Exhibit 99.1

Beacon Branch Acquisition
August 18, 2011

Transaction Summary
Description: Purchase of one Beacon Federal branch in Tyler, TX
Seller: Beacon Federal
Expected Closing December 31, 2011
Purchase Price: $3.3 million
 ($3.1 M Deposit Premium + $0.5 M Fixed Assets - $0.3 M Loan Discount)
Assets Purchased: $26 million performing loans - primarily consumer loans
Deposits Purchased: $77 million (56% transaction deposits, 44% CDs)
Deposit Premium: 4.0%
Loan Discount: 1%
Transaction Expenses: $350,000 pretax (30% professional fees, 70% deconversion costs)
Cost Savings: Approx. 20% overhead cost reductions vs. Beacon on stand alone level
Earnings Accretion: 2012E - $0.05 net of transaction expenses
 2013E - $0.07

2

Tyler Branch Location

Tyler Market Potential
• The Tyler branch is located in Smith County. Smith County had a 2010
 population of approximately 206,000, a median household income in 2010 of
 approximately $46,000, and a December 2010 unemployment rate of 8.1%.
 Population growth in Smith County was 18.0% from 2000 to 2010.
• The Smith County market area contains a relatively large population center in
 the city of Tyler. The Tyler economy includes a large health care industry and
 education-based employment at the University of Texas at Tyler, and also has
 a large manufacturing employment base.
• Currently, the largest employers in Smith County include the Trinity Mother
 Frances Health Care Center, the East Texas Medical Center, Brookshire
 Grocery Company, Tyler Independent School District, Trane Company, Wal-
 Mart, Carrier Corporation and the University of Texas Health Center.

Investor Considerations
• Integrates with MidSouth market expansion strategy for Texas
• Strong loan growth potential given compelling demographics of
 Tyler market
• Approximately 35% of MidSouth total loans and deposits will be
 in the Texas market post transaction
• More cost effective than de novo expansion given existing book
 of business and the opportunity to buy real estate at reasonable
 market values
• The transaction is expected to be accretive to MSL earnings in
 the first full fiscal year including transaction expenses, with an
 anticipated IRR of 20%