Pre-Tax Margin 10.4% 13.0% 15.1% Free Cash Flow Margin 2.1% 7.7% 7.8% ROIC 13.6% 14.8% 16.7% Adj. Net Debt / EBITDAR 1.8x 1.6x 0.9x P/E Multiple 13.9x 18.6x 10.7x 11

U.S. Market Share of Four Largest Carriers* *Total domestic revenue from Form 41. Airlines included in sample set: American, Aloha, Alaska, Jetblue, Continental, Delta, Frontier, Airtran, Hawaiian, America West, Midway, Spirit, Northwest, Pan American, Sun Country, TWA, ATA, United, US Airways, Virgin America, Southwest and Midwest Express 15

41% 36% 32% 27% 16

Virgin America Controllable Departures on Zero Virgin America Block Hours per Aircraft per Day 22

Pre-Tax Guest Income Satisfaction (50%) (10%) Performance- Based Pay Loyalty for weighted Safety Growth targets achieved (20%) (10%) Non-Fuel CASM (10%) 30

Annual synergies (revenue & cost) expected from Virgin America integration 34

• • • • • • • • • • • • • 35

• • • • • • • • • • • • • 36

• • • • • • • • • • • • • 39

• • • 44

• • • 45

% of sales on Alaska Affinity Card Blended Credit Card Commission Rate 46

₵ 47

₵ ₵ ₵ ₵ ₵ ₵ 49

• • • • • • 65

• • • • 66

• •    68

WN AS UA AA DL 69

UA AA DL AS WN 70

TM  71

• • • 79

Ancillary Revenue Per Passenger, excluding Loyalty Revenue • • • • • 80

ALK Corporate Customers % of TMC revenue under contract 81

₵ 87

1 2 3 4 89

Adjusted for net present value of future operating lease commitments $ millions 90