Exhibit 99.1

Investor Contact: Larry P. Kromidas
(314) 480-1452
lpkromidas@olin.com

  News

Olin Corporation, 190 Carondelet Plaza, Suite 1530, Clayton, MO 63105-3443

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Olin Declares 355th Consecutive Quarterly Dividend

CLAYTON, MO, July 23, 2015 – Today, Olin Corporation’s (NYSE: OLN) Board of Directors declared a quarterly dividend of 20 cents on each share of Olin common stock. The dividend is payable on September 10, 2015 to shareholders of record at the close of business on August 10, 2015. This marks the company’s 355th consecutive quarterly dividend.

COMPANY DESCRIPTION

Olin Corporation is a manufacturer concentrated in three business segments: Chlor Alkali Products, Chemical Distribution and Winchester. Chlor Alkali Products, with eight U. S. manufacturing facilities and one Canadian manufacturing facility, produces chlorine and caustic soda, hydrochloric acid, hydrogen, bleach products and potassium hydroxide. Chemical Distribution manufactures bleach products and distributes caustic soda, bleach products, potassium hydroxide and hydrochloric acid. Winchester, with its principal manufacturing facilities in East Alton, IL and Oxford, MS, produces and distributes sporting ammunition, law enforcement ammunition, reloading components, small caliber military ammunition and components, and industrial cartridges.

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