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                         $21,000,000 Term Loan Facility
                      $39,000,000 Revolving Credit Facility

                                CREDIT AGREEMENT

                                   dated as of

                                  May 15, 1997

                                      among

                                   KINRO, INC.

                               SHOALS SUPPLY, INC.

                            The Lenders Party Hereto

                                       and

                            THE CHASE MANHATTAN BANK,
                             as Administrative Agent

                           ---------------------------

                             CHASE SECURITIES INC.,
                                   as Arranger


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<PAGE>

                                  TABLE OF CONTENTS

                                                                            Page
                                                                            ----

ARTICLE I            Definitions............................................  1

      SECTION 1.01.     Defined Terms.......................................  1
      SECTION 1.02.     Classification of Loans and Borrowings.............. 16
      SECTION 1.03.     Terms Generally..................................... 16
      SECTION 1.04.     Accounting Terms; GAAP.............................. 17

ARTICLE II           The Credits............................................ 17

      SECTION 2.01.     Commitments......................................... 17
      SECTION 2.02.     Loans and Borrowings................................ 17
      SECTION 2.03.     Requests for Revolving Borrowings................... 18
      SECTION 2.04.     Letter of Credit.................................... 18
      SECTION 2.05.     Funding of Borrowings............................... 22
      SECTION 2.06.     Interest Elections.................................. 22
      SECTION 2.07.     Termination and Reduction of Commitments............ 24
      SECTION 2.08.     Repayment of Loans; Evidence of Debt................ 24
      SECTION 2.09.     Prepayment of Loans; Mandatory
                        Reduction of Commitments............................ 25
      SECTION 2.10.     Fees................................................ 26
      SECTION 2.11.     Interest............................................ 27
      SECTION 2.12.     Alternate Rate of Interest.......................... 28
      SECTION 2.13.     Increased Costs..................................... 28
      SECTION 2.14.     Break Funding Payments.............................. 29
      SECTION 2.15.     Taxes............................................... 30
      SECTION 2.16.     Payments Generally; Pro Rata
                        Treatment; Sharing of Set-offs...................... 31
      SECTION 2.17.     Mitigation Obligations; Replacement of Lenders...... 32

ARTICLE III          Representations and Warranties......................... 33

      SECTION 3.01.     Organization; Powers................................ 33
      SECTION 3.02.     Authorization; Enforceability....................... 33
      SECTION 3.03.     Governmental Approvals; No Conflicts; No Defaults... 33
      SECTION 3.04.     Financial Condition; No Material Adverse Change..... 34
      SECTION 3.05.     Properties.......................................... 34
      SECTION 3.06.     Litigation and Environmental Matters................ 34
      SECTION 3.07.     Compliance with Laws and Agreements................. 35
      SECTION 3.08.     Investment and Holding Company
                        Status; Margin Regulations.......................... 35
      SECTION 3.09.     Taxes............................................... 35
      SECTION 3.10.     ERISA............................................... 35
      SECTION 3.11.     Subsidiaries........................................ 36
      SECTION 3.12.     SEC Matters......................................... 36
      SECTION 3.13.     Labor Matters....................................... 36
      SECTION 3.14.     Solvency............................................ 36

      SECTION 3.15.     Security Documents.................................. 36
      SECTION 3.16.     Lock Boxes.......................................... 37
      SECTION 3.17.     Restrictive Agreements.............................. 37
      SECTION 3.18.     Disclosure.......................................... 37

ARTICLE IV           Conditions............................................. 38

      SECTION 4.01.     Effective Date...................................... 38
      SECTION 4.02.     Each Credit Event................................... 42

ARTICLE V            Affirmative Covenant................................... 42

      SECTION 5.01.     Financial Statements and Other Information.......... 42
      SECTION 5.02.     Notices of Certain Events........................... 44
      SECTION 5.03.     Existence; Conduct of Business...................... 44
      SECTION 5.04.     Payment of Obligations.............................. 44
      SECTION 5.05.     Maintenance of Properties; Insurance................ 45
      SECTION 5.06.     Books and Records; Inspection
                        Rights; Lock Boxes.................................. 45
      SECTION 5.07.     Compliance with Laws................................ 45
      SECTION 5.08.     Use of Proceeds and Letter of Credit................ 46
      SECTION 5.09.     Additional Guarantors............................... 46
      SECTION 5.10.     Further Assurances.................................. 47

ARTICLE VI           Negative Covenants..................................... 48

      SECTION 6.01.     Indebtedness........................................ 48
      SECTION 6.02.     Liens............................................... 48
      SECTION 6.03.     Certain Changes; Prohibited Transactions............ 49
      SECTION 6.04.     Investments, Loans, Advances,
                        Guarantees and Acquisitions......................... 50
      SECTION 6.05.     Hedging Agreements.................................. 51
      SECTION 6.06.     Restricted Payments................................. 51
      SECTION 6.07.     Certain Financial Covenants......................... 51
      SECTION 6.08.     Transactions with Affiliates........................ 53
      SECTION 6.09.     Restrictive Agreements.............................. 53
      SECTION 6.10.     Amendment of Certain Documents...................... 53
      SECTION 6.11.     Location of Collateral.............................. 54

ARTICLE VII          Events of Default...................................... 53

ARTICLE VIII         The Agents............................................. 56

ARTICLE IX           Miscellaneous.......................................... 58

      SECTION 9.01.     Notices............................................. 58
      SECTION 9.02.     Waivers; Amendments................................. 58
      SECTION 9.03.     Expenses; Indemnity; Damage Waiver.................. 59
      SECTION 9.04.     Successors and Assigns.............................. 61
      SECTION 9.05.     Survival............................................ 63
      SECTION 9.06.     Counterparts; Integration; Effectiveness............ 63
      SECTION 9.07.     Severability........................................ 64
      SECTION 9.08.     Right of Setoff..................................... 64
      SECTION 9.09.     GOVERNING LAW; JURISDICTION; CONSENT

                        TO SERVICE OF PROCESS............................... 64
      SECTION 9.10.     WAIVER OF JURY TRIAL................................ 65
      SECTION 9.11.     Headings............................................ 65
      SECTION 9.12.     Confidentiality..................................... 65
      SECTION 9.13.     Interest Rate Limitation............................ 66

ARTICLE X            Two Borrowers.......................................... 66


EXHIBIT A       -- Form Of Assignment And Acceptance
EXHIBIT B       -- Opinion Of Counsel For The Borrowers
EXHIBIT 2.04    -- Letter of Credit Extension Request
EXHIBIT 4.01-1  -- Subsidiary Guarantee
EXHIBIT 4.01-2  -- Company Guaranty
EXHIBIT 4.01-3  -- Subordination Agreement
EXHIBIT 4.01-4  -- Security Agreement
EXHIBIT 4.01-5  -- Pledge Agreement
EXHIBIT 4.01-5a -- Lockbox Security Agreement
EXHIBIT 4.01-6  -- Supplemental Security Agreement
EXHIBIT 4.01-7  -- Revolving Credit Note
EXHIBIT 4.01-8  -- Term Note

SCHEDULE 1.01-1 -- Applicable Rate Margins
SCHEDULE 1.01-2 -- Subsidiary Guarantors
SCHEDULE 2.01   -- Commitments
SCHEDULE 2.08   -- Term Loan Facility Repayment Schedule
SCHEDULE 3.04   -- Undisclosed Liabilities
SCHEDULE 3.06   -- Litigation and Related Matters
SCHEDULE 3.10   -- Investments, Joint Ventures, Partnerships
SCHEDULE 3.11A  -- Subsidiaries of the Company
SCHEDULE 3.11B  -- Subsidiaries of the Company (excluding Inactive Subsidiaries)
SCHEDULE 3.17   -- Certain Restrictions and Conditions
SCHEDULE 6.01   -- Indebtedness
SCHEDULE 6.02   -- Liens
SCHEDULE 6.04   -- Loans and Investments

      CREDIT AGREEMENT dated as of May 15, 1997, among KINRO, INC., an Ohio corporation, SHOALS SUPPLY, INC., a Delaware corporation, the LENDERS party hereto, and THE CHASE MANHATTAN BANK, as Administrative Agent.

      The parties hereto agree as follows:

                                    ARTICLE I

                                   Definitions

      SECTION 1.01. Defined Terms. As used in this Agreement, the following terms have the meanings specified below:

            "ABR", when used in reference to any Loan or Borrowing, refers to whether such Loan, or the Loans comprising such Borrowing, are bearing interest at a rate determined by reference to the Alternate Base Rate.

            "Adjusted LIBO Rate" means, with respect to any Eurodollar Borrowing for any Interest Period, an interest rate per annum (rounded upwards, if necessary, to the next 1/16 of 1%) equal to (a) the LIBO Rate for such Interest Period multiplied by (b) the Statutory Reserve Rate.

            "Administrative Agent" means The Chase Manhattan Bank, in its capacity as administrative agent for the Lenders hereunder (and, where applicable, under the Guarantee Agreements and the Subordination Agreement).

            "Administrative Questionnaire" means an Administrative Questionnaire in a form supplied by the Administrative Agent.

            "Affiliate" means, with respect to a specified Person, another Person that directly, or indirectly through one or more intermediaries, Controls or is Controlled by or is under common Control with the Person specified.

            "Alternate Base Rate" means, for any day, a rate per annum equal to the greatest of (a) the Prime Rate in effect on such day, (b) the Base CD Rate in effect on such day plus 1% and (c) the Federal Funds Effective Rate in effect on such day plus 1/2 of 1%. Any change in the Alternate Base Rate due to a change in the Prime Rate, the Base CD Rate or the Federal Funds Effective Rate shall be effective from and including the effective date of such change in the Prime Rate, the Base CD Rate or the Federal Funds Effective Rate, respectively.

            "Applicable Percentage" means, with respect to any Lender, the percentage of the total Commitments represented by such Lender's Commitments. If the Commitments have terminated or expired, the Applicable Percentages shall be determined based upon the Commitments most recently in effect, giving effect to any assignments.

            "Applicable Rate Margin" means, for any day, with respect to any Loan, the General Margin or Special Margin as specified in Schedule 1.01-1 hereto, as applicable in accordance with Schedule 1.01-1.

            "Approved Subordinated Debt" means Indebtedness subordinated to the Obligations of the Borrowers under this Agreement and the other Loan Documents on terms approved in writing by the Administrative Agent and the Required Lenders.

            "Assessment Rate" means, for any day, the annual assessment rate in effect on such day that is payable by a member of the Bank Insurance Fund classified as "well-capitalized" and within supervisory subgroup "B" (or a comparable successor risk classification) within the meaning of 12 C.F.R. Part 327 (or any successor provision) to the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation for insurance by such Corporation of time deposits made in dollars at the offices of such member in the United States; provided that if, as a result of any change in any law, rule or regulation, it is no longer possible to determine the Assessment Rate as aforesaid, then the Assessment Rate shall be such annual rate as shall be determined by the Administrative Agent to be representative of the cost of such insurance to the Lenders.

            "Assignment and Acceptance" means an assignment and acceptance entered into by a Lender and an assignee (with the consent of any party whose consent is required by Section 9.04), and accepted by the Administrative Agent, in the form of Exhibit A or any other form approved by the Administrative Agent.

            "Availability Period" means the period from and including the Effective Date to but excluding the earlier of the Maturity Date and the date of termination of the Commitments.

            "Base CD Rate" means the sum of (a) the Three-Month Secondary CD Rate multiplied by the Statutory Reserve Rate plus (b) the Assessment Rate.

            "Board" means the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System of the United States of America.

            "Borrower" means each of Kinro, Inc., an Ohio corporation, and Shoals Supply, Inc., a Delaware corporation.

            "Borrowing" means a group of Loans of the same Type, made, converted or continued on the same date and, in the case of Eurodollar Loans, as to which a single Interest Period is in effect.

            "Borrowing Request" means a request by a Borrower for a Revolving Borrowing in accordance with Section 2.03.

            "Business Day" means any day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or other day on which commercial banks in New York City are authorized or required by law to remain closed; provided that, when used in connection with a Eurodollar Loan, the term "Business Day" shall also exclude any day on which banks are not open for dealings in dollar deposits in the London interbank market.

            "Capital Expenditures" means, for any period, the sum of all amounts that would, in accordance with GAAP, be included as additions to property, plant and equipment and other capital expenditures on a consolidated statement of cash flows for the Company and its consolidated Subsidiaries during such period (including the amount of assets leased under any Capital Lease Obligation).

            "Capital Lease Obligations" of any Person means the obligations of such Person to
pay rent or other amounts under any lease of (or other arrangement conveying the right to use) real or personal property, or a combination thereof, which obligations are required to be classified and accounted for as capital leases on a balance sheet of such Person under GAAP, and the amount of such obligations shall be the capitalized amount thereof determined in accordance with GAAP.

            "Change in Control" means (a) the acquisition of ownership, directly or indirectly, beneficially or of record, by any Person or group (within the meaning of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 and the rules of the Securities and Exchange Commission thereunder as in effect on the date hereof) other than the Rose Group, of shares representing more than 25% of the aggregate ordinary voting power represented by the issued and outstanding capital stock of the Company; (b) occupation of a majority of the seats (other than vacant seats) on the board of directors of the Company by Persons who were neither (i) nominated by the board of directors of the Company nor (ii) appointed by directors so nominated; (c) the acquisition of direct or indirect Control of the Company by any Person or group other than the Rose Group; or (d) the ownership by any Person other than the Company of any capital stock of a Borrower, or the ownership by any Person other than a Borrower, or the Subsidiary of the Borrower that is the owner thereof as of the Effective Date (or such later date on which the Guarantor becomes a Guarantor hereunder), of any capital stock or other equity interest in any Guarantor.

            "Change in Law" means (a) the adoption of any law, rule or regulation after the date of this Agreement, (b) any change in any law, rule or regulation or in the interpretation or application thereof by any Governmental Authority after the date of this Agreement or (c) compliance by any Lender or the Issuing Bank (or, for purposes of Section 2.13(b), by any lending office of such Lender or by such Lender's or the Issuing Bank's holding company, if any) with any request, guideline or directive (whether or not having the force of
law) of any Governmental Authority made or issued after the date of this Agreement.

            "Character", when used in reference to any Loan or Borrowing, refers to whether such Loan, or the Loans comprising such Borrowing, are Revolving Loans or Term Loans.

            "Code" means the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended from time to time.

            "Collateral" means any property or rights in which, pursuant to the Security Documents, there has been granted (or purported to have been granted) to the Collateral Agent, or the Special Collateral Agent, for the ratable benefit of the Lenders, a security interest.

            "Collateral Agent" means the Chase Manhattan Bank as Collateral Agent under the Security Agreement and the Pledge Agreement.

            "Commitment" means, with respect to each Lender, such Lender's Term Loan Facility Commitment and such Lender's Revolving Credit Commitment, as such commitments may be (a) reduced from time to time pursuant to Section 2.07 and
(b) reduced or increased from time to time pursuant to assignments by or to such Lender pursuant to Section 9.04. The initial amounts of each Lender's Commitments are set forth on Schedule 2.01, or in the Assignment and Acceptance pursuant to which such Lender shall have assumed its Commitments, as applicable. The initial aggregate amount of the Lenders' Revolving Credit Commitments is $39,000,000 (which amount shall include the undrawn amount of the Letter of Credit) and the initial aggregate amount of the Lenders' Term Loan Facility Commitments is $21,000,000.

            "Company" means Drew Industries Incorporated, a Delaware
corporation.

            "Company Guarantee" has the meaning given to such term in Section 4.01(a).

            "Consolidated Current Assets" means, at the date of determination, all assets of the Company and its consolidated Subsidiaries that would, in accordance with GAAP, be classified on a consolidated balance sheet of the Company and its consolidated Subsidiaries as current assets.

            "Consolidated Current Liabilities" means, at the date of determination, all liabilities of the Company and its consolidated Subsidiaries that would, in accordance with GAAP, be classified on a consolidated balance sheet of the Company and its consolidated Subsidiaries as current liabilities.

            "Consolidated Debt Service Coverage Ratio" means, with respect to the Company and its Subsidiaries (a) as at the end of any of the first three fiscal quarters of a fiscal year, the ratio of (i) the sum of Consolidated Net Income plus depreciation, depletion and amortization of properties (including intangible properties) of the Company and its Subsidiaries plus Consolidated Interest Expense for the four most recent consecutive fiscal quarters to (ii) the sum of Consolidated Interest Expense for the four most recent consecutive fiscal quarters plus the current portion of Consolidated Funded Indebtedness as of the end of such fiscal quarter; and (b) as at the end of the last fiscal quarter of a fiscal year, the ratio of (i) the sum of Consolidated Net Income plus depreciation, depletion and amortization of properties (including intangible properties) of the Company and its Subsidiaries, plus Consolidated Interest Expense, reduced by the amount of Capital Expenditures of the Company and its Subsidiaries other than such Capital Expenditures funded by borrowings (other than the Loans), (all for the four most recent consecutive fiscal quarters) to (ii) the sum of Consolidated Interest Expense for the four most recent consecutive fiscal quarters plus the current portion of Consolidated Funded Indebtedness as of the end of such fiscal quarter.

            "Consolidated Funded Indebtedness" means, as of the date of determination, all Indebtedness of the Company and its consolidated Subsidiaries, determined on a consolidated basis in accordance with GAAP, that by its terms matures more than one year after the date of calculation, and any such Indebtedness maturing within one year from such date that is renewable or extendable at the option of the obligor to a date more than one year from such date.

            "Consolidated Interest Expense" means, for any period the amount of interest expense, both expensed and capitalized, of the Company and its consolidated Subsidiaries, for such period on the aggregate principal amount of their Indebtedness, determined on a consolidated basis in accordance with GAAP.

            "Consolidated Net Income" means, for any period, net income of the Company and its consolidated Subsidiaries, determined on a consolidated basis in accordance with GAAP.

            "Consolidated Net Worth" means, as of the date of determination, all items which in conformity with GAAP would be included under shareholders' equity on a consolidated balance sheet of the Company and its consolidated Subsidiaries at such date.

            "Consolidated Tangible Net Worth" means, as of the date of determination, Consolidated Net Worth after deducting therefrom (a) goodwill, including any amounts (however designated on the balance sheet) representing the cost of acquisitions of its Subsidiaries in excess of underlying tangible assets, (b) patents, trademarks, copyrights and other intangible assets, (c) leasehold improvements not recoverable at the expiration of a lease, and (d) deferred charges (including, but not limited to, unamortized debt discount and expense, organization expenses and
experimental and development expenses, but excluding prepaid expenses and deferred taxes).

            "Consolidated Total Liabilities" means, as of the date of determination, all liabilities of the Company and its consolidated Subsidiaries, determined on a consolidated basis in conformity with GAAP, including Consolidated Current Liabilities and Consolidated Funded Indebtedness.

            "Consolidated Working Capital" means, as of the date of determination, Consolidated Current Assets at such date minus Consolidated Current Liabilities at such date.

            "Control" means the possession, directly or indirectly, of the power to direct or cause the direction of the management or policies of a Person, whether through the ability to exercise voting power, by contract or otherwise. "Controlling" and "Controlled" have meanings correlative thereto.

            "Credit Party" means each Borrower, each Guarantor, and each Person who is required to become a party to the Subordination Agreement pursuant to
Section 5.09.

            "Default" means any event or condition which constitutes an Event of Default or which upon notice, lapse of time or both would, unless cured or waived, become an Event of Default.

            "dollars" or "$" refers to lawful money of the United States of America.

            "Effective Date" means the date on which the conditions specified in
Section 4.01 are satisfied (or waived in accordance with Section 9.02).

            "Environmental Laws" means all laws, rules, regulations, codes, ordinances, orders, decrees, judgments, injunctions, notices or binding agreements issued, promulgated or entered into by any Governmental Authority, relating in any way to the environment, preservation or reclamation of natural resources, the management, release or threatened release of any Hazardous Material or to health and safety matters.

            "Environmental Liability" means any liability, contingent or otherwise (including any liability for damages, costs of environmental remediation, fines, penalties or indemnities), of any Credit Party or any Subsidiary thereof directly or indirectly resulting from or based upon (a) violation of any Environmental Law, (b) the generation, use, handling, transportation, storage, treatment or disposal of any Hazardous Materials, (c) exposure to any Hazardous Materials, (d) the release or threatened release of any Hazardous Materials into the environment or (e) any contract, agreement or other consensual arrangement pursuant to which liability is assumed or imposed with respect to any of the foregoing.

            "ERISA" means the Employee Retirement Income Security Act of 1974, as amended from time to time.

            "ERISA Affiliate" means any trade or business (whether or not incorporated) that, together with any Credit Party, is treated as a single employer under Section 414(b) or (c) of the Code or, solely for purposes of
Section 302 of ERISA and Section 412 of the Code, is treated as a single employer under Section 414 of the Code.

            "ERISA Event" means (a) any "reportable event", as defined in
Section 4043 of

ERISA or the regulations issued thereunder with respect to a Plan (other than an event for which the 30-day notice period is waived); (b) the existence with respect to any Plan of an "accumulated funding deficiency" (as defined in
Section 412 of the Code or Section 302 of ERISA), whether or not waived; (c) the filing pursuant to Section 412(d) of the Code or Section 303(d) of ERISA of an application for a waiver of the minimum funding standard with respect to any Plan; (d) the incurrence by any Credit Party or any of its ERISA Affiliates of any liability under Title IV of ERISA with respect to the termination of any Plan; (e) the receipt by any Credit Party or any ERISA Affiliate from the PBGC or a plan administrator of any notice relating to an intention to terminate any Plan or Plans or to appoint a trustee to administer any Plan; (f) the incurrence by any Credit Party or any of its ERISA Affiliates of any liability with respect to the withdrawal or partial withdrawal from any Plan or Multiemployer Plan; or
(g) the receipt by any Credit Party or any ERISA Affiliate of any notice, or the receipt by any Multiemployer Plan from any Credit Party or any ERISA Affiliate of any notice, concerning the imposition of Withdrawal Liability or a determination that a Multiemployer Plan is, or is expected to be, insolvent or in reorganization, within the meaning of Title IV of ERISA.

            "Eurodollar", when used in reference to any Loan or Borrowing, refers to whether such Loan, or the Loans comprising such Borrowing, are bearing interest at a rate determined by reference to the Adjusted LIBO Rate.

            "Event of Default" has the meaning given to such term in Article
VII.

            "Excluded Taxes" means, with respect to the Administrative Agent, any Lender, the Issuing Bank or any other recipient of any payment to be made by or on account of any obligation of a Borrower hereunder, (a) income or franchise taxes imposed on (or measured by) its net income by the United States of America, or by the jurisdiction under the laws of which such recipient is organized or in which its principal office is located or, in the case of any Lender, in which its applicable lending office is located, (b) any branch profits taxes imposed by the United States of America or any similar tax imposed by any other jurisdiction in which a Borrower is located and (c) in the case of a Foreign Lender (other than an assignee pursuant to a request by the Borrowers under Section 2.17(b)), any withholding tax that is imposed on amounts payable to such Foreign Lender at the time such Foreign Lender becomes a party to this Agreement (or designates a new lending office) or is attributable to such Foreign Lender's failure to comply with Section 2.15(e), except to the extent that such Foreign Lender (or its assignor, if any) was entitled, at the time of designation of a new lending office (or assignment), to receive additional amounts from a Borrower with respect to such withholding tax pursuant to Section 2.15(a).

            "Existing Credit Agreement" means the Amended and Restated Credit Agreement dated as of September 30, 1996 to which the Credit Parties and The Chase Manhattan Bank are parties.

            "Federal Funds Effective Rate" means, for any day, the weighted average (rounded upwards, if necessary, to the next 1/100 of 1%) of the rates on overnight Federal funds transactions with members of the Federal Reserve System arranged by Federal funds brokers, as published on the next succeeding Business Day by the Federal Reserve Bank of New York, or, if such rate is not so published for any day that is a Business Day, the average (rounded upwards, if necessary, to the next 1/100 of 1%) of the quotations for such day for such transactions received by the Administrative Agent from three Federal funds brokers of recognized standing selected by it.

            "Financial Officer" means the chief financial officer, principal accounting officer, treasurer or controller of the Company.

            "Foreign Lender" means any Lender that is organized under the laws of a jurisdiction other than that in which the Borrowers are located. For purposes of this definition, the United States of America, each State thereof and the District of Columbia shall be deemed to constitute a single jurisdiction.

            "GAAP" means generally accepted accounting principles in the United States of America.

            "Governmental Authority" means the government of the United States of America, any other nation or any political subdivision thereof, whether state or local, and any agency, authority, instrumentality, regulatory body, court, central bank or other entity exercising executive, legislative, judicial, taxing, regulatory or administrative powers or functions of or pertaining to government.

