Exhibit 99.2
Earnings Call 3Q 2022 October 25, 2022 Exhibit 99.2

DISCLAIMER2Statementsincludedinthiscommunication,whicharenothistoricalinnatureareintendedtobe,andareherebyidentifiedas,forward-lookingstatementsforpurposesofthesafeharborprovidedbySection27AoftheSecuritiesActof1933andSection21EoftheSecuritiesExchangeActof1934.Forward-lookingstatementsarebasedon,amongotherthings,management’sbeliefs,assumptions,currentexpectations,estimatesandprojectionsaboutthefinancialservicesindustry,theeconomyandSouthState.Wordsandphrasessuchas“may,”“approximately,”“continue,”“should,”“expects,”“projects,”“anticipates,”“islikely,”“lookahead,”“lookforward,”“believes,”“will,”“intends,”“estimates,”“strategy,”“plan,”“could,”“potential,”“possible”andvariationsofsuchwordsandsimilarexpressionsareintendedtoidentifysuchforward-lookingstatements. SouthStatecautionsreadersthatforward-lookingstatementsaresubjecttocertainrisks,uncertaintiesandassumptionsthataredifficulttopredictwithregardto,amongotherthings,timing,extent,likelihoodanddegreeofoccurrence,whichcouldcauseactualresultstodiffermateriallyfromanticipatedresults.Suchrisks,uncertaintiesandassumptions,include,amongothers,thefollowing:(1)economicdownturnrisk,potentiallyresultinginthenumberandpaceofhigherinterestrates,deteriorationinthecreditmarkets,inflation,greaterthanexpectednoninterestexpenses,excessiveloanlossesandothernegativeconsequences,whichriskscouldbeexacerbatedbypotentialcontinuednegativeeconomicdevelopmentsresultingfromtheCovid19pandemic,orfromfederalspendingcutsand/oroneormorefederalbudget-relatedimpassesoractions;(2)interestrateriskprimarilyresultingfromtheinterestrateenvironment,thenumberandpaceofrisinginterestrates,andtheirimpactontheBank’searnings,includingfromthecorrespondentandmortgagedivisions,housingdemand,themarketvalueofthebank’sloanandsecuritiesportfolios,andthemarketvalueofSouthState’sequity;(3)risksrelatedtothemergerandintegrationofSouthStateandAtlanticCapitalincluding,amongothers,(i)theriskthatthecostsavingsandanyrevenuesynergiesfromthemergermaynotbefullyrealizedormaytakelongerthananticipatedtoberealized,(ii)theriskthattheintegrationofAtlanticCapital’soperationsintoSouthState’soperationswillbemateriallydelayedorwillbemorecostlyordifficultthanexpectedorthatthepartiesareotherwiseunabletosuccessfullyintegrateAtlanticCapital’sbusinessesintoSouthState’sbusinesses,(iii)theamountofthecosts,fees,expensesandchargesrelatedtothemerger,and(iv)reputationalriskandthereactionofeachcompany'scustomers,suppliers,employeesorotherbusinesspartnerstothemerger;(4)risksrelatingtothecontinuedimpactoftheCovid19pandemicontheCompany,includingpossibleimpacttotheCompanyanditsemployeesfromcontractingCovid19,andtoefficienciesandthecontrolenvironmentduetothechangingworkenvironmentandtoourresultsofoperationsduetofurtherinterventionstomitigatetheimpactofthepandemic;(5)theimpactofincreasingdigitizationofthebankingindustryandmovementofcustomerstoon-lineplatforms,andthepossibleimpactontheBank’sresultsofoperations,customerbase,expenses, suppliersandoperations;(6)controlsandproceduresrisk,includingthepotentialfailureorcircumventionofourcontrolsandproceduresorfailuretocomplywithregulationsrelatedtocontrolsandprocedures;(7)potentialdeteriorationinrealestatevalues;(8)theimpactofcompetitionwithotherfinancialinstitutions,includingdepositandloanpricingpressures(includingthoseresultingfromtheCARESAct)andtheresultingimpact,includingasaresultofcompressiontonetinterestmargin;(9)risksrelatingtotheabilitytoretainourcultureandattractandretainqualifiedpeople;(10)creditrisksassociatedwithanobligor’sfailuretomeetthetermsofanycontractwiththeBankorotherwisefailtoperformasagreedunderthetermsofanyloan-relateddocument;(11)risksrelatedtotheabilityoftheCompanytopursueitsstrategicplanswhichdependuponcertaingrowthgoalsinourlinesofbusiness;(12)liquidityriskaffectingtheBank’sabilitytomeetitsobligationswhentheycomedue;(13)risksassociatedwithananticipatedincreaseinSouthState’sinvestmentsecuritiesportfolio,includingrisksassociatedwithacquiringandholdinginvestmentsecuritiesorpotentiallydeterminingthattheamountofinvestmentsecuritiesSouthStatedesirestoacquirearenotavailableontermsacceptabletoSouthState;(14)priceriskfocusingonchangesinmarketfactorsthatmayaffectthevalueoftradedinstrumentsin“mark-to-market”portfolios;(15)transactionriskarisingfromproblemswithserviceorproductdelivery;(16)complianceriskinvolvingrisktoearningsorcapitalresultingfromviolationsofornonconformancewithlaws,rules,regulations,prescribedpractices,orethicalstandards;(17)regulatorychangeriskresultingfromnewlaws,rules,regulations,accountingprinciples,proscribedpracticesorethicalstandards,including,withoutlimitation,thepossibilitythatregulatoryagenciesmayrequirehigherlevelsofcapitalabovethecurrentregulatory-mandatedminimumsandincludingtheimpactoftheCARESAct,theConsumerFinancialProtectionBureauregulations,andthepossibilityofchangesinaccountingstandards,policies,principlesandpractices,includingchangesinaccountingprinciplesrelatingtoloanlossrecognition(CECL);(18)strategicriskresultingfromadversebusinessdecisionsorimproperimplementationofbusinessdecisions;(19)reputationriskthatadversely affectsearningsorcapitalarisingfromnegativepublicopinion;(20)cybersecurityriskrelatedtothedependenceofSouthStateoninternalcomputersystemsandthetechnologyofoutsideserviceproviders,aswellasthepotentialimpactsofinternalorexternalsecuritybreaches,whichmaysubjectthecompanytopotentialbusinessdisruptionsorfinanciallossesresultingfromdeliberateattacksorunintentionalevents;(21)reputationalandoperationalrisksassociatedwithenvironment,socialandgovernance(ESG)matters,includingtheimpactofrecentlyissuedproposedregulatoryguidanceandregulationrelatingtoclimatechange;(22)greaterthanexpectednoninterestexpenses;(23)excessiveloanlosses;(24)potentialdepositattrition,higherthanexpectedcosts,customerlossandbusinessdisruptionassociatedwiththeAtlanticCapitalintegration,andpotentialdifficultiesinmaintainingrelationshipswithkeypersonnel;(25)reputationalriskandpossiblehigherthanestimatedreducedrevenuefromannouncedchangesintheBank’sconsumeroverdraftprograms;(26)therisksoffluctuationsinmarketpricesforSouthStatecommonstockthatmayormaynotreflecteconomicconditionorperformanceofSouthState;(27)thepaymentofdividendsonSouthStatecommonstock,whichissubjecttolegalandregulatorylimitationsaswellasthediscretionoftheboardofdirectorsofSouthState,SouthState’sperformanceandotherfactors;(28)ownershipdilutionriskassociatedwithpotentialacquisitionsinwhichSouthState’sstockmaybeissuedasconsiderationforanacquiredcompany;(29)operational,technological,cultural,regulatory,legal,creditandotherrisksassociatedwiththeexploration,consummationandintegrationofpotentialfutureacquisitions,whetherinvolvingstockorcashconsideration;(30)majorcatastrophessuchashurricanes,tornados,earthquakes,floodsorothernaturalorhumandisasters,includinginfectiousdiseaseoutbreaks,suchastheongoingCovid19pandemic,andtherelateddisruptiontolocal,regionalandglobaleconomicactivityandfinancialmarkets,andtheimpactthatanyoftheforegoingmayhaveonSouthStateanditscustomersandotherconstituencies;(31)terroristactivitiesriskthatresultsinlossofconsumerconfidenceandeconomicdisruptions;and(32)otherfactorsthatmayaffectfutureresultsofSouthState,asdisclosedinSouthState’sAnnualReportonForm10-K,QuarterlyReportsonForm10-Q,andCurrentReportsonForm8-K,filed bySouthStatewiththeU.S.SecuritiesandExchangeCommission(“SEC”)andavailableontheSEC’swebsiteathttp://www.sec.gov,anyofwhichcouldcauseactualresultstodiffermateriallyfromfutureresultsexpressed,impliedorotherwiseanticipatedbysuchforward-lookingstatements. Allforward-lookingstatementsspeakonlyasofthedatetheyaremadeandarebasedoninformationavailableatthattime.SouthStatedoesnotundertakeanyobligationtoupdateorotherwisereviseanyforward-lookingstatements,whetherasaresultofnewinformation,futureevents,orotherwise,exceptasrequiredbyfederalsecuritieslaws.Asforward-lookingstatementsinvolvesignificantrisksanduncertainties,cautionshouldbeexercisedagainstplacingunduerelianceonsuchstatements.

