PENN PACIFIC CORP (CIK 77140)
Form 10-Q
period 2008-03-31
filed 2008-05-15

UNITED STATES
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
WASHINGTON, D.C.  20549

Form 10-QSB

(Mark One)
[X]   QUARTERLY REPORT UNDER SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended:         March 31, 2008

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

              (866) 387-6583
Issuer's telephone number

________________________________________________________
(Former name, former address and former fiscal year, if changed since last report.)

Check whether the issuer (1) filed all reports required to be filed by Section 13 or 15(d) of the Exchange Act during the past 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to file such reports), and (2) has been subject to such filing requirements for the past 90 days. Yes   X   No

Indicate by Check Mark Whether the Registrant is a Shell Company (as Defined by Rule 12B-2 of the Exchange Act). Yes   X ; No

APPLICABLE ONLY TO CORPORATE ISSUERS

State the number of shares outstanding of each of the issuer's classes of common equity, as of the
latest practical date:   February 14, 2008     2,168,698

Transitional Small Business Disclosure Format (check one).
Yes   ;  No   X

PART I

Item 1.  Financial Statements

PENN-PACIFIC CORP.
(A Development Stage Company)
BALANCE SHEETS

	(Unaudited)
	December 31,	September 30,
	2007	2007
Assets:	$-	$-

Liabilities:
Accounts Payable	-	20,000
Advances from shareholder	48,966	48,188
Total Liabilities	48,966	68,188

Stockholders' Equity:
Preferred Stock, Par value $.0001
Series A, Authorized 10,000,000 shares, None issued	-	-
Series B, authorized 9,990,000 shares, None issued	-	-
Series C, Authorized 10,000 shares, None issued	-	-
Common Stock, Par value $.00001
Authorized 500,000,000 shares,
Issued 2,168,698 Shares at March 31, 2008 and
1,168,698 at September 30, 2007	17	12
Paid-In Capital	35,831,066	35,811,071
Retained Deficit	(35,735,362)	(35,735,362)
Deficit Accumulated During the
Development Stage	(144,687)	(143,909)

Total Stockholders' Equity	(48,966)	(68,188)

Total Liabilities and
Stockholders' Equity	$-	$-

See accompanying notes

PENN-PACIFIC CORP.
(A Development Stage Company)
STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
(Unaudited)
					Cumulative
					since
					January 13,
					1997
	For the three months ended		For the six months ended		inception of
	March 31,		March 31,		development
	2008	2007	2008	2007	stage
Revenues:	$-	$-	$-	$-	$-

Expenses:	778	-	778	-	144,687

Net Loss	$(778)	$-	$(778)	$-	$(144,687)

Basic &
Diluted loss
per share	$-	$-	$-	$-

See accompanying notes

PENN-PACIFIC CORP.
(A Development Stage Company)
STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS
(Unaudited)
			Cumulative
			since January 13, 1997
	For the six months ended		Inception of
	March 31,		Development
	2008	2007	Stage
CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING
ACTIVITIES:
Net Loss	$(778)	$-	$(144,687)
Common Stock issued for expenses	-	-	41,717
Increase (Decrease) in Accounts Payable	-	-	-
Increase (Decrease) in Advances
from shareholder	778		48,966
Increase (Decrease) in Accrued Expenses	-	-	54,004
Net Cash Used in operating activities	-	-	-

CASH FLOWS FROM INVESTING
ACTIVITIES:
Net cash provided by investing activities	-	-	-

CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING
ACTIVITIES:
Net Cash Provided by
Financing Activities	-	-	-

Net (Decrease) Increase in
Cash and Cash Equivalents	-	-	-
Cash and Cash Equivalents
at Beginning of Period	-	-	-
Cash and Cash Equivalents
at End of Period	$-	$-	$-

SUPPLEMENTAL DISCLOSURE OF CASH FLOW INFORMATION:

Cash paid during the year for:
Interest	$-	$-	$-
Franchise and income taxes	$-	$-	$-

SUPPLEMENTAL DISCLOSURE OF NON-CASH INVESTING AND FINANCING ACTIVITIES: None
See accompanying notes

PENN-PACIFIC CORP.
(A Development Stage Company)
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2008 AND 2007
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

Interim Reporting

The unaudited financial statements as of March 31, 2008 and for the three and six month periods then ended reflect, in the opinion of management, all adjustments (which include only normal recurring adjustments) necessary to fairly state the financial position and results of operations for the three months.  Operating results for interim periods are not necessarily indicative of the results which can be expected for full years.

