                                                                    Exhibit 99.2

                          REGISTRATION RIGHTS AGREEMENT

         This Registration Rights Agreement  ("Agreement"),  dated as of October
11,  2006,  is made by and between  WATER  CHEF,  INC.,  a Delaware  corporation
("Company"),  and SOUTHRIDGE  PARTNERS LP, a Delaware limited  liability company
(the "Subscriber").

                                    RECITALS

         WHEREAS,  upon the  terms and  subject  to the  conditions  of the Loan
Agreement,  as of even date, between the Subscriber and the Company, the Company
has agreed to register for the Subscriber  seven million  shares  (7,000,000) of
the common stock of the Company par value $0.001 per share (the "Common  Stock")
pursuant to conversions of the 8% convertible  promissory note ("Note"),  issued
on even date ("Conversion  Shares"), and 882,352 shares of Common Stock pursuant
to exercise of the Warrant ("Warrant Shares"), issued on even date (together the
Conversion Shares and the Warrant Shares hereinafter the "Subscribed Shares"),

         WHEREAS,  to induce the  Subscriber to execute and deliver the Purchase
Agreement,  the Company has agreed to provide certain  registration rights under
the  Securities  Act  of  1933,  as  amended,  and  the  rules  and  regulations
thereunder,  or any similar successor statute (collectively,  "Securities Act"),
and applicable state securities laws with respect to the Subscribed Shares;

         NOW,  THEREFORE,  in  consideration  of the  premises  and  the  mutual
covenants  contained  herein  and other  good and  valuable  consideration,  the
receipt and  sufficiency of which are hereby  acknowledged,  the Company and the
Subscriber hereby agree as follows:

         1.       DEFINITIONS.

         (a)      As used in this Agreement,  the following terms shall have the
following meaning:

         (i)      "Potential  Material  Event" means any of the  following:  (a)
possession by the Company of material  information  not ripe for disclosure in a
Registration Statement, which shall be evidenced by determinations in good faith
by the Board of Directors of the Company that disclosure of such  information in
the  Registration  Statement would be detrimental to the business and affairs of
the Company,  or (b) any material  engagement  or activity by the Company  which
would, in the good faith determination of the Board of Directors of the Company,
be adversely  affected by disclosure in a  Registration  Statement at such time,
which  determination  shall be accompanied by a good faith  determination by the
Board of  Directors  of the Company  that the  Registration  Statement  would be
materially misleading absent the inclusion of such information.

         (ii)     "Subscription Date" means the date of this Agreement.

         (iii)    "Subscriber",  has the  meaning  set forth in the  preamble to
this Agreement.

         (iv)     "Register",   "registered"  and  "registration"   refer  to  a
registration  effected  by  preparing  and filing a  Registration  Statement  or
Statements in compliance  with the Securities Act and pursuant to Rule 415 under
the Securities Act or any successor rule providing for offering  securities on a
delayed or continuous  basis ("Rule 415"),  and the  declaration  or ordering of
effectiveness of such Registration Statement by the United States Securities and
Exchange Commission (the "SEC").

         (v)      "Registrable Securities" means the Subscribed Shares.

         (b)      Capitalized terms used herein and not otherwise defined herein
shall  have the  respective  meanings  set forth in the Loan  Agreement  and the
Transaction Documents of even date.

         2.       REGISTRATION.

         (a)      MANDATORY  REGISTRATION.  The Company  shall  prepare and file
with the SEC,  no later than thirty (30)  business  days after the  Subscription
Date  ("Filing  Date"),  a  Registration  Statement on Form SB-2  ("Registration
Statement"), or such other appropriate Registration Statement,  pursuant to Rule
457(o) of the Securities Act, no less than the amount of Subscribed  Shares, and
to cause the Registration  Statement  relating to the Registrable  Securities to
become effective the earlier of (a) five (5) business days after notice from the
Securities  and  Exchange  Commission  that the  Registration  Statement  may be
declared effective,  or (b) one hundred twenty (120) days after the Subscription
Date  ("Effective  Date").  Such  Registration  Statement  shall state that,  in
accordance with the Securities Act, it also covers such indeterminate  number of
additional  shares of Common  Stock as may become  issuable to prevent  dilution
resulting from stock splits, or stock dividends.

         (b)      DAMAGES.   If  the   Registration   Statement   covering   the
Registrable  Securities  required to be filed by the Company pursuant to Section
2(a)  hereof  is not  filed by the  Filing  Date or  declared  effective  by the
Effective  Date,  then upon  failure  of either  event the  Subscriber  shall be
entitled to liquidated damages,  payable in cash, in the sum of one percent (1%)
of the  principal  amount of the Note (a) for each 30 day  period  (or  pro-rata
portion  thereof) after the Filing Date that transpires  until the date that the
Company  files the  Registration  Statement,  and (b) for each 30 day period (or
pro-rata  portion  thereof) after the Effective Date that transpires  until such
date as the Registration Statement is declared effective.  In no event, however,
shall the  liquidated  damages  payable  pursuant  to this  Section 2 (b) exceed
twelve percent (12%) of the principal amount of the Note.