            "Guarantee" of or by any Person (the "guarantor") means any obligation, contingent or otherwise, of the guarantor guaranteeing or having the economic effect of guaranteeing any Indebtedness or other obligation of any other Person (the "primary obligor") in any manner, whether directly or indirectly, and including any obligation of the guarantor, direct or indirect,
(a) to purchase or pay (or advance or supply funds for the purchase or payment
of) such Indebtedness or other obligation or to purchase (or to advance or supply funds for the purchase of) any security for the payment thereof, (b) to purchase or lease property, securities or services for the purpose of assuring the owner of such Indebtedness or other obligation of the payment thereof, (c) to maintain working capital, equity capital or any other financial statement condition or liquidity of the primary obligor so as to enable the primary obligor to pay such Indebtedness or other obligation or (d) as an account party in respect of any letter of credit or letter of guaranty issued to support such Indebtedness or obligation; provided, that the term Guarantee shall not include endorsements for collection or deposit in the ordinary course of business.

            "Guarantor" means each of (i) the Company, (ii) each Person listed on Schedule 1.01-2 hereto, and (iii) each Person who is required to become a Guarantor pursuant to Section 5.09.

            "Guarantee Agreement" has the meaning given to such term in Section 4.01(a).

            "Interest Rate Protection Merchant" shall mean a Lender which provides Hedging Agreements to the Borrowers or either of them for interest rate protection.

            "Interest Rate Hedging Exposure Amount" means the Hedging Exposure Amount attributable to Interest Rate Hedging Agreements.

            "Interest Rate Hedging Agreement" shall mean a Hedging Agreement between a Borrower and an Interest Rate Protection Merchant which provides for interest rate protection. Interest Rate Hedging Agreements shall not be required hereunder to have participation by more than one Lender.

            "Hazardous Materials" means all explosive or radioactive substances or wastes and all hazardous or toxic substances, wastes or other pollutants, including petroleum or petroleum distillates, asbestos or asbestos containing materials, polychlorinated biphenyls, radon gas, infectious or medical wastes and all other substances or wastes of any nature regulated pursuant to any Environmental Law.

            "Hedging Agreement" means any interest rate protection agreement, foreign currency exchange agreement, commodity price protection agreement or other interest or currency exchange rate or commodity price hedging arrangement.

            "Hedging Exposure Amount" means the maximum aggregate amount (giving effect to any netting agreements) that the Borrowers or either of them would be required to pay at any time if all of its or their Hedging Agreements were terminated at such time.

            "Inactive Subsidiary" means, with respect to any Person, a Subsidiary of such Person (i) that conducts no business activities on the Effective Date hereof nor on any date thereafter, (ii) the assets of which Subsidiary have a fair market value less than the smaller of (x) $50,000 or (y) one-half of one percent (.5%) of the consolidated assets of such Person and its Subsidiaries; and (iii) the total liabilities of which are less than $25,000; provided that if the assets of all such Subsidiaries that meet the conditions of clauses (i), (ii) and (iii) (each, a "Specified Subsidiary"), in the aggregate, exceed either of the thresholds of clause (ii), then there shall be excluded from the term "Inactive Subsidiary" the Specified Subsidiary having the greatest assets, and, if necessary, the Specified Subsidiary having the next greatest assets, and so on, until the assets of the remaining Specified Subsidiaries, in the aggregate, no longer exceed either of such thresholds of clause (ii) (such remaining Specified Subsidiaries constituting the Inactive Subsidiaries); provided further, that no Credit Party shall be an Inactive Subsidiary.

            "Indebtedness" of any Person means, without duplication, (a) all obligations of such Person for borrowed money or with respect to deposits or advances of any kind, (b) all obligations of such Person evidenced by bonds, debentures, notes or similar instruments, (c) all obligations of such Person upon which interest charges are customarily paid, (d) all obligations of such Person under conditional sale or other title retention agreements relating to property acquired by such Person, (e) all obligations of such Person in respect of the deferred purchase price of property or services (excluding current accounts payable incurred in the ordinary course of business), (f) all Indebtedness of others secured by (or for which the holder of such Indebtedness has an existing right, contingent or otherwise, to be secured by) any Lien on property owned or acquired by such Person, whether or not the Indebtedness secured thereby has been assumed, (g) all Guarantees by such Person of Indebtedness of others, (h) all Capital Lease Obligations of such Person, (i) all obligations, contingent or otherwise, of such Person as an account party in respect of letters of credit and letters of guaranty and (j) all obligations, contingent or otherwise, of such Person in respect of bankers' acceptances. The Indebtedness of any Person shall include the Indebtedness of any other entity (including any partnership in which such Person is a general partner) to the extent such Person is liable therefor as a result of such Person's ownership interest in or other relationship with such entity, except to the extent the terms of such Indebtedness provide that such Person is not liable therefor.

            "Indemnified Taxes" means Taxes other than Excluded Taxes.

            "Interest Election Request" means a request by a Borrower to convert or continue a Borrowing in accordance with Section 2.06.

            "Interest Payment Date" means (a) with respect to any ABR Loan, the last day of each March, June, September and December, and (b) with respect to any Eurodollar Loan, the last day of the Interest Period applicable to the Borrowing of which such Loan is a part and, in the case of a Eurodollar Borrowing with an Interest Period of more than three months' duration, each day prior to the last day of such Interest Period that occurs at intervals of three months' duration after
the first day of such Interest Period.

            "Interest Period" means, with respect to any Eurodollar Borrowing, the period commencing on the date of such Borrowing and ending on the numerically corresponding day in the calendar month that is one, two, three, six, or twelve months (if such twelve month period is available to all Lenders) thereafter, as the Borrower thereof may elect, provided, that (i) if any Interest Period would end on a day other than a Business Day, such Interest Period shall be extended to the next succeeding Business Day unless such next succeeding Business Day would fall in the next calendar month, in which case such Interest Period shall end on the next preceding Business Day, (ii) any Interest Period that commences on the last Business Day of a calendar month (or on a day for which there is no numerically corresponding day in the last calendar month of such Interest Period) shall end on the last Business Day of the last calendar month of such Interest Period and (iii) no Interest Period may be selected for any Eurodollar Term Borrowing that would end later than a Term Loan Repayment Date occurring on or after the first day of such Interest Period if, after giving effect to such selection, the aggregate outstanding amount of
(x) the Eurodollar Term Borrowings with Interest Periods ending on or prior to such Term Loan Repayment Date and (y) the ABR Term Borrowings would not be at least equal to the principal amount of Term Borrowings to be paid on such Term Loan Repayment Date. For purposes hereof, the date of a Borrowing initially shall be the date on which such Borrowing is made and, thereafter shall be the effective date of the most recent conversion or continuation of such Borrowing.

            "Issuing Bank" means The Chase Manhattan Bank, in its capacity as the issuer of the Letter of Credit.

            "LC Disbursement" means a payment made by the Issuing Bank pursuant to the Letter of Credit.

            "LC Exposure" means, at any time, the sum of (a) the undrawn amount of the Letter of Credit at such time plus (b) the aggregate amount of all LC Disbursements that have not yet been reimbursed at such time. The LC Exposure of any Lender at any time shall be its Applicable Percentage of the total LC Exposure at such time.

            "Lenders" means the Persons listed on Schedule 2.01 and any other Person that shall have become a party hereto pursuant to an Assignment and Acceptance, other than any such Person that ceases to be a party hereto pursuant to an Assignment and Acceptance.

            "Letter of Credit" means letter of credit J-256227 issued by The Chase Manhattan Bank for the benefit of Cheng Shin Rubber USA Inc. for the account of Shoals Supply, Inc., and any renewal, extension, amendment, or modification thereof.

            "LIBO Rate" means, with respect to any Eurodollar Borrowing for any Interest Period, the rate appearing on Page 3750 of the Telerate Service (or on any successor or substitute page of such Service, or any successor to or substitute for such Service, providing rate quotations comparable to those currently provided on such page of such Service, as determined by the Administrative Agent from time to time for purposes of providing quotations of interest rates applicable to dollar deposits in the London interbank market) at approximately 11:00 a.m., London time, two Business Days prior to the commencement of such Interest Period, as the rate for dollar deposits with a maturity comparable to such Interest Period. In the event that such rate is not available at such time for any reason, then the "LIBO Rate" with respect to such Eurodollar Borrowing for such Interest Period shall be the rate at which dollar deposits of $5,000,000 and for a maturity comparable to such Interest Period are offered by the principal London office of the

Administrative Agent in immediately available funds in the London interbank market at approximately 11:00 a.m., London time, two Business Days prior to the commencement of such Interest Period.

            "Lien" means, with respect to any asset, (a) any mortgage, deed of trust, lien, pledge, hypothecation, encumbrance, charge or security interest in, on or of such asset, (b) the interest of a vendor or a lessor under any conditional sale agreement, capital lease or title retention agreement (or any financing lease having substantially the same economic effect as any of the foregoing) relating to such asset and (c) in the case of securities, any purchase option, call or similar right of a third party with respect to such securities.

            "Loan Documents" means this Agreement, any promissory notes delivered pursuant hereto, the Security Documents, the Guarantee Agreements, the Subordination Agreement, and any applications heretofore or hereafter made in respect of the Letter of Credit, and any instruments or agreements executed and delivered pursuant to any of the foregoing, in each case as supplemented, amended or modified from time to time, and any document, instrument, or agreement supplementing, amending, or modifying, or waiving any provision of, any of the foregoing.

            "Loans" means the loans made by the Lenders pursuant to this Agreement.

            "Lockbox Security Agreement" has the meaning given to such term in
Section 4.01(a).

            "Mandatory Lenders" means, at any time, Lenders having Total Exposures and unused Commitments representing more than 75% of the sum of the Total Exposures and unused Commitments at such time.

            "Material Adverse Effect" means, in respect of any Person, a material adverse effect on (a) the business, assets, operations, prospects or condition, financial or otherwise, of such Person, (b) the ability of such Person to perform any of its obligations under this Agreement or any other Loan Document to which it is a party or (c) the rights of or benefits available to the Lenders in respect of such Person under this Agreement or any other Loan Document.

            "Material Indebtedness" means, in respect of any Person, Indebtedness (other than the Loans), or obligations in respect of one or more Hedging Agreements, of any one or more of such Person and its Subsidiaries in an aggregate principal amount exceeding $500,000. For purposes of determining Material Indebtedness, the "principal amount" of the obligations of any Person or any Subsidiary in respect of any Hedging Agreement at any time shall be the maximum aggregate amount (giving effect to any netting agreements) that such Person would be required to pay if such Hedging Agreement were terminated at such time.

            "Maturity Date" means the date that is the fifth anniversary of the Effective Date.

            "Moody's" means Moody's Investors Service, Inc.

            "Multiemployer Plan" means a multiemployer plan as defined in
Section 4001(a)(3) of ERISA.

            "Obligations" means, without duplication, all obligations defined as "Obligations" in the Security Agreement, the Supplemental Security Agreement, or the Pledge Agreement.

            "Other Taxes" means any and all present or future stamp or documentary taxes or any other excise or property taxes, charges or similar levies arising from any payment made hereunder or from the execution, delivery or enforcement of, or otherwise with respect to, this Agreement or any other Loan Document.

            "PBGC" means the Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation referred to and defined in ERISA and any successor entity performing similar functions.

            "Perfection Certificates" means the Perfection Certificates delivered pursuant to each of the Security Agreement and the Supplemental Security Agreement, prepared by the Borrowers.

            "Permitted Encumbrances" means:

            (a) Liens imposed by law for taxes that are not yet due or are being contested in compliance with Section 5.04;

            (b) carriers', warehousemen's, mechanics', materialmen's, repairmen's and other like Liens imposed by law, arising in the ordinary course of business and securing obligations that are not overdue by more than 30 days or are being contested in compliance with Section 5.04;

            (c) pledges and deposits made in the ordinary course of business in compliance with workers' compensation, unemployment insurance and other social security laws or regulations;

            (d) deposits to secure the performance of bids, trade contracts, leases, statutory obligations, surety and appeal bonds, performance bonds and other obligations of a like nature, in each case in the ordinary course of business; and

            (e) easements, zoning restrictions, rights-of-way and similar encumbrances on real property imposed by law or arising in the ordinary course of business that do not secure any monetary obligations and do not materially detract from the value of the affected property or interfere with the ordinary conduct of business of any Credit Party or any Subsidiary thereof;

provided that the term "Permitted Encumbrances" shall not include any Lien securing Indebtedness or any Lien on any Collateral.

            "Permitted Investments" means:

            (a) direct obligations of, or obligations the principal of and interest on which are unconditionally guaranteed by, the United States of America (or by any agency thereof to the extent such obligations are backed by the full faith and credit of the United States of America), in each case maturing within one year from the date of acquisition thereof;

            (b) investments in commercial paper maturing within 270 days from the date of acquisition thereof and having, at such date of acquisition, the highest credit rating obtainable from S&P or from Moody's;

            (c) investments in certificates of deposit, banker's acceptances and time deposits maturing within 180 days from the date of acquisition thereof issued or guaranteed by or placed with, and money market deposit accounts issued or offered by, any domestic office of any
commercial bank organized under the laws of the United States of America or any State thereof which has a combined capital and surplus and undivided profits of not less than $500,000,000;

            (d) fully collateralized repurchase agreements with a term of not more than 30 days for securities described in clause (a) above and entered into with a financial institution satisfying the criteria described in clause (c) above; and

            (e) shares of any money market mutual fund registered under the Investment Company Act of 1940 having assets in excess of $1,000,000,000 and in respect of which a Lender or an Affiliate of a Lender acts as investment advisor.

            "Person" means any natural person, corporation, limited liability company, trust, joint venture, association, company, partnership, Governmental Authority or other entity.

            "Plan" means any employee pension benefit plan (other than a Multiemployer Plan) subject to the provisions of Title IV of ERISA or Section 412 of the Code or Section 302 of ERISA, and in respect of which any Credit Party or any ERISA Affiliate is (or, if such plan were terminated, would under
Section 4069 of ERISA be deemed to be) an "employer" as defined in Section 3(5) of ERISA.

            "Pledge Agreement" has the meaning given to such term in Section 4.01(a).

            "Prime Rate" means the rate of interest per annum publicly announced from time to time by The Chase Manhattan Bank as its prime rate in effect at its principal office in New York City; each change in the Prime Rate shall be effective from and including the date such change is publicly announced as being effective.

            "Pritt Acquisition" means the acquisition by Shoals Supply, Inc. of the business and assets of Pritt Tire & Axle, an Indiana corporation.

            "Pritt Warrant" means the warrant to be issued by the Company in connection with the Pritt Acquisition covering 40,000 shares of the common stock of the Company and providing for a cash payment by the Company to the warrant holder in the event of a decline in the stock of the Company below the issue price of the warrant.

            "Register" has the meaning given to such term in Section 9.04.

            "Related Parties" means, with respect to any specified Person, such Person's Affiliates and the respective directors, officers, employees, agents and advisors of such Person and such Person's Affiliates.

            "Required Lenders" means, at any time, Lenders having Total Exposures and unused Commitments representing more than 66-2/3% of the sum of the Total Exposures and unused Commitments at such time.

            "Restricted Payment" means any dividend or other distribution (whether in cash, securities or other property) with respect to any shares of any class of capital stock of a Credit Party or any Subsidiary thereof, any payment (whether in cash, securities or other property), including any sinking fund or similar deposit, on account of the purchase, redemption, retirement, acquisition, cancellation or termination of any such shares of capital stock of a Credit Party or any option, warrant or other right to acquire any such shares of capital stock of a Credit Party, or any
payment of principal, interest, or any other amount in respect of or for the purchase of any Indebtedness of any Credit Party that is subordinated to any obligations arising under the Loan Documents (including Approved Subordinated
Debt). Such term shall not (i) include management fees paid in cash to the Company by its Subsidiaries; or (ii) aggregate cash payments by the Company under the Pritt Warrant to the holder thereof not in excess of $300,000.

            "Revolving Credit Commitment" means, with respect to each Lender, the commitment of each Lender to make Revolving Loans hereunder as set forth in
Section 2.01, and to acquire participations in the Letter of Credit as set forth in Section 2.04 as the same may be (a) reduced from time to time pursuant to
Section 2.07 and (b) reduced or increased from time to time pursuant to assignments by or to such Lender pursuant to Section 9.04.

            "Revolving Credit Exposure" means, with respect to any Lender at any time, the sum of the outstanding principal amount of such Lender's Revolving Loans and its LC Exposure at such time.

            "Revolving Credit Note" has the meaning given to such term in
Section 4.01(d).

            "Revolving Loan" means a Loan made pursuant to Section 2.03.

            "Rose Group" means Edward W. Rose, III together with the Persons listed on Schedule 1.01-A hereto.

            "S&P" means Standard & Poor's.

            "Secured Parties" means the Lenders, the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, the Issuing Bank and any Interest Rate Protection

Merchant.

            "Security Agreement" has the meaning given to such term in Section 4.01(a).

            "Security Documents" means each of the agreements, instruments, and documents referred to in the last two sentences of Section 4.01(a) and any instruments or agreements executed and delivered pursuant to any of the foregoing, in each case as supplemented, amended or modified from time to time, and any document, instrument or agreement supplementing, amending or modifying, or waiving any provision of, any of the foregoing.

            "Shoals Supply, Inc." means Shoals Supply, Inc., a Delaware corporation.

            "Special Collateral Agent" means Texas Commerce Bank National Association, as Special Collateral Agent under the Supplemental Security Agreement.

            "Statutory Reserve Rate" means a fraction (expressed as a decimal), the numerator of which is the number one and the denominator of which is the number one minus the aggregate of the maximum reserve percentages (including any marginal, special, emergency or supplemental reserves) expressed as a decimal established by the Board to which the Administrative Agent is subject (a) with respect to the Base CD Rate, for new negotiable nonpersonal time deposits in dollars of over $100,000 with maturities approximately equal to three months and
(b) with respect to the Adjusted LIBO Rate, for eurocurrency funding (currently referred to as "Eurocurrency Liabilities" in Regulation D of the Board). Such reserve percentages shall include those imposed pursuant to such Regulation D. Eurodollar Loans shall be deemed to constitute eurocurrency funding and to be subject to such reserve requirements without benefit of or credit for proration, exemptions or offsets that may be available from time to time to any Lender under such Regulation D or any comparable regulation. The Statutory Reserve Rate shall be adjusted automatically on and as of the effective date of any change in any reserve percentage.

            "Stock Repurchase" has the meaning given to such term in Section 4.01(h).

            "Subordination Agreement" has the meaning given to such term in
Section 4.01(a).

            "Subsidiary" means, with respect to any Person (the "parent") at any date, any corporation, limited liability company, partnership, association or other entity the accounts of which would be consolidated with those of the parent in the parent's consolidated financial statements if such financial statements were prepared in accordance with GAAP as of such date, as well as any other corporation, limited liability company, partnership, association or other entity (a) of which securities or other ownership interests representing more than 50% of the equity or more than 50% of the ordinary voting power or, in the case of a partnership, more than 50% of the general partnership interests are, as of such date, owned, controlled or held, or (b) that is, as of such date, otherwise Controlled by the parent or one or more subsidiaries of the parent or by the parent and one or more subsidiaries of the parent.

            "Subsidiary Guarantee" has the meaning given to such term in Section 4.01(a).

            "Supplemental Security Agreement" has the meaning given to such term in Section 4.01(a).

            "Taxes" means any and all present or future taxes, levies, imposts, duties, deductions, charges or withholdings imposed by any Governmental Authority.

            "Term Loan" means each of the term loans made by the Lenders to the Borrowers constituting the Term Loan Facility.

            "Term Loan Exposure" means, with respect to any Lender at any time, the outstanding principal amount of such Lender's Term Loans at such time.

            "Term Loan Facility" means the term loan facility available on the Effective Date and constituted by the Term Loans.

            "Term Loan Facility Commitment" means, with respect to each Lender, the commitment of each Lender to make Term Loans hereunder as set forth in
Section 2.01 (subject to Section 2.07).

            "Term Loan Repayment Amount" has the meaning given to such term in
Section 2.08(a).

            "Term Loan Repayment Date" has the meaning given to such term in
Section 2.08(a).

            "Term Note" has the meaning given to such term in Section 4.01(d).

            "Three-Month Secondary CD Rate" means, for any day, the secondary market rate for three-month certificates of deposit reported as being in effect on such day (or, if such day is not a Business Day, the next preceding Business
Day) by the Board through the public information
telephone line of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York (which rate will, under the current practices of the Board, be published in Federal Reserve Statistical Release H.15(519) during the week following such day) or, if such rate is not so reported on such day or such next preceding Business Day, the average of the secondary market quotations for three-month certificates of deposit of major money center banks in New York City received at approximately 10:00 a.m., New York City time, on such day (or, if such day is not a Business Day, on the next preceding Business Day) by the Administrative Agent from three negotiable certificate of deposit dealers of recognized standing selected by it.

            "Total Exposure" means, with respect to any Lender at any time, the sum of such Lenders Revolving Credit Exposure at such time and Term Loan Exposure at such time.

            "Transactions" means the execution, delivery and performance by each Credit Party of this Agreement and each other Loan Document to which such Credit Party is a party, the creation of the security interests contemplated by the Security Documents, the borrowing of Loans (in the case of the Borrowers), the Stock Repurchase (in the case of the Company), the use of the proceeds of Loans and the other transactions contemplated by the Loan Documents.

            "Type", when used in reference to any Loan or Borrowing, refers to whether the rate of interest on such Loan, or on the Loans comprising such Borrowing, is determined by reference to the Adjusted LIBO Rate, or the Alternate Base Rate.

            "Withdrawal Liability" means liability to a Multiemployer Plan as a result of a complete or partial withdrawal from such Multiemployer Plan, as such terms are defined in Part I of Subtitle E of Title IV of ERISA.

      SECTION 1.02. Classification of Loans and Borrowings. For purposes of this Agreement, Loans may be classified and referred to by Character (e.g., a "Revolving Loan") or by Type (e.g., a "Eurodollar Loan") or by Character and Type (e.g., a "Eurodollar Revolving Loan"). Borrowings also may be classified and referred to by Character (e.g., a "Revolving Borrowing") or by Type (e.g., a "Eurodollar Borrowing") or by Class and Type (e.g., a "Eurodollar Revolving Borrowing").

      SECTION 1.03. Terms Generally. The definitions of terms herein shall apply equally to the singular and plural forms of the terms defined. Whenever the context may require, any pronoun shall include the corresponding masculine, feminine and neuter forms. The words "include", "includes" and "including" shall be deemed to be followed by the phrase "without limitation". The word "will" shall be construed to have the same meaning and effect as the word "shall". Unless the context requires otherwise (a) any definition of or reference to any agreement, instrument or other document herein shall be construed as referring to such agreement, instrument or other document as from time to time amended, supplemented or otherwise modified (subject to any restrictions on such amendments, supplements or modifications set forth herein), (b) any reference herein to any Person shall be construed to include such Person's successors and assigns, (c) the words "herein", "hereof" and "hereunder", and words of similar import, shall be construed to refer to this Agreement in its entirety and not to any particular provision hereof, (d) all references herein to Articles, Sections, Exhibits and Schedules shall be construed to refer to Articles and Sections of, and Exhibits and Schedules to, this Agreement and (e) the words "asset" and "property" shall be construed to have the same meaning and effect and to refer to any and all tangible and intangible assets and properties, including cash, securities, accounts and contract rights.

      SECTION 1.04. Accounting Terms; GAAP. Except as otherwise expressly
provided
herein, all terms of an accounting or financial nature shall be construed in accordance with GAAP, as in effect from time to time; provided that, if the Borrowers notify the Administrative Agent that the Borrowers request an amendment to any provision hereof to eliminate the effect of any change occurring after the date hereof in GAAP or in the application thereof on the operation of such provision (or if the Administrative Agent notifies the Borrowers that the Required Lenders request an amendment to any provision hereof for such purpose), regardless of whether any such notice is given before or after such change in GAAP or in the application thereof, then such provision shall be interpreted on the basis of GAAP as in effect and applied immediately before such change shall have become effective until such notice shall have been withdrawn or such provision amended in accordance herewith.

                                   ARTICLE II

                                   The Credits

      SECTION 2.01. Commitments. Subject to the terms and conditions set forth herein, (a) each Lender agrees to make Revolving Loans to either Borrower from time to time during the Availability Period in an aggregate principal amount that will not result in such Lender's Revolving Credit Exposure exceeding such Lender's Revolving Credit Commitment and (b) each Lender agrees to make Term Loans to either Borrower on the Effective Date in an amount equal to the amount of such Lender's Term Loan Facility Commitment. Within the foregoing limits and subject to the terms and conditions set forth herein, the Borrowers may borrow, prepay and reborrow Revolving Loans. Amounts paid or prepaid in respect of Term Loans may not be reborrowed.

      SECTION 2.02. Loans and Borrowings. (a) Each Loan shall be made as part of a Borrowing consisting of Loans made by the Lenders ratably in accordance with their respective Commitments. The failure of any Lender to make any Loan required to be made by it shall not relieve any other Lender of its obligations hereunder; provided that the Commitments of the Lenders are several and no Lender shall be responsible for any other Lender's failure to make Loans as required.

