Annual Shareholders' Meeting May 27, 2014
Chief Financial Officer David J. Lucido
Corporate Profile Corporate Profile
Condensed Statements of Income (Amounts in Thousands)
Balance Sheet Composition
Net Interest Margin
Credit Quality (Amounts in Thousands)
Capital Adequacy Capital Adequacy Prior year cushion $26.0 million $29.4 million $16.8 million + $0.6 million Cushion $27.9 million $30.1 million $17.4 million
First Quarter Results (Amounts in Thousands)
Focus Balance sheet management - Net Interest Margin - low rate environment; rising rate horizon Earnings - Fee based business: Wealth management Treasury management Asset Quality - Underwriting standards - still with intent to grow loans Capital - Retain earnings to achieve BASEL III capital standards - includes cushion for stress testing
President and Chief Executive Officer James M. Gasior
2013 Initiatives Managing NIM/Earnings Growth Continued Loan Growth Small Business Banking Initiative Develop the Retail Mortgage Origination Channel Execute Branch Strategies Improve Branch and Operational Efficiencies Enhance Capital Proactively Monitor Regulatory Compliance Capital Requirements
Growth Rates Growth Rates
Financial Performance Comparison
Challenges in 2014 Performance Pressure Points Continued Low Rate Environment Competition for Good Credit Meeting Expectations for Heightened Exam Scrutiny Managing Operating Efficiencies Attracting and Retaining the Right People