         The  Company  acknowledges  that its  failure to have the  Registration
Statement  filed by the Filing Date or declared  effective by the Effective Date
(for any reason other than the  requirement by the SEC of  modifications  to the
structure of the transactions  contemplated  hereby that are unacceptable to the
Company or the  Subscriber)  shall cause the  Subscriber to suffer damages in an
amount that shall be difficult to ascertain. Accordingly, the parties agree that
it is  appropriate  to include in this  Agreement  a  provision  for  liquidated
damages. The parties acknowledge and agree that the liquidated damages provision

set forth in this section  represents the parties' good faith effort to quantify
such  damages  and, as such,  agree that the form and amount of such  liquidated
damages  are  reasonable  and will not  constitute  a  penalty.  The  payment of
liquidated  damages  shall not  relieve  the  Company  from its  obligations  to
register the Common Stock and deliver the Common Stock  pursuant to the terms of
this Agreement, the Purchase Agreement and the Subscribed Shares.

         3.       OBLIGATION OF THE COMPANY. In connection with the registration
of the Registrable Securities, the Company shall do each of the following:

                  (a) Prepare promptly, and file with the SEC within thirty (30)
days of the Subscription Date, a Registration Statement with respect to not less
than the number of Registrable  Securities  provided in Section 2(a) above, and,
thereafter, use its best efforts to cause the Registration Statement relating to
the  Registrable  Securities  to become  effective  the  earlier of (a) five (5)
business days after notice from the Securities and Exchange  Commission that the
Registration  Statement  may be declared  effective,  or (b) one hundred  twenty
(120) days after the  Subscription  Date,  and keep the  Registration  Statement
effective at all times until the earliest of (i) the date that is one year after
the completion of the last Closing Date under the Purchase  Agreement,  (ii) the
date when the  Subscriber  may sell all  Registrable  Securities  under Rule 144
without volume limitations,  or (iii) the date the Subscriber no longer owns any
of the Registrable Securities  (collectively,  the "Registration Period"), which
Registration  Statement  (including any amendments or  supplements,  thereto and
prospectuses  contained  therein)  shall not contain any untrue  statement  of a
material fact or omit to state a material fact required to be stated  therein or
necessary  to make the  statements  therein,  in the light of the  circumstances
under which they were made, not misleading;

                  (b) Prepare and file with the SEC such  amendments  (including
post-effective amendments) and supplements to the Registration Statement and the
prospectus  used  in  connection  with  the  Registration  Statement  as  may be
necessary to keep the Registration  Statement  effective at all times during the
Registration Period, and, during the Registration Period, and to comply with the
provisions  of  the  Securities  Act  with  respect  to the  disposition  of all
Registrable  Securities  of the Company  covered by the  Registration  Statement
until the expiration of the Registration Period.

                  (c) Permit a single firm of counsel  designated  by Subscriber
to review the Registration  Statement and all amendments and supplements thereto
a reasonable  period of time (but not less than three (3) Business Day) prior to
their  filing  with the SEC,  and not file any  document in a form to which such
counsel reasonably objects.

                  (d)  Notify   Subscriber   and   Subscriber's   legal  counsel
identified to the Company  ("SUBSCRIBER'S  COUNSEL") (and, in the case of (i)(A)
below,  not less  than  one (1)  Business  Day  prior  to such  filing)  and (if
requested by any such  person)  confirm such notice in writing no later than one
(1) Business Day following the day (i): (A) when a prospectus or any  prospectus
supplement or post-effective amendment to the Registration Statement is proposed
to be filed;  (B) whenever the SEC notifies the Company  whether there will be a
"review" of such Registration Statement; (C) whenever the Company receives (or a