                  (b) Subject to Section 2.12, (i) each Borrowing shall be comprised entirely of ABR Loans or Eurodollar Loans as the Borrower thereof may request in accordance herewith. Each Lender at its option may make any Eurodollar Loan by causing any domestic or foreign branch or Affiliate of such Lender to make such Loan; provided that any exercise of such option shall not affect the obligation of the Borrowers to repay such Loan in accordance with the terms of this Agreement.

                  (c) At the commencement of each Interest Period for any Eurodollar Borrowing, such Borrowing shall be in an aggregate amount that is an integral multiple of $100,000 and not less than $1,000,000. At the time that each ABR Borrowing is made, such Borrowing shall be in an aggregate amount that is an integral multiple of $50,000 and not less than $100,000; provided that an ABR Revolving Borrowing may be in an aggregate amount that is equal to the entire unused balance of the total Revolving Credit Commitments or that is required to finance the reimbursement of an LC Disbursement as contemplated by
Section 2.04(e). Borrowings of more than one Type and Character may be outstanding at the same time; provided that there shall not at any time be more than a total of eight (8) Eurodollar Borrowings outstanding.

                  (d) Notwithstanding any other provision of this Agreement, no Borrower shall be entitled to request, or to elect to convert or continue, any Borrowing if the Interest Period requested with respect thereto would end after the Maturity Date.

      SECTION 2.03. Requests for Revolving Borrowings. To request a Revolving Borrowing, the Borrower thereof shall notify the Administrative Agent of such request by telephone (a) in the case of a Eurodollar Borrowing, not later than 11:00 a.m., New York City time, three Business Days before the date of the proposed Borrowing, or (b) in the case of an ABR Borrowing, not later than 11:00 a.m., New York City time, on the date of the proposed Borrowing; provided that any such notice of an ABR Revolving Borrowing to finance the reimbursement of an LC Disbursement as contemplated by Section 2.04(e) may be given not later than 10:00 a.m., New York City time, on the date of the proposed Borrowing. Each such telephonic Borrowing Request shall be irrevocable and shall be confirmed promptly by hand delivery or telecopy to the Administrative Agent of a written Borrowing Request in a form approved by the Administrative Agent and signed by the Borrower thereunder. Each such telephonic and written Borrowing Request shall specify the following information in compliance with Section 2.02:

                  (i) the aggregate amount of the requested Borrowing;

                  (ii) the date of such Borrowing, which shall be a Business
            Day;

                  (iii) whether such Borrowing is to be an ABR Borrowing or a
            Eurodollar Borrowing;

                  (iv) in the case of a Eurodollar Borrowing, the initial
            Interest Period to be applicable thereto, which shall be a period contemplated by the definition of the term "Interest Period"; and

                  (v) the location and number of the Borrower's account to which
            funds are to be disbursed, which shall comply with the requirements of Section 2.05.

If no election as to the Type of Revolving Borrowing is specified, then the requested Revolving Borrowing shall be an ABR Borrowing. If no Interest Period is specified with respect to any requested Eurodollar Revolving Borrowing, then the Borrower thereof shall be deemed to have selected an Interest Period of one month's duration. Promptly following receipt of a Borrowing Request in accordance with this Section, the Administrative Agent shall advise each Lender of the details thereof and of the amount of such Lender's Loan to be made as part of the requested Borrowing.

      SECTION 2.04. Letter of Credit. (a) General. In the event of any inconsistency between the terms and conditions of this Agreement and the terms and conditions of any form of letter of credit application or other agreement submitted by the Borrower to, or entered into by the Borrower with, the Issuing Bank relating to the Letter of Credit, the terms and conditions of this Agreement shall control.

            (b) Amendment, Renewal, Extension. Whenever Shoals Supply, Inc. desires the Issuing Bank to amend the Letter of Credit, Shoals Supply, Inc. shall give the Issuing Bank (at least five Business Days in advance of the requested date of amendment) a signed, written request identifying the Letter of Credit, specifying the requested amendment and providing such other information as may be necessary to prepare such amendment. Each such request and amendment shall be in form and substance satisfactory to the Issuing Bank in its sole discretion. Each such amendment shall require the written consent of all the Lenders in their sole discretion; provided, however, that at the written request of Shoals Supply, Inc. in the form of Exhibit 2.04
hereto accompanied by the certificate of the chief financial officer of the Company in the form therein prescribed, received by the Issuing Bank not more than 60 nor less than 30 days before the then stated expiration date of the Letter of Credit, the Issuing Bank shall issue an amendment to extend the then stated expiration date of the Letter of Credit to a date not later than the earlier of (i) one year from such then stated expiration date or (ii) thirty
(30) days before the Maturity Date; provided further, however, that the Issuing Bank shall not issue such amendment if the Issuing Bank shall have received notice that any of the conditions to a Borrowing (other than a request under
Section 2.03) are not then satisfied. The Issuing Bank shall furnish to Shoals Supply, Inc. and the Administrative Agent a copy of each amendment to the Letter of Credit promptly following the issuance thereof.

            (c) Participations. Without any further action on the part of the Issuing Bank or the Lenders, the Issuing Bank hereby grants to each Lender, and each Lender hereby acquires from the Issuing Bank, a participation in the Letter of Credit equal to such Lender's Applicable Percentage of the aggregate amount available to be drawn under such Letter of Credit. In consideration and in furtherance of the foregoing, each Lender hereby absolutely and unconditionally agrees to pay to the Administrative Agent, for the account of the Issuing Bank, such Lender's Applicable Percentage of each LC Disbursement made by the Issuing Bank and not reimbursed by the Borrowers on the date due as provided in paragraph (d) of this Section, or of any reimbursement payment required to be refunded to a Borrower for any reason. Each Lender acknowledges and agrees that its obligation to acquire participations pursuant to this paragraph in respect of the Letter of Credit is absolute and unconditional and shall not be affected by any circumstance whatsoever, including any amendment, renewal or extension (if permitted hereunder) of the Letter of Credit or the occurrence and continuance of a Default or reduction or termination of the Commitments, and that each such payment shall be made without any offset, abatement, withholding or reduction whatsoever.

            (d) Reimbursement. If the Issuing Bank shall make any LC Disbursement in respect of the Letter of Credit, the Borrowers shall reimburse such LC Disbursement by paying to the Administrative Agent an amount equal to such LC Disbursement not later than 12:00 noon, New York City time, on the date that such LC Disbursement is made, if the Borrowers shall have received notice of such LC Disbursement prior to 10:00 a.m., New York City time, on such date, or, if such notice has not been received by the Borrowers prior to such time on such date, then not later than 12:00 noon, New York City time, on (i) the Business Day that the Borrowers receive such notice, if such notice is received prior to 10:00 a.m., New York City time, on the day of receipt, or (ii) the Business Day immediately following the day that the Borrowers receive such notice, if such notice is not received prior to such time on the day of receipt; provided that, if such LC Disbursement is not less than $100,000, the Borrowers may, subject to the conditions to borrowing set forth herein, request in accordance with Section 2.03 that such payment be financed with an ABR Revolving Borrowing in an equivalent amount and, to the extent so financed, the Borrowers' obligation to make such payment shall be discharged and replaced by the resulting ABR Revolving Borrowing. If the Borrowers fail to make such payment when due, the Administrative Agent shall notify each Lender of the applicable LC Disbursement, the payment then due from the Borrowers in respect thereof and such Lender's Applicable Percentage thereof. Promptly following receipt of such notice, each Lender shall pay to the Administrative Agent its Applicable Percentage of the payment then due from the Borrowers, in the same manner as provided in Section 2.05 with respect to Loans made by such Lender (and Section
2.05 shall apply, mutatis mutandis, to the payment obligations of the Lenders), and the Administrative Agent shall promptly pay to the Issuing Bank the amounts so received by it from the Lenders. Promptly following receipt by the Administrative Agent of any payment from the Borrowers pursuant to this paragraph, the Administrative Agent shall distribute such payment to the Issuing Bank or, to the extent that

Lenders have made payments pursuant to this paragraph to reimburse the Issuing Bank, then to such Lenders and the Issuing Bank as their interests may appear. Any payment made by a Lender pursuant to this paragraph to reimburse the Issuing Bank for any LC Disbursement (other than the funding of ABR Revolving Loans as contemplated above) shall not constitute a Loan and shall not relieve the Borrowers of their obligation to reimburse such LC Disbursement.

            (e) Obligations Absolute. The obligation of the Borrowers to reimburse LC Disbursements as provided in paragraph (d) of this Section is the joint and several obligation of each Borrower, shall be absolute, unconditional and irrevocable, and shall be performed strictly in accordance with the terms of this Agreement under any and all circumstances whatsoever and irrespective of
(i) any lack of validity or enforceability of the Letter of Credit or this Agreement, or any term or provision therein, (ii) any draft or other document presented under the Letter of Credit proving to be forged, fraudulent or invalid in any respect or any statement therein being untrue or inaccurate in any respect, (iii) payment by the Issuing Bank under the Letter of Credit against presentation of a draft or other document that does not comply with the terms of such Letter of Credit, or (iv) any other event or circumstance whatsoever, whether or not similar to any of the foregoing, that might, but for the provisions of this Section, constitute a legal or equitable discharge of, or provide a right of setoff against, either Borrower's obligations hereunder. Neither the Administrative Agent, the Lenders nor the Issuing Bank, nor any of their Related Parties, shall have any liability or responsibility by reason of or in connection with the issuance or transfer of the Letter of Credit or any payment or failure to make any payment thereunder (irrespective of any of the circumstances referred to in the preceding sentence), or any error, omission, interruption, loss or delay in transmission or delivery of any draft, notice or other communication under or relating to the Letter of Credit (including any document required to make a drawing thereunder), any error in interpretation of technical terms or any consequence arising from causes beyond the control of the Issuing Bank; provided that the foregoing shall not be construed to excuse the Issuing Bank from liability to the Borrowers to the extent of any direct damages (as opposed to consequential damages, claims in respect of which are hereby waived by each Borrower to the extent permitted by applicable law) suffered by the Borrowers that are caused by the Issuing Bank's failure to exercise care when determining whether drafts and other documents presented under the Letter of Credit comply with the terms thereof. The parties hereto expressly agree that, in the absence of gross negligence or wilful misconduct on the part of the Issuing Bank (as finally determined by a court of competent jurisdiction), the Issuing Bank shall be deemed to have exercised care in each such determination. In furtherance of the foregoing and without limiting the generality thereof, the parties agree that, with respect to documents presented which appear on their face to be in substantial compliance with the terms of the Letter of Credit, the Issuing Bank may, in its sole discretion, either accept and make payment upon such documents without responsibility for further investigation, regardless of any notice or information to the contrary, or refuse to accept and make payment upon such documents if such documents are not in strict compliance with the terms of such Letter of Credit.

            (f) Disbursement Procedures. The Issuing Bank shall, promptly following its receipt thereof, examine all documents purporting to represent a demand for payment under the Letter of Credit. The Issuing Bank shall promptly notify the Administrative Agent and the Borrowers by telephone (confirmed by telecopy) of such demand for payment and whether the Issuing Bank has made or will make an LC Disbursement thereunder; provided that any failure to give or delay in giving such notice shall not relieve the Borrowers of their obligation to reimburse the Issuing Bank and the Lenders with respect to any such LC Disbursement.

            (g) Interim Interest. If the Issuing Bank shall make any LC Disbursement, then, unless the Borrowers shall reimburse such LC Disbursement in full on the date such LC Disbursement is made, the unpaid amount thereof shall bear interest, for each day from
and including the date such LC Disbursement is made to but excluding the date that the Borrowers reimburse such LC Disbursement, at the rate per annum then applicable to ABR Revolving Loans; provided that, if the Borrowers fail to reimburse such LC Disbursement when due pursuant to paragraph (e) of this Section, then Section 2.11(e) shall apply. Interest accrued pursuant to this paragraph shall be for the account of the Issuing Bank, except that interest accrued on and after the date of payment by any Lender pursuant to paragraph (d) of this Section to reimburse the Issuing Bank shall be for the account of such Lender to the extent of such payment.

            (h) Cash Collateralization. If any Event of Default shall occur and be continuing, on the Business Day that the Borrowers receive notice from the Administrative Agent or the Required Lenders (or, if the maturity of the Loans has been accelerated, Lenders with LC Exposures representing greater than 66-2/3% of the total LC Exposure) demanding the deposit of cash collateral pursuant to this paragraph, the Borrowers shall deposit in an account with the Collateral Agent, in the name of the Collateral Agent and for the benefit of the Lenders, an amount in cash equal to the LC Exposure as of such date plus any accrued and unpaid interest thereon; provided that the obligation to deposit such cash collateral shall become effective immediately, and such deposit shall become immediately due and payable, without demand or other notice of any kind, upon the occurrence of any Event of Default described in clause (h) or (i) of
Article VII. Such deposit shall be held by the Collateral Agent as collateral for the payment and performance of the Obligations. The Collateral Agent shall have exclusive dominion and control, including the exclusive right of withdrawal, over such account. Other than any interest earned on the investment of such deposits, which investments shall be made at the option and sole discretion of the Collateral Agent and at the Borrowers' risk and expense, such deposits shall not bear interest. Interest or profits, if any, on such investments shall accumulate in such account. Moneys in such account shall be applied by the Administrative Agent to reimburse the Issuing Bank for LC Disbursements for which it has not been reimbursed and, to the extent not so applied, shall be held for the satisfaction of the reimbursement obligations of the Borrowers for the LC Exposure at such time or, if the maturity of the Loans has been accelerated (but subject to the consent of Lenders with LC Exposure representing greater than 66-2/3% of the total LC Exposure), be applied to satisfy other Obligations. If the Borrowers are required to provide an amount of cash collateral hereunder as a result of the occurrence of an Event of Default, such amount (to the extent not applied as aforesaid) shall be returned to either Borrower within three Business Days after all Events of Default have been cured or waived.

      SECTION 2.05. Funding of Borrowings. (a) Each Lender shall make each Loan to be made by it hereunder on the proposed date thereof by wire transfer of immediately available funds by 12:00 noon, New York City time, to the account of the Administrative Agent most recently designated by it for such purpose by notice to the Lenders. The Administrative Agent will make such Loans available to the Borrower thereof by promptly crediting the amounts so received, in like funds, to an account of the Borrower thereof maintained with the Administrative Agent in New York City and designated by such Borrower in the applicable Borrowing Request; provided that ABR Revolving Loans made to finance the reimbursement of an LC Disbursement as provided in Section 2.04(e) shall be remitted by the Administrative Agent to the Issuing Bank.

            (b) Unless the Administrative Agent shall have received notice from a Lender prior to the proposed date of any Borrowing that such Lender will not make available to the Administrative Agent such Lender's share of such Borrowing, the Administrative Agent may assume that such Lender has made such share available on such date in accordance with paragraph (a) of this Section and may, in reliance upon such assumption, make available to the Borrower thereof a corresponding amount. In such event, if a Lender has not in fact made its share of the applicable Borrowing available to the Administrative Agent, then the Borrowers (jointly and
severally) and the applicable Lender (severally) agree to pay to the Administrative Agent forthwith on demand such corresponding amount with interest thereon, for each day from and including the date such amount is made available to the Borrower thereof to but excluding the date of payment to the Administrative Agent, at (i) in the case of such Lender, the greater of the Federal Funds Effective Rate and a rate determined by the Administrative Agent in accordance with banking industry rules on interbank compensation or (ii) in the case of the Borrowers, the interest rate applicable to ABR Loans. If such Lender pays such amount to the Administrative Agent, then such amount shall constitute such Lender's Loan included in such Borrowing.

      SECTION 2.06. Interest Elections. (a) Each Borrowing initially shall be of the Type specified in the applicable Borrowing Request and, in the case of a Eurodollar Borrowing, shall have an initial Interest Period as specified in such Borrowing Request. Thereafter, the Borrower thereof may elect to convert such Borrowing to a different Type or to continue such Borrowing and, in the case of a Eurodollar Borrowing, may elect Interest Periods therefor, all as provided in this Section. The Borrower thereof may elect different options with respect to different portions of the affected Borrowing, in which case each such portion shall be allocated ratably among the Lenders holding the Loans comprising such Borrowing, and the Loans comprising each such portion shall be considered a separate Borrowing.

            (b) To make an election pursuant to this Section, the appropriate Borrower shall notify the Administrative Agent of such election by telephone by the time that a Borrowing Request would be required under Section 2.03 if such Borrower were requesting a Revolving Borrowing of the Type resulting from such election to be made on the effective date of such election. Each such telephonic Interest Election Request shall be irrevocable and shall be confirmed promptly by hand delivery or telecopy to the Administrative Agent of a written Interest Election Request in a form approved by the Administrative Agent and signed by the appropriate Borrower.

            (c) Each telephonic and written Interest Election Request shall specify the following information in compliance with Section 2.02:

                  (i) the Borrowing to which such Interest Election Request applies and, if different options are being elected with respect to different portions thereof, the portions thereof to be allocated to each resulting Borrowing (in which case the information to be specified pursuant to clauses (iii) and (iv) below shall be specified for each resulting Borrowing);

                  (ii) the effective date of the election made pursuant to such Interest Election Request, which shall be a Business Day;

                  (iii) whether the resulting Borrowing is to be an ABR Borrowing or a Eurodollar Borrowing; and

                  (iv) if the resulting Borrowing is a Eurodollar Borrowing, the Interest Period to be applicable thereto after giving effect to such election, which shall be a period contemplated by the definition of the term "Interest Period".

If any such Interest Election Request requests a Eurodollar Borrowing but does not specify an Interest Period, then the Borrower thereof shall be deemed to have selected an Interest Period of one month's duration.

            (d) Any portion of a Term Borrowing maturing or required to be repaid in less than one month may not be converted into or continued as a Eurodollar Term Borrowing. Any portion of a Eurodollar Term Borrowing that cannot be converted into or continued as a Eurodollar Term Borrowing by reason of the preceding sentence shall be automatically converted at the end of the Interest Period in effect for such Borrowing into an ABR Term Borrowing.

            (e) Promptly following receipt of an Interest Election Request, the Administrative Agent shall advise each Lender of the details thereof and of such Lender's portion of each resulting Borrowing.

            (f) If the Borrower thereof fails to deliver a timely Interest Election Request in accordance herewith with respect to a Eurodollar Borrowing prior to the end of the Interest Period applicable thereto, then, unless such Borrowing is repaid as provided herein, at the end of such Interest Period such Borrowing shall be converted to an ABR Borrowing. Notwithstanding any contrary provision hereof, if an Event of Default has occurred and is continuing, then,
(i) no outstanding Borrowing may be converted to or continued as a Eurodollar Borrowing and (ii) unless repaid, each Eurodollar Borrowing shall be converted to an ABR Borrowing at the end of the Interest Period applicable thereto.

      SECTION 2.07. Termination and Reduction of Commitments. (a) The Term Loan Facility Commitments shall automatically terminate at 5:00 p.m. New York City time, on the Effective Date. Unless previously terminated, the Revolving Credit Commitments shall terminate on the Maturity Date.

            (b) The Borrowers may at any time terminate, or from time to time reduce, the Revolving Credit Commitments; provided that (i) each reduction of the Revolving Credit Commitments shall be in an amount that is an integral multiple of $100,000 and not less than $100,000 and (ii) the Borrowers shall not terminate or reduce the Revolving Credit Commitments if, after giving effect to any concurrent prepayment of the Revolving Loans in accordance with Section 2.09, the sum of the Revolving Credit Exposures would exceed the total Revolving Credit Commitments.

            (c) The Borrowers shall notify the Administrative Agent of any election to terminate or reduce the Revolving Credit Commitments under paragraph
(b) of this Section at least three Business Days prior to the effective date of such termination or reduction, specifying such election and the effective date thereof. Promptly following receipt of any notice, the Administrative Agent shall advise the Lenders of the contents thereof. Each notice delivered by the Borrowers pursuant to this Section shall be irrevocable. Any termination or reduction of the Revolving Credit Commitments shall be permanent. Each reduction of the Revolving Credit Commitments shall be made ratably among the Lenders in accordance with their respective Revolving Credit Commitments.

      SECTION 2.08. Repayment of Loans; Evidence of Debt. (a) The Borrowers hereby, jointly and severally, unconditionally promise to pay (i) to the Administrative Agent for the account of each Lender the then unpaid principal amount of each Revolving Loan and (to the extent not previously paid) each Term Loan, together with any accrued but unpaid interest thereon, on the Maturity Date, and (ii) to the Administrative Agent for the account of each Lender an aggregate principal amount of the Term Loans (subject to adjustment pursuant to
Section 2.09) on the dates (each, a "Term Loan Repayment Date"), and in the respective amounts (such amount, as adjusted pursuant to Section 2.09(b), the "Term Loan Repayment Amount"), set forth in Schedule 2.08
hereto; such promise of each Borrower to repay each Loan shall apply unconditionally to each Loan irrespective of which Borrower was the Borrower of such Loan.

            (b) Each Lender shall maintain in accordance with its usual practice an account or accounts evidencing the indebtedness of the Borrowers to such Lender resulting from each Loan made by such Lender, including the amounts of principal and interest payable and paid to such Lender from time to time hereunder.

            (c) The Administrative Agent shall maintain accounts in which it shall record (i) the amount of each Loan made hereunder, the Character and Type thereof and the Interest Period applicable thereto, (ii) the amount of any principal or interest due and payable or to become due and payable from the Borrowers to each Lender hereunder and (iii) the amount of any sum received by the Administrative Agent hereunder for the account of the Lenders and each Lender's share thereof.

            (d) The entries made in the accounts maintained pursuant to paragraph (b) or (c) of this Section shall be prima facie evidence of the existence and amounts of the obligations recorded therein absent manifest error; provided that the failure of any Lender or the Administrative Agent to maintain such accounts or any error therein shall not in any manner affect the (joint and several) obligation of the Borrowers to repay the Loans in accordance with the terms of this Agreement.

            (e) Any Lender may request that Loans made by it be evidenced by a promissory note. In such event, the Borrowers shall prepare, execute and deliver to such Lender a promissory note payable to the order of such Lender (or, if requested by such Lender, to such Lender and its registered assigns) and in a form approved by the Administrative Agent. Thereafter, the Loans evidenced by such promissory note and interest thereon shall at all times (including after assignment pursuant to Section 9.04) be represented by one or more promissory notes in such form payable to the order of the payee named therein (or, if such promissory note is a registered note, to such payee and its registered assigns).

      SECTION 2.09. Prepayment of Loans; Mandatory Reduction of Commitments. (a) The Borrowers shall have the right at any time and from time to time to prepay any Borrowing in whole or in part, without premium or penalty, subject, however, to prior notice in accordance with paragraph (b) of this Section and subject to the other applicable terms and provisions hereof, including, without limitation,
Section 2.14. The Borrowers shall notify the Administrative Agent by telephone (confirmed by telecopy) of any such prepayment hereunder (i) in the case of prepayment of a Eurodollar Borrowing, not later than 11:00 a.m., New York City time, three Business Days before the date of prepayment, or (ii) in the case of prepayment of an ABR Borrowing, not later than 11:00 a.m., New York City time, on the date of prepayment. Each such notice shall be irrevocable and shall specify the Borrower of such Borrowing, the prepayment date, whether the prepayment relates to a Borrowing of Revolving Loans or Term Loans, and the respective principal amounts of each such Borrowing (or portion thereof) to be prepaid. Optional prepayments of Term Loans shall be applied to remaining installments of principal thereof in the inverse order of maturity. Promptly following receipt of any such notice relating to a Borrowing, the Administrative Agent shall advise the Lenders of the contents thereof. Each partial prepayment of any Borrowing shall be in an amount that would be permitted in the case of an advance of a Borrowing of the same Type as provided in Section 2.02. Each such prepayment of a Borrowing shall be applied ratably to the Loans included in the prepaid Borrowing, shall be applied first to ABR Loans outstanding of the Character to be prepaid, and then to outstanding Eurodollar Loans of that Character, subject to Section 2.14. Prepayments shall be accompanied by accrued interest to
the extent required by Section 2.11.

            (b) In the event that and on each occasion that Indebtedness described in Section 6.01(e) is incurred, the Borrowers shall, substantially simultaneously with (and in any event not later than the Business Day next following) the incurrence of such Indebtedness, apply an amount (the "Net Proceeds Amount") equal to the amount of such Indebtedness (but only to the extent such Indebtedness represents a refinancing of fixed assets) less reasonable and customary fees, expenses, and other costs paid by the Credit Parties in connection therewith, to prepayment of the Loans and reduction of the Commitments as hereinafter provided. Such prepayment shall be applied (i) first, against the outstanding principal balance of the Term Loans (in the inverse order of the maturity thereof), and (ii) second, to the prepayment of Revolving Credit Loans, the amount of any such prepayment of Revolving Credit Loans constituting a permanent reduction of the Revolving Credit Commitments in such aggregate amount. To the extent that the Net Proceeds Amount exceeds the sum of the amounts included in the preceding clauses (i) and (ii), the Revolving Credit Commitments shall be permanently reduced by the amount of such excess. The Borrowers shall deliver to the Administrative Agent, at the time of each prepayment or reduction required under this Section 2.09(b), a certificate signed by the Chief Financial Officer of the Company setting forth in reasonable detail the calculation of the amount of such prepayment or reduction. All prepayments of Borrowings under this Section 2.09(b) shall be subject to Section 2.14, but shall otherwise be without premium or penalty. All prepayments of Borrowings under this Section 2.09(b) shall be accompanied by accrued interest on the principal amount being prepaid to but excluding the date of payment.

