversify their exposure; (xvi) the level of non-performing assets on our balance sheets; (xvii) interruptions involving our information technology and communications systems or third-party servicers; (xviii) breaches or failures of our information security controls or cybersecurity-related incidents, and (xix) the ability of the Company to manage the risks associated with the foregoing as well as anticipated. Readers should note that the forward-looking statements included in this presentation are not a guarantee of future events, and that actual events may differ materially from those made in or suggested by the forward-looking statements. Additional information concerning the Company and its business, including additional factors that could materially affect the Company’s financial results, is included in the Company’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. Non-GAAP Financial Measures This presentation includes certain non-GAAP financial measures. While the Company believes these are useful measures for investors, they are not presented in accordance with GAAP. You should not consider non-GAAP measures in isolation or as a substitute for the most directly comparable or other financial measures calculated in accordance with GAAP. Because not all companies use identical calculations, the presentation herein of non-GAAP financial measures may not be comparable to other similarly titled measures of other companies. Tax equivalent adjustments assume a federal tax rate of 21% and state tax rate of 9.5%. For a reconciliation of the non-GAAP measures we use to the most closely comparable GAAP measures, see the Appendix to this presentation. 1

Q2 2023 Highlights M&A continues to contribute to value of HBT franchise ◼ Full impact of addition of Town and Country operations reflected in Q2 2023 results ➢ Successfully completed core system conversion in April 2023 ➢ Substantially all cost saves realized beginning in May 2023 Strong profitability ◼ Net income of $18.5 million, or $0.58 per diluted share; return on average assets (ROAA) of 1.49% and return on average tangible common equity (ROATCE)1 of 19.91% ◼ Adjusted net income1 of $18.8 million, or $0.58 per diluted share; adjusted ROAA1 of 1.51% and adjusted ROATCE1 of 20.23% Diversified deposit base and excellent asset quality ◼ Maintained a strong net interest margin of 4.16% and a net interest margin (tax equivalent basis)1 of 4.22%, both down only 4 basis points compared to Q1 2023 ◼ Cost of funds increased 24 basis points, to 0.71%, and total cost of deposits increased 17 basis points, to 0.41%, while average yield on earning assets increased by 19 basis points, to 4.83% ◼ Maintained excellent asset quality with the ratio of nonperforming assets to total assets of 0.21% and net recoveries to average loans of (0.01)% ◼ Total loans increased $49.1 million, or 1.5%, compared to Q1 2023 1 See "Non-GAAP reconciliations" in the Appendix for reconciliation of non-GAAP financial measures to their most closely comparable GAAP financial measures 2

Noninterest-bearing demand 27% Interest-bearing demand 28% Money Market 18% Savings 16% Time 11% Financial highlights ($mm) C&I 12% CRE–Owner occupied 9% CRE–Non-owner occupied 27% C&D 10% Multi-family 12% 1-4 Family residential 15% Agricultural & farmland 8% Municipal, consumer & other 7% Company Snapshot ✓ Company incorporated in 1982 from base of family-owned banks and completed its IPO in October 2019 ✓ Headquartered in Bloomington, Illinois, with operations throughout Illinois and Eastern Iowa ✓ Strong, granular, and low-cost deposit franchise with 41bps cost of deposits, 97% core deposits1 ✓ Conservative credit culture, with net recoveries to average loans of 8bps for the year ended December 31, 2022 and 1bp for 6 months ended June 30, 2023 ✓ High profitability sustained through cycles Overview As of or for the period ended 2020 2021 2022 1H23 Total assets $3,667 $4,314 $4,287 $4,976 Total loans 2,247 2,500 2,620 3,245 Total deposits 3,131 3,738 3,587 4,165 Core deposits (%)1 99.1% 98.3% 99.2% 96.9% Loans-to-deposits 71.8% 66.9% 73.0% 77.9% CET1 (%) 13.1% 13.4% 13.1% 11.8% TCE / TA1 9.3% 8.9% 8.1% 7.5% Adjusted ROAA1 1.15% 1.43% 1.31% 1.60%* Adjusted ROATCE1 12.3% 16.1% 15.8% 21.36%* NIM (FTE)1 3.60% 3.23% 3.60% 4.24%* Yield on loans 4.69% 4.68% 4.91% 5.89%* Cost of deposits 0.14% 0.07% 0.07% 0.33%* Cost of funds 0.21% 0.16% 0.19% 0.59%* Efficiency ratio (FTE)1 58.9% 55.8% 56.9% 60.0% NCOs / loans 0.04% (0.01)% (0.08)% (0.01)%* ACL / loans 1.42% 0.96% 0.97% 1.17% NPLs / loans 0.44% 0.11% 0.08% 0.23% NPAs / loans + OREO 0.63% 0.24% 0.20% 0.33% = Balance sheet Key performance indicators Credit Loan composition Note: Financial data as of and for the three months ended June 30, 2023 unless otherwise indicated; * Annualized measure; 1 Non-GAAP financial measure. See “Non-GAAP Reconciliations” in the Appendix for reconciliation of non-GAAP financial measures to their most closely comparable GAAP financial measures. Commercial Commercial Real Estate Deposit composition 3