$38Billion in deposits $29Billion in loans $45Billion in assets $6.5Billion market cap(1)FinancialmetricsasofSeptember30,2022;marketcapasofOctober21,2022SouthState CorporationOverview of Franchise (1)3 (252) #1 in Florida#3 in South CarolinaTop 30Forbes 100 Best Banks in America 2022 Ranked #30by S&P Global “Best Places to Work” designation in South Carolina 16 Greenwich Excellence and Best Brand awards from Coalition Greenwich

Local MarketLeadershipOur business model supports the unique character of the communities we serve and encourages decision making by the banker that is closest to the customer.Long-TermHorizonWe think and act like owners and measure success over entire economic cycles. We prioritize soundness before short-term profitability and growth.RemarkableExperiencesWe will make our customers’ lives better by anticipating their needs and responding with a sense of urgency. Each of us has the freedom, authority and responsibility to do the right thing for our customers.Meaningful and LastingRelationshipsWe communicate with candor and transparency. The relationship is more valuable than the transaction.Greater PurposeWe enable our team members to pursue their ultimate purpose in life—their personal faith, their family, their service to community.The WHATThe HOW Guiding PrinciplesCore Values Leadership The WHY To invest in the entrepreneurial spirit, pursue excellence and inspire a greater purpose.4

POSITIONED FOR THE FUTURE IN THE BEST GROWTH MARKETS IN AMERICA 5 $9.8B$12.2B$1.6B$1.8B$6.5B$11.2B$0.6B$0.5B$5.9B$6.7B $2.5B$2.1B LoansDeposits $275$293$643$723$748$1,371ALSCVANCGAFLGDP by State($ in billions) 4.6%4.4%4.2%3.5%3.2%3.1%2.8%FLGAALVAU.S.SCNCProjected Population Growth 2022-2027 $3.2$3.2$4.1$4.2$4.9$17.7$23.0IndiaUKSSB FootprintGermanyJapanChinaUSGDP ($ in trillions) The combined GDP of SouthState’s 6 state branch footprint would represent the world’s fifth largest economy. Population increase (in millions)3.2 0.6 1.2 1.1 0.7 25.5 0.31.0 0.5 0.2 0.3 10.7 0.20.3Population increase (in millions) Loans and deposits as of 9/30/22; excludes $1.9B of loans and $3.1B of deposits from internal accounts and national lines of businessCountry GDP as of 2021; State GDP as of 2Q22Sources: S&P Global, World Bank, US Bureau of Economic Analysis 16.9%12.6%12.2%11.1%8.9%8.3%5.8%FLSCGANCVAU.S.ALActual Population Growth 2010-2022

