Exhibit 99

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

                RPC, Inc. Announces Second Quarter Cash Dividend

ATLANTA, July 26, 2006 -- The RPC, Inc. (NYSE: RES) Board of Directors declared a regular quarterly cash dividend of $0.05 per share payable September 11, 2006 to common shareholders of record at the close of business on August 11, 2006.

RPC provides a broad range of specialized oilfield services and equipment primarily to independent and major oilfield companies engaged in the exploration, production and development of oil and gas properties throughout the United States, including the Gulf of Mexico, mid-continent, southwest and Rocky Mountain regions, and in selected international markets. RPC's investor website can be found at www.rpc.net.

For information about RPC, Inc., please contact:

Ben M. Palmer
Chief Financial Officer
404.321.2140
irdept@rpc.net

Jim Landers
Corporate Finance
404.321.2162
jlanders@rpc.net