Earnings Overview 4 ($000) 2Q23 Non-GAAP Adjustments1 Adjusted 2Q231 Interest and dividend income $56,768 -- $56,768 Interest expense 7,896 -- 7,896 Net interest income 48,872 -- 48,872 Provision for credit losses (230) -- (230) Net interest income after provision for credit losses 49,102 -- 49,102 Noninterest income 9,914 (216) 9,698 Noninterest expense 33,973 (627) 33,346 Income before income tax expense 25,043 411 25,454 Income tax expense 6,570 112 6,682 Net income $18,473 299 18,772 ◼ Net interest income benefited from a full quarter’s impact of the Town and Country merger and asset repricing, but was partially offset by increased funding costs ◼ Net interest margin decreased 4 basis points to 4.16% ◼ Increased reserve requirements driven by growth in loans and unfunded loan commitments more than offset by decrease in specific reserves and improved economic forecast ◼ Noninterest income increased by $2.5 million, primarily attributable to absence of $1.0 million realized loss on sale of securities included in first quarter of 2023 results and a $0.8 million change in the mortgage servicing rights fair value adjustment ◼ Excluding acquisition-related expenses, noninterest expense increased by $4.6 million primarily attributable to $1.6 million of legal fees and accruals related to pending legal matters previously disclosed, the second quarter of 2023 results including a full quarter’s impact of Town and Country’s operations, and annual raises which took effect in March 2023 Highlights Relative to Previous Quarter 2Q23 NIM Analysis* * Annualized measures; 1 Non-GAAP financial measure. See “Non-GAAP Reconciliations” in the Appendix for reconciliation of non-GAAP financial measures to their most closely comparable GAAP financial measures; 2 Reflects contribution of loan interest income to net interest margin, excluding loan discount accretion and nonaccrual interest recoveries. 2

0.25% 5.16% 0.07% 0.41% 0.00% 1.00% 2.00% 3.00% 4.00% 5.00% 4Q21 1Q22 2Q22 3Q22 4Q22 1Q23 2Q23 Fed Funds Rate Cost of Deposits * Deposits Overview 5 Deposit beta (4Q21 to 2Q23): 6.9% Source: St. Louis FRED * Annualized measure; 1 Represents quarterly average of federal funds target rate upper limit; 2 Weighted average spot interest rates do not include impact of purchase accounting adjustment amortization Deposit Base Highlights ◼ Highly granular deposit base with cost increases in line with expectations during the second quarter of 2023 ◼ Top 100 depositors, by balance, make up 13% of our deposit base, and the top 200 depositors make up 16% ◼ Account balances consist of 67% retail, 23% business, and 10% public funds as of June 30, 2023 ◼ Uninsured and uncollateralized deposits estimated to be $535 million, or 13% of total deposits, as of June 30, 2023 Interest Costs* 2Q23 Spot Interest Rates2 As of 6/30/23 Interest-bearing demand 0.22% 0.30% Money market 0.90% 1.33% Savings 0.11% 0.11% Time 1.74% 2.12% Total interest-bearing deposits 0.57% 0.79% Total deposits 0.41% 0.58% 1

◼ Second quarter 2023 net interest margin decreased 4 basis points from the prior quarter, primarily attributable to higher funding costs which outpaced an increase in asset yields ◼ 37% of the loan portfolio matures or reprices within the next 12 months ◼ Loan mix is 64% fixed rate and 36% variable rate, and 70% of variable rate loans have floors Net Interest Margin Annual Quarterly 6 * Annualized measure; 1 Tax-equivalent basis metric; see "Non-GAAP reconciliations" in the Appendix for reconciliation of non-GAAP financial measures to their most closely comparable GAAP financial measures. 3bps 2bps 2bps 7bps 6bps 1bp 0bps 0bps 7bps 2bps 3bps 2bps N/A 9bps 24bps 4bps 8bps 0bps 9bps 0bps 3.34% 3.65% 4.10% 4.20% 4.16% 3.39% 3.72% 4.17% 4.26% 4.22% 2Q22 3Q22 4Q22 1Q23 2Q23 4.31% 3.54% 3.18% 3.54% 4.18% 4.38% 3.60% 3.23% 3.60% 4.24% 2019 2020 2021 2022 1H23 FTE NIM*1 GAAP NIM* Accretion of acquired loan discounts contribution to NIM* PPP loan fees contribution to NIM* FTE NIM1 GAAP NIM Accretion of acquired loan discounts contribution to NIM PPP loan fees contribution to NIM 30.9% 6.2% 21.2% 22.6% 19.0% <3m 3m-12m 12m-3y 3y-5y 5y+ Percentage of Loans Maturing or Repricing Fixed Variable

Loan Portfolio Overview: Commercial and Commercial Real Estate ◼ $1.59 billion portfolio as of June 30, 2023 ➢ $883 million in non-owner occupied CRE primarily supported by rental cash flow of the underlying properties ➢ $335 million in construction and land development loans primarily to developers to sell upon completion or for long-term investment ➢ $376 million in multi-family loans secured by 5+ unit apartment buildings ◼ Office CRE exposure characterized by solid credit metrics as of June 30, 2023 with only 2.1% rated pass-watch, none rated substandard, and none past due 30 days or more Multi-Family 31% Warehouse/ Manufacturing 13% Retail 12% Office 10% Hotels 7% Senior Living Facilities 6% Land and Lots 6% 1-4 Family Construction 3% Medical 2% Auto Repair & Dealers 2% Other 8% Commercial Real Estate Portfolio 7 Commercial Loan Portfolio ◼ $386 million C&I loans outstanding as of June 30, 2023 ➢ For working capital, asset acquisition, and other business purposes ➢ Underwritten primarily based on borrower’s cash flow and majority further supported by collateral and personal guarantees; loans based primarily in-market1 ◼ $304 million owner-occupied CRE outstanding as of June 30, 2023 ➢ Primarily underwritten based on cash flow of the business occupying the property and supported by personal guarantees; loans based primarily in-market Health Care and Social Assistance 11% Auto Repair & Dealers 10% Construction 8% Retail Trade-Other 7% Real Estate and Rental and Leasing 7% Wholesale Trade 7% Manufacturing 6% Restaurants and Bars 6% Finance and Insurance 5% Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services 5% Arts, Entertainment, and Recreation 3% Grain Elevators 3% Other 22% 1 Market area defined as within 60 miles of a branch