PANDEMIC ACCELERATES POPULATION MIGRATION TO THE SOUTH6U.S. Net Domestic Migration During Covid, July 2020 to July 2021 Source: U.S. Census Bureau6

INVESTMENT THESIS7 •High growth markets•Low-cost core deposit base•Diversified revenue streams •Strong credit quality and disciplined underwriting •Energetic and experienced management team with entrepreneurial ownership culture •True alternative to the largest banks with capital markets platform and upgraded technology solutions

Quarterly Results

HIGHLIGHTS | LINKED QUARTER Dollars in millions, except per share data(1)For end note descriptions, see Earnings Presentation End Notes starting on slide 409 2Q223Q22GAAPNet Income$ 119.2 $ 133.0 EPS (Diluted)$ 1.57 $ 1.75 Return on AverageAssets 1.04% 1.16 %Non-GAAP(1)Return on AverageTangible Common Equity 16.59% 17.99 %Non-GAAP,Adjusted(1)Net Income$ 123.4 $ 143.7 EPS (Diluted)$ 1.62 $ 1.89 Return on AverageAssets 1.08% 1.26 %Return on AverageTangible Common Equity 17.15% 19.36%

QUARTERLY HIGHLIGHTS | 3Q 2022 (1),(2) & (4) For end note descriptions, see Earnings Presentation End Notes starting on slide 40(3)ExcludingACBIacquisitiondatebalances10•Reported Earnings per Share (“EPS”) of $1.75; Adjusted Diluted EPS (non-GAAP) of $1.89•Pre-Provision Net Revenue (“PPNR”)(non-GAAP)(2)of $208.6 million, or 1.83% PPNR ROAA(2)•PPNR per diluted share (non-GAAP)(2)of $2.74, up 18% from the prior quarter’s $2.32 and up 47% from $1.87 in the year ago quarter•Loans increased $901 million, or 13% annualized from prior quarter; increased 14%(3)over the last year•Average deposits declined $384 million, or 4% annualized; average noninterest-bearing deposits remained flat from the prior quarter; total deposit cost was 0.11%, up 5 basis points from prior quarter•Core net interest income(non-GAAP)(4) increased $47 million from prior quarter•8.1% revenue growth with 0.4% expense growth generated 7.7% operating leverage in the quarter •Adjusted efficiency ratio (non-GAAP)(1)improved to 50% from the prior quarter’s 54%•Net recoveries of $1.3 million, or (0.02)% annualized; provision for credit losses of $23.9 million

PPNR PER DILUTED SHARE(1) $1.87 $1.89 $1.79 $2.32 $2.74 $1.50 $2.00 $2.50 $3.003Q214Q211Q222Q223Q22 (1)For end note descriptions, Earnings Presentation End Notes starting on slide 4011

NET INTEREST MARGIN(1) $238.4 $244.7 $253.8 $301.5 $348.7 $21.6 $13.4 $7.7 $12.8 $9.5 $260.0 $258.1 $261.5 $314.3 $358.2 2.86% 2.78% 2.77% 3.12% 3.55%2.4%2.8%3.1% 3.5%3.8% $100 $150 $200 $250 $300 $3503Q214Q211Q222Q223Q22$ in millions Net Interest Income excld. Accretion AccretionNet Interest Income Net Interest Margin 43 bps quarterly improvement in Net Interest Margin Dollarsinmillions(1)For end note descriptions, see Earnings Presentation End Notes starting on slide 40(2)Accretion includes PPP loans deferred fees and loan discount accretion(3)Tax equivalent12 (2)(2)(3)

LOAN PRODUCTION VS LOAN GROWTH $1,256 $1,791 $1,933 $2,079 $1,699 $1,470 $1,535 $1,879 $1,834 $2,355 $2,636 $3,129 $2,582 $3,863 $3,372 $180 $82 $267 $153 $180 $(372)$(277)$(155)$(185)$169 $573 $396 $381 $1,451 $933 -$500$0$500$1,000$1,500$2,000$2,500 $3,000$3,500$4,0001Q192Q193Q194Q191Q202Q203Q204Q201Q212Q213Q214Q211Q222Q223Q22$ in millions Loan Production Loan Portfolio Growth Dollarsinmillions(1)1Q22&2Q22loanproductionexcludesproductionbylegacyACBI;1Q22loanportfoliogrowthexcludesacquisitiondateloanbalancesacquiredfromACBI(2)1Q19loanproductionexcludesproductionfromNationalBankofCommerce(“NBC”);NationalCommerceCorporation,theholdingcompanyofNBC,wasacquiredbyCenterStatein2Q2019(3)ExcludesloansheldforsaleandPPP;loanproductionindicatescommittedbalancetotal;loanportfoliogrowthindicatesquarter-over-quarterloanendingbalancegrowth,excludingloansheldforsaleandPPP(4)Forendnotedescriptions,seeEarningsPresentationEndNotesstartingonslide4013(1)(1)(1)(2)(4)(4)(4)(4)(4)(4)(3)(3)(1)

