NORWEST MORTGAGE INSURED 2 INC (CIK 740768)
Form 10-Q
period 1998-06-30
filed 1998-08-12

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

On August 13, 1998, 100 shares of the registrant's
common stock were outstanding.  All common stock of
registrant is held by an affiliate.

PART I -- FINANCIAL INFORMATION


Item 1.  Financial Statements.


The following statements of the Company are included
herein:

1.  Balance Sheets - June 30, 1998 and December 31,
1997.

2.  Statements of Operations - For the quarters
ended June 30, 1998 and 1997.

3.  Statements of Operations - For the six months
ended June 30, 1998, and 1997.

4.  Statements of Stockholder's Equity - For the six
months ended June 30, 1998 and 1997, and the six
months ended December 31, 1997.

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


BALANCE SHEETS

UNAUDITED

                                     June 30, 1998
and December 31,1997


                                             June
30,       December 31,
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

      For the six months ended June 30, 1998 and
1997, and the six
                         months ended December 31,
1997



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



Dated:  August 13, 1998

Robert K. Chapman

Chief Financial Officer

(Principal Accounting and

Financial Officer)