Loan Portfolio Overview: Selected Portfolios Agriculture and Farmland ◼ $260 million portfolio as of June 30, 2023 ◼ Borrower operations focus primarily on corn and soybean production ◼ Federal crop insurance programs mitigate production risks ◼ No customer accounts for more than 3% of the agriculture portfolio ◼ Weighted average LTV on Farmland loans is 59.9% ◼ 1.3% is rated substandard as of June 30, 2023 ◼ Over 70% of agricultural borrowers have been with the Company for at least 10 years, and over half for more than 20 years 8 Municipal, Consumer and Other ◼ $220 million portfolio as of June 30, 2023 ➢ Loans to municipalities are primarily federally tax-exempt ➢ Consumer loans include loans to individuals for consumer purposes and typically consist of small balance loans ➢ Other loans primarily include loans to nondepository financial institutions ◼ Commercial Tax-Exempt - Senior Living ➢ $46.1 million portfolio with $4.6 million average loan size ➢ Weighted average LTV of 83.1% ➢ 34.4% is rated substandard ◼ Commercial Tax-Exempt – Medical ➢ $28.2 million portfolio with $2.2 million average loan size ➢ Weighted average LTV of 39.0% ➢ No loans are rated substandard Municipalities 21% Commercial Tax-Exempt (Senior Living) 21% Commercial Tax-Exempt (Medical) Consumer 13% 6% Other 39% Farmland 63% Crops 28% Equipment 7% Livestock 2%

Loan Portfolio Overview: ACL and Asset Quality 2Q23 ACL Activity ($000) 9 Watch List and Nonaccrual Loans ($000) As of 6/30/23 As of 3/31/23 Change Pass-Watch $93,442 $72,047 $21,395 Substandard 72,756 92,702 (19,946) Nonaccrual 7,534 6,508 1,026 CECL Methodology and Oversight ◼ Discounted cash flow method utilized for majority of loan segments, except weighted average remaining maturity method used for consumer loans ◼ Credit loss drivers determined by regression analysis includes company and peer loss data and macroeconomic variables, including unemployment and GDP ◼ ACL / Loans of 1.17% as of June 30, 2023 ◼ ACL Committee provides model governance and oversight ACL on Unfunded Commitments and Debt Securities ◼ ACL on unfunded lending-related commitments increased by $0.7 million to $4.1 million during the second quarter of 2023 ◼ ACL on AFS debt securities increased by $0.2 million to $0.8 million during the second quarter of 2023, related to one bank subordinated debt security

Wealth Management Overview 10 Comprehensive Wealth Management Services ◼ Proprietary investment management solutions ◼ Financial planning ◼ Trust and estate administration 4.5 4.8 5.9 5.7 3.3 1.6 1.7 2.0 2.4 0.9 0.4 0.4 0.2 0.8 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.1 $6.8 $7.2 $8.4 $9.2 $4.6 $0 $1 $2 $3 $4 $5 $6 $7 $8 $9 $10 2019 2020 2021 2022 1H23 Asset Management and Trust Services Agricultural Services - Farm Management Agricultural Services - Real Estate Brokerage Investment Brokerage Total Wealth Management Revenue Trends ($mm) Over $2.3 billion of assets under management or administration as of June 30, 2023 Agricultural Services ◼ Farm management services: Over 77,000 acres managed ◼ Real estate brokerage including auction services ◼ Farmland appraisals

U.S. Treasury 12% Book Yield: 1.38% U.S. Gov't Agency 10% Book Yield: 2.50% Municipal 22% Book Yield: 2.06% Agency RMBS 21% Book Yield: 2.89% Agency CMBS 31% Book Yield: 1.97% Corporate 4% Book Yield: 4.42% Securities Portfolio Overview Financial data as of June 30, 2023, unless otherwise indicated 11 Portfolio Composition Amortized Cost: $1,447mm Book Yield: 2.27% Securities Overview Key investment portfolio metrics ($000) AFS HTM Total Amortized Cost $913,908 $533,231 $1,447,139 Unrealized Gain/(Loss) (90,320) (63,310) (153,630) Allowance for Credit Losses (800) -- (800) Fair Value 822,788 469,921 1,292,709 Book Yield 2.16% 2.45% 2.27% Effective Duration (Years) 3.41 5.20 4.06 ◼ Company’s debt securities consist primarily of the following types of fixed income instruments: ◼ Agency guaranteed MBS: MBS pass-throughs, CMOs, and CMBS ◼ Municipal Bonds: weighted average NRSRO credit rating of AA/Aa2 ◼ Treasury, Government Agency Debentures, and SBA-backed Full Faith and Credit Debt ◼ Corporate Bonds: Investment Grade Corporate and Bank Subordinated Debt ◼ Investment strategy focused on maximizing returns and managing the Company’s asset sensitivity with high credit quality intermediate duration investments ◼ Company emphasizes predictable cash flows that limit faster prepayments when rates decline or extended durations when rates rise