            (c) Amounts to be applied pursuant to Section 2.09(b) to the prepayment of Term Loans and Revolving Credit Loans shall be applied first to reduce outstanding ABR Loans of the Character to be prepaid. Any amounts remaining after each such application and required to be applied to prepayment pursuant to Section 2.09(b) shall, at the option of the Borrower, be applied to prepay Eurodollar Loans of such Character, immediately and/or shall be deposited in the Prepayment Account (as defined below). The Administrative Agent shall apply any cash deposited in the Prepayment Account to prepay Eurodollar Loans on the last day of their respective Interest Periods (or, at the direction of the Borrowers, on any earlier date) until all outstanding Eurodollar Loans to be prepaid have been prepaid or until all the allocable cash on deposit with respect to such Loans has been exhausted. For purposes of this Agreement, "Prepayment Account" shall mean an account established by the Borrowers with the Administrative Agent and over which the Administrative Agent shall have exclusive dominion and control, including the exclusive right of withdrawal for application in accordance with this Section 2.09(c). The Administrative Agent will, at the request of the Borrowers, invest amounts on deposit in the Prepayment Account in Permitted Investments maturing prior to the last day of the applicable Interest Periods of the Eurodollar Loans to be prepaid, as the case may be; provided, however, that (i) the Administrative Agent shall not be required to make any investment that, in its sole judgment, would require or cause the Administrative Agent to be in, or would result in any, violation of any law, statute, rule or regulation and (ii) the Administrative Agent shall have no obligation to invest amounts on deposit in the Prepayment Account if a Default of Event of Default shall have occurred and be continuing. The Borrowers shall, jointly and severally, indemnify the Administrative Agent for any losses relating to the investments so that the amount available to prepay Eurodollar Loans on the last day of the applicable Interest Periods is not less than the amount that would have been available had no investments been made pursuant thereto. Other than any interest earned on such investments, the Prepayment Account shall not bear interest. Interest or profits, if any, on such investments shall be deposited in the Prepayment Account and reinvested as specified above. If the maturity of the Loans has been accelerated pursuant to
Article VII, the Administrative Agent may, in its sole discretion, apply all amounts on deposit in the Prepayment Account to satisfy any of the

Obligations. Each Borrower hereby grants to the Administrative Agent, for its benefit and the benefit of the Issuing Bank and the Lenders, to secure the Obligations, a security interest in the Prepayment Account. Each prepayment of a Borrowing shall be applied ratably to the Loans included in the Borrowing.

      SECTION 2.10. Fees. (a) The Borrowers agree, jointly and severally, to pay to the Administrative Agent for the account of each Lender a commitment fee, which shall accrue at the rate of 3/8 of 1% per annum on the daily unused amount of the Revolving Credit Commitment of such Lender during the period from and including the Effective Date to but excluding the date on which such Revolving Credit Commitment terminates. Accrued commitment fees shall be payable in arrears on the last day of March, June, September and December of each year and on the date on which the Revolving Credit Commitments terminate, commencing on the first such date to occur after the date hereof. All commitment fees shall be computed on the basis of a year of 360 days and shall be payable for the actual number of days elapsed (including the first day but excluding the last day).

            (b) The Borrowers agree, jointly and severally, to pay (i) to the Administrative Agent for the account of each Lender a participation fee with respect to its participations in the Letter of Credit, which shall accrue at a rate of 3/4 of 1% per annum on the average daily amount of such Lender's LC Exposure (excluding any portion thereof attributable to unreimbursed LC Disbursements) during the period from and including the Effective Date to but excluding the later of the date on which such Lender's Revolving Credit Commitment terminates and the date on which such Lender ceases to have any LC Exposure, and (ii) to the Issuing Bank the Issuing Bank's standard fees with respect to the amendment, renewal or extension of the Letter of Credit or processing of drawings thereunder. Participation fees accrued through and including the last day of March, June, September and December of each year shall be payable on the third Business Day following such last day, commencing on the first such date to occur after the Effective Date; provided that all such fees shall be payable on the date on which the Revolving Credit Commitments terminate and any such fees accruing after the date on which the Revolving Credit Commitments terminate shall be payable on demand. Any other fees payable to the Issuing Bank pursuant to this paragraph shall be payable within 10 days after demand. All participation fees shall be computed on the basis of a year of 360 days and shall be payable for the actual number of days elapsed (including the first day but excluding the last day).

            (c) All fees payable hereunder shall be paid on the dates due, in immediately available funds, to the Administrative Agent (or to the Issuing Bank, in the case of fees payable to it) for distribution, in the case of commitment fees and participation fees, to the Lenders. Fees paid shall not be refundable under any circumstances.

      SECTION 2.11. Interest. (a) The Loans comprising each ABR Borrowing shall bear interest at the Alternate Base Rate plus the Applicable Rate Margin.

            (b) The Loans comprising each Eurodollar Borrowing shall bear interest at the Adjusted LIBO Rate for the Interest Period in effect for such Borrowing plus the Applicable Rate Margin.

            (c) Notwithstanding the foregoing, if any principal of or interest on any Loan or any fee or other amount payable by the Borrowers hereunder is not paid when due, whether at stated maturity, upon acceleration or otherwise, such overdue amount shall bear interest, after as well as before judgment, at a rate per annum equal to (i) in the case of overdue principal of any Loan, 2% plus the rate otherwise applicable to such Loan as provided in the preceding
paragraphs of this Section or (ii) in the case of any other amount, 2% plus the rate applicable to ABR Loans as provided in paragraph (a) of this Section.

            (d) Accrued interest on each Loan shall be payable in arrears on each Interest Payment Date for such Loan and, in the case of Revolving Loans, upon termination of the Revolving Credit Commitments; provided that (i) interest accrued pursuant to paragraph (c) of this Section shall be payable on demand,
(ii) in the event of any repayment or prepayment of any Loan (other than a prepayment of an ABR Revolving Loan prior to the end of the Availability Period), accrued interest on the principal amount repaid or prepaid shall be payable on the date of such repayment or prepayment and (iii) in the event of any conversion of any Eurodollar Loan prior to the end of the current Interest Period therefor, accrued interest on such Loan shall be payable on the effective date of such conversion.

            (e) All interest hereunder shall be computed on the basis of a year of 360 days, except that interest computed by reference to the Alternate Base Rate at times when the Alternate Base Rate is based on the Prime Rate shall be computed on the basis of a year of 365 days (or 366 days in a leap year), and in each case shall be payable for the actual number of days elapsed (including the first day but excluding the last day). The applicable Alternate Base Rate, or Adjusted LIBO Rate or LIBO Rate shall be determined by the Administrative Agent, and such determination shall be conclusive absent manifest error.

      SECTION 2.12. Alternate Rate of Interest. If prior to the commencement of any Interest Period for a Eurodollar Borrowing:

            (a) the Administrative Agent determines (which determination shall be conclusive absent manifest error) that adequate and reasonable means do not exist for ascertaining the Adjusted LIBO Rate or the LIBO Rate, as applicable, for such Interest Period; or

            (b) the Administrative Agent is advised by the Required Lenders that the Adjusted LIBO Rate or the LIBO Rate, as applicable, for such Interest Period will not adequately and fairly reflect the cost to such Lenders (or Lender) of making or maintaining their Loans (or its Loan) included in such Borrowing for such Interest Period;

then the Administrative Agent shall give notice thereof to the Borrowers and the Lenders by telephone or telecopy as promptly as practicable thereafter and, until the Administrative Agent notifies the Borrowers and the Lenders that the circumstances giving rise to such notice no longer exist, (i) any Interest Election Request that requests the conversion of any Borrowing to, or continuation of any Borrowing as, a Eurodollar Borrowing shall be ineffective, and (ii) if any Borrowing Request requests a Eurodollar Borrowing, such Borrowing shall be made as an ABR Borrowing.

      SECTION 2.13. Increased Costs. (a) If any Change in Law shall:

            (i) impose, modify or deem applicable any reserve, special deposit or similar requirement against assets of, deposits with or for the account of, or credit extended by, any Lender (except any such reserve requirement reflected in the Adjusted LIBO Rate) or the Issuing Bank; or

            (ii) impose on any Lender or the Issuing Bank or the London interbank market any other condition affecting this Agreement or Eurodollar Loans made by such Lender or any Letter of Credit or participation therein;

      and the result of any of the foregoing shall be to increase the cost to such Lender of making or maintaining any Eurodollar Loan (or of maintaining its obligation to make any such Loan) or to increase the cost to such Lender or the Issuing Bank of participating in, issuing or maintaining any Letter of Credit or to reduce the amount of any sum received or receivable by such Lender or the Issuing Bank hereunder (whether of principal, interest or otherwise), then the Borrowers will pay to such Lender or the Issuing Bank, as the case may be, such additional amount or amounts as will compensate such Lender or the Issuing Bank, as the case may be, for such additional costs incurred or reduction suffered.

            (b) If any Lender or the Issuing Bank determines that any Change in Law regarding capital requirements has or would have the effect of reducing the rate of return on such Lender's or the Issuing Bank's capital or on the capital of such Lender's or the Issuing Bank's holding company, if any, as a consequence of this Agreement or the Loans made by, or participations in the Letter of Credit held by, such Lender, or the Letter of Credit issued by the Issuing Bank, to a level below that which such Lender or the Issuing Bank or such Lender's or the Issuing Bank's holding company could have achieved but for such Change in Law (taking into consideration such Lender's or the Issuing Bank's policies and the policies of such Lender's or the Issuing Bank's holding company with respect to capital adequacy), then from time to time the Borrowers will pay to such Lender or the Issuing Bank, as the case may be, such additional amount or amounts as will compensate such Lender or the Issuing Bank or such Lender's or the Issuing Bank's holding company for any such reduction suffered.

            (c) A certificate of a Lender or the Issuing Bank setting forth the amount or amounts necessary to compensate such Lender or the Issuing Bank or its holding company, as the case may be, as specified in paragraph (a) or (b) of this Section shall be delivered to the Borrowers and shall be conclusive absent manifest error. The Borrowers shall pay such Lender or the Issuing Bank, as the case may be, the amount shown as due on any such certificate within 10 days after receipt thereof.

            (d) Failure or delay on the part of any Lender or the Issuing Bank to demand compensation pursuant to this Section shall not constitute a waiver of such Lender's or the Issuing Bank's right to demand such compensation; provided that the Borrowers shall not be required to compensate a Lender or the Issuing Bank pursuant to this Section for any increased costs or reductions incurred more than 180 days prior to the date that such Lender or the Issuing Bank, as the case may be, notifies the Borrowers of the Change in Law giving rise to such increased costs or reductions and of such Lender's or the Issuing Bank's intention to claim compensation therefor; provided further that, if the Change in Law giving rise to such increased costs or reductions is retroactive, then the 180-day period referred to above shall be extended to include the period of retroactive effect thereof.

      SECTION 2.14. Break Funding Payments. In the event of (a) the payment of any principal of any Eurodollar Loan other than on the last day of an Interest Period applicable thereto (including as a result of an Event of Default), (b) the conversion of any Eurodollar Loan other than on the last day of the Interest Period applicable thereto, (c) the failure to borrow, convert, continue or prepay any Loan on the date specified in any notice delivered pursuant hereto, or (d) the assignment of any Eurodollar Loan other than on the last day of the Interest Period applicable thereto as a result of a request by the Borrowers pursuant to Section 2.17, then, in any such event, the Borrowers shall compensate each Lender for the loss, cost and expense attributable to such event. In the case of a Eurodollar Loan, such loss, cost or expense to any Lender shall be deemed to include an amount determined by such Lender to be the excess, if any, of (i) the amount of interest which would have
accrued on the principal amount of such Loan had such event not occurred, at the Adjusted LIBO Rate that would have been applicable to such Loan, for the period from the date of such event to the last day of the then current Interest Period therefor (or, in the case of a failure to borrow, convert or continue, for the period that would have been the Interest Period for such Loan), over (ii) the amount of interest which would accrue on such principal amount for such period at the interest rate which such Lender would bid were it to bid, at the commencement of such period, for dollar deposits of a comparable amount and period from other banks in the eurodollar market. A certificate of any Lender setting forth any amount or amounts that such Lender is entitled to receive pursuant to this Section shall be delivered to the Borrowers and shall be conclusive absent manifest error. The Borrowers shall pay such Lender the amount shown as due on any such certificate within 10 days after receipt thereof.

      SECTION 2.15. Taxes. (a) Any and all payments by or on account of any obligation of the Borrowers hereunder shall be made free and clear of and without deduction for any Indemnified Taxes or Other Taxes; provided that if either Borrower shall be required to deduct any Indemnified Taxes or Other Taxes from such payments, then (i) the sum payable shall be increased as necessary so that after making all required deductions (including deductions applicable to additional sums payable under this Section) the Administrative Agent, Lender or Issuing Bank (as the case may be) receives an amount equal to the sum it would have received had no such deductions been made, (ii) the Borrower shall make such deductions and (iii) the Borrower shall pay the full amount deducted to the relevant Governmental Authority in accordance with applicable law.

            (b) In addition, the Borrowers shall pay any Other Taxes to the relevant Governmental Authority in accordance with applicable law.

            (c) The Borrowers shall indemnify the Administrative Agent, each Lender and the Issuing Bank, within 10 days after written demand therefor, for the full amount of any Indemnified Taxes or Other Taxes paid by the Administrative Agent, such Lender or the Issuing Bank, as the case may be, on or with respect to any payment by or on account of any obligation of the Borrowers hereunder (including Indemnified Taxes or Other Taxes imposed or asserted on or attributable to amounts payable under this Section) and any penalties, interest and reasonable expenses arising therefrom or with respect thereto, whether or not such Indemnified Taxes or Other Taxes were correctly or legally imposed or asserted by the relevant Governmental Authority. A certificate as to the amount of such payment or liability delivered to the Borrowers by a Lender or the Issuing Bank, or by the Administrative Agent on its own behalf or on behalf of a Lender or the Issuing Bank, shall be conclusive absent manifest error.

            (d) As soon as practicable after any payment of Indemnified Taxes or Other Taxes by a Borrower to a Governmental Authority, the Borrowers shall deliver to the Administrative Agent the original or a certified copy of a receipt issued by such Governmental Authority evidencing such payment, and a copy of the return reporting such payment or other evidence of such payment reasonably satisfactory to the Administrative Agent.

            (e) Any Foreign Lender that is entitled to an exemption from or reduction of withholding tax under the law of the jurisdiction in which the Borrowers are located, or any treaty to which such jurisdiction is a party, with respect to payments under this Agreement shall deliver to the Borrowers (with a copy to the Administrative Agent), at the time or times prescribed by applicable law, such properly completed and executed documentation prescribed by applicable law or reasonably requested by the Borrowers as will permit such payments to be made without withholding or at a reduced rate.

      SECTION 2.16. Payments Generally; Pro Rata Treatment; Sharing of Set-offs.
(a) Each Borrower shall make each payment required to be made by it hereunder (whether of principal, interest, fees or reimbursement of LC Disbursements, or of amounts payable under Section 2.13, 2.14, or 2.15, or otherwise) and under any other Loan Document prior to 1:00 p.m., New York City time, on the date when due, in immediately available funds, without set-off or counterclaim. Any amounts received after such time on any date may, in the discretion of the Administrative Agent, be deemed to have been received on the next succeeding Business Day for purposes of calculating interest thereon. All such payments shall be made to the Administrative Agent at its offices at 270 Park Avenue, New York, New York, except payments to be made directly to the Issuing Bank as expressly provided herein and except that payments pursuant to Sections 2.13, 2.14, or 2.15, and 9.03 shall be made directly to the Persons entitled thereto. The Administrative Agent shall distribute any such payments received by it for the account of any other Person to the appropriate recipient promptly following receipt thereof. If any payment hereunder shall be due on a day that is not a Business Day, the date for payment shall be extended to the next succeeding Business Day, and, in the case of any payment accruing interest, interest thereon shall be payable for the period of such extension. All payments hereunder shall be made in dollars.

            (b) If at any time insufficient funds are received by and available to the Administrative Agent to pay fully all amounts of principal, unreimbursed LC Disbursements, interest and fees then due hereunder, such funds shall be applied (i) first, towards payment of interest and fees then due hereunder, ratably among the parties entitled thereto in accordance with the amounts of interest and fees then due to such parties, and (ii) second, towards payment of principal and unreimbursed LC Disbursements then due hereunder, ratably among the parties entitled thereto in accordance with the amounts of principal and unreimbursed LC Disbursements then due to such parties.

            (c) If any Lender shall, by exercising any right of set-off or counterclaim or otherwise (including by virtue of any security), obtain payment in respect of any principal of or interest on any of its Loans or participations in LC Disbursements resulting in such Lender's receiving payment of a greater proportion of the aggregate amount of its Loans and participations in LC Disbursements and accrued interest thereon than the proportion received by any other Lender, then the Lender receiving such greater proportion shall purchase (for cash at face value) participations in the Loans and participations in LC Disbursements of other Lenders to the extent necessary so that the benefit of all such payments shall be shared by the Lenders ratably in accordance with the aggregate amount of principal of and accrued interest on their respective Loans and participations in LC Disbursements; provided that (i) if any such participations are purchased and all or any portion of the payment giving rise thereto is recovered, such participations shall be rescinded and the purchase price restored to the extent of such recovery, without interest, and (ii) the provisions of this paragraph shall not be construed to apply to any payment made by a Borrower pursuant to and in accordance with the express terms of this Agreement or any payment obtained by a Lender as consideration for the assignment of or sale of a participation in any of its Loans or participations in LC Disbursements to any assignee or participant, other than to a Borrower or any Subsidiary or Affiliate thereof (as to which the provisions of this paragraph shall apply). Each Borrower consents to the foregoing and agrees, to the extent it may effectively do so under applicable law, that any Lender acquiring a participation pursuant to the foregoing arrangements may exercise against such Borrower rights of set-off and counterclaim with respect to such participation as fully as if such Lender were a direct creditor of such Borrower in the amount of such participation.

            (d) Unless the Administrative Agent shall have received notice from the Borrowers prior to the date on which any payment is due to the Administrative Agent for the
account of the Lenders or the Issuing Bank hereunder that the Borrowers will not make such payment, the Administrative Agent may assume that the Borrowers have made such payment on such date in accordance herewith and may, in reliance upon such assumption, distribute to the Lenders or the Issuing Bank, as the case may be, the amount due. In such event, if the Borrowers have not in fact made such payment, then each of the Lenders or the Issuing Bank, as the case may be, severally agrees to repay to the Administrative Agent forthwith on demand the amount so distributed to such Lender or Issuing Bank with interest thereon, for each day from and including the date such amount is distributed to it to but excluding the date of payment to the Administrative Agent, at the greater of the Federal Funds Effective Rate and a rate determined by the Administrative Agent in accordance with banking industry rules on interbank compensation.

            (e) If any Lender shall fail to make any payment required to be made by it pursuant to Section 2.04(d) or (e), 2.05(b) or paragraph (d) of this Section, then the Administrative Agent may, in its discretion (notwithstanding any contrary provision hereof), apply any amounts thereafter received by the Administrative Agent for the account of such Lender to satisfy such Lender's obligations under such Sections until all such unsatisfied obligations are fully paid.

      SECTION 2.17. Mitigation Obligations; Replacement of Lenders. (a) If any Lender requests compensation under Section 2.13, or if the Borrowers are required to pay any additional amount to any Lender or any Governmental Authority for the account of any Lender pursuant to Section 2.15, then such Lender shall use reasonable efforts to designate a different lending office for funding or booking its Loans hereunder or to assign its rights and obligations hereunder to another of its offices, branches or affiliates, if, in the judgment of such Lender, such designation or assignment (i) would eliminate or reduce amounts payable pursuant to Section 2.13 or 2.15, as the case may be, in the future and (ii) would not subject such Lender to any unreimbursed cost or expense and would not otherwise be disadvantageous to such Lender. The Borrowers hereby agree, jointly and severally, to pay all reasonable costs and expenses incurred by any Lender in connection with any such designation or assignment.

            (b) If any Lender requests compensation under Section 2.13, or if the Borrowers are required to pay any additional amount to any Lender or any Governmental Authority for the account of any Lender pursuant to Section 2.15, or if any Lender defaults in its obligation to fund Loans hereunder, then the Borrowers may, at their sole expense and effort, upon notice to such Lender and the Administrative Agent, require such Lender to assign and delegate, without recourse (in accordance with and subject to the restrictions contained in
Section 9.04), all its interests, rights and obligations under this Agreement to an assignee that shall assume such obligations (which assignee may be another Lender, if a Lender accepts such assignment); provided that (i) the Borrowers shall have received the prior written consent of the Administrative Agent (and, if a Commitment is being assigned, the Issuing Bank), which consent shall not unreasonably be withheld, (ii) such Lender shall have received payment of an amount equal to the outstanding principal of its Loans and participations in LC Disbursements, accrued interest thereon, accrued fees and all other amounts payable to it hereunder, from the assignee (to the extent of such outstanding principal and accrued interest and fees) or the Borrowers (in the case of all other amounts) and (iii) in the case of any such assignment resulting from a claim for compensation under Section 2.13 or payments required to be made pursuant to Section 2.15, such assignment will result in a reduction in such compensation or payments. A Lender shall not be required to make any such assignment and delegation if, prior thereto, as a result of a waiver by such Lender or otherwise, the circumstances entitling the Borrowers to require such assignment and delegation cease to apply.

                                   ARTICLE III

                         Representations and Warranties

      The Borrowers jointly and severally represent and warrant to the Lenders that:

      SECTION 3.01. Organization; Powers. Each Credit Party and its Subsidiaries is duly organized, validly existing and in good standing under the laws of the jurisdiction of its organization, has all requisite power and authority to carry on its business as now conducted (other than Kinro Manufacturing, Inc., the qualification of which in Idaho is pending) and, except where the failure to do so, individually or in the aggregate, could not reasonably be expected to result in a Material Adverse Effect in respect of such Credit Party, is qualified to do business in, and is in good standing in, every jurisdiction where such qualification is required.

      SECTION 3.02. Authorization; Enforceability. The Transactions are within the corporate or partnership (as applicable) powers of the Credit Parties and have been duly authorized by all necessary corporate, partnership (if applicable), and, if required, stockholder or partner action. This Agreement and each other Loan Document has been duly executed and delivered by each Credit Party that is a party thereto and constitutes a legal, valid and binding obligation of such Credit Party, enforceable in accordance with its respective terms, subject to applicable bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization, moratorium or other laws affecting creditors' rights generally and subject to general principles of equity, regardless of whether considered in a proceeding in equity or at law.

      SECTION 3.03. Governmental Approvals; No Conflicts; No Defaults. The Transactions (a) do not require any consent or approval of, registration or filing with, or any other action by, any Governmental Authority, except such as have been obtained or made and are in full force and effect, (b) will not violate any applicable law or regulation or the charter, by-laws, certificate of limited partnership, agreement of limited partnership, or other organizational documents of any Credit Party or any of its Subsidiaries or any order of any Governmental Authority, (c) will not violate or result in a default under any indenture, agreement or other instrument binding upon any Credit Party or any of its Subsidiaries or its assets, or give rise to a right thereunder to require any payment to be made by any Credit Party or any of its Subsidiaries, and (d) will not result in the creation or imposition of any Lien (except in favor of the Collateral Agent or the Special Collateral Agent) on any asset now owned or hereafter acquired of any Credit Party or any of its Subsidiaries. No Credit Party is in default in any manner under any provision of any indenture or other agreement or instrument evidencing Indebtedness, or any other material agreement or instrument to which it is a party or by which it or any of its properties or assets are or may be bound.

      SECTION 3.04. Financial Condition; No Material Adverse Change. (a) The Company has heretofore furnished to the Lenders (i) its consolidated balance sheet and statements of income, stockholders equity and cash flows as of and for the fiscal year ended December 31, 1996, reported on by KPMG Peat Marwick LLP, independent public accountants, and (ii) consolidating balance sheets of the Company and its Subsidiaries setting forth such information separately for the Company and each Subsidiary thereof and related consolidating statements of operations for the Company and its Subsidiaries setting forth such information separately for the Company and each Subsidiary thereof as of and for the fiscal year ending December 31, 1996, and including in comparative form the figures for the preceding fiscal year, certified by its chief financial officer. Such financial statements present fairly, in all material respects, the financial position and results of operations and cash flows of the Company and of its Subsidiaries as of such dates and for such periods in accordance with GAAP.

