DSI REALTY INCOME FUND VIII (CIK 743366)
Form 10-Q
period 2000-09-30
filed 2000-11-14

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

PART I - FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1.  Financial Statements.

           The information required by Rule 10-01 of Regulation S-X is included in the Quarterly Report to the Limited Partners of Registrant for the period ended September 30, 2000, which is attached hereto as Exhibit "20" and incorporated herein by this reference.

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

SIGNATURES

          Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities and Exchange Act of 1934, the Registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned there unto duly authorized.

Dated:  October 31, 2000             DSI REALTY INCOME FUND VIII
                                     A California Limited Partnership
                                     (Registrant)


                                     By__\s\ Robert J. Conway________
                                     DSI Properties, Inc., as General
                                     Partner by ROBERT J. CONWAY,
                                     President and Chief Financial Officer