Capital and Liquidity Overview CET 1 Risk-based Capital Ratio (%) Tangible Common Equity to Tangible Assets (%)1 Liquidity Sources ($000) 12.15 13.06 13.37 13.07 11.78 2019 2020 2021 2022 2Q23 9.49 9.27 8.89 8.06 7.54 2019 2020 2021 2022 2Q23 1 Non-GAAP financial measure. See “Non-GAAP Reconciliations” in the Appendix for reconciliation of non-GAAP financial measures to their most closely comparable GAAP financial measures.; 2 Represents FHLB advance capacity based on loans currently pledged. Additional capacity of approximately $409 million would be available by pledging additional eligible loans. 12 Liquidity Sources As of 6/30/23 Balance of Cash and Cash Equivalents $109,808 Market Value of Unpledged Securities 872,642 Available FHLB Advance Capacity2 487,899 Available Fed Fund Lines of Credit 80,000 Total Estimated Sources of Liquidity $1,550,349 Capital and Liquidity Highlights ◼ Overall capital levels remain strong and well above regulatory requirements. ◼ Tangible common equity to tangible assets decreased during the first half of 2023 primarily as a result of the Town and Country acquisition and remains well above internal targets ◼ If all unrealized losses on debt securities, regardless of accounting classification, were included in tangible equity, tangible common equity to tangible assets would be 6.67% ◼ With the loan to deposit ratio at 78%, there is more than sufficient on-balance sheet liquidity that is also supplemented by multiple untapped liquidity sources

Near-Term Outlook ◼ Completed Town and Country core conversion and substantially all cost savings have been fully realized as of May 2023 ◼ Loan growth in mid-single digits on an annualized basis expected for remainder of 2023 ◼ Excluding brokered deposits, deposits are up through July 20, 2023; however, we anticipate some further decrease during the remainder of 2023 as well as a mix shift towards higher cost products ◼ Investment portfolio is expected to provide $25 million to $35 million of principal cash flows a quarter for the remainder of 2023 with proceeds used to fund loan growth and/or decrease FHLB borrowings ◼ NIM is expected to continue to decline modestly for the remainder of 2023 albeit at a higher rate than 2Q2023 ◼ Noninterest income is expected to be marginally higher with seasonably higher mortgage income in 3Q2023 ◼ Noninterest expense should stabilize between $30 million and $32 million ➢ The legal settlement accrual and related attorney expenses in 2Q2023 will be nonrecurring ➢ Annual merit increases were largely absorbed in 2Q2023 ◼ Asset quality expected to remain solid although increasing unemployment and a declining economy, if any were to occur, could cause increased provisions ◼ Stock repurchase program will continue to be used opportunistically with $9.3 million available under the current plan ◼ Current capital levels and stock valuation compared to peers support M&A but environment and valuation expectations currently present a challenge 13

Our History – Long track record of organic and acquisitive growth Fred Drake named President and CEO of Heartland Bank and Trust Company and leads its entry into Bloomington-Normal 1992 1964 - 1982 George Drake purchases El Paso National Bank and assembles group of banks in rural communities in Central IL M.B. Drake starts bank in Central IL 1920 HBT Financial, Inc. incorporates as a multi-bank holding company owning three banks 1982 1997 All five banks owned by HBT Financial, Inc. merge into Heartland Bank and Trust Company Wave of FDIC-assisted and strategic acquisitions, including expansion into the Chicago MSA 2010-2015 Acquisition1 of Lincoln S.B. Corp (State Bank of Lincoln) 2018 Company crosses $1bn in assets 2007 1999 - 2008 Entry into several new markets in Central IL through de novo branches and acquisitions 1 Although the Lincoln S.B. Corp transaction is identified as an acquisition above, the transaction was accounted for as a change of reporting entity due to its common control with the Company 2019 Completion of IPO in October 14 2020 Merger of State Bank of Lincoln into Heartland Bank and Trust Company 2021 Entry into Iowa with NXT Bank acquisition 2023 Completed acquisition of Town and Country Financial Corporation

Central Illinois branches Chicago MSA branches Iowa branches Our Markets Full-service branch locations Central Illinois 69% Chicago MSA 28% Iowa 3% Deposits Central Illinois 51% Chicago MSA 40% Iowa 9% Central Illinois 45 Chicago MSA 18 Iowa 4 $3.2bn $4.2bn 67 locations 15 Full-service Branches Loans Source: S&P Capital IQ; Financial data as of June 30, 2023