                                      -3-

representative  of the  Company  receives  on its  behalf)  any oral or  written
comments  from the SEC respect of a  Registration  Statement  (copies or, in the
case of oral  comments,  written or oral  summaries  of such  comments  shall be
promptly furnished by the Company to Subscriber's Counsel); and (D) with respect
to the Registration Statement or any post-effective amendment, when the same has
become  effective;  (ii) of any request by the SEC or any other Federal or state
governmental  authority  for  amendments  or  supplements  to  the  Registration
Statement or the prospectus or for additional information; (iii) of the issuance
by the SEC of any stop order  suspending the  effectiveness  of the Registration
Statement covering any or all of the Registrable Securities or the initiation of
any proceedings for that purpose; (iv) if at any time any of the representations
or  warranties  of  the  Company  contained  in  any  agreement  (including  any
securities purchase agreement) contemplated hereby ceases to be true and correct
in all material respects;  (v) of the receipt by the Company of any notification
with  respect  to  the  suspension  of  the   qualification  or  exemption  from
qualification of any of the Registrable Securities for sale in any jurisdiction,
or the initiation or threatening of any proceeding for such purpose; and (vi) of
the  occurrence  of any event that to the  knowledge  of the  Company  makes any
statement made in the  Registration  Statement or the prospectus or any document
incorporated  or deemed to be  incorporated  therein by reference  untrue in any
material respect or that requires any revisions to the  Registration  Statement,
the  prospectus  or other  documents  so that,  in the case of the  Registration
Statement or the prospectus,  as the case may be, it will not contain any untrue
statement of a material  fact or omit to state any material  fact required to be
stated therein or necessary to make the statements  therein, in the light of the
circumstances  under which they were made,  not  misleading.  In  addition,  the
Company shall furnish  Subscriber's  Counsel with copies of all intended written
responses to the comments  contemplated  in clause (C) of this Section not later
than one (1)  Business Day in advance of the filing of such  responses  with the
SEC so that Subscriber shall have the opportunity to comment thereon.

                  (e)  Furnish to  Subscriber,  (i)  promptly  after the same is
prepared  and  publicly  distributed,  filed with the SEC,  or  received  by the
Company, one (1) copy of the Registration Statement, each preliminary prospectus
and the  prospectus,  and each  amendment or supplement  thereto,  and (ii) such
number of copies of a prospectus,  including a preliminary  prospectus,  and all
amendments and supplements  thereto and such other documents,  as the Subscriber
may reasonably request in order to facilitate the disposition of the Registrable
Securities owned by the Subscriber;

                  (f) Use all diligent  efforts to (i) register  and/or  qualify
the  Registrable  Securities  covered by the  Registration  Statement under such
other  securities or blue sky laws of such  jurisdictions  as the Subscriber may
reasonably  request and in which  significant  volumes of shares of Common Stock
are  traded,  (ii)  prepare  and file in  those  jurisdictions  such  amendments
(including post-effective  amendments) and supplements to such registrations and
qualifications as may be necessary to maintain the effectiveness  thereof at all
times during the  Registration  Period,  (iii) take such other actions as may be
necessary to maintain  such  registrations  and  qualification  in effect at all
times during the Registration Period, and (iv) take all other actions reasonably
necessary or advisable to qualify the  Registrable  Securities  for sale in such
jurisdictions:  PROVIDED,  HOWEVER,  that the  Company  shall not be required in

                                      -4-

connection  therewith or as a condition thereto to (A) qualify to do business in
any  jurisdiction  where it would not  otherwise  be required to qualify but for
this  Section  3(f),  (B)  subject  itself  to  general  taxation  in  any  such
jurisdiction,  (C) file a general  consent  to  service  of  process in any such
jurisdiction,  (D) provide any undertakings that cause more than nominal expense
or burden to the Company or (E) make any change in its charter or by-laws or any
then  existing  contracts,  which in each  case the  Board of  Directors  of the
Company  determines to be contrary to the best  interests of the Company and its
stockholders;

                  (g) As promptly as  practicable  after  becoming aware of such
event,  notify the Subscriber of the happening of any event of which the Company
has knowledge,  as a result of which the prospectus included in the Registration
Statement,  as then in effect,  includes any untrue statement of a material fact
or omits to state a material fact required to be stated  therein or necessary to
make the statements  therein, in the light of the circumstances under which they
were  made,  not  misleading  ("Registration  Default"),  and uses all  diligent
efforts to  promptly  prepare a  supplement  or  amendment  to the  Registration
Statement  or other  appropriate  filing  with the SEC to  correct  such  untrue
statement or omission,  and any other necessary  steps to cure the  Registration
Default,  and deliver a number of copies of such  supplement or amendment to the
Subscriber  as the  Subscriber  may  reasonably  request.  Failure  to cure  the
Registration  Default  within ten (10) business days shall result in the Company
including  liquidated damages of 2% of the cost of all common stock then held by
the investor for each 15 day period or portion thereof, beginning on the date of
suspension.

                  (h) As promptly as  practicable  after  becoming aware of such
event, notify the Subscriber (or, in the event of an underwritten  offering, the
managing underwriters) of the issuance by the SEC of any notice of effectiveness
or any stop order or other  suspension of the  effectiveness of the Registration
Statement at the earliest possible time;

                  (i) Notwithstanding the foregoing, if at any time or from time
to time  after the date of  effectiveness  of the  Registration  Statement,  the
Company  notifies  Investor in writing of the existence of a Potential  Material
Event  ("Blackout  Notice"),  Investor  shall not offer or sell any  Registrable
Securities,  or engage in any other  transaction  involving  or  relating to the
Registrable Securities,  from the time of the giving of notice with respect to a
Potential Material Event until Investor receives written notice from the Company
that such Potential Material Event either has been disclosed to the public or no
longer constitutes a Potential Material Event;  PROVIDED,  HOWEVER, that (a) the
Company may not so suspend the right to such holders of  Registrable  Securities
for more than two ten (10) day  periods in the  aggregate  during  any  12-month
period  ("Blackout  Period")  with at least a ten  (10)  Business  Day  interval
between such periods,  during the periods the Registration Statement is required
to be in effect,  or (b) that if such Blackout  Period exceeds the permitted ten
(10) day periods,  the Company shall pay damages of 2% of the cost of all common
stock  then held by the  Investor  for each  fifteen  (15) day period or portion
thereof, beginning on the date of the suspension.

