Exhibit 99

Ontario Corporation Number For Ministry Use Only A /'usage exclusif du ministere Ministry of Mlnlstl!re des Services gouvemementaux Government Services Ontario CERTIFICATECERTIFICAT This is to certify that these Cecicert:fie que les presents statuts entrent en vlgueur le articles are effective on STATUTS CONST/TUT/FS MIS A JOUR Denomination sociale de Ia societe : (Ecrire en LETTRES MAJUSCULES SEULEMENT) Formule 5 Rue et numero ou numero de Ia R.R. et, s'il s'agit d'un edifice a bureaux, numero du bureau Nombre fixe L j 15 5 Nombre d'administrateurs : OU minimum et maximum Page 1 of 5 07120 (2011/05) © Queen's Printer for Ontario, 2011© lmprimeur de Ia Reine pour !'Ontario, 2011 Form 5 Business Corporations Act Loi sur les societes par action RESTATED ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION 1. The name of the corporation is: (Set out in BLOCK CAPITAL LETTERS) 2. Date of incorporation/amalgamation: Date de Ia constitutioon ou de Ia fusion 2010-12-31 Year, Month, Day I annee, mois, jour 3. The address of the registered office is: Adresse du siege social 337 MAGNA DRIVE Street & Number or R.R. Number & if Multi-Office Building give Room No. I AURORA ONTARIO Name of Municipality or Post Office I Postal Code/Code postal Nom de Ia municipalite ou du bureau de paste 4. Number of directors is: Fixed number OR minimum and maximum 5. The director(s) is/are: I Administrateur(s) : First name, middle names and surname Pttmom, autres pr{moms et nom de famille Address for service, giving Street & No. or R.R. No., Municipality, Resident Canadian Province, Country and Postal Code State 'Yes' or 'No' Domicile elu, y compris Ia rue et le numero ou le numero de Ia R.R., le Resident canadien nom de Ia municipalite, Ia province, le pays et le code postal Oui!Non See Schedule 1A attached M A G N A I N T E R N A T 10 N A L I N c Numero de Ia societe en Ontario l84'l03Q.

lA 5. The directors are: First name, middle names and surname Address for service, giving Street & No. or R.R. No., Municipality, Province, Country and Postal Code Resident Canadian State 'Yes' or 'No' Scott Barclay Bonham 46 Heather Drive Atherton, CA 94027 USA No Peter Guy Bowie 202 Riverside Drive Toronto, Ontario M6S 4A9 Yes Hon. John Trevor Eyton 1 Adelaide Street East Suite 3001 Toronto, Ontario M5C 2V9 Yes Lady Barbara Thomas Judge Eversheds One Wood Street London, United Kingdom EC2V 7WS No Dr. Kurt Joachim Lauk Globe CP GmbH Konigstrasse 1A Stuttgart, Germany 70173 No Cynthia Ann Niekamp 915 S. Glenhurst Drive Birmingham, Michigan 48009 No Dr. Indira Vasanti Samarasekera 3016 West 24th Avenue Vancouver, B.C. V6L 1R6 Yes Donald James Walker 337 Magna Drive Aurora, Ontario L4G 7K1 Canada Yes Lawrence Douglas Worrall 857 Royal Orchard Drive Oshawa, Ontario L1K 2A1 Canada Yes William Lee Young Monitor Clipper Partners LLC 116 Huntington Avenue 9th floor Boston, MA 02116 No

6. Restrictions, if any, on business the corporation may carry on or on powers the corporation may exercise. Limites, s'i/ y a lieu, imposees aux activites commerciales ou aux pourvoirs de Ia societe. None. 7. The classes and any maximum number of shares that the corporation is authorized to issue: Categories et nombre maximal, s'i/ y a lieu, d'actions que Ia societe est autorisee a emettre : 99,760,000 Preference Shares, issuable in series. Unlimited number of Common Shares. Page 2 of 5 07120 (2011/05)