Business Strategy ◼ Drake family involved in Central IL banking since 1920 ◼ Management lives and works in our communities ◼ Community banking and relationship-based approach stems from adherence to our Midwestern values ◼ Committed to providing products and services to support the unique needs of our customer base ◼ Vast majority of loans originated to borrowers domiciled within 60 miles of a branch ◼ Robust underwriting standards will continue to be a hallmark of the Company ◼ Maintained sound credit quality and minimal originated problem asset levels during the Great Recession ◼ Diversified loan portfolio primarily within footprint ◼ Underwriting continues to be a strength as evidenced by NCOs / loans of (0.01)% during 2021, (0.08)% during 2022, and (0.01)% during 1H23; NPLs / loans of 0.11% at 4Q21, 0.08% at 4Q22, and 0.23% at 2Q23 ◼ Positioned to be the acquirer of choice for many potential partners in and adjacent to our existing markets ◼ Successful integration of 10 community bank acquisitions2 since 2007 ◼ Chicago MSA, in particular, has ~80 banking institutions with less than $2bn in assets ◼ 1.43% ROAA3 and 3.23% NIM4 during 2021; 1.31% ROAA3 and 3.60% NIM4 during 2022; 1.60% ROAA3 and 4.24% NIM4 during 1H23 ◼ Highly profitable through the Great Recession ◼ Highly defensible market position (Top 2 deposit share rank in 6 of 8 largest Central Illinois markets in which the Company operates1 ) that contributes to our strong core deposit base and funding advantage ◼ Continue to deploy our excess deposit funding (78% loan-to-deposit ratio as of 2Q23) into attractive loan opportunities in larger, more diversified markets ◼ Efficient decision-making process provides a competitive advantage over the larger and more bureaucratic money center and super regional financial institutions that compete in our markets Preserve strong ties to our communities Deploy excess deposit funding into loan growth opportunities Maintain a prudent approach to credit underwriting Pursue strategic acquisitions and sustain strong profitability 1 Source: S&P Capital IQ, data as of June 30, 2022; 2 Includes merger with Lincoln S.B. Corp in 2018, although the transaction was accounted for as a change of reporting entity due to its common control with Company; 3 Metrics based on adjusted net income, which is a non-GAAP metric; for reconciliation with GAAP metrics, see “Non-GAAP reconciliations” in Appendix; 4 Metrics presented on tax equivalent basis; for reconciliation with GAAP metric, see “Non-GAAP reconciliations” in Appendix. Small enough to know you, big enough to serve you 16

Experienced executive management team with deep community ties Fred L. Drake Executive Chairman 40 years with Company 43 years in industry J. Lance Carter President and Chief Executive Officer 21 years with Company 29 years in industry Lawrence J. Horvath Chief Lending Officer 13 years with Company 37 years in industry Mark W. Scheirer Chief Credit Officer 12 years with Company 31 years in industry Andrea E. Zurkamer Chief Risk Officer 10 years with Company 23 years in industry Diane H. Lanier Chief Retail Officer 26 years with Company 38 years in industry 17 Peter Chapman Chief Financial Officer Joined HBT in Oct. 2022 29 years in industry

Talented Board of Directors with deep financial services industry experience Fred L. Drake Executive Chairman • Director since 1984 • 40 years with Company • 43 years in industry J. Lance Carter Director • Director since 2011 • President and CEO of HBT Financial and Heartland Bank • 21 years with Company • 29 years in industry Patrick F. Busch Director • Director since 1998 • Vice Chairman of Heartland Bank • 28 years with Company • 45 years in industry Eric E. Burwell Director • Director since 2005 • Owner, Burwell Management Company • Invests in a variety of real estate, private equity, venture capital and liquid investments Linda J. Koch Director • Director since 2020 • Former President and CEO of the Illinois Bankers Association • 36 years in industry Gerald E. Pfeiffer Director • Director since 2019 • Former Partner at CliftonLarsonAllen LLP with 46 years of industry experience • Former CFO of Bridgeview Bancorp Allen C. Drake Director • Director since 1981 • Retired EVP with 27 years of experience at Company • Formerly responsible for Company’s lending, administration, technology, personnel, accounting, trust and strategic planning Dr. C. Alvin Bowman Director • Director since 2019 • Former President of Illinois State University • 36 years in higher education Roger A. Baker Director • Director since 2022 • Former Chairman and President of NXT Bancorporation • Owner, Sinclair Elevator, Inc. • 15 years in industry 18

Investment Highlights 3 1 2 4 Track record of successfully integrating acquisitions Consistent performance through cycles drives long-term tangible book value growth Strong, granular, low-cost deposit base provides funding for loan growth opportunities Prudent risk management 19

Consistent performance through cycles. . . Drivers of profitability Pre-tax return on average assets (%) 0.00% 0.25% 0.50% 0.75% 1.00% 1.25% 1.50% 1.75% 2.00% 2.25% 2.50% 2.75% 3.00% 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011¹ 2012¹ 2013¹ 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 Source: S&P Capital IQ as available on July 13, 2023; For 2006 through June 30, 2012, the Company’s pre-tax ROAA does not include Lincoln S.B. Corp. and its subsidiaries; 1 Non-GAAP financial measure; HBT pre-tax ROAA adjusted to exclude the following significant non-recurring items in the following years: 2011: $25.4 million bargain purchase gains; 2012: $11.4 million bargain purchase gains, $9.7 million net realized gain on securities, and $6.7 million net positive adjustments on FDIC indemnification asset and true-up liability; 2013: $9.1 million net realized loss on securities and $6.9 million net loss related to the sale of branches; 2 Represents 35 high performing major exchange-traded banks headquartered in the Midwest with $2-10bn in assets and a 2022 core return on average assets above 1.0% Strong, low-cost deposits supported by our leading market share in our Central Illinois markets 1 Relationship-based business model that has allowed us to cultivate and underwrite attractively priced loans A robust credit risk management framework to prudently manage credit quality Diversified sources of fee income, including in wealth management 4 Company Adjusted Company 1 High Performing Peer Median2 Consistent outperformance, even during periods of broad economic stress 1 2 3 20

