Exhibit 99.1

News Release

Pentair Announces Offering of Senior Notes

SCHAFFAUSEN, Switzerland — November 19, 2012 — Pentair Ltd. (NYSE: PNR) today announced that that Pentair Finance S.A., a wholly-owned subsidiary of Pentair, intends, subject to market and other conditions, to sell senior notes in a private offering to qualified institutional buyers pursuant to Rule 144A under the Securities Act of 1933 and in offshore transactions pursuant to Regulation S under the Securities Act. The notes will be unsecured and will be guaranteed as to payment of principal and interest by Pentair Ltd.

Pentair Finance intends to use the net proceeds from the sale of the notes to repay commercial paper as it becomes due and for general corporate purposes.

The notes have not been registered under the Securities Act of 1933 or the securities laws of any state and may not be offered or sold in the United States absent registration or an exemption from the registration requirements of the Securities Act and applicable state securities laws. This press release does not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy the notes, nor shall there be any sale of the notes, in any jurisdiction in which such offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to the registration or qualification under the securities laws of any such jurisdiction.

FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS

This press release contains statements that Pentair believes to be “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. All statements other than statements of historical fact, including, without limitation, statements regarding the anticipated benefits of the merger or Pentair’s anticipated financial results, are forward-looking statements. Without limitation, any statements preceded or followed by or that include the words “targets”, “plans”, “believes”, “expects”, “intends”, “will”, “likely”, “may”, “anticipates”, “estimates”, “projects”, “should”, “would”, “expect”, “positioned”, “strategy”, “future” or words, phrases or terms of similar substance or the negative thereof, are forward-looking statements. These forward-looking statements are not guarantees of future performance and are subject to risks, uncertainties, assumptions and other factors, some of which are beyond Pentair’s control, which could cause actual results to differ materially from those expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. These factors include the ability to successfully integrate Pentair and the flow control business and achieve expected benefits from the merger; overall global economic and business conditions; competition and pricing pressures in the markets Pentair serves; the strength of housing and related markets; volatility in currency exchange rates and commodity prices; inability to generate savings from excellence in operations initiatives consisting of lean enterprise, supply management and cash flow practices; increased risks associated with operating foreign businesses; the ability to deliver backlog and win future project work; failure of market to accept

new product introductions and enhancements; the impact of changes in laws and regulations, including those that limit U.S. tax benefits; the outcome of litigation and governmental proceedings; and the ability to achieve Pentair’s long-term strategic operating goals. Additional information concerning these and other factors is contained in Pentair’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, including in Pentair’s Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended September 29, 2012. All forward-looking statements speak only as of the date of this press release. Pentair assumes no obligation, and disclaims any obligation, to update the information contained in this press release.

ABOUT PENTAIR LTD.

Pentair Ltd. delivers industry-leading products, services and solutions for its customers’ diverse needs in water and other fluids, thermal management and equipment protection.

PENTAIR CONTACTS:

Jim Lucas

Vice President, Investor Relations

Tel.: (763) 656-5575

E-mail: jim.lucas@pentair.com

Betsy Day

Manager, Corporate Communications

Tel.: 763-656-5537

Email: betsy.day@pentair.com

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