 Volvo: Truck deliveries January-November 2005

STOCKHOLM, Sweden--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Dec. 20, 2005--Total deliveries of trucks from the Volvo Group's (NASDAQ:VOLVY) (STO:VOLVA) (BSE:VLV) three truck companies increased 13% through November this year, compared with the year-earlier period. Deliveries from Mack rose 46%, while deliveries from Renault Trucks were up 6%. Deliveries from Volvo Trucks increased 9% during the period.

For the complete report, see attachment.

December 20, 2005

The Volvo Group is one of the world's leading manufacturers of trucks, buses and construction equipment, drive systems for marine and industrial applications, aerospace components and services. The Group also provides complete solutions for financing and service. The Volvo Group, which employs about 81,000 people, has production facilities in 25 countries and sells their products in more than 185 markets. Annual sales of the Volvo Group amount to 20 billion euro. The Volvo Group is a publicly-held company headquartered in Goteborg, Sweden. Volvo shares are listed on the stock exchanges in Stockholm and on NASDAQ in the US.

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CONTACT: Media Relations:
Bernard Lancelot, Renault Trucks, +33 4 72 96 27 59
Bob Martin, Mack, +1 (610) 709-2670
Claes Claeson, Volvo Trucks, +46 31-66 39 08
Investor Relations:
Christer Johansson, AB Volvo, +46 31 66 13 34