4.69 5.38 6.10 6.91 10.15 12.56 12.93 14.72 15.33 16.25 16.23 17.27 17.80 10.54 11.12 12.29 13.13 11.94 11.58 (7.26) 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 3Q19 3Q19 2019 2020 2021 2022 2Q23 .. . . drives long-term tangible book value growth Tangible book value per share over time ($ per share)1 1 For reconciliation with GAAP metric, see “Non-GAAP reconciliations” in Appendix; 2 In 2019, HBT Financial issued and sold 9,429,794 shares of common stock at a price of $16 per share. Total proceeds received by the Company, net of offering costs, were $138.5 million and were used to substantially fund a $170 million special dividend to stockholders of record prior to the initial public offering. Amount reflects dilution per share attributable to newly issued shares in initial public offering and special dividend payment. For reconciliation with GAAP metric, see “Non-GAAP reconciliations”; 3 Excludes dividends paid to S Corp shareholders for estimated tax liability prior to conversion to C Corp status on October 11, 2019. Excludes $170 million special dividend funded primarily from IPO proceeds. For reconciliation with GAAP metric, see “Non-GAAP reconciliations” in Appendix. 1 IPO Dilution2 IPO Adjusted2 Cumulative effect of dividends paid ($ per share)3 21 Town and Country acquisition dilution in 1Q23 estimated to be $0.68 when including acquisition expenses 0.20 0.40 0.60 0.79 1.53 1.77 2.02 2.36 3.21 5.01 5.88 7.83 0.60 1.20 1.84 2.18 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 3Q19 2019 2020 2021 2022 2Q23 Negative AOCI reduces TBVPS by $2.21 as of 2Q23

0.17 0.21 0.29 0.14 0.07 0.07 0.24 0.34 0.60 0.86 0.48 0.20 0.36 1.14 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 1Q23 HBT High Performing Peers Strong, granular, low-cost deposit base. . . Cost of deposits (%) remains consistently below peers Source: S&P Capital IQ as available on July 13, 2023; 1 Represents median of 35 high performing major exchange-traded banks headquartered in the Midwest with $2-10bn in assets and a 2022 core return on average assets above 1.0% 1 2 22 With a lower deposit beta than peers since beginning of current interest rate tightening cycle 0.00 1.50 3.00 4.50 6.00 0.00 0.50 1.00 1.50 2.00 4Q21 1Q22 2Q22 3Q22 4Q22 1Q23 HBT Cost of Deposits % (left axis) High Performing Peers Median Cost of Deposits % (left axis) Fed Funds Rate % (right axis) Deposit beta (4Q21 – 1Q23): HBT = 3.8%, High Performing Peers 1 = 22.1% 1

2 . . . provides funding for loan growth opportunities 23 Chicago MSA ◼ Entered market in 2011 with acquisition of Western Springs National Bank ◼ In-market disruption from recent bank M&A in Chicago MSA has provided attractive source of local talent ◼ Scale and diversity of Chicago MSA provides continued growth opportunities, both in lending and deposits ◼ Loan growth in Chicago MSA spread across a variety of commercial asset classes, including multifamily, mixed use, industrial, retail, and office Central Illinois ◼ Deep-rooted market presence expanded through several acquisitions since 2007 ◼ Central Illinois markets have been resilient during previous economic downturns ◼ Town and Country merger should enhance loan growth through access to new markets and opportunities to expand customer relationships with HBT’s greater ability to meet larger borrowing needs Iowa ◼ Entered market in 2021 with acquisition of NXT Bancorporation, Inc. ◼ Continued opportunity to accelerate loan growth in Iowa thanks to HBT’s larger lending limit and ability to add to talented banking team ◼ Top 2 deposit share rank in 6 of 8 largest Central Illinois markets in which the Company operates1 ◼ Deposit base is long tenured and granular across a variety of product types dispersed across our geography ◼ Proactive campaign to reach out to top 250 largest deposit customers has been run to solidify these relationships ◼ Detailed deposit pricing guidance is available to all consumer and commercial staff to assist in pricing discussions with customers Leading Deposit Market Position Loan Growth Opportunities As of 6/30/23 Number of Accounts (000) Average Balance ($000) Weighted Average Age (Years) Noninterest-bearing 72 $16 14.9 Interest-bearing demand 61 19 18.9 Money market 6 125 11.2 Savings 48 14 16.5 Time 14 33 6.1 Total deposits 201 21 14.7 Deposit Base Characteristics2 1 Source: S&P Capital IQ, data as of June 30, 2022; leading deposit share defined as top 3 deposit share rank; 2 Excludes overdrawn deposit accounts

Track record of successfully integrating acquisitions BankPlus Morton, IL $231mm deposits 2007 2012 Bank of Illinois Normal, IL FDIC-assisted $176mm deposits Western Springs National Bank Western Springs, IL FDIC-assisted $184mm deposits 2011 Citizens First National Bank Princeton, IL FDIC-assisted $808mm deposits 2018 Farmer City State Bank Farmer City, IL $70mm deposits 2010 2015 Bank of Shorewood Shorewood, IL FDIC-assisted $105mm deposits National Bancorp, Inc. (American Midwest Bank) Schaumburg, IL $447mm deposits Lincoln S.B. Corp (State Bank of Lincoln)1 Lincoln, IL $357mm deposits 1 Although the Lincoln Acquisition is identified as an acquisition in the above table, the transaction was accounted for as a change of reporting entity due to its common control with Company 24 2021 NXT Bancorporation, Inc. (NXT Bank) Central City, IA $182mm deposits Town and Country Financial Corporation (Town and Country Bank) Springfield, IL $720mm deposits 2023 3