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

PENN-PACIFIC CORP.
(A Development Stage Company)
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2008 AND 2007 (Continued)
(Unaudited)

NOTE 1 - ORGANIZATION AND SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES (Continued)

Nature of Business

The Company has no products or services as of March 31, 2008.  The Company was organized as a vehicle to seek merger or acquisition candidates.  The Company intends to acquire interests in various business opportunities, which in the opinion of management will provide a profit to the Company.

Cash and Cash Equivalents

For purposes of the statement of cash flows, the Company considers all highly liquid debt instruments purchased with a maturity of three months or less to be cash equivalents to the extent the funds are not being held for investment purposes.

Loss per Share

The reconciliations of the numerators and denominators of the basic loss per share computations are as follows:
	Income	Shares	Per-Share
	(Numerator)	(Denominator)	Amount
	For the three months ended March 31, 2008
Basic Loss per Share
Loss to common shareholders	$(778)	2,168,698	$-
	For the three months ended March 31, 2007
Basic Loss per Share
Loss to common shareholders	$-	1,168,698	$-
	For the six months ended March 31, 2008
Basic Loss per Share
Loss to common shareholders	$(778)	2,168,698	$-
	For the six months ended March 31, 2007
Basic Loss per Share
Loss to common shareholders	$-	1,168,698	$-

The effect of outstanding common stock equivalents would be anti-dilutive for March 31, 2008 and 2007 and are thus not considered.  There are no common stock equivalents outstanding  at March 31, 2008 and 2007.

PENN-PACIFIC CORP.
(A Development Stage Company)
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2008 AND 2007 (Continued)
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

In December 2007, the FASB issued No. 160, “Noncontrolling Interests in Financial Statements, an amendment of ARB No. 51" (“SFAS 160").  SFAS 160 amends ARB 51 to establish accounting and reporting standards for the noncontrolling interest in a subsidiary and for the deconsolidation of a subsidiary.  It clarifies that a noncontrolling interest in a subsidiary is an ownership interest in the consolidated entity that should be reported as equity in the consolidated financial statements.  This Statement is effective for fiscal years beginning on or after December 15, 2008.  Early adoption is not permitted. Management is currently evaluating the effects of this statement, but it is not expected to have any impact on the Company’s financial statements.

PENN-PACIFIC CORP.
(A Development Stage Company)
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2008 AND 2007 (Continued)
(Unaudited)

NOTE 1 - ORGANIZATION AND SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES
(Continued)

Recent Accounting Standards

In December 2007, the FASB issued No. 141(R),  “Business Combinations” (“SFAS 141(R)”.  SFAS 141(R) provides companies with principles and requirements on how an acquirer recognizes and measures in its financial statements the identifiable assets acquired, liabilities assumed, and any noncontrolling interest in the acquiree as well as the recognition and measurement of goodwill acquired in a business combination. SFAS 141(R) also requires certain disclosures to enable users of the financial statements to evaluate the nature and financial effects of the business combination. Acquisition costs associated with the business combination will generally be expensed as incurred. SFAS 141(R) is effective for business combinations occurring in fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2008, which will require the Company to adopt these provisions for business
combinations occurring in fiscal 2009 and thereafter. Early adoption of SFAS 141(R) is not permitted. Management is currently evaluating the effects of this statement, but it is not expected to have any impact on the Company’s financial statements.

In March 2008, the FASB issued No. 161, “Disclosures about Derivative Instruments and Hedging Activities, an amendment of FASB Statement No. 133.  (“SFAS 161").  SFAS 161 requires enhanced disclosures about an entity's derivative and hedging activities and thereby improves the transparency of financial reporting.  This Statement is effective for financial statements issued for fiscal years and interim periods beginning after November 15, 2008, with early application encouraged. This Statement encourages, but does not require, comparative disclosures for earlier periods at initial adoption.  Management is currently evaluating the effects of this statement, but it is not expected to have any impact on the Company’s financial statements.

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

PENN-PACIFIC CORP.
(A Development Stage Company)
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2008 AND 2007 (Continued)
(Unaudited)

NOTE 1 - ORGANIZATION AND SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES (Continued)

Concentration of Credit Risk

The Company has no significant off-balance-sheet concentrations of credit risk such as foreign exchange contracts, options contracts or other foreign hedging arrangements.