            (b) Since December 31, 1996, there has been no material adverse change in the business, assets, operations, prospects or condition, financial or otherwise, of any Credit Party. Except as disclosed on Schedule 3.04 annexed hereto, the Credit Parties have no liabilities, contingent or otherwise, not disclosed on the financial statements referred to in Section 3.04, other than in respect of goods and services arising in the ordinary course of business.

      SECTION 3.05. Properties. (a) Each Credit Party and its Subsidiaries has good title (free of Liens except such as are permitted under Section 6.02) to, or valid leasehold interests in, all its real and personal property material to its business, except for minor defects in title that do not interfere with its ability to conduct its business as currently conducted or to utilize such properties for their intended purposes. No Credit Party is a party to any contract, agreement, lease or instrument (other than the Loan Documents) the performance of which, either unconditionally or upon the happening of any event, will result in or require the creation of a Lien (except in favor of the Collateral Agent or the Special Collateral Agent) on any of its property or assets (now owned or hereafter acquired) or otherwise result in a violation of any Loan Documents.

            (b) Each Credit Party owns, or is licensed to use, all trademarks, tradenames, copyrights, patents and other intellectual property material to its business, and the use thereof by such Credit Party and its Subsidiaries does not infringe upon the rights of any other Person, except for any such infringements that, individually or in the aggregate, could not reasonably be expected to result in a Material Adverse Effect in respect of such Credit Party.

      SECTION 3.06. Litigation and Environmental Matters. (a) Except as disclosed on Schedule 3.06 annexed hereto, there are no actions, suits or proceedings by or before any arbitrator or Governmental Authority pending against or, to the knowledge of any Borrower, threatened against or affecting any Credit Party or any of its Subsidiaries (i) which, if adversely determined, could reasonably be expected, individually or in the aggregate, to result in a Material Adverse Effect in respect of any Credit Party or (ii) that involve this Agreement or the Transactions.

            (b) Except as set forth in Schedule 3.06, and except with respect to any other matters that, individually or in the aggregate, could not reasonably be expected to result in a Material Adverse Effect in respect of any Credit Party, neither any Credit Party nor any of its Subsidiaries (i) has failed to comply with any Environmental Law or to obtain, maintain or comply with any permit, license or other approval required under any Environmental Law, (ii) has become subject to any Environmental Liability, (iii) has received notice of any claim with respect to any Environmental Liability or (iv) knows of any basis for any Environmental Liability.

            (c) Since the date of this Agreement, there has been no change in the status of the matters disclosed on Schedule 3.06 that, individually or in the aggregate, has resulted in, or materially increased the likelihood of, a Material Adverse Effect in respect of any Credit Party.

      SECTION 3.07. Compliance with Laws and Agreements. Each Credit Party and its Subsidiaries is in compliance with all laws, regulations and orders of any Governmental Authority applicable to it or its property and all indentures, agreements and other instruments binding upon it or its property, except where the failure to do so, individually or in the aggregate, could not reasonably be expected to result in a Material Adverse Effect. No Default has occurred and is continuing.

      SECTION 3.08. Investment and Holding Company Status; Margin Regulations. No Credit Party nor any of its Subsidiaries is (a) an "investment company" as defined in, or subject to
regulation under, the Investment Company Act of 1940 or (b) a "holding company" as defined in, or subject to regulation under, the Public Utility Holding Company Act of 1935. No Credit Party is engaged principally, or as one of its important activities, in the business of extending credit for the purpose of purchasing or carrying any margin stock (within the meaning of Regulation U of the Board). No part of the proceeds of any Loan or of the Letter of Credit will be used, directly or indirectly and whether immediately, incidentally or ultimately, for any purpose which entails a violation of or which is inconsistent with, the provisions of the regulations of the Board, including, without limitation, Regulation G, T, U or X thereof.

      SECTION 3.09. Taxes. Each Credit Party and its Subsidiaries has timely filed or caused to be filed all Tax returns and reports required to have been filed and has paid or caused to be paid all Taxes required to have been paid by it, except Taxes that are being contested in good faith by appropriate proceedings and for which such Credit Party or such Subsidiary, as applicable, has set aside on its books adequate reserves.

      SECTION 3.10. ERISA. No ERISA Event has occurred or is reasonably expected to occur that, when taken together with all other such ERISA Events for which liability is reasonably expected to occur, could reasonably be expected to result in a Material Adverse Effect in respect of any Credit Party. The present value of all accumulated benefit obligations under each Plan (based on the assumptions used for purposes of Statement of Financial Accounting Standards No.
87) did not, as of the date of the most recent financial statements reflecting such amounts, exceed by more than $50,000 the fair market value of the assets of such Plan, and the present value of all accumulated benefit obligations of all underfunded Plans (based on the assumptions used for purposes of Statement of Financial Accounting Standards No. 87) did not, as of the date of the most recent financial statements reflecting such amounts, exceed by more than $150,000 the fair market value of the assets of all such underfunded Plans.

      SECTION 3.11. Subsidiaries. The direct and indirect Subsidiaries of the Company, including, without limitation, all Subsidiaries of each Borrower, and their respective business forms, jurisdictions of organization, addresses, and respective equity owners, are set forth on Schedule 3.11A. Except as so disclosed on Schedule 3.11A, no Credit Party has any direct or indirect Subsidiaries or investments in, or joint ventures or partnerships with, any Person as of the Effective Date. As of the Effective Date, the Persons listed on
Schedule 3.11B hereto are the only Subsidiaries of the Company other than the Borrowers and Inactive Subsidiaries.

      SECTION 3.12. SEC Matters. The Company is current in all required disclosure and otherwise in compliance in all respects with applicable federal and state securities laws and/or rules and regulations of the Securities and Exchange Commission, and with applicable state securities laws and/or rules and regulations of state securities authorities and of any stock exchanges or other self regulatory organizations having jurisdiction of the Company and/or its securities.

      SECTION 3.13. Labor Matters. Except as set forth on Schedule 3.13, there are no strikes or other material labor disputes or grievances pending or, to the knowledge of either Borrower, threatened, against any Credit Party. Except as set forth on Schedule 3.13 hereto, no Credit Party is a party to any collective bargaining agreement.

      SECTION 3.14. Solvency. After giving effect to the Transactions to occur on the Effective Date, (i) the fair saleable value of the assets of the Credit Parties and their Subsidiaries, in the aggregate, will exceed the amount that will be required to be paid on or in respect of the existing debts and other liabilities (including contingent liabilities) of the Credit Parties and their Subsidiaries as they mature, (ii) the assets of each Credit Party and its Subsidiaries will not constitute
unreasonably small capital to carry out their businesses as conducted or as proposed to be conducted, including the capital needs of such Credit Party and its Subsidiaries (taking into account the particular capital requirements of the businesses conducted by such entities and the projected capital requirements and capital availability of such businesses) and (iii) the Credit Parties do not intend to, or intend to permit any of their Subsidiaries to, and do not believe that they or any of their Subsidiaries will, incur debts beyond their ability to pay such debts as they mature (taking into account the timing and amounts of cash to be received by them and the amounts to be payable on or in respect of their obligations).

      SECTION 3.15. Security Documents. (a) The Pledge Agreement, upon execution and delivery by the parties thereto, will create in favor of the Collateral Agent, for the ratable benefit of the Secured Parties (as such term is defined in the Pledge Agreement), a legal, valid and enforceable security interest in the Collateral (as such term is defined in the Pledge Agreement) and, when (i) such Collateral consisting of corporate stock is delivered to the Collateral Agent together with duly executed, undated instruments of transfer, and (ii) financing statements in appropriate form in respect of limited partnership interests constituting Collateral thereunder are filed in the offices specified therein, the Pledge Agreement and the Lien created thereunder will constitute a fully perfected first priority Lien on, and security interest in such Collateral, in each case prior and superior in right to any other Person.

            (b) The Security Agreement, upon execution and delivery by the parties thereto, will create in favor of the Collateral Agent, for the ratable benefit of the Secured Parties (as such term is defined in the Security Agreement), a legal, valid and enforceable security interest in the Collateral (as such term is defined in the Security Agreement), and when financing statements in appropriate form are filed in the offices specified therein, the Lien created under the Security Agreement will constitute a fully perfected Lien on, and security interest in, all right, title and interest of the Borrower and the Guarantors, as applicable, in such Collateral in each case prior and superior in right to any other Person.

            (c) The Supplemental Security Agreement, upon execution and delivery by the parties thereto, will create in favor of the Special Collateral Agent, for the ratable benefit of the Secured Parties (as such term is defined in the Supplemental Security Agreement), a legal, valid and enforceable security interest in the Collateral (as such term is defined in the Supplemental Security Agreement), and when financing statements in appropriate form are filed in the offices specified therein, the Lien created under the Supplemental Security Agreement will constitute a fully perfected Lien on, and security interest in, all right, title and interest of the Borrower and the Guarantors, as applicable, in such Collateral in each case prior and superior in right to any other Person.

      SECTION 3.16. Lock Boxes. The Credit Parties have furnished to the Administrative Agent true and correct copies of all agreements and other documents to which any Credit Party is a party or by which any Credit Party is bound or affected, establishing or pertaining to lock boxes or similar arrangements involving the collection or processing of Accounts Receivable or otherwise dealing with the proceeds of the sale of Inventory of any Credit Party.

      SECTION 3.17. Restrictive Agreements. No Credit Party nor any Subsidiary thereof is a party to any agreement or other arrangement that prohibits, restricts or imposes any condition upon (a) the ability of such Credit Party or Subsidiary to create, incur or permit to exist any Lien upon any of its property or assets, or (b) the ability of any Credit Party or Subsidiary to pay dividends or other distributions with respect to any shares of its capital stock or other equity interests; other than (i) restrictions and conditions imposed by law or by this Agreement and (ii) restrictions and
conditions existing on the date hereof identified on Schedule 3.17.

      SECTION 3.18. Disclosure. The Borrowers have disclosed to the Lenders all agreements, instruments and corporate or other restrictions to which each Credit Party or any of its Subsidiaries is subject, and all other matters known to it, that, individually or in the aggregate, could reasonably be expected to result in a Material Adverse Effect in respect of any Credit Party. None of the reports, financial statements, certificates or other information furnished by or on behalf of the Borrowers or any other Credit Party to the Administrative Agent or any Lender in connection with the negotiation of this Agreement or any other Loan Document or delivered hereunder or thereunder (as modified or supplemented by other information so furnished) contains any material misstatement of fact or omits to state any material fact necessary to make the statements therein, in the light of the circumstances under which they were made, not misleading.

                                   ARTICLE IV

                                   Conditions

      SECTION 4.01. Effective Date. The obligations of the Lenders to make Loans hereunder shall not become effective until the date on which each of the following conditions is satisfied (or waived in accordance with Section 9.02):

            (a) The Administrative Agent (or its counsel) shall have received from each party hereto either (i) a counterpart of this Agreement signed on behalf of such party or (ii) written evidence satisfactory to the Administrative Agent (which may include telecopy transmission of a signed signature page of this Agreement) that such party has signed a counterpart of this Agreement. The Administrative Agent shall have received (i) from each person listed on Schedule 1.01-2 hereto, a duly executed counterpart of the Guarantee Agreement in the form of Exhibit 4.01-1 hereto (as it may be supplemented, amended or modified from time to time, a "Subsidiary Guarantee"); (ii) from the Company, a duly executed Guarantee Agreement in the form of Exhibit 4.01-2 hereto (as it may be supplemented, amended, or modified from time to time, the "Company Guarantee"; together with each Subsidiary Guarantee, a "Guarantee Agreement"); and (iii) from each Credit Party, a duly executed counterpart of the Subordination Agreement in the form of Exhibit 4.01-3 hereto (as it may be supplemented, amended or modified from time to time, the "Subordination Agreement"). The Collateral Agent shall have received (i) from each Credit Party other than the Company, a duly executed counterpart of the Security Agreement in the form of
Exhibit 4.01-4 hereto (as it may be supplemented, amended, or modified from time to time, the "Security Agreement") together with Form UCC-1 financing statements in connection therewith in proper form for filing in the offices therein specified, (ii) from each Credit Party other than those that are limited partnerships, the duly executed Pledge and Security Agreement in the form of
Exhibit 4.01-5 hereto (as it may be supplemented, amended, or modified from time to time, the "Pledge Agreement") together with (x) certificates representing the corporate securities pledged thereunder together with related undated stock powers endorsed in blank, (y) Form UCC-1 financing statements in respect of all partnership interests in which a security interest is granted thereunder, and
(z) instruments of consent, waiver, and recognition in the form of Exhibit 2.01 to the Pledge Agreement duly executed by each Credit Party that is a partnership and by each partner therein, and (iii) from the Borrowers (and Texas Commerce Bank National Association) a duly executed counterpart of the Lockbox Security Agreement in the form of Exhibit 4.01-5(a) hereto (as it may be supplemented, amended or modified from time to time, the "Lockbox Security Agreement"). The Special Collateral Agent shall have received from each Credit Party other than the Company, a duly executed counterpart of the Supplemental Security Agreement in the form of

Exhibit 4.01-6 hereto (as it may be supplemented, amended, or modified from time to time, the "Supplemental Security Agreement") together with Form UCC-1 financing statements in connection therewith in proper form for filing in the offices therein specified.

            (b) The Administrative Agent shall have received a favorable written opinion (i) (addressed to the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, and the Lenders and dated the Effective Date) of Berlack, Israels & Liberman LLP, counsel for the Credit Parties, substantially in the form of Exhibit B, and (ii) (addressed to the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, and the Lenders and dated the Effective Date) of each local counsel listed on Schedule 4.01-7 hereto substantially in the form of Exhibit 4.01-8 hereto, and in each case covering such other matters relating to the Credit Parties, this Agreement, the other Loan Documents or the Transactions as the Required Lenders shall reasonably request. The Borrowers hereby request such counsel to deliver such opinion. The Secured Parties shall also have received
(i) a favorable opinion of Alabama counsel selected by them relating to the Liens in the Collateral and the enforcement thereof in the State of Alabama and in each other state or other jurisdiction in which the Credit Parties maintain on the Effective Date Collateral having a book value in the aggregate of at least $3,000,000 (such other jurisdictions being the states of Indiana, Tennessee and Texas) and (ii) opinions satisfactory to the Lenders from counsel in jurisdictions in which the Credit Parties are organized.

            (c) The Administrative Agent shall have received (i) a copy of the certificate of incorporation, including all amendments thereto, of each Credit Party that is a corporation, and a copy of the certificate of limited partnership of each Credit Party that is a limited partnership, in each case certified as of a recent date by the Secretary of State of the state of its organization, (ii) a certificate as to the good standing of each Credit Party as of a recent date, from the Secretary of State of the state of its organization;
(iii) a certificate of the Secretary or Assistant Secretary of each Borrower and each Guarantor, or of the managing general partner of each Guarantor that is a limited partnership, dated the Effective Date and certifying (A) that attached thereto is a true and complete copy of the by-laws of such Borrower or such Guarantor or, in the case of a Guarantor that is a limited partnership, its agreement of limited partnership, as in effect on the Effective Date and at all times since a date prior to the date of the resolutions described in clause (B) below, (B) that attached thereto is a true and complete copy of resolutions duly adopted by the Board of Directors of such Borrower or such Guarantor (or, in the case of a Guarantor that is a limited partnership, by the Board of Directors of its managing general partner), authorizing the execution, delivery and performance of the Loan Documents and (in the case of each Borrower) the borrowings hereunder, and that such resolutions have not been modified, rescinded or amended and are in full force and effect as of the Effective Date,
(C) that the certificate of incorporation of the Borrower or such Guarantor, or, in the case of a Guarantor that is a limited partnership, its certificate of limited partnership, has not been amended since the date of the last amendment thereto shown on the certificate of good standing furnished pursuant to clause
(ii) above and (D) as to the incumbency and specimen signature of each officer executing any Loan Document or any other document delivered in connection herewith on behalf of such Borrower or such Guarantor (or the managing general partner of such Guarantor that is a limited partnership); (iii) a certificate of another officer as to the incumbency and specimen signature of the Secretary or Assistant Secretary executing the certificate pursuant to (ii) above; and (iv) such other documents as the Lenders or their counsel or counsel for the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent or the Special Collateral Agent, or the counsel referred to in the last sentence of Section 4.01(b), may reasonably request.

            (d) Each Lender requesting the same shall have received a duly executed Revolving Credit Note (each, a "Revolving Credit Note"), and a duly executed Term Note (each, a "Term Note"), in the forms of Exhibit 4.01-8 hereto and Exhibit 4.01-9 hereto,
respectively.

            (e) The Collateral Agent and the Special Collateral Agent shall have received the results of a search of the Uniform Commercial Code (or equivalent filings) filings made with respect to each Borrower and each Guarantor in the states (or other jurisdictions) in which the chief executive offices of such Persons are located, or in which any offices of such Persons in which records have been kept relating to Accounts are located and in the other jurisdictions in which Uniform Commercial Code filings (or equivalent filings) are to be made pursuant to the Security Documents, together with copies of the financing statements (or similar documents) disclosed by such search, and accompanied by evidence satisfactory to the Collateral Agent and the Special Collateral Agent that the Liens indicated in any such financing statement have been released.

            (f) The Collateral Agent and the Special Collateral Agent shall have received Perfection Certificates with respect to each of the Borrowers and the Guarantors dated the Effective Date and duly executed by the Chief Financial Officer of the Company.

            (g) The Administrative Agent shall have received a copy of the insurance policies satisfying the requirements of Section 5.05, each of which shall be endorsed or otherwise amended to include a lender's loss payable endorsement (except in the case of liability policies) and to name the Collateral Agent or the Special Collateral Agent (as specified by the Administrative Agent), as a loss payee as its interest may appear and shall provide for at least thirty (30) days' prior written notice from such insurance company to the Collateral Agent or the Special Collateral Agent (as the case may
be) of any change, termination or cancellation thereof, in form and substance reasonably satisfactory to the Collateral Agent and the Special Collateral Agent.

            (h) Concurrently with the consummation of the transactions contemplated hereby on the Effective Date:

                  (i) the Company shall have paid its obligations evidenced by its promissory note dated March 7, 1997 payable to the order of Edward W. Rose, III, which promissory note was issued by the Company to Edward W. Rose, III to effect the repurchase from Edward W. Rose, III of 1,600,000 issued and outstanding shares of common stock of the Company (the "Stock Repurchase"), and the Lenders shall be satisfied that (x) the price per share paid in the Stock Repurchase did not exceed the public trading price at the time of such purchase and (y) that the Stock Repurchase was consummated in compliance with all applicable securities laws and corporate laws.

                  (ii) the Borrowers shall have repaid in full the principal of all loans outstanding, and other amounts due under, the Existing Credit Agreement and under each agreement related thereto, and the Administrative Agent shall have received duly executed documentation either evidencing or necessary for (A) the termination of the Existing Credit Agreement and each other agreement related thereto, (B) the cancellation of all commitments thereunder, and (D) the termination, or assignment to the Collateral Agent or the Special Collateral Agent for the ratable benefit of the Secured Parties, of all security interests granted by the Borrowers or any other Person in connection therewith.

            (i) After giving effect to the Transactions, on the Effective Date, the Credit Parties shall have no Indebtedness other than (i) Indebtedness under the Loan Documents and (ii) Indebtedness permitted under Section 6.01.

            (j) The Administrative Agent shall have received copies certified by the chief financial officer of each Credit Party of all lock box or similar arrangements involving the collection or processing of accounts receivable or otherwise dealing with the proceeds of the sale of inventory in effect as to such Credit Party, and shall (i) be satisfied, in its sole discretion, with the agreements and documents pertaining thereto, and (ii) the Collateral Agent or the Special Collateral Agent (as designated by the Administrative Agent) shall have received waivers of rights of set off, and such other agreements as it shall deem satisfactory, in its sole discretion, from parties to such arrangements.

            (k) On the Effective Date, the Administrative Agent shall have received a certificate of the chief executive officer of the Company containing a description, satisfactory to the Administrative Agent in its discretion, of the structure of ownership and voting relationships among the Company, the Borrowers, and each other Credit Party.

            (l) On the Effective Date, immediately prior to the effectiveness hereof, there shall be no Default or Event of Default (as such terms are used in the Existing Credit Agreement) under the Existing Credit Agreement, and the respective chief executive officers of the Company and of each Borrower shall have delivered to the Bank certificates to such effect.

            (m) All legal matters incident to this Agreement and the Borrowing hereunder shall be satisfactory to the Lenders and their counsel and to counsel for the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent and the Special Collateral Agent.

            (n) The Administrative Agent shall have received a certificate, dated the Effective Date and signed by the President, a Vice President or a Financial Officer of each Borrower, confirming compliance with the conditions set forth in paragraphs (a) and (b) of Section 4.02.

            (o) The Lenders shall be satisfied that the consummation of the Transactions will not (i) violate any applicable law, statute, rule or regulation or (ii) conflict with, or result in a default or event of default under any material agreement of any Credit Party or Subsidiary thereof.

            (p) The Lenders shall have received evidence satisfactory to them that there has been no material adverse change in the business, assets, operations, prospects or conditions, financial or otherwise, of any Credit Party since December 31, 1996.

            (q) The Administrative Agent shall have received all fees and other amounts due and payable on or prior to the Effective Date, including, to the extent invoiced, reimbursement or payment of all expenses required to be reimbursed or paid by the Borrowers hereunder.

The Administrative Agent shall notify the Borrowers and the Lenders of the Effective Date, and such notice shall be conclusive and binding. Notwithstanding the foregoing, the obligations of the Lenders to make Loans hereunder shall not become effective unless each of the foregoing conditions is satisfied (or waived pursuant to Section 9.02) at or prior to 3:00 p.m., New York City time, on May 15, 1997 (and, in the event such conditions are not so satisfied or waived, the Commitments shall terminate at such time).

      SECTION 4.02. Each Credit Event. The obligation of each Lender to make a Loan on the occasion of any Borrowing, or to continue or convert any Loan, is subject to the satisfaction of the
following conditions:

            (a) The representations and warranties of the Borrowers set forth in this Agreement shall be true and correct on and as of the date of such Borrowing or the date of such continuation or conversion, as applicable.

            (b) At the time of and immediately after giving effect to such Borrowing or such continuation or conversion, as applicable, no Default shall have occurred and be continuing.

Each Borrowing and each continuation or conversion of any Loan shall be deemed to constitute a representation and warranty by the Borrowers on the date thereof as to the matters specified in paragraphs (a) and (b) of this Section.

                                    ARTICLE V

                              Affirmative Covenants

            Until the Commitments have expired or been terminated and the principal of and interest on each Loan and all fees payable hereunder shall have been paid in full and the Letter of Credit shall have expired or terminated and all LC Disbursements shall have been reimbursed, the Borrowers covenant and agree, jointly and severally, with the Lenders that:

      SECTION 5.01. Financial Statements and Other Information. The Borrowers will furnish to the Administrative Agent and each Lender:

            (a) within 90 days after the end of each fiscal year of the Company,
(i) its audited consolidated balance sheet and related statements of operations, stockholders' equity and cash flows as of the end of and for such year, setting forth in each case in comparative form the figures for the previous fiscal year, all reported on by KPMG Peat Marwick LLP or other independent public accountants of recognized national standing (without a "going concern" or like qualification or exception and without any qualification or exception as to the scope of such audit) to the effect that such consolidated financial statements present fairly in all material respects the financial condition and results of operations of the Company and its consolidated Subsidiaries on a consolidated basis in accordance with GAAP consistently applied, and (ii) consolidating balance sheets setting forth such information separately for the Company and for each Borrower as of the end of such fiscal year and consolidating statements of operations setting forth such information separately for the Company and for each Borrower for such fiscal year, such consolidating balance sheet and consolidating statements of operations to be certified by the chief financial officer of the Company as fairly presenting the financial condition and results of operations of the Company and each Borrower as of the end of, and for, such fiscal period in accordance with GAAP;

            (b) within 45 days after the end of each of the first three fiscal quarters of each fiscal year of the Company, (i) its consolidated balance sheet and related statements of operations, stockholders' equity and cash flows as of the end of and for such fiscal quarter (except in the case of the statements of cash flows) and the then elapsed portion of the fiscal year, setting forth in each case (except in the case of stockholders' equity) in comparative form the figures for the corresponding period or periods of (or, in the case of the balance sheet, as of the end of) the previous fiscal year, all certified by one of its Financial Officers as presenting fairly in all material respects the financial condition and results of operations of the Company and its consolidated

Subsidiaries on a consolidated basis in accordance with GAAP consistently applied, subject to normal year-end audit adjustments and the absence of footnotes, and (ii) consolidating balance sheets of the Company and of each Borrower setting forth such information separately for the Company and for each Borrower and related consolidating statements of operations of the Company and of each Borrower setting forth such information separately for the Company and each Borrower as of the end of and for such quarter and the then elapsed portion of the fiscal year, setting forth in each case in comparative form the figures for the corresponding period or periods of (or in the case of the balance sheets, as of the end of) the previous fiscal year, all of which shall be certified by the chief financial officer of the Company as fairly presenting the financial condition and results of operations therein shown in accordance with GAAP consistently applied subject to normal year-end adjustments and the absence of footnotes;

            (c) concurrently with any delivery of financial statements under clause (a) or (b) above, a certificate of a Financial Officer of the Company (i) certifying as to whether a Default has occurred and, if a Default has occurred, specifying the details thereof and any action taken or proposed to be taken with respect thereto, (ii) setting forth reasonably detailed calculations demonstrating compliance with Sections 6.07 and 6.11 and (iii) stating whether any change in the application of GAAP in respect of the audited financial statements referred to in Section 3.04 has occurred and, if any such change has occurred, specifying the effect of such change on the financial statements accompanying such certificate;

            (d) concurrently with any delivery of financial statements under clause (a) above, a certificate of the accounting firm that reported on such financial statements stating whether they obtained knowledge during the course of their examination of such financial statements of any Default (which certificate may be limited to the extent required by accounting rules or guidelines), and promptly after receipt by the Company, a copy of each management letter (if prepared) of such accounting firm (together with any response thereto prepared by the Company);

            (e) promptly (i) after the same become publicly available, copies of all periodic and other reports, proxy statements and other materials filed by the Company or any Subsidiary thereof with the Securities and Exchange Commission, or any Governmental Authority succeeding to any or all of the functions of said Commission, or with any national securities exchange, or distributed by the Company to its shareholders generally, as the case may be; and (ii) copies of any documents and information furnished to any other government agency (except if in the ordinary course of business), including the Internal Revenue Service;

            (f) within forty (40) days after the end of each calendar month, (i) accounts receivables aging schedules of the Borrower, the Company and each Subsidiary thereof, and (ii) consolidated financial statements of the Company and its Subsidiaries including a reasonably detailed management report in respect thereof, certified to be true, complete and correct in all material respects by the president, treasurer or chief financial officer of the Company, such schedules, statements, and report to be in form and substance satisfactory to the Administrative Agent;

            (g) within five (5) days after the occurrence of any transaction of the type referred to in Section 6.01(c), notice thereof describing the same in reasonable detail;

            (h) promptly, a copy of any amendment or waiver of any provision of any agreement or instrument referred to in Section 6.10; and

            (i) promptly following any request therefor, such other information regarding the operations, business affairs and financial condition of each Credit Party or any Subsidiary thereof, or compliance with the terms of this Agreement or the other Loan Documents, as the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, or any Lender may reasonably request.