Prudent risk management ◼ Risk management culture instilled by management ◼ Well-diversified loan portfolio across commercial, regulatory CRE, and residential ◼ Primarily originated across in-footprint borrowers ◼ Centralized credit underwriting group that evaluates all exposures over $750,000 to ensure uniform application of policies and procedures ◼ Conservative credit culture, strong underwriting criteria, and regular loan portfolio monitoring ◼ Robust internal loan review process annually reviews more than 40% of loan commitments. Strategy and Risk Management ◼ Majority of directors are independent, with varied experiences and backgrounds ◼ Board of directors has an established Audit Committee, Compensation Committee, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee and an Enterprise Risk Management (ERM) Committee ◼ ERM program embodies the “three lines of defense” model and promotes business line risk ownership. ◼ Independent and robust internal audit structure, reporting directly to our Audit Committee ◼ Strong compliance culture and compliance management system ◼ Code of Ethics and other governance documents are available at ir.hbtfinancial.com Data Security & Privacy ◼ Robust data security program, and under our privacy policy, we do not sell or share customer information with non-affiliated entities. ◼ Formal company-wide business continuity plan covering all departments, as well as a cybersecurity program that includes internal and outsourced, independent testing of our systems and employees Comprehensive Enterprise Risk Management Disciplined Credit Risk Management Historical net charge-offs (%) 4 0.07 0.04 (0.01) (0.08) (0.01) 2019 2020 2021 2022 1H23 NCOs / Loans % 25

Appendix 26

Non-GAAP Reconciliations Adjusted net income and adjusted ROAA ($000) 2020 2021 2022 1H23 Net income $36,845 $56,271 $56,456 $27,681 Adjustments: Acquisition expenses 1 -- (1,416) (1,092) (13,691) Branch closure expenses -- (748) -- -- Charges related to termination of certain employee benefit plans (1,457) -- -- -- Gains (losses) on sale of closed branch premises -- -- 141 75 Realized losses on sale of securities -- -- -- (1,007) Mortgage servicing rights fair value adjustment (2,584) 1,690 2,153 (483) Total adjustments (4,041) (474) 1,202 (15,106) Tax effect of adjustments 1,152 (95) (551) 4,156 Less: adjustments after tax effect (2,889) (569) 651 (10,950) Adjusted net income $39,734 $56,840 $55,805 $38,631 Average assets $3,447,500 $3,980,538 $4,269,873 $4,871,245 Return on average assets 1.07% 1.41% 1.32% 1.15%* Adjusted return on average assets 1.15% 1.43% 1.31% 1.60%* 27 * Annualized measure; 1 Includes recognition of an allowance for credit losses on non-PCD loans of $5.2 million and an allowance for credit losses on unfunded commitments of $0.7 million subsequent to the Town and Country merger during first quarter of 2023.

Non-GAAP Reconciliations (cont’d) ROATCE, adjusted return on average stockholders’ equity, and adjusted ROATCE ($000) 2020 2021 2022 1H23 Total stockholders’ equity $350,703 $380,080 $383,306 $438,448 Less: goodwill (23,620) (25,057) (29,322) (54,643) Less: core deposit intangible assets (3,436) (2,333) (1,480) (19,097) Average tangible common equity $323,647 $352,690 $352,504 $364,708 Net income $36,845 $56,271 $56,456 $27,681 Adjusted net income 39,734 56,840 55,805 38,631 Return on average stockholders’ equity 10.51% 14.81% 14.73% 12.73%* Return on average tangible common equity 11.38% 15.95% 16.02% 15.31%* Adjusted return on average stockholders’ equity 11.33% 14.95% 14.56% 17.77%* Adjusted return on average tangible common equity 12.28% 16.12% 15.83% 21.36%* * Annualized measure 28

Non-GAAP Reconciliations (cont’d) ($000) 2019 2020 2021 2022 1H23 Net interest income $133,800 $117,605 $122,403 $145,874 $95,709 Tax equivalent adjustment 2,309 1,943 2,028 2,499 1,417 Net interest income (tax-equivalent basis) $136,109 $119,548 $124,431 $148,373 $97,126 Average interest-earnings assets $3,105,863 $3,318,764 $3,846,473 $4,118,124 $4,620,341 Net interest income (tax-equivalent basis) Net interest margin (tax-equivalent basis) * Annualized measure. (%) 2019 2020 2021 2022 1H23 Net interest margin 4.31% 3.54% 3.18% 3.54% 4.18% Tax equivalent adjustment 0.07% 0.06% 0.05% 0.06% 0.06% Net interest margin (tax-equivalent basis) 4.38% 3.60% 3.23% 3.60% 4.24% 29 Net interest income (tax-equivalent basis) Net interest margin (tax-equivalent basis) ($000) 2Q22 3Q22 4Q22 1Q23 2Q23 Net interest income $34,373 $37,390 $42,183 $46,837 $48,872 Tax equivalent adjustment 598 674 698 702 715 Net interest income (tax-equivalent basis) $34,971 $38,064 $42,881 $47,539 $49,587 Average interest-earnings assets $4,133,448 $4,059,978 $4,079,261 $4,523,721 $4,715,897 (%) 2Q22 3Q22 4Q22 1Q23 2Q23 Net interest margin 3.34%* 3.65%* 4.10%* 4.20%* 4.16%* Tax equivalent adjustment 0.05%* 0.07%* 0.07%* 0.06%* 0.06%* Net interest margin (tax-equivalent basis) 3.39%* 3.72%* 4.17%* 4.26%* 4.22%*