QTD Production ($mm)$1,332$1,443$1,062 Refinance30%11%8% Purchase70%89%92% 78%22%3Q22MORTGAGE BANKING DIVISION (1)Includes pipeline, LHFS and MBS forwards14 Highlights Quarterly Mortgage Production Gain on Sale Margin•Mortgage banking income of $2.3 million in 3Q 2022 compared to $5.5 million in 2Q 2022•Secondary pipeline of $76 million at 3Q 2022, as compared to $126million at 2Q 2022 3.13%2.83%2.87%2.13%2.16%3Q214Q211Q222Q223Q22 Mortgage Banking Income ($mm) 46%54%3Q21 Portfolio Secondary 73%27%2Q22 3Q212Q223Q22 Secondary Market Gain on Sale, net $ 12,484 $ 6,419 $ 3,501 Fair Value Change(1) 1,640 (1,957) (1,968) Total Secondary Market Mortgage Income $ 14,124 $ 4,462 $ 1,533 MSR Servicing Fee Income $ 3,781 $ 4,076 $ 4,170 Fair Value Change / Decay (2,344) (3,058) (3,441) Total MSR-Related Income $ 1,437 $ 1,018 $ 729 Total Mortgage Banking Income $ 15,561 $ 5,480 $ 2,262

Cumulative ConsumerR/E Loan Growth ($)$(12)$(98)$(264)$(486)$(625)$(712)$(727)$(653)$(535)$(18)$454($300)($150)$0$150$300$450$600 $(12)$(86)$(167)$(221)$(139)$(87)$(15)$73 $119 $517 $472 3.63%3.46%3.25%3.04%3.08%3.00%3.04%3.25%4.25%5.54%6.21%3.07%4.49%4.11%4.56%4.33%2.85%3.13%2.83%2.87%2.13%2.16% 0.5% 3.5% 6.5% $(300) $(100) $100 $300 $500 $7001Q202Q203Q204Q201Q212Q213Q214Q211Q222Q223Q22$ in millions Consumer R/E Loan Growth ($) 30-yr Fixed Mortgage Rate GOS Margin RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE PORTFOLIO GAIN ON SALE (“GOS”) MARGIN AND INTEREST RATES Dollarsinmillions(1)&(2)Forendnotedescriptions,seeEarningsPresentationEndNotesstartingonslide4015(1)(2)(2)

•Provides capital markets hedging (ARC), fixed income sales, international, clearing and other services to over 1,000 financial institutions across the country CORRESPONDENT BANKING DIVISION16 $25.2 $30.2 $28.0 $27.6 $20.6 $0.0$5.0$10.0$15.0$20.0$25.0$30.0$35.0 $- $5 $10 $15 $20 $25 $30 $353Q214Q211Q222Q223Q22$ in millionsCorrespondent Revenue Breakout ARC Revenues FI Revenues Operational RevenuesTotal Revenue 1,182 Financial Institution Clients

Interest Rate Sensitivity

35%35%30%Checking Accounts CompositionCommercialSmall BusinessRetail Noninterest-bearing Checking$13.7BInterest-bearing Checking$8.7BSavings$3.6BMoney Market$9.1BTime Deposits$2.6B Data as of September 30, 2022Dollars in billions except for average checking balances† Core deposits defined as non-time deposits(1) Source: S&P Global Market Intelligence; 3Q22 MRQs available as of October 21, 2022; Peers as disclosed in the most recent SSB proxy statement 59%44%34%49%7%7%0%20%40%60% 80%100%SSBPeer Average (1)Deposit Mix vs. Peers Checking Accounts MM & Savings Time DepositsPREMIUM CORE†DEPOSIT FRANCHISE18Total Deposits$37.7 BillionDeposits by Type•Total cost of deposits for 3Q22: 11 bps Checking TypeAvg. Checking BalanceCommercial$249,700Small Business$54,600Retail$11,800

INTEREST RATE RISK PROFILE 0.7%1.3%2.5%4.9%0%1%2%3% 4%5%6%Up 25 bpsUp 50 bpsUp 100 bpsUp 200 bpsPercentage Change in Net Interest IncomeInstantaneous Shock/Static Balance Sheet(1)19 50%50%30%41%20%9%0%10%20%30% 40%50%60% Variable Equals 1 Month or Less Variable Equals 12 Months or LessLoan Repricing Frequency (excluding PPP) Fixed Variable Adjustable (1)Denotes percentage change in net interest income from the base case scenario that reflects the consensus forecast published mid-October 2022. The consensus forecast projects yield curve inversion. Instantaneous interest rate shocks are applied to the consensus forecast. Deposit betas have been accelerated to reflect sensitivities from September 30, 2022. During Q3 2022, quarterly total deposit costs increased five basis points.19

REMAIN WELL-POSITIONED DURING CURRENT CYCLE –PREVIOUS AND CURRENT RISING INTEREST RATE CYCLE HistoricdepositbetaexcludeslegacyACBI20 0.11%0.75%2.17%0.05%0.06%0.11%0.0%0.5% 1.0% 1.5%2.0%2.5%3.0%1Q222Q223Q22 0.16%0.37%0.37%0.40%0.45%0.70%0.95%1.16%1.20%1.45%1.74%1.92%2.22%2.40%2.40%0.12%0.12%0.11%0.11%0.12%0.13%0.15%0.17%0.19%0.25%0.34%0.44%0.52%0.56%0.64%0.0%0.5% 1.0% 1.5% 2.0% 2.5% 3.0%4Q151Q16 2Q163Q164Q161Q172Q17 3Q17 4Q171Q182Q183Q184Q18 1Q192Q19 24% deposit beta in previous cycleAverage Fed Funds RateCost of Deposits 3% deposit beta in current cycle