      SECTION 5.02. Notices of Certain Events. The Borrowers will furnish to the Administrative Agent and each Lender prompt written notice of the following:

            (a) the occurrence of any Default;

            (b) the filing or commencement of any action, suit or proceeding by or before any arbitrator or Governmental Authority against or affecting any Credit Party or any Affiliate thereof that, if adversely determined, could reasonably be expected to result in a Material Adverse Effect in respect of such Credit Party;

            (c) the occurrence of any ERISA Event that, alone or together with any other ERISA Events that have occurred, could reasonably be expected to result in liability of any Credit Party and its Subsidiaries in an aggregate amount exceeding $125,000; and

            (d) any other development that results in, or could reasonably be expected to result in, a Material Adverse Effect in respect of any Credit Party.

Each notice delivered under this Section shall be accompanied by a statement of a Financial Officer or other executive officer of a Borrower setting forth the details of the event or development requiring such notice and any action taken or proposed to be taken with respect thereto.

      SECTION 5.03. Existence; Conduct of Business. Each Credit Party will, and will cause each of its Subsidiaries to, do or cause to be done all things necessary to preserve, renew and keep in full force and effect its legal existence and the rights, licenses, permits, privileges and franchises material to the conduct of its business; provided that the foregoing shall not prohibit any merger, consolidation, liquidation or dissolution permitted under Section 6.03.

      SECTION 5.04. Payment of Obligations. Each Credit Party will, and will cause each of its Subsidiaries to, pay its obligations, including Tax liabilities, that, if not paid, could result in a Material Adverse Effect in respect of such Credit Party before the same shall become delinquent or in default, except where (a) the validity or amount thereof is being contested in good faith by appropriate proceedings, (b) such Credit Party or such Subsidiary has set aside on its books adequate reserves with respect thereto in accordance with GAAP, (c) the failure to make payment pending such contest could not reasonably be expected to result in a Material Adverse Effect in respect of such Credit Party, and (d) the same shall be paid or discharged or fully and adequately bonded before it might become a Lien upon any property or asset of such Credit Party or Subsidiary.

      SECTION 5.05. Maintenance of Properties; Insurance. Each Credit Party will, and will cause each of its Subsidiaries to, (a) keep and maintain all property material to the conduct of its business in good working order and condition, ordinary wear and tear excepted, and (b) maintain, with financially sound and reputable insurance companies, insurance in such amounts and against such risks as are customarily maintained by companies engaged in the same or similar businesses operating in the same or similar locations, including, without limitation, insurance against fire, and public liability insurance against such risks and in such amounts, and having such deductible amounts as are customary, with companies in the same or similar businesses and which is no less
than may be required by law, which insurance policies shall name the Collateral Agent or the Special Collateral Agent (as the Administrative Agent shall designate) as loss payee as its interest may appear and shall provide for at least thirty (30) days' prior written notice from such insurance company to the Collateral Agent or the Special Collateral Agent (as the case may be) of any change, termination or cancellation thereof.

      SECTION 5.06. Books and Records; Inspection Rights; Lock Boxes. (a) Each Credit Party will, and will cause each of its Subsidiaries to, keep proper books of record and account in which full, true and correct entries are made of all dealings and transactions in relation to its business and activities. Each Credit Party will, and will cause each of its Subsidiaries to, permit any representatives designated by the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, or the Special Collateral Agent, or any Lender, upon reasonable prior notice, to visit and inspect its properties, to examine and make extracts from its books and records, and to discuss its affairs, finances and condition with its officers and independent accountants, and to verify the status of any Collateral, all at such reasonable times and as often as reasonably requested.

            (b) Prior to the amendment of modification of any arrangement referred to in Section 3.16, or the establishment after the Effective Date of any such arrangement, the Administrative Agent shall have been furnished with copies of such proposed amendment or modification, or agreements establishing such arrangement and shall, in its sole discretion, have consented thereto. In connection with the foregoing, the Credit Parties shall cause the receipt by the Collateral Agent or the Special Collateral Agent (as determined by the Administrative Agent) of waivers of rights of set off and other documentation satisfactory to the Collateral Agent or the Special Collateral Agent, as the case may be, in its sole discretion, from the parties to such arrangements as amended, modified, or established.

      SECTION 5.07. Compliance with Laws; Environmental Laws. (a) Each Credit Party will, and will cause each of its Subsidiaries to, comply with all laws, rules, regulations and orders of any Governmental Authority applicable to it or its property, except where the failure to do so, individually or in the aggregate, could not reasonably be expected to result in a Material Adverse Effect in respect of such Credit Party.

            (b) Without limiting the preceding paragraph, each Credit Party will, and will cause each of its Subsidiaries to (i) comply in all material respects with, and use reasonable best efforts to ensure compliance in all material respects by all tenants and subtenants, if any, with, all applicable Environmental Laws; and (ii) conduct and complete (or cause to be conducted and completed) all investigations, studies, sampling and testing, and all remedial, removal and other actions required under Environmental Laws and in a timely fashion comply in all material respects with all lawful orders and directives of all Governmental Authorities regarding Environmental Laws except to the extent that the same are being contested in good faith by appropriate proceedings and the pendency of such proceedings could not be reasonably expected to have a Material Adverse Effect in respect of any Credit Party;

      SECTION 5.08. Use of Proceeds and Letter of Credit. The proceeds of the Term Loans will be used only to discharge the indebtedness of the Company referred to in clause (i) of Section 4.01(h). The proceeds of the Revolving Loans will be used to repay the indebtedness of the Borrowers under the Existing Credit Agreement, for permitted Capital Expenditures, for permitted acquisitions, and for working capital purposes. No part of the proceeds of any Loan will be used, whether directly or indirectly, for any purpose that entails a violation of any of the Regulations of the Board, including Regulations G, U and X. The Letter of Credit will be used only to support payment obligations to the beneficiary thereof.

      SECTION 5.09. Additional Guarantors; Additional Collateral; Additional Parties to Subordination Agreement. If any Person (a) after the date hereof becomes (whether upon its formation, by acquisition of stock or other interests therein, or otherwise) a Subsidiary of any Credit Party (a "New Subsidiary"), or
(b) that was an Inactive Subsidiary of a Credit Party ceases to be an Inactive Subsidiary of a Credit Party but continues to be a Subsidiary thereof, the Borrowers shall promptly furnish notice in writing of such facts to the Administrative Agent and, if the Administrative Agent and the Required Lenders, shall so elect, (i) cause such New Subsidiary or formerly Inactive Subsidiary to become a Guarantor pursuant to an instrument in form, scope, and substance satisfactory to the Administrative Agent, (ii) deliver or cause to be delivered, or assign, to the Collateral Agent (x) subject to the Lien in favor of the Collateral Agent under the Pledge Agreement, the certificates representing shares of stock or other interests of the New Subsidiary or formerly Inactive Subsidiary owned by a Credit Party (or Subsidiary thereof), together with appropriate instruments of transfer required under the Pledge Agreement, and (y) an amendment to the Pledge Agreement, reflecting the foregoing in the form thereof prescribed under the Pledge Agreement; and (iii) cause such New Subsidiary or formerly Inactive Subsidiary to become a party to the Security Documents pursuant to one or more instruments or agreements satisfactory in form and substance to the Collateral Agent and the Special Collateral Agent, the effect of which shall be to secure the Obligations by a first priority Lien on and security interest in the personal property of such New Subsidiary or formerly Inactive Subsidiary, provided, however, that in any event, prior to the time that any New Subsidiary or formerly Inactive Subsidiary receives the proceeds of, or makes, any loan or advance or other extension of credit, from or to, or otherwise becomes the obligor or obligee in respect of any Indebtedness of, any Credit Party or Subsidiary thereof, the Borrowers shall (A) cause to be taken, in respect of any such obligor, the action referred to in the preceding clauses (i), (ii), and (iii), and (B) in the case of any such obligee, cause such obligee to become a party to the Subordination Agreement pursuant to one or more instruments or agreements satisfactory in form and substance to the Administrative Agent.

      SECTION 5.10. Further Assurances. (a) Each Credit Party will, and will cause its Subsidiaries to, execute any and all further documents, financing statements, agreements and instruments, and take all further action (including, without limitation, filing Uniform Commercial Code and other financing statements and the establishment of and deposit of Collateral into custody accounts) that may be required under applicable law, or that the Required Lenders, the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, or the Special Collateral Agent may request, in order to effectuate the transactions contemplated by the Loan Documents and in order to grant, preserve, protect and perfect the validity and first priority of the security interests created or intended to be created by the Security Documents, it being understood that it is the intent of the parties that the Obligations shall be secured by, among other things, all the personal property of each Borrower and each Guarantor (other than the Company), including any such personal property acquired subsequent to the Effective Date. Such security interests and Liens will be created under the Security Documents and other security agreements, and other instruments and documents in form and substance satisfactory to the Required Lenders, and the Borrowers shall deliver or cause to be delivered to the Lenders all such instruments and documents (including legal opinions, and lien searches) as the Required Lenders shall reasonably request to evidence compliance with this
Section 5.10. The Borrowers agree to provide such evidence as the Required Lenders shall reasonably request as to the perfection and priority status of each such security interest and Lien.

                                   ARTICLE VI

                               Negative Covenants

            Until the Commitments have expired or terminated and the principal of and interest on each Loan and all fees payable hereunder have been paid in full and the Letter of Credit shall have expired or terminated and all LC Disbursements shall have been reimbursed, the Borrowers covenant and agree, jointly and severally, with the Lenders that:

      SECTION 6.01. Indebtedness. No Credit Party will, nor will it permit any of its Subsidiaries to, create, incur, assume or permit to exist any Indebtedness, except:

            (a) Indebtedness created hereunder or under the other Loan
Documents;

            (b) Indebtedness existing on the date hereof and set forth in
Schedule 6.01, but not any extensions, increases, renewals, refinancing, or replacements of any such Indebtedness;

            (c) Indebtedness of the Borrower or any Subsidiary thereof incurred to finance the acquisition, construction or improvement of any fixed or capital assets, including Capital Lease Obligations and any Indebtedness assumed in connection with the acquisition of any such assets or secured by a Lien on any such assets prior to the acquisition thereof, and extensions, renewals and replacements of any such Indebtedness that do not increase the outstanding principal amount thereof; provided that (i) such Indebtedness is incurred prior to or within 90 days after such acquisition or the completion of such construction or improvement and (ii) the aggregate principal amount of Indebtedness incurred as permitted by this clause (c) shall not exceed $250,000 in the aggregate for any fiscal year of the Company;

            (d) liabilities under operating leases of equipment not in excess of $1,000,000 in the aggregate for the Company and its Subsidiaries in any fiscal year;

            (e) Indebtedness of a Credit Party as a borrower, as a lessee, as an account party in respect of letters of credit, or otherwise, incurred in connection with Industrial Revenue Bond financing or similar financing involving Governmental Authorities ("Tax Assisted Financing") for the acquisition, construction, or improvement of fixed assets or the refinancing thereof; provided that the property financed by such Tax Assisted Financing shall be owned or leased by a Credit Party and used by a Credit Party in the ordinary course of its business; and provided further that such Indebtedness permitted under this paragraph shall not exceed, in the aggregate, $8,000,000;

            (f) Indebtedness of one Credit Party to another Credit Party; provided that (i) all of the outstanding capital stock or other equity interests of each such Credit Party shall be owned 100% directly or indirectly by the Company; (ii) each of such Credit Parties to or by whom such Indebtedness is owed, or who owns (directly or indirectly) any stock referred to in the preceding clause (i), shall have become a party to the Subsidiary Guarantee Agreement or to the Subordination Agreement (or to both) as required by Section
5.09 hereof, (iii) such Indebtedness shall at all times be subject to the provisions of the Subordination Agreement as Subordinated Debt as defined in the Subordination Agreement; and (iv) such indebtedness shall not be assigned or transferred by the obligee thereof to any Person other than another Credit Party such that after giving effect to such assignment or transfer all the conditions of this proviso are met;

            (g) Approved Subordinated Debt;

            (h) liabilities assumed in an aggregate amount not exceeding $2,000,000 to certain employees of Shoals, as more particularly described in
Schedule 6.01; and

            (i) Interest Rate Hedging Exposure Amount to Interest Rate Protection Merchants not exceeding $1,000,000 in the aggregate.

      SECTION 6.02. Liens. No Credit Party will, nor will it permit any Subsidiary thereof to, create, incur, assume or permit to exist any Lien on any property or asset now owned or hereafter acquired by it, or assign or sell any income or revenues (including accounts receivable) or rights in respect of any thereof, except:

            (a) Liens arising under the Loan Documents;

            (b) Permitted Encumbrances;

            (c) any Lien on any property or asset of any Credit Party or any Subsidiary existing on the date hereof and set forth in Schedule 6.02; provided that (i) such Lien shall not apply to any other property or asset of any Credit Party or any such Subsidiary thereof and (ii) such Lien shall secure only those obligations which it secures on the date hereof, and extensions, renewals and replacements thereof that do not increase the outstanding principal amount thereof; and

            (d) Liens on fixed or capital assets acquired, constructed or improved; provided that (i) such security interests secure Indebtedness permitted by clause (c) of Section 6.01, (ii) such security interests and the Indebtedness secured thereby are incurred prior to or within 90 days after such acquisition or the completion of such construction or improvement, (iii) the Indebtedness secured thereby does not exceed 85% of the cost of acquiring, constructing or improving such fixed or capital assets and (iv) such security interests shall not apply to any other property or assets of any Credit Party or any Subsidiary thereof; and

            (e) Liens securing Indebtedness described in Section 6.01(e), which Liens shall not apply to any other property or assets of any Credit Party or any subsidiary thereof; provided that the Lenders hereby agree to direct the Collateral Agent and the Special Collateral Agent, if there is no Default or Event of Default, to subordinate the security interest of the Collateral Agent or the Special Collateral Agent (as the case may be) for the ratable benefit of the Lender under the Security Documents to such Liens permitted under this
Section 6.02(e), in respect of machinery, equipment and fixed assets included in the Collateral and subject to the Liens permitted under this Section 6.02(e); provided, further, however, that such subordination shall become void ab initio and of no force and effect in the event that the Borrowers have not timely made the prepayments (and reduction of the Commitments) required under Section 2.09(b).

      SECTION 6.03. Certain Changes; Prohibited Transactions. (a) No Credit Party will, nor will it permit any Subsidiary thereof to (i) liquidate or dissolve, or merge into or consolidate with any other Person, or permit any other Person to merge into or consolidate with it, or (ii) sell, transfer, lease or otherwise dispose of (in one transaction or in a series of transactions) (x) assets in an amount such that after giving effect thereto the aggregate of all such sales, transfers, leases, or other dispositions by all Credit Parties shall have exceeded the sum of (A) $1,000,000 and (B) the amount, if any, by which 10% of Consolidated Tangible Net Worth (as of the most recent quarterly financial statements furnished hereunder exceeds $1,000,000, or (y) any stock of any of its Subsidiaries (in each case, as to all such assets, including stock, whether now owned or hereafter acquired).

            (b) No Credit Party will, nor will it permit any of its Subsidiaries to (i) change its accounting policies in any way that could have a material effect on the presentation of financial reports, (ii) alter in any material respect the nature of the business of such Credit Party or Subsidiary thereof from that conducted on the Effective Date (or, if subsequent thereto, the date such Person became a Credit Party or Subsidiary thereof), or (iii) change the fiscal year of any Credit Party or any Subsidiary thereof from the fiscal year in effect on the Effective Date (or such later date on which such Person became a Credit Party or Subsidiary thereof); provided that such accounting policies may change to accord with a change in GAAP; provided further that in the event of any such change, all financial reports required hereunder that are thereby affected relating to the fiscal quarter (including, if such fiscal quarter is the fourth quarter, the fiscal year end), immediately following such change, shall be presented in two formats, one of which shall reflect such change and the other of which shall reflect the original accounting policy.

            (c) No Credit Party or Subsidiary thereof will sell, assign, discount or otherwise dispose of notes, accounts receivable or other rights to receive payment, with or without recourse, except for collections and credits (to the extent permitted under the Security Documents) in the ordinary course of business.

            (d) No Credit Party or any Subsidiary thereof will enter into any arrangement, directly or indirectly, with any Person whereby it shall sell or transfer any property, real or personal, and used or useful in its business, whether now owned or hereafter acquired, and thereafter rent or lease such property or other property that it intends to use for substantially the same purpose or purposes as the property being sold or transferred.

      SECTION 6.04. Investments, Loans, Advances, Guarantees and Acquisitions. No Credit Party will, nor will it permit any of its Subsidiaries to, purchase, hold or acquire (including pursuant to any merger with any Person that was not a wholly owned Subsidiary prior to such merger) any capital stock, evidences of indebtedness or other securities (including any option, warrant or other right to acquire any of the foregoing) of, make or permit to exist any loans or advances to, Guarantee (except pursuant to the Guarantee Agreements) any obligations of, or make or permit to exist any investment or any other interest in, any other Person, or purchase or otherwise acquire (in one transaction or a series of transactions) any assets of any other Person constituting a business unit, except:

            (a) Permitted Investments;

            (b) investments existing on the date hereof in the capital stock or partnership interests, as the case may be, of its Subsidiaries;

            (c) acquisitions of stock (or other equity interests), of other Persons who become Subsidiaries of a Credit Party, and acquisitions of assets or business of any other Person, provided that the chief financial officer of the Company certifies to the Administrative Agent on behalf of the Lenders that the fair market value of the acquired stock, assets, or business is equal to or greater than the investment therein, and provided further that the aggregate of all such investments (in each case including any Indebtedness of any Person that is or that thereby becomes a Credit Party) does not, (i) without the consent of the Administrative Agent and the Required Lenders, exceed $2,000,000, or (ii) without the consent of the Administrative Agent and the Mandatory Lenders, exceed $10,000,000;

            (d) aluminum futures contracts entered into in the ordinary course
of
business for the purpose of hedging against the price of aluminum, provided that the aggregate amount of obligations thereunder shall not exceed $5,000,000 for the Company and its Subsidiaries in the aggregate at any one time;

            (e) loans to employees not to exceed $500,000 outstanding for the Company and its Subsidiaries in the aggregate at any one time;

            (f) loans and advances from one Credit Party to another Credit Party; provided that the recipient thereof shall have become a party to the Subsidiary Guarantee Agreement and the Security Documents, and the Credit Party making such loan or advance shall have become a party to the Subordination Agreement, and all other conditions of Section 5.04 and 6.01(f) shall have been met in respect thereof;

            (g) purchases by Kinro Texas Limited Partnership, a Texas limited partnership, Kinro Tennessee Limited Partnership, a Tennessee limited partnership, Shoals Supply Texas Limited Partnership, a Texas limited partnership, and Shoals Supply Tennessee Limited Partnership, a Tennessee limited partnership, from the Company of common stock of the Company, which stock will be transferred to employees of such limited partnerships as part of the compensation of such employees in accordance with the Drew Industries Incorporated Stock Option Plan as amended from time to time; and

            (h) the loans and investments listed on Schedule 6.04, provided that the same shall not be increased or the repayment or return thereof deferred.

      SECTION 6.05. Hedging Agreements. No Credit Party will, nor will it permit any of its Subsidiaries to, enter into any Hedging Agreement for purposes of speculation or investment, or otherwise outside of the ordinary course of the business of such Credit Party.

      SECTION 6.06. Restricted Payments. No Credit Party will, nor will it permit any of its Subsidiaries to, pay, declare or make, or agree to pay or make, directly or indirectly, any Restricted Payment, other than (i) cash dividends (or distributions, in the case of limited partnerships), from an indirect Subsidiary of the Company to a Subsidiary of the Company or from a Subsidiary of the Company to the Company, and (ii) payments in respect of Indebtedness of one Credit Party to another Credit Party to the extent such Indebtedness is permitted hereunder and such payment is permitted under the Subordination Agreement.

      SECTION 6.07. Certain Financial Covenants.

            (a) The Company and its Subsidiaries shall not make or permit to be made Capital Expenditures exceeding, in the aggregate, during the fiscal year ending (i) December 31, 1997, $8,000,000; (ii) December 31, 1998, $3,500,000;
(iii) December 31, 1998, $3,500,000; or (iv) thereafter, $2,500,000.

            (b) Permit the excess of Consolidated Current Assets over Consolidated Current Liabilities (such excess, the "DCWC") to be less than the amounts set forth for the respective periods set forth below:


Period                                                 Amount
------                                                 ------

Effective Date through March 30, 1998                  $2,000,000

March 31, 1998 through June 29, 1998                   $3,000,000

June 30, 1998 through September 29, 1998               $4,000,000

September 30, 1998 through December 30, 1998           $5,000,000

December 31, 1998 through December 30, 1999            $7,500,000

December 31, 1999 through December 30, 2000            The greater of (x)
                                                       $15,000,000, or (y)
                                                       $5,000,000 plus the
                                                       DCWC as of December
                                                       31, 1998

Each subsequent period December 31 through             $5,000,000 plus
December 30 of the following year (commencing          the DCWC as of
with the period from December 31, 2000 through         December 31 of the
December 30, 2001) (each, a "Test Period")             preceding Test
                                                       Period (or, in the
                                                       case of the Test
                                                       Period from
                                                       December 31, 2000
                                                       through December
                                                       31, 2001, the DCWC
                                                       for the period
                                                       from December 31,
                                                       1999 through
                                                       December 30, 2000).

provided, however, that for purposes of this paragraph (b) all Revolving Loans shall be treated as current liabilities except for $4,000,000 of Revolving Loans during the period from the Effective Date through December 30, 1997

                  (c) Permit the sum of Consolidated Tangible Net Worth and Approved Subordinated Debt of the Company and its Subsidiaries to be less than the amount set forth below at any time during the respective period set forth below:

Period                                                 Amount
------                                                 ------

Effective Date through December 30, 1997               $0

December 31, 1997 through December 30, 1998            $10,000,000

December 31, 1998 through December 30, 1999            $22,000,000

December 31, 1999 and thereafter                       $34,000,000


            (d) Permit the ratio of Consolidated Funded Indebtedness to the sum of (i) Consolidated Funded Indebtedness plus (ii) Consolidated Tangible Net Worth to be greater than the ratio set forth below at any time during the respective periods set forth below:

Period                                                 Ratio
------                                                 -----

Effective Date through December 30, 1997               1.0 to 1.0

December 31, 1997 through December 30, 1998            0.8 to 1.0

December 31, 1998 through December 30, 1999            0.6 to 1.0

December 31, 1999 and thereafter                       0.4 to 1.0

            (e) Permit the Consolidated Debt Service Coverage Ratio to be less than (i) 1.75 to 1.00 at the end of any of the first three fiscal quarters of any fiscal year of the Company, (ii) 1.10 to 1.00 at December 31, 1997, or (iii)
1.25 to 1.00 at the end of any subsequent fiscal year of the Company.