8. Rights, privileges, restrictions and conditions (if any) attaching to each class of shares and directors authority with respect to any class of shares which may be issued in series: Droits, privileges, restrictions et conditions, s'il y a lieu, rattaches a chaque categorie d'actions et pouvoirs des administra teurs relatifs a chaque categorie d'actions qui peut etre emise en serie : 1. The rights, privileges, restrictions and conditions attaching to the 99,760,000 Preference Shares issuable in series are as follows: (a) The said Preference Shares may at any time or from time to time be issued in one (1) or· more series, each series to consist of such number of shares as may before the issue thereof be determined by the directors and subject to the filing of the prescribed statement with the Minister, and the issuance of his certificate in respect thereof, the directors of the Corporation may (subject as hereinafter provided) by resolution fix from time to time before the issue thereof the designation, preferences, rights, conditions, restrictions, limitations or prohibitions attaching to the said Preference Shares of each series, including without limiting the generality of the foregoing, the rate of preferential dividends, the dates of payment thereof, the redemption price and terms and conditions of redemption, conversion rights (if any) and any sinking fund or other provisions. (b) Each series of the said Preference Shares shall be entitled to preference over the Common Shares of the Corporation, and any other shares ranking junior to the said Preference Shares, with respect to priority in payment of dividends and in the distribution of assets in the event of the liquidation, dissolution or winding-up of the Corporation, whether voluntary or involuntary, or any other distribution of the assets of the Corporation, among its shareholders for the purpose of winding-up its affairs and may also be given such other preferences over the Common Shares of the Corporation and any other shares ranking junior to the said Preference Shares as may be determined as to the respective series authorized to be issued. (c) The said Preference Shares of each series shall rank on a parity with the said Preference Shares of every other series with respect to priority in payment of dividends and in the distribution of assets in the event of the liquidation, dissolution or winding-up of the Corporation whether voluntary or involuntary or any other distribution of the assets of the Corporation among its shareholders for the purpose of winding-up its affairs. (d) The holders of the said Preference Shares shall not be entitled as such to receive notice of or to attend any meeting of the shareholders of the Corporation, and shall not be entitled to vote at any such meeting. The holders of the said Preference Shares shall, however, be entitled to notice of meetings of the shareholders called for the purpose of authorizing the dissolution of the Corporation or the sale of its undertaking or a substantial part thereof. (e) Any amendment to the Articles of the Corporation to delete or vary any preference, right, condition, restriction, limitation or prohibition attaching to the said Preference Shares or to create special shares ranking in priority to or on a parity with the said Preference Shares, in addition to the authorization by a special resolution, may be authorized by at least two-thirds (2/3) of the votes cast at a meeting of the holders of the said Preference Shares duly called for that purpose upon at least twenty-one (21) days' notice, such meeting to be held and such notice to be given in accordance with the by-laws of the Corporation and each holder of a said Preference Share shall be entitled to one (1) vote at such meeting in respect of each said Preference Share held. 2. The rights, privileges, restrictions and conditions attaching to the Common Shares are as follows: (a) The Common Shares shall carry and be entitled to one (1) vote per share at all meetings of shareholders of the Corporation, except of a particular class or series. (b) The holders of Common Shares shall be entitled to receive such dividends as may be declared thereon by the Board of Directors. (c) In the event of the liquidation, dissolution, or winding-up of the Corporation or other distribution of its assets among its shareholders for the purpose of winding-up its affairs, all the property and assets of the Corporation available for distribution to the holders of the Common Shares shall be paid or distributed equally share for share to the holders of the Common Shares. Page 3 of 5 07120 (2011/05)

9. The issue, transfer or ownership of shares is/is not restricted and the restrictions (if any) are as follows: L'emission, le transfert ou Ia propriete d'actions estln'est pas restreint. Les restrictions, s'il y a lieu, sont les suivantes : No restrictions. 10. Other provisions (if any): Autres dispositions, s'il y a lieu : None. Page 4 of 5 07120 (2011/05)

11. These restated articles of incorporation correctly set out the corresponding provisions of the articles of incorporation as amended and supersede the original articles of incorporation and all the amendments thereto. Les presents statuts constitutifs mis a jour enoncent correctement les dispositions correspondantes des statuts constitutifs tel/es qu'elles sont modifiees et remplacent les statuts constitutifs et les modifications qui y ont ete apportees. These articles are signed in duplicate. Les presents statuts sont signes en double exemplaire. MAGNA INTERNATIONAL INC. Name of Corporation I Denomination sociale de Ia societe Signature I '§gnature BASSEM A. SHAKEEL Print name of signatory I Nom du signataire en lettres moulees VICE-PRESIDENT AND CORPORATE SECRETARY Description of Office I Fonction These articles must be signed by an officer or director of the corporation (e.g. president, secretary) Ces statuts doivent etre signes par un administrateur ou un dirigeant de Ia societe (p. ex. :president, secretaire). Page 5 of 5 07120 (2011105)