Balance Sheet

LOAN AND DEPOSIT TRENDS $23.3 $23.7 $26.4 $27.9 $28.8 $0.5 $0.2 $0.1 $23.8B $23.9B $26.6B $27.9B $28.8B $- $5.0B $10.0B $15.0B $20.0B $25.0B $30.0B $35.0B $- $8 $16 $24 $323Q214Q211Q222Q223Q22$ in billionsLoans(1) Total Loans PPP DollarsinbillionsAmountsmaynottotalduetorounding(1)Excludesloansheldforsale22 $11.4 $11.5 $14.1 $14.3 $13.7 $7.9 $9.0 $9.3 $9.0 $8.7 $11.3 $11.8 $12.6 $12.9 $12.7 $3.0 $2.8 $2.8 $2.7 $2.6 $33.6B $35.1B $38.8B $38.9B $37.7B $- $50,000,000.0B $100,000,000.0B $150,000,000.0B $200,000,000.0B $250,000,000.0B $300,000,000.0B $350,000,000.0B $- $6 $12 $18 $24 $30 $36 $423Q214Q211Q222Q223Q22$ in billionsDeposits Noninterest-bearing Checking Interest-bearing Checking MMA & Savings Time Deposits

Investor CRE (2)30%Owner-Occupied CRE19%C&I17%Consumer RE21%Cons / Other4%CDL (1)9%TOTAL LOAN PORTFOLIO23 Data as of September 30, 2022Loan portfolio balances, average balances or percentage exclude loans held for sale and PPP loans(1) CDL includes residential construction, commercial construction, and all land development loans (2) Investor CRE includes nonowner-occupied CRE and other income producing property(3) Excludes SELF loans acquired from ACBI Loan TypeNo. of LoansBalanceAvg. Loan BalanceConstr., Dev. & Land5,629$2.5B$453,000Investor CRE8,9498.6B965,600Owner-Occupied CRE8,1945.4B662,300C & I18,6685.0B265,200Consumer RE40,3266.0B148,300Cons / Other(3)46,7671.1B22,500Total(3)128,533$28.6B$222,500 Loan RelationshipsTop 10Represents ~ 1% of total loansTop 20Represents ~3% of total loansLoans by TypeTotal Loans$28.8 Billion

ASSET QUALITY METRICS 0.00%0.02%0.04%0.03%(0.02)% (0.05)% 0.05% 0.15% 0.25%3Q214Q211Q222Q223Q22Net (Recoveries) Charge-Offsto Loans Dollarsinmillions(1)ExcludesloansheldforsaleandPPPloans 2.65%2.11%2.03%1.76%1.78%1.48%1.02%0.97%0.80%0.71%1.17%1.09%1.06%0.96%1.07%0%1%2%3% 4%3Q214Q211Q222Q223Q22Criticized & Classified Asset Trends Combined Special Mention / Assets Substandard / Assets 0.40%0.35%0.44%0.33%0.35% 0.0% 0.3% 0.5% 0.8% 1.0%3Q214Q211Q222Q223Q22Nonperforming Assets to Loans & OREO24

CAPITAL RATIOS 2Q223Q22(2) Tangible Common Equity (1) 6.8% 6.7 % Tier 1 Leverage 8.0% 8.3 % Tier 1 Common Equity 11.1% 11.0 % Tier 1 Risk- Based Capital 11.1% 11.0 % Total Risk- Based Capital 13.0% 12.9 % Bank CRE Concentration Ratio 248% 248 % Bank CDL Concentration Ratio 61% 60% (1)Forendnotedescriptions,seeEarningsPresentationEndNotesstartingonslide40(2)Preliminary25

Appendix

BRANCH OPTIMIZATION 85 BranchesAverage Size $40M 422 Branches Acquired Plus12 DeNovo Branches 267 Branches Consolidated or Sold 252 BranchesAverage Size $149M ~ 273% growth in deposits per branch 854342672522009 …..……………..………..……....…………………………….. 3Q 202227 283 Branches 2Q22 31 Branches Consolidated 252 Branches 3Q223rdQuarter 2022 Activity

TECHNOLOGY | DIGITAL282020-2022 Foundation System Conversion CompleteTech Stack with Best-in-Class SystemsTalent retained and in place for next phaseFuture•Strategic Talent Adds•Efficiency, Capacity, Automation•Data Analytics•Money Movement•Digital First *Mobile Deposits, ATM & RDC Target:Digital Only Sales 3Q2022 Best in Class Deposit Accounts23%~ 50%Consumer Loans16%~ 50%SBA 7A19% Mortgage Loans 6% Digital Deposits* 33% ~ 80%

$39.13 $41.16 $44.62 $37.97$1.88 $3.80 $5.28 $0.45 $2.54 $4.03 $39.13 $43.49 $50.96 $47.28 $(12.00) $8.00 $28.00 $48.00 $68.002019202020213Q22 Tangible Book Value per Share ("TBVPS") Cumulative Dividends since FYE 2019 Cumulative Repurchases per Share since FYE 2019Cumulative Change in AOCI per Share since FYE 2019 $0.64 $(0.34)$(9.50) $(12.00) $8.00 $28.00 $48.00 $68.00TANGIBLE BOOK VALUE PER SHARE(1) PLUS CAPITAL RETURN PER SHARE (1)For end note descriptions, see Earnings Presentation End Notes starting on slide 4029

