Form 45-106F1

Report of Exempt Distribution

This is the form required under section 6.1 of National Instrument 45-106 for a report of exempt distribution.

Item 1:  Issuer information

SAMEX Mining Corp.

ph:  (604) 870-9920

301 - 32920 Ventura Avenue

toll free:  800 828-1488

Abbotsford, BC  V2S 6J3

Item 2:  State whether the issuer is or is not a reporting issuer and, if reporting, each of the jurisdictions in which it is reporting.  The issuer is a reporting issuer in British Columbia and Alberta.

Item 3:  Indicate the industry of the issuer by checking the appropriate box next to one of the industries listed below.

☐ Bio-tech

Mining

☐Financial Services

☐exploration/development

☐ investment companies and funds

☐ production

☐ mortgage investment companies

☐ Oil and gas

☐ Forestry

☐ Real estate

☐ Hi-tech

☐ Utilities

☐ Industrial

☐ Other (describe)

______________________________

Details of distribution

Item 4:  Complete Schedule I to this report. Schedule I is designed to assist in completing the remainder of this report. (Schedule I - not filed on EDGAR)

Item 5:  State the distribution date.  If the report is being filed for securities distributed on more than one distribution date, state all distribution dates.

Distribution Date:  June 29, 2009

Item 6:  For each security distributed:

(a)

describe the type of security,

(b)

state the total number of securities distributed. If the security is convertible or exchangeable, describe the type of underlying security, the terms of exercise or conversion and any expiry date;

SAMEX Mining Corp. completed a private placement of 3,000,000 units comprised of one common share and one share purchase warrant at a price of $0.20 per unit.  The warrant entitles the holder to purchase an additional common share at a price of $0.30 per share if exercised at any time during the five-year term of the warrant which expires June 29, 2014.  The units (3,000,000 shares and 3,000,000 warrants) have been issued and are subject to a hold period until October 30, 2009.

and

(c)

state the exemption(s) relied on.

The exemption relied upon is National Instrument 45-106 Section 2.3(2).

Item 7: Complete the following table for each Canadian and foreign jurisdiction where purchasers of the securities reside.  Do not include in this table, securities issued as payment for commissions or finder’s fees disclosed under item 8, below.

Each jurisdiction where purchasers reside	Number of purchasers	Price per security (Canadian $)[1]	Total dollar value raised from purchasers in the jurisdiction (Canadian $)
Liechtenstein	3	$0.20/unit	$600,000
Total number of Purchasers	3
Total dollar value of distribution in all jurisdictions (Canadian $)			$600,000

Note 1:   If securities are issued at different prices list the highest and lowest price the securities were sold for. N/A

Commissions and finder’s fees

Item 8:  Complete the following table by providing information for each person who has received or will receive compensation in connection with the distribution(s).  Compensation includes commissions, discounts or other fees or payments of a similar nature.  Do not include payments for services incidental to the distribution, such as clerical, printing, legal or accounting services.

If the securities being issued as compensation are or include convertible securities, such as warrants or options, please add a footnote describing the terms of the convertible securities, including the term and exercise price.  Do not include the exercise price of any convertible security in the total dollar value of the compensation unless the securities have been converted.

Full name and address of the person being compensated	Compensation paid or to be paid (cash and/or securities)
	Cash (Canadian $)	Securities			Total dollar value of compensation (Canadian $)
		Number and type of securities issued	Price per security	Exemption relied on and date of distribution
n/a

Item 9:  If a distribution is made in Ontario, please include the attached “Authorization of Indirect Collection of Personal Information for Distributions in Ontario”. The “Authorization of Indirect Collection of Personal Information for Distributions in Ontario” is only required to be filed with the Ontario Securities Commission.

Certificate

On behalf of the issuer, I certify that the statements made in this report are true.

Date:  July 7, 2009

SAMEX MINING CORP.

Name of issuer (please print)

Larry D. McLean, Vice President, Operations

604 870-9920

Print name, title and telephone number of person signing

“Larry D. McLean”

Signature

Item 10:  State the name, title and telephone number of the person who may be contacted with respect to any questions regarding the contents of this report, if different than the person signing the certificate.

IT IS AN OFFENCE TO MAKE A MISREPRESENTATION IN THIS REPORT.

Notice - Collection and use of personal information

The personal information required under this form is collected on behalf of and used by the securities regulatory authorities or, where applicable, the regulators under the authority granted in securities legislation for the purposes of the administration and enforcement of the securities legislation.

If you have any questions about the collection and use of this information, contact the securities regulatory authority or, where applicable, the regulator in the jurisdiction(s) where the form is filed, at the address(es) listed at the end of this report.