                                      -5-

                  (j) Use its  commercially  reasonable  efforts,  if  eligible,
either to (i) cause all the Registrable  Securities  covered by the Registration
Statement to be listed on a national  securities exchange and on each additional
national  securities  exchange on which  securities  of the same class or series
issued  by the  Company  are  then  listed,  if  any,  if the  listing  of  such
Registrable  Securities is then permitted  under the rules of such exchange,  or
(ii)  secure  designation  of all  the  Registrable  Securities  covered  by the
Registration Statement as a National Association of Securities Dealers Automated
Quotations System ("Nasdaq") "Small  Capitalization"  within the meaning of Rule
11Aa2-1 of the SEC under the  Securities  Exchange Act of 1934,  as amended (the
"Exchange Act"),  and the quotation of the Registrable  Securities on the Nasdaq
Small Cap Market; or if, despite the Company's  commercially  reasonable efforts
to satisfy the  preceding  clause (i) or (ii),  the Company is  unsuccessful  in
doing  so, to secure  NASD  authorization  and  quotation  for such  Registrable
Securities on the  over-the-counter  bulletin  board and,  without  limiting the
generality  of the  foregoing,  to  arrange  for at least two  market  makers to
register with the National  Association of Securities Dealers,  Inc. ("NASD") as
such with respect to such registrable  securities;  PROVIDED,  HOWEVER, that the
Subscriber   acknowledges   that  the  Company  does  not  currently   meet  the
requirements for listing on a national  securities  exchange or the Nasdaq Small
Cap Market  pursuant to (i) or (ii) and that  nothing in this  section  shall be
construed to require the Company to pursue such qualification until such time as
the Company satisfies such requirements for a period of not less than forty-five
(45) days:

                  (k) Provide a transfer  agent for the  Registrable  Securities
not later than the Subscription Date of the Registration Statement;

                  (l) Cooperate  with the  Subscriber  to facilitate  the timely
preparation  and delivery of certificates  for the Registrable  Securities to be
offered pursuant to the Registration  Statement and enable such certificates for
the Registrable  Securities to be in such  denominations  or amounts as the case
may be, as the Subscriber may reasonably  request and registration in such names
as the  Subscriber  may  request;  and,  within five (5)  business  days after a
Registration   Statement  which  includes  Registrable   Securities  is  ordered
effective by the SEC, the Company shall  deliver,  and shall cause legal counsel
selected by the Company to deliver,  to the transfer  agent for the  Registrable
Securities  (with  copies to the  Subscriber)  an  appropriate  instruction  and
opinion of such counsel, if so required by the Company's transfer agent; and

                  (m) Take all other  reasonable  actions  necessary to expedite
and  facilitate  distribution  to the Subscriber of the  Registrable  Securities
pursuant to the Registration Statement.

         4.       OBLIGATIONS  OF  THE   SUBSCRIBER.   In  connection  with  the
registration  of the  Registrable  Securities,  the  Subscriber  shall  have the
following obligations;

                  (a) It shall be a condition  precedent to the  obligations  of
the Company to complete the registration pursuant to this Agreement with respect
to the Registrable Securities of the Subscriber that the Subscriber shall timely
furnish to the  Company  such  information  regarding  itself,  the  Registrable

                                      -6-

Securities held by it, and the intended method of disposition of the Registrable
Securities  held  by  it,  as  shall  be  reasonably   required  to  effect  the
registration  of such  Registrable  Securities  and shall  timely  execute  such
documents in connection  with such  registration  as the Company may  reasonably
request.

                  (b) The  Subscriber  by such  Subscriber's  acceptance  of the
Registrable  Securities  agrees to  cooperate  with the  Company  as  reasonably
requested by the Company in connection  with the  preparation  and filing of the
Registration Statement hereunder; and

                  (c) The  Subscriber  agrees  that,  upon receipt of any notice
from the Company of the happening of any event of the kind  described in Section
3(g) or 3(h) above, the Subscriber will immediately  discontinue  disposition of
Registrable  Securities  pursuant to the  Registration  Statement  covering such
Registrable   Securities  until  the  Subscriber  receives  the  copies  of  the
supplemented or amended prospectus  contemplated by Section 3(g) or 3(h) and, if
so directed by the Company,  the Subscriber shall deliver to the Company (at the
expense of the Company) or destroy (and deliver to the Company a certificate  of
destruction)  all  copies  in the  Subscriber's  possession,  of the  prospectus
covering  such  Registrable  Securities  current  at the time of receipt of such
notice.