CURRENT & HISTORICAL 5-QTR PERFORMANCE(1) 75%74%76%78%82%25%26%24%22%18% $347M $350M $348M $403M $435M 3.09%0.0%0.6%1.2% 1.8%2.4% 3.0%3.6% 0% 20% 40% 60% 80% 100% 120%3Q214Q211Q222Q223Q22Revenue Composition Noninterest Income / RevenueTotal Revenue ($MM) Avg. 10-year UST Total Revenue Dollarsinmillions(1)Forendnotedescriptions,seeEarningsPresentationEndNotesstartingonslide40(2)Annualized $87 $92 $86 $88 $77 0.85%0.88%0.81%0.77%0.67%0.5%0.6% 0.7%0.8%0.9% 1.0% $- $20 $40 $60 $80 $100 $120 $1403Q214Q211Q222Q223Q22$ in millionsNoninterest Income Noninterest Income Noninterest Income / Avg. Assets 2.86%2.78%2.77%3.12%3.55%2.0%2.5% 3.0%3.5%4.0% $200 $285 $3703Q214Q211Q222Q223Q22$ in millionsNet Interest Margin (“NIM”) NIM ($) NIM (%) 64%61%63%55%53%59%59%60%54%50% 0% 15% 30% 45% 60% 75% 90%3Q214Q211Q222Q223Q22Efficiency Ratio Efficiency Ratio Adjusted Efficiency Ratio30(2)

LOSS ABSORPTION CAPACITY | 3Q 2022 3Q22% of Total Loans(1)Allowance for Credit Losses (“ACL”) Non-PCD ACL$270.9PCD ACL53.5Total ACL$324.41.13%Reserve for Unfunded Commitments Reserve for unfunded commitments53.00.18%Total ACL plus Reserve for Unfunded Commitments$377.41.31%Unrecognized Discount –Acquired Loans (2)79.50.27%Loss Absorption Capacity$456.91.58%Total Loans Held for Investment (1)$28,821 Dollars in millions(1)Excludes PPP loans and loan held for sale(2)Includes mark on loans from ACBI and prior SSB acquisitionsTotals shown above may not foot due to rounding31

41%30%23%5%1%0.2%Municipal Bond Rating AAA AA+ AA AA- A+ A Dollars in billions, unless otherwise noted; data as of September 30, 2022Amounts may not total due to rounding† Investment portfolio excludes non-marketable equity (1)MBS issued by U.S. government agencies or sponsored enterprises (commercial and residential collateral)(2)Investment securities yield include non-marketable equity and trading securities(3)Excludes principal receivable balance as of September 30, 2022(4)Based on current par value 1.51%1.53%1.75%2.03%2.06% 1.0% 1.6% 2.2% 3Q21 4Q21 1Q22 2Q22 3Q22 Investment Securities Yield(2)HIGH QUALITY INVESTMENT PORTFOLIO 72%12%9%7%Investment Portfolio†Composition Agency MBS(1) Municipal Treasury & agency Other TypeAFS HTM BalanceDuration (yrs)(3)BalanceDuration (yrs)Agency MBS(1) $3.4B5.3$2.4B5.9Municipal$1.0B9.0--Treasury & agency$0.5B2.4$0.2B5.2Other $0.5B3.5$0.1B6.1Total$5.4B5.6$2.7B5.832Total InvestmentPortfolio†$8.1 Billion•94% of municipal portfolio is AA or higher rated•~$300 million in documented ESG investments and ~$125 million CRA eligible investments(4)

NON-GAAP RECONCILIATIONS –RETURN ON AVG. TANGIBLE COMMON EQUITY & PPNR RETURN ON AVG. ASSETS DollarsinthousandsThetangiblemeasuresarenon-GAAPmeasuresandexcludetheeffectofperiodendoraveragebalanceofintangibleassets;thetangiblereturnsonequityandcommonequitymeasuresalsoaddbacktheafter-taxamortizationofintangiblestoGAAPbasisnetincome.33 Return on Average Tangible Equity2Q223Q22Net income (GAAP)119,175$ 133,043$ Plus:Amortization of intangibles8,847 7,837 Effective tax rate, excluding DTA write-off22% 22% Amortization of intangibles, net of tax6,931 6,095 Net income plus after-tax amortization of intangibles (non-GAAP)126,106$ 139,138$ Average shareholders common equity5,109,325$ 5,121,560$ Less:Average intangible assets2,060,5372,052,463Average tangible common equity3,048,788$ 3,069,097$ Return on Average Tangible Common Equity (Non-GAAP)16.6%18.0%PPNR Return on Average Assets 2Q223Q22PPNR, Adjusted (Non-GAAP)176,792$ 208,603$ Average assets 45,847,789 45,344,935 PPNR ROAA1.55%1.83%

NON-GAAP RECONCILIATIONS –ADJUSTED NET INCOME & ADJUSTED EARNINGS PER SHARE (“EPS”) Dollarsinthousands,exceptforpersharedata34 Adjusted Net Income2Q223Q22Net income (GAAP)119,175$ 133,043$ Plus:Securities gains, net of tax- (24) Merger and branch consolidation related expense, net of tax4,223 10,638 Adjusted Net Income (Non-GAAP)123,398$ 143,657$ Adjusted EPS 2Q223Q22Diluted weighted-average common shares76,094 76,182 Adjusted net income (non-GAAP)123,398$ 143,657$ Adjusted EPS, Diluted (Non-GAAP)1.62$ 1.89$