            (f) Permit Consolidated Net Income to be less than zero for any fiscal year of the Company or for any two consecutive fiscal quarters of the Company.

      SECTION 6.08. Transactions with Affiliates. No Credit Party will, nor will it permit any of its Subsidiaries to, sell, lease or otherwise transfer any property or assets to, or purchase, lease or otherwise acquire any property or assets from, or otherwise engage in any other transactions with, any of its Affiliates, except in the ordinary course of business at prices and on terms and conditions not less favorable to such Credit Party or such Subsidiary than could be obtained on an arm's-length basis from unrelated third parties.

      SECTION 6.09. Restrictive Agreements. No Credit Party will, nor will it permit any of its Subsidiaries to, directly or indirectly, enter into, incur or permit to exist any agreement or other arrangement that prohibits, restricts or imposes any condition upon (a) the ability of such Credit Party or Subsidiary to create, incur or permit to exist any Lien upon any of its property or assets, or
(b) the ability of any Credit Party or Subsidiary to pay dividends or other distributions with respect to any shares of its capital stock or other equity interests; provided that (i) the foregoing shall not apply to restrictions and conditions imposed by law or by this Agreement, (ii) the foregoing shall not apply to restrictions and conditions existing on the date hereof identified on
Schedule 3.17 (but shall apply to any extension or renewal of, or any amendment or modification expanding the scope of, any such restriction or condition),
(iii) clause (a) of the foregoing shall not apply to restrictions or conditions imposed by any agreement relating to secured Indebtedness permitted by this Agreement if such restrictions or conditions apply only to the property or assets securing such Indebtedness and (iv) clause (a) of the foregoing shall not apply to customary provisions in leases restricting the assignment thereof.

      SECTION 6.10. Amendment of Certain Documents. Permit the termination of, or any amendment, waiver or modification to, the Certificate of Incorporation or By-Laws, or Certificate of Limited Partnership or Agreement of Limited Partnership, as the case may be, of any Credit Party or Subsidiary thereof except for amendments, modifications or waivers that are not adverse in any respect to the Lenders, the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, or the Issuing Bank.

            SECTION 6.11. Location of Collateral. The Credit Parties will not permit the value of Collateral (determined on a book basis) located in any single state or foreign jurisdiction to exceed $3,000,000 in the aggregate (any such excess, a "Collateral Overage") in any two consecutive fiscal quarters (as determined by taking the aggregate value of the Collateral in each such jurisdiction as of the last day of the quarter) unless there shall have been delivered to the Collateral Agent within 45 days after the close of two consecutive fiscal quarters in which a Collateral Overage exists a favorable opinion of local counsel in such jurisdiction satisfactory to the Collateral Agent regarding the Lien of the Collateral Agent in respect of such Collateral.

                              ARTICLE VII

                           Events of Default

            If any of the following events ("Events of Default") shall occur:

            (a) the Borrowers shall fail to pay any principal of any Loan or any reimbursement obligation in respect of any LC Disbursement when and as the same shall become due and payable, whether at the due date thereof or at a date fixed for prepayment thereof or otherwise;

            (b) the Borrowers shall fail to pay any interest on any Loan or any fee or any other amount (other than an amount referred to in clause (a) of this Article) payable under this Agreement, when and as the same shall become due and payable;

            (c) any representation or warranty made or deemed made by or on behalf of any Credit Party or any Subsidiary thereof in or in connection with this Agreement or any other Loan Document, or in any report, certificate, financial statement or other document furnished pursuant to or in connection with this Agreement or any other Loan Document, shall prove to have been incorrect in any material respect when made or deemed made;

            (d) the Credit Parties shall fail to observe or perform in any material respect any covenant, condition or agreement contained in Article V or in Article VI hereof, or in any Guarantee Agreement, the Subordination Agreement or in any Security Document;

            (e) the Credit Parties shall fail to observe or perform any other covenant, condition or agreement contained in this Agreement (other than those specified in clause (a), (b) or (d) of this Article), and such failure shall continue unremedied for a period of 30 days after notice thereof from the Administrative Agent to the Borrower (which notice will be given at the request of any Lender);

            (f) any Credit Party or any Subsidiary thereof shall fail to make any payment (whether of principal or interest and regardless of amount) in respect of any Material Indebtedness, when and as the same shall become due and payable;

            (g) any event or condition occurs that results in any Material Indebtedness becoming due prior to its scheduled maturity or that enables or permits (with or without the giving of notice, the lapse of time or both) the holder or holders of any Material Indebtedness or any trustee or agent on its or their behalf to cause any Material Indebtedness to become due, or to require the prepayment, repurchase, redemption or defeasance thereof, prior to its scheduled maturity; provided that this clause (g) shall not apply to permitted secured Indebtedness that becomes due as a result of the voluntary sale or transfer of the property or assets securing such Indebtedness;

            (h) an involuntary proceeding shall be commenced or an involuntary petition shall be filed seeking (i) liquidation, reorganization or other relief in respect of any Credit Party or any Subsidiary thereof or its debts, or of a substantial part of its assets, under any Federal, state or foreign bankruptcy, insolvency, receivership or similar law now or hereafter in effect or (ii) the appointment of a receiver, trustee, custodian, sequestrator, conservator or similar official for any Credit Party or for any Subsidiary thereof or for a substantial part of its assets, and, in any such case, such proceeding or petition shall continue undismissed for 60 days or an order or decree approving or ordering any of the foregoing shall be entered;

            (i) any Credit Party or any Subsidiary thereof shall (i) voluntarily commence any proceeding or file any petition seeking liquidation, reorganization or other relief under any Federal, state or foreign bankruptcy, insolvency, receivership or similar law now or hereafter in effect, (ii) consent to the institution of, or fail to contest in a timely and appropriate manner, any proceeding or petition described in clause (h) of this Article, (iii) apply for or consent to the appointment of a receiver, trustee, custodian, sequestrator, conservator or similar official for such Credit Party or any Subsidiary thereof or for a substantial part of its assets, (iv) file an answer admitting the material allegations of a petition filed against it in any such proceeding, (v) make a general assignment for the benefit of creditors or (vi) take any action for the purpose of effecting any of the foregoing;

            (j) any Credit Party or any Subsidiary thereof shall become unable, admit in writing or fail generally to pay its debts as they become due;

            (k) one or more judgments for the payment of money in an aggregate amount in excess of $100,000 shall be rendered against any Credit Party and/or any Subsidiary thereof and the same shall remain undischarged for a period of 30 consecutive days during which execution shall not be effectively stayed, or any action shall be legally taken by a judgment creditor to attach or levy upon any assets of any Credit Party or any Subsidiary thereof to enforce any such judgment;

            (l) an ERISA Event shall have occurred that, in the opinion of the Required Lenders, when taken together with all other ERISA Events that have occurred, could reasonably be expected to result in liability of any Credit Party in an aggregate amount exceeding (i) $50,000 in any year or (ii) $150,000 for all periods; or

            (m) a Change in Control shall occur; or

            (n) either of Leigh J. Abrams, David L. Webster, or Fredric M. Zinn shall cease to be actively involved in the management of the Company's operations on a full time day to day basis and the individual or individuals succeeding to their functions shall not be appointed in a timely manner or shall not have appropriate experience and qualifications therefor; or

            (o) (i) any security interest in favor of the Collateral Agent or the Special Collateral Agent created or purported to be created under the Security Agreement, or the Supplemental Security Agreement, or under the Pledge Agreement, or under any other Security Document, shall, in any such case, no longer provide the lien or priority contemplated by such Security Document or any party having granted any such security interests (or any successor thereto or representative thereof) shall make any claim or assertion to such effect, or
(ii) any Credit Party (or any successor thereto or representative thereof) shall claim or assert that this Agreement or any Guarantee Agreement or any right or remedy of the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, the Issuing Bank or any Lender hereunder shall not be enforceable in accordance with its terms, or any Person (other than the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, the Issuing Bank or any Lender) shall claim or assert that any other Loan Document or any right or remedy of the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, the Issuing Bank or any Lender thereunder shall not be enforceable in accordance with its terms;

then, and in every such event (other than an event described in clause (h) or
(i) of this Article), and at any time thereafter during the continuance of such event, the Administrative Agent may, and at
the request of the Required Lenders shall, by notice to the Borrowers, take any of the following actions, at the same or different times: (i) terminate the Commitments, and thereupon the Commitments shall terminate immediately, (ii) declare the Loans then outstanding to be due and payable in whole (or in part, in which case any principal not so declared to be due and payable may thereafter be declared to be due and payable), and thereupon the principal of the Loans so declared to be due and payable, together with accrued interest thereon and all fees and other obligations of the Borrowers accrued hereunder, shall become due and payable immediately, without presentment, demand, protest or other notice of any kind, all of which are hereby waived by the Borrowers, (iii) require cash collateral as contemplated by Section 2.04(h), and (iv) enforce rights or cause the enforcement of rights or exercise or cause the exercise of any remedies available under any Loan Document or otherwise; and in case of any event described in clause (h) or (i) of this Article, the Commitments shall automatically terminate and the principal of the Loans then outstanding, together with accrued interest thereon and all fees and other obligations of the Borrowers accrued hereunder, shall automatically become due and payable, without presentment, demand, protest or other notice of any kind, all of which are hereby waived by the Borrowers.

                                  ARTICLE VIII

                                   The Agents

      Each of the Lenders and the Issuing Bank hereby irrevocably appoints (i) The Chase Manhattan Bank as Administrative Agent, (ii) The Chase Manhattan Bank as Collateral Agent, and (iii) Texas Commerce Bank National Association as Special Collateral Agent (the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, and the Special Collateral Agent for purposes of this Article being referred to individually as an "Agent" and collectively as the "Agents"), and authorizes the Agents to take such actions on its behalf and to exercise such powers as are delegated to such Agent by the terms of this Agreement or by the terms of any other Loan Documents, together with such actions and powers as are reasonably incidental thereto.

      Each bank serving as an Agent shall have the same rights and powers in its capacity as a Lender as any other Lender and may exercise the same as though it were not an Agent, and such bank and its Affiliates may accept deposits from, lend money to and generally engage in any kind of business with any Credit Party or any Subsidiary or other Affiliate thereof as if it were not an Agent.

      None of the Agents shall have any duties or obligations except those expressly set forth herein or in the other Loan Documents. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, (a) the Agents shall not be subject to any fiduciary or other implied duties, regardless of whether a Default has occurred and is continuing, (b) no Agent shall have any duty to take any discretionary action or exercise any discretionary powers, except discretionary rights and powers expressly contemplated hereby or by the other Loan Documents that such Agent is required to exercise in writing by the Required Lenders (or such other number or percentage of the Lenders as shall be necessary under the circumstances as provided in Section 9.02), and (c) except as expressly set forth herein, no Agent shall have any duty to disclose, and shall not be liable for the failure to disclose, any information relating to any Credit Party or any of its Subsidiaries that is communicated to or obtained by such Agent or any of its Affiliates in any capacity. No Agent shall be liable for any action taken or not taken by it with the consent or at the request of the Required Lenders (or such other number or percentage of the Lenders as shall be necessary under the circumstances as provided in Section 9.02) or in the absence of its own gross negligence or wilful misconduct. No Agent shall be deemed to have knowledge of any Default unless and until written notice thereof is
given to such Agent by the Borrowers or a Lender, and no Agent shall be responsible for or have any duty to ascertain or inquire into (i) any statement, warranty or representation made in or in connection with this Agreement or any other Loan Document, (ii) the contents of any certificate, report or other document delivered hereunder or thereunder or in connection herewith or therewith, (iii) the performance or observance of any of the covenants, agreements or other terms or conditions set forth herein or therein, (iv) the validity, enforceability, effectiveness or genuineness of this Agreement, any other Loan Document or any other agreement, instrument or document. The Administrative Agent shall not be responsible for or have any duty to ascertain or inquire into the satisfaction of any condition set forth in Article IV or elsewhere herein, other than to confirm receipt of items expressly required to be delivered to the Administrative Agent.

      Each Agent shall be entitled to rely upon, and shall not incur any liability for relying upon, any notice, request, certificate, consent, statement, instrument, document or other writing believed by it to be genuine and to have been signed or sent by the proper Person. Each Agent also may rely upon any statement made to it orally or by telephone and believed by it to be made by the proper Person, and shall not incur any liability for relying thereon. Each Agent may consult with legal counsel (who may be counsel for any Credit Party), independent accountants and other experts selected by it, and shall not be liable for any action taken or not taken by it in accordance with the advice of any such counsel, accountants or experts.

      Each Agent may perform any and all of its duties and exercise its rights and powers by or through any one or more sub-agents appointed by it including, without limitation, its duties, rights and powers under any Loan Documents in respect of the Collateral or any portion thereof. Each Agent and any such sub-agent may perform any and all of its duties and exercise its rights and powers through their respective Related Parties. The exculpatory provisions of the preceding paragraphs shall apply to any such sub-agent and to the Related Parties of each Agent and any such sub-agent, and shall apply to their respective activities in connection with the syndication of the credit facilities provided for herein as well as activities as an Agent.

      Subject to the foregoing, each Agent (including but not limited to the Administrative Agent) acting under or in respect of the Collateral, shall act for the ratable benefit of the Lenders and the Issuing Bank as appropriate hereunder (unless otherwise provided herein or in any other Loan Documents) and shall be entitled to the exculpations, privileges, indemnities and other protections provided for the benefit of the Agent herein or therein.

      Subject to the appointment and acceptance of a successor Agent as provided in this paragraph, any Agent may resign at any time by notifying the Lenders, the Issuing Bank and the Borrowers. Upon any such resignation, the Required Lenders shall have the right, in consultation with the Borrowers, to appoint a successor. If no successor shall have been so appointed by the Required Lenders and shall have accepted such appointment within 30 days after the retiring Agent gives notice of its resignation, then the retiring Agent may, on behalf of the Lenders and the Issuing Bank, appoint a successor Agent which shall be a bank with an office in New York, New York, or an Affiliate of any such bank (except that the Lenders and the Issuing Bank shall receive a favorable opinion of Alabama counsel selected by the Secured Parties as to the Lien of the Supplemental Security Agreement in respect of any successor to the Special Collateral Agent unless all the Lenders and the Issuing Bank otherwise agree). Upon the acceptance of its appointment as an Agent by a successor, such successor shall succeed to and become vested with all the rights, powers, privileges and duties of the retiring Agent, and the retiring Agent shall be discharged from its duties and obligations as such. The fees payable by the Borrowers to a successor Agent shall be the same as those payable to its predecessor unless otherwise agreed between the Borrowers and such successor. After any Agent's resignation, the provisions of this Article and Section 9.03 shall
continue in effect for the benefit of such retiring Agent, its sub-agents and their respective Related Parties in respect of any actions taken or omitted to be taken by any of them while it was acting as Agent.

      Each Lender acknowledges that it has, independently and without reliance upon the Agents or any other Lender and based on such documents and information as it has deemed appropriate, made its own credit analysis and decision to enter into this Agreement. Each Lender also acknowledges that it will, independently and without reliance upon the Agents or any other Lender and based on such documents and information as it shall from time to time deem appropriate, continue to make its own decisions in taking or not taking action under or based upon this Agreement or any other Loan Document, any related agreement or any document furnished hereunder or thereunder.

                               ARTICLE IX

                             Miscellaneous

      SECTION 9.01. Notices. Except in the case of notices and other communications expressly permitted to be given by telephone, all notices and other communications provided for herein shall be in writing and shall be delivered by hand or overnight courier service, mailed by certified or registered mail or sent by telecopy, as follows:

            (a) if to the Borrowers or to either Borrower, to the Borrowers c/o the Company at 200 Mamaroneck Avenue, White Plains, New York 10601, Attention of Leigh J. Abrams (Telecopy No. 914-428-4581);

            (b) if to the Administrative Agent, to The Chase Manhattan Bank, Loan and Agency Bank Services Group, One Chase Manhattan Tower, New York, New York 10081, Attention of Janet Belden (Telecopy No. (212) 552-5658), with copies to The Chase Manhattan Bank, 106 Corporate Park Drive, White Plains, New York 10604, Attention of Rex Reynolds (Telecopy No. (914) 993-2222);

            (c) if to the Issuing Bank, to The Chase Manhattan Bank, 106 Corporate Park Drive, White Plains, New York 10604, Attention of Frank Apollo (Telecopy No. (914) 993-7905); and

            (d) if to any other Lender, to it at its address (or telecopy number) set forth in its Administrative Questionnaire.

Any party hereto may change its address or telecopy number for notices and other communications hereunder by notice to the other parties hereto. All notices and other communications given to any party hereto in accordance with the provisions of this Agreement shall be deemed to have been given on the date of receipt.

      SECTION 9.02. Waivers; Amendments. (a) No failure or delay by the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, the Issuing Bank or any Lender in exercising any right or power hereunder or under any other Loan Document shall operate as a waiver thereof, nor shall any single or partial exercise of any such right or power, or any abandonment or discontinuance of steps to enforce such a right or power, preclude any other or further exercise thereof or the exercise of any other right or power. The rights and remedies of the Administrative

Agent, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, the Issuing Bank and the Lenders hereunder or under any other Loan Document are cumulative and are not exclusive of any rights or remedies that they would otherwise have. No waiver of any provision of this Agreement or any other Loan Document or consent to any departure by the Borrowers or any other Credit Party therefrom shall in any event be effective unless the same shall be permitted by paragraph (b) of this Section, and then such waiver or consent shall be effective only in the specific instance and for the purpose for which given. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, the making of a Loan shall not be construed as a waiver of any Default, regardless of whether the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, any Lender or the Issuing Bank may have had notice or knowledge of such Default at the time.

            (b) Neither this Agreement or any of the other Loan Documents nor any provision hereof or thereof may be waived, amended or modified except (a) in the case of this Agreement, pursuant to an agreement or agreements in writing entered into by the Borrowers and the Required Lenders or by the Borrowers and the Administrative Agent with the consent of the Required Lenders, and (b) in the case of any Security Document, pursuant to an agreement entered into by the parties thereto and consented to by the Required Lenders; provided that no such agreement shall (i) increase the Commitment of any Lender without the written consent of such Lender, (ii) reduce the principal amount of any Loan or LC Disbursement or reduce the rate of interest thereon, or reduce any fees payable hereunder, without the written consent of each Lender affected thereby, (iii) postpone the scheduled date of payment of the principal amount of any Loan or LC Disbursement, or any interest thereon, or any fees payable hereunder, or reduce the amount of, waive or excuse any such payment, or postpone the scheduled date of expiration of any Commitment, without the written consent of each Lender affected thereby, (iv) change Section 2.16(b) or (c) in a manner that would alter the pro rata sharing of payments required thereby, without the written consent of each Lender, (v) release any material Collateral under any Security Document or release any guarantor under any Guarantee Agreement except as expressly permitted thereby or hereby, without the prior consent of each Lender,
(vi) waive, amend, or modify any provision of Section 6.04(c) or Section 6.07(f) without the prior written consent of the Mandatory Lenders; or (vii) change any of the provisions of this Section or the definition of "Required Lenders" or "Mandatory Lenders" or any other provision hereof specifying the number or percentage of Lenders required to waive, amend or modify any rights hereunder or under any other Loan Document or make any determination or grant any consent hereunder or thereunder, without the written consent of each Lender; provided further that no such agreement shall amend, modify or otherwise affect the rights or duties of the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, or the Issuing Bank hereunder or thereunder without the prior written consent of the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, or the Issuing Bank, as the case may be.

      SECTION 9.03. Expenses; Indemnity; Damage Waiver. (a) The Borrowers shall pay (i) all reasonable out-of-pocket expenses incurred by each of the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, and the Issuing Bank, and its respective Affiliates, including the reasonable fees, charges and disbursements of counsel for such Persons, in connection with the syndication of the credit facilities provided for herein, the preparation and administration of this Agreement and the other Loan Documents, or any amendments, modifications or waivers of the provisions hereof or thereof (whether or not the transactions contemplated hereby or thereby shall be consummated), (ii) all reasonable out-of-pocket expenses incurred by the Issuing Bank in connection with the amendment, renewal or extension of the Letter of Credit or any demand for payment thereunder and (iii) all out-of-pocket expenses incurred by the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, the Issuing Bank or any Lender, including the fees, charges and disbursements of any counsel for the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, the

Special Collateral Agent, the Issuing Bank or any Lender, in connection with the enforcement or protection of its rights against any Credit Party in connection with this Agreement or the other Loan Documents, including its rights against any Credit Party under this Section, or against any Credit Party in connection with the Loans made hereunder or the Letter of Credit, or any Collateral, including all such out-of-pocket expenses incurred during any workout, restructuring or negotiations in respect of such Loans or Letter of Credit, or Collateral.

            (b) The Borrowers shall indemnify the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, the Issuing Bank and each Lender, and each Related Party of any of the foregoing Persons (each such Person being called an "Indemnitee") against, and hold each Indemnitee harmless from, any and all losses, claims, damages, liabilities and related expenses, including the fees, charges and disbursements of any counsel for any Indemnitee, incurred by or asserted against any Indemnitee arising out of, in connection with, or as a result of (i) the execution or delivery of this Agreement, any other Loan Document, or any agreement or instrument contemplated hereby or thereby, the performance by the parties hereto or thereto of their respective obligations hereunder or thereunder or the consummation of the Transactions or any other transactions contemplated hereby or thereby (other than in connection with disputes between parties hereto other than Credit Parties regarding obligations of such other parties), (ii) any Loan or the Letter of Credit or the use of the proceeds therefrom (including any refusal by the Issuing Bank to honor a demand for payment under the Letter of Credit if the documents presented in connection with such demand do not strictly comply with the terms of such Letter of Credit), (iii) any actual or alleged presence or release of Hazardous Materials on or from any property owned or operated by and Credit Party or any of its Subsidiaries, or any Environmental Liability related in any way to any Credit Party or any of its Subsidiaries, or (iv) any actual or prospective claim, litigation, investigation or proceeding relating to any of the foregoing, whether based on contract, tort or any other theory and regardless of whether any Indemnitee is a party thereto; provided that such indemnity shall not, as to any Indemnitee, be available to the extent that such losses, claims, damages, liabilities or related expenses are determined by a court of competent jurisdiction by final and nonappealable judgment to have resulted from the gross negligence or wilful misconduct of such Indemnitee.

            (c) To the extent that the Borrowers fail to pay any amount required to be paid to the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, or the Issuing Bank under paragraph (a) or (b) of this Section, each Lender severally agrees to pay to the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, or the Issuing Bank, as the case may be, such Lender's Applicable Percentage (determined as of the time that the applicable unreimbursed expense or indemnity payment is sought) of such unpaid amount; provided that the unreimbursed expense or indemnified loss, claim, damage, liability or related expense, as the case may be, was incurred by or asserted against the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, or the Issuing Bank in its capacity as such; and provided further that the action of the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent or the Issuing Bank giving rise to the same did not constitute gross negligence or willful misconduct by such Person.

            (d) To the extent permitted by applicable law, the Borrowers shall not assert, and each Borrower hereby waives, any claim against any Indemnitee, on any theory of liability, for special, indirect, consequential or punitive damages (as opposed to direct or actual damages) arising out of, in connection with, or as a result of, this Agreement, any other Loan Document, or any agreement or instrument contemplated hereby or thereby, the Transactions, any Loan or the Letter of Credit or the use of the proceeds thereof.

            (e) All amounts due under this Section shall be payable promptly
after
written demand therefor.

      SECTION 9.04. Successors and Assigns. (a) The provisions of this Agreement and the other Loan Documents shall be binding upon and inure to the benefit of the parties hereto and thereto and their respective successors and assigns permitted hereby and thereby, except that the Borrowers may not assign or otherwise transfer any of their rights or obligations hereunder or thereunder without the prior written consent of each Lender (and any attempted assignment or transfer by a Borrower without such consent shall be null and void). Nothing in this Agreement, expressed or implied, shall be construed to confer upon any Person (other than the parties hereto, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, their respective successors and assigns permitted hereby and, to the extent expressly contemplated hereby, the Related Parties of each of the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, the Issuing Bank and the Lenders) any legal or equitable right, remedy or claim under or by reason of this Agreement.