         5.       EXPENSES OF REGISTRATION. (a) All reasonable expenses incurred
in connection with Registrations,  filings or qualifications pursuant to SECTION
3, including, without limitation, all Registration,  listing, and qualifications
fees,  printers and accounting  fees, the fees and  disbursements of counsel for
the  Company  shall be  borne by the  Company.  A fee for a single  counsel  for
Investor  for  the  initial  Registration  Statement  and  for  each  Additional
Registration Statement covering the Registrable Securities shall be borne by the
Company.

                  (b) Except as otherwise provided for in SCHEDULE 5(b) attached
hereto,  the Company nor any of its subsidiaries has, as of the date hereof, and
the  Company  shall not on or after the date of this  Agreement,  enter into any
agreement with respect to its securities  that is  inconsistent  with the rights
granted to Investor in this Agreement or otherwise conflicts with the provisions
hereof.  Except as otherwise  provided for in SCHEDULE 5(b), the Company has not
previously  entered into any  agreement  granting any  registration  rights with
respect to any of its securities to any person. Except as otherwise provided for
in this SECTION 5, and without limiting the generality of the foregoing, without
the written  consent of Investor,  the Company shall not grant to any person the
right to request the Company to Register any securities of the Company under the
Securities  Act unless the rights so granted are subject in all  respects to the
prior  rights in full of Investor  set forth  herein,  and are not  otherwise in
conflict or  inconsistent  with the  provisions of this  Agreement and the other
Transaction Documents.

         6.       INDEMNIFICATION.  After Registrable Securities are included in
a Registration Statement under this Agreement:

                                      -7-

                  (a) To the extent permitted by law, the Company will indemnify
and hold harmless,  the Subscriber,  the directors,  if any, of such Subscriber,
the officers, if any, of such Subscriber,  each person, if any, who controls the
Subscriber  within the meaning of the  Securities Act or the Exchange Act (each,
an "Indemnified Person"),  against any losses, claims,  damages,  liabilities or
expenses (joint or several)  incurred  (collectively,  "Claims") to which any of
them may become subject under the Securities Act, the Exchange Act or otherwise,
insofar  as such  Claims  (or  actions  or  proceedings,  whether  commenced  or
threatened,  in respect  thereof) arise out of or are based upon: (i) any untrue
statement  or alleged  untrue  statement  of a material  fact  contained  in the
Registration  Statement or any post-effective  amendment thereof or the omission
or alleged  omission  to state  therein a material  fact  required  to be stated
therein or necessary to make the  statements  therein not  misleading,  (ii) any
untrue statement or alleged untrue statement of a material fact contained in any
preliminary   prospectus  if  used  prior  to  the  Subscription  Date  of  such
Registration  Statement,  or  contained in the final  prospectus  (as amended or
supplemented,  if the Company files any amendment thereof or supplement  thereto
with the SEC) or the omission or alleged  omission to state therein any material
fact  necessary  to make  the  statements  made  therein,  in the  light  of the
circumstances  under which the  statements  therein were made, not misleading or
(iii) any violation or alleged  violation by the Company of the Securities  Act,
the Exchange Act, any state  securities law or any rule or regulation  under the
Securities Act, the Exchange Act or any state securities law (the matters in the
foregoing  clauses  (i)  through  (iii)  being   collectively   referred  to  as
"Violations").  The Company  shall  reimburse the  Subscriber,  promptly as such
expenses are incurred and are due and payable,  for any reasonable legal fees or
other reasonable  expenses incurred by them in connection with  investigating or
defending  any such Claim.  Notwithstanding  anything to the contrary  contained
herein, the  indemnification  agreement contained in this Section 6(a) shall not
(i) apply to any Claims arising out of or based upon a Violation which occurs in
reliance upon and in  conformity  with  information  furnished in writing to the
Company  by or on  behalf  of  any  Indemnified  Person  expressly  for  use  in
connection  with  the  preparation  of the  Registration  Statement  or any such
amendment  thereof or supplement  thereto,  if such  prospectus  was timely made
available by the Company  pursuant to Section 3(b) hereof;  (ii) with respect to
any  preliminary  prospectus,  inure to the benefit of any such person from whom
the person  asserting any such Claim purchased the  Registrable  Securities that
are the  subject  thereof  (or to the  benefit  of any person  controlling  such
person) if the untrue  statement or omission of material  fact  contained in the
preliminary  prospectus  was  corrected  in the  prospectus,  as then amended or
supplemented,  if such  prospectus  was timely  made  available  by the  Company
pursuant to Section 3(b) hereof;  (iii) be available to the extent such Claim is
based on a failure of the  Subscriber  to deliver or cause to be  delivered  the
prospectus  made  available  by the  Company;  or (iv) apply to amounts  paid in
settlement of any Claim if such settlement is effected without the prior written
consent of the Company,  which consent shall not be unreasonably  withheld.  The
Subscriber  will  indemnify  the Company,  its  officers,  directors  and agents
(including  legal  counsel)  against  any claims  arising out of or based upon a
Violation  which  occurs in reliance  upon and in  conformity  with  information
furnished  in  writing  to the  Company,  by or on  behalf  of such  Subscriber,
expressly  for  use in  connection  with  the  preparation  of the  Registration
Statement,  subject to such limitations and conditions set forth in the previous
sentence. Such indemnity shall remain in full force and effect regardless of any
investigation  made by or on behalf  of the  Indemnified  Person or  Indemnified
Party.