NON-GAAP RECONCILIATIONS –ADJUSTED RETURN ON AVG. ASSETS & AVG. TANGIBLE COMMON EQUITY DollarsinthousandsThetangiblemeasuresarenon-GAAPmeasuresandexcludetheeffectofperiodendoraveragebalanceofintangibleassets;thetangiblereturnsonequityandcommonequitymeasuresalsoaddbacktheafter-taxamortizationofintangiblestoGAAPbasisnetincome.35Dollars in thousands, except for per share data Adjusted Return on Average Assets2Q223Q22Adjusted net income (non-GAAP)123,398$ 143,657$ Total average assets45,847,789 45,344,935 Adjusted Return on Average Assets (Non-GAAP)1.08%1.26%Adjusted Return on Average Tangible Common Equity2Q223Q22Adjusted net income (non-GAAP)123,398$ 143,657$ Plus:Amortization of intangibles, net of tax6,931 6,095 Adjusted net income plus after-tax amortization of intangibles (non-GAAP)130,329$ 149,752$ Average tangible common equity3,048,788$ 3,069,097$ Adjusted Return on Average Tangible Common Equity (Non-GAAP)17.15%19.36%

NON-GAAP RECONCILIATIONS –NET INTEREST MARGIN & CORE NET INTEREST INCOME (EXCLD. FMV & PPP ACCRETION) Dollarsinthousands36Dollars in thousands, except for per share data Net Interest Margin - Tax Equivalent (Non-GAAP)3Q214Q211Q222Q223Q22Net interest income (GAAP)259,986$ 258,104$ 261,474$ 314,279$ 358,209$ Tax equivalent adjustments1,477 1,734 1,885 2,249 2,345 Net interest income (tax equivalent) (Non-GAAP)261,463$ 259,838$ 263,359$ 316,528$ 360,554$ Average interest earning assets36,218,437$ 37,031,640$ 38,527,023$ 40,687,395$ 40,241,066$ Net Interest Margin - Tax Equivalent (Non-GAAP)2.86%2.78%2.77%3.12%3.55%Core Net Interest Margin excluding FMV & PPP Accretion (Non-GAAP)3Q214Q211Q222Q223Q22Net interest income (GAAP)259,986$ 258,104$ 261,474$ 314,279$ 358,209$ Less: Total accretion on acquired loans5,243 7,707 6,741 12,770 9,550 Deferred fees on PPP loans16,369 5,655 983 8 - Core Net Interest Margin excluding FMV & PPP Accretion (Non-GAAP)238,374$ 244,742$ 253,750$ 301,501$ 348,659$

NON-GAAP RECONCILIATIONS –PPNR, ADJUSTED, PPNR/WEIGHTED AVG. CS & CORRESPONDENT & CAPITAL MARKETS INCOME (UNAUDITED) Dollarsandweightedaveragecommonsshareoutstandinginthousandsexceptpersharedata37 3Q214Q211Q222Q223Q22 Net interest income (GAAP)259,986$ 258,104$ 261,474$ 314,279$ 358,209$ Plus: Noninterest income 87,010 91,894 86,090 88,292 77,178 Less: Gain on sale of securities64 2 - - 30 Total revenue, adjusted (non-GAAP)346,932$ 349,996$ 347,564$ 402,571$ 435,357$ Less: Noninterest expense232,290 224,037 228,600 231,169 240,433 PPNR (Non-GAAP)114,642$ 125,959$ 118,964$ 171,402$ 194,924$ Plus: Merger and branch consolidation related expense17,618 6,645 10,276 5,390 13,679 Total adjustments17,618$ 6,645$ 10,276$ 5,390$ 13,679$ PPNR, Adjusted (Non-GAAP)132,260$ 132,604$ 129,240$ 176,792$ 208,603$ Weighted average common shares outstanding, diluted 70,576 70,290 72,111 76,094 76,182 PPNR, Adjusted per Weighted Avg. Common Shares Outstanding, Diluted (Non-GAAP)1.87$ 1.89$ 1.79$ 2.32$ 2.74$ 3Q214Q211Q222Q223Q22 ARC revenues9,853$ 16,686$ 15,150$ 14,925$ 9,228$ FI revenues13,139 11,317 10,697 10,151 9,201 Operational revenues2,172 2,213 2,147 2,528 2,123 Total Correspondent & Capital Market Income25,164$ 30,216$ 27,994$ 27,604$ 20,552$ PPNR, Adjusted & PPNR, Adjusted per Weighted Avg. Common Shares Oustanding, Diluted (Non-GAAP) Correspondent & Capital Market Income

NON-GAAP RECONCILIATIONS –CURRENT & HISTORICAL: EFFICIENCY RATIOS (UNAUDITED) Dollarsinthousands38 3Q214Q211Q222Q223Q22 Noninterest expense (GAAP)232,290$ 224,037$ 228,600$ 231,169$ 240,433$ Less: Amortization of intangible assets8,543 8,517 8,494 8,847 7,837 Adjusted noninterest expense (non-GAAP)223,747$ 215,520$ 220,106$ 222,322$ 232,596$ Net interest income (GAAP)259,986$ 258,104$ 261,474$ 314,279$ 358,209$ Tax Equivalent ("TE") adjustments1,477 1,734 1,885 2,249 2,345 Net interest income, TE (non-GAAP)261,463$ 259,838$ 263,359$ 316,528$ 360,554$ Noninterest income (GAAP)87,010$ 91,894$ 86,090$ 88,292$ 77,178$ Less: Gain on sale of securities64 2 - - 30 Adjusted noninterest income (non-GAAP)86,946$ 91,892$ 86,090$ 88,292$ 77,148$ Efficiency Ratio (Non-GAAP)64%61%63%55%53% Noninterest expense (GAAP)232,290$ 224,037$ 228,600$ 231,169$ 240,433$ Less: Merger and branch consolidation related expense17,618 6,645 10,276 5,390 13,679 Amortization of intangible assets8,543 8,517 8,494 8,847 7,837 Total adjustments26,161$ 15,162$ 18,770$ 14,237$ 21,516$ Adjusted noninterest expense (non-GAAP)206,129$ 208,875$ 209,830$ 216,932$ 218,917$ Adjusted Efficiency Ratio (Non-GAAP)59%59%60%54%50%