Non-GAAP Reconciliations (cont’d) Efficiency ratio (tax-equivalent basis) ($000) 2020 2021 2022 1H23 Total noninterest expense $91,956 $91,246 $105,107 $69,906 Less: amortization of intangible assets (1,232) (1,054) (873) (1,230) Adjusted noninterest expense $90,724 $90,192 $104,234 $68,676 Net interest income $117,605 $122,403 $145,874 $95,709 Total noninterest income 34,456 37,328 34,717 17,351 Operating revenue 152,061 159,731 180,591 113,060 Tax-equivalent adjustment 1,943 2,028 2,499 1,417 Operating revenue (tax-equivalent basis) $154,004 $161,759 $183,090 $114,477 Efficiency ratio 59.66% 56.46% 57.72% 60.74% Efficiency ratio (tax-equivalent basis) 58.91% 55.76% 56.93% 59.99%

Non-GAAP Reconciliations (cont’d) Tangible book value per share and cumulative effect of dividends (2007 to 3Q19) ($mm) 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 3Q19 Tangible book value per share Total equity $109 $120 $130 $143 $197 $262 $257 $287 $311 $326 $324 $340 $349 Less: goodwill (23) (23) (23) (23) (23) (23) (12) (12) (24) (24) (24) (24) (24) Less: core deposit intangible (9) (9) (7) (7) (7) (15) (11) (9) (11) (9) (7) (5) (4) Tangible common equity $77 $88 $99 $113 $167 $224 $233 $265 $276 $294 $293 $311 $321 Shares outstanding (mm) 16.47 16.28 16.30 16.33 16.45 17.84 18.03 18.03 18.02 18.07 18.07 18.03 18.03 Book value per share $6.65 $7.36 $7.95 $8.73 $12.00 $14.68 $14.23 $15.92 $17.26 $18.05 $17.92 $18.88 $19.36 Tangible book value per share $4.69 $5.38 $6.10 $6.91 $10.15 $12.56 $12.93 $14.72 $15.33 $16.25 $16.23 $17.27 $17.80 TBVPS CAGR (%) 12.0% Cumulative effect of dividends per share Cumulative regular dividends $-- $3 $7 $10 $13 $17 $22 $26 $33 $38 $46 $54 $62 Cumulative special dividends -- -- -- -- -- 10 10 10 10 20 45 52 79 Cumulative effect of dividends $-- $3 $7 $10 $13 $27 $32 $36 $43 $58 $91 $106 $141 Shares outstanding (mm) 16.47 16.28 16.30 16.33 16.45 17.84 18.03 18.03 18.02 18.07 18.07 18.03 18.03 Cumulative effect of dividends per share $-- $0.20 $0.40 $0.60 $0.79 $1.53 $1.77 $2.02 $2.36 $3.21 $5.01 $5.88 $7.83 31

Non-GAAP Reconciliations (cont’d) IPO adjusted tangible book value per share ($mm) IPO Adjusted 3Q19 2019 2020 2021 2022 2Q23 Tangible book value per share Total equity $333 $364 $412 $374 $451 Less: goodwill (24) (24) (29) (29) (60) Less: core deposit intangible (4) (3) (2) (1) (22) Tangible common equity $305 $338 $381 $343 $369 Shares outstanding (mm) 27.46 27.46 28.99 28.75 31.9 Book value per share $12.12 $13.25 $14.21 $12.99 $14.15 Tangible book value per share $10.54 $11.12 $12.29 $13.13 $11.94 $11.58 TBVPS CAGR (%) 2.5% Tangible book value per share (IPO adjusted 3Q19 to 2Q23) ($000) 3Q19 Tangible common equity Total equity $348,936 Less: goodwill (23,620) Less: core deposit intangible (4,366) Tangible common equity 320,950 Net proceeds from initial public offering 138,493 Use of proceeds from initial public offering (special dividend) (169,999) IPO adjusted tangible common equity $289,444 Shares outstanding 18,027,512 New shares issued during initial public offering 9,429,794 Shares outstanding, following the initial public offering 27,457,306 Tangible book value per share $17.80 Dilution per share attributable to new investors and special dividend payment (7.26) IPO adjusted tangible book value per share $10.54 32

Non-GAAP Reconciliations (cont’d) ($000) 2019 2020 2021 2022 2Q23 Tangible common equity Total equity $332,918 $363,917 $411,881 $373,632 $450,852 Less: goodwill (23,620) (23,620) (29,322) (29,322) (59,876) Less: core deposit intangible (4,030) (2,798) (1,943) (1,070) (22,122) Tangible common equity $305,268 $337,499 $380,616 $343,240 $368,854 Tangible assets Total assets $3,245,103 $3,666,567 $4,314,254 $4,286,734 $4,975,810 Less: goodwill (23,620) (23,620) (29,322) (29,322) (59,876) Less: core deposit intangible (4,030) (2,798) (1,943) (1,070) (22,122) Tangible assets $3,217,453 $3,640,149 $4,282,989 $4,256,342 $4,893,812 Total stockholders’ equity to total assets 10.26% 9.93% 9.55% 8.72% 9.06% Tangible common equity to tangible assets 9.49% 9.27% 8.89% 8.06% 7.54% Tangible common equity to tangible assets 33

Non-GAAP Reconciliations (cont’d) ($000) 2020 2021 2022 2Q23 Total deposits $3,130,534 $3,738,185 $3,587,024 $4,164,523 Less: time deposits of $250,000 or more (26,687) (59,512) (27,158) (78,705) Less: brokered deposits -- (4,238) -- (51,010) Core deposits $3,103,847 $3,674,435 $3,559,866 $4,034,808 Core deposits to total deposits 99.15% 98.29% 99.24% 96.89% Core deposits 34

HBT Financial, Inc.