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                                                                   Exhibit 99.1
                                                                   ------------


                CERTIFICATION PURSUANT TO 18 U.S.C. SECTION 1350,
                      AS ADOPTED PURSUANT TO SECTION 906 OF
                         THE SARBANES-OXLEY ACT OF 2002

     The certification set forth below is hereby made solely for the purpose of satisfying the requirements of Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002 and may not be relied upon or used for any other purposes.

     In connection with the Quarterly Report of Kopin Corporation (the "Company") on Form 10-Q for the period ended June 29, 2002 as filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on the date hereof (the "Report"), I, John C.
C. Fan, Chief Executive Officer of the Company, certify, pursuant to 18 U.S.C.
Section 1350, as adopted pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, that to my knowledge: (1) the Report fully complies with the requirements of Section 13(a) or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934; and (2) the information contained in the Report fairly presents, in all material respects, the financial condition and results of operations of the Company.

Dated: August 13, 2002                                  By: /s/ John C. C. Fan
                                                            --------------------
                                                        John C. C. Fan
                                                        Chief Executive Officer





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                CERTIFICATION PURSUANT TO 18 U.S.C. SECTION 1350,
                       AS ADOPTED PURSUANT TO SECTION 906
                        OF THE SARBANES-OXLEY ACT OF 2002

     The certification set forth below is hereby made solely for the purpose of satisfying the requirements of Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002 and may not be relied upon or used for any other purposes.

     In connection with the Quarterly Report of Kopin Corporation (the "Company") on Form 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2002 as filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on the date hereof (the "Report"), I, Richard
A. Sneider, Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer of the Company, certify, pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as adopted pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, that to my knowledge: (1) the Report fully complies with the requirements of Section 13(a) or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934; and (2) the information contained in the Report fairly presents, in all material respects, the financial condition and results of operations of the Company.

Dated: August 13, 2002                      By: /s/ Richard A. Sneider
                                                -------------------------------
                                            Richard A. Sneider Treasurer and
                                            Chief Financial Officer