NON-GAAP RECONCILIATIONS –TANGIBLE BOOK VALUE / SHARE & TANGIBLE COMMON EQUITY RATIO Dollarsinthousands,exceptforpersharedata39 Tangible Book Value per Common Share2019202020213Q22Shareholders' common equity2,373,013$ 4,647,880$ 4,802,940$ 4,921,186$ Less: Intangible assets1,052,716 1,726,534 1,709,152 2,047,915 Tangible shareholders' common equity1,320,297$ 2,921,346$ 3,093,788$ 2,873,271$ Common shares issued and outstanding33,744,385 70,973,477 69,332,297 75,676,445 Tangible Book Value per Common Share (Non-GAAP)39.13$ 41.16$ 44.62$ 37.97$ Tangible Common Equity ("TCE") Ratio2Q223Q22Tangible common equity (non-GAAP)2,985,206$ 2,873,271$ Total assets (GAAP)46,207,422 45,178,609 Less:Intangible assets2,055,219 2,047,915 Tangible asset (non-GAAP)44,152,203$ 43,130,694$ TCE Ratio (Non-GAAP)6.8%6.7%

40EARNINGS PRESENTATION END NOTESSlide 9 End Notes(1)The tangible measures are non-GAAP measures and exclude the effect of period end or average balance of intangible assets. The tangible returns on equity and common equity measures also add back the after-tax amortization of intangibles to GAAP basis net income; other adjusted figures presented are also Non-GAAP financialmeasures that exclude the impact of branch consolidation and merger-related expenses and gain on sales of securities -See reconciliation of GAAP to Non-GAAP measures in Appendix.Slide 10 End Notes(1)Adjusted figures above exclude the impact of merger and branch consolidation related expense andgain on sale of securities; Core net interest income excluding loan accretion and net deferred fees on PPP is also a non-GAAP financial measure; Adjusted efficiency ratio is calculated by taking the noninterest expense excluding merger and branch consolidation related expense, gain on sales of securities, and amortization of intangible assets -See reconciliation of GAAP to Non-GAAP measures in Appendix.(2)Adjusted PPNR, PPNR ROAA and PPNR per weighted average diluted share are Non-GAAP financial measures that exclude the impact of merger and branch consolidation related expenseand gain on sales of securities-See reconciliation of GAAP to Non-GAAP measures in Appendix.(4) Excluding loan accretion and net deferred fees on PPP loansSlide11EndNotes(1)AdjustedPPNRperweightedaveragedilutedshares;thisisaNon-GAAPfinancialmeasurethatexcludestheimpactofmergerandbranchconsolidationrelatedexpenseandgainonsaleofsecurities-SeereconciliationofGAAPtoNon-GAAPmeasuresinAppendix.Slide12EndNotes(1)TaxequivalentNIMisaNon-GAAPfinancialmeasure-SeereconciliationofGAAPtoNon-GAAPmeasuresinAppendix.Slide13EndNotes(4)The combined historical information referred to in this presentation as the “Combined Business Basis” presented is based on the reported GAAP results of the Company and CenterState for the applicable periods without adjustments and the information included in this release has not been prepared in accordance with Article 11 of Regulation S-X, and therefore does not reflect any of the pro forma adjustments that would be required thereby.All Combined Business Basis financial information should be reviewed in connection the historical information of the Company and CenterState, as applicable. The combined historical information excludes ACBI.Slide15EndNotes(1)Thecombinedhistoricalinformationreferredtointhispresentationasthe“CombinedBusinessBasis”presentedisbasedonthereportedGAAPresultsoftheCompanyandCenterStatefortheapplicableperiodswithoutadjustmentsandtheinformationincludedinthisreleasehasnotbeenpreparedinaccordancewithArticle11ofRegulationS-X,andthereforedoesnotreflectanyoftheproformaadjustmentsthatwouldberequiredthereby.AllCombinedBusinessBasisfinancialinformationshouldbereviewedinconnectionthehistoricalinformationoftheCompanyandCenterState,asapplicable.ThecombinedhistoricalinformationexcludesACBI.(2)AsaresultoftheconversionoflegacyCenterState’scoresystemtotheCompany’scoresystemcompletedin2Q2021,severalloanswerereclassifiedtoconformwiththeCompany’sloansegmentation,mostnotablyresidentialinvestmentloanswhichwerereclassedfromconsumerR/Etoinvestorcommercialrealestatecategory.ConsumerR/Eloansasof1Q20,therefore,werereportedbasedonthepre-reclassificationfigures.TheCompanyestimatedre-classificationsforthe2Q20from1Q20andforthe1Q20from4Q19growthpercentagesforthecomparisonpurposes.Slide25EndNotes(1)Thetangiblemeasuresarenon-GAAPmeasuresandexcludetheeffectofperiodendbalanceofintangibleassets-SeereconciliationofGAAPtoNon-GAAPmeasuresinAppendix.

41EARNINGS PRESENTATION END NOTESSlide29EndNotes(1)Thetangiblemeasureisanon-GAAPmeasureandexcludestheeffectofperiodendbalancesofintangibleassets-SeereconciliationofGAAPtoNon-GAAPmeasuresinAppendix.Slide30EndNotes(1)Total revenue and noninterest income are adjusted by gains or losses on sales of securities; Tax equivalent NIM, efficiency ratio and adjusted efficiency ratio are Non-GAAP financial measures; Adjusted Efficiency Ratio excludes the impact of merger and branch consolidation related expense, gain on sales of securities, and amortization expense on intangible assets, as applicable –See Current & Historical Efficiency Ratio and Net Interest Margin reconciliation in Appendix.