INTERFERON SCIENCES RESEARCH PARTNERS LTD (CIK 740628)
Form 10-Q
period 1997-09-30
filed 1997-11-12

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



                                                                          Page

Part I.  Financial Information

    Condensed Balance Sheets--September 30, 1997
      and December 31, 1996 .............................................   1

    Condensed Statements of Operations--Three Months and
      Nine Months Ended September 30, 1997 and 1996 .....................   2

    Condensed Statements of Cash Flows--
      Nine Months Ended September 30, 1997 and 1996 .....................   3

    Notes to Condensed Financial Statements .............................   4

    Management's Discussion and Analysis of Financial
      Condition and Results of Operations ............................... 5-6

    Qualification Relating to Financial Information .....................   7

Part II.  Other Information

    Item 6.  Exhibits and Reports on Form 8-K. ..........................   8

    Signatures ..........................................................   9















                          PART I. FINANCIAL INFORMATION

                   INTERFERON SCIENCES RESEARCH PARTNERS, LTD.

                            CONDENSED BALANCE SHEETS


                                             September 30,        December 31,
                                                 1997                  1996
                                              (Unaudited)
                                             ------------         ------------


ASSETS

Total assets                                 $  ---               $  ---
                                             ============         ============

LIABILITIES AND PARTNERS' CAPITAL

Partners' capital
Limited partners                             $  ---               $  ---
General partner                                 ---                  ---
                                             ------------         ------------

Total partners' capital                         ---                  ---
                                             ------------         ------------

Total liabilities and partners' capital      $  ---               $  ---
                                             ============         ============










The accompanying notes are an integral part of these condensed financial statements.








                   INTERFERON SCIENCES RESEARCH PARTNERS, LTD.

                       CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
                                   (Unaudited)


                         Three Months Ended             Nine Months Ended
                             September 30,                September 30,
                         ------------------            -----------------
                         1997          1996            1997          1996
                         ----          ----            ----          ----



Net income (loss)     $  ---          $ ---            $ ---         $ ---
                      ==========      ==========       ==========    ==========


Net income (loss) -
 Limited Partners     $  ---          $ ---            $ ---         $ ---

Net income (loss) -
 General Partner         ---            ---              ---           ---
                      ----------      ----------       ----------    ----------


Net income (loss)     $  ---         $  ---            $ ---         $ ---
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
                      ==========     ==========        ==========   ===========




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

Note 1.  Related Party Transactions

         During 1984, the Partnership and Interferon Sciences, Inc. (ISI) entered into several agreements including a Development Contract
         whereby substantially all of the net proceeds of the 1984 sale of Partnership Units were paid to ISI in periodic payments over the term of the Partnership's development program. Such payments were used to fund research and development and clinical trials necessary for obtaining regulatory approval with respect to a topical formulation containing recombinant alpha interferon for the treatment of herpes genitalis (Alferon(R) Gel). By September 30, 1986, the Partnership exhausted the net proceeds of the offering. The General Partner, Interferon Sciences Development Corporation (ISD), a wholly owned subsidiary of ISI, agreed to contribute up to an additional $433,000, under certain circumstances, to continue the research. Notwithstanding that commitment, from September 1986 to October 1990, the General Partner contributed $1,997,000 towards the cost of such research. Beginning November 1990, the General Partner discontinued funding the development of Alferon Gel containing recombinant interferon. Beginning in 1992, ISI commenced further development of Alferon Gel using ISI's natural source multi-species alpha interferon (Alferon N Gel) in place of recombinant interferon.









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

                               September 30, 1997


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


             (b)  Reports on Form 8-K

                  There were no reports on Form 8-K filed during the three months ended September 30, 1997.







                   INTERFERON SCIENCES RESEARCH PARTNERS, LTD.

                               September 30, 1997




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

                                   By:  Interferon Sciences  Development
                                        Corporation-General Partner



DATE:       November 12, 1997           By:     /s/ Samuel H. Ronel, Ph.D.
                                                    Samuel H. Ronel, Ph.D.
                                                         President




DATE:       November 12, 1997           By:     /s/ Donald W. Anderson
                                                    Donald W. Anderson
                                                         Controller