NOTE 2 - INCOME TAXES

As of March 31, 2008, the Company had a net operating loss carryforward for income tax reporting purposes of approximately $144,000 that may be offset against future taxable income through 2027.  Current tax laws limit the amount of loss available to be offset against future taxable income when a substantial change in ownership occurs.  Therefore, the amount available to offset future taxable income may be limited.  No tax benefit has been reported in the financial statements, because the Company believes there is a 50% or greater chance the carryforwards will expire unused.  Accordingly, the potential tax benefits of the loss carryforwards are offset by a valuation allowance of the same amount.

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

NOTE 4 - COMMITMENTS

As of March 31, 2008 all activities of the Company have been conducted by corporate officers from either their homes or business offices.  Currently, there are no outstanding debts owed by the company for the use of these facilities and there are no commitments for future use of the facilities.

PENN-PACIFIC CORP.
(A Development Stage Company)
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2008 AND 2007 (Continued)
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

Plan of Operations

The Company has no products or services as of March 31, 2008.  The Company was organized as a vehicle to seek merger or acquisition candidates.  The Company intends to acquire interests in various business opportunities, which in the opinion of management will provide a profit to the Company.

The Company had no sales or sales revenues for the three months ended March 31, 2008  or 2007 because it is a shell company that has not had any business operations for the past four years.

The Company had no costs of sales for the three months ended March 31, 2008 or 2007 because it is a shell company that has not had any business operations for the past four years.  The Company had general and administrative expenses of $778 for the three month period ended March 31, 2008 and $-0- for the three month period ended March 31,  2007.

Capital Resources and Liquidity

At March 31, 2008, the Company had total current assets of $0 and total assets of $0 as compared to $0 current assets and $0 total assets at September 30, 2007.

Net stockholders’ deficit in the Company was $48,966 as of March 31, 2008 and $68,188 at September 30, 2007.

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

In December 2007, the FASB issued No. 160, “Noncontrolling Interests in Financial Statements, an amendment of ARB No. 51" (“SFAS 160").  SFAS 160 amends ARB 51 to establish accounting and reporting standards for the noncontrolling interest in a subsidiary and for the deconsolidation of a subsidiary.  It clarifies that a noncontrolling interest in a subsidiary is an ownership interest in the consolidated entity that should be reported as equity in the consolidated financial statements.  This Statement is effective for fiscal years beginning on or after December 15, 2008.  Early adoption is not permitted. Management is currently evaluating the effects of this statement, but it is not expected to have any impact on the Company’s financial statements.

In December 2007, the FASB issued No. 141(R),  “Business Combinations” (“SFAS 141(R)”.  SFAS 141(R) provides companies with principles and requirements on how an acquirer recognizes and measures in its financial statements the identifiable assets acquired, liabilities assumed, and any noncontrolling interest in the acquiree as well as the recognition and measurement of goodwill acquired in a business combination. SFAS 141(R) also requires certain disclosures to enable users of the financial statements to evaluate the nature and financial effects of the business combination. Acquisition costs associated with the business combination will generally be expensed as incurred. SFAS 141(R) is effective for business combinations occurring in fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2008, which will require the Company to adopt these provisions for business combinations occurring in fiscal 2009 and thereafter. Early adoption of SFAS 141(R) is not permitted.  Management is currently evaluating the effects of this statement, but it is not expected to have any impact on the Company’s financial statements.

In March 2008, the FASB issued No. 161, “Disclosures about Derivative Instruments and Hedging Activities, an amendment of FASB Statement No. 133.  (“SFAS 161").  SFAS 161 requires enhanced disclosures about an entity's derivative and hedging activities and thereby improves the transparency of financial reporting.  This Statement is effective for financial statements issued for fiscal years and interim periods beginning after November 15, 2008, with early application encouraged. This Statement encourages, but does not require, comparative disclosures for earlier periods at initial adoption.  Management is currently evaluating the effects of this statement, but it is not expected to have any impact on the Company’s financial statements.

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

Based on this evaluation as of March 31, 2008, there were no significant changes in the Company's internal controls over financial reporting or in any other areas that could significantly affect the Company's internal controls subsequent to the date of his most recent evaluation, including any corrective actions with regard to significant deficiencies and material weaknesses.

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

May 15, 2008