September 2006 EXHIBIT 99.1

Certain information contained herein includes information
that is forward-looking. The matters referred to in forward-
looking statements may be affected by the risks and
uncertainties involving the Company’s business. These
forward-looking statements are qualified in the entirety by
cautionary statements contained in the Company’s Securities
and Exchange Commission filings. The Company disclaims
any obligation to update these forward-looking statements.

Hooper Holmes ~ Who We Are
•
#1 provider of health
information services for the life
and health insurance industry
•
Leading provider of
Independent Medical
Examinations (IME) for casualty
and property insurance
•
More than 250 locations in all
fifty states and U.K.
•
Long-standing customer
relationships with top the 100
insurers
•
New leadership team
•
(AMEX: HH)
$38.5 M
12%
$281.8 M
88%
Health Information Division
Claims Evaluation Division
2005 Revenues

A Look Inside… Health Information Division Claims Evaluation Division MAAS 4

Investment Highlights
• #1 market position in core businesses
• Emerging leader in workers compensation
independent medical examinations
• International presence
• Loyal base of blue-chip clients
• Strong balance sheet with no debt
• Committed and talented group of employees
• Strategic review underway to reduce costs, improve
operational performance and build for the future
• Opportunity to leverage core skills of providing
medical services in growth markets

An Industry in Transition…
•
Consolidation
•
Competition from banks and larger carriers
•
Downward trends in life insurance rates
•
Underwriter customers under pressure
•
Demand for higher value-added products
•
Reinsurers increasing demand for process effectiveness
…Creates Opportunity for HH
The Market

Long-Standing Relationships with
Blue-Chip Customers
•
Retained 42 of top 45 clients over last 25 years
•
Market leader with approximately 45% of the
Portamedic market share in the U.S.
•
Almost all major U.S. and U.K. life insurance
companies are customers

1.
Identify cost savings and opportunities
• Customer focused approach
2.
Deliver maximum efficiency across the business
• Examine each function within each division
• Process improvement, service enhancement,
staffing levels, reinvestment criteria
• Identify new opportunities to leverage skill
set/products
3.
Regular updates to shareholders
2006 Strategic Review - Goals

2006 Strategic Review - Implementation
Q3’07 Q2’07 Q4’07 Q1’07 Q4’06 Q3’06 Q2’06
Phase 3
Phase 2
Phase 1
Update on Q3
Earnings Call
Revenue
Enhancement
Expense
Management
Growth
Investment
20 Week Plan - Underway

Phase 1- Expense Management
•
Align costs with existing levels of revenues to restore
operating margins
•
Make better use of assets (i.e. Portamedic branch offices
and branch office personnel)
•
Complete integration of operations of CED-acquired
companies
•
Enhance operational controls on a Company-wide basis
•
Enhance information technology platform to generate cost
efficiencies
•
Consolidate regional service centers into a national service
center
2006 Strategic Review - Implementation
Improving Efficiency

Phase 2 - Revenue Enhancement
•
Seek opportunities for service enhancement and increased
flexibility or pricing
•
Add new services that enable HH to get closer to customers
•
Augment sales & marketing resources dedicated to growth
businesses
•
Continue to expand the business within the CED’s core
customer base
•
Introduce new products and services
2006 Strategic Review - Implementation
Innovating for Critical Customer Need

Phase 3 - Growth Investment
•
Determine an optimal growth strategy based on core
capabilities
•
Screen organic and acquisition opportunities for growth,
profitability and risk
2006 Strategic Review - Implementation
Innovating for Critical Customer Need

Health information to reduce underwriting risk
Three-to-five-day response time
Unmatched geographic coverage
Electronic information-gathering
Medical history, physician’s statements
Full service call center in Kansas City
National reference laboratory at 65% capacity
FDA approved kit manufacturer
Serves 92% of all UK life assurance companies
Field examinations and walk-in clinics
Unique digital data capture technology
Outsourced underwriting
Over 270,000 cases per year
Health Information Division
MAAS

Services Provided:
• Independent Medical Exams
• Peer Reviews
• Radiology Reviews
• Functional Capacity Evaluations
• Bill Reviews
• National Case Management for IMEs
•
#2 provider in Independent Medical Examination Market
•
Diversified Business Unit – 145,000 IMEs (Independent Medical
Exams)
Claims Evaluation Division
Target Markets:  Auto
No-fault Workers Comp Disability General Liability

Revitalized Leadership Team 15

Financial Highlights

Revenue $82.0 $84.4 $77.4 $76.5 $76.8 $75.6 $70.0 $72.0 $74.0 $76.0 $78.0 $80.0 $82.0 $84.0 $86.0 Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q1 Q2 2005 2006 17

Gross Margin % 28.3% 28.1% 23.4% 21.3% 24.1% 24.9% 0.0% 5.0% 10.0% 15.0% 20.0% 25.0% 30.0% Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q1 Q2 2005 2006 18

SG&A Expense
* Above amounts exclude goodwill impairment and restructuring charges.
REV% 22.7%     21.9%       22.6%    27.3%       25.3%     25.4%
$18.6
$18.5
$17.5
$20.9
$19.4
$19.2
$15.0
$16.0
$17.0
$18.0
$19.0
$20.0
$21.0
Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q1 Q2
2005 2006

Operating Income
* Above amounts exclude goodwill impairment and restructuring charges.
$4.6
$5.2
$0.6
($0.9)
($4.6)
($0.4)
($5.0)
($3.0)
($1.0)
$1.0
$3.0
$5.0
1
EPS $0.04        $0.05         $0.00       ($0.05)      ($0.01)      ($0.00)
2005                                                       2006
Q1                Q2                 Q3                Q4       Q1                Q2

(in millions) 6/30/06 12/31/05
Cash & Securities $  4.7 $  11.7
Working Capital 32.2 33.8
Total Assets $160.6 $ 162.3
Short-Term Borrowings - 1.0
Long-Term Debt - -
Shareholders’ Equity 128.1 128.9
Current Ratio 2.0:1 2.0:1
DSOs 51 days 51 days
Period Ending
Balance Sheet

Summary
• Strong business
fundamentals, weak
performance
• Leading provider of
health information
services
• Strong balance sheet
with no debt
• New leadership team…
• …improving efficiency
and…
• …Planning for
innovation based on
customer need

September 2006