Exhibit 99.1
For further information, contact:
Ashley Ammon MacFarlane/Brian Prenoveau, CFA
ICR, Inc. for TRM Corporation
Office: (203) 682-8200
TRM Corporation Announces Common Shares Trading on Pink Sheets
PORTLAND, Oregon, April 24, 2008 — TRM Corporation (Pink Sheets: TRMM) announced today that shares of its common stock are now listed on the Pink Sheets under the ticker TRMM. Pink Sheets LLC, is an electronic quotation service through which participating broker-dealers can make markets and enter orders to buy and sell shares of companies.
About TRM
TRM Corporation is a consumer services company that primarily provides convenience ATM services in high-traffic consumer environments. TRM’s ATM customer base is widespread, with retailers throughout the United States. TRM operates the second largest non-bank ATM network in the United States.
FORWARD LOOKING STATEMENTS
Statements made in this news release that are not historical facts are forward-looking statements. Actual results may differ materially from those projected in any forward-looking statement. Specifically, there are a number of important factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those anticipated in the forward-looking statements, such as consumer demand for our services; access to capital; changes in interest rates; maintaining satisfactory relationships with our banking partners; our ability to continue to reduce attrition in our existing ATM estate and to add new ATMs; technological change; our ability to control costs and expenses; competition and our ability to successfully implement our acquisition strategy. Additional information on these factors, which could affect our financial results, is included in our annual report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2007 under the caption “Risk Factors” and elsewhere in such report. Finally, there may be other factors not mentioned above or included in our SEC filings that could cause actual results to differ materially from those contained in any forward-looking statement. Undue reliance should not be placed on any forward-looking statement, which reflects management’s analysis only as of the date of the statement. We assume no obligation to update any forward-looking statements as a result of new information, future events or developments, except as required by applicable law.
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