TPI LAND INVESTORS II LIMITED PARTNERSHIP (CIK 740727)
Form 10-Q
period 2004-09-30
filed 2004-11-15

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
                           WASHINGTON, D.C. 20549

                ANNUAL REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15 (D)
                    OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

                                 FORM 10-Q



FOR THE PERIOD ENDED SEPTEMBER 30 2004, COMMISSION FILE NUMBER:   0-13745
                                                                  -------
TPI LAND INVESTORS II LIMITED PARTNERSHIP
------------------------------------------------------
(EXACT NAME OF REGISTRANT AS SPECIFIED IN ITS CHARTER)


ARIZONA                                               86-0483912
-------------------------------          ------------------------------------
(STATE OR OTHER JURISDICTION OF          (I.R.S. EMPLOYER IDENTIFICATION NO.)
INCORPORATION ORGANIZATION)


3420 E. SHEA BLVD., SUITE 200, PHOENIX, ARIZONA         85028
-----------------------------------------------       ----------
(ADDRESS OF PRINCIPAL EXECUTIVE OFFICES)              (ZIP CODE)


REGISTRANT'S TELEPHONE NUMBER, INCLUDING
AREA CODE:                                                 (602) 953-5298
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

                 TPI Land Investors II, Ltd.
                       Balance Sheet
                  As of September 30, 2004

                                             SEP 30, 04
                                            -------------
ASSETS
    CURRENT ASSETS
        CHECKING/SAVINGS
            CHECKING-BANK ONE 09544856           4,122.95
            SAVINGS-BANKONE 43980272           685,836.82
                                            -------------
        TOTAL CHECKING/SAVINGS                 689,959.77

        OTHER CURRENT ASSETS
            ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE                  3,000.00
            N/R GENERAL PARTNERS                70,213.53
            OTHER CONTRIBUTIONS RECEIVABLE         175.00
                                            -------------
        TOTAL OTHER CURRENT ASSETS              73,388.53
                                            -------------

    TOTAL CURRENT ASSETS                       763,348.30

    FIXED ASSETS
        CG MEDICAL C LOTS 3 & 7
            SHELL BUILDING/DEVELOPMENT          27,971.96
            CG MEDICAL C LOTS 3 & 7 - OTHER    755,747.45
                                            -------------
        TOTAL CG MEDICAL C LOTS 3 & 7          783,719.41

        LAND-91ST AVENUE                       983,867.33
        LAND-TOLLESON                          610,437.74
        OFFICE FURNITURE                           170.98
                                            -------------
    TOTAL FIXED ASSETS                       2,378,195.46

    OTHER ASSETS
        LOAN ORIGINATION FEE
            ACCUM. AMORT.-LOAN FEES            -30,300.00
            LOAN ORIGINATION FEE - OTHER        30,300.00
                                            -------------
        TOTAL LOAN ORIGINATION FEE                   0.00

        ORGANIZATIONAL COSTS
            ACCUM. AMORT.-ORGANIZATION COST    -72,539.98
            ORGANIZATIONAL COSTS - OTHER        72,539.98
                                            -------------
        TOTAL ORGANIZATIONAL COSTS                   0.00

        SYNDICATION COSTS                      828,423.26
                                            -------------
    TOTAL OTHER ASSETS                         828,423.26
                                            -------------

TOTAL ASSETS                                 3,969,967.02
                                            =============

LIABILITIES & EQUITY
    LIABILITIES
        CURRENT LIABILITIES
            OTHER CURRENT LIABILITIES
                DISTRIBUTIONS PAYABLE -1996      2,550.00
                DISTRIBUTIONS PAYABLE 1999      16,160.00

                 TPI Land Investors II, Ltd.
                       Balance Sheet
                  As of September 30, 2004

                                             SEP 30, 04
                                            -------------

                RE COM PAY-TPI ASSET            14,785.22
                                            -------------
            TOTAL OTHER CURRENT LIABILITIES     33,495.22
                                            -------------

        TOTAL CURRENT LIABILITIES               33,495.22
                                            -------------

    TOTAL LIABILITIES                           33,495.22

    EQUITY
        DISTRIBUTION-1987                     -143,292.93
        DISTRIBUTION-1988                   -1,074,396.97
        DISTRIBUTION-1996                     -354,470.00
        DISTRIBUTION 1999                     -567,280.00
        OPENING BAL EQUITY                          20.00
        PARTNER CONTRIBUTION                 7,162,646.46
        PREVIOUS RETAINED EARNINGS          -1,210,878.76
        NET INCOME                             124,124.00
                                            -------------
    TOTAL EQUITY                             3,936,471.80
                                            -------------

TOTAL LIABILITIES & EQUITY                   3,969,967.02
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
            SUBSCRIBED AS OF SEPTEMBER 30, 2004 ARE AS FOLLOWS:

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
                                                                      --------
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


DATE: SEPTEMBER 30, 2004