Exhibit 99.1

Volvo: Truck Deliveries January 2006

    STOCKHOLM, Sweden--(BUSINESS WIRE)--March 7, 2006—Total deliveries of trucks from the Volvo Group's three truck companies decreased 6% in January this year, compared with the year-earlier period. Deliveries from Mack rose 18%, while deliveries from Renault Trucks were up 3%. Deliveries from Volvo Trucks decreased 21% during the period.

     For the full report, see
http://wpy.waymaker.net/client/waymaker1/WOLReleaseFile.aspx?id=191415&fn=wkr0001.pdf  (Due to its length, this URL may need to be copied/pasted into your Internet browser's address field. Remove the extra space if one exists.)

    The Volvo Group is one of the world's leading manufacturers of trucks, buses and construction equipment, drive systems for marine and industrial applications, aerospace components and services. The Group also provides complete solutions for financing and service. The Volvo Group, which employs about 81,000 people, has production facilities in 25 countries and sells their products in more than 185 markets. Annual sales of the Volvo Group amount to 20 billion euro. The Volvo Group is a publicly-held company headquartered in Goteborg, Sweden. Volvo shares are listed on the stock exchanges in Stockholm and on NASDAQ in the US.

    This information was brought to you by Waymaker
http://www.waymaker.net

CONTACT: Media Relations:
Renault Trucks
Bernard Lancelot, +33 4 72 96 27 59
or
Mack
Bob Martin, +1 (610) 709-2670
or
Volvo Trucks
Claes Claeson, +46 31-66 39 08
or
Investor Relations:
AB Volvo
Christer Johansson, +46 31 66 13 34