                                      -8-

                  (b) Promptly after receipt by an Indemnified Person under this
Section  6  of  notice  of  the  commencement  of  any  action   (including  any
governmental  action),  such  Indemnified  Person  shall,  if a Claim in respect
thereof is to be made  against  any  indemnifying  party  under this  Section 6,
deliver to the indemnifying  party a written notice of the commencement  thereof
and the  indemnifying  party shall have the right to participate in, and, to the
extent the indemnifying  party so desires,  jointly with any other  indemnifying
party similarly  noticed,  to assume control of the defense thereof with counsel
mutually  satisfactory to the indemnifying party and the Indemnified  Person, as
the case may be; PROVIDED,  HOWEVER,  that an Indemnified  Person shall have the
right to retain its own counsel with the reasonable fees and expenses to be paid
by the indemnifying  party, if, in the reasonable opinion of counsel retained by
the indemnifying  party, the  representation  by such counsel of the Indemnified
Person  and the  indemnifying  party  would be  inappropriate  due to  actual or
potential  differing  interests  between such  Indemnified  Person and any other
party represented by such counsel in such proceeding. In such event, the Company
shall pay for only one separate legal counsel for the Subscriber selected by the
Subscriber.  The failure to deliver  written  notice to the  indemnifying  party
within a  reasonable  time of the  commencement  of any such  action  shall  not
relieve such indemnifying party of any liability to the Indemnified Person under
this Section 6, except to the extent that the  indemnifying  party is prejudiced
in its  ability to defend  such  action.  The  indemnification  required by this
Section 6 shall be made by periodic  payments of the amount  thereof  during the
course  of the  investigation  or  defense,  as such  expense,  loss,  damage or
liability is incurred and is due and payable.

         7.       CONTRIBUTION.   To  the  extent  any   indemnification  by  an
indemnifying  party is  prohibited  or limited by law,  the  indemnifying  party
agrees to make the maximum contribution with respect to any amounts for which it
would  otherwise be liable under  Section 6 to the fullest  extent  permitted by
law;  PROVIDED,   HOWEVER,   that  (a)  no  contribution  shall  be  made  under
circumstances  where the maker  would not have been  liable for  indemnification
under the fault  standards set forth in Section 6; (b) no seller of  Registrable
Securities guilty of fraudulent misrepresentation (within the meaning of Section
11(f) of the Securities Act) shall be entitled to  contribution  from any seller
of   Registrable   Securities   who  was   not   guilty   of   such   fraudulent
misrepresentation;  and (c) contribution by any seller of Registrable Securities
shall be limited in amount to the net amount of proceeds received by such seller
from the sale of such Registrable Securities.

         8.       REPORTS UNDER EXCHANGE ACT. With a view to making available to
the Investor the benefits of Rule 144  promulgated  under the  Securities Act or
any other  similar rule or regulation of the SEC that may at any time permit the
Investor to sell  securities of the Company to the public  without  registration
("Rule 144"), the Company agrees to use its reasonable best efforts to:

                  (a) make and keep public information available, as those terms
are understood and defined in Rule 144;

                                      -9-

                  (b) file with the SEC in a timely manner all reports and other
documents required of the Company under the Exchange Act;

                  (c)  furnish  to the  Investor  so long as the  Investor  owns
Registrable  Securities,  promptly upon request,  (i) a written statement by the
Company that it has complied  with the reporting  requirements  of Rule 144, the
Securities  Act and the Exchange  Act,  (ii) a copy of the most recent annual or
quarterly report of the Company and such other reports and documents so filed by
the Company solely if unavailable by EDGAR, and (iii) such other  information as
may be  reasonably  requested to permit the  Investors  to sell such  securities
pursuant to Rule 144 without registration; and

                  (d) at the request of any Investor of Registrable  Securities,
give its Transfer  Agent  irrevocable  instructions  (supported by an opinion of
Company  counsel,  if required or requested by the Transfer Agent) to the effect
that, upon the Transfer Agent's receipt from such Investor of:

                  (i) a certificate  (a "Rule 144  Certificate")  certifying (A)
                  that  such  Investor  has  held  the  shares  of   Registrable
                  Securities   which  the   Investor   proposes   to  sell  (the
                  "Securities  Being  Sold")  for a period  of not less than (1)
                  year and (B) as to such other matters as may be appropriate in
                  accordance with Rule 144 under the Securities Act, and

                  (ii) an opinion  of counsel  acceptable  to the  Company  (for
                  which  purposes  it is  agreed  that  the  initial  Investor's
                  Counsel  shall be deemed  acceptable  if such  opinion  is not
                  given  by  Company  Counsel)  that,  based  on  the  Rule  144
                  Certificate, Securities Being Sold may be sold pursuant to the
                  provisions  of Rule 144,  even in the absence of an  effective
                  Registration Statement,

         the Transfer  Agent is to effect the transfer of the  Securities  Being
Sold and  issue to the  buyer(s)  or  transferee(s)  thereof  one or more  stock
certificates  representing  the  transferred  Securities  Being Sold without any
restrictive legend and without recording any restrictions on the transferability
of such shares on the Transfer  Agent's books and records  (except to the extent
any such legend or restriction results from facts other than the identity of the
Investor,  as the seller or  transferor  thereof,  or the status,  including any
relevant  legends or  restrictions,  of the shares of the Securities  Being Sold
while held by the  Investor).  If the Transfer  Agent  requires  any  additional
documentation at the time of the transfer, the Company shall deliver or cause to
be delivered all such reasonable additional documentation as may be necessary to
effectuate the issuance of an unlegended certificate.

         9.       MISCELLANEOUS.

         (a)      REGISTERED OWNERS. A person or entity is deemed to be a holder
of  Registrable  Securities  whenever  such person or entity owns of record such
Registrable  Securities.  If  the  Company  receives  conflicting  instructions,
notices or elections  from two or more  persons or entities  with respect to the

                                      -10-

same  Registrable   Securities,   the  Company  shall  act  upon  the  basis  of
instructions,  notice or election  received  from the  registered  owner of such
Registrable Securities.

         (b)      RIGHTS CUMULATIVE;  WAIVERS. The rights of each of the parties
under this Agreement are cumulative. The rights of each of the parties hereunder
shall not be capable of being waived or varied  other than by an express  waiver
or variation in writing.  Any failure to exercise or any delay in exercising any
of such rights  shall not operate as a waiver or  variation of that or any other
such right.  Any  defective or partial  exercise of any of such rights shall not
preclude any other or further  exercise of that or any other such right.  No act
or course of conduct or  negotiation  on the part of any party  shall in any way
preclude such party from exercising any such right or constitute a suspension or
any variation of any such right.

         (c)      BENEFIT;  SUCCESSORS  BOUND.  This  Agreement  and the  terms,
covenants,  conditions,  provisions,  obligations,   undertakings,  rights,  and
benefits  hereof,  shall be binding upon, and shall inure to the benefit of, the
undersigned parties and their heirs, executors, administrators, representatives,
successors, and permitted assigns.

         (d)      ENTIRE AGREEMENT. This Agreement contains the entire agreement
between the parties  with  respect to the subject  matter  hereof.  There are no
promises,  agreements,  conditions,  undertakings,  understandings,  warranties,
covenants or representations,  oral or written, express or implied, between them
with  respect to this  Agreement  or the matters  described  in this  Agreement,
except as set forth in this Agreement and in the other documentation relating to
the  transactions   contemplated  by  this  Agreement.  Any  such  negotiations,
promises,  or  understandings  shall not be used to interpret or constitute this
Agreement.

         (e)      ASSIGNMENT.   The   rights  to  have  the   Company   register
Registrable  Securities  pursuant  to  this  Agreement  may be  assigned  by the
Subscribers to any transferee,  only if: (a) the assignment  relates to not less
than one hundred thousand dollars  ($100,000) of Registrable  Securities and the
Transferee is an Accredited  Investor under Regulation D not in competition with
the  Company;  (b) the Company  receives a legal  opinion in form and  substance
satisfactory to the Company that the proposed transfer complies with federal and
state  securities  laws  and does  not  adversely  effect  the  validity  of the
transactions  executed (or to be executed) under this Agreement and the Purchase
Agreement under federal and state securities  laws; (c) the assignment  requires
that  the  Transferee  be  bound  by all of the  provisions  contained  in  this
Agreement,  and  Subscriber,  the Company and the  transferee  or assignee  (the
"Transferee") enter into a written agreement,  which shall be enforceable by the
Company  against the Transferee and by the  Transferee  against the Company,  to
assign such rights;  and (d)  immediately  following such transfer or assignment
the further  disposition  of such  securities  by the  transferee or assignee is
restricted  under the Securities Act and applicable state securities laws. Prior
to the  assignment  the  company  shall  have the right to  perform  its own due
diligence  regarding the assignee and have the right to approve the  assignment,
provided that such approval shall not be unreasonably  withheld. In the event of
any delay in filing or effectiveness  of the Registration  Statement as a result
of such assignment, the Company shall not be liable for any damages arising from
such delay, or the payments set forth in Section 2(c) hereof.

