Exhibit 99.1

Annual Shareholders' Meeting May 22, 2012
Chief Financial Officer
Corporate Profile December 31, 2011 March 31, 2012 Total Assets $520 Million Branches 14 Employees 165 Shares Outstanding 4.5 Million Share Price $6.80 $7.95 Book Value $10.10 $10.53
Condensed Statements of Income (Amounts in Thousands)
Non-Interest Income
Balance Sheet Composition
Net Interest Margin
Net Interest Margin
Credit Quality
Capital Adequacy Prior year cushion $22.4 million $24.7 million $12.6 million How much capital is needed to pass a regulatory stress test if it was imposed upon Cortland? How much cushion is needed to absorb any asset quality or investment issues remaining in this post-recessionary period? Any excess may be available for dividends and share repurchases. + $3.6 million
Capital Trend It is not necessary to get back to 2007/2008 levels in order to pay dividends.
First Quarter Results
Focus Balance sheet management - Net Interest Margin low rate environment; rising rate horizon Earnings - Mortgage banking expansion - addition of retail; continuation of wholesale Asset Quality - Underwriting standards - in loan growth scenario Capital - Retain earnings to achieve "new" capital standards
President and Chief Executive Officer
2011 Highlights Investor Relations Wholesale Lending New Products and Services Community Reinvestment Lending and Deposit Growth Credit Quality Regulatory Environment Looking Forward
Loans/Deposits
Loan Composition
Deposit Composition
NPAs/Assets
LLR/Loans
Net Charge-Offs/Loans
Non-Interest Income/Average Assets
ROAA
ROAE
Net Interest Margin
Efficiency Ratio
Price/Tangible Book Value
2012 Initiatives Continued Focus On Risk Management Effectively Manage NIM During the Current Low Rate Cycle Revenue Diversification Commercial And Industrial Mortgage Wholesaling Retail Mortgage Other Sources Of Non-Interest Income Branch Profitability/Corporate Efficiency Enhance Shareholder Value