CABLE TV FUND 12-B LTD (CIK 774557)
Form 10-Q
period 2002-06-30
filed 2002-08-14

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

                         Commission File Number: 0-13807

                             CABLE TV FUND 12-B, LTD
                Exact name of registrant as specified in charter

         Colorado                                       84-0969999
-----------------------------              -------------------------------------
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

                                       CABLE TV FUND 12-B, LTD.
                                       ------------------------
                                       (A Limited Partnership)

                                       CONDENSED BALANCE SHEET
                                             (Unaudited)


                                                                  June 30,               December 31,
                                ASSETS                              2002                     2001
                                                               -------------           -------------
Cash .......................................................         $63,927                 $73,307
                                                               -------------           -------------

       Total assets ........................................         $63,927                 $73,307
                                                               =============           =============


                   LIABILITIES AND PARTNERS' CAPITAL

LIABILITIES:
   Advances from affiliates ................................         $26,432                  $3,720
                                                               -------------           -------------

       Total liabilities ...................................         $26,432                   3,720
                                                               -------------           -------------

Commitments and Contingencies (Note 3)

PARTNERS' CAPITAL:
General Partner-
   Contributed capital .....................................           1,000                   1,000
   Distributions ...........................................     (19,696,268)            (19,696,268)
   Accumulated earnings ....................................      19,704,642              19,712,665
                                                               -------------           -------------

                                                                       9,374                  17,397
                                                               -------------           -------------

Limited Partners-
   Net contributed capital (111,035 units outstanding
     at June 30, 2002 and December 31, 2001) ...............      47,645,060              47,645,060
   Distributions ...........................................    (114,620,017)           (114,620,017)
   Accumulated earnings ....................................      67,003,078              67,027,147
                                                               -------------           -------------

                                                                      28,121                  52,190
                                                               -------------           -------------

       Total liabilities and partners' capital .............         $63,927                 $73,307
                                                               =============           =============


See notes to condensed financial statements.

                                                  1

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<TABLE>
                                             CABLE TV FUND 12-B, LTD.
                                             ------------------------
                                              (A Limited Partnership)

                                         CONDENSED STATEMENT OF OPERATIONS
                                         ---------------------------------
                                                    (Unaudited)

                                                      Three Months Ended                  Six Months Ended
                                                           June 30,                           June 30,
                                                    2002              2001              2002              2001
                                                 ---------         ---------         ---------         ---------
OTHER INCOME (EXPENSE):
   Interest income ...........................        $275            $1,491              $593            $1,553
   Administrative expenses and other, net ....     (25,432)          (31,751)          (32,685)          (40,560)
                                                 ---------         ---------         ---------         ---------

NET LOSS .....................................    ($25,157)         ($30,260)         ($32,092)         ($39,007)
                                                 =========         =========         =========         =========

ALLOCATION OF NET LOSS:
   General Partner ...........................     ($6,289)          ($7,565)          ($8,023)          ($9,752)
                                                 =========         =========         =========         =========

   Limited Partners ..........................    ($18,868)         ($22,695)         ($24,069)         ($29,255)
                                                 =========         =========         =========         =========

NET LOSS PER LIMITED
   PARTNERSHIP UNIT ..........................      ($0.17)           ($0.20)           ($0.22)           ($0.26)
                                                 =========         =========         =========         =========

WEIGHTED AVERAGE NUMBER OF LIMITED
   PARTNERSHIP UNITS OUTSTANDING .............     111,035           111,035           111,035           111,035
                                                 =========         =========         =========         =========


See notes to condensed financial statements.

                                                        2

                                 CABLE TV FUND 12-B, LTD.
                                 ------------------------
                                  (A Limited Partnership)

                             CONDENSED STATEMENT OF CASH FLOWS
                             ---------------------------------
                                        (Unaudited)

                                                                    Six Months Ended
                                                                        June 30,
                                                                 2002             2001
                                                              ---------         ---------
CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES:
   Net loss ................................................   ($32,092)         ($39,007)
   Adjustments to reconcile net loss to net cash
     used in operating activities:
       Increase (decrease) in advances from affiliates .....     22,712            (9,111)
                                                              ---------         ---------

         Net cash used in operating activities .............     (9,380)          (48,118)

Cash, beginning of period ..................................     73,307           140,393
                                                              ---------         ---------

Cash, end of period ........................................    $63,927           $92,275
                                                              =========         =========


See notes to condensed financial statements.