                                      -11-

         (f)      AMENDMENT.  Any provision of this Agreement may be amended and
the  observance  thereof  may be waived  (either  generally  or in a  particular
instance  and either  retroactively  or  prospectively),  only with the  written
consent of the Company  and  Subscriber.  Any  amendment  or waiver  affected in
accordance  with  this  Section  9 shall be  binding  upon the  Company  and any
subsequent Transferees.

         (g)      SEVERABILITY.  Each part of this  Agreement  is intended to be
severable.  In the event that any  provision  of this  Agreement is found by any
court  or  other   authority  of  competent   jurisdiction   to  be  illegal  or
unenforceable,  such  provision  shall be  severed  or  modified  to the  extent
necessary to render it enforceable and as so severed or modified, this Agreement
shall continue in full force and effect.

         (h)      NOTICES.  Notices  required or permitted to be given hereunder
shall be in writing and shall be deemed to be sufficiently given when personally
delivered  (by hand,  by courier,  by  telephone  line  facsimile  transmission,
receipt  confirmed,  or other means) or sent by certified  mail,  return receipt
requested,  properly  addressed and with proper  postage  pre-paid (i) if to the
Company,  at its executive office and (ii) if to the Subscriber,  at the address
set  forth  under  its  name  in the  Purchase  Agreement,  with  a copy  to its
designated  attorney,  or at such other address as each such party  furnishes by
notice given in accordance with this Section 9(a), and shall be effective,  when
personally delivered, upon receipt and, when so sent by certified mail, five (5)
business days after deposit with the United States Postal Service.

         (i)      GOVERNING  LAW.  This  Agreement  shall  be  governed  by  the
interpreted  in  accordance  with  the laws of the  State  of New  York  without
reference  to its  conflicts  of laws rules or  principles.  Each of the parties
consents to the exclusive jurisdiction of the federal courts of the State of New
York in  connection  with any dispute  arising  under this  Agreement and hereby
waives,  to the maximum extent  permitted by law, any  objection,  including any
objection  based on FORUM NON COVENIENS,  to the bringing of any such proceeding
in such jurisdictions.  Each of the parties hereby waives a trial by jury in any
action,  proceeding  or  counterclaim  brought by either of the  parties  hereto
against the other in respect of any matter arising out of or in connection  with
this Agreement.

                                      -12-

         (j)      CONSENTS.  The person signing this Agreement on behalf of each
party hereby  represents and warrants that he has the necessary  power,  consent
and authority to execute and deliver this Agreement on behalf of that party.

         (k)      FURTHER  ASSURANCES.   In  addition  to  the  instruments  and
documents to be made,  executed and delivered  pursuant to this  Agreement,  the
parties hereto agree to make, execute and deliver or cause to be made,  executed
and delivered,  to the requesting party such other  instruments and to take such
other actions as the requesting  party may  reasonably  require to carry out the
terms of this Agreement and the transactions contemplated hereby.

         (l)      SECTION  HEADINGS.  The Section headings in this Agreement are
for  reference  purposes  only and shall not  affect in any way the  meaning  or
interpretation of this Agreement.

         (m)      CONSTRUCTION. Unless the context otherwise requires, when used
herein,  the singular shall be deemed to include the plural, the plural shall be
deemed to include each of the  singular,  and pronouns of one or no gender shall
be deemed to include the equivalent pronoun of the other or no gender.

         (n)      EXECUTION IN  COUNTERPARTS.  This Agreement may be executed in
two or more  counterparts,  each of which shall be deemed an original but all of
which shall constitute one and the same agreement. This Agreement, once executed
by a party,  may be  delivered  to the  other  party  hereto by  telephone  line
facsimile  transmission of a copy of this Agreement bearing the signature of the
party so delivering  this  Agreement.  A facsimile  transmission  of this signed
Agreement shall be legal and binding on all parties hereto.

                  [REMAINDER OF PAGE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK]

                                      -13-

         IN WITNESS  WHEREOF,  the parties have caused this Agreement to be duly
executed by their  respective  officers  thereunto duly authorized as of the day
and year first above written.

                                            COMPANY:

                                            WATER CHEF, INC.

                                            By:   /s/ David A. Conway
                                                --------------------------------
                                            Name:  David A. Conway
                                                  ------------------------------
                                            Title: President & CEO
                                                   -----------------------------

                                            SUBSCRIBER:

                                            SOUTHRIDGE PARTNERS LP

                                            By:   /s/ Steven Hicks
                                                --------------------------------
                                            Name:
                                                  ------------------------------
                                            Title:
                                                   -----------------------------

                                      -14-