            (b) Any Lender may assign to one or more assignees all or a portion of its rights and obligations under this Agreement and the other Loan Documents (including all or a portion of its Commitment and the Loans at the time owing to
it); provided that (i) except in the case of an assignment to a Lender or an Affiliate of a Lender, the Borrowers and the Administrative Agent (and, in the case of an assignment of all or a portion of a Commitment or any Lender's obligations in respect of its LC Exposure and the Issuing Bank) must give their prior written consent to such assignment (which consent shall not be unreasonably withheld), (ii) except in the case of an assignment to a Lender or an Affiliate of a Lender or an assignment of the entire remaining amount of the assigning Lender's Commitment, the amount of the Commitment of the assigning Lender subject to each such assignment (determined as of the date the Assignment and Acceptance with respect to such assignment is delivered to the Administrative Agent) shall not be less than $5,000,000 unless the Borrowers and the Administrative Agent otherwise consent, (iii) each partial assignment shall be made as an assignment of a proportionate part of all the assigning Lender's rights and obligations under this Agreement and the other Loan Documents, (iv) the parties to each assignment shall execute and deliver to the Administrative Agent an Assignment and Acceptance, together with a processing and recordation fee of $3,500 (provided, however, that such fee shall not be charged for an assignment to an Affiliate of a Lender), and (v) the assignee, if it shall not be a Lender, shall deliver to the Administrative Agent an Administrative Questionnaire; and provided further that any consent of the Borrowers otherwise required under this paragraph shall not be required if an Event of Default has occurred and is continuing. Subject to acceptance and recording thereof pursuant to paragraph (d) of this Section, from and after the effective date specified in each Assignment and Acceptance the assignee thereunder shall be a party hereto and, to the extent of the interest assigned by such Assignment and Acceptance, have the rights and obligations of a Lender under this Agreement and the other Loan Documents, and the assigning Lender thereunder shall, to the extent of the interest assigned by such Assignment and Acceptance, be released from its obligations under this Agreement (and, in the case of an Assignment and Acceptance covering all of the assigning Lender's rights and obligations under this Agreement, such Lender shall cease to be a party hereto but shall continue to be entitled to the benefits of Sections 2.13, 2.14, 2.15 and 9.03). Any assignment or transfer by a Lender of rights or obligations under this Agreement that does not comply with this paragraph shall be treated for purposes of this Agreement as a sale by such Lender of a participation in such rights and obligations in accordance with paragraph (e) of this Section.

            (c) The Administrative Agent, acting for this purpose as an agent of the Borrowers, shall maintain at one of its offices in The City of New York a copy of each Assignment and Acceptance delivered to it and a register for the recordation of the names and addresses of the Lenders, and the Commitment of, and principal amount of the Loans and LC Disbursements owing to, each Lender pursuant to the terms hereof from time to time (the

"Register"). The entries in the Register shall be conclusive, and the Borrowers, the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, the Issuing Bank and the Lenders may treat each Person whose name is recorded in the Register pursuant to the terms hereof as a Lender hereunder for all purposes of this Agreement, notwithstanding notice to the contrary. The Register shall be available for inspection by the Borrowers, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, the Issuing Bank and any Lender, at any reasonable time and from time to time upon reasonable prior notice.

            (d) Upon its receipt of a duly completed Assignment and Acceptance executed by an assigning Lender and an assignee, the assignee's completed Administrative Questionnaire (unless the assignee shall already be a Lender hereunder), the processing and recordation fee referred to in paragraph (b) of this Section and any written consent to such assignment required by paragraph
(b) of this Section, the Administrative Agent shall accept such Assignment and Acceptance and record the information contained therein in the Register. No assignment shall be effective for purposes of this Agreement unless it has been recorded in the Register as provided in this paragraph.

            (e) Any Lender may, without the consent of the Borrowers, the Administrative Agent, or the Issuing Bank, sell participations to one or more banks or other entities (a "Participant") in all or a portion of such Lender's rights and obligations under this Agreement (including all or a portion of its Commitment and the Loans owing to it); provided that (i) such Lender's obligations under this Agreement shall remain unchanged, (ii) such Lender shall remain solely responsible to the other parties hereto for the performance of such obligations and (iii) the Borrowers, the Administrative Agent, the Issuing Bank and the other Lenders shall continue to deal solely and directly with such Lender in connection with such Lender's rights and obligations under this Agreement. Any agreement or instrument pursuant to which a Lender sells such a participation shall provide that such Lender shall retain the sole right to enforce this Agreement and to approve any amendment, modification or waiver of any provision of this Agreement; provided that such agreement or instrument may provide that such Lender will not, without the consent of the Participant, agree to any amendment, modification or waiver described in the first proviso to
Section 9.02(b) that affects such Participant. Subject to paragraph (f) of this Section, the Borrowers agree that each Participant shall be entitled to the benefits of Sections 2.13, 2.14 and 2.15 to the same extent as if it were a Lender and had acquired its interest by assignment pursuant to paragraph (b) of this Section. To the extent permitted by law, each Participant also shall be entitled to the benefits of Section 9.08 as though it were a Lender, provided such Participant agrees to be subject to Section 2.16(c) as though it were a Lender.

            (f) A Participant shall not be entitled to receive any greater payment under Section 2.13 or 2.15 than the applicable Lender would have been entitled to receive with respect to the participation sold to such Participant, unless the sale of the participation to such Participant is made with the Borrowers' prior written consent. A Participant that would be a Foreign Lender if it were a Lender shall not be entitled to the benefits of Section 2.15 unless the Borrowers are notified of the participation sold to such Participant and such Participant agrees, for the benefit of the Borrowers, to comply with
Section 2.15(e) as though it were a Lender.

            (g) Any Lender may at any time pledge or assign a security interest in all or any portion of its rights under this Agreement and the Revolving Credit Note and the Term Note issued to it to secure obligations of such Lender, including any pledge or assignment to secure obligations to a Federal Reserve Bank, and this Section shall not apply to any such pledge or assignment of a security interest; provided that no such pledge or assignment of a security interest shall release a Lender from any of its obligations hereunder or substitute any such pledgee or
assignee for such Lender as a party hereto.

      SECTION 9.05. Survival. All covenants, agreements, representations and warranties made by the Borrowers herein and by the Borrowers and the other Credit Parties in the other Loan Documents and in the certificates or other instruments delivered in connection with or pursuant to this Agreement or any other Loan Documents shall be considered to have been relied upon by the other parties hereto and shall survive the execution and delivery of this Agreement and the making of any Loans, regardless of any investigation made by any such other party or on its behalf and notwithstanding that the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, the Issuing Bank or any Lender may have had notice or knowledge of any Default or incorrect representation or warranty at the time any credit is extended hereunder, and shall continue in full force and effect as long as the principal of or any accrued interest on any Loan or any fee or any other amount payable under this Agreement is outstanding and unpaid or the Letter of Credit is outstanding and so long as the Commitments have not expired or terminated. The provisions of Sections 2.13, 2.14, 2.15 and 9.03 and Article VIII shall survive and remain in full force and effect regardless of the consummation of the transactions contemplated hereby, the repayment of the Loans, the expiration or termination of the Letter of Credit and the Commitments or the termination of this Agreement or any provision hereof.

      SECTION 9.06. Counterparts; Integration; Effectiveness. This Agreement may be executed in counterparts (and by different parties hereto on different counterparts), each of which shall constitute an original, but all of which when taken together shall constitute a single contract. This Agreement, the other Loan Documents, and any separate letter agreements with respect to fees payable to the Administrative Agent constitute the entire contract among the parties thereto relating to the subject matter hereof and supersede any and all previous agreements and understandings, oral or written, relating to the subject matter hereof. Except as provided in Section 4.01, this Agreement shall become effective when it shall have been executed by the Administrative Agent and when the Administrative Agent shall have received counterparts hereof which, when taken together, bear the signatures of each of the other parties hereto, and thereafter shall be binding upon and inure to the benefit of the parties hereto and their respective successors and assigns. Delivery of an executed counterpart of a signature page of this Agreement by telecopy shall be effective as delivery of a manually executed counterpart of this Agreement.

      SECTION 9.07. Severability. Any provision of this Agreement or any other Loan Document held to be invalid, illegal or unenforceable in any jurisdiction shall, as to such jurisdiction, be ineffective to the extent of such invalidity, illegality or unenforceability without affecting the validity, legality and enforceability of the remaining provisions hereof; and the invalidity of a particular provision in a particular jurisdiction shall not invalidate such provision in any other jurisdiction.

      SECTION 9.08. Right of Setoff. If an Event of Default shall have occurred and be continuing, each Lender and each of its Affiliates is hereby authorized at any time and from time to time, to the fullest extent permitted by law, to set off and apply any and all deposits (general or special, time or demand, provisional or final) at any time held and other obligations at any time owing by such Lender or Affiliate to or for the credit or the account of a Borrower against any of and all the obligations of the Borrowers now or hereafter existing under this Agreement or any other Loan Document held by such Lender, irrespective of whether or not such Lender shall have made any demand under this Agreement or such other Loan Document and although such obligations may be unmatured. The rights of each Lender under this Section are in addition to other rights and remedies (including other rights of setoff) which such Lender may have.

      SECTION 9.09. GOVERNING LAW; JURISDICTION; CONSENT TO SERVICE OF PROCESS.
(a) THIS AGREEMENT SHALL BE CONSTRUED IN ACCORDANCE WITH AND GOVERNED BY THE LAW OF THE STATE OF NEW YORK.

            (b) Each Borrower hereby irrevocably and unconditionally submits, for itself and its property, to the nonexclusive jurisdiction of the Supreme Court of the State of New York sitting in New York County and of the United States District Court of the Southern District of New York, and any appellate court from any thereof, in any action or proceeding arising out of or relating to this Agreement, or for recognition or enforcement of any judgment, and each of the parties hereto hereby irrevocably and unconditionally agrees that all claims in respect of any such action or proceeding may be heard and determined in such New York State or, to the extent permitted by law, in such Federal court. Each of the parties hereto agrees that a final judgment in any such action or proceeding shall be conclusive and may be enforced in other jurisdictions by suit on the judgment or in any other manner provided by law. Nothing in this Agreement shall affect any right that the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, the Issuing Bank or any Lender may otherwise have to bring any action or proceeding relating to this Agreement against either Borrower or its properties in the courts of any jurisdiction.

            (c) Each Borrower hereby irrevocably and unconditionally waives, to the fullest extent it may legally and effectively do so, any objection which it may now or hereafter have to the laying of venue of any suit, action or proceeding arising out of or relating to this Agreement or the other Loan Documents in any court referred to in paragraph (b) of this Section. Each of the parties hereto hereby irrevocably waives, to the fullest extent permitted by law, the defense of an inconvenient forum to the maintenance of such action or proceeding in any such court.

            (d) Each party to this Agreement irrevocably consents to service of process in the manner provided for notices in Section 9.01. Nothing in this Agreement will affect the right of any party to this Agreement to serve process in any other manner permitted by law.

      SECTION 9.10. WAIVER OF JURY TRIAL. EACH PARTY HERETO HEREBY WAIVES, TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, ANY RIGHT IT MAY HAVE TO A TRIAL BY JURY IN ANY LEGAL PROCEEDING DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING TO THIS AGREEMENT OR THE OTHER LOAN DOCUMENTS OR THE TRANSACTIONS CONTEMPLATED HEREBY OR THEREBY (WHETHER BASED ON CONTRACT, TORT OR ANY OTHER THEORY). EACH PARTY HERETO (A) CERTIFIES THAT NO REPRESENTATIVE, AGENT OR ATTORNEY OF ANY OTHER PARTY HAS REPRESENTED, EXPRESSLY OR OTHERWISE, THAT SUCH OTHER PARTY WOULD NOT, IN THE EVENT OF LITIGATION, SEEK TO ENFORCE THE FOREGOING WAIVER AND (B) ACKNOWLEDGES THAT IT AND THE OTHER PARTIES HERETO HAVE BEEN INDUCED TO ENTER INTO THIS AGREEMENT BY, AMONG OTHER THINGS, THE MUTUAL WAIVERS AND CERTIFICATIONS IN THIS SECTION.

      SECTION 9.11. Headings. Article and Section headings and the Table of Contents used herein are for convenience of reference only, are not part of this Agreement and shall not affect the construction of, or be taken into consideration in interpreting, this Agreement.

      SECTION 9.12. Confidentiality. Each of the Administrative Agent, the Issuing Bank and the Lenders agrees to maintain the confidentiality of the Information (as defined below), except that Information may be disclosed (a) to its and its Affiliates' directors, officers, employees and agents, including accountants, legal counsel and other advisors (it being understood that the Persons to whom such disclosure is made will be informed of the confidential nature of such Information and
instructed to keep such Information confidential), (b) to the extent requested by any regulatory authority, (c) to the extent required by applicable laws or regulations or by any subpoena or similar legal process, (d) to any other party to this Agreement, (e) in connection with the exercise of any remedies hereunder or any suit, action or proceeding relating to this Agreement or any other Loan Document or the enforcement of rights hereunder or thereunder, (f) subject to an agreement containing provisions substantially the same as those of this Section, to any assignee of or Participant in, or any prospective assignee of or Participant in, any of its rights or obligations under this Agreement or any other Loan Document, (g) with the consent of the Borrowers or (h) to the extent such Information (x) becomes publicly available other than as a result of a breach of this Section or (y) becomes available to the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, the Issuing Bank or any Lender on a nonconfidential basis from a source other than the Borrowers. For the purposes of this Section, "Information" means all information received from the Borrowers relating to the Borrowers or their businesses, other than any such information that is available to the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, the Issuing Bank or any Lender on a nonconfidential basis prior to disclosure by the Borrowers; provided that, in the case of information received from the Borrowers after the date hereof, such information is clearly identified at the time of delivery as confidential. Any Person required to maintain the confidentiality of Information as provided in this Section shall be considered to have complied with its obligation to do so if such Person has exercised the same degree of care to maintain the confidentiality of such Information as such Person would accord to its own confidential information.

      SECTION 9.13. Interest Rate Limitation. Notwithstanding anything herein to the contrary, if at any time the interest rate applicable to any Loan, together with all fees, charges and other amounts which are treated as interest on such Loan under applicable law (collectively the "Charges"), shall exceed the maximum lawful rate (the "Maximum Rate") which may be contracted for, charged, taken, received or reserved by the Lender holding such Loan in accordance with applicable law, the rate of interest payable in respect of such Loan hereunder, together with all Charges payable in respect thereof, shall be limited to the Maximum Rate and, to the extent lawful, the interest and Charges that would have been payable in respect of such Loan but were not payable as a result of the operation of this Section shall be cumulated and the interest and Charges payable to such Lender in respect of other Loans or periods shall be increased (but not above the Maximum Rate therefor) until such cumulated amount, together with interest thereon at the Federal Funds Effective Rate to the date of repayment, shall have been received by such Lender.

                               ARTICLE X

                             Two Borrowers

      Each Borrower agrees that the representations and warranties made by, and the liabilities, obligations, and covenants of and applicable to either or both of the Borrowers under this Agreement, shall in every case (whether or not specifically so stated in each such case herein) be joint and several. Every notice by or to either Borrower shall be deemed also to constitute notice by and to the other Borrower, every act or omission by either Borrower also shall be binding upon the other Borrower, and the Administrative Agent, the Collateral Agent, the Special Collateral Agent, the Issuing Bank, and the Lenders are fully authorized by each Borrower to act and rely also upon the representations and warranties, covenants, notices, acts, and omissions of the other Borrower.

[Balance of Page Intentionally Left Blank]

            IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties hereto have caused this Agreement to be duly executed by their respective authorized officers as of the day and year first above written.

                                      KINRO, INC.


                                      By
                                          Name:
                                          Title:

                                      SHOALS SUPPLY, INC.


                                      By
                                          Name:
                                          Title:

                                      THE CHASE MANHATTAN BANK,
                                      individually and as Administrative Agent,


                                      By
                                          Name:
                                          Title:

                                      KEYBANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION


                                      By
                                          Name:
                                          Title:

                                      THE SUMITOMO BANK, LIMITED


                                      By
                                          Name:
                                          Title:

                                      EUROPEAN AMERICAN BANK


                                      By
                                          Name:
                                          Title:

                                                                       EXHIBIT A

                                     Form Of
                            Assignment And Acceptance

            Reference is made to the Credit Agreement dated as of May 15, 1997 (as amended and in effect on the date hereof, the "Credit Agreement"), among Kinro, Inc., an Ohio corporation, Shoals Supply, Inc., a Delaware corporation, the Lenders named therein and The Chase Manhattan Bank, as Administrative Agent for the Lenders. Terms defined in the Credit Agreement are used herein with the same meanings.

            The Assignor named on the reverse hereof hereby sells and assigns, without recourse, to the Assignee named on the reverse hereof, and the Assignee hereby purchases and assumes, without recourse, from the Assignor, effective as of the Assignment Date set forth on the reverse hereof, the interests set forth on the reverse hereof (the "Assigned Interest") in the Assignor's rights and obligations under the Credit Agreement and the other Loan Documents, including, without limitation, the interests set forth on the reverse hereof in the Commitment of the Assignor on the Assignment Date and Term Loans and Revolving Loans owing to the Assignor which are outstanding on the Assignment Date, together with the participations in the Letter of Credit and LC Disbursements held by the Assignor on the Assignment Date, but excluding accrued interest and fees to and excluding the Assignment Date. The Assignee hereby acknowledges receipt of a copy of the Credit Agreement. From and after the Assignment Date
(i) the Assignee shall be a party to and be bound by the provisions of the Credit Agreement and, to the extent of the Assigned Interest, have the rights and obligations of a Lender thereunder and (ii) the Assignor shall, to the extent of the Assigned Interest, relinquish its rights and be released from its obligations under the Credit Agreement and the other Loan Documents.

            This Assignment and Acceptance is being delivered to the Administrative Agent together with (i) if the Assignee is a Foreign Lender, any documentation required to be delivered by the Assignee pursuant to Section 2.15(e) of the Credit Agreement, duly completed and executed by the Assignee, and (ii) if the Assignee is not already a Lender under the Credit Agreement, an Administrative Questionnaire in the form supplied by the Administrative Agent, duly completed by the Assignee. The [Assignee/Assignor] shall pay the fee payable to the Administrative Agent pursuant to Section 9.04(b) of the Credit Agreement.

            This Assignment and Acceptance shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the State of New York.

Date of Assignment:

Legal Name of Assignor:

Legal Name of Assignee:

Assignee's Address for Notices:

Effective Date of Assignment
("Assignment Date"):

================================================================================
Facility                  Principal Amount Assigned   Percentage Assigned of
--------                                              Facility/Commitment (set
                                                      forth, to at least 8
                                                      decimals, as a percentage
                                                      of the Facility and the
                                                      aggregate Commitments of
                                                      all Lenders thereunder)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Commitment Assigned:      $                                                %
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Term Loans:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Revolving Loans:
================================================================================

The terms set forth above and on the reverse side hereof are hereby agreed to:

                              [Name of Assignor]   , as Assignor


                              By:
                                    Name:
                                    Title:

                              [Name of Assignee]   , as Assignee


                              By:
                                    Name:
                                    Title:

The undersigned hereby consent to the within assignment:*/

Kinro, Inc.                               The Chase Manhattan Bank,
                                          as Administrative Agent,


By:                                       By:
    Name:                                      Name:
    Title:                                     Title:

Shoals Supply, Inc.                       The Chase Manhattan Bank,
                                          as Issuing Bank


By:                                       By:
    Name:                                      Name:
    Title:                                     Title:

                                                                       EXHIBIT B

                    Opinion Of Counsel For The Credit Parties

                                                                [TO BE SUPPLIED]

                                                                 SCHEDULE 1.01-1

================================================================================
                              Alternate Base            Eurodollar
                                Rate Loans                Loans
                              --------------            ----------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
General Margins (through           0.25%                  1.50%
December 30, 1999)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Special Margins (and                 0                    1.00%
General Margins after
December 30, 1999)
================================================================================

            Special Margins are available only at such times during which (i) the Borrowers are in compliance with all terms and conditions of this Agreement, there being no Default or Event of Default hereunder and (ii) the ratio referred to in Section 6.07(d) is less than 0.50 to 1.00. If such conditions are met, the Borrowers may request in a notice in writing to the Administrative Agent that Special Margins apply, which request shall (i) contain a detailed calculation demonstrating compliance with all financial covenants and ratios under this Agreement, and (ii) contain the certification by the chief financial officer of the Company to the effect that the conditions required by the preceding sentence are satisfied. Upon compliance with the foregoing, the interest rates on the Loans will be adjusted to reflect the application of the Special Margins five
(5) Business Days after receipt of such notice. Compliance with the conditions of the first sentence of this paragraph shall be tested at the end of each month while the Special Margins are in effect. In the event that the foregoing conditions permitting the applicability of Special Margins are no longer fully satisfied at any time, the Special Margins shall automatically increase to the General Margins (or such other rate as may be provided in the Credit Agreement). The availability of Special Margins after reversion to General Margins shall be effective only upon compliance with all conditions to the initial applicability of Special Margins.

                                                                SCHEDULE 1.01-1A
                                                                ----------------
Additional Members of the Rose Group:
================================================================================
Name:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Leigh J. Abrams
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Evelyn D. Potter Rose
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Marshall B. Payne
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kathleen Wright
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Payne & Madole
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Cardinal Investment Company, Inc. Pension Plan
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Cardinal Investment Company, Inc. Profit Sharing Plan
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Harvey J. Kaplan
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Susan Payne Madole
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Robert B. Payne, Jr.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fredric M. Zinn
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
David L. Webster
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ralph C. Pepper
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Domenic D. Gattuso
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Robert B. Payne, Sr.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Scout Ventures
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
James F. Gero
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Catherine A. Gero
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kirk Dunk
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Michelle Gass
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Laura Fagan
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Roger Todd Rankin
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Rankin Investment Corporation
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Larry Schoenbrun as Trustee of the Evelyn Potter Rose 1990 Irrevocable Trust
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gene H. Bishop
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
David Wachsman
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
John F. Cupak
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Robert Alpert
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Metrocenter Properties, Inc.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Atlas Capital LP
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Celia F. Rankin
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Harvey F. Milman
================================================================================

                                                                 SCHEDULE 1.01-2
                                                                 ---------------

================================================================================
Name of Guarantor                                 State of Organization
-----------------                                 ---------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1.    Kinro Holding, Inc.                               New York
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2.    Kinro Manufacturing, Inc.                         Delaware
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
3.    Shoals Holding, Inc.                              New York
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
4.    Kinro Texas Limited Partnership                    Texas
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
5.    Shoals Supply Texas Limited Partnership            Texas
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
6.    Kinro Tennessee Limited Partnership              Tennessee
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
7.    Shoals Supply Tennessee Limited Partnership      Tennessee
================================================================================

                                                                   SCHEDULE 2.01
                                                                   -------------

================================================================================
                                   Term Loan                     Revolving
Lender                         Facility Commitment           Credit Commitment
------                         -------------------           -----------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The Chase Manhattan Bank            $10,500,000                   $19,500,000
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
KeyBank, National Association         3,500,000                     6,500,000
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The Sumitomo Bank, Limited            3,500,000                     6,500,000
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
European American Bank                3,500,000                     6,500,000
                                      ---------                     ---------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
TOTAL                               $21,000,000                   $39,000,000
================================================================================

                                                                   SCHEDULE 2.08
                                                                   -------------

==============================================================================================
                                                   Portion Due   Portion Due
Term Loan              Total      Portion Due The   KeyBank,     The Sumitomo   Portion Due
Principal            Principal    Chase Manhattan   National        Bank,        European
Payment Dates         Payment          Bank        Association     Limited     American Bank
-------------         -------          ----        -----------     -------     -------------
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
July 31, 1997       $2,500,000       $1,250,000     $416,666.67   $416,666.67     $416,666.67
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
October 31, 1997     2,500,000        1,250,000      416,666.67    416,666.67      416,666.67
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
January 31, 1998       842,106          421,053      140,351.00    140,351.00      140,351.00
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
April 30, 1998         842,106          421,053      140,351.00    140,351.00      140,351.00
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
July 31, 1998          842,106          421,053      140,351.00    140,351.00      140,351.00
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
October 31, 1998       842,106          421,053      140,351.00    140,351.00      140,351.00
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
January 31, 1999       842,106          421,053      140,351.00    140,351.00      140,351.00
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
April 30, 1999         842,106          421,053      140,351.00    140,351.00      140,351.00
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
July 31, 1999          842,106          421,053      140,351.00    140,351.00      140,351.00
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
October 31, 1999       842,106          421,053      140,351.00    140,351.00      140,351.00
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
January 31, 2000       842,106          421,053      140,351.00    140,351.00      140,351.00
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
April 30, 2000         842,106          421,053      140,351.00    140,351.00      140,351.00
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
July 31, 2000          842,106          421,053      140,351.00    140,351.00      140,351.00
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
October 31, 2000       842,106          421,053      140,351.00    140,351.00      140,351.00
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
January 31, 2001       842,106          421,053      140,351.00    140,351.00      140,351.00
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
April 30, 2001         842,106          421,053      140,351.00    140,351.00      140,351.00
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
July 31, 2001          842,106          421,053      140,351.00    140,351.00      140,351.00
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
October 31, 2001       842,106          421,053      140,351.00    140,351.00      140,351.00
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
January 31, 2002       842,106          421,053      140,351.00    140,351.00      140,351.00
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
April 30, 2002         842,106          421,053      140,351.00    140,351.00      140,351.00
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fifth Anniversary      842,092          421,046      140,348.66    140,348.66      140,348.66
of the Effective       -------          -------      ----------    ----------      ----------
Date

TOTAL              $21,000,000      $10,500,000   $3,500,000.00 $3,500,000.00   $3,500,000.00
==============================================================================================