                                            3

                            CABLE TV FUND 12-B, LTD.
                            ------------------------
                             (A Limited Partnership)

                     NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
                     ---------------------------------------
                                   (Unaudited)

(1) The  condensed  balance  sheet as of December 31, 2001 has been derived from
the audited  balance sheet as of that date.  The  condensed  balance sheet as of
June 30,  2002,  the  condensed  statement of  operations  for the three and six
months ended June 30, 2002 and 2001,  and the condensed  statement of cash flows
for the six months  ended June 30, 2002 and 2001 have been  prepared by Cable TV
Fund  12-B,  Ltd.  (the   "Partnership")  and  have  not  been  audited  by  the
Partnership's   independent  auditors.   In  the  opinion  of  management,   all
adjustments  necessary  to present  fairly the  financial  position,  results of
operations and cash flows as of June 30, 2002 and for all periods presented have
been made.

         Certain  information  and note  disclosures  normally  included  in the
Partnership's annual financial statements prepared in accordance with accounting
principles  generally  accepted  in the United  States  have been  condensed  or
omitted. These condensed financial statements should be read in conjunction with
the  financial  statements  and  notes  thereto  included  in the  Partnership's
December  31,  2001  Annual  Report on Form 10-K filed with the  Securities  and
Exchange Commission. The results of operations for the interim periods presented
are not necessarily indicative of operating results for the full year.

         The  Partnership  owns no  properties  directly.  The  Partnership  has
continued in existence because of pending litigation in which the Partnership is
a party. It cannot be predicted when the Partnership will be dissolved.

(2) The Partnership  reimburses its general  partner for certain  administrative
expenses.  These expenses  represent the salaries and related  benefits paid for
corporate personnel.  Such personnel provide  administrative,  accounting,  tax,
legal and investor  relations  services to the Partnership.  Such services,  and
their related  costs,  are necessary to the  administration  of the  Partnership
until the Partnership is dissolved. Such charges were included in administrative
expenses and other, net in the accompanying  condensed  statement of operations.
Reimbursements made to the general partner by the Partnership for administrative
expenses  for the  three  months  ended  June 30,  2002 and 2001 and for the six
months  ended June 30, 2002 and 2001 were  $7,680,  $3,030,  $10,063 and $7,487,
respectively.

(3) Litigation  Challenging Jones  Intercable's  Acquisitions of the Albuquerque
and Palmdale Systems

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

               NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (Concluded)
               ---------------------------------------------------
                                   (Unaudited)

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


FINANCIAL CONDITION
-------------------

         The only asset of the Partnership at June 30, 2002 was its cash on hand, which is being held in reserve to pay the Partnership's administrative expenses until the Partnership is dissolved. The Partnership has continued in existence because of pending litigation in which the Partnership is a party. It cannot be predicted when the Partnership will be dissolved.

RESULTS OF OPERATIONS
---------------------

         Administrative  expenses and other, net in the  accompanying  condensed
statement  of  operations   represents   various  costs   associated   with  the
administration of the Partnership.

                           Part II - OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1.  Legal Proceedings

         Refer to Note 3 to our condensed financial statements included in this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for a discussion of recent developments related to our legal proceedings.

Item 6.  Exhibits and Reports on Form 8-K.

         a)       Exhibits

                  99.1 Certifications of Chief Executive Officer and Co-Chief Financial Officers of Cable TV Fund 12-B, Ltd. pursuant to Section 1350 of Chapter 63 of Title 18 of the United States Code.

         b)       Reports on Form 8-K

                  (i) We filed a Current Report on Form 8-K under Items 4 and 7(c) dated June 24, 2002 announcing a change in the Partnership's certifying accountant.

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


Dated: August 14, 2002