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                                                                   EXHIBIT 99


For further information:
Media Contact:             James E. Adams, CFO, 419-783-8910, rfcmkt@rurban.net
Investor Contact:          Valda Colbart, 419-784-2759, rfcinv@rurban.net


           Rurban Announces Release from Regulatory Written Agreement

Defiance, Ohio - February 18, 2005 - Rurban Financial Corp. (Nasdaq: RBNF)), a leading provider of full-service community banking, investment management, trust services and bank data processing, announced today that its regulatory authorities, the Federal Reserve Bank and Ohio Department of Financial Institutions, have given approval for release of the Written Agreement entered into July 5, 2002.

Kenneth A. Joyce, President and Chief Executive Officer of Rurban, commented, "We are pleased to announce the release of the Written Agreement to our shareholders. Rurban has been extremely focused on becoming stronger financially by achieving six quarters of consecutive earnings, and restructuring our policy and procedures and internal operations. As a result of this release, we can focus on improving the profitability of the organization and the expansion of the franchise."

About Rurban Financial Corp.

Rurban Financial Corp. is a publicly held bank holding company based in
Defiance, Ohio and is located on the Internet at http://www.rurbanfinancial.net .. Rurban's common stock is quoted on the Nasdaq National Market System under the symbol RBNF. The Company currently has 10,000,000 shares of stock authorized and 4,568,388 shares outstanding. Rurban's wholly owned subsidiaries are The State Bank and Trust Company, Reliance Financial Services, N.A., Rurbanc Data
Services, Inc. (RDSI) and RFCBC, Inc. The bank offers a full range of financial services through their offices in Defiance, Paulding and Fulton Counties. Reliance Financial Services offers a diversified array of trust and financial services to customers throughout the Mid-West. RDSI provides data processing services to community banks in Ohio, Michigan, Indiana, Illinois and Missouri.

Forward-Looking Statements

Certain statements within this document, which are not statements of historical fact, constitute forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties and actual results may differ materially from those predicted by the forward-looking statements. These risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to, risks and uncertainties inherent in the national and regional banking, insurance and mortgage industries, competitive factors specific to markets in which Rurban and its subsidiaries operate, future interest rate levels, legislative and regulatory actions, capital market conditions, general economic conditions, geopolitical events, the loss of key personnel and other factors.

Forward-looking statements speak only as of the date on which they are made, and Rurban undertakes no obligation to update any forward-looking statement to reflect events or circumstances after the date on which the statement is made. All subsequent written and oral forward-looking statements attributable to Rurban or any person acting on our behalf are